View Full Version : Official Site: Under 20s Face Tough Test Tonight - St Johnstone 1 Hibs 3

RSS Bot
18-03-2014, 03:20 PM
St Johnstone u20s, McDiarmid Park, ko 6pm

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140317/under-20s-face-tough-test-tonight_2262950_3718299)

18-03-2014, 05:13 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub
#Hibs under-20s v #StJohnstone: Grant, Black, Boateng, Gardiner, Baptie, Harris, Smith, Horribine, Zoubir, Cummings, Handling

subs: Horne, Dunsmore, Wilson, Crane, Todd, Martin, McCaffrey

18-03-2014, 05:23 PM
#Hibs under-20s v #StJohnstone: Grant, Black, Boateng, Gardiner, Baptie, Harris, Smith, Horribine, Zoubir, Cummings, Handling

Decent team. Hope a few get a chance om Sat. Mon the young Hibees!

18-03-2014, 05:44 PM
Hibs are just over EVS on Betfair, worth a punt?

18-03-2014, 05:59 PM
21/20 on the sportsbook.

18-03-2014, 06:35 PM
1-0 Hibs. Zoubir header from a corner

18-03-2014, 06:38 PM
Great finish from the big man! :-)

18-03-2014, 06:40 PM

Thomson missing again! :wink:

Wonder if he's injured? :hmmm: :cool2:

StarMan10
18-03-2014, 06:42 PM
2-0 Zoubir again.

Twiglet
18-03-2014, 06:47 PM
3-0 Smith :thumbsup:

18-03-2014, 06:47 PM
Allez Zoubir!

18-03-2014, 06:48 PM
Cheers lads!

18-03-2014, 06:51 PM
Thomson missing again! :wink:

Wonder if he's injured? :hmmm: :cool2:

He's allegedly suffered a recurrence of the recurring injury therefore he's not expected to be fully fit until the final day of the season unfortunately.

Believe that if you want!

18-03-2014, 06:54 PM
SMAXXA will have the full SP

18-03-2014, 06:55 PM
Zoubir needs to do this for the first team:greengrin

18-03-2014, 06:58 PM
Good stuff.

Hopefully we'll get to see how they fair against St Johnstones main squad at the weekend. :pray:

18-03-2014, 07:04 PM
SMAXXA will have the full SP

:greengrin What's SP? Am no there am in the office working. Good to see Euan score tho, he will be in the squad on Saturday I recon.

18-03-2014, 07:07 PM
:greengrin What's SP? Am no there am in the office working. Good to see Euan score tho, he will be in the squad on Saturday I recon.

Nae point being in The Mill on Quiz Night right enough.

SP = Starting Price.

18-03-2014, 07:11 PM
Hows Black and Baptie performances?

18-03-2014, 07:12 PM

I had completely forgotten about Zoubir!

18-03-2014, 07:14 PM

He should be in the team IMO, started against Celtic and played well and hardly been seen since

StarMan10
18-03-2014, 07:22 PM
He should be in the team IMO, started against Celtic and played well and hardly been seen since

I believe he's been injured

18-03-2014, 07:39 PM
Has KT morphed into Zoubir.

Some say he has the dribbling skills of Messi and a shot like Ibra, and if reports from Italy are true today, he also has a w*****r just like Super Mario.

Get him in the team!

18-03-2014, 07:49 PM
Has KT morphed into Zoubir.

Some say he has the dribbling skills of Messi and a shot like Ibra, and if reports from Italy are true today, he also has a w*****r just like Super Mario.

Get him in the team!

You sure it want a shot like ikea, looks good but folds under pressure :greengrin

18-03-2014, 07:50 PM

Not really seen anything from him during a game that suggests he can make it at this level. Would be delighted to be wrong...

18-03-2014, 07:51 PM
You sure it want a shot like ikea, looks good but folds under pressure :greengrin

According to that blonde in the Italian press, super Mario and his brother certainly never folded under pressure!

18-03-2014, 07:52 PM
Nice to see Etoo score too.

18-03-2014, 07:54 PM
Back on topic - final score anyone?

18-03-2014, 07:57 PM
Back on topic - final score anyone?

Finished 3-1 I believe

18-03-2014, 08:00 PM
Morata first scorer would make it a special night!

18-03-2014, 08:45 PM

But he hasn't , and if we keep On bringing in players because they score in under 20team like Cummings then drop them as they don't score for first team ,it doesn't do the young players confidence any good How did Zoubir play relative to Harris would be interesting to know .Certainly looked an attacking line up and can't see Hoofball being the order of the day with Harris ,handling , Cummings and Zoubir

18-03-2014, 08:49 PM
Good performance should have won more convincingly. Boateng looks like he's now stepping up to the plate

18-03-2014, 08:50 PM
How did Alex Harris play? Still concerned about his injury and the affect it's had on his electric pace.

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

18-03-2014, 08:51 PM
Good performance should have won more convincingly. Boateng looks like he's now stepping up to the plate
What position did boateng play Billy ?

18-03-2014, 08:52 PM
What position did boateng play Billy ?

Left centre back

18-03-2014, 08:53 PM
Oh well, as a large framed gentleman once said "two out of three aint bad"!

18-03-2014, 08:55 PM
But he hasn't , and if we keep On bringing in players because they score in under 20team like Cummings then drop them as they don't score for first team ,it doesn't do the young players confidence any good How did Zoubir play relative to Harris would be interesting to know .Certainly looked an attacking line up and can't see Hoofball being the order of the day with Harris ,handling , Cummings and Zoubir

Wasn't suggesting he should be in the first team because he looks good in U20's, I was saying he should do it for the first team when he has been in the team.

18-03-2014, 08:57 PM
Hopefully our first team can produce a similar result at the weekend:thumbsup:

18-03-2014, 09:21 PM
Hopefully our first team can produce a similar result at the weekend:thumbsup:

Some said to Terry at the end, same side tonight for Saturday!

18-03-2014, 09:22 PM
Left centre back

Billy, how did Black and Baptie perform?

18-03-2014, 09:24 PM
Some said to Terry at the end, same side tonight for Saturday!

With 3 or 4 first team players then I'm all for it. What was his reaction? And was there any St Johnstone first team players playing in there U20's mate?

18-03-2014, 09:27 PM
Billy, how did Black and Baptie perform?

Both did fine Jonnyboy. Some good football on show tonight, and mostly played on the deck through the midfield. Hibs should have won more convincingly, had a number of chances in the 2nd half. Also liked Horribine's performance tonight, good little player. Can't believe he hasn't had more chances at 1st team level.

18-03-2014, 09:28 PM
Both did fine Jonnyboy. Some good football on show tonight, and mostly played on the deck through the midfield. Hibs should have won more convincingly, had a number of chances in the 2nd half. Also liked Horribine's performance tonight, good little player. Can't believe he hasn't had more chances at 1st team level.

How was wee Boozy?

18-03-2014, 09:28 PM
Both did fine Jonnyboy. Some good football on show tonight, and mostly played on the deck through the midfield. Hibs should have won more convincingly, had a number of chances in the 2nd half. Also like Horribine's performance tonight, good little player. Can't believe he hasn't had more chances at 1st team level.

Delighted to read that, given some of the posts on here recently re MM insisting they play hoofball!

18-03-2014, 09:29 PM
Both did fine Jonnyboy. Some good football on show tonight, and mostly played on the deck through the midfield. Hibs should have won more convincingly, had a number of chances in the 2nd half. Also like Horribine's performance tonight, good little player. Can't believe he hasn't had more chances at 1st team level.

I believe some youngsters have been told their 'fate', Dean at present hasn't Billy - which might be a good sign for him and a contract extension. He'd be in my first 11 at the weekend.

18-03-2014, 09:31 PM
How was wee Boozy?

Did fine and got another 90 mins under his belt

18-03-2014, 09:34 PM
I believe some youngsters have been told their 'fate', Dean at present hasn't Billy - which might be a good sign for him and a contract extension. He'd be in my first 11 at the weekend.

I saw him a month ago at the Motherwell away under 20 game, and I thought he had a really good game that day as well.

18-03-2014, 09:34 PM
Did fine and got another 90 mins under his belt

Good to hear:aok:

18-03-2014, 09:36 PM
Delighted to read that, given some of the posts on here recently re MM insisting they play hoofball!

MM went down to the bench a couple of times tonight, and both times a 1st team squad player came off. I'm sure he goes to the bench mainly for this, and not to dictate the game or tactics

18-03-2014, 10:51 PM
Great to hear we have a team winning and doing well at under 20 level. Next season I might pick the games I fly up for to be u20's games as our first team is gash. Keep up the good work u20's

18-03-2014, 11:12 PM
I need to go to an under 20's game. Sounds better than the pish I watch every other Sat:wink:

19-03-2014, 09:12 AM
Great to hear we have a team winning and doing well at under 20 level. Next season I might pick the games I fly up for to be u20's games as our first team is gash. Keep up the good work u20's

Not sure we'll have an under 20 team next season, rumours around they may scrap it, and go for an under 19 and a Reserve League

Paloschi
19-03-2014, 10:03 AM
Not sure we'll have an under 20 team next season, rumours around they may scrap it, and go for an under 19 and a Reserve League

I'd promote most to the first team or loan some of them out anyway. The boys that are over 19 should be training with the 1st team in pre season.

I really like this bunch, I have followed them just as much as the first team this year!

19-03-2014, 10:49 AM

If this was to happen, would we then drop out of the EOS as we would be due to play in the EOS Prem?