View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's Games

25-03-2014, 03:33 PM
I'm looking forward to the Manchester derby tonight.

Not too fussed what the outcome is.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bjk56RuIQAADyz4.jpg

The Gorf
25-03-2014, 03:38 PM
Man City for me. Don't mind Moyes but hate Man Utd on a par with Sevco.

25-03-2014, 03:55 PM

Haha! Quality pic Steve, is that one of yours?

25-03-2014, 03:57 PM
Haha! Quality pic Steve, is that one of yours?

Nah mate, stole it from another forum :cb :greengrin

For the first time in my life I actually want United to win, purely so Moyes can ram it up the English media.

City will hammer united. Beating a third rate greek team who don't travel well and getting past West Ham is absolutely no marker for how they will get on against the big teams. City -2 I reckon.

25-03-2014, 04:17 PM
Lots of games tonight.

I would like to wish Man City all the best.

Got offered a freebie at Huddersfield but turned it down, watch that be a goal fest now.

25-03-2014, 04:20 PM
Man City for me, i just like the way they play but i will have one eye on the SPL games as well , hope county and the buddies get beat.

25-03-2014, 04:23 PM
Big night over here in Germany - Bayern München have a chance to wrap up the Bundesliga in March already -(faster than any club has ever done it before, so much for a strong Bundesliga!) - anyway, they're here in Berlin this evening and I hope Hertha Berlin ram it right up them and really spoil their party .... also hope United win tonight and against THEM ...:cb

25-03-2014, 04:34 PM
Big night over here in Germany - Bayern München have a chance to wrap up the Bundesliga in March already -(faster than any club has ever done it before, so much for a strong Bundesliga!) - anyway, they're here in Berlin this evening and I hope Hertha Berlin ram it right up them and really spoil their party .... also hope United win tonight and against THEM ...:cb

Lets not forget the big derby in the north west tonight. Lets do this Borussia.

Also what results do we want from the SPL tonight? To relegate hearts

25-03-2014, 04:38 PM
Also what results do we want from the SPL tonight?

Ross County and St Mirren to get beat is best for Hibs.

Sanger
25-03-2014, 04:44 PM
Ross County and St Mirren to get beat is best for Hibs.

Take a draw for the Saints so we can relegate the
yams.

25-03-2014, 04:51 PM
So we need SM to get at least one point from six so we can put them down?

25-03-2014, 04:52 PM

If they do their bit, do you think we can do our bit on Sunday?

25-03-2014, 04:53 PM
If they do their bit, do you think we can do our bit on Sunday?

Na I don't. I'm still not sure what their bit is. That's what I'm after.

25-03-2014, 04:54 PM
Man City over 1.5 is 10/11 going on that.

25-03-2014, 04:54 PM

Yes

25-03-2014, 04:58 PM
Yes

Right. Ta. One point is all we want them to get for our benefit as well. How can hearts get relegated before we play them

GlasgowHibee
25-03-2014, 05:04 PM
Anyone got any coupons on? Still dithering as to who to bet.

25-03-2014, 05:07 PM
Man City have to be strong favourites here, especially with the way that Liverpool tore Man Utd apart.

I'll say 4-1 for Man City.

25-03-2014, 05:10 PM
Ross County and St Mirren to get hammered tonight, please.

lugz
25-03-2014, 05:15 PM
Some people wanting st mirren to get a point but say we're not safe from the playoffs, strange!

25-03-2014, 05:33 PM

Take Livi against Alloa.

25-03-2014, 05:33 PM
3-2 Man. Utd.

hailhail22
25-03-2014, 05:41 PM

Man city to win both teams to score
Arsenal to win both teams to score

25-03-2014, 06:05 PM
3-2 Man. Utd.

More chance of 0-6 :greengrin

25-03-2014, 06:05 PM
St Mirren need points badly. St. Johnstone look certain to finish 6th. 2/1 looks like a fair bet for the home win to me. Hope I'm wrong.

25-03-2014, 06:07 PM
Get your money on Fleetwood beating Bristol Rovers at home, 21/20 at Billy Hills.

25-03-2014, 06:13 PM
Away to watch st mirren against st Johnstone .So will know if I think they look capable of picking up points in next few games

25-03-2014, 06:45 PM
Man u game just about to start, san miguel poured not to chilled, 2-0 to City.

Off the bar
25-03-2014, 06:46 PM
One nil city

25-03-2014, 06:47 PM
Haha rout coming up

25-03-2014, 06:51 PM
0-2 for Bayern at half time - think Hearts have more chance of escaping the drop than Hertha have here of winning in what is a pretty boring game ...

25-03-2014, 07:03 PM

good one,reminds me of the Rooney and van nistelrooy pic from shrek

25-03-2014, 07:03 PM
How rubbish are United?

25-03-2014, 07:06 PM
United will be doing well to get anything from this.

Off the bar
25-03-2014, 07:06 PM
How rubbish are United?

as rotten as utd look, city look real class, could be a couple up

25-03-2014, 07:07 PM
1-0 livingston (pen) v alloa(missed an earlier pen)

Newcastle Brown Ale 0 v Everton 1

cowdenbeath 1 Morton 0

25-03-2014, 07:09 PM
Lowestoft 1 Wingate & Finchley 0

25-03-2014, 07:16 PM
Fellaini should have been off there

25-03-2014, 07:16 PM
dundee have 'constraints' on who reports for the BBC at Dens, dearie me

Off the bar
25-03-2014, 07:19 PM

yup, blatant elbow

25-03-2014, 07:22 PM
Ross co 1 sheep 0 De Leeuw

st.mirren 0 st.johnstone 1

25-03-2014, 07:23 PM

Agree, what a bizarre challenge....how was that not a red?

25-03-2014, 07:24 PM
Ross co 1 sheep 0 De Leeuw

oh no not good

25-03-2014, 07:25 PM
Ross county 1 up on abersheep

St j 1 up on st mirren

25-03-2014, 07:25 PM
oh no not good

st.mirren getting beat looks a bit better for us

25-03-2014, 07:27 PM
aberdeen defence all over the place, could have been 2

25-03-2014, 07:28 PM

yip that's better and the relegation is on

Weststandwanab
25-03-2014, 07:29 PM
Ross County and St Mirren to get beat is best for Hibs. Not for me, sorry St. Midden 1 point is enough.

Take a draw for the Saints so we can relegate the
yams. Indeed

3-2 Man. Utd. Are you on mind Bending drugs ?

Lowestoft 1 Wingate & Finchley 0 Is that the Lithuanian fourth tier ?

25-03-2014, 07:35 PM
dundee have 'constraints' on who reports for the BBC at Dens, dearie me

Why?

25-03-2014, 07:38 PM
Not for me, sorry St. Midden 1 point is enough.

It's more important that we're not in the playoffs, than being the team that relegates Hearts.

25-03-2014, 07:41 PM
It's more important that we're not in the playoffs, than being the team that relegates Hearts.

We're not going to end up in the playoffs, and we're not going to be the team that relegates Hearts. No, hang on....

25-03-2014, 07:41 PM
Why?

i can only assume someone who reports for the BBC has said something about the club in the past, bbc want to send whoever they want to send(which they are quite right to do) pretty sure jim spence would have been the choice for reporting from any games in Dundee

25-03-2014, 07:44 PM

25-03-2014, 07:46 PM

We'll hear about this when Ronnie Kirk is back from his scouting mission.

25-03-2014, 07:46 PM
journalists at the cowdenbeath v Morton game claiming it's the worst game they have ever watched...ouch

25-03-2014, 07:51 PM

Absolutely correct, self preservation is of paramount importance.

25-03-2014, 07:53 PM
straight red for rowan vine...shouting and bawling at linesman...oops

25-03-2014, 07:53 PM
straight red for rowan vine...shouting and bawling at linesman...oops

Can't even shout at someone properly.

25-03-2014, 07:54 PM
Can't even shout at someone properly.

:greengrin i bet they didn't see his lips move though

25-03-2014, 07:55 PM
robson hits a 30 yarder off of the bar

Newky broon ale 0 Everton 2

25-03-2014, 07:56 PM
Anybody whose priority is to manufacture a situation for us to relegate Hearts is deluded. We will struggle to get anything at the PBS, so we need two defeats for the bottom six teams to give us a fighting chance of avoiding the play-offs.

25-03-2014, 07:58 PM
Anybody whose priority is to manufacture a situation for us to relegate Hearts has got tickets for Sunday.

Fixed that for you! Acht, you're probably right, but I'd be willing to take the risk on the admittedly off-chance that we actually get a result on Sunday.

Off the bar
25-03-2014, 08:00 PM
2 nil city dzeko again volley from a corner

25-03-2014, 08:02 PM
Nishaldo coming on for dumbarton at falkirk( 1-0 falkirk)

cowdenbeath 2 Morton(minus rowan vine) 0

25-03-2014, 08:04 PM
How bad is Felaini......absolutely brutal.....was it £30m ?....oh ma sides

Weststandwanab
25-03-2014, 08:07 PM
Anybody whose priority is to manufacture a situation for us to relegate Hearts is deluded. We will struggle to get anything at the PBS, so we need two defeats for the bottom six teams to give us a fighting chance of avoiding the play-offs. I am deluded.

No wait I am Spartacus

KFUC the Jambos

kdhibees1
25-03-2014, 08:16 PM
Gooners 2-1 up

25-03-2014, 08:21 PM
It's a wonder managers get annoyed/frustrated when they make decisions like the clear Langfield save yet the ref gives a goal kick.

Basics. Very very poor

25-03-2014, 08:21 PM
Ross co 1 sheep 1

kdhibees1
25-03-2014, 08:22 PM
Ross co 1 sheep 1
Sweet! Another please!

Jammy *******s are the sheep. 2 brilliant saves from brown ball breaks twice right to sheep player goal

Ross co 1 sheep 1

YESSSS! I mean - NAW! Or YESSSS! NAW!!!!!

25-03-2014, 08:24 PM
How bad is Felaini......absolutely brutal.....was it £30m ?....oh ma sides
No one at Everton was too bothered when he went. Waste of space.

25-03-2014, 08:25 PM
YESSSS! I mean - NAW! Or YESSSS! NAW!!!!!

I'm like you. I can't bring myself to cheer an Aberdeen goal!

25-03-2014, 08:29 PM
referee making some strange decisions in dingwall apparently

25-03-2014, 08:32 PM
red card for considine(2nd yellow)

FT chick young's 2nd fav team 0 st.johnstone 1

25-03-2014, 08:35 PM
Deary dear, Man U. There's a peg that's getting awfully shoogly down there.

EDIT - talking rubbish. By all accounts not shoogly at all, but then folk who actually know the first thing about English football would not need me to say that. :embarrass:doh:

25-03-2014, 08:35 PM
That Zola for Aberdeen is a total donkey. Bambi has more stability.

25-03-2014, 08:37 PM
I'm like you. I can't bring myself to cheer an Aberdeen goal!

Forget your prejudice ( well deserved, I've got to admit) and think of your own team's welfare. :greengrin

25-03-2014, 08:39 PM
Kasper Schmeichel just scored for Leicester. Header hit the bar and was definitely over the line before the other boy put it in!

FT Ross co 1 Aberdeen 1

Referee had a shocker

25-03-2014, 08:42 PM
Kasper Schmeichel just scored for Leicester. Header hit the bar and was definitely over the line before the other boy put it in!

seen it what a header by the way,are you watching James Collins,some like that please

25-03-2014, 08:44 PM
FT Ross co 1 Aberdeen 1

Big trouble in the tunnel apparently after the final whistle.

25-03-2014, 08:44 PM
St Mirren now 7 points behind with 7 games to go, one win should see us safe so how about making it Sunday Hibs for a perfect weekend.

25-03-2014, 08:45 PM
So is it now a case that in the Inverness v St Mirren match on Saturday, we need the Saints to get either 1 point or 3, and if thats the case.......

to relegate Hearts:

Saints draw/Hibs win
Saints win/Hibs draw

Is that right? :confused:

25-03-2014, 08:47 PM
seen it what a header by the way,are you watching James Collins,some like that please
You'd be better talking to Murdoch (or Williams)!

the_ginger_hibee
25-03-2014, 08:48 PM
So is it now a case that in the Inverness v St Mirren match on Saturday, we need the Saints to get either 1 point or 3, and if thats the case.......

to relegate Hearts:

Saints draw/Hibs win
Saints win/Hibs draw

Looking unlikely with how bad St Mirren sounded tonight.

25-03-2014, 08:49 PM

to relegate Hearts:

Saints draw/Hibs win
Saints win/Hibs draw

Nah, St Mirren to get cuffed and us to beat the Jambos and let some other team enjoy the experience.

25-03-2014, 08:52 PM
Most important thing was the team in 11th place got beat. Hertz are gone anyway.

25-03-2014, 09:02 PM
Hibs win to relegate hearts ?.....don't make me laugh....when have hibs ever delivered against them ?

25-03-2014, 09:07 PM
Hibs win to relegate hearts ?.....don't make me laugh....when have hibs ever delivered against them ?

Ironic than other than when they play us, it would be excellent if the manky mob beat all the bottom six sides :wink:

25-03-2014, 09:09 PM
That was a fantastic impression of Pellegrini by Moyes on SSN :hilarious

25-03-2014, 09:35 PM

to relegate Hearts:

Saints draw/Hibs win
Saints win/Hibs draw

I watched St Mirren tonight They are as bad as us Never looked like scoring ,lacking in confidence and ideas .Best spell was 15 minutes into second half when they brought on Wilde and his pace caused problems ?They haven't a chance of even a draw against Inverness on that Performance .If they were to end up above us I would be embarrassed as it would mean we would have to be worse than them and they were Pish Poor

25-03-2014, 09:53 PM
Can't see us being able to relegate Hearts on Sunday as I'm pretty sure Inverness will beat St Mirren on Saturday.

Unless Yogi does us a wee favour! :greengrin

Perhaps we could even ask Aberdeen if they could swap with us so they could play Hearts on Sunday and we play the derby next Wednesday! :aok:

25-03-2014, 09:59 PM

:agree: Spooky!

25-03-2014, 10:03 PM
That arsenal og blew my coupon for £360. Also back then at 13/2 when 1-0 down. RAGING!

25-03-2014, 10:14 PM

:agree: Spooky!

26-03-2014, 04:18 AM
Just back from the Manchester derby. Had had a ticket in the citeh end. Unbelievable game of football and by the way, how bad are man utd? Citeh controlled the game. Delighted to have been there and seen city stuff them again. Blue moon.

27-03-2014, 07:53 AM
Last nights victory for The Hammers should be enough to keep them up, eye bleeding stuff though. Time to replace Big Sam before the move to The OS.

27-03-2014, 07:31 PM
Just back from the Manchester derby. Had had a ticket in the citeh end. Unbelievable game of football and by the way, how bad are man utd? Citeh controlled the game. Delighted to have been there and seen city stuff them again. Blue moon.

My brother and I have tickets for the Etihad next weekend when City take on Southampton. £49 a pop but cannae wait :thumbsup: Blue moon

27-03-2014, 07:38 PM
Billericay Town 0-1 Enfield Town (Hope, pen 7') at HT.

27-03-2014, 08:16 PM
My brother and I have tickets for the Etihad next weekend when City take on Southampton. £49 a pop but cannae wait :thumbsup: Blue moon

I couldn't believe my luck when I got a ticket in the city end at old Trafford. To see them win was even better. I don't get to as many games as I would like due to work and finances. At ticket in the citeh end v Liverpool would be good. Coykd be a league decider that one.

27-03-2014, 08:19 PM
2-0 Enfield

27-03-2014, 08:33 PM
Watching the Southport game on BT Sport. How has it not been abandoned! Ball stuck in puddles every kick.

27-03-2014, 08:44 PM
2-0 Enfield

FT. Great stuff.

27-03-2014, 08:45 PM
2-0 Enfield full time. A few happy PM's. Thanks Sergey and Cat! :greengrin