View Full Version : Tickets Anyone selling derby tickets?

Hibee-Wylie
16-03-2014, 08:07 PM
Hello all hibees, I'm looking for a pair of derby tickets for sale, if you have any or know anyone selling get in touch, thanks

McKenzie
16-03-2014, 08:15 PM
Likewise, I am also looking for 2 or 3. Sorry to get your hopes up after a reply:greengrin

16-03-2014, 08:17 PM
Wouldn't waste your money lads:greengrin

16-03-2014, 08:20 PM
Wouldn't waste your money lads:greengrin

16-03-2014, 08:59 PM
masochists :rolleyes:

hibbymick
16-03-2014, 09:04 PM
masochists :rolleyes:

brain dead masochists :greengrin

16-03-2014, 09:18 PM
Yeah, in the unlikely event of someone selling, a couple of them would be nice :greengrin

16-03-2014, 09:21 PM
Is the home end sold out?

16-03-2014, 09:23 PM
Is the home end sold out?Isn't it always? :dunno:

Hibee-Wylie
16-03-2014, 09:25 PM
Is the home end sold out?

Dont honk it's sold out already, it most likely will be

16-03-2014, 09:36 PM
There will not be many spares flying about folks. Everyone wants to be there.

16-03-2014, 09:39 PM
There will not be many spares flying about folks. Everyone wants to be there.I'll take a shot in the dark and say that isnae actually true. :cb

hibbymick
16-03-2014, 09:52 PM
someones floggin a single ticket on gumtree.

Ok who is it?

http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/my-husband/1052710182

17-03-2014, 09:09 AM
I'll take a shot in the dark and say that isnae actually true. :cb

If we get beat on Saturday then there might be a few flying about

17-03-2014, 10:03 AM
I need two, if anyone has a spare or two let me know :greengrin

17-03-2014, 10:17 AM
I need two, if anyone has a spare or two let me know :greengrin

Ditto. Please pm me if 2 spare.

17-03-2014, 10:26 AM
Im not greedy.

One will do.

ManBearPig
17-03-2014, 10:55 AM
same here just need one!

17-03-2014, 11:11 AM
A lot of folk wanting tix for this game but we haven't sold out tynie for years.....

17-03-2014, 11:12 AM
someones floggin a single ticket on gumtree.

Ok who is it?

http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/my-husband/1052710182

Appears to have been removed.

17-03-2014, 12:05 PM
I don't want any. :greengrin

Thanks.

17-03-2014, 12:26 PM
Club has a waiting list on the go so anyone that's wants one should register their name with the club.

17-03-2014, 02:18 PM
Plenty available for the cheats end if you feel you just have to be there.

17-03-2014, 02:38 PM
Plenty available for the cheats end if you feel you just have to be there.

I've got a ticket but if I didn't I could never do that.

17-03-2014, 02:44 PM
I've got a ticket but if I didn't I could never do that.

You just sit on your hands mate. I've done it before and I know a few who are doing it this time. It's difficult but at least you're there.

17-03-2014, 02:52 PM
You just sit on your hands mate. I've done it before and I know a few who are doing it this time. It's difficult but at least you're there.

I went in with the jakeys when they had the terracing but Hibs didn't score so I'll never know if I would have jumped up and down to celebrate.

17-03-2014, 03:51 PM

Fair play, couldn't do that myself. The football is horrible to watch, all about the Hibs end bouncing for me. :thumbsup:

17-03-2014, 05:11 PM
Watching in there end would awful. If Hibs and send them down how do you control yourself

17-03-2014, 07:07 PM
Watching in there end would awful. If Hibs and send them down how do you control yourself

Watched Sproule's Hattrick from the Huns end in the Govan Stand. It was an amazing experience.

You have to have amazing amounts of self restraint, but you enjoy the game in a different way, by drinking in the discomfort and misery of those around you. And watching the Hibs fans go mental from a distance after each goal was class.

Being sober is probably advisable :greengrin

andy1875
17-03-2014, 08:08 PM
I sat in the Hearts end once at the Wheatfield as close to Hibs fans as I could and it was a weird experience. I kind of stood there smugly grinning at all the abuse coming our way when I wanted to prove i was a Hibby as well.

Anyhow we lost the game 2-1 if memory serves me correctly (deek scored a cracker on volley from edge of the box) and i remember thinking never again.

When Hearts scored their 2nd goal some wise crack just to my left threw a cup of juice towards the Hibs end and smacked a wee laddie, he was greeting and clearly shaken up. Okay it was only a cup of juice but i was fuming. Didn't see exactly who had thrown it but I wish I had. I ken you get donuts from both sides but made it worse it was a bairn that was hit.

I decided to walk out which in itself probably gave the game away :greengrin

My advice would be dont sit in the Hearts end, go to the pub and sit with your mates and enjoy it with a beer and fellow Hibbys.

17-03-2014, 08:09 PM
Watched Sproule's Hattrick from the Huns end in the Govan Stand. It was an amazing experience.

You have to have amazing amounts of self restraint, but you enjoy the game in a different way, by drinking in the discomfort and misery of those around you. And watching the Hibs fans go mental from a distance after each goal was class.

Being sober is probably advisable :greengrin

Did you go mental anaw or did you keep a low profile? :greengrin

17-03-2014, 08:17 PM
A lot of folk wanting tix for this game but we haven't sold out tynie for years.....

Day trippers.

17-03-2014, 08:18 PM
I sat in the Hearts end once at the Wheatfield as close to Hibs fans as I could and it was a weird experience. I kind of stood there smugly grinning at all the abuse coming our way when I wanted to prove i was a Hibby as well.

Anyhow we lost the game 2-1 if memory serves me correctly (deek scored a cracker on volley from edge of the box) and i remember thinking never again.

When Hearts scored their 2nd goal some wise crack just to my left threw a cup of juice towards the Hibs end and smacked a wee laddie, he was greeting and clearly shaken up. Okay it was only a cup of juice but i was fuming. Didn't see exactly who had thrown it but I wish I had. I ken you get donuts from both sides but made it worse it was a bairn that was hit.

I decided to walk out which in itself probably gave the game away :greengrin

My advice would be dont sit in the Hearts end, go to the pub and sit with your mates and enjoy it with a beer and fellow Hibbys.

I decided to walk out just before Deek scored and missed it :(

17-03-2014, 08:34 PM
Day trippers.

Agree. Like cup finals.

17-03-2014, 08:39 PM
A few of us were toying with going the cheats end in order to get a good bloody drink of cheat misery, but probably best not.

Have done it before with a mixed group of Hibs/ Hearts and it's been okay.

17-03-2014, 08:51 PM
Does anyone know how hearts ticket sales are going For a Derby ?

17-03-2014, 08:55 PM

I'd rather sit at home and watch it on TV than sit in the home end at Tynecastle for a derby.

PerfectlyFranck
17-03-2014, 09:17 PM
I received a text, offering £50 for a ticket… :rolleyes:

I don't even know who the next text was from, but they were offering a ticket for £100!
I think it's abhorrent that people would sell tickets above face value for whatever reason.

I hope the club ban people like these from buying tickets in the future, I'd ban the lot of them.:a bite:

17-03-2014, 09:24 PM
Agree. Like cup finals.

Nonsense, tickets that have been bought were by ST holders as they are entitled to. If you pay your cash you get chance at tickets for the bigger games.

17-03-2014, 09:26 PM
Nonsense, tickets that have been bought were by ST holders as they are entitled to. If you pay your cash you get chance at tickets for the bigger games.

Like the last game when there was a whole section unsold, and many times before that.

hibbymick
17-03-2014, 09:34 PM
http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/costorphine/1052948330

http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/2-hibs-vs-hearts-ticket/1052783229 (http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/costorphine/1052948330)

davhibby
17-03-2014, 10:16 PM
http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/costorphine/1052948330

http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/2-hibs-vs-hearts-ticket/1052783229 (http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/costorphine/1052948330)

Think that's sad that people would try and take advantage of fellow hibs fans

17-03-2014, 10:17 PM
http://m.gumtree.com/p/other-sport-tickets/2-hibs-vs-hearts-ticket/1052783229

17-03-2014, 10:18 PM
Think that's sad that people would try and take advantage of fellow hibs fans

£100 each. Nobody will buy them. Nor should they, unless of course it's face value.

17-03-2014, 10:24 PM
Can those tickets being sold at inflated prices not be traced back to the purchaser by Hibs? Seat and row numbers should make it an easy enough operation to check who bought them.

17-03-2014, 10:34 PM
Did you go mental anaw or did you keep a low profile? :greengrin

Low profile :greengrin I was off my seat for the first one, just never said anything, the second and third i coudny really believe what i was seeing just sat there in amazement with a big grin on ma coupon:thumbsup:

Aaron
18-03-2014, 12:13 AM
As I said in a previous thread......season tickets holders should always be guaranteed priority but it should be one ticket only per season ticket....not two like it was. Any left overs should go on public sale.

PerfectlyFranck
18-03-2014, 01:02 AM
Can those tickets being sold at inflated prices not be traced back to the purchaser by Hibs? Seat and row numbers should make it an easy enough operation to check who bought them.

Absolutely, especially considering most give/post their contact details which may be the same as their Hibs database details. The photo of the tickets are certainly traceable to whichever database member purchased them.
That's only if they were reported to Hibs though...

Even then, Hibs probably won't punish them as they never seemed to remove the tonne of ads for cup final tickets.
The ad sites should at least have some form of filter/warning about football ticket resale.

18-03-2014, 06:55 AM
Low profile :greengrin I was off my seat for the first one, just never said anything, the second and third i coudny really believe what i was seeing just sat there in amazement with a big grin on ma coupon:thumbsup:

:top marks :thumbsup:

18-03-2014, 08:58 AM
Also looking for 1 ticket. Was hoping they wouldn't sell out before I get paid but oh well. Worth a bash asking on here!

18-03-2014, 09:23 AM
Also looking for 1 ticket. Was hoping they wouldn't sell out before I get paid but oh well. Worth a bash asking on here!

Have you registered with the club who have a waiting in operation.

18-03-2014, 09:53 AM
Didn't realise that, is there a way to do it online?

18-03-2014, 09:56 AM
Not sure pal. My mate was in yesterday collecting tickets and there folk in looking for derby tickets and they were told that it was a sellout and that the club were operating a waiting list. I'd phone them mate. Probably easier than fannying about online.

18-03-2014, 11:27 AM
There's been occassions in the past few seasons when we couldn't give tickets away for Tynecastle. Tough.

18-03-2014, 02:18 PM
There's been occassions in the past few seasons when we couldn't give tickets away for Tynecastle. Tough.

HappyHibby93
18-03-2014, 02:34 PM
A couple of my pals are looking for a ticket, not expecting much but if anyone is selling a couple of tickets pm me!

Last Minute
18-03-2014, 02:37 PM
Looking for 1 tickets for my friends son. He always go's with his mates but they have let him down . Now he is on his own without one. Will pick up anywhere . Thank you in advance

TamHibs
19-03-2014, 12:32 PM
Does anyone have, or know anyone who is selling a spare derby ticket at all? My mates brother has been let down by his mate & so missed out on getting a ticket.

Thanks in advance.

19-03-2014, 01:15 PM
I can't understand why we let someone else rule our land.

Mikeystewart
19-03-2014, 01:22 PM
"They could save a lot of points by signing Hibs Goalie" :singing:

19-03-2014, 02:16 PM
Does anyone have, or know anyone who is selling a spare derby ticket at all? My mates brother has been let down by his mate & so missed out on getting a ticket.

Thanks in advance.

Get in line son there's five million waiting

VivaHiberña
20-03-2014, 12:53 AM

:tee hee: :top marks

TamHibs
20-03-2014, 06:08 AM

Aye it feels like it! ;)

Last Minute
21-03-2014, 01:18 PM
Can anybody help with a spare ticket for next week, my mates son got left out throught a mistake with ordering tickets. he go's to every game home and away. would really like to help the lad out and get a ticket for him.

Thanks in advance

21-03-2014, 09:06 PM
Does anyone fancy a swap of lower tickets for the upper? I have 2 tickets in Block J Row 19?

hibeeleicester
26-03-2014, 01:53 PM
Just found out I can make it up this weekend, so if anyone has a ticket let me know! Would be much appreciated!

HL

26-03-2014, 02:17 PM
Just found out I can make it up this weekend, so if anyone has a ticket let me know! Would be much appreciated!

HL

Get in the queue!

26-03-2014, 05:12 PM

HL

Your best bet is if you're coming up is to turn up at the ground and look for any spares there.

26-03-2014, 07:13 PM
Might want to go to The murrayfield beforehand and see if there are any spares going there first.

26-03-2014, 09:02 PM
Might want to go to The murrayfield beforehand and see if there are any spares going there first.

Previous experience tells me The Murrayfield will be full of spares

CallumHibs07
26-03-2014, 09:12 PM
Also looking for a ticket:cb

27-03-2014, 12:29 PM
Oh well nothing to lose.

Count me in as well. Only the one ticket needed.

Cheers.

Shame the OP didn't put wanted in the thread title. Had my hopes up.

27-03-2014, 04:07 PM
Anyone with a spare ticket or looking for a ticket post here. Increase the chances of getting one. Good luck to all.

27-03-2014, 04:21 PM
I need one guys. Student or adult. Wherever. Would be super appreciated

wearethehibs
27-03-2014, 04:44 PM
This is like the 3rd or 4th thread now.

27-03-2014, 04:53 PM
This is like the 3rd or 4th thread now.

This is the official thread though :D

bigstu
27-03-2014, 06:10 PM
Waiting to hear back from a couple of friends but if they don't want the ticket then we'll have 1 spare, will confirm later tonight

ManBearPig
27-03-2014, 08:46 PM
can I join the queue?long shot. considering going in there end.

HFCcammy1875
27-03-2014, 08:55 PM
Looking for one ticket if anyone can help.

Cheers.

27-03-2014, 09:17 PM
can I join the queue?long shot. considering going in there end.

You better be quick as they have around 400 left.

bigstu
27-03-2014, 10:49 PM
sorry to those that showed & interest & PM'd but a mate has take the ticket. Hope you all somehow manage to get tickets & we get a win.

hail hail

28-03-2014, 02:56 PM
A boy I know got phoned by hibs about derby tickets. Apparently folk had returned them after Saturdays result so he got two that way.

28-03-2014, 03:05 PM
A boy I know got phoned by hibs about derby tickets. Apparently folk had returned them after Saturdays result so he got two that way.

Come on man we all know you have a spare or two.

Get them out for the boys! :greengrin:

28-03-2014, 05:50 PM
Come on man we all know you have a spare or two.

Get them out for the boys! :greengrin:

Haha. No I'm afraid I don't have any spares PD.

28-03-2014, 08:46 PM
You better be quick as they have around 400 left.

Just bought two for the main stand. Still plenty left for anyone who is brave enough :greengrin

28-03-2014, 08:51 PM
Just bought two for the main stand. Still plenty left for anyone who is brave enough :greengrin

You're joking. Once the infiltrators from the dark side see this, kickback will go into meltdown. :D

28-03-2014, 08:53 PM
Oh well nothing to lose.

Count me in as well. Only the one ticket needed.

Cheers.

Shame the OP didn't put wanted in the thread title. Had my hopes up.

I'm replying to my own post just to say that I am now sorted.

Bring on the Yams to the slaughter. :flag::flag::flag:

28-03-2014, 09:15 PM
You're joking. Once the infiltrators from the dark side see this, kickback will go into meltdown. :D

I've got a day to get my disguise sorted out.

Not enough time to grow a moustache, so will have to head to the Joke shop in the Grassmarket for a stick-on one. I can pop into the Donnay shop at the St James Centre for a pair of Adidas equipment tracksuit bottoms on the way home.

28-03-2014, 09:52 PM

Not enough time to grow a moustache, so will have to head to the Joke shop in the Grassmarket for a stick-on one. I can pop into the Donnay shop at the St James Centre for a pair of Adidas equipment tracksuit bottoms on the way home.

Fair play to you mate. I couldn't go in the home end in Sunday.

28-03-2014, 10:03 PM

Reminds me of a match I went to - Millwall at home to Crystal Palace in the mid-90's. It was mid-week and the Palace end had sold out weeks in advance.

The lad I went with was a Palace fan and the only tickets we could get were in the Millwall end, which happened to be where their nutters congregated. Palace won 1-5 (Kasey Keller had a mare in goals for Millwall) and my mate was having to bite the back of the chair in front to stop himself celebrating each goal.

When the final whistle finally sounded, I swear we were the only two still sitting in our seats.

The Millwall fans hadn't went straight home though, it was bleedin' carnage in the surrounding streets and the police lost complete control of the situation.

I wouldn't want to do that again - but Millwall and Hearts are at opposite ends of the spectrum supporters wise..

28-03-2014, 10:14 PM
Fair play to you mate. I couldn't go in the home end in Sunday.

Reminds me of a match I went to - Millwall at home to Crystal Palace in the mid-90's. It was mid-week and the Palace end had sold out weeks in advance.

The lad I went with was a Palace fan and the only tickets we could get were in the Millwall end, which happened to be where their nutters congregated. Palace won 1-5 (Kasey Keller had a mare in goals for Millwall) and my mate was having to bite the back of the chair in front to stop himself celebrating each goal.

When the final whistle finally sounded, I swear we were the only two still sitting in our seats.

The Millwall fans hadn't went straight home though, it was bleedin' carnage in the surrounding streets and the police lost complete control of the situation.

I wouldn't want to do that again - but Millwall and Hearts are at opposite ends of the spectrum supporters wise..

Last time I sat in the home end was in the Govan Stand at Ibrox when Sproule scored the Hattrick. It was surreal and totally unforgettable.

Hopefully Sunday will bring similar memories :greengrin

HFCcammy1875
28-03-2014, 11:28 PM
Willing to pay £100+ for one ticket desperate for one lads if anyone can help

29-03-2014, 03:58 AM

Nobody here will be selling you a ticket above face value so you will just have to take your place in the queue.

29-03-2014, 04:14 AM

Are you mad?

If you're that desperate then school/wall/hey presto.:cb

29-03-2014, 06:04 AM

Why you going as a yam bird?

29-03-2014, 06:26 AM

Gumtree

jimmythefish
29-03-2014, 10:05 AM
have 1 spare ticket for upper £30 anybody want to get back to me, 1st come, will meet outside away end 12.15-12.30, only downside you have to sit next to me , was my brothers ticket but can't go ( please be patient f I don' reply quickly as I'm starting my drive up the road shortly will get back to any replies soon as I can )

Bryson
29-03-2014, 10:09 AM
have 1 spare ticket for upper £30 anybody want to get back to me, 1st come, will meet outside away end 12.15-12.30, only downside you have to sit next to me , was my brothers ticket but can't go ( please be patient f I don' reply quickly as I'm starting my drive up the road shortly will get back to any replies soon as I can )

I'll take the ticket

Mike_C
29-03-2014, 10:16 AM
I have a spare ticket £30. Collect in Leith today. First come....

tooley
29-03-2014, 10:25 AM

I'll take it mate

29-03-2014, 10:52 AM
I'll take that mate.

29-03-2014, 10:55 AM
Will take any tickets that are going guys

29-03-2014, 10:56 AM
If anyone has a spare ticket let me know, I can pick up any time today

29-03-2014, 11:07 AM

You sold it yet? I see tooly was first to reply.

Mike_C
29-03-2014, 11:40 AM
You sold it yet? I see tooly was first to reply.

Yes, sorry. Now with Tooley.

29-03-2014, 12:15 PM
Ok no bother.

70hibby
29-03-2014, 04:20 PM
Can now go tomorrow ,..... Ticket wanted :) ... Am I 987th in the queue !

29-03-2014, 04:22 PM
Can now go tomorrow ,..... Ticket wanted :) ... Am I 987th in the queue !

I guess that makes me 988thhhhstth

I want to go purleeeeez :)

29-03-2014, 04:38 PM
Anyone discovered they cannae go yet ? Lol

;-)

McKenzie
29-03-2014, 04:54 PM
Come on, think how terrible we hve been playing lately. You don't really want to go watch that.

29-03-2014, 04:56 PM
Come on, think how terrible we hve been playing lately. You don't really want to go watch that.

Yes, I think I might :)

>>> Glutton for punishment

30-03-2014, 06:43 AM
Any links to gumtree ticks?

30-03-2014, 07:12 AM
Any links to gumtree ticks?

Any links to tickets being sold above face value will be removed.

30-03-2014, 07:18 AM
Any links to tickets being sold above face value will be removed.

I meant the ones at face value of course

30-03-2014, 07:33 AM
Heard a few hibs fans will be in the Hearts end for this game. Personally that's asking for bother. Could never do it myself as a hibs goal would send me wild.

30-03-2014, 07:37 AM
Ooooooft . Surely not. Concerning if true.
This fixture already a potential powderkeg without our guys attempting a "wooden horse" approach at getting in.

Would never attempt it myself either but would still be very pleased to hear from any Hibbys who might have a spare ticket- even at this late stage. :)

Baldy
30-03-2014, 10:37 AM
Sold my spare