View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's match

21-03-2014, 07:31 PM
Gary Locke trying his best to emulate Steve McClaren's "wally with a brolly" caption from a few years ago right now on BT Sport! :greengrin

21-03-2014, 07:33 PM
Get Craigan off my telly. He talks nothing but pish.

21-03-2014, 07:34 PM
Nice evening for it!

21-03-2014, 07:36 PM
Nice evening for it!

It's a leveler

21-03-2014, 07:37 PM
I have an unhealthy hatred for craigan!

Sent from my iphone

dmc1875
21-03-2014, 07:38 PM
Looks like another massive attendance at the PBS...

21-03-2014, 07:39 PM
Shame there is a wee shower coming down at the moment-not, it's the only wash some of the yams will get this year.

21-03-2014, 07:41 PM
Hope the UTD lads sing to the tune of one calamera

"There's no ******in meeting, oh yes there's no ******in meeting"

21-03-2014, 07:42 PM
Hope the UTD lads sing to the tune of one calamera

"There's no ******in meeting, oh yes there's no ******in meeting"

Would sound better o the tune of Guantanamera.

Technofob
21-03-2014, 07:43 PM
Quite a few empty seats - looks like the crowd will be at least 14,674 :fibber:

21-03-2014, 07:45 PM
Quite a few empty seats - looks like the crowd will be at least 14,674 :fibber: Reckon the will put the attendance at 13,500 ish. Quality from Locke... Top goals goal scorer and CF Patterson deployed at RB.

I will say this you'll be lucky if there is 10,000 at the game. 1000 Utd fans max if that

21-03-2014, 07:46 PM
Would sound better o the tune of Guantanamera.

Yo no hablo espaņol. :greengrin

nribs
21-03-2014, 07:49 PM
Reckon the will put the attendance at 13,500 ish.

Quality from Locke... Top goals goal scorer and CF Patterson deployed at RB.
Patterson is a right back who gets played up front. He is a better right back than CF. Still gash though.

21-03-2014, 07:58 PM
Commentators giving it the great atmosphere pish again, it sound cracking right enough :rolleyes:

21-03-2014, 07:58 PM
This is pish.

dmc1875
21-03-2014, 07:59 PM
"Always a great atmosphere at tynecastle" says McAllister. Yup sounds it...

21-03-2014, 08:03 PM
I have an unhealthy hatred for craigan!

Sent from my iphone
There's no such thing pal.

Locke getting a soaking. Nae change there.

Best atmosphere in Scotland :party:

21-03-2014, 08:04 PM
Dundee United are knocking it about quite nicely. Not getting anywhere yet though.

21-03-2014, 08:06 PM
Hertz full of energy and enthusiasm and little else. Utd dangerous breaking from midfield but need to get the ball wide on the deck.

21-03-2014, 08:08 PM
It looked like the pre match build up was filmed at gayfield.

Great atmosphere tho!

21-03-2014, 08:09 PM
These two muppets arnae half spouting some pish!

21-03-2014, 08:10 PM
Heart's song one of the best around, catchy that makes you sing along :rolleyes:

Looks like a Yam full house tonight, about 17,200 I reckon, can hardly see an empty seat

Hertz full of energy and enthusiasm and little else. Utd dangerous breaking from midfield but need to get the ball wide on the deck.

unfortunately energy and enthusiasm is more than we have at the moment. People (again) talking about us gubbing them / rolling them over are in for a rude awakening.

21-03-2014, 08:13 PM
Interesting that Dundee Utd decided to play towards the 'Discount Retailer' end in the 1st half, rather than the 'Luxury Apartments' end.

That's obviously estate agents speak - to all and sundry they're flats....and Aldi.

21-03-2014, 08:13 PM
Just changed channel from BT Sport 2 to BT Sport HD 2 it's now better quality ******.

21-03-2014, 08:15 PM
Good one, Hamill. Try to blame the young boy for you making a complete arse of a five yard pass.

21-03-2014, 08:16 PM
Im having a great Friday...
I cany watch it on the telly as the mrs is watching a movie..
Tried Logging in to watch on my laptop and it says I need to reset my password..

So i thought id maybe torture my eardums - and I tried the BBC website and it says - to listen to the game - click here -and it takes me to the scottish news !!!!????

Cmon United..

21-03-2014, 08:18 PM
Anyone know what it is Dundee United are doing?

Kicking the ball along the ground to another Dundee United player. Is that allowed?

21-03-2014, 08:19 PM
Yes!

21-03-2014, 08:20 PM

Yaaaas

Sent from my iphone

semaj64
sweet

Forever_Green93
yaaass!!

HiBremian
Ahh, pleasure...:greengrin

Hee ****ing hee

That's better :-) Hope Butcher and Watmore are watching.

1-0 Dundee United. Fantastic team goal.

Yay!

Mark79
Is hamill a cross between ross chisholm and sloth from the goonies? Lot of pointing going on from him and he looks like he has just escaped from the basement.

1 - 0 United Graham the scorer

Nice Nutmeg on Patterson leading up to the goal

21-03-2014, 08:21 PM
0-1 :lolyam:

Is hamill a cross between ross chisholm and sloth from the goonies? Lot of pointing going on from him and he looks like he has just escaped from the basement.

He looks like Phil Mitchell when he was on crack

Tried Logging in to watch on my laptop and it says I need to reset my password..

So i thought id maybe torture my eardums - and I tried the BBC website and it says - to listen to the game - click here -and it takes me to the scottish news !!!!????

Cmon United..
I can totally relate to what you're saying, but they're not covering the fitba anyway, there's some rugby match on.

Mark79
21-03-2014, 08:22 PM
He looks like Phil Mitchell when he was on crack

More like peggy mitchells crack.

21-03-2014, 08:23 PM
Ref giving Hearts everything and DU nothing.

21-03-2014, 08:24 PM
The boy Nicholson looks decent.

21-03-2014, 08:24 PM
The boy nicholson looks a good player for them

21-03-2014, 08:26 PM
I can totally relate to what you're saying, but they're not covering the fitba anyway, there's some rugby match on.

The BBC Scotland web***** baffles me on a regular basis :confused:

21-03-2014, 08:26 PM

Carrick and Nicholson both look like they would give Nelson a lot of trouble :agree:

Weststandwanab
21-03-2014, 08:27 PM
Get Craigan off my telly. He talks nothing but pish.A bit harsh on pish

Looks like another massive attendance at the PBS... Really ?

Locke getting a soaking. Nae change there. Brilliant.

The boy Nicholson looks decent. A pint of Guinness looks decent.

21-03-2014, 08:28 PM
Pleasing!

You could hear a pin drop at the PBS when United scored. The dream scenario is falling into place!

Mark79
Carrick and Nicholson both look like they would give Nelson a lot of trouble :agree:

Most players would give nelson trouble.

Ref giving Hearts everything and DU nothing.

Is it Thomson?

21-03-2014, 08:29 PM

I like Nicholson. Hope he wants to join a bigger team after they fold.

21-03-2014, 08:30 PM
1 - 0 United Graham the scorer

Hee haw. GIRFUT :greengrin

21-03-2014, 08:31 PM
A pint of Guinness looks decent.

Brilliant.

Reckon the will put the attendance at 13,500 ish. Quality from Locke... Top goals goal scorer and CF Patterson deployed at RB.

I will say this you'll be lucky if there is 10,000 at the game. 1000 Utd fans max if that

All the big mouths from kickback don't appear to be at the game so no wonder there's a poor crowd.

Surpise surpise.

Out of contract at the end of the season

21-03-2014, 08:36 PM
Out of contract at the end of the season

Pressume hearts will be entitled to a fee if he leaves them though?

21-03-2014, 08:36 PM
Notice how many breaks of the ball they get ?, you almost have to beat them twice and what about "Adolf" paterson with that mouser ?, it must have been a Hibby that told him it looks good !.

21-03-2014, 08:39 PM

Not sure on this. Saw him play for Scotland under 19's, 2/3 weeks ago, he was the best young Scottish player that day

21-03-2014, 08:45 PM
This is a Friday night joy, Hamill plays as ridiculous as he looks, mon the Dundee Hibs.

Hero76
21-03-2014, 08:46 PM
Hahahearts look decent I would hope they fall to pieces in the 2nd hslf though.
I'm not confident about next week we have no cutting edge like we just seen from utd nil nil draw nap.

21-03-2014, 08:47 PM

Think it is only if they offer him a contract on equal or better terms before his contract expires,

21-03-2014, 08:48 PM

Yes they will. (if he moves within the UK certainly, not sure about out with that)

21-03-2014, 08:50 PM

Noy sure how accurate but wss told they will het no fees if they are still in administration, somthing like you only get the fee if the player leaves at the end of his contract, but has to have had a new contract offer from the current team on the same or more than his current one
Since hearts cant offer him a new contract due to being in administration he is free to go
Ov course this could all be pish I was told

21-03-2014, 08:50 PM
Yes they will. (if he moves within the UK certainly, not sure about out with that)

Can't think he'll be on a big contract, as he extended his deal round about "admin" time I think

Weststandwanab
21-03-2014, 08:53 PM
Pressume hearts will be entitled to a fee if he leaves them though? Probably Heart's Liquidators.

21-03-2014, 08:55 PM

Cmon United..
You could stream the game...

That's 2 debatable offsides given that could have led to a goal.

if he is out of contract how can there be a fee?

21-03-2014, 08:56 PM
I would never get tired of slapping Hammill

21-03-2014, 08:58 PM

Development fee as he is under 23. Although as said, they usually have to be offered a contract...

21-03-2014, 08:59 PM

Clubs get some sort of development fees for players who leave at the end of their contract, if they are under a certain age

Whats up with the bottom right of the roseburn ?

Development fee clubs are entitled too if a young player leaves under freedom of contract before they reach a certain age

21-03-2014, 09:01 PM
Development fee clubs are entitled too if a young player leaves under freedom of contract before they reach a certain age

Heard Fat Sally's looking at him, from a good source

21-03-2014, 09:01 PM
That Ciftci must be coming off soon.

21-03-2014, 09:03 PM
Jeffries looking like he needs cheered up! I wish Utd had been this sloppy against us.

21-03-2014, 09:03 PM
Ref's a real homer is he no?!?

21-03-2014, 09:04 PM
Yams going to get a draw tonight. DUFC making poor decisions in final third.

21-03-2014, 09:12 PM
Wonder goal...

duffers
Nicholson looks like a player, bit quieter the second half. That David Smith character however as looked absolutely terrible!!

Yaaaaaaaassss 2-0

Peach! FTY! :thumbsup:

Forever_Green93
Yaasss!!! what a goal!! haha

Shout!

Woo!

The boy has been minging this half as well!

0-2 great goal by the big chap

Yaassssssssss

HiBremian
ooof. What a strike.

21-03-2014, 09:13 PM
Brilliant from Ciftci. He gives Utd what we had with Griffiths last season. Game over.

Peach.

More shan defending / midfield work from HMFC.

Ha Ha!

kdhibees1
Ya beauty!:aok:

http://i62.tinypic.com/231ml5.jpg http://i62.tinypic.com/152gnt2.gif

Shout!

Ha Ha!

:greengrin Yams nightmare scenario brewing up nicely :flag:

2-0! Shifty scores again!

21-03-2014, 09:14 PM
Id take McDonald though but I reckon he's English Championship middle to lower end level.

21-03-2014, 09:15 PM

Now maybe :wink:

21-03-2014, 09:17 PM
haha

21-03-2014, 09:17 PM
Has there been a better signing made in the spl this season than Cifci? Contender for signing of the season anyway. Hope terry can dig one like that out this summer. Would love a player like that but instead Pat got us Collins, Heff and Vine. Then TB followed it up with Haynes.

21-03-2014, 09:20 PM
Boz.

Has there been a better signing made in the spl this season than Cifci? Contender for signing of the season anyway. Hope terry can dig one like that out this summer. Would love a player like that but instead Pat got us Collins, Heff and Vine. Then TB followed it up with Haynes.

Not sure what is wrong with Heffernan and Haynes?

Booooooooooooooooo

21-03-2014, 09:21 PM
Nice corner by Nicholson. Jambos back in it.

goal for Hearts.

12 to go.

Boo!

21-03-2014, 09:22 PM
****ing boooooooooooo

21-03-2014, 09:23 PM
Booooooo. Hibs need to take note that no matter how little quality Hertz have, their have been very few games where they have rolled over.

21-03-2014, 09:24 PM
13, 448 attendance?!!! Aye ok then!

21-03-2014, 09:25 PM
Official crowd of 13,448 - some 2000 less than claims on brokeback fountain

21-03-2014, 09:26 PM
Official crowd of 13,448 - some 2000 less than claims on brokeback fountainbut still some 3000 mair than are actually there.

21-03-2014, 09:26 PM
Ref takes out a Hearts player:thumbsup:

21-03-2014, 09:27 PM
Another made up attendance figure. Do us all a favour and die.

Aaron

No way that is the crowd. :fibber:

Even the Yams on Sickbag are doubting that figure.

Been impressed by the boy Dow for Dundee Utd. Just what we need.:agree:

lol

What a joke that club is

Booooooo. Hibs need to take note that no matter how little quality Hertz have, their have been very few games where they have rolled over.

They'll give us a game no doubt.

21-03-2014, 09:28 PM
No way that is the crowd. :fibber:

Even the Yams on Sickbag are doubting that figure.

They are waiting on the gassman to confirm it.

21-03-2014, 09:29 PM

Players are honest and play as a team.

21-03-2014, 09:29 PM

13,448 = another lie from the PBS.

21-03-2014, 09:30 PM
How John Rankin hasn't been booked for persistent fouling I don't know.

21-03-2014, 09:31 PM
Not sure what is wrong with Heffernan and Haynes?

Neither good enough if we want to be a top team. Squad players at best and even then don't really rate them.

21-03-2014, 09:32 PM
Crowd given as 13448

Aye fine - so it is.

21-03-2014, 09:33 PM
Crowd of 13k plus - aye right...

13,500 hahaha

Dave, Hearts have lost 4 goals 4 times this season including 4 in their 2 previous games to tonight.

DU trying to kill the game.

How they even have the brass neck to pretend there's 13k in the stadium! The tubes at BT think its great as well :rolleyes:

21-03-2014, 09:34 PM
Telt ye!!

21-03-2014, 09:34 PM
McTwattie threw a wee girlie slap there

21-03-2014, 09:36 PM
Telt ye!!

Cringing at how much the BT commentators are getting moist about the attendance

Nobody related to hearts will be able to sleep all week knowing now we can put them down.

21-03-2014, 09:37 PM

The scene is set.

21-03-2014, 09:38 PM
13,500 hahaha

Where on earth did they get that figure from?

Utterly hilarious attempt again to "big" themselves up.

Absolute fantasists.

21-03-2014, 09:39 PM
The teams above them have 3 games before they play us, hopefully 1 of those 3 loses all their games. Ross County have Well (a) Sheep (h) Celtic (a) tough run, meaning we would have the chance to send them down. :cb

And probably lose. :grr: :greengrin

21-03-2014, 09:40 PM
Wilson a good solid full back that United got for next to nothing from Bristol City, how can we not pick up players like that ?.

21-03-2014, 09:40 PM
http://i58.tinypic.com/2pu0744.gif 13,500 http://i61.tinypic.com/s406cg.jpg

21-03-2014, 09:41 PM
Dave, Hearts have lost 4 goals 4 times this season including 4 in their 2 previous games to tonight.

The point I'm making K is that as Onion said, although they are poor, they play as a team.That was good enough twice already against us and we only won the New Year derby by a goal. We aren't great ourselves. That said, if we attack and put them on the back foot we can and should win.

21-03-2014, 09:41 PM
Interesting that Dundee Utd decided to play towards the 'Discount Retailer' end in the 1st half, rather than the 'Luxury Apartments' end.

That's obviously estate agents speak - to all and sundry they're flats....and Aldi.:faf:

21-03-2014, 09:42 PM
The scene is set.

Yep, roll on the 30th. The team that died pumping them into the championship

21-03-2014, 09:43 PM

Aye, and how many do we ship?

21-03-2014, 09:43 PM
The Savile shelter holds 17000 and there were only 900 in the away end which holds 3800 there could only have been 700 empty seats in the gimmers'three stands.

21-03-2014, 09:44 PM
Nobody related to hearts will be able to sleep all week knowing now we can put them down.

Not yet.

St Mirren need a point from their next 3 games for us to be able to relegate them next week.

As things stand, if we beat them on the 30th, they'll be 21 points behind St Mirren with 21 points left to play for.

Stage one complete. :aok:

GlenrothesHibee
21-03-2014, 09:46 PM
13500???? They honestly do live on another planet

21-03-2014, 09:47 PM
Aye, and how many do we ship?

Who cares. We'll pump them and send them down

Someone stick a tranny next to mercer's grave next Sunday for aboot 2 bells just to make sure he disnae rise fi the grave. Lets have a beer cause he's no longer here were staying up and your no. GIRFUY

Dunno why folk are slagging the attendance because we don't even get that at home games these days. Can't say its down to us being pish because they are worse than us and in a worse position(as a club and in than league and pretty much relegated) than us.

And no, I am not a yam.

21-03-2014, 09:48 PM
Who cares. We'll pump them and send them down

Hope so!!

007 Mickey Weir
21-03-2014, 09:48 PM
I was told by a young player that played with Sam Nicolson is a big Hibs fan.

The development fee only gets triggered if HaHaHearts offer him the same or better deal. If they don't offer him a deal he is free to talk to anyone.

21-03-2014, 09:49 PM
Dunno why folk are slagging the attendance because we don't even get that at home games these days. Can't say its down to us being pish because they are worse than us and in a worse position(as a club and in than league than us and pretty much relegated) than us.

And no, I am not a yam.

To be fair, people aren't slagging the attendance. They're suggesting that it's been exaggerated.

nribs
Dunno why folk are slagging the attendance because we don't even get that at home games these days. Can't say its down to us being pish because they are worse than us and in a worse position(as a club and in than league than us and pretty much relegated) than us.

And no, I am not a yam.What attendance don't we get? 13k? Your not suggesting Hearts do?

Weststandwanab
The scene is set.The Relegation Party is on, providing St. Mirren get a point from any of their next three games all before The Relegation Derby - Pleasing

Where on earth did they get that figure from?

Utterly hilarious attempt again to "big" themselves up.

Absolute fantasists. Where the get most of their figures plucked out of thin air.

And no, I am not a yam.

We are pish and don't get 13500 through the door, hearts are also pish and don't get 13500 through the door either.

21-03-2014, 09:50 PM
http://oi50.tinypic.com/2i97bkm.jpg

Dunno why folk are slagging the attendance because we don't even get that at home games these days. Can't say its down to us being pish because they are worse than us and in a worse position(as a club and in than league and pretty much relegated) than us.

And no, I am not a yam.

Erm, folk seem to slagging the absurd inflation of the attendance.

Someone stick a tranny next to mercer's grave next Sunday for aboot 2 bells just to make sure he disnae rise fi the grave. Lets have a beer cause he's no longer here were staying up and your no. GIRFUY

Made me laugh.

21-03-2014, 09:54 PM
Erm, folk seem to slagging the absurd inflation of the attendance.

Lets no forget the 20k at the last derby. Not a seat to be seen. Didnae need to exaggerate the attendance

And no, I am not a yam.

If we had years of overspending and winning cups we'd have bigger attendances just now too.

Some of us try to live within our means though

Perhaps, but who could forget Celtics fine ramming of Locke's worn out, fatigued starlets? ?

21-03-2014, 09:57 PM
I was told by a young player that played with Sam Nicolson is a big Hibs fan.

The development fee only gets triggered if HaHaHearts offer him the same or better deal. If they don't offer him a deal he is free to talk to anyone.

should not be to hard to get him on board then, looks a prospect.

21-03-2014, 09:58 PM
I for 1 am loving this. I went to tynie high school in the 80s oh and did I suffer. It is true good things come to those who wait. It's been a long ****ing wait.

21-03-2014, 09:59 PM
And now, the end is near... :singing::greengrin

21-03-2014, 10:03 PM
Gary C(l) ocke post match..."im no one for making excuses" I nearly choked on ma beer...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

21-03-2014, 10:04 PM
bbc and sky's websites have incredibly varying accounts of tonight's possession between the two clubs.

Did Hearts fudge that too along with their attendance?!

green.and.white
21-03-2014, 10:06 PM

And no, I am not a yam.

They bang on every day of their lives that they sell out every week, have 400k fans etc. so they deserve to be slagged when they get nowhere near what they say they do (which is every week).

21-03-2014, 10:10 PM
Gary C(l) ocke post match..."im no one for making excuses" I nearly choked on ma beer...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

He also said that Ciftci cost them a couple of points. :confused:

21-03-2014, 10:11 PM
I for 1 am loving this. I went to tynie high school in the 80s oh and did I suffer. It is true good things come to those who wait. It's been a long ****ing wait.

21-03-2014, 10:14 PM

And no, I am not a yam.
Their attendance is calculated by adding seasons sold with patg supporters. That is how they reach 13500. Our attendances are actual attendees

21-03-2014, 10:22 PM
From James McDonaugh on Twitter. I assume it's about 'Lockie'.

I'd say that was a problem if he thinks they shouldve got something from that #watchitagain -- James McDonaugh (@Jamesmcdonaugh)

21-03-2014, 10:47 PM

And no, I am not a yam.Dinnae get yer frillies in a twist.

Glesgahibby
21-03-2014, 11:02 PM
Another body blow,just need the saints to give them one more jab and then it's up to us to knock them out with a right hook:greengrin

22-03-2014, 09:53 AM
There was no way there were 13,488 at that game last nite.

Dearie dearie me