View Full Version : Today's fitba...

16-03-2014, 12:44 PM
0-0 with Liverpool and Man Utd, 13 mins.

16-03-2014, 12:46 PM
Professional :-o

16-03-2014, 01:00 PM
Ha Ha!

16-03-2014, 01:06 PM
Goal for Liverpool. Gerrard pen.

16-03-2014, 01:08 PM
Goal for Liverpool. Gerrard pen.

An opposition penalty at old Trafford? Crikey things have changed.

16-03-2014, 01:13 PM
Referee bottled sending Rafael off. If he hadn't been booked minutes earlier, there's no danger he would have escaped a yellow for the handball.

Really winds me up when referees don't apply the rules consistently. Of course they'll make mistakes, but if an offence is worth a first yellow then it's worth a second yellow. See also: referees in Old Firm games being praised for 'keeping his cards in his pocket', i.e., applying the rules differently to how they'd ref a 'lesser' game. :grr:

If he had sent him off, no doubt moronic pundits would complain that the ref had 'ruined a big game'...

16-03-2014, 01:17 PM
Referee bottled sending Rafael off. If he hadn't been booked minutes earlier, there's no danger he would have escaped a yellow for the handball.

Really winds me up when referees don't apply the rules consistently. Of course they'll make mistakes, but if an offence is worth a first yellow then it's worth a second yellow. See also: referees in Old Firm games being praised for 'keeping his cards in his pocket', i.e., applying the rules differently to how they'd ref a 'lesser' game. :grr:

If he had sent him off, no doubt moronic pundits would complain that the ref had 'ruined a big game'...

I have never understood why a player being sent off ruins a game, i'd love it if we had an opposition player or two sent off every week. It adds spice to a game, and always gets the crowd up off their seats.

16-03-2014, 01:19 PM
best of luck to Inverness today,would be great for them to do it.

16-03-2014, 01:22 PM
Poor show for BBC Scotland to criticize ICT for "only" bringing seven and a half thousand fans. Hope Aberdeen get pumped.

16-03-2014, 01:23 PM
Poor show for BBC Scotland to criticize ICT for "only" bringing seven and a half thousand fans. Hope Aberdeen get pumped.

The BBC are cringeworthy bawbags. Hope Caley ****ing do them!!!

16-03-2014, 01:24 PM
Anyone else panic when Yogi says that his reasons for leaving Doran on the bench is 'tactical'?

16-03-2014, 01:25 PM
Anyone else panic when Yogi says that his reasons for leaving Doran on the bench is 'tactical'?

I actually laughed.

AllyF
16-03-2014, 01:25 PM
It's an absolute disgrace that Parkhead is not full today. Top marks to the SFA for not permitting Aberdeen the extra allocation.

16-03-2014, 01:27 PM

His first yellow card should have been a sending off imo.

Very poor tackle.

16-03-2014, 01:31 PM
Really want ICT to win.

Saying that have got Aberdeen 3-0 on my treble..

16-03-2014, 01:33 PM
Could well be a broken collarbone from Hayes the way he landed.

16-03-2014, 01:34 PM
How was that a "challenge by Meekings"

Is anything it was a challenge by Hayes

16-03-2014, 01:34 PM
Cracking support from sheep tbf. Sounds noisy!

16-03-2014, 01:35 PM
Liam McLeod has mentioned us twice already :faf:

16-03-2014, 01:36 PM
2-0 Liverpool. 2 pens!

16-03-2014, 01:37 PM
Hayes unable to continue.

16-03-2014, 01:40 PM
I'm perplexed as to that plum McLeod saying it was a robust challenge by the ICT player. HAyes injured himself as it was he who challenged the ICT player who headed it away.

Sheep *****fest

16-03-2014, 01:40 PM
McGhee=Fud

16-03-2014, 01:43 PM
This Aberdeen love in is all a bit much

16-03-2014, 01:44 PM
This Aberdeen love in is all a bit much

Dumbarton made them look really, really average.

The Gorf
16-03-2014, 01:45 PM
Just watching the final. How can they play with all those balloons on the pitch lol.

16-03-2014, 01:45 PM
How was that a "challenge by Meekings"

Is anything it was a challenge by Hayes

I was ranting about that too - I actually think it should have been a free kick to ICT and even a card - pretty reckless

16-03-2014, 01:46 PM
Is a sheep circle-jerk possible? I mean, they've got hooves...

"Great ball"? Far too high to create a real chance. Commentary is sickening.

Just watching the final. How can they play with all those balloons on the pitch lol.

Maybe score a 'Darren Bent' beachball type goal, but with a balloon instead:greengrin

16-03-2014, 01:47 PM

Already been a couple of times there could have been a clanger with them - looking forward to Langfield trying to deal with a passback :greengrin

16-03-2014, 01:47 PM

By balloons do you mean Robson and Langfield?

16-03-2014, 01:49 PM
Ross Draper - Is there anyone in current football that has bandy legs to his extent - couldnt stop a pig in an alleyway with those :tee hee:

The Gorf
16-03-2014, 01:51 PM
By balloons do you mean Robson and Langfield?
Not just them. Maybe the whole flock.:wink:

16-03-2014, 01:52 PM
Not just them. Maybe the whole flock.:wink:

Here for the mutton, they're only here for the mutton...

16-03-2014, 01:53 PM
To think some people say there is no bias at the BBC in Scotland.

16-03-2014, 01:53 PM

He apparently prattled some garbage at half time to the Liverpool Backroom that it would have been a 2nd yellow if it had either stopped a goal or disrupted play further up the pitch!
What a twonk.

16-03-2014, 01:56 PM
now if someone had just tied some of those balloons together with string it would make it even more entertaining :greengrin

16-03-2014, 01:57 PM
Never a goal. Didn't even begin to cross the line

16-03-2014, 01:58 PM
Aberdeen have a shot cleared off the line who most though it was in, good decision not to give it as a goal.

16-03-2014, 02:03 PM
TV replay shows Makays foot being caught foul....'I don't think so' says co commentary:rolleyes:

16-03-2014, 02:04 PM
Liam McLeod has mentioned us twice already :faf:
he'll always find a way

16-03-2014, 02:05 PM
TV replay shows Makays foot being caught foul....'I don't think so' says co commentary:rolleyes:

Not ex aberdeen player and manager mark maghee? Surely he will be neutral. Shocking choice from bbc.

16-03-2014, 02:06 PM

that was McGhee, clear foul so it was.

16-03-2014, 02:08 PM
McLeod excited thinking that Aberdeen had a penalty.

16-03-2014, 02:08 PM
that was McGhee, clear foul so it was.

Couldn't place voice..but makes sense (bet he would be screaming foul when its his team)...see the pressure on ref for a Pen there ... NEVER one...

every passing minute makes me want ICT to win

16-03-2014, 02:09 PM
Man United fans celebrating Gerrard's failure to complete a hat trick at Old Trafford... changed days.

Gerard penalty miss to make it 3-0 and a hat trick of them.
Bloody awful dive by Sturridge mind. Vidic sent off in the process.

Vidic off. Gerrard missed a pen for a hattrick...of pens!

16-03-2014, 02:10 PM
It was a clear dive, and Gary Neville's avoidance of calling it such was quite bizarre.

16-03-2014, 02:10 PM
Dons trying to get Foran sent off -

16-03-2014, 02:11 PM

They maybe should've had another just now!

16-03-2014, 02:12 PM
Should have had a fourth penalty. Jones swiped sturridge legs

16-03-2014, 02:12 PM
It was a clear dive, and Gary Neville's avoidance of calling it such was quite bizarre.

He appears to be over compensating for his Mancness manfully!

16-03-2014, 02:13 PM
Hell of a save from De Gea.

England coach Gary Neville?

David_D
Watching the Man Utd match has made me realize just how bad they now are. Moyes must be trying to get the sack as there is no way he could make them that bad without trying.

As I type 3-0 Suarez

16-03-2014, 02:14 PM

Good point.

3-0 now. A towsing!

16-03-2014, 02:17 PM
Hopefully horsings for 2 of Sir Alex's old teams today :cb

16-03-2014, 02:18 PM
Watching the Man Utd match has made me realize just how bad they now are. Moyes must be trying to get the sack as there is no way he could make them that bad without trying.

As I type 3-0 Suarez

I'm waiting to see Fenlon rip off that Moyes face mask as he walks down the tunnel after the final whistle.

16-03-2014, 02:23 PM

Fair point. But still, you'd think that while watching a replay showing Sturridge decking it without the slightest contact, you wouldn't persist in talking about the defender 'diving in', 'maybe not full contact', etc., and just admit it was a dive.

Stax
16-03-2014, 02:27 PM
I had a tenner on Gerard as next goalscorer at 28/1 :grr::boo hoo:

16-03-2014, 02:30 PM
Utd owned by the Reds, in the race now for sure!

16-03-2014, 02:31 PM
Fair point. But still, you'd think that while watching a replay showing Sturridge decking it without the slightest contact, you wouldn't persist in talking about the defender 'diving in', 'maybe not full contact', etc., and just admit it was a dive.

I'd agree, especially one who is well thought of due to his forthright views but he's clearly influenced by his England role and if he's shirking giving an honest opinion then he's no better than the drivel served up by clones like Lineker and Owen.

16-03-2014, 02:32 PM
Gerard penalty miss to make it 3-0 and a hat trick of them.
Bloody awful dive by Sturridge mind. Vidic sent off in the process.

I actually thought it was a penalty and would be expecting one if it was against my team.

Daft by Vidic to slide in for a challenge he had no chance of winning.

Stax
16-03-2014, 02:33 PM
Definitely, Chelski losing yesterday didn't do any harm either.

16-03-2014, 02:37 PM
****ing get in Liverpool!

cad
16-03-2014, 02:38 PM
I had a tenner on Gerard as next goalscorer at 28/1 :grr::boo hoo:

Had Liverpool 3-0 Stevie G last Goal £5 @185/1:grr:

16-03-2014, 02:38 PM

Woaf, painful.

16-03-2014, 02:43 PM
How many times is McGhee going to say how great certain Sheep players are.

16-03-2014, 02:43 PM
Refs having a good game in this Final :shocked:

16-03-2014, 02:44 PM

4-0 and Suarez would have got you nowt though :na na:

16-03-2014, 02:45 PM
Sheep fans getting a bit quiet...Hughes got tactics tight so far

cad
16-03-2014, 02:45 PM
Woaf, painful.

Dinnae want to go into it but its been a bad weekend hit the woodwork yesterday as well Sunderland cost me big time in my 8 team accie having said that at least Im getting closer

16-03-2014, 02:46 PM
I actually thought it was a penalty and would be expecting one if it was against my team.

Daft by Vidic to slide in for a challenge he had no chance of winning.

Strangely that sounds like Neville's take.

There was no contact, it was clearly a dive.

16-03-2014, 02:46 PM
Aberdeen slowly discovering that they have to do more than just turn up at Celtic Park to lift the cup.

cad
16-03-2014, 02:47 PM
4-0 and Suarez would have got you nowt though :na na:

If Stevie had scored if Suarez ,if yer aunty had nuts etc ,:wink:

16-03-2014, 02:49 PM
Strangely that sounds like Neville's take.

There was no contact, it was clearly a dive.

I thought it was a clear penalty :wink:

16-03-2014, 02:50 PM
If Stevie had scored if Suarez ,if yer aunty had nuts etc ,:wink:

You would be a Jambo ....:dunno:

16-03-2014, 02:51 PM
Where's this amazing Aberdeen team we've been hearing about all season??

16-03-2014, 02:51 PM
Langfield makes his standard error then, at least it didn't cost them a goal.

16-03-2014, 02:52 PM
Clangers doing his best for ICT there.

You would be a Jambo ....:dunno:

Only if he was cupping them whilst............................................ ....you get the picture :greengrin

Haha, Liam was almost out of the commentary box square go-ing Clangers for that!

16-03-2014, 02:53 PM
Aberdeen have been rotten

Haha, Liam was almost out of the commentary box square go-ing Clangers for that!

He's so bias it's unbelievable.

Caley look more likely to win just now.

16-03-2014, 02:54 PM
Yogi brings off ICT's best player

16-03-2014, 02:55 PM
ICT started the 2nd half very well.

Just need a wee but more in final 3rd.

ICT keeping the sheep MF quiet.

The boy Raven at RB for ICT looks no bad as well

16-03-2014, 02:55 PM
Yogi brings off ICT's best player

But wants the man he brought on to score and stick the fingers up at him. I for one would be very happy if he does

16-03-2014, 02:58 PM
The highlanders are having a right good go.

They must have been listening at half time.

16-03-2014, 02:58 PM
ICT started the 2nd half very well.

Just need a wee but more in final 3rd.

ICT keeping the sheep MF quiet.

The boy Raven at RB for ICT looks no bad as well

System is causing this but it has shut Dons right down and they are starting to makes mistakes as they are frustrated.....

16-03-2014, 03:00 PM
The balls in the air most of the time. Shocking game. Sub just got subbed as well.

16-03-2014, 03:00 PM
System is causing this but it has shut Dons right down and they are starting to makes mistakes as they are frustrated.....

Indeed they are. This all powerful skillful and outstandingly wonderful Dons team are being made to look pretty mediocre.

16-03-2014, 03:02 PM
these 40,000 sheep are not making much noise...........

16-03-2014, 03:02 PM
Indeed they are. This all powerful skillful and outstandingly wonderful Dons team are being made to look pretty mediocre.

Mind when Hibs were good at football and the media loved us, and we tore strips off of an average team in a League Cup Final?

Well, this is the opposite of that. 'Mon Caley.

16-03-2014, 03:03 PM
The balls in the air most of the time. Shocking game. Sub just got subbed as well.

Aunties balls?

16-03-2014, 03:03 PM
Mind when Hibs were good at football and the media loved us, and we tore strips off of an average team in a League Cup Final? Well, this is the opposite if that. 'Mon Caley.

Spot on and yes mon the ICT

16-03-2014, 03:04 PM
Spurs 0-1 Arsenal - 2 minutes

HibeeHendo
Rosicky 0-1

these 40,000 sheep are not making much noise...........

At least half of them probably haven't attended a match much these last 15 years.

16-03-2014, 03:05 PM
At least half of them probably haven't attended a match much these last 15 years.

Like half the folk on here.

Spurs 0-1 Arsenal - 2 minutes

Timmy's team have really responded well to his public berating of them :greengrin

HibeeHendo
16-03-2014, 03:06 PM
Rosicky should be playing every week for Arsenal. Great player.

16-03-2014, 03:08 PM
Rosicky should be playing every week for Arsenal. Great player.

Heffernan too.

Wait, where am I?

16-03-2014, 03:09 PM

http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/cats/cat-fight-smiley-emoticon.gif

16-03-2014, 03:09 PM
Liam McLeod's voice is unbelievably grating.

16-03-2014, 03:15 PM
they havent gone home then

That Robson has a face you would never tire of punching.

Aye with McGhee up along with him. Saying ICT won't be able to break up the park cos they are defending too deep.

Every time the sheep make a pass you can hear the excitement in his voice.

16-03-2014, 03:16 PM
wish someone would shut mcghoo up he is a slaver

I hate his voice. He does a faux 'roar' to show when he's excited. My cousin has just come on for Caley :sosoproud:

Heffernan too.

Wait, where am I?

Wenger should just swallow his pride and play Thomson

16-03-2014, 03:17 PM
I hate his voice. He does a faux 'roar' to show when he's excited. My cousin has just come on for Caley :sosoproud:

'Wooaaaaaaaaaachhhhhh'

16-03-2014, 03:17 PM
should have been pen there for ICT---youre a gibber McGoo

16-03-2014, 03:18 PM

Years of practice faking orgasms, no doubt.

16-03-2014, 03:20 PM
Commentators strangely quiet after the replays just showed that horrendous dive.

should have been pen there for ICT---youre a gibber McGoo

Shocking simulation and diving by Aberdeen!

Yogi making himself at home taking his shoes off:greengrin

Anderson just cheated there. Went down holding his head when Mackay's head was no where near him.

Russell Anderson shocking simulation trying to get McKay booked. Commentators dont mention it.

16-03-2014, 03:21 PM
McGhee is a erse, McLeod just went "looks like extra time." McGhee "I'll take it."

Clown.

16-03-2014, 03:22 PM
Russell Anderson shocking simulation trying to get McKay booked. Commentators dont mention it.

Indeed. It's called cheating in my book.

Poor from Doran Mackay unmarked

16-03-2014, 03:23 PM
Anderson was all over Draper

McLeod 50/50. ma arse

16-03-2014, 03:25 PM

Would like to see Liverpool win it.

Stuck with the manager after a rough start and have played some beautiful football this season.

16-03-2014, 03:25 PM
Refs having a good game in this Final :shocked:

Is he. ICT should have had a couple of penalties.

DarrenSQH
16-03-2014, 03:26 PM
Really hope ICT do it. Aberdeen are cheats

16-03-2014, 03:26 PM
Really hope Caley win this now.

Commentators are winding me up and Caley have battled for every ball here.

16-03-2014, 03:27 PM

Yip Considine tackled better than the Scotland rugby team yesterday.

16-03-2014, 03:28 PM
c'mon Caley

this is where youd expect their legs to start feeling it though. They should never have been playing us mid-week, completely unfair.

16-03-2014, 03:28 PM

:slipper: you know very well that was posted before those (when he was having a good game)

16-03-2014, 03:29 PM
I cant decide if Willo Flood looks more like Gollum or a giant foetus. :dunno:

McKay seems to have been poor for ICT this season.

Maybe saving himself for the Yams

c'mon Caley this is where youd expect their legs to start feeling it though. They should never have been playing us mid-week, completely unfair.

Indeed but heay it's what the powers that be do in Scotland.

And they say there is no bias. Really

16-03-2014, 03:30 PM
:slipper: you know very well that was posted before those (when he was having a good game)

16-03-2014, 03:30 PM
Would like to see Liverpool win it.

Stuck with the manager after a rough start and have played some beautiful football this season.

Out of the four sides who have a chance of winning the title this year, my preference would be Arsenal.

Then Chelsea.

Really, really, really don't want Liverpool or Manchester City winning it.

I think Manchester City will win it though.

16-03-2014, 03:32 PM
I cant decide if Willo Flood looks more like Gollum or a giant foetus. :dunno:

Foetus. Every day and twice on Sundays. He's an aberration.

Commentators strangely quiet after the replays just showed that horrendous dive.

Isnae strange at all. Their "progamming" for the the day demands Aberdeen be seen in a great light. They forget people can see for themselves.

Out of the four sides who have a chance of winning the title this year, my preference would be Arsenal.

Then Chelsea.

Really, really, really don't want Liverpool or Manchester City winning it.

I think Manchester City will win it though.

I'd rather it was anyone but Arsenal. I'd be happy for Arsenal to win the league the first season after Arsene Whinger leaves.

Man City will win it.:agree:

Get Russell on! :grr:

16-03-2014, 03:34 PM
McKay seems to have been poor for ICT this season.

Maybe saving himself for the Yams

He's scored 20 already this season!! How annoying are the Aberdeen fans? Complaining for wverything.

16-03-2014, 03:35 PM
never a freekick!

not even a free kick that.....

its what WE need - McGooo....jeeze any more bias

I'd rather it was anyone but Arsenal. I'd be happy for Arsenal to win the league the first season after Arsene Whinger leaves.

Man City will win it.:agree:

I don't really like Arsenal but they're the least worst option out of the four teams for me.

I really can't stand Liverpool and really hope it isn't them that win it.

16-03-2014, 03:36 PM
Ref having a good game IMO.

FFS McGoo

"Just what we need, or just what Aberdeen need" :rolleyes:

McGinn leaves his leg in and takes a tumble. Never a free kick

16-03-2014, 03:37 PM
impartial Mark McGhee referring to Aberdeen as "our team" there on BBC.

I'd be happy to see the young lad Christie get the winner now.

the_ginger_hibee
Aberdeen are the worst cheaters in the league and have been for a few years. Embarrassing.

Hope they get pumped.

16-03-2014, 03:38 PM
I'd be happy to see the young lad Christie get the winner now.

Is he related to Charlie Christie who has done about every job going at ICT?

16-03-2014, 03:39 PM

Son I think

16-03-2014, 03:40 PM
Dunno why folk expect McGhoo to be impartial. I'd not be impartial if it was us in the final!

It's whoever decided he should be co-commentator that is the idiot.

16-03-2014, 03:40 PM

It's his son I'm sure :agree:

16-03-2014, 03:42 PM

Son I think

It's his son I'm sure :agree:

He is his son.

16-03-2014, 03:44 PM
Wonder what Sheep player McGhee will give the MOTM to.

Bet it's Anderson.

16-03-2014, 03:45 PM
Is that the Aberdeen players getting Jelly Babies? When did CC take over?

16-03-2014, 03:45 PM
you have to laugh...

'Who is the happier manager'.......McGoo 'I think they have both put down their notebooks'....as the camera pans to McInnes and coaching staff scribbling furiously :greengrin

16-03-2014, 03:47 PM
Wonder what Sheep player McGhee will give the MOTM to.

Bet it's Anderson.

no many candidates to be fair. its been a poor game.

16-03-2014, 03:47 PM
when did the Dons last have a new song :rolleyes: its just an 80's remix....maybe thats the last decade half their crowd saw them :greengrin

16-03-2014, 03:50 PM
Aberdeen young players - Ryan Jack has been crap, the sub who got subbed back off did nowt, and the lad Low is tatties, I cant even see what hes meant to bring to the game, other than being a wee bit like a Stevie Naismith lookalike.

16-03-2014, 03:52 PM
That looked on

no many candidates to be fair. its been a poor game.

Draper has had a good game as has Meekings but yip pickings slim.

Draper's beard is fantastic :greengrin

16-03-2014, 03:53 PM
Surprised an ICT player didnae get booked after Flood tripped himself up.

16-03-2014, 03:54 PM
***** game. Scottish football is woeful.

16-03-2014, 03:54 PM

16-03-2014, 03:58 PM
Too high from low

Ahem

horrible horrible game

not a single decent free kick from either side.....

16-03-2014, 03:59 PM
C'mon Caley.

16-03-2014, 04:00 PM
when did the Dons last have a new song :rolleyes: its just an 80's remix....maybe thats the last decade half their crowd saw them :greengrin

aye they're fans seem to be a mix of students and the likes.
They gained a lot of support from students and kids outwith the Aberdeen area after their early 80s success. Hence their decent away turn outs.

Their songs are pi55 boring though.

This is dire

How bad was that.

Someone wants to teach these 2 teams how to take a free kick.

not a single decent free kick from either side.....

and again....:rolleyes:

green.and.white
Not one player so far has had the bottle to provide even a glimpse of brilliance this game

16-03-2014, 04:01 PM
McKay hasn't stopped working all game. Been superb off the ball.

16-03-2014, 04:02 PM
One of the few times I've seen a game where no team deserves to win.

Pens:rolleyes:...

Love a penalty shootout in any context, as long as Hibs aren't involved.

16-03-2014, 04:04 PM

Why? I don't think we've ever lost one.

Daffy is just waiting to be posted if Caley win :greengrin

(((Fergus)))
***** game. Scottish football is woeful.

Here's hoping someone scores a penalty.

Because it's f***ing terrifying.

Green Reaper

We win them usually

16-03-2014, 04:05 PM

Leeds United.

16-03-2014, 04:05 PM

:agree: its the modern day equivalent of public stocks

16-03-2014, 04:06 PM
S***e penalty.

McKay misses for Inverness;

Inverness - 0/1

Fenriz
I've really been enjoying this game. Not high on quality, but been played at a good pace.

16-03-2014, 04:07 PM
Robson scores.

Inverness - 0/1
Aberdeen - 1/1

Tansey misses

Inverness - 0/2
Aberdeen - 1/1

Inverness...

16-03-2014, 04:08 PM
Deary me !

FFS, maybe Caley don't deserve to win...

The Sheeps to lose IMHO from this position. Let the commentator *****fest commence

Inexcusable to not get a penalty on target

**** off man.

Low scores.

Inverness - 0/2
Aberdeen - 2/2

How come aberdeen ball boys allowed behind the goals?! Only in scotland

16-03-2014, 04:09 PM
Ross scores

Inverness - 1/3
Aberdeen - 2/2

Think McLeod just came

Brutal penalties from ict to start off with.

Vernon scores.

Inverness - 1/3
Aberdeen - 3/3

The Caley keeper wants to start diving to his left.

16-03-2014, 04:10 PM
Doran scores.

Inverness 2/4
Aberdeen 3/3

Aberdeen win 4-2 on penalties.

16-03-2014, 04:11 PM
Sleeping giants of Scottish football. **** off

Oh my god shut the **** up McLeod.

'Sleeping giants' :hilarious:

'The sleeping giant of Scottish football'

Jesus H. Christ. :rolleyes:

We'll never hear the end of this now.

Just glad I left Aberdeen to avoid the smugness that will explode out of that place now.

16-03-2014, 04:12 PM
Liam McCleod shut the f*** up ya steamer you are.

What a load of pish that was.

Oh my god shut the **** up McLeod.

'Sleeping giants' :hilarious:

I think he has stained his underwear.......

"We are the famous Aberdeen" :faf:

**** off Liam McLeod

Barry Robson's voice - WTF?

Aye McLeod is that yur team now the yams are ****ed.

Roaster

16-03-2014, 04:13 PM
Sheeping tyrants mair like

FFS Yogi, those penalty tactics cost your team the cup.

Was St Mirren the sleeping giant of Scottish Football last season? They won the League cup too..

16-03-2014, 04:14 PM
The Caley keeper wants to start diving to his left.

Good pens from Aberdeen but Dean Brill just flopped to his right with zero conviction for every one. Really poor from the keeper...

16-03-2014, 04:14 PM
Was St Mirren the sleeping giant of Scottish Football last season? They won the League cup too..

Aye, but their opponents in the final were utter, utter s***e. And ugly.

16-03-2014, 04:15 PM
Take penalties like that you deserve nothing.

16-03-2014, 04:16 PM
Take penalties like that you deserve nothing.

Have to agree, Englandesque.

Seekyit
16-03-2014, 04:17 PM
Aberdeen. Overrated.

green.and.white
16-03-2014, 04:19 PM
Aberdeen. Overrated.

2nd, league cup winners and SC semi final. I wish we were 'overrated'!!

16-03-2014, 04:21 PM
Awful game. Aberdeen fans are just behind old firm and jambos in terms of being twats

16-03-2014, 04:24 PM
Aberdeen. Overrated.

Aberdeen have recognised that you don't have to be much better to do well in Scotland. If they win the SC as well, history won't care.

16-03-2014, 04:24 PM
How fitting that they're playing 'wake me up' by avicii now that the games over

16-03-2014, 04:25 PM
2nd, league cup winners and SC semi final. I wish we were 'overrated'!!

Yep I wish we were as poor as that.

They've seen the opportunity that was there for us all this year and taken it. A cup in the bag and the potential to win another one. I'd settle for that.

16-03-2014, 04:27 PM
FFS Yogi, those penalty tactics cost your team the cup.

Should've left his two main strikers on the bench!

16-03-2014, 04:28 PM
This thread didn't take long to turn into another Hibs.net self loathing thread.

hibbydog
16-03-2014, 04:31 PM
Shocking cup final. Terrible football. Not one ounce of skill. Even the set pieces were garbage.

16-03-2014, 04:33 PM
This thread didn't take long to turn into another Hibs.net self loathing thread.

Actually longer than normal, I'd say.

16-03-2014, 04:34 PM
Why are they singing 'don't you want me baby'???

16-03-2014, 04:35 PM
Never as good as our cup final and celebrations!

green.and.white
16-03-2014, 04:39 PM
Never as good as our cup final and celebrations!

It must be ***** not having an anthem and relying on songs like 'don't you want me baby' after a cup win :faf:

GlenrothesHibee
16-03-2014, 04:39 PM
Cringeworthy comentary from Mcleod. Talk about biased!! Whats all this sleeping giants pish?

cwilliamson85
16-03-2014, 04:43 PM
Why are they singing 'don't you want me baby'??? a big hit from the 80's?

16-03-2014, 04:43 PM
It must be ***** not having an anthem and relying on songs like 'don't you want me baby' after a cup win :faf:

They do have an anthem...."Northern Lights of Old Aberdeen" which was played after the TV coverage finished. They were belting it out on the radio. They seem to have adopted that more since Sunshine on Leith got some publicity in 2007.

16-03-2014, 04:44 PM
Tim Sherwood, joker.

16-03-2014, 04:44 PM
Cringeworthy comentary from Mcleod. Talk about biased!! Whats all this sleeping giants pish?

They'll be talks of another European trophy on the cards next. Absolute wallopers.

16-03-2014, 04:45 PM
Sort of enjoyed that. It wasn't the best football but it was a tense cup final.

I wish people would stop talking our game down.

16-03-2014, 04:47 PM
It was pish!