View Full Version : Official Site: Away Travel Info: St Johnstone

RSS Bot
21-03-2014, 08:40 AM
All the info for tomorrow's game in Perth

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140321/away-travel-info-st-johnstone_2262950_3724174)

21-03-2014, 10:25 AM
My mate is driving up but we are looking to go the boozer for a bit before the game.

Any suggestions?

21-03-2014, 10:27 AM
My mate is driving up but we are looking to go the boozer for a bit before the game.

Any suggestions?

208 Public House always full of Hibees and very close to the ground.

21-03-2014, 10:38 AM
18 Year and under gets you in for £11, no ID needed. :greengrin

21-03-2014, 10:47 AM
Surprised we're only getting the North Stand

21-03-2014, 11:00 AM
Surprised we're only getting the North StandHow many people dae you think are going like?

21-03-2014, 11:06 AM

Any suggestions?

Stay in the boozer!

21-03-2014, 11:11 AM
How many people dae you think are going like?

We got half of the main stand at the last game. Took almost 1000 to Thistle last week.
Free entry for under 12's tomorrow

21-03-2014, 11:22 AM
We got half of the main stand at the last game. Took almost 1000 to Thistle last week.
Free entry for under 12's tomorrowI was one of them, thought I'd try away from hame as some people on here claim the team are better than at ER and away from the bad people who normally only go there, this wisnae my experience, it was every bit as dire as anything I've witnessed at ER this season so that is a load of piffle. I certainly winnae be there this week efter that showing.....

.....unless somebody talks me in tae it :greengrin

21-03-2014, 11:26 AM

Any suggestions?

Either the 208 or the Glovers Arms are the only pubs within walking distance.

21-03-2014, 11:31 AM
I was one of them, thought I'd try away from hame as some people on here claim the team are better than at ER and away from the bad people who normally only go there, this wisnae my experience, it was every bit as dire as anything I've witnessed at ER this season so that is a load of piffle. I certainly winnae be there this week efter that showing.....

.....unless somebody talks me in tae it :greengrin
It won't be me this weekend. :greengrin I have put you through enough. :greengrin

21-03-2014, 11:34 AM
It won't be me this weekend. :greengrin I have put you through enough. :greengrin:thumbsup:

21-03-2014, 11:58 AM

Any suggestions?

The Tulloch Institute Club is just off Crieff Road. Very handy for the stadium.

Green Man
21-03-2014, 12:39 PM
I'm after something to do with the wee man tomorrow so might take him for his first away game if the mrs lets me. Under 12s for free is a great incentive., well done St J.

21-03-2014, 12:44 PM
I'm after something to do with the wee man tomorrow so might take him for his first away game if the mrs lets me. Under 12s for free is a great incentive., well done St J.

Has he been misbehaving? ;-)

Green Man
21-03-2014, 01:43 PM
Has he been misbehaving? ;-)

He's not really old enough to understand the concept of winning and losing matches yet, he just finds it funny when the ball goes up in the air!

21-03-2014, 02:00 PM
He'll have enjoyed himself recently in that case!

Green Man
21-03-2014, 02:07 PM

His first game was against Partick earlier in the season, he loved it!

As well as us having the North stand, the Ormond stand is a mixed family stand where an adult and child can get in for £15. Good if you don't mind sitting with the Saints fans.

tanfield
21-03-2014, 02:26 PM
just pay at the gate? tempted to travel up at these prices!

Green Man
21-03-2014, 02:47 PM
just pay at the gate? tempted to travel up at these prices!

Yep. If you prefer the North stand it's £22 adults and kids free (kids up to age 12).

21-03-2014, 03:36 PM

Nelson will be his favourite player. :greengrin

21-03-2014, 04:15 PM
Either the 208 or the Glovers Arms are the only pubs within walking distance.

Any ideas if either will show the Chelsea Vs arsenal game?

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

21-03-2014, 04:24 PM

The North Stand holds 2,000. Should be no problem getting all Hibs fans in there.

21-03-2014, 04:27 PM
"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

What is this all about? Saw it a few times on here now.

tanfield
21-03-2014, 05:09 PM

from my German learned 25+ years ago,belIeve it reads something like "come here please and listen to......."

21-03-2014, 05:25 PM

Bit of an Alan Partridge aficionado. Is a quote from one of his radio shows.

21-03-2014, 06:14 PM

I think they've been letting under twelves in for free for a while now. It's a shame that it hasn't really done much to improve their attendances.

Remember folks, plenty on-street parking around the ground so you can give their car park a swerve.

21-03-2014, 06:51 PM
Bit of an Alan Partridge aficionado. Is a quote from one of his radio shows.

Ah right, fair enough.

Hibby91
22-03-2014, 07:16 AM
Where's the best place to park apart from at the stadium itself I no you can park there for a fiver but looking for other options

22-03-2014, 07:56 AM

That was only because Saints thought they could save money by not opening the North. It ended up with a couple of hundred in the north and the younger element who attempt to create an atmosphere in the main stand.

22-03-2014, 08:00 AM
That was only because Saints thought they could save money by not opening the North. It ended up with a couple of hundred in the north and the younger element who attempt to create an atmosphere in the main stand.

I think you're right, It did end up in a bit of a mess. I actually like getting part of the Main Stand, we used to always get it, and the view is far better

22-03-2014, 08:02 AM
Where's the best place to park apart from at the stadium itself I no you can park there for a fiver but looking for other options

Tesco. They have the usual time restriction on parking, 3 hours I think, but it has never affected me.