View Full Version : Under 20s today - Hibs 0 The Rangers 0 FT

25-03-2014, 11:32 AM
The under 20s face the rangers at east mains today, kick off 2pm. If we win then we go top of the table as Celtic lost last night!

Get along and support the lads if you can, they really appreciate it

25-03-2014, 11:39 AM
The under 20s face the rangers at east mains today, kick off 2pm. If we win then we go top of the table as Celtic lost last night!

Get along and support the lads if you can, they really appreciate it

Never been to EM, whats the best way from Edinbra? :aok:

25-03-2014, 11:44 AM
Never been to EM, whats the best way from Edinbra? :aok:

Head for Tranent on the A1, go along the high street to the traffic lights where there is a fork in the road, go to the right signed posted ormiston. Follow this road for about a mile and a half, on your left hand side there will be trees and a single house with a lane, there is a small green arrow on a sign post with HTC written on it, go down this lane to the centre. Post code is EH35 5NG

25-03-2014, 11:47 AM
Thanks for that......... :wink:

RoscoHibby
25-03-2014, 12:23 PM
Could anyone thats attending post our team lineup before the game if at all possible? Looking at betting the u20's today, haven't let me down all season.....official site usually gives info if any 1st teamers etc are playing but they have nothing on it. Any info would be appreciated :wink:

25-03-2014, 12:24 PM
Could anyone thats attending post our team lineup before the game if at all possible? Looking at betting the u20's today, haven't let me down all season.....official site usually gives info if any 1st teamers etc are playing but they have nothing on it. Any info would be appreciated :wink:

Usually appears on Hibs twitter pre game

25-03-2014, 12:35 PM
The U20s league table looks good, top scorer with Jason Cummings, top scorers in the league (56), 3rd best defence, best goal difference. the EoS league is similar, shame about the one that counts most though.

RoscoHibby
25-03-2014, 12:43 PM
Usually appears on Hibs twitter pre game

Not got twitter and cant easily view it during the day....if anyone could copy and paste asap for a hibby brother....I'd be very grateful.

25-03-2014, 01:21 PM
Not got twitter and cant easily view it during the day....if anyone could copy and paste asap for a hibby brother....I'd be very grateful.

Team- grant, black, baptie, Maybury, Gardiner, smith, Harris, jones, Cummings, handling, zoubir.

Subs- Horne, dunsmore, Wilson, crane, Todd, martin, Beaton

25-03-2014, 01:23 PM
Team- grant, black, baptie, Maybury, Gardiner, smith, Harris, jones, Cummings, handling, zoubir.

Is Jones (Tudur) Jones?

25-03-2014, 01:33 PM

I wonder if Maybury is getting some game time in anticipation of Sunday

RoscoHibby
25-03-2014, 01:34 PM
Brilliant guys, thanks very much. No other First teamers in there, but at 7/4, would be rude not to have a wee dabble! Thanks again :-)

25-03-2014, 01:45 PM
Brilliant guys, thanks very much. No other First teamers in there, but at 7/4, would be rude not to have a wee dabble! Thanks again :-)

9/4 with Bet365.

Edit: now 21/10 after my hefty punt (£10).

25-03-2014, 02:01 PM
A minute gone and we've not scored yet?

Jeez.

25-03-2014, 02:04 PM
A minute gone and we've not scored yet?

Jeez.

Kick off delayed to allow the large crowd in.

jakeshibs
25-03-2014, 02:45 PM
anymore updates ? how are we playing ? is it good to watch? Mon the Hibs

25-03-2014, 02:45 PM
Any updates?

25-03-2014, 02:48 PM
Any updates?

Still 0-0 according to the Twitter feed.

StarMan10
25-03-2014, 02:49 PM
Any updates?

Was 0-0 with a couple to go before half time

jakeshibs
25-03-2014, 02:52 PM
Was 0-0 with a couple to go before half time

many thanks

StarMan10
25-03-2014, 03:23 PM
@billybryson07: 58: Handling effort saved on the line. Cummings follow up just wide #A4

@billybryson07: 60: Maybury & Handling off, Todd & Wilson on #A4

@billybryson07: 63: Todd hits the Rangers bar #A4

number 27
25-03-2014, 03:40 PM
still 0-0 10 mins to go.

25-03-2014, 03:46 PM
The Twitter feed thingumybob on the PM board is picking up Billy's Tweets.

Paloschi
25-03-2014, 03:46 PM
Can someone who was there please let me know how Owain Tudur Jones was? I think he might be chucked in for the derby.

Also think Cummings should start up front. Cheers! :thumbsup:

25-03-2014, 03:47 PM
@billybryson07: 58: Handling effort saved on the line. Cummings follow up just wide #A4

@billybryson07: 60: Maybury & Handling off, Todd & Wilson on #A4

@billybryson07: 63: Todd hits the Rangers bar #A4

I will guess and say they 2 players will start on Sunday.

25-03-2014, 03:51 PM
Ft 0-0

25-03-2014, 03:52 PM

My thought as well :agree:

GlasgowHibee
25-03-2014, 04:02 PM
Maybury against Nicholson worries me... a little. :agree:

25-03-2014, 04:05 PM

He'll play CH.

25-03-2014, 04:05 PM

Was thinking the same when I seen Maybury included

25-03-2014, 04:07 PM
Was thinking the same when I seen Maybury included

Maybury plays in most u20s games.

25-03-2014, 04:18 PM
He'll play CH.

Forster will play CH, Maybury will go to RB.

25-03-2014, 04:31 PM
Forster will play CH, Maybury will go to RB.

You could well be right.

Thought the young Hibs played well and should have edged it.....

craigmounthibby
25-03-2014, 05:22 PM
He'll play CH.
Maybury will play centre half? I certainly hope not....

25-03-2014, 05:27 PM

When he played at Tynie earlier in the season he had Jamie Walker in his pocket

crash
25-03-2014, 05:51 PM
When he played at Tynie earlier in the season he had Jamie Walker in his pocket

Maybury never played at Tynie,.I remember Mullen getting ripped, having to be subbed at HT.

25-03-2014, 06:19 PM
Maybury never played at Tynie,.I remember Mullen getting ripped, having to be subbed at HT.

You're right, I meant the game at Tynie in May last year when we beat then 2-1.

crash
25-03-2014, 06:29 PM
You're right, I meant the game at Tynie in May last year when we beat then 2-1.

What do you think Butcher will do re defence on Sunday Bill?

25-03-2014, 06:41 PM
What do you think Butcher will do re defence on Sunday Bill?

He needs to sort it out. Can't see him blooding any of the young under 20 full backs. I think he may play Maybury at right back. The question is will he play Boateng or Forster at centre back

crash
25-03-2014, 07:01 PM
He needs to sort it out. Can't see him blooding any of the young under 20 full backs. I think he may play Maybury at right back. The question is will he play Boateng or Forster at centre back

I would think if he plays Maybury at RB,then that will enable him to bring Foster into CH. Boateng looked lost from what I saw on Saturdays highlights,so cant see him playing.If it was me I would play Kevin Thomson in at sweeper,but that wont happen.

25-03-2014, 07:22 PM
I would think if he plays Maybury at RB,then that will enable him to bring Foster into CH. Boateng looked lost from what I saw on Saturdays highlights,so cant see him playing.If it was me I would play Kevin Thomson in at sweeper,but that wont happen.

I'd also play Stevenson in midfield. He always gets stuck in a Derby's

GreenOnions
26-03-2014, 12:09 AM

:confused: I'm assuming that Hanlon is out injured - hence the debate. However, although I can't quite believe it, I am reading from these posts above that there is an assumption that Nelson will definitely play and that the question is whether it will be Boateng or Forster beside him.

If we are assuming that Nelson will be picked before Forster then :bitchy:

I've said this many times since the first day of the season but Michael Nelson is nowhere near good enough for this level of football. He has cost us more goals than any Hibs defender I can remember in the last 20 years AND he cannot pass the ball to a Hibs player - ever.

SURELY - we've given up all hope of being even a top six team if this is our plan?

26-03-2014, 08:56 AM
:confused: I'm assuming that Hanlon is out injured - hence the debate. However, although I can't quite believe it, I am reading from these posts above that there is an assumption that Nelson will definitely play and that the question is whether it will be Boateng or Forster beside him.

If we are assuming that Nelson will be picked before Forster then :bitchy:

I've said this many times since the first day of the season but Michael Nelson is nowhere near good enough for this level of football. He has cost us more goals than any Hibs defender I can remember in the last 20 years AND he cannot pass the ball to a Hibs player - ever.

SURELY - we've given up all hope of being even a top six team if this is our plan?

Aye, but he's much better than bombscare boateng. As was proven on sat, the guy was a headless chicken at the back.

Michael Nelson isn't a bad defender. Sure he's not the best distributor of the ball and we need better for next season but he'd be good to have around the squad IMO.

26-03-2014, 09:36 AM

A sperm whale can turn quicker than Boateng. Biggest thing for me is Stevenson MUST be LB. McGivern is like playing with a man down from the start. Also Craig should not be in the squad. We need players that will fight for this club..... where are they?

26-03-2014, 10:03 AM
I cannae believe that Boeteng is on Arsenal's books. He looked woeful on Saturday. Positioning poor and too easily muscled out for a big lad