View Full Version : C'mon Caley!

hibby rae
16-03-2014, 11:59 AM
My late Grandad was a Caley man all his life, he even worked at Telford Street Park as a painter. He died before the merger so never saw the new team and the progress they've made. I wonder what he would have thought to see them in a major final today. C'mon Caley!

16-03-2014, 12:21 PM
I just wish that we could give them Butcher back for a game. I can't see Aberdeen not winning this :(

ManBearPig
16-03-2014, 12:26 PM
agreed media darlings should be brought back to earth! come on ICT!

hibby rae
16-03-2014, 12:30 PM
I just wish that we could give them Butcher back for a game. I can't see Aberdeen not winning this :(

Hopefully Aberdeen think that as well and are over confident.

16-03-2014, 12:32 PM
Always like the underdogs to win in finals and have developed a strong dislike for Aberdeen recently. Sadly can't see past a convincing Aberdeen win.

16-03-2014, 12:35 PM
Mon' Caley & Yogi!!!! Send their big support away home crying. Also, C'mon Liverpool!!!!!!!!

16-03-2014, 12:36 PM
Hopefully Aberdeen think that as well and are over confident.

That's my only hope, but I think McInnes will keep them grounded. Still, stranger things have happened!

yeezus.
16-03-2014, 12:36 PM
Stayed in Aberdeen for 3 years but I couldn't stand the cockiness of their fans. C'mon Caley!

16-03-2014, 12:42 PM
Mon' Caley & Yogi!!!! Send their big support away home crying. Also, C'mon Liverpool!!!!!!!!

And Tottenham :greengrin

16-03-2014, 12:45 PM
Good luck Yogi and Caley.

hibby rae
16-03-2014, 01:11 PM

And Tottenham :greengrin

That is indeed the treble I'm hoping for. Quite like Liverpool!

yeezus.
16-03-2014, 01:29 PM
14/1 for 3-0 Sheep. If ICT, Liverpool and Farsenal win I'll have a happy Sunday.

16-03-2014, 01:32 PM
'mon The Dons!

16-03-2014, 01:49 PM
I think i'd piss my pants if a team lead by Yogi won a cup. :timebomb:

16-03-2014, 02:07 PM
I think i'd piss my pants if a team lead by Yogi won a cup. :timebomb:

Got us in the top 4. Messiah.

16-03-2014, 02:09 PM

Funnily enough I feel the same. But replace game with season.

16-03-2014, 02:10 PM
Got us in the top 4. Messiah.

I wouldnt go that far, but if thats what you think fair play.:wink: For the sake of my fixed odds coupon i hope they lose, but if they win there are going to be some very funny posts on here over the next few days. :greengrin

16-03-2014, 02:18 PM
Big Yogi has benched Doran.

16-03-2014, 02:19 PM
I wouldnt go that far, but if thats what you think fair play.:wink: For the sake of my fixed odds coupon i hope they lose, but if they win there are going to be some very funny posts on here over the next few days. :greengrin

Cup Final folk ken whits gaun oan.

16-03-2014, 02:24 PM
John Hughes "It's all Tactical"

Wow, times have changed. He must've done a Mixu when he left Hibs!

16-03-2014, 02:26 PM
John Hughes "It's all Tactical"

Wow, times have changed. He must've done a Mixu when he left Hibs!

The names he tactically picked out of his tactical hat didn't include Doran.

16-03-2014, 02:28 PM
I fear for this site if Yogi leads his team to a trophy today - I doubt the server will cope :greengrin

16-03-2014, 02:29 PM
The names he tactically picked out of his tactical hat didn't include Doran.

"It's aw Tactical, formations and eh markin and that , ken?"

16-03-2014, 02:30 PM
Good luck to Inverness today and Yogi - be nice for Butcher to see his former team pick up a trophy too ...

16-03-2014, 02:30 PM
I fear for this site if Yogi leads his team to a trophy today - I doubt the server will cope :greengrin

I'm more interested in the reaction on JKB if Yogi wins a trophy :greengrin

16-03-2014, 02:39 PM
Hayes' enthusiasm cost him there - his own fault really.

16-03-2014, 02:40 PM
Hayes' enthusiasm cost him there - his own fault really.

Disappointed for him, he used to pop into my old work occasionally and he was a really nice bloke.

16-03-2014, 02:40 PM
I know it's been said before in other threads, but the ticket split for this final is pretty shocking!

16-03-2014, 02:43 PM
I know it's been said before in other threads, but the ticket split for this final is pretty shocking!

In what respect. Caley have sold all the can around about 10K.

And they've given the rest or as much as they could to the Dons.

If it had been 50/50 the place would be empty.

16-03-2014, 02:44 PM
F*** Off Mark McGhee.

16-03-2014, 02:50 PM
F*** Off Mark McGhee.

Ludicrous having an ex Aberdeen player and manager as a summariser. He's really srtuggling to hide it as is Willie Miller.

16-03-2014, 02:52 PM
It's caley thistle, not caley or thistle.

16-03-2014, 02:57 PM
"There was no contact of note - but it was a free kick"...................brilliant!

16-03-2014, 02:59 PM
Whats Foran playing at? Is he trying to get sent off? :confused:

16-03-2014, 03:01 PM
Did I hear McGee saying 'No it didn't cross the line, I'm afraid.' Nothing like a neutral summariser.

Hero76
16-03-2014, 03:03 PM
I would love flood & Robson, flood especially he gets it the ball down and streches play uses the full pitch.

yeezus.
Did I hear McGee saying 'No it didn't cross the line, I'm afraid.' Nothing like a neutral summariser.

:agree: I wonder what tripe he will come out with if ICT score.

F*** of McGhee ya slavering runt.

Is Inverness or ICT allowed in your rules?

16-03-2014, 03:05 PM

Really? I always thought it was "Inverness Caley Thistle". But you'll know better than the rest of us.

16-03-2014, 03:08 PM
should have been booked for diving Rooney

16-03-2014, 03:11 PM
Doran will need to get subbed, before he gets sent.

16-03-2014, 03:13 PM
Is Inverness or ICT allowed in your rules?

Yes. They're not my rules though.

16-03-2014, 03:15 PM
Really? I always thought it was "Inverness Caley Thistle". But you'll know better than the rest of us.

It's like if hibs and Barcelona merged and people kept referring to the new team as Barcelona

16-03-2014, 03:17 PM
It's like if hibs and Barcelona merged and people kept referring to the new team as Barcelona

You think they'll be any ICT fans sitting on Hibs.net today, full of outrage because people calling them "Caley" or "Thistle"?

Nobody cares.

Chibs
16-03-2014, 03:18 PM

Is he not on the bench?

16-03-2014, 03:19 PM
Hope Terry tries to get Shinnie i think he is a great wee player

16-03-2014, 03:20 PM

Foran?

16-03-2014, 03:21 PM
You think they'll be any ICT fans sitting on Hibs.net today, full of outrage because people calling them "Caley" or "Thistle"?

Nobody cares.

I only hope Foran and Doran are not sitting in.

16-03-2014, 03:21 PM

Nobody cares.

How do you know that?

So it's you that knows better than everyone else now.

16-03-2014, 03:30 PM
How do you know that?

So it's you that knows better than everyone else now.

I'd like to think they had better things to do today, like attend a cup final that they're team happens to be playing in, rather than choose to stay in their house, so they can read what the people of Hibs.net have to say about them.

But who needs common sense, when Peter Douglas knows better.

16-03-2014, 03:33 PM
I'd like to think they had better things to do today, like attend a cup final that they're team happens to be playing in, rather than choose to stay in their house, so they can read what the people of Hibs.net have to say about them.

yeezus.
16-03-2014, 03:36 PM

There was a wee thread on this forum about folk adding this :wink: :greengrin

16-03-2014, 03:40 PM

I was talking about people caring, not fans attending the match.

And before you question my reasons for caring, question your own reasons for being that bothered about me stating a simple fact.

Do yourself a favour and get worked up about a subject that merits it if you feel you have to. Enjoy the match.

16-03-2014, 03:42 PM

You're gutted.

16-03-2014, 03:47 PM
There was a wee thread on this forum about folk adding this :wink: :greengrin

oh aye.

Must have missed that

16-03-2014, 03:47 PM
I can see why Terry was after Vincent. He looks very decent .

16-03-2014, 03:49 PM
Come on caley

16-03-2014, 03:51 PM
Clangers

16-03-2014, 04:03 PM
Interesting how the game has changed - Caley Thistle seem to be the stronger team on the 2nd half showing up till now - playing some decent football, Aberdeen resorting to long-range shots, looks like they've lost the plot a wee bit - Yogi has set his team out well for the occasion ... Caley T. looking like they want it more now.

16-03-2014, 04:08 PM
Aberdeen have scored a lot of late winners this season....

Chibs
16-03-2014, 04:17 PM
F*** of McGhee ya slavering runt.
this

16-03-2014, 04:18 PM
This is gash!

andy1875
16-03-2014, 04:22 PM
That Liam Macleod does my box in!

Would love ICT to snatch this for Yogi and wee Russell.

DarrenSQH
16-03-2014, 04:26 PM
No atmosphere at all

16-03-2014, 04:29 PM
C'mon the Icy Tea.

16-03-2014, 04:32 PM
This is gash!

:agree:Borefest

16-03-2014, 04:37 PM
McGhee: this is just what we need ... Eh ... Aberdeen need...

16-03-2014, 04:39 PM
McGhee: this is just what we need ... Eh ... Aberdeen need...

aye, heard that too. Wee moothed clown!

16-03-2014, 04:44 PM
McGhee has been fair with most of his comments throughout I feel, a wee slip is understandable surely?

16-03-2014, 04:45 PM
21 fouls from Aberdeen and not 1 booking yet. How is that even possible?

16-03-2014, 05:20 PM
21 fouls from Aberdeen and not 1 booking yet. How is that even possible?

Their back 4 took it in turns to scythe down the ICT forwards.

Impressed with ICT today. Physically strong, fit as Butcher's dugs, decent footballers, well organised and worked well as a team. We can only DREAM of having a team like Inverness. How far we have fallen :rolleyes:

16-03-2014, 05:31 PM
Their back 4 took it in turns to scythe down the ICT forwards.

Impressed with ICT today. Physically strong, fit as Butcher's dugs, decent footballers, well organised and worked well as a team. We can only DREAM of having a team like Inverness. How far we have fallen :rolleyes:

Aye. But we're better at taking pens!

16-03-2014, 05:34 PM
I could have taken a 4-0 trouncing, that was just sickening.

16-03-2014, 05:50 PM
just out of curiosity (cos I only watched about 2 minutes of it), does it qualify as 1 of the most boring national finals in recent years?

16-03-2014, 05:54 PM
just out of curiosity (cos I only watched about 2 minutes of it), does it qualify as 1 of the most boring national finals in recent years?

Dire. Aberdeen had 40,000 fans that could well have past as 400. A very boring bunch.

16-03-2014, 06:00 PM
ICT can feel cheated in regards to the midweek game, having that extra energy would have come in handy in extra time.

16-03-2014, 07:04 PM

I'd say the ones we have been involved in recently place higher on the list.

16-03-2014, 07:54 PM

I have to say that the constant doom and gloom about Hibs on threads that don't even have anything to do with ourselves are getting really tiresome.

16-03-2014, 07:57 PM
How come any mascots/ball boys let alone Aberdeen sympathising ones are allowed behind the goals in a national cup final especially during a penalty shoot-out????!!!!

16-03-2014, 07:58 PM

Aye.

number 27
16-03-2014, 08:05 PM
How come any mascots/ball boys let alone Aberdeen sympathising ones are allowed behind the goals in a national cup final especially during a penalty shoot-out????!!!!

That annoyed me as well. If I was an ICT fan I reckon I would have lost the plot about those wee p****s

16-03-2014, 08:37 PM
I have to say that the constant doom and gloom about Hibs on threads that don't even have anything to do with ourselves are getting really tiresome.

I'm totally with you on that. My point still stands though and I was just using obvious example, ones that we should all be familiar with, to get it accross.

16-03-2014, 08:42 PM

I don't think today's game was that boring. The 2012 cup final was not boring either. Neutrals would have found it interesting to see how many goals a team who were 4-1 up after 50 mins against 10 men though the last 40 mins or so of that game were dull but I was too stunned to notice. Last year's final was very dull.

Chibs
16-03-2014, 08:49 PM
Hearts v Gretna was by far the worst.
funny how one of those teams are dead and the other is on life support,which is about to be turned off.

17-03-2014, 08:29 AM
Atleast after winning the cup they'll go on a pish run of form for years, recent history seems to suggest. Or does that only happen to us? :greengrin

17-03-2014, 12:39 PM

It was hardly a problem: the penalty shoot out was in front of the IC fans - though it was quite a fair thing to do to have a few wee "Aberdeen" ball boys behind the goal ...