View Full Version : Yams Places that Jambos would move to

14-03-2014, 02:02 PM
If it all gets too much for some of them - waiting for the frozen shares to unthaw and the CVA to be voted on and accepted - what would be some good places for Jambos to relocate to?

1. Tick Toxteth, Liverpool
2. Huntingdon, England
3. Cheatham County, TN, USA
4. Yamaguchi, Japan
5. Plumb Centre, Marlborough Grove, London
6. Asbestos, QC, Canada

14-03-2014, 02:03 PM
Hell
Dante's Pit
The Void

All suitable alternatives too

14-03-2014, 02:04 PM
Plumstead

HiBremian
14-03-2014, 02:12 PM
https://www.google.com/maps/place/Wonga+Park+VIC/@-37.7354385,145.2656483,14z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m2!3m1!1s0x6ad63108c3fef26b:0x50456 75218cd260
(https://www.google.com/maps/place/Wonga+Park+VIC/@-37.7354385,145.2656483,14z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m2!3m1!1s0x6ad63108c3fef26b:0x50456 75218cd260)
Wonga Park, of course!

Mark79
14-03-2014, 02:14 PM
Chernobyl.

Folk with three eyes etc etc

14-03-2014, 02:22 PM
Jaffa, Israel

sadtom
14-03-2014, 02:28 PM
Ibrox! (bus fares permitting)

14-03-2014, 02:32 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/bellenden-gardens-shaped-like-a-giant-willy-1-3321143

GREEN WARLORD
14-03-2014, 02:48 PM
The Devils Sinkhole, Texas

Bangalore (most corrupt city in India).

Tallulah Gorge (where they filmed Deliverance).

Chalmun's Cantina or Star Wars Cantina ( full of mutants).

CyberSauzee
14-03-2014, 02:57 PM
Plumstead

Sergey will find that funny :wink:

14-03-2014, 03:05 PM
Skid row!

14-03-2014, 03:09 PM
QUOTE=CyberSauzee;3931441]Sergey will find that funny :wink:[/QUOTE]

:fishin:

14-03-2014, 03:12 PM
Leatherhead, Surrey.

14-03-2014, 03:25 PM
They're all in Broxburn, aren't they?

14-03-2014, 03:34 PM
Leatherhead, Surrey.

Vetoed...too close.

14-03-2014, 03:38 PM
Lithuania:wink:

14-03-2014, 04:03 PM
Mongolia

14-03-2014, 04:05 PM
Vetoed...too close.

Was just going to say the same. Too close for comfort!

14-03-2014, 04:08 PM
C'mon guys!! You know where hearts of midlivingston are going!

ehf
14-03-2014, 04:09 PM
This place would suit them, although there would be 150,000 disappointed Yams every game: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Strahov_Stadium

SlatefordHibby
14-03-2014, 04:40 PM
Peterhead

hibbill2002
14-03-2014, 04:52 PM
Australia , they're going down and under.

14-03-2014, 04:58 PM
C'mon guys!! You know where hearts of midlivingston are going!

Bolt, No wanting them through here.

14-03-2014, 05:01 PM
Cringe city, nah just this thread?

14-03-2014, 05:33 PM
This place would suit them, although there would be 150,000 disappointed Yams every game: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Strahov_Stadium

No !!! any yams move here and i move out lol

14-03-2014, 05:41 PM
They're all in Broxburn, aren't they?

Thank god I don't live there any more then!! ;-)

14-03-2014, 05:52 PM
That's obvious, it would have to be Brocken - Harz (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brocken) (pronounced Hearts) in Germany. That is a real place, I kid you not.

Suitably, everything seems to be frozen there as well.................

14-03-2014, 06:08 PM
The Island of Doctor Moreau

killie-hibby
14-03-2014, 06:10 PM
That's obvious, it would have to be Brocken - Harz (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brocken) (pronounced Hearts) in Germany. That is a real place, I kid you not.

Suitably, everything seems to be frozen there as well.................

I've been there. It's too classy for pollutants from Gorgie. The gunts should amalgamate with sevco and relocate to Belfast.

14-03-2014, 06:11 PM
Leatherhead, Surrey.

Good God no! Better dead than Leatherhead! (Old works saying)

Stevenage - armpit of the universe as discussed on another thread.

14-03-2014, 06:14 PM
That island from Jason and the argonauts

14-03-2014, 06:16 PM
Sparrow Head, Tahlequah, Oklahoma

http://www.yellowpages.com/tahlequah-ok/sparrow-head-resort

Soldiersteve
14-03-2014, 06:34 PM
Good God no! Better dead than Leatherhead! (Old works saying)

Stevenage - armpit of the universe as discussed on another thread.

No thanks; too near me in Luton!

14-03-2014, 07:01 PM
Peterhead

I guess your talking aboot the prison for the peados :top marks

14-03-2014, 07:02 PM
Leatherhead, Surrey.

I've got family that live there.

What have they done to deserve that?

PS- I think they should relocate to W*nkers Corner, Oregon.

Look it up on Wikipedia, it is actually a real place but I can't provide a link due to the swear filter!

14-03-2014, 07:03 PM
Gravesend.

14-03-2014, 07:09 PM
Gravesend.

Right idea - Dead for me playing at Saughton enclosure in lower leagues.

14-03-2014, 07:28 PM
S****horpe

14-03-2014, 07:37 PM
Da bronkz

14-03-2014, 07:39 PM
Pisseville, central France

14-03-2014, 07:39 PM
Back Passage, City Of London.

Time For Heroes
14-03-2014, 07:54 PM
Broke, NSW
Administration RD, Port Kembla, NSW
Wonga Park VIC
Cheat Lake WV, US
Loser Lane, Willits, CA

14-03-2014, 07:55 PM
The town of Pink (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pink,_Oklahoma) in Oklahoma

scunnyhibs
14-03-2014, 08:00 PM
S****horpe

No!

14-03-2014, 08:03 PM
No!

How about Grimsby then? :greengrin

scunnyhibs
14-03-2014, 08:08 PM

Oh aye!!! They'd fit right in with the codheads!

14-03-2014, 08:22 PM
Another suitable destination

http://vimeo.com/83593053

14-03-2014, 08:24 PM
Narnia.

14-03-2014, 08:24 PM
Mordor

14-03-2014, 08:32 PM
No!

haha sorry :greengrin

Pinkie
14-03-2014, 08:51 PM
Twatt, in Orkney. Far away, and with a name to suit.

Mixu62
14-03-2014, 08:52 PM
Providence....just kidding

14-03-2014, 08:59 PM
Anyone got virgin media? Try channel 243.

LeithBoozy
14-03-2014, 09:03 PM
20,OOO Leagues under the Hibs. :wink:

14-03-2014, 09:03 PM
Anywhere except Edinburgh....

14-03-2014, 09:22 PM
Room 101

14-03-2014, 11:45 PM
For those old enough to remember it.........................................Fantasy Island....................the plane, the plane.

Or there could be a place created for them like the film Westworld.

15-03-2014, 08:09 AM
gorgie farm

The Gorf
15-03-2014, 09:30 AM
Southern America like Mississippi where they make they're famous dish: Jamboliars. :hibees

15-03-2014, 10:26 AM

Nut, my bird lives in Grimsby!

15-03-2014, 10:34 AM
Finland. They will be glad to see someone Finnish for a change.

15-03-2014, 10:50 AM
I keep hearing about Jambos in Administration, cannae find it on any map though!
Same with Turmoil now that I've checked.

15-03-2014, 10:55 AM
The Dead Sea. Suitable graveyard and on Earth you can't get any lower than them.

15-03-2014, 10:59 AM
This is an actual place, seems appropriate:

Truth Or Consequences (New Mexico, USA)

15-03-2014, 11:05 AM
Some belters that are appropriate on this list:

1. ****ing (Austria)

2. French Lick (Indiana, USA)

3. Boring (Oregon, USA)

5. Dildo (Newfoundland, Canada)

6. Why (Arizona, USA)

7. Blowhard (Australia)

8. Fart (Virginia, USA)

9. Climax (Michigan, USA)

10. Truth Or Consequences (New Mexico, USA)

11.Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysi liogogogoch (Wales). The translation of the name is ' St. Marys Church in the Hollow of the White Hazel Near to the Rapid Whirlpool of Llantysilio of the Red Cave'.

The name was given in the nineteenth century, when it was desired a development of the community and its transformation into a commercial and tourism center.

12. Big Bone Lick (USA)

13. Dwarf (Kentucky, USA)

14. Dead Chinaman (Papua New Guinea)

15. Assawoman (Virginia, USA)

16. Burning Well (Pennsylvania, USA)

17. Acme (West Virginia, USA)

18. Sexi (Peru)

19. Poopoo (Hawaii, USA)

20. Beer Bottle Crossing (Idaho, USA)

21. Taumatawhakatangihangakoauauotamateapokaiwhenuakit anatahu (New Zealand)

22. Needmore (Texas, USA)

23. Pussy creek (Ohio, USA)

24. ii (Finland)

25. My Large Intestine (Texas, USA)

26. Gayville (South Dakota, USA)

27. Ass (Ukraine)

28. Can Do (North Dakota, USA)

29. Wagga Wagga (Australia)

30. Dollarbeg (Scotland)

31. Cockburn (Western Australia)

32. Shetland Islands (Scotland)

33. Lolita (Texas, USA)

34. Wetwang (England)

35. Middelfart (Denmark)

36. Disappointment (Kentucky, USA)

37. Hell (Michigan, USA)

38. Whiskey Dick Mountain (Washington State, USA)

39. Gravesend (England)

40. Looneyville, Texas, USA)

41. Hygiene (Colorado, USA)

42. Bird in Hand (Pennsylvania, USA)

43. Embarrass (Minnesota, USA)

44. Plain City (Utah, USA)

45. Okay (Oklahoma, USA)

46. Normal (Illinois, USA)

47. Odd (West Virginia, USA)

48. Hooker (Oklahoma, USA)

49. No Name (Colorado, USA)

50. Hot Coffee (Mississippi, USA)

15-03-2014, 12:26 PM
I think this place would suit them fine - from here they can sink no lower....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y2tm40uMhDI

....and the 400,000 would fit in nicely with the locals....

http://www.robotspacebrain.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Mariana-Trench-Fanfin-Seadevil.jpghttp://iliketowastemytime.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/blog_image/mariana_trench_creatures3.jpghttp://img.buzznet.com/assets/imgx/8/5/7/3/3/3/1/orig-8573331.jpghttp://25.media.tumblr.com/4a25be0ee81bf7e9deca411d3a777d70/tumblr_mhknzazr4V1rw872io1_250.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/-vorD_qwGnlg/UvpmrNI6lPI/AAAAAAAAGtQ/W1CnCluPXdA/s1600/Mariana+trench+Hatchetfish+2.jpg

...In fact I think a certain lord pishybreeks may have already made a home there...
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_fC83Q7PnikI/TKzg6VYMnSI/AAAAAAAAAmc/qC8tuTmptT4/s1600/Sculpin+Fish.jpg

15-03-2014, 12:37 PM
..In fact I think a certain lord pishybreeks may have already made a home there...
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_fC83Q7PnikI/TKzg6VYMnSI/AAAAAAAAAmc/qC8tuTmptT4/s1600/Sculpin+Fish.jpg

I think you have just found his twin. :thumbsup:

15-03-2014, 12:49 PM
Bottom feeders the lot of them!

15-03-2014, 01:01 PM
They don't need to move anywhere they are already in LA LA LAND ..

15-03-2014, 01:55 PM
You can be sure of avoiding them if you hang out in Celebration (Florida)

EastCalderHibby
15-03-2014, 08:25 PM
Bolt, No wanting them through here.

exactly send the smelly f.....s to oblivion

EastCalderHibby
15-03-2014, 08:34 PM
I think you have just found his twin. :thumbsup:

thought it was a rudy lookalike or is it him