View Full Version : Match Updates Partick Thistle 3 v Hibernian 1

Pages : [1] 2 3

GGTTH07
15-03-2014, 11:30 AM
First time starting these, hopefully first time lucky !!
Any team news? Hope everyone going has a good day out. Thinking 2-1 hibs Forster again! GGTTH

15-03-2014, 11:38 AM
Any team news? Hope everyone going has a good day out. Thinking 2-1 hibs Forster again! GGTTH
Went last week with no expectation and enjoyed the game.Thistle have improved and on back of first home win they will be confident I want a win as one in ten (remember the old ÜBER 40 number) doesn't make good reading. But think we will have work cut out May have to settle for third draw in three games Will watching those throws in s today to see if he has been working with them on that and if they are responding .If Heff isn't playing set pieces are our best chance of nicking a win but Players need to be up for this one as Thistle will see this one as chance to get three points and maybe start to get clear of st mirren and Killie in next few weeks before split as closer teams are at bottom more pressure on them come the split

15-03-2014, 11:47 AM
Wouldnae be surprised if Taylor scored first.

OsloHibs
15-03-2014, 01:39 PM

Hope your lucky!
What's the weather like? Read the UK has been having a heat wave- so is it shorts & tshirts today?

Hibee_Lisa
15-03-2014, 02:04 PM
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Williams, Forster, Nelson (capt), Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Taiwo, Stanton, Watmore, Cummings, Collins #PTFCvHFC

@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs subs: Murdoch, Maybury, Craig, Stevenson, Haynes, Heffernan, Handling #PTFCvHFC

15-03-2014, 02:07 PM
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Williams, Forster, Nelson (capt), Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Taiwo, Stanton, Watmore, Cummings, Collins #PTFCvHFC

@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs subs: Murdoch, Maybury, Craig, Stevenson, Haynes, Heffernan, Handling #PTFCvHFC

Good to see Cummings starting. Is Boateng injured

Hibdan12
15-03-2014, 02:08 PM
Cummings starting! Happy at that

15-03-2014, 02:08 PM

I like it. I still think Cummings is our most dangerous striker. He gets the ball and all he can think is heading for the goal.

Moan Hibs.

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

churchie16
15-03-2014, 02:09 PM

Heffernan on bench and no thomson dear dear!

DTS
Surprised heff is not starting but he must not be ready for 90 mins hopefully he gets more than 15 mins if he is needed that is
Also surprised to see no Thomson on the bench

No Heffernan again :(

15-03-2014, 02:13 PM
Good to see Craig dropped to the bench. Hopefully it'll be the kick up the backside he needs and will realize even though he's captain he doesn't have the right to start games when off form. Good decision from Butcher.

Still very confused as to what Heffernan actually has to do to get a start, could be something going on behind the scenes there, however it's good to see Cummings getting another chance!

15-03-2014, 02:14 PM
Surprised heff is not starting but he must not be ready for 90 mins hopefully he gets more than 15 mins if he is needed that is
Also surprised to see no Thomson on the bench

I think we need to accept that the arguement Thomson had with Malpas means that we won't ever see him in a Hibs starting 11 again.

15-03-2014, 02:15 PM
Maybe heffernan won't be here next season and cummings will so more preparation for that.

I like heffernan though and hope he gets at least last 20

15-03-2014, 02:15 PM
Heffernan will get the chance to score from a volley from the half way line in the last seconds of extra time.

GlasgowHibee
15-03-2014, 02:16 PM
I think Partick's main gameplan will be to try and overrun our midfield with hard tackles etc, apart from that i'm feeling confident.

2-0 Hibs, Watmore and the Heff.

DTS
15-03-2014, 02:17 PM
Good to see Craig dropped to the bench. Hopefully it'll be the kick up the backside he needs and will realize even though he's captain he doesn't have the right to start games when off form. Good decision from Butcher.

Still very confused as to what Heffernan actually has to do to get a start, could be something going on behind the scenes there, however it's good to see Cummings getting another chance!

I'm sure Craig has now only started one of the last 4/5 games and that was as Taiwo was suspended, as for heff he surely must just not be ready to start a game and last for 90 mins! Perhaps terry is looking at it like he would prefer to have heff on for Collins with 30 to go than the other way

15-03-2014, 02:28 PM
Would like to see Heff and Cummings get a run together, good movement and pace between them

Hedlund12
15-03-2014, 02:29 PM
Hoping hibs are as good as their faithful fans in the stand making lots of pre match noise/ support (with drum...) GGTTH...

15-03-2014, 02:41 PM
Anyone know if Kevin Thomson has sought medical advice for this serious injury he must be suffering from ?

15-03-2014, 02:48 PM
I think we need to accept that the arguement Thomson had with Malpas means that we won't ever see him in a Hibs starting 11 again.

That will be the argument that KT, MM and TB have all denied happened. I don't know if it did or didn't but KT's continued absence through "injury" will keep the speculation alive.

15-03-2014, 02:50 PM
Take it Harris is injured?

WestEndHibee
15-03-2014, 02:54 PM

I'm pleased with this team! Hopefully they can click a little more today. I would love for Cummings to get his first goal today.

15-03-2014, 02:56 PM
That will be the argument that KT, MM and TB have all denied happened. I don't know if it did or didn't but KT's continued absence through "injury" will keep the speculation alive.

It was confirmed by 'TheCat' on here already that the argument did infact happened, did it not?

15-03-2014, 02:57 PM
Remember you can also use i-spy folks........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

If you subscribe to this thread you can set it to only give updates for this thread!

plhibs
15-03-2014, 02:59 PM
Radio commentary on Central FM today.

HiBremian
15-03-2014, 02:59 PM
It was confirmed by 'TheCat' on here already that the argument did infact happened, did it not?

Yep, I remember that post too. It happened. The question now is which of KT,TB and MM have now grown up and picked up their dummies again. :dummytit:

15-03-2014, 03:00 PM
Good hibs support in. Good at the best of times but really good considering current form.

15-03-2014, 03:01 PM

Dropped back down to the u20's.
Correct decision.

15-03-2014, 03:01 PM

Not sure but definitely think something is up.

15-03-2014, 03:02 PM
Strachan and McGhee in attendance

15-03-2014, 03:02 PM
Radio commentary on Central FM today.

Anyone got a link? I can't find it?!?

15-03-2014, 03:03 PM
He's been dropped and put into the u20's.

HiBremian
15-03-2014, 03:03 PM
ANyone else staring at "Live Event Will Start Shortly" on Hibs TV???:confused:

Sherlock Jones
15-03-2014, 03:04 PM

http://www.centralfm.co.uk/listenlive.php

FifeHibby
15-03-2014, 03:05 PM

MontrealHibs
Good to see Cummings starting. Is Boateng injured

No just rubbish...

OsloHibs
Come on Hibs

Pray4Marc

Use the TUNE IN app. Works a dream.

15-03-2014, 03:06 PM

Thanks

15-03-2014, 03:06 PM
Dropped back down to the u20's.
Correct decision.

Yeah maybe. Injury has a bit to do with it but feel a lot of folk shot their load too early where he is concerned. Not writing him off but not a week in week out first ix player yet.

15-03-2014, 03:09 PM
Surprised at how good a hibs support is in and how poor thistle seem to be backed. To be fair to them the uglies must kill a lot of their potential support.

15-03-2014, 03:10 PM
Use the TUNE IN app. Works a dream.

Thank you so much !! Ive been trying to find a radio app for my iPhone !!

15-03-2014, 03:11 PM
So I find a live video stream on hiberniantv web site but not through the usual extra viewer page. The commentator is speaking in what sounds like Gaelic.

15-03-2014, 03:14 PM
Any updates on how they're playing?

DAVE1875
So I find a live video stream on hiberniantv web site but not through the usual extra viewer page. The commentator is speaking in what sounds like Gaelic.

Might be something to do with the game being on ALBA later

Looking quite good. McGivern stuck a dangerous ball across

15-03-2014, 03:15 PM

Wait how are you watching a live video stream? I just thought and now see that it's just audio today?? :confused:

I see how you're watching it now. I unsubscribed though awhile back and just watch through the xtra site now paying 10 pound every other week. Owell .net for me for updates then, I got excited for a minute thinking I could watch it! :boo hoo:

Hibee-Bongo
15-03-2014, 03:15 PM

Think the game is on Alba later.

15-03-2014, 03:17 PM
You need to go to the hiberniantv and click on live events

Video will only play for subscribers outside UK and Ireland

Jim Herriot
Remember you can also use i-spy folks........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

If you subscribe to this thread you can set it to only give updates for this thread!

How do you subscribe to a thread on a mobile phone?

Any updates on how they're playing?

Better team so far. Couple of good balls across goal but no takers.

15-03-2014, 03:19 PM
Good pressure from Hibs

15-03-2014, 03:20 PM
I see an Alba logo on the stream

15-03-2014, 03:20 PM
Goal Vine

For Morton

DAVE1875
15-03-2014, 03:21 PM
Rowan Vine scored :faint:

beastie
Wait how are you watching a live video stream? I just thought and now see that it's just audio today?? :confused:

Video stream on Hibs TV International. Not covered by Xtra today. As mentioned above most likely the club got rights to air it to us O/S viewers due to it being covered by Alba later :)

The Gorf
Vine just scored his first for Morton.

Watmore came close. Came off Cummings but ref gives corner

15-03-2014, 03:22 PM
Hibs all over Patrick apparently... Ken what's gonna happen then...

15-03-2014, 03:23 PM
Better team - Thistle started slowly.

But nothing to show from it so far.

Still confused what the Heff has to do to get a game :confused:

I like JC but Heff is a proven SPL scorer. I do think JC if he gets a goal will grow in confidence.

DAVE1875
15-03-2014, 03:23 PM

Don't jinx it

15-03-2014, 03:24 PM
St Mirren 1 up

15-03-2014, 03:26 PM
This Alba video stream is better than the usual hiberniantv/xtra stream. The Gaelic commentary is fun.

Good tracking back by Stanton. Jags corner

15-03-2014, 03:27 PM
Heard 'Jason Koumas' on SSN and thought he said Jason Cummings.

It's a sign I tell you

15-03-2014, 03:27 PM
What Alba stream is everyone speaking of?

Hfc_Since1875
15-03-2014, 03:28 PM
This Alba video stream is better than the usual hiberniantv/xtra stream. The Gaelic commentary is fun.

Good tracking back by Stanton. Jags corner

Where did you find the stream?

15-03-2014, 03:30 PM
I can only find the Alba bit that says it's on at 11 o'clock tonight - is there a live stream?

15-03-2014, 03:30 PM
Heard 'Jason Koumas' on SSN and thought he said Jason Cummings.

It's a sign I tell you

You gave the Ormiston el clasico a miss then?

15-03-2014, 03:31 PM
You gave the Ormiston el clasico a miss then?

It's too windy for fair weather fans like me :greengrin

15-03-2014, 03:31 PM
It's only for us outside the UK and it is on the hiberniantv web site under live events

Copied from Hibs web site:

The match is also being broadcast via a video stream on Hibernian TV International (available for supporters outwith the UK and Republic of Ireland).
This is accessible via the LIVE EVENTS, click the 'continue' button which then takes you at a landing page (click play on the Hibernian crest and the broadcast will start at 2.55pm UK time - five minutes before kick off).

15-03-2014, 03:32 PM
great save Williams from Higgenbotham

15-03-2014, 03:33 PM
Squeaky bums !

15-03-2014, 03:33 PM
We're "all over them". But still not mustering a shot on target? :confused:

15-03-2014, 03:34 PM
Collins looked like Messi there for about four yards

15-03-2014, 03:37 PM
Williams keeping Hibs in it again

15-03-2014, 03:37 PM
We have had 2 shots on goal and none on target...:rolleyes:

Thistle have had 3 on target :rolleyes:

Still 0v0

15-03-2014, 03:39 PM

Still 0v0

If you keep rolling they eyes they'll fall out your heid :wink:

15-03-2014, 03:40 PM
Where did you find the stream?

Gary Locke's all over this thread right now.

We're "all over them". But still not mustering a shot on target? :confused:

3 shots on target according to bet365

If you keep rolling they eyes they'll fall out your heid :wink:
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::eyes:

Berwickhibby
15-03-2014, 03:41 PM
Collins misses again.... cannot hit the target

15-03-2014, 03:42 PM
3 shots on target according to bet365

According to the beeb, we've had 2 shots off target so far, with Partick Thistle having 6 shots (4 on target).

Seems like we've got most of the possession, but just not doing much of note with it.

All I hear is 'long to Collins'

Try going to hibs home page. Click on hibernian tv link then click "live events". hit the "continue button" below the description when page loads, the other link won't take you to the stream.

Hibs need an IT guy to sort out the mass of confusion in playing video. We pay for it so should be able to see it without the mystery.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::eyes:

Weststandwanab
15-03-2014, 03:43 PM
All I hear is 'long to Collins' When did we sign Shane Long ?

15-03-2014, 03:43 PM
St mirren score again

15-03-2014, 03:44 PM
0-2 Saints. How did Dundee Utd look like Barcelona against us??

LioNeilMessi

Still 0v0

Vine Scores for Morton :rolleyes:

Could of been for us :rolleyes:

Collins missing all of the chances hes getting. This is why Heffernan should he on, even if he isn't a 90 minute striker, sub him when he's tired.

1-0 Partick

15-03-2014, 03:45 PM

Cause we were pish

1-0 the harry wraggs erskine

This has been coming. Higgenbotham cut us open, Erskine scores

Urghh...

Bye bye top 6

They didn't. We just made them out to look good, so we'd seem less bad somehow.

Berwickhibby
FFS Hibs..... just let them waltz in..... Not Good enough

oldbiker
15-03-2014, 03:46 PM
FFS we are so easy to open up

All a bit like this.......

http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/cats/cat-fight-smiley-emoticon.gif

sensational goal from Thistle - Hibs making them look like Barca.

Just on half time..

Zero competition for places in the back 4 = make a mistake and still get a game the week after.

Right on HT. **** sake

AllyF
McGivern, Stanton, Taiwo, Hanlon all skinned by the same guy. Hard to watch.

15-03-2014, 03:47 PM

Bingo

HT

Paloschi
1-0 Thistle. What a horrible team we have got.

No shots on target. Thistle have better players in attacking positions.

WE ARE RUBBISH... and btw... Terry and Maurice need to have a word. Team selections and tactics are awful. :agree:

15-03-2014, 03:48 PM
What a bunch of wage thiefs! The lot of the players should be emptied! Disgrace is a team

15-03-2014, 03:48 PM
Sign Higgenbotham.

15-03-2014, 03:49 PM
Bye bye top 6

Not necessarily. It is only half time and we have been the better team but they scored with a move we can only dream about creating right now. Fast, creative and incisive. All things we are not even close to bring with this squad.

We can still make the playoffs.

Managed to drop my pie before HT :faf:

15-03-2014, 03:50 PM

Cos they're a team of talented but inconsistent young guys. They go through spells of being world beaters mixed in with being a bottom 6 side.

Bingo

Except we weren't all over them. :confused:

When you're "all over a team", you actually create chances. We just pass the ball about, waiting for them to take it off us.

seven nowt
We're ****** rubbish. Get Heffernan on and Collins off.

I don't see why he's dropped Stevenson and Craig either.

2-0 down to well and we came back. Terry definitely capable of changing it!

Its another game closer to season ending. About as positive i can be.

Sign Higgenbotham.

Why, so we can ruin another talent?

That's all we seem to do these days. :confused:

1-0 Thistle. What a horrible team we have got.

No shots on target. Thistle have better players in attacking positions.

WE ARE RUBBISH... and btw... Terry and Maurice need to have a word. Team selections and tactics are awful. :agree:

They can only pi$h with the cocks they've got. Expect a lot of departures and arrivals in the summer.

15-03-2014, 03:51 PM
Not to worry, TB will give them a good tongue lashing during the interval and we'll be as impressive in the 2nd half as we were against Dundee Utd. If only we had someone to play in a defensive midfield role, someone who'd stop teams waltzing through us every week. Well we have KT but TB doesn't like him which says a lot about our managers standards.

15-03-2014, 03:51 PM
Without being too kneejerk, we have a man upfront in Collins who will never ever score a goal.

15-03-2014, 03:52 PM
Who needs skill when you can have hard work? What's it like to go 1-0 UP in a game?

Is that right?

Name these talents we have "ruined"

Without being too kneejerk, we have a man upfront in Collins who will never ever score a goal.

10/10 he is utter pish, said it all year. Not good enough for Hibs IMO

hibee mackay
Heffernan and Haynes need to come on.

15-03-2014, 03:53 PM
We dominated the first 30 minutes without threatening too Much. Let them back in and they scored a decent goal. Can still see us coming back into this.
Collins showed decent movement to make a chance but shanked it wide. Stanton only real creative player. Hopefully Watmore comes into it more in 2nd half

The reason he has dropped Craig is he has been p*** since Butcher came in.

Utter cr@p. Who have we ''ruined''? This is a myth that has grown arms and legs recently?

Hedlund12
2-0 down to well and we came back. Terry definitely capable of changing it!

Good response...I like this one..Hibs to win 1-2 👍

andy1875

Maybe harsh on Stevenson but Craig needed dropped. He's been awful for a while.

15-03-2014, 03:54 PM
We dominated the first 30 minutes without threatening too Much. Let them back in and they scored a decent goal. Can still see us coming back into this.
Collins showed decent movement to make a chance but shanked it wide. Stanton only real creative player. Hopefully Watmore comes into it more in 2nd half

Still in it then. :thumbsup:

Collins misses again.... cannot hit the target

This is player who, in his first interview, said he'd make us all forget Leigh Griffiths :aok:

Heffernan and Haynes need to come on.

Haynes naw, Heffernan aye!

10/10 he is utter pish, said it all year. Not good enough for Hibs IMO
The more time passes I'm convinced there's something in his contract about minutes on the park. This is being kind

Is that right?

Name these talents we have "ruined"

We've brought in players over the years that have been decent players anywhere else they've went. We seem to be the pitfall in their career. I don't think anybody can deny that now. It's too obvious to ignore.

[QU OTE=Fraz1875;3932345]Without being too kneejerk, we have a man upfront in Collins who will never ever score a goal.[/QUOTE]

Aye, can't believe he hasn't scored a goal all season

Bye bye top 6

Top 6 was even unlikely before today's probable defeat. Season's over and Butcher knows it. He's got a mountain to climb with our mob.

Nailrod
They can only pi$h with the cocks they've got. Expect a lot of departures and arrivals in the summer.Oh.

Like last year. And the year before that. And the year before that. And the year before that. And the year before that. And the year before that. And the year before that.

15-03-2014, 03:55 PM
We've brought in players over the years that have been decent players anywhere else they've went. We seem to be the pitfall in their career. I don't think anybody can deny that now. It's too obvious to ignore.

Name the ones we have ''ruined.''

GlenrothesHibee
Anyone else worried about the playoffs?

Thanks for naming the talents we've ruined.

Did you miss the word "again" from your statement or just forget the goals he's scored already?

Paloschi
15-03-2014, 03:56 PM
They can only pi$h with the cocks they've got. Expect a lot of departures and arrivals in the summer.

Agree to an extent but we should still be getting at least a few shots in on goal. Heffernan should be on the pitch too.

What is TB and MM's game plan? Like Fenlon I struggle to fathom what we actually try to do to win a game?

They have also made a mess with the captaincy. Craig and Nelson WTF? Awful. Vicious cycle and it's starting all over again.

Oh.

Like last year. And the year before that. And the year before that. And the year before that. And the year before that. And the year before that. And the year before that.

People have short memories.

This is player who, in his first interview, said he'd make us all forget Leigh Griffiths :aok:

"I don't know why yous have signed me, I'm pish"

Utter cr@p. Who have we ''ruined''? This is a myth that has grown arms and legs recently?

Craig.

Be less specific.

Weststandwanab
Anyone else worried about the playoffs?Not me.

Thanks for naming the talents we've ruined.

Does Liam Craig count?

15-03-2014, 03:57 PM

It's actually a total myth.

People have short memories.

What's happened,like?

seven nowt
The reason he has dropped Craig is he has been p*** since Butcher came in.

He was our hero after the derby. We shouldn't be so fickle. Taiwo is really good at passing the ball sideways/backwards - no desire to get the ball forward. We're relying on Watmore and Cairney this half.

If we get beat we are in big trouble as we are in a battle to finish11th! County will be 8pts behind us with 2 games in hand plus Partick 5 Behind with 1 game in hand. We still need to play them all once. With two derbies and Aberdeen to play its a tough finish for our **** team

The Gorf
Good response...I like this one..Hibs to win 1-2 
Yep that's what Hibs do. Lull the other team into a false sense of security and then........wham Bam thank you ma'am. 1-2 at full time.

What's happened,like?

Whats the score again?

:bitchy: How long would you say we wait between James Collins testing a goalkeeper? I would guess somewhere around 60 minutes.

Like who?

15-03-2014, 03:58 PM
That one win in 11 we're headed for? Hope mccoist gets the bullet so butcher can get his dream job.

:bitchy: How long would you say we wait between James Collins testing a goalkeeper? I would guess somewhere around 60 minutes.[/QUOTE]

You said he would never score

Does Liam Craig count?

He's our top goal scorer and Butcher wants him to be our captain. So you'd need to disregard goals and our manager's opinion if you want to say that Liam Craig has been ruined by Hibs.

Craig.

Ruined by us? Ruined?

Gordy M
Jeez didnt realise that was the game finished, terrible result.....oh wait there is still 45mins to go.....i genuinely believe folk cant wait to put the boot in. After 90 mins have ur say, but at least wait til its finished!!!

We were rubbish with those 2 starting too. Stevenson had a good spell over the festive period but had little impact since. Craig would we worth a shot wife left IMO but think everyone agrees he can't play the holding role TB seems to favour for him

Either of those comments = equally stupid.

15-03-2014, 03:59 PM

Me, we are utter pish, can't win at home and can't score goals, can't keep clean sheets, receipy for disaster

15-03-2014, 04:00 PM
He's our top goal scorer and Butcher wants him to be our captain. So you'd need to disregard goals and our manager's opinion if you want to say that Liam Craig has been ruined by Hibs.

Just read on here that he's murder and not good enough? He used to be good enough when he played against us though.

Either of those comments = equally stupid.

"I'm not saying nothing, I could be great like Griffiths, or I could be murder, let's wait and see what mood I'm in"

Me, we are utter pish, can't win at home and can't score goals, can't keep clean sheets, receipy for disaster

We scored 3 goals the game before last.

You said he would never score
I'm not engaging in this. Here's to the second half

We were rubbish with those 2 starting too. Stevenson had a good spell over the festive period but had little impact since. Craig would we worth a shot wife left IMO but think everyone agrees he can't play the holding role TB seems to favour for him

Agree, guys like Stevenson and Hanlon should be punted, part of our loser culture at the club. Both seen off about five managers

seven nowt
15-03-2014, 04:01 PM
Jeez didnt realise that was the game finished, terrible result.....oh wait there is still 45mins to go.....i genuinely believe folk cant wait to put the boot in. After 90 mins have ur say, but at least wait til its finished!!!

Good point. I am being a bit harsh. But you can't blame me for being doubtful!!

I'm not engaging in this. Here's to the second half

Here here ;-)

The way the scores are at the moment we're looking down rather than up. We need a 2nd half performance like last week.

Just read on here that he's murder and not good enough? He used to be good enough when he played against us though.

You've made a basic mistake in using comments on here as a barometer either way...

A rare achievement for our team sadly

15-03-2014, 04:02 PM

And kept a clean sheet in the last match.

Agree, guys like Stevenson and Hanlon should be punted, part of our loser culture at the club. Both seen off about five managers
Stevenson is a cup winner with Hibs.

Hero76
We are a absolute shambles

Wasn't Craig more successful beside KT?

And kept a clean sheet in the last match.

Go us!

15-03-2014, 04:03 PM
Wasn't Craig more successful beside KT?

Hiya Kevin.

Nailrod
Thanks for naming the talents we've ruined.You have a fair point.

Now how about you name the players we've brought to ER in the last 7 years who have flourished?

Shouldn't be too difficult. You've got about 250 to choose from.

Nothing like an opposition goal to bring the hysterical mob out. As per normal.

15-03-2014, 04:05 PM
Cummings close, corner

Is there not 45 minutes still to go?!

Yup. As we head towards 1 win in 11 and another season in the bottom six.

Cummings - decent shot. Good save

The Gorf
Come on Hibs give us a 2nd half to be proud of.:flag:

15-03-2014, 04:07 PM

So was Andy McNeil but I wouldn't want him back mate. Club needs to move on. He's a grafter but that's it he doesn't offer attacking threat from midfield, think he's scored 2/3 goals in several seasons

You have a fair point.

Now how about you name the players we've brought to ER in the last 7 years who have flourished?

Shouldn't be too difficult. You've got about 250 to choose from.

Which are the players who were talented but we ruined? There's a difference between signing poor players and ruining good players. Namely, one's a reality and one is fantasy.

Is there not 45 minutes still to go?!
Yes, but our resident keyboard warriors won't miss an opportunity to pour scorn on our team.

Watmore - breaks from defence but gives it away cheaply

We've won 8 out of 30 this season. EIGHT!

15-03-2014, 04:08 PM

Thats a real surprise, i thought it was less. :boo hoo: But its ok because we are much better away from home apparently.

15-03-2014, 04:09 PM

And Hanlon is an U21s Scotland captain and our best player.

There's been something fundamentally wrong at our club for some time and it'll take a while for any manager to turn it around. Butcher is the right man to rebuild an ethos to our play but it will take time and we must show him patience. Hysteria does nothing but harm ourselves.

So was Andy McNeil but I wouldn't want him back mate. Club needs to move on. He's a grafter but that's it he doesn't offer attacking threat from midfield, think he's scored 2/3 goals in several seasons
Aye, that Claude Makelele was shect as well. I mean, he only scored 18 goals in over 600 games..... :rolleyes:

Wakeyhibee

29 today's not over yet :greengrin

Wish the season ended after this game, we are consistantly inconsistant.

15-03-2014, 04:10 PM

Before our last win we'd only won seven. SEVEN!

We scored 3 goals the game before last.And a clean sheet at Inverness ..:greengrin

mentalhibee

The worst thing is, they are two of the "better" players in our squad.

15-03-2014, 04:11 PM
Wish the season ended after this game, we are consistantly inconsistant.

Or inconsistently consistent? :greengrin

You could say that mate :greengrin

Before our last win we'd only one seven. SEVEN!

One seven?

15-03-2014, 04:12 PM
Before our last win we'd only one seven. SEVEN!

It gets worse. Before we won had a match we had won none. NONE!

No, the worst thing is somewhere today, a kitten will die. Just think about that.

The problem with this one touch training is that Hibs players never get to practice trapping a ball and we don't seem to get it under control.

15-03-2014, 04:13 PM
It gets worse. Before we won had a match we had won none. NONE!

Same number we'll win today then.

Have to say we are looking very poor. Lots of hoofs straight out of play from defence. Partick seem much more composed and in charge.

Aye, that Claude Makelele was shect as well. I mean, he only scored 18 goals in over 600 games..... :rolleyes:

Stevenson Doesn't offer anything going forward, very average player. The reason we are in bottom six each year as we have players like him on the pitch. Simples if we want to finish in top six we need better players. Stats don't lie four years in bottom six

One seven?

Don't know what you're on about. ABOUT! :whistle:

15-03-2014, 04:14 PM

If you think thats bad, look at our home records since the new east was built:boo hoo:

Williams MOM so far

Berwickhibby
Great save by Williams

Carved open - good shot. good save from williams

Sounds like Partick coming close again...

Thistle almost score 2nd - another great save from Williams apparently ...

If you think thats bad, look at our home records since the new east was built:boo hoo:

:agree: knock it down

15-03-2014, 04:15 PM
Don't know what you're on about. ABOUT! :whistle:

churchie16
What you expect when you don't play your best players? Anyways C'mon the hibs 2nd half get cairney and watmore on the ball and have a good go! GGTTH!

Nice play Foster then Stanton pulled it high

We can't score today

Agree, that's how bad we are just now mate

Nelson plays it long

Yawn

15-03-2014, 04:16 PM
****ING SHOOT argh

Vine close on a seconds for Morton...

Sorry but this is aload of total rubbish. I remember his first interview, and what he said was quite the opposite. No need to post total keek to try and emphasise your point that Collins isn't very good and hasn't scored much. I'm of the same opinion, but making stuff up is silly.

15-03-2014, 04:17 PM

Yup. At least they are predictable.

Watmore gives away possession for the 3rd time in 10 minutes. Hope it`s just having a bad day after a spell out.

Come on Hibs!

:agree: knock it down

I like my seat in there, hope not. :wink:

How far behind is central FM?

30 seconds? More?