View Full Version : If we get relegated this season, should Butcher stay or go ?

27-03-2014, 07:44 PM
If we get relegated this season, should Butcher stay?

HibeeHendo
27-03-2014, 07:47 PM

Calum68
27-03-2014, 07:51 PM
Yes. Don't think there's anyone else that could do a better job.

27-03-2014, 07:51 PM
Absolutely - he said it would take 18 months to achieve what he wants, so why do so many people on this forum expect it to be great now?
Fergie took 10 years to turn round Man U with all their resources, but TB should have sorted us out in 5 months - REALLY???

27-03-2014, 07:59 PM
Ach. I reckon we should quit this negativity till after sunday.

27-03-2014, 08:01 PM
I've nae fear that we'll get relegated. It isn't going to happen.

27-03-2014, 08:05 PM

Judas , well that's an appropriate name ,T B might be no Saviour but you want to Crucify him already :confused:

It's not a question we should even be thinking about but since you asked it the answer would be yes he should stay.

27-03-2014, 08:07 PM

Looking forward to the Derby on Sunday?

27-03-2014, 08:09 PM

Yes, if we go down he is only going to be finishing what Fenlon started. He needs next season at least before we get on his back.

27-03-2014, 08:09 PM

Judas I've doubted you for a while but I'm convinced now you are one of them. Nothing you say is positive EVER!

If I'm wrong then I'm sorry but I don't think I am.

27-03-2014, 08:10 PM
If Terry Butcher gets sacked in the next 12-18 months, I'll be staying away for a while.

We need stability.

27-03-2014, 08:11 PM
Yes he should stay.

27-03-2014, 08:11 PM
If Terry Butcher gets sacked in the next 12-18 months, I'll be staying away for a while.

We need stability.

27-03-2014, 08:12 PM
The very fact you're asking that question tells us just how bad things are. Nothing a wee derby win on Sunday won't fix though :)

27-03-2014, 08:15 PM
We wont get relegated and if we did I'd still back Butcher 110%

GGTTH!

Bronson
27-03-2014, 08:25 PM
We are not going to get relegated. Threads like this are a bit ridiculous at the moment, especially with a potentially huge derby on sunday.

stevejordan
27-03-2014, 08:28 PM
We wont get relegated and if we did I'd still back Butcher 110%

GGTTH!

same

27-03-2014, 08:29 PM
We will not get relegated. Can we please stop all this negativity.

27-03-2014, 08:31 PM
Stupid question IMO, of course he should. He's had a very short period of time and still having to work with Fenlons deadwood. I think he's the right man but he's not a miracle worker, he was never gonna change Fenlons poor team into superstars over night. I think given time and the opportunity to get rid of the ***** and bring in his own player he will do well for us.

BH Hibs
27-03-2014, 08:33 PM
FFS let's no bother turning up on Sunday. In fact let's just give everyone else the points for the rest of the season as we're going to lose them all anyway. Fed up with all the negative guff on here this week. Cmon the Hibs.

lugz
27-03-2014, 08:36 PM
This place is a nightmare at the moment, we're not going to go down. I'll wager with anyone who thinks differently.

27-03-2014, 08:36 PM
We won't get relegated this season.

I'm as ****ed off as anyone at the moment but I still think we have enough to avoid the play offs, if we did end up in the play offs then over 2 legs we SHOULD beat a 1st division team.

27-03-2014, 08:40 PM

I give up

27-03-2014, 08:40 PM
I've nae fear that we'll get relegated. It isn't going to happen.

We are not going to get relegated. Threads like this are a bit ridiculous at the moment, especially with a potentially huge derby on sunday.

We will not get relegated. Can we please stop all this negativity.

This place is a nightmare at the moment, we're not going to go down. I'll wager with anyone who thinks differently.

Careful chaps, you'll pick up a loony tunes stalker with chat like that :hilarious

27-03-2014, 08:43 PM

27-03-2014, 08:44 PM
I think we're going to need more napalm....

27-03-2014, 08:44 PM
Careful chaps, you'll pick up a loony tunes stalker with chat like that :hilarious

wick hibby
27-03-2014, 08:49 PM
YES :tbgwa:

27-03-2014, 08:50 PM
We won't get relegated this season.

I'm as ****ed off as anyone at the moment but I still think we have enough to avoid the play offs, if we did end up in the play offs then over 2 legs we SHOULD beat a 1st division team.

as long its not raith rovers, then we might have a chance.

27-03-2014, 08:57 PM
We absolutely won't be getting relegated.

If we did though, yes butcher would need to go. He would have had 3/4 of a season and taken us from 5th to 11th.

won't happen though.

cmcd
27-03-2014, 09:01 PM

Are you for real ? Why start a thread like this when TB has only been at ER for 5mins Me thinks you need a reality check

27-03-2014, 09:02 PM

What the has Butcher to do with Hearts getting relegated !!
Its no if . Its when Judas .

27-03-2014, 09:08 PM
Butcher should stay, Petrie should go, it's seven years of his mismanagement and mistakes that we are paying for and that have dragged this club down tae where it is.

27-03-2014, 09:11 PM
If we get relegated it would be a disgrace! Petrie would need to leave and yes butcher should be sacked along with every single one of our players!
Unlikely to happen but if it did it would be a disgrace!
Crowds would be below 5k next year if that happened, going down would be nothing like the 1998/99 season with players like Mixu Suazee latapy etc, think about how bad our team would be? Less money available to buy players we'd end up with a worse team that we had now.

27-03-2014, 09:12 PM
As bad as we are we won't go down. We only need one and that would keep a gap that should see us safe. Rekon killie might finish above us but that's it. The rest of the teams will take points off each other so they all won't catch us IMO.

27-03-2014, 09:17 PM
Yes, if we go down he is only going to be finishing what Fenlon started. He needs next season at least before we get on his back.

Think you could stick Calderwood in front of PF, to be fair..... :wink:

27-03-2014, 09:21 PM
As much as I really absolutely dislike the "football" we're playing under Butcher. Yes, he should stay. He should be made to go through everything we will go through & more- and not take the easy way out and quit. He won't get sacked as Hibs can't afford to do this.

27-03-2014, 09:30 PM

I think it's pretty certain now that the Gorgie Boys will be making noise in a lower division next season. I'm not sure why that would affect Hibs' manager?

27-03-2014, 09:41 PM
Think you could stick Calderwood in front of PF, to be fair..... :wink:

I know but every time I mention Coco I end up in therapy.

27-03-2014, 09:55 PM
I know but every time I mention Coco I end up in therapy.

Or Alex Miller.............. :rolleyes: The list goes on...

But keeping it on track, I think TB should be given real time, no just a few months over the summer. We need to realise that team building takes years. if you ain't got money.....

27-03-2014, 10:07 PM

27-03-2014, 10:11 PM
No......epic fail and would deserve to get punted

27-03-2014, 10:13 PM

Why would Butcher get punted when Hearts go down?

27-03-2014, 10:27 PM
If we get relegated it would be a disgrace! Petrie would need to leave and yes butcher should be sacked along with every single one of our players!
Unlikely to happen but if it did it would be a disgrace!
Crowds would be below 5k next year if that happened, going down would be nothing like the 1998/99 season with players like Mixu Suazee latapy etc, think about how bad our team would be? Less money available to buy players we'd end up with a worse team that we had now.

So sack butcher. How much compensation would that cost? Then bringing in another manager, who? Where from? How much would that cost?

Sack the whole team, then what? Sign 24 new players?

Butcher should stay, regardless

It's academic anyway, because we will not get relegated. We will finish top of the bottom 6, and this starts with a win against hearts on Sunday.

27-03-2014, 11:12 PM
Blimey! Talk about panic! No, TB should not be sacked in that unlikely event. He has hardly had time to build a team of his own.

27-03-2014, 11:16 PM
Why would Butcher get punted when Hearts go down?
Was gonna post the same.

27-03-2014, 11:32 PM
I am probably the most pessimistic ******* on Hibs.net, but I have to say, with apologies to the OP, that this is possibly the most stupid ****ing question ever asked on here.

28-03-2014, 12:36 AM
So sack butcher. How much compensation would that cost? Then bringing in another manager, who? Where from? How much would that cost?

Sack the whole team, then what? Sign 24 new players?

Butcher should stay, regardless

It's academic anyway, because we will not get relegated. We will finish top of the bottom 6, and this starts with a win against hearts on Sunday.

I like your positive thoughts! It would be a good end to the season if we finished top of the pile. With 7 games left I'm interested in two v Yams, as long as we win both them I'd be a happy man. Roll on Sunday

28-03-2014, 02:19 AM
We won't get relegated.

28-03-2014, 04:23 AM
Ach. I reckon we should quit this negativity till after sunday.

Seconded

28-03-2014, 08:18 AM

"we"? it thought it was hearts that are up for relegation on sunday :confused:

28-03-2014, 08:24 AM
"we"? it thought it was hearts that are up for relegation on sunday :confused:
Judas i seems unaware of that .Must be in Denial:wink:

28-03-2014, 12:04 PM
First guys - I am not a Yam.

Second, I think we will lose on Sun.

Third, I think we will probably finish up 3rd from bottom.

Fourth, I agree that tb should stay. I was merely asking a question of you all.

Bronson
28-03-2014, 12:20 PM

Wrong, we are going to *****ing plough them. Refuse to accept negativity in the build up to a derby, especially one we should be comfortably winning.

0-3 hibs, Watmore first goalscorer.

28-03-2014, 12:25 PM
Wrong, we are going to *****ing plough them. Refuse to accept negativity in the build up to a derby, especially one we should be comfortably winning. 0-3 hibs, Watmore first goalscorer.

Yyyaaassss!!!! That's better get right into these poppy stealing, slumming, pishy breeked, child fiddling d!c£heeds!!!!

Bronson
28-03-2014, 12:34 PM
Yyyaaassss!!!! That's better get right into these poppy stealing, slumming, pishy breeked, child fiddling d!c£heeds!!!!

Beautifully put:top marks

28-03-2014, 01:26 PM
Wrong, we are going to *****ing plough them. Refuse to accept negativity in the build up to a derby, especially one we should be comfortably winning.

0-3 hibs, Watmore first goalscorer.

Yes . But swap Stanton for first goal (14-1 your money )

28-03-2014, 02:38 PM

If you get relegated then Butcher should definitely stay.

28-03-2014, 05:47 PM
If you get relegated then Butcher should definitely stay.

not a yam pal.

28-03-2014, 05:53 PM
I'm actually very surprised at the amount of folk on here who think he should stay if we were relegated. Pat Fenlons team or not, for us to be relegated we'd need to lose a two legged play-off against falkirk or hamilton and surely questions would have to be asked IF it were to happen (I know it's not, just saying like).

Wellbankhibby
28-03-2014, 06:20 PM

We are all entitled to our opinions regards the team and management but what a stupid question to ask.
Its people like you who start the alarm bells ringing and bring down what little confidence is in our camp just now. For goodness sake the Man is just in the door and your putting additional pressure on him. As a team we are very fragile just now and we are a soft touch in some games but give the Players and Management Team a chance. SORRY WHAT a P**ck I READ IT AS SHOULD HE GO.
My APPOLOGIES.:confused:

28-03-2014, 06:24 PM
Go and get your 20 pieces of silver.

28-03-2014, 07:28 PM
I am probably the most pessimistic ******* on Hibs.net, but I have to say, with apologies to the OP, that this is possibly the most stupid ****ing question ever asked on here.

Dunno about that Mr Rebus. You've got a fair bit of competition for that accolade :wink:

30-03-2014, 02:07 PM

So. First. Correct. Second correct.

3rd correct (closer to 2nd bot than 4th bot)?

30-03-2014, 02:12 PM
4 wins in 19 games is enough to get anyone the chop.
FFS that's a worse record than PF.

I'll get shot down for this but when he was appointed I said he was the WRONG man for Hibs. I'm yet to be convinced otherwise. His tactics week in week out are a ****ing joke.

30-03-2014, 02:26 PM
To be fair, Butcher is having to operate largely with another man's choice of player. You have to give him the chance to buy new and start again.

What bothers me is that, despite his bluster, he has been unable to raise the guys' confidence at all. They look as demoralised now as they were when he took over.

Worse if anything.

19-04-2014, 04:14 PM
If Hibs are relegated, should Butcher be sacked?

Give your views in the Poll

19-04-2014, 04:17 PM
If we are relegated, should Butcher be sacked?

Maybe he'll walk ?

19-04-2014, 04:19 PM
Yes. It's a disgrace he's even got us in this close to the playoffs.

Too right he should. He's done what the majority of us thought was impossible and made a poor team a lot worse. If we go down he's totally culpable.

He has given us no indication that he would be the man to get us out of that league and move us forward.

Relegation or no relegation, Butcher should be replaced.

DarrenSQH
19-04-2014, 04:20 PM
Yes. Of course he should go.

dmc1875
19-04-2014, 04:21 PM
100%. His tactics and continual rotation of the team will be the reason we go down. Fenlon would not have taken us down.

19-04-2014, 04:21 PM
If we get relegated, the entire model needs to be reviewed and re-written.

Simply changing the manager again won't fix anything. The club need to go back to the drawing board and get a system in place that actually works.

19-04-2014, 04:22 PM
Yes, none of this mutual consent BS as well straight up gross misconduct sacked with no compo. Then get the board to **** as well.

Yes, he can get tae.

Yes - there would be severely ugly scenes at ER and Butcher / MM and the board would have to leave.

We shouldn't be in this position and bad management from TB and above (RP and STF) have caused this decline for years.

AL-Qaholik
19-04-2014, 04:23 PM

He should be sacked tonight.

Along with Petrie.

And Collins.

And Nelson.

And Craig.

And McGivern.

And Jones.

I could go on, but I honestly can't even be bothered any more...

He has given us no indication that he would be the man to get us out of that league and move us forward.

Relegation or no relegation, Butcher should be replaced.So that's another manager, this time one who had experience of and done reasonably this league that has come tae this club and failed.

So we'll get another manager in and.....

It's mair than the manager that needs tae change at this club. If Butcher either walks or is sacked he's no the only one that should be leaving.

coldingham hibs
He should walk now, we are a complete laughing stock. Give someone who knows what they are doing a chance to lift us for the last 4 games please.

I`ve voted yes but I`d presume he`d resign . Even if we survive I`d seriously consider a managerial change in summer . An imaginative appointment might créate some interest among support too .

scuttle
19-04-2014, 04:25 PM
Yes

Hes not the best man manager he thinks he is
Malpass is not the coach he thinks he is
Marsella is a scout not a goalkeeping coach

SHAMBOLIC

erskine-hibby
19-04-2014, 04:26 PM
No I don't believe he should.
He was brought in almost halfway through the season and has had to pit up with Fenlons duds. He must be given time, and cash, to build his own team. The alternative is to get rid of yet another manager, something that hasn't worked well for a few years now. If it were up to me it would be Petrie that gets the boot should we get relegated...or not

19-04-2014, 04:27 PM
Yes. Awful football. Only one of his 3 signings look like they resemble a footballer and his defensive is structured like a game of jenga on the old slope.

19-04-2014, 04:29 PM
No. When he came in he said he would need time, he didn't have a magic wand, we stuck by McLeish we should stick with terry, changing managers every year has to stop.

19-04-2014, 04:30 PM

He should be sacked tonight.

Along with Petrie.

And Collins.

And Nelson.

And Craig.

And McGivern.

And Jones.

I could go on, but I honestly can't even be bothered any more...

I was actually thinking getting rid now and bringing someone in for the last 4 games just might save us. Completely mad but would the payoff help save our future?

What's happening isn't working and while many say give TB till summer - that could be too late. If he survives and makes it through fine - lets see the clear out - but currently there are no signs of improvement.

The problem would be that RP and co are still a massive issue at the club and I don't think they even realise how fatal going down would be.

19-04-2014, 04:34 PM
Yes definitely

What is scary is if we do manage to escape this year then this clown will be given whatever cash is available to sign more clowns like he did in January

The man hasn't got a ****in clue

19-04-2014, 04:37 PM
Yes

19-04-2014, 04:41 PM
No - talk about a knee-jerk reaction.

19-04-2014, 04:43 PM
What a fickle support we have.

3 pages of denunciation.

Now over 50% think he should go.

Lol.

19-04-2014, 04:44 PM
Absolutely. We would probably have finished bottom 6 under fenlon, but we would have picked up enough points to be clear of trouble.

butcher had a chance to bring in new players and chose not to. Those he did bring in have proven to be worse than what we already had.

wouldn't even give him the end of the season.

1950's hibbie
19-04-2014, 04:46 PM
I chose to vote no, not because I think he is a fantastic manager, but and I have said before there is a deeper problem somewhere at East Mains and Easter Road. We have had a succession of managers all of whom came with our high hopes only to fail as their predecessor did. I don't know who would do it but there has to be a serious review from top to bottom. Why do just like the managers, players come to our team and fail to display what gave us such high hopes, why does there seem to be no desire to try, why is team selection when so many on here , not me because I don't see many games, feel that other players than those selected could do a better job. Firing the manager seems to have been the solution in so many cases, were they the wrong one from the start or is there a Hibs malaise that causes so many to fail, and fail so badly.

19-04-2014, 04:51 PM
I chose to vote no, not because I think he is a fantastic manager, but and I have said before there is a deeper problem somewhere at East Mains and Easter Road. We have had a succession of managers all of whom came with our high hopes only to fail as their predecessor did. I don't know who would do it but there has to be a serious review from top to bottom. Why do just like the managers, players come to our team and fail to display what gave us such high hopes, why does there seem to be no desire to try, why is team selection when so many on here , not me because I don't see many games, feel that other players than those selected could do a better job. Firing the manager seems to have been the solution in so many cases, were they the wrong one from the start or is there a Hibs malaise that causes so many to fail, and fail so badly.

I don't mean to be rude but I got to the word 'fantastic' and felt it was pointless reading the rest.

1950's hibbie
19-04-2014, 05:02 PM
I don't mean to be rude but I got to the word 'fantastic' and felt it was pointless reading the rest.

If I am reading it now the way you probably did you are definitely not being rude. I was trying to say I didn't think he was a fantastic manager, I was just trying not well , to say I am not sure that constantly getting rid of managers is the solution.

19-04-2014, 05:02 PM
We absolutely won't be getting relegated.

If we did though, yes butcher would need to go. He would have had 3/4 of a season and taken us from 5th to 11th.

won't happen though.

I don't think we will go down either, but if we do I want him to stay and rebuild the team with new signings. Next year would offer a chance to win that league and laugh at the Yams playing THE rangers in the playoffs.

It's been an awful season though. Fenlon took us from 1st to 5th and Butcher from 5th to 11th.

19-04-2014, 05:09 PM
We won't go down and Butcher will be manager next season - I'd like to see him with a team of players that wants to play for him and the club rather than most of what basically is the clown Fenlon's legacy - many of who are "useless" or who it seems have already decided to down tools -

loanheadhibby
19-04-2014, 05:12 PM
Absolutely yes.Must be sacked.

19-04-2014, 05:39 PM
don't worry. someone will be along in a minute to say all the teams below us cannot catch us.

Zorro
19-04-2014, 05:50 PM
No, Butcher should not be sacked.

This is a dire team, no mistake. And Butcher is not blameless in this, thought TJ and Thomson in the centre today wasn't what we needed, and tbh I would have started with Cummings as he and Watmore actually looked like a threat when they came on, but by that point St Mirren had parked the bus in front of their goal. Defence is awful but I have to admit I have no idea what we could do with that. But I don't believe this mess is of Butcher's making. This has been a long time coming with Calderwood and it was only Griffiths that papered over the cracks in Fenlon's tenure IMO.

The biggest worry is that if we do go down then it might well be more than a season until we get up, but sacking Butcher won't change that.

19-04-2014, 05:56 PM
100%. His tactics and continual rotation of the team will be the reason we go down. Fenlon would not have taken us down.

We would still be bottom 6 with fenlon and still in the mix for the playoff

19-04-2014, 06:01 PM
I don't think we will go down either, but if we do I want him to stay and rebuild the team with new signings. Next year would offer a chance to win that league and laugh at the Yams playing THE rangers in the playoffs.

Not a chance. We'd be lucky to finish top 3. Our record against Hearts is appalling. Relegation would be a total disaster. Would be a death knell for the club.

Saturdays Hero
19-04-2014, 06:03 PM
And when has a forum poll ever got the manager the sack ??

#2 Double Tap
19-04-2014, 08:15 PM
losing to the mutants and flaunting with relegation is MASSIVE UNDERACHIEVEMENT.imo

stevejordan
19-04-2014, 08:19 PM
don't worry. someone will be along in a minute to say all the teams below us cannot catch us.

I Have spent time looking at the games ahead we will finish 9th based on my calculations and other teams fixtures and most probable results

19-04-2014, 08:20 PM
If we're relegated, of course he must be sacked. There can absolutely no excuse, considering our league position wen he arrived. The management team and the entire board would have to go, for such a calamity.

20-04-2014, 12:39 AM
don't worry. someone will be along in a minute to say all the teams below us cannot catch us.does that mean we can put it tae bed?

20-04-2014, 12:53 AM
Voted no for the reason he has to be given the chance to bring in his own players and build a team.

Silky
20-04-2014, 07:00 AM
No. I don't think he should be sacked. This policy the club seem to have of rapidly changing managers has to stop. This is part of the problem imo. Someone, whether it's Butcher or whoever, needs time and a year or 18 months as seems to be the norm is not enough.

20-04-2014, 07:35 AM
Could we afford to sack him, could we afford not to?

Even if we were to sack him and bring in someone else would it make any difference?

There is something very sick about the club which no one seems to be able to address.

For what it's worth I would have expected someone with Butcher's supposed leadership qualities to improve performances, not put us into free fall. I think that Sir Alex or Jose would struggle here.

The only remedy I can see is a change of owner and/or managing director and that is never going to happen.

20-04-2014, 07:58 AM
Cant believe some still think we won't go down...Please tell me where our next goal is coming from...never mind point? ?? Yes they are fenlons duds but jeezo butcher has turned a mediocre mid table team to imo certainties for the play off (and I hope and prey im wrong). His tactics, 1 up front, squad rotation its all down to Butcher...a blind man could see Collins is not capable of playing a lone striker role...yet week in week out butcher persists. He can GTF as far as im concerned and IF we go down its him to blame...simple as! And petrie can follow him out the door...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

stevejordan
20-04-2014, 08:00 AM
Could we afford to sack him, could we afford not to?

Even if we were to sack him and bring in someone else would it make any difference?

There is something very sick about the club which no one seems to be able to address.

For what it's worth I would have expected someone with Butcher's supposed leadership qualities to improve performances, not put us into free fall. I think that Sir Alex or Jose would struggle here.

The only remedy I can see is a change of owner and/or managing director and that is never going to happen.

The right man can make a difference look at what Tony Pulis has done at Crystal Palace

hibeesjoe
20-04-2014, 09:18 AM
Unless we are rooted to the bottom come Xmas then they should be given a full season to change it around. We wanted rid of Fenlon and Butcher was the top choice as replacement. Now things aren't going great with Butcher there's a noise to get him emptied aswell. I just hope Petrie gives them free reign in the summer to bring in and also get rid of what players they see fit.

20-04-2014, 09:36 AM
In a nutshell we MUST stay up. Most of the players do not care about the club and the will be gone come summer but the all care about cash. The answer is simple then : sack Butcher tomorrow, hire McLeish with the promise of 100k bonus if we stay up. Each player on 10k for a win and 3k for a point. One win and 2 draws should see us safe

20-04-2014, 09:39 AM
Absolutely. We would probably have finished bottom 6 under fenlon, but we would have picked up enough points to be clear of trouble.

butcher had a chance to bring in new players and chose not to. Those he did bring in have proven to be worse than what we already had.

wouldn't even give him the end of the season.

Butcher tried to bring in a couple more but deals fell through. Surprise, surprise!!!!

20-04-2014, 09:41 AM
In a nutshell we MUST stay up. Most of the players do not care about the club and the will be gone come summer but the all care about cash. The answer is simple then : sack Butcher tomorrow, hire McLeish with the promise of 100k bonus if we stay up. Each player on 10k for a win and 3k for a point. One win and 2 draws should see us safeAye right ..the very same players who got us intae this mess & ye want tae financially reward them for doing what they are paid tae do !!!! ..:crazy:

20-04-2014, 09:55 AM
If we get relegated, the whole squad (bar a fees youngsters) should be fired. Petrie should be replaced and the club's owner forced to explain why he has allowed our club to crumble during a period with no Rangers and the weakest Hearts team in living memory.

To think that, after all that's gone on this season, that we might end up in the same position as Hearts is utterly depressing. Except Hearts will have written off £25M of debt in the process. To describe this as incompetence by our Board and management team would be giving them too much credit.

Oh, and where is our Chairman's Statement recognising the predicament the club has found itself in (yet again) and empathising with all the Hibs fans who have had to watch this dross over this (and previous seasons). Where is it ?

20-04-2014, 09:57 AM
Aye right ..the very same players who got us intae this mess & ye want tae financially reward them for doing what they are paid tae do !!!! ..:crazy:
Can you read ? Go look at the first part. How else in your much considered opinion are we going to get out of this mess ?

20-04-2014, 10:13 AM
Can you read ? Go look at the first part. How else in your much considered opinion are we going to get out of this mess ?I can read & thanks for your concern, but your post is utter nonsense ..why on earth would be pay professional footballers (who are already on a decent wedge) extra money as an incentive tae get us oot o the **** they got us intae in the first place !!!!

And as for the other part of your post ..I haven't a ****ing clue as to how we are gonna get out of this mess ..think I will leave that tae the powers be ..

20-04-2014, 10:17 AM
No. Changing manager will do ****ing nothing.

20-04-2014, 10:19 AM
If we are relegated I think he will pack in anyway. In fact, even if we survive by the skin of our teeth I have a feeling he will walk away.
Once you lose the backing of the supporters the writing is on the wall.

20-04-2014, 10:37 AM
Anyone still confident that Butcher will be here in 12 months time ?

IMHO, he'll last the usual 18 months and Petrie will start all over again.

20-04-2014, 10:40 AM
Yes he should.My only reasoning behind that is what he achieved at Inverness,that wasnt luck.
When he has his own team on the park then once a season or so of that is past is when i believe we can truly judge him

20-04-2014, 10:46 AM

I think even Petrie will look for some drastic measure if he loses Butcher. If we are relegated and Butcher walks its official crisis time for the club. At this point it is time to get a manager in with a serious lump of cash to ensure that no matter what, we can outbid Hearts for every player they even think about signing. What Rangers (The) do is anyones guess, if we go down lets hope they go into administration again which I wouldn't put past them. Either way, if we go down it is going to be a major decision point for the club.

Oh joy.:rolleyes:

20-04-2014, 10:50 AM

i hope he is not here in 12 HOURS !

cozy sausage
20-04-2014, 11:04 AM
The Poll question is "Should Butcher be sacked?" the thread title is "Should Butcher stay?"
I voted the wrong way, partly because I answered the thread and not the poll, and partly because I'm an idiot.

Incidentally I think he should stay

c31
20-04-2014, 11:34 AM
Butcher must be sacked tomorrow, we have four games that will have a bearing on the next 3 years so pay some one like Mcleish a large sum of money for for 4 games to save us from lower league football. if we get relegated we are finished as a football club we need to remain in the top league.

20-04-2014, 11:49 AM
if we get relegated he should not be sacked but you would hope he would resign :cb

20-04-2014, 07:22 PM
The Poll question is "Should Butcher be sacked?" the thread title is "Should Butcher stay?"
I voted the wrong way, partly because I answered the thread and not the poll, and partly because I'm an idiot.

Admins, this concerned me as well. I am the one that started the poll, with a thread name of the same title, then it is merged with a thread saying the opposite.

This is very misleading so, could I please ask you to change the thread title to the same as the Poll.

Thanks.

20-04-2014, 07:44 PM

You're not an idiot. The poll question and thread title are in opposition to each other. This thread is a nonsense.

20-04-2014, 07:50 PM

Can I get another vote as well. I voted I voted no meaning yes he should be sacked.

20-04-2014, 08:09 PM

Think I voted the wrong way as well :greengrin.

20-04-2014, 08:14 PM
I voted no because to relegate us is a sacking offence but to be fair to Butcher it's actually progress as he finished bottom in his 1st season with both SPL clubs he managed.

His long ball tactics however would likely be effective in the first division.

20-04-2014, 09:47 PM
I voted no because to relegate us is a sacking offence but to be fair to Butcher it's actually progress as he finished bottom in his 1st season with both SPL clubs he managed.

His long ball tactics however would likely be effective in the first division.

Didn't work too well against Raith:wink:

21-04-2014, 10:12 AM
Didn't work too well against Raith:wink:

And also wouldn't have worked in the two games against whoever it would have been that we played in the playoff.
Here's the thing guys, forget about whats happened since he's come in, IF we do end up in the playoffs then its these games that should determine his future. To lose a two legged tie against a first division team would be bad enough but if we end up embarrassed, losing a lot of goals and not having many shots on target then I'm sorry, Fenlons team or not, it just won't be good enough.