View Full Version : Match Updates St Johnstone 2 v Hibernian 0 (Haynes sent off)

22-03-2014, 12:49 PM
So after starting the thread that saw a spirited fightback against Motherwell I've decided to reclaim update thread duties.

Big game today, need a win to keep any hope of top 6 alive and to get a bit confidence for next week.

Will Tel stick to his words and start the youngsters? Weather updates? Traffic issues?

22-03-2014, 12:57 PM
So after starting the thread that saw a spirited fightback against Motherwell I've decided to reclaim update thread duties.

Big game today, need a win to keep any hope of top 6 alive and to get a bit confidence for next week.

Will Tel stick to his words and start the youngsters? Weather updates? Traffic issues?I doubt that TBH, I think there'll be a few changes, some probably forced, there were quite a few limping about by the end of last weeks game. I think Watmore (again) could be one of them.

22-03-2014, 01:00 PM
No youngsters starting sadly:( But changes will be made IMO:agree:

22-03-2014, 01:17 PM
Wonder what the back 5 will be ?

Its picked itself for most of the season.

22-03-2014, 01:17 PM
*think the heff will start today. and I wouldnt be at all surprised to see zoubiar. Watmore stanton taiwo stevenson zoubiar in a 4 2 3 1 formation with taiwo and lewia sitting deep and watmore stanton zoubiar behind the heff

green.and.white
22-03-2014, 01:24 PM
Butcher has 'promised changes' to the team according the Hibs twitter

KuqiKuqiCoo
22-03-2014, 01:35 PM
I've got a feeling we will win today..

seven nowt
Any live stream links to watch game on? none on rajangan.net..

Butcher has 'promised changes' to the team according the Hibs twitter

Oh yes:wink:

22-03-2014, 01:36 PM
Oh yes:wink:

Heffernan must start or we riot! :greengrin

22-03-2014, 01:37 PM
we have to win today ,a must for next week

22-03-2014, 01:42 PM
Thomson and heffernan to start - we should win then?

22-03-2014, 01:43 PM

OsloHibs
22-03-2014, 01:45 PM
'Mon the Hibs

22-03-2014, 01:45 PM

No question about it. We'll have a clean sheet and a barrowload of goals at the other end.

22-03-2014, 01:46 PM
Watmore out injured again as is Hanlon.

22-03-2014, 01:48 PM

Will be glad if Heff starts, hopefully he'll have people close by him and we keep the ball on the ground. If he's going to be a sole striker and we play long ball he could be in for a long afternoon.

22-03-2014, 01:51 PM
Watmore out injured again as is Hanlon.Thought he might be. Never noticed Hanlon getting crocked, any idea what's happened there?

22-03-2014, 01:51 PM
Cant see anything but a defeat in this game. Roll on the end of the season.

22-03-2014, 01:56 PM
Thought he might be. Never noticed Hanlon getting crocked, any idea what's happened there?
How do you know this? What is the starting line-up?

22-03-2014, 02:00 PM
How do you know this? What is the starting line-up?I didnae, I guessed, he was getting lumps kicked out of him last week. Nae idea what the line up is.

22-03-2014, 02:03 PM
Just had a text saying Thomson will play today.

Should be interesting.

green.and.white
22-03-2014, 02:04 PM
6 changes today! Team announced soon

green.and.white
22-03-2014, 02:05 PM
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Murdoch, Forster, Nelson, Boateng, McGivern, Taiwo, Thomson, Craig, Stanton, Heffernan, Haynes #StJFCvHFC

22-03-2014, 02:05 PM
Just had a text saying Thomson will play today.

Should be interesting.

As long as it's not "the 12th man for the opposition" I'm fine with that...

22-03-2014, 02:07 PM
Team:

Murdoch
Forster
Nelson
Boateng
McGivern
Stanton
Taiwo
Thomson
Craig
Heffernan
Haynes

@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Murdoch, Forster, Nelson, Boateng, McGivern, Taiwo, Thomson, Craig, Stanton, Heffernan, Haynes #StJFCvHFC

Interesting!

From hibs twitter, "Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 4s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/447373771004207104)Williams (wife giving birth), Hanlon (knee) and Watmore (foot) are all unavailable for #StJFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23StJFCvHFC&src=hash)"

22-03-2014, 02:08 PM
6 changes today! Team announced soon

So TB wasn't lying after all then.

Apologies expected soon from certain posters

22-03-2014, 02:08 PM
Eh?

He really hasn't gotten over kevin thomson leaving for rangers.

best ignored.

22-03-2014, 02:09 PM

Interesting team. Murdoch was at the Alloa Hibs supporters dance last week which normally jinxes players future careers:wink:. (It was Cairney last year:rolleyes:). Hope he has a good game.:aok:

22-03-2014, 02:10 PM

Thomson and Heffernan both starting!

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l07k7mdm9y1qzmowao1_400.gif

22-03-2014, 02:11 PM
Thomson and Heffernan both starting!

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l07k7mdm9y1qzmowao1_400.gif

22-03-2014, 02:12 PM
So TB wasn't lying after all then.

Apologies expected soon from certain posters

What youngsters have been drafted in like?

22-03-2014, 02:12 PM
Well this will be interesting.

Disappointed not to see one of the young full backs come in with either McGivern or Forster going to centre back but plenty changes so lets see what happens.

22-03-2014, 02:13 PM
Interesting!

Still no Stevenson?

Badge
22-03-2014, 02:15 PM
Well this will be interesting.

Disappointed not to see one of the young full backs come in with either McGivern or Forster going to centre back but plenty changes so lets see what happens.

Who's on the bench?

2-1 Hibs, Heff & Haynes... May for them

Why was my post deleted?

22-03-2014, 02:16 PM
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs subs: Grant, Maybury, Stevenson, Cairney, Collins, Handling, Cummings #StJFCvHFC

22-03-2014, 02:17 PM
Anything should be an improvement but we'll need to wait and see.

22-03-2014, 02:17 PM
Why was my post deleted?There's a few, did you quote that half witted post?

22-03-2014, 02:18 PM
There's a few, did you quote that half witted post?

I did but my post wasn't related to it.

22-03-2014, 02:18 PM
Nelsen would have been the 1st i would have binned. Even with Hanlon injured

22-03-2014, 02:19 PM
I did but my post wasn't related to it.Just think every post that quoted it was binned.

post the other bit again :dunno:

DarrenSQH
22-03-2014, 02:19 PM
Good to see the best player at the club getting a game

22-03-2014, 02:20 PM
Just think every post that quoted it was binned.

post the other bit again :dunno:

Can't remember what I said!

22-03-2014, 02:22 PM
Anyone got any radio links/streams for the game?

TheFamous1875
22-03-2014, 02:22 PM

Hanlon's injured today, mate!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

22-03-2014, 02:24 PM
Any radio commentry today? Or is it a case of listening to the rambling idiots on Open all mics?

22-03-2014, 02:24 PM
Hanlon's injured today, mate!

He said our best player, not our best defender:wink:

22-03-2014, 02:25 PM
He said our best player, not our best defender:wink:

Aye, but cairney is on the bench?

Been a while since Murdoch played right enough.

Any radio commentry today? Or is it a case of listening to the rambling idiots on Open all mics?

This :rolleyes:

22-03-2014, 02:26 PM
Can't remember what I said!Was it important tae the thread? :greengrin

Maybe the admin that deleted it can put it back minus the quote or maybe no, anyway....back on topic

I wonder if the inclusion of KT has been forced because there is naebody else or if it will put tae bed the major fall out stuff.

22-03-2014, 02:26 PM
This :rolleyes:

Aww ffs I hate this programme, not a decent journalist among them!

22-03-2014, 02:28 PM

I like open all mics. If I can't physically see the game then radio commntary just bores me. Would rather listen out for chances and keep up to date with what else is going on, even if it is presented by the Jambo Sympathisers Crew..

22-03-2014, 02:28 PM
Aye, but cairney is on the bench?

And...?

22-03-2014, 02:30 PM
I see Chelsea are still on 6. Time for a 7th perhaps?

I just hope our game doesn't have a similar score for the home team :greengrin

22-03-2014, 02:31 PM
Was it important tae the thread? :greengrin

Maybe the admin that deleted it can put it back minus the quote or maybe no, anyway....back on topic

I wonder if the inclusion of KT has been forced because there is naebody else or if it will put tae bed the major fall out stuff.

I think I was suggesting that we're guaranteed to win now that KT and the Heffernan are starting.

22-03-2014, 02:32 PM
How is Craig still getting a game.

22-03-2014, 02:33 PM
I like open all mics. If I can't physically see the game then radio commntary just bores me. Would rather listen out for chances and keep up to date with what else is going on, even if it is presented by the Jambo Sympathisers Crew..

Oooohhhhh!!! Listen to me everyon listen to me.

And it's a throwin to United here at Tannadice.

So we can blame him for us losing.

TheFamous1875

He must be playing in front of the midfield behind the striker!

Stanton and Haynes on the wings? Just need to wait and see!

22-03-2014, 02:35 PM
Our best centre half and Goalkeeper missing.

I fear for the goals against tally.

22-03-2014, 02:35 PM
Oooohhhhh!!! Listen to me everyon listen to me.

And it's a throwin to United here at Tannadice.

Forced chum-ish laughter at lame "joke" and banter....:rolleyes:

22-03-2014, 02:36 PM
Our best centre half and Goalkeeper missing.

I fear for the goals against tally.

Because it's been so good with them in the team!!!

22-03-2014, 02:36 PM
I think I was suggesting that we're guaranteed to win now that KT and the Heffernan are starting.and were you being serious or flippant?

I think we all ken with Hibs there's nae such thing as (or even close tae) guaranteed. :greengrin

22-03-2014, 02:37 PM
and were you being serious or flippant?

I think we all ken with Hibs there's nae such thing as (or even close tae) guaranteed. :greengrin

Flippant - I'm rarely serious. :greengrin

22-03-2014, 02:38 PM
Flippant - I'm rarely serious. :greengrin:greengrin

KuqiKuqiCoo
22-03-2014, 02:39 PM
Infact seeing that team, not so confident anymore 2-0 st Johnstone

22-03-2014, 02:40 PM
Anyone know the formation?

22-03-2014, 02:41 PM
3-0 hibs.

Yep I am crazy ..

22-03-2014, 02:42 PM
Anyone know the formation?

No, not even TB knows it :greengrin

22-03-2014, 02:44 PM
5-0 hibs

22-03-2014, 02:46 PM
Oh no, Alan Preston is at McDairmid Park for the BBC open all mouths :rolleyes:

DTS
22-03-2014, 02:47 PM
He must be playing in front of the midfield behind the striker!

Stanton and Haynes on the wings? Just need to wait and see!

I think he will go 4-3-3 with Haynes and Stanton either side of heff with Thomson and Taiwo holding allowing Craig to play his natural game

22-03-2014, 02:47 PM

That cannot be a good thing:boo hoo:

22-03-2014, 02:52 PM
I have Hibs on my coupon :cb
Could not help myself :greengrin

Its an interesting team selection, one that for me makes things a little more interesting going forward. Our midfield might get forward a little better today. Having Taiwo and Thomson sitting should give Stanton and Craig more cover to get forward a bit more, and at least we have 2 front men today who wont go deep or wide to collect the ball all the time like Collins does.

The problem as i see it is just how well our back 4 play today, if they give us our normal performance, then we might have to score a few goals to win this game?

Watmore must wonder what the hell he has come to... 1 game then out injured for 3weeks, 1 game then out injured again .. Some poor refereeing when a player gets mauled like he does ..

22-03-2014, 02:53 PM

Maybe playing in his proper position where he was banging in the goals :dunno:

StarMan10
22-03-2014, 02:54 PM
Think Craig might be on the left with Haynes on the right. Just guesswork though

22-03-2014, 02:57 PM
Yak,yak, yak... More Aberdeen loving on OOM...

hibbymick
22-03-2014, 02:57 PM
I can see us getting a draw out of this if we tie doon Stevie May :whistle:

22-03-2014, 02:59 PM
I can see us getting a draw out of this if we tie doon Stevie May :whistle:

Our only hope is that he's distracted and looking forward to banging them in for the Boys in Maroon's assault on Div 2 - starting with Peterhead in the 'nonce derby.'

22-03-2014, 02:59 PM
Yak,yak, yak... More Aberdeen loving on OOM...

Have they mentioned winning a European trophy yet, or is that just on here? :confused:

22-03-2014, 03:01 PM
The fact Craig is in the team speaks volumes about TB to me. All talk no action.

22-03-2014, 03:04 PM
Because it's been so good with them in the team!!!

Thought williams wife was due a nipper. Long overdue that he was dropped.

22-03-2014, 03:04 PM
The fact Craig is in the team speaks volumes about TB to me. All talk no action.Maybe but can we just wait and see, the fact that Taiwo and Thomson are both in the team might mean Craig is actually playing a role he is suited tae and were he played reasonably well.

22-03-2014, 03:05 PM
Maybe but can we just wait and see, the fact that Taiwo and Thomson are both in the team might mean Craig is actually playing a role he is suited tae and were he played reasonably well.

How do you view ispy?

Anyone else getting the smellie game on open all mics?

I can see us getting a draw out of this if we tie doon Stevie May :whistle:He was kept pretty quiet the last time, unfortunately the player responsible for that isnae playing today.

22-03-2014, 03:06 PM
Thought williams wife was due a nipper. Long overdue that he was dropped.

How do you know the bairn will be a he?

22-03-2014, 03:07 PM
Maybe but can we just wait and see, the fact that Taiwo and Thomson are both in the team might mean Craig is actually playing a role he is suited tae and were he played reasonably well.

Hopefully it allows Liam Craig to bomb forward more. We know he can score goals when he gets forward.

How do you view ispy?

Something beginning with P.

How do you view ispy?It's in one of the drop down menus at the top or here

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

ano hibby
22-03-2014, 03:08 PM
Hope KT plays well. Want to see him on the pitch at Tynie next week.

Something beginning with P.

Ha ha I give up!

Pray4Marc
mon the hibs, get into them.

It's in one of the drop down menus at the top or here

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Thanks mate:aok:

22-03-2014, 03:09 PM
Craig playing against his former club so maybe Terry is hoping he'll be more up for the game than usual. Thats the only reason why i can see him starting!

Surprised Stevenson isn't playing. I'm not his biggest fan at all but he would have been one of the last players i'd have dropped.

cjward2
22-03-2014, 03:15 PM
Sheep 0 Killie 1

QMU-1875
22-03-2014, 03:17 PM
Any updates?

OsloHibs
22-03-2014, 03:18 PM
Why no Williams?

ano hibby
22-03-2014, 03:19 PM
Why no Williams?

Wife giving birth

Any updates?
There will be plenty if we concede a goal. Will remain quiet if it stays the same. Or even if we score first.....

1-o st.johnstone

murdoch came for the corner but didn't get it...obviously

FFS :rolleyes:

I'm getting twitter feed saying we have had 3 shots in the first 10 minutes, and Murdoch pulls of a great save.

Niffy
1-0 saints

cjward2
Come on Hibs, get a grip of the game now

22-03-2014, 03:20 PM
Baws

Murdoch should have done better from what I hear. FFS.

1-0 saints

I predict 5-4 to Hibs

22-03-2014, 03:21 PM
Getting sick and tired of this now, Hiibs...

Need to show a bit character here.

Any updates?

There will be plenty if we concede a goal. Will remain quiet if it stays the same. Or even if we score first.....

I'm blaming you for jinxing it.

Murdoch should have done better from what I hear. FFS.

#StJohnstone (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23StJohnstone&src=hash) 1 #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) 0 From the ensuing corner, chaos inside the box and MacLean bundled the ball in from close range

22-03-2014, 03:22 PM
thomson picks up a booking

Why can't we find a keeper who can handle crosses, do we recruit them all from Transilvania !!

Thomson
Vine has scored. :confused:

Niffy
Rowan Vine has scored...

22-03-2014, 03:23 PM
1-0 saints

Steven Mclean, just to add insult to injury. The guy is an ardent Hibby.

Nailrod
Just off the top of anybody's head - when was the last time we went one-up in a game?

Vine has scored. :confused:

Of course he did. He doesn't play for us anymore, so he's just as good as he was before he came here.

22-03-2014, 03:24 PM
Sheep 0 Killie 1

But but but...!

Sounded like we were dominating until the goal. Hibs weakest position seems to be when we are dominating. Maybe we should back off a bit and put less pressure on in the first 20 minutes of games.

stevejordan
Early days i am i predicted a 3-1 win for us today come on Hibs

RamblingJack
22-03-2014, 03:25 PM
I predict 5-4 to Hibs

I predict a riot:greengrin

22-03-2014, 03:25 PM
Sounded like we were dominating until the goal. Hibs weakest position seems to be when we are dominating. Maybe we should back off a bit and put less pressure on in the first 20 minutes of games.

Yep. Because we pile so much pressure on teams. Thats why we rarely work the opposition GK.

stevejordan
22-03-2014, 03:26 PM
Just off the top of anybody's head - when was the last time we went one-up in a game?

Ross County at home i think

22-03-2014, 03:27 PM
Good game to win !!!

22-03-2014, 03:28 PM

I'll take your word for it. I only just started going to games five years ago. :stirrer: :wink:

Thomson proving the answer to our prayers and Hibs 1-0 for the 656th match in a row.

Buy yer tickets.

Yep. Because we pile so much pressure on teams. Thats why we rarely work the opposition GK.

So it's all doom and gloom then?
Plenty of time left and we can do it, c'mon the Hibees!

22-03-2014, 03:29 PM
Of course he did. He doesn't play for us anymore, so he's just as good as he was before he came here.

Lol

22-03-2014, 03:30 PM
Seems like we got a break there.

hibbymick
22-03-2014, 03:31 PM
So it's all doom and gloom then?
Plenty of time left and we can do it, c'mon the Hibees!

Plenty of time but extremely limited talent.

Wotherspoon sets up McLean who misses open goal from 2 yards

I'm blaming you for jinxing it.
Was thinking the same myself. I need to keep my thoughts to myself forthwith.....

22-03-2014, 03:35 PM
Why is it every manager we've had who was a top defender, just doesn't know how to set up or even coach a defence, Calderwood/Mowbray/Yogi and now Butcher??

22-03-2014, 03:36 PM
I'll take your word for it. I only just started going to games five years ago. :stirrer: :wink:

I'm talking about this season. We start well in a lot of games, keeping the ball in the final third for most of the first half then lose a goal. Maybe I see a different video stream over here.

Nailrod
22-03-2014, 03:37 PM
On a lighter note, does anybody think Celtic will lie down to the Smudge today in recognition of past favours...

Mon Hibs give us something to cheer about!

Why is it every manager we've had who was a top defender, just doesn't know how to set up or even coach a defence, Calderwood/Mowbray/Yogi and now Butcher??
Mowbray done a good job. IMO :]

22-03-2014, 03:42 PM
Mowbray done a good job. IMO :]

Attack wise he was superb but we always had to outscore our opponents to win matches.

22-03-2014, 03:42 PM
Mowbray done a good job. IMO :]The defence was still the weakest part of his teams, particularly his choice of keepers, still who cares if you lose 3 if you can go up the other end and score 4 or 5. Unfortunately mostly since then we have just lost goals and no scored many.

22-03-2014, 03:43 PM
The defence was still the weakest part of his teams, particularly his choice of keepers, still who cares if you lose 3 if you can go up the other end and score 4 or 5. Unfortunately mostly since then we have just lost goals and no scored many.
Yeah good point, but i think his signing of Murphy and Jones was a good deal, goal keepers though were terrible.

22-03-2014, 03:44 PM
Murdoch with a cracking save from a spoony header

nribs
Attack wise he was superb but we always had to outscore our opponents to win matches.
Doesn't any team??

Yeah, i seem to remember the 4-4 dundee game. I'd take that defence over the defence we have now with whitty, murphy and Jones...

22-03-2014, 03:45 PM
Whittaker Jones Caldwell and Murphy, i'd kill for a back 4 as good as them these days, even with the clown behind them.

22-03-2014, 03:47 PM
Whittaker Jones Caldwell and Murphy, i'd kill for a back 4 as good as them these days, even with the clown behind them.:aok:

22-03-2014, 03:48 PM
Anita Dobson is on at half time to sing a re-working of her 1986 classic:

Anyone can beat the Hibs
That's the easy part you must keep it going
Anyone can beat the Hibs
Over the years they just keep losing
Sun and rain
Joy and pain
There's highs - there's lows
There don't know what they're doing

Hibby Gav
22-03-2014, 03:49 PM

I'd take that back anyday

22-03-2014, 03:49 PM
Whittaker Jones Caldwell and Murphy, i'd kill for a back 4 as good as them these days, even with the clown behind them.

Yeah imagine that defence with a decent keeper. !

MartinfaePorty
22-03-2014, 03:50 PM
Hibs better team but shaky at back. Next goal vital.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Nailrod
22-03-2014, 03:50 PM
HT. Zero attempts on target. Another dispiriting day at the office.

Oh well, there's always another 45 minutes for us to suddenly and miraculously be transformed into a football team.

22-03-2014, 03:51 PM
Anita Dobson is on at half time to sing a re-working of her 1986 classic:

Anyone can beat the Hibs
That's the easy part you must keep it going
Anyone can beat the Hibs
Over the years they just keep losing
Sun and rain
Joy and pain
There's highs - there's lows
There don't know what they're doing

And who can forget Nick Berry's "Every loser wins..."
- what ?!

22-03-2014, 03:51 PM
My source at the game reckons Hibs the better team but defence all over the place when Saintees go forward. Bemoaning lack of width from us though. Critical of McGivern.

22-03-2014, 03:52 PM
http://www.snspix.com/image/9673231_400_400_0_0_fit_6_26db86e33dde51a3cd69ed97 8a2f38b9.jpg

22-03-2014, 03:57 PM
On a lighter note, does anybody think Celtic will lie down to the Smudge today in recognition of past favours...

Oooooo - naughty boy, you :worms: :greengrin

22-03-2014, 03:58 PM
Hibs better team

HT. Zero attempts on target. Another dispiriting day at the office.

My source at the game reckons Hibs the better team .

So which is it?

22-03-2014, 03:58 PM
http://www.snspix.com/image/9673231_400_400_0_0_fit_6_26db86e33dde51a3cd69ed97 8a2f38b9.jpg

Mcgivern beaten at a corner again

MartinfaePorty
22-03-2014, 04:00 PM
Saints have had better chances so by that measure maybe fair score. However we have had more possession. Maybe I'm biased!

22-03-2014, 04:00 PM
So Hibs have 45mins to keep the chance of top six alive. What changes does Butcher need to make either tactical or personnel?

Nailrod
22-03-2014, 04:01 PM
So which is it?Well I'm not at the game, but given that we've had zero attempts on target I would have to assume that we're 'better' than a set of traffic cones or something.

We are a seriously pish FC and expect us to lose every week.
being a hibee eh. Super!

Shock.

HiBremian
22-03-2014, 04:02 PM

Just listened to his HT summary: "It was all St. Johnstone" after they went 1-0.

Wonder how Hibs got 6 corners to their 1, and 54% possession :confused:

So Hibs have 45mins to keep the chance of top six alive. What changes does Butcher need to make either tactical or personnel?

There will be no personnel changes to do that today as our bench is absolutely brutal!

Russ

Given the games we will have in the top 6 I would rather finish 7th. Give me the Hearts at ER any day of the week, still hope we win our games though.

22-03-2014, 04:03 PM

None. Abandon non-existent top six hopes and chase the play off place that's still well within our grasp.

22-03-2014, 04:04 PM
:greengrin Hibs TV mention that Billy Broon is in the stands then use the word "strugglin'" about eight times in the following sentence. Good work fellas :aok:

Saints have had better chances so by that measure maybe fair score. However we have had more possession. Maybe I'm biased!

... and "Possession is 90% of the draw" so they say :cb

We are rank rotten, we can't win a game to save ourselves atm. Even with hearts being as diabolical as they are, I have zero confidence going into next weekends derby.

Russ
22-03-2014, 04:05 PM
We are a seriously pish FC and expect us to lose every week.
being a hibee eh. Super!
We are a pish TEAM. Are you on anti depressants by any chance?

22-03-2014, 04:05 PM
We need a point at least today imo just to settle the nerves.

Nailrod
22-03-2014, 04:06 PM
Saints have had better chances so by that measure maybe fair score. However we have had more possession. Maybe I'm biased! I've always felt that the possession stats don't really provide much insight as to what's going on in a game. It's not about whether you've got the ball, but what you're doing with it.

I think passes completed in the opposition half would provide a much more accurate indicator as to who's bossing a match.

22-03-2014, 04:07 PM
Well I'm not at the game, but given that we've had zero attempts on target I would have to assume that we're 'better' than a set of traffic cones or something.

So those at the game say Hibs are the better team and those not at the game say they're rubbish.

Ok :greengrin

We aren't getting anything from this. It'll either stay the same or we'll concede a couple more.

Guys a liability.

He's been poor for months.

Steven Mclean, just to add insult to injury. The guy is an ardent Hibby.

Is he not also KT's cousin?

Russ
22-03-2014, 04:08 PM
We aren't getting anything from this. It'll either stay the same or we'll concede a couple more.
Send me a PM and give me the Lotto numbers tonight

22-03-2014, 04:09 PM
We are a pish TEAM. Are you on anti depressants by any chance?

Nope. Just honest.

Nailrod
22-03-2014, 04:11 PM
So those at the game say Hibs are the better team and those not at the game say they're rubbish.I'm not really interested in getting into some kind of pedantic squabble.

And I'm not really interested in being 'the better team' who had no attempts on target either.

22-03-2014, 04:12 PM
2-0 :faf:

McGivern having a nightmare

2-0, Mcgivern OG. ****ing terrible again.

HiBremian
Was just about to say get McGivern off...

Too late :confused:

Guys a liability.

He's been poor for months.

Roughly 18.

Hibs are brutal.

22-03-2014, 04:13 PM
2-0 gameover. Thats what happens when you persist with the same group of players that have let us down all season.

oh well

Nailrod
I'm not really interested in getting into some kind of pedantic squabble.

And I'm not really interested in being 'the better team' who had no attempts on target either.

FFS. Are we still 'the better team' guys?

No top six for us. McGivern GTF!

Is he not also KT's cousin?

Amazing in that pic the keeper is lowest off the ground plus he has arms to use too, so disappointing at times. :confused:

No top six for us. McGivern GTF!

Never mind no top six. It's 11th place for us.

GlasgowHibee
2-0. :rolleyes:

hibbybrian
22-03-2014, 04:14 PM
So those at the game say Hibs are the better team and those not at the game say they're rubbish.

Ok :greengrin

you seem to be right :greengrin

Hibs are brutal.

:agree: And leading from the front for weeks now has been Ryan McGivern, surely first out the door........

Keep this up and we will be in the playoffs .. Pathetic !! How long can Butcher go on with this lot. '.

McGivern having a nightmare

What's new?

Butcher promised to give the youngsters a chance, we have a decent left back in the 20s but we stuck with a ****ing bombscare. We would have been better playing Stevenson at LB even and he's not a natural left back in a million years.

Haynes off :rolleyes:

hibbymick
I wonder what butcher and malpas motivational skills are. :rolleyes:

Let's be honest. It has been clear from day one that there at least six teams better than us in the league.

TB will have 'tough' training next week lol
Maybe practising no og's

Pathetic Fc

22-03-2014, 04:15 PM
It's good we get some game time practice with ten men in preparation for the derby.

22-03-2014, 04:15 PM
fs, this is horrendous :rolleyes:

22-03-2014, 04:16 PM

Who cares? Yams must be fancying their chances.

Butcher's record must be worse than Fenlon?

Lucky escape today. Took the missus out for lunch before her work and spent the afty with the wee man. 30 mins from the door, and I'm seriously not fussed. Sad.

Haynes red card!

Can't WAIT till he gets rid of these players!! Get those youngsters in to show some fight and passion to get the points we need to avoid the playoff place!

KingFranck
So Butcher surely now do what you threatened ? drop the lot of them and get the U20s in we are truly awful

MartinfaePorty
If I wasn't meeting my mate after the game I'd be away home. He's buying the drinks!

22-03-2014, 04:17 PM
Is this season over yer.
Another horrendous one.

After 5/6 months? Worth checking against.

No surprise what did Haynes do

Russ
Time to log off , the depressing bed wetters will be out in force. Not to mention the armchair master tacticians.:not worth

Haynes misses derby.

22-03-2014, 04:18 PM
Is this season over yer.
Another horrendous one.

And it's going to take 18 months to sort apparently.

Brilliant.

I would imagine so, we are gifting everyone 3 points atm!

We're all hurting today and venting our frustrations, but your recent posts on this thread have been very silly. Get a grip.

Right, sack the lot of them and play the U21's. they can't be any worse than this bunch of strokers!!!

Only positive is he'll now miss the derby. He's turgid :agree:

Haynes misses derby.

Every cloud and that....

Haynes misses derby.

Bonus.

We will get beat next week aswell:agree:, don't be too disappointes either. Hibs let the fans down all the time. I honestly don't care about this season anymore, I'm not sure the players do either. We are in freefall.

john18722
Haynes misses derby.

Good, as he is utter pish

GlasgowHibee
Time to log off , the depressing bed wetters will be out in force. Not to mention the armchair master tacticians.:not worth

I think i'll do the same. I wonder who'll be the scapegoat this time? WE NEED THOMSON!!11!

I'd imagine it'll be TB's fault for playing Liam Craig, again.

22-03-2014, 04:19 PM
FFS. Are we still 'the better team' guys?

No. We've been outplayed this half. Would you prefer me to lie about the texts I'm getting from the game?

At least Haynes is out of the derby.

Just pathetic

KingFranck
Haynes misses derby.
He'll not be missed !We've loads of strikers that are as bad as him

Is this season over yer.
Another horrendous one.

don't worry to much,as long as we pick up points against the teams below us we'll be ok

green.and.white
22-03-2014, 04:20 PM
St Mirren and Ross county both 2-0 down now thank god

AllyF
Really ****ing dreading next week.

oh season can you iust end now please

green.and.white
St Mirren and Ross county both 2-0 down now thank god

and Partick now 1-0, results going our way luckily

Play the U20's next week, we have a good record against theirs.

Can't remember losing to st johnstone away under fenlon. In fact we seemed to win almost every time. To think, some on here wanted fenlon sacked for a 1-0 WIN at firhill, yet butcher's team gets hammered and barely a word. 1 win in 12 is relegation form and sacking form.

coldingham hibs
22-03-2014, 04:21 PM
Joke of a team, won't win another game this season. Whatever chance we had went when Butcher started slating the players in public, pish management skills. Butcher guilty of making poor signings in January, 2nd bottom here we come. Maybe the yams will relegate us at Easter Road post split.

Top six teams asserting themselves in their games today.

Crazyhorse

It's hard to find any reasons to be cheerful to be fair...

22-03-2014, 04:23 PM
Can't WAIT till he gets rid of these players!! Get those youngsters in to show some fight and passion to get the points we need to avoid the playoff place!

Butcher has a huge clearout job in the summer - far far to much deadwood in that team. Only ones I would keep are Williams, Forster, Stanton, Heffernan, Harris (if he can get back to old form) and Hanlon.

SmashinGlass
Joke of a team, won't win another game this season. Whatever chance we had went when Butcher started slating the players in public, pish management skills. Butcher guilty of making poor signings in January, 2nd bottom here we come. Maybe the yams will relegate us at Easter Road post split.

I'd love to see how it's in any way possible that they could relegate us, given that there's a play off

Can't remember losing to st johnstone away under fenlon. In fact we seemed to win almost every time. To think, some on here wanted fenlon sacked for a 1-0 WIN at firhill, yet butcher's team gets hammered and barely a word. 1 win in 12 is relegation form and sacking form.

Nobody ever wanted fenlon sacked because of a win

We're all hurting today and venting our frustrations, but your recent posts on this thread have been very silly. Get a grip.

When Butcher does, I will.