View Full Version : Match Updates Inverness 0 vs Hibs 0 FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

12-03-2014, 02:24 PM
In my previous 2 match threads I've started this season we haven't won :(. Hopefully that changes tonight. :cb

The weather tonight will be dry with clear periods and ground frost towards Inverness and Easter Ross. Cloudy, milder and breezy further west with rain becoming more widespread over the Isles and Northwest Highlands.

Any team news?

12-03-2014, 02:26 PM
In my previous 2 match threads I've started this season we haven't won :(. Hopefully that changes tonight. :cb

The weather tonight will be dry with clear periods and ground frost towards Inverness and Easter Ross. Cloudy, milder and breezy further west with rain becoming more widespread over the Isles and Northwest Highlands.

Any team news?you never said that on chat :grr:

BOO :greengrin

12-03-2014, 02:32 PM

Any team news?

Hopefully a good game and we pick up the three points. Thommo not in squad but Taiwo back from suspension.

12-03-2014, 02:41 PM
Pretty sure pretty boy bagsied thread starter. No thomson or harris due to under 20 duty, so I would assume Cummings and boateng similarly ruled out.

12-03-2014, 02:51 PM
Scandalous asking fans to travel to Inverness on a Wednesday night. Will radio commentary at least be available for the rest of us?

12-03-2014, 02:58 PM
Scandalous asking fans to travel to Inverness on a Wednesday night. Will radio commentary at least be available for the rest of us?

As Celtic or The Rangers aren't playing I doubt it.........never know what is happening during games that are commentated on especially if Willie Millar is involved. Hate Radio Scotland's football coverage.

12-03-2014, 03:06 PM
After my wee rant above I think we are in with a "right good shout of a win tonight" in Yogispeak. Hibs are 23/10 at High Street bookies.

Fancy Hibs 2-1 myself

12-03-2014, 03:29 PM
1-4 Hibs. ICT leaking goals under Yogi.

12-03-2014, 03:35 PM
As Celtic or The Rangers aren't playing I doubt it.........never know what is happening during games that are commentated on especially if Willie Millar is involved. Hate Radio Scotland's football coverage.

The Rangers are playing and can win League One tonight. It will be an Open All Mics job from Inverness, Tannadice & Ibrox...

Niffy
12-03-2014, 04:03 PM
1-4 Hibs. ICT leaking goals under Yogi.

ha ha ha ha

12-03-2014, 04:09 PM
you never said that on chat :grr:

BOO :greengrin

12-03-2014, 04:11 PM
Did the team travel up today. ?

12-03-2014, 04:11 PM
The Rangers are playing and can win League One tonight. It will be an Open All Mics job from Inverness, Tannadice & Ibrox...

Typical

12-03-2014, 04:21 PM
I think hibs will win tonight 2 or 3-0. Just a feeling I have.

Nevi_SOL
12-03-2014, 04:24 PM
I got Stanton and 2-1 at 55/1. Here's hoping

12-03-2014, 04:40 PM
Think we will win tonight. Cant say for certain why, just gut instinct. Really need to start picking up three points if we want to make top 6.

12-03-2014, 04:46 PM
The standard 3-0 home win

12-03-2014, 04:48 PM
Think we will get beat 2-0.

green.and.white
12-03-2014, 04:58 PM
I think 1-1

GlenrothesHibee
12-03-2014, 05:00 PM
ICT will probably have their minds on the cup final and rest a couple of players. Sure they also have a few out through suspension. 3-0 Inverness all over it :rolleyes:

12-03-2014, 05:02 PM
What happened at 4.45. Thread was positive until then?

12-03-2014, 05:02 PM
hopefully sneak a win,yogi would be crazy to field a strong team before the final

12-03-2014, 05:03 PM
hopefully sneak a win,yogi would be crazy to put out a strong side before the final

12-03-2014, 05:04 PM
1-2 Hibs.

Heffernan and Stanton for us.

Green Reaper
12-03-2014, 05:06 PM
What happened at 4.45. Thread was positive until then?

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2Sxwi5jn6NM&feature=kp

12-03-2014, 05:14 PM
Difficult place to go up there, not been a happy hunting ground for us in the past. Terrible record up there so would be happy with a draw right now tbh.

Never the less, c'mon the hibees :flag:

12-03-2014, 05:15 PM
1-3 Hibs if we can play like we played in the second half against Motherwell. Stanton, Collins and Haynes to score

Northern Hibby
12-03-2014, 05:38 PM
Weather up here is fantastic, I can see Caley park from my office, about to get changed head to pub (1 or 2), then get a lift to Caley park with some "other supporters" then a lift back to said pub, fingers crossed the lift back will more enjoyable than they have been in recent times (well ever bar 1)

Come on, get it right up these Teuchters (mostly friends of mine) :greengrin

HibeeHendo
12-03-2014, 05:41 PM
1-1

12-03-2014, 05:48 PM
Believe Williams' first born was due midweek? Not sure if he will start.

12-03-2014, 05:56 PM
I think we might be in with a wee chance tonight, Calley have two players suspended who were sent off at the weekend. A few tasty challenges to their players early doors to make them think about missing the cup final would maybe pay off, 1-2 to the Hibs.

12-03-2014, 06:00 PM
I'd take a draw and if I'm honest fancy 1-1.

12-03-2014, 06:23 PM
0:0 despite 2 penalties and a red card against Hibs.

12-03-2014, 06:25 PM
I don't think we will get beaten. I would take a draw of sorts but for some reason I think we will win.

stevejordan
12-03-2014, 06:25 PM

is Craig Thomson the ref tonight ?

Off the bar
12-03-2014, 06:26 PM

is Craig Thomson in charge?

too late

Last Minute
12-03-2014, 06:36 PM
Watmore is in the squad tonight I'm told

12-03-2014, 06:37 PM
Watmore is in the squad tonight I'm told

Starting?

Last Minute
12-03-2014, 06:37 PM
Did the team travel up today. ?

First thing this morning

Last Minute
12-03-2014, 06:38 PM
Starting?

Yes

12-03-2014, 06:41 PM
is Craig Thomson the ref tonight ?

is Craig Thomson in charge?

too lateStephen Finnie according tae the sfa referee appointments and Brian Colvin for saturday if anybody is interested

12-03-2014, 06:42 PM
Want to bet the Heff first goalscorer but better wait for team news first

12-03-2014, 06:45 PM
I've got hibs to win and Nelson to score anytime

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

12-03-2014, 06:47 PM
If Heff doesn't start then something ain't right...

12-03-2014, 06:54 PM
2-0 Hibs.

12-03-2014, 06:55 PM
2-0 Hibs.already! :thumbsup::flag:

12-03-2014, 06:59 PM
Warm up goals count double.

12-03-2014, 06:59 PM
Gutted. Was enroute to Inverness when the clutch on the car went. Now in a tow truck back to Edinburgh.

12-03-2014, 07:02 PM
2-0 Hibs.

Who got the goals. :greengrin

stevejordan
A Comfortable win tonight please Hibs and keep it tight at the back no mess ups like against Well.

2-0 Hibs.

Murray on for Miller

12-03-2014, 07:03 PM
Who got the goals. :greengrin

Kuqi? :greengrin

12-03-2014, 07:03 PM
Murdoch in goals, no Heffernan. Watmore starts. As does taiwo

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

Humo
12-03-2014, 07:04 PM
Murdoch, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Taiwo, Stanton, Watmore, Haynes, Collins

Subs: Grant, Craig, Stevenson, Maybury, Handling, Heffernan, Cummings

Hibstrooper
12-03-2014, 07:04 PM
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Murdoch, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Taiwo, Stanton, Watmore, Haynes, Collins #ICTFCvHFC

12-03-2014, 07:05 PM
Murdoch in goals, no Heffernan. Watmore starts. As does taiwo

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

Oh do I wish I hadn't put those bets on now..

12-03-2014, 07:05 PM
Why does heff not start??? Dont understand that at all. ..

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

12-03-2014, 07:06 PM

Any team news?

Your a jinx ,you do realise if we don't win you will get the blame :wink: You sure that weather forecast is right

12-03-2014, 07:06 PM

He's obviously not fit enough

12-03-2014, 07:08 PM
**** sake no Heff starting = probably no goals.

No Heffernan?

Bizarre.

Good to see Watmore and Taiwo back though.

He is on the bench though. Feed the heff

12-03-2014, 07:10 PM
Apparently Williams does start?

Humo
12-03-2014, 07:10 PM
Apologies there is an error on #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) team; Ben Williams will start tonight's match #ICTFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23ICTFCvHFC&src=hash)

Sean Murdoch is named amongst the substitutes; #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) are now warming up #ICTFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23ICTFCvHFC&src=hash)

12-03-2014, 07:11 PM
Ben Williams IS playing. Murdoch on bench.

12-03-2014, 07:11 PM
Williams starts

12-03-2014, 07:12 PM
Ok for Cummings to play u20 and be on the bench but not Thomson ??

12-03-2014, 07:13 PM
He is on the bench though. Feed the heff

Shouldn't be on the bench though.

DTS
Was happy to see williams dropped disappointed it was an error

Fancy us bigtime tonight.

12-03-2014, 07:14 PM
Fancy us bigtime tonight.

Oh oh :greengrin

12-03-2014, 07:15 PM
Cant we have both Williams and Murdoch in goal tonight please.

12-03-2014, 07:15 PM
Difficult place to go up there, not been a happy hunting ground for us in the past. Terrible record up there so would be happy with a draw right now tbh.

Never the less, c'mon the hibees :flag:

He turned round our form against Ross county up there so hopefully he does the same Suspenions and eye on cup final mean we will never have a better chance ,so if he picks right team ,gets tactics right ,defenders cut out poor school boy defending ,and we have improved defending and taking throws ins and players are motivated ,,we just need to score three goals like we did on Saturday and it's a comfortable win .But a lot of variables there to go wrong

12-03-2014, 07:16 PM
ICT have a decent team out.

Didn't start on Sat and we got 3. Good sub to bring on when the other 2 have ran the legs of them:wink:

Cabbage7062
good to see Watmore back. Hope its not rushed though! Hopefully a positive result and performance.:flag:

12-03-2014, 07:17 PM
Oh oh :greengrin

WestEndHibee
12-03-2014, 07:18 PM

IMO Heff is more likely to score later in the match when the ICT defence is tired. He's great at finding the space just when he's needed to.

12-03-2014, 07:18 PM
Didn't start on Sat and we got 3. Good sub to bring on when the other 2 have ran the legs of them:wink:

I suppose but Heff is a good striker and should be starting IMO.

GGTTHibees
12-03-2014, 07:22 PM
Believe Williams' first born was due midweek? Not sure if he will start.

Williams ISN'T starting tonight, Sean Murdoch is starting. Williams isn't on bench either

TowerHibs
12-03-2014, 07:23 PM
Glad no one on here picks the hibs team. "Glad Williams is dropped" "no heft=no goals"..."surely Thompson can be on bench if Cummings is"

Pant wetting no matter what team plays

12-03-2014, 07:28 PM
ICT have a decent team out.

What's their team Bob

Hibee_Lisa
12-03-2014, 07:30 PM
What's their team Bob

@bbcsportsound: Inverness CT starting XI v Hibernian: Brill, Meekings, Devine, Warren, Tremarco, Foran,
Ross, Polworth, Williams, Doran, McKay

12-03-2014, 07:31 PM
@bbcsportsound: Inverness CT starting XI v Hibernian: Brill, Meekings, Devine, Warren, Tremarco, Foran,

That's why Williams isn't playing then, he's centre mid for ICT

12-03-2014, 07:31 PM
C'mon the cabbage ... Intae this *****

12-03-2014, 07:32 PM
Lol, some doughnut on Twitter is saying "Butcher out" for dropping Williams:hilarious

:wink:crazy. Looked sharp and hungry at the w/e, took his only chance and can't get a place ahead of mis-firing Collins :confused:

:boo hoo:

12-03-2014, 07:33 PM

Hasn't been playing regularly so probably feels better to bring him on at some point later in game as impact player. he isn't the quickest forward in world so maybe want to bring him on when they are tiring.

12-03-2014, 07:35 PM
I suppose but Heff is a good striker and should be starting IMO.

Aye you said.

12-03-2014, 07:35 PM

Strong team ... and madness by Hughes. Fully expect one or two to pick up injuries or straight reds ahead of the most important game in their history in a few days time. Hibs just need to stick the boot in early doors to scare the wee lambs.

12-03-2014, 07:36 PM
Lol, some doughnut on Twitter is saying "Butcher out" for dropping Williams:hilarious

12-03-2014, 07:38 PM
Was happy to see williams dropped disappointed it was an error
How many times has Murdoch played for us?and was he any good Not ideal time to have to change goalkeepers But Paternity leave takes priority

12-03-2014, 07:39 PM
Aye you said.

Yes I did.

12-03-2014, 07:39 PM
How many times has Murdoch played for us?and was he any good Not ideal time to have to change goalkeepers But Paternity leave takes priority

Williams plays according to HTV

12-03-2014, 07:40 PM
Does hibs twitter not say Williams is playing?

@HibernianFCClub: Apologies there is an error on #Hibs team; Ben Williams will start tonight's match #ICTFCvHFC

Hibdan12
12-03-2014, 07:41 PM
will there be highlights of the game?

Strong team ... and madness by Hughes. Fully expect one or two to pick up injuries or straight reds ahead of the most important game in their history in a few days time. Hibs just need to stick the boot in early doors to scare the wee lambs.

Could work out well for us if they don't fancy it and have their minds on the final.

Hibs 2-0
Barcelona 2-1
PSG 3-0

I'll be dancing in the streets of Hibernian tonight if this comes up

12-03-2014, 07:42 PM
sounds pretty windy on htv. all I can hear is wind and the stadium announcer.

12-03-2014, 07:43 PM
Hibs 2-0
Barcelona 2-1
PSG 3-0

in London - anyone have a radio link??

12-03-2014, 07:43 PM
unfortunately history proves this game is ideal for caley to get back on track, as well as cup final places up for grabs for them as well, i'd take a point for now

12-03-2014, 07:44 PM
in London - anyone have a radio link??

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21267690

open all mics

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21267690

open all mics

thx - appreciated!

@HibernianFCClub: Apologies there is an error on #Hibs team; Ben Williams will start tonight's match #ICTFCvHFC
Should of started at end of thread some one posted earlier he wasn't thanks:confused:

12-03-2014, 07:46 PM
sounds pretty windy on htv. all I can hear is wind and the stadium announcer.
May be the S A Farted .

12-03-2014, 07:47 PM
I'm disappointed to see Craig on the bench. He should have been in warm clothes sitting in the stand after his recent performances.

12-03-2014, 07:49 PM
John The Fat Slavouring Jambo Kaant Robertson on OAM.

I've got Beuzy and Cliff Pike to commentate here on hiberniantv. Great fun with these two!

12-03-2014, 07:49 PM
Could work out well for us if they don't fancy it and have their minds on the final.

After the first 3 minutes, of course their minds are going to be on the Final. This is probably the biggest match any of these guys will ever play in and I doubt if even a midweek win over the mighty Hibs would be compensation for that. No way their better players (who will be guaranteed their place) will be competing 100% tonight.

12-03-2014, 07:50 PM
We no winning yet? Butcher out.

12-03-2014, 07:51 PM
Hibs 2-0
Barcelona 2-1
PSG 3-0

Down already. Jesus wept.

OsloHibs
12-03-2014, 07:54 PM
I've read all 4 pages and I still don't know what the hibs team is!
.. You've all gone crazy, Is Tesco giving away free beer tonight???

12-03-2014, 07:55 PM
I've read all 4 pages and I still don't know what the hibs team is!
.. You've all gone crazy, Is Tesco giving away free beer tonight???
Hibernian

01 Williams
23 Forster
03 McGivern
20 Taiwo
05 Nelson
04 Hanlon
11 Cairney
26 Stanton
14 Collins
33 Haynes
22 Watmore

Substitutes

10 Craig
16 Stevenson
18 Maybury
19 Handling
21 Murdoch
24 Heffernan
35 Cummings

12-03-2014, 07:55 PM
McGivern hits a shot tipped over by Brill.

12-03-2014, 07:56 PM
McGivern hits a shot tipped over by Brill.

:hyper::hyper::hyper:

Williams defo in goals. McGivern has strong effort tipped over the bar.

Doran with a decent effort.

Weststandwanab
12-03-2014, 07:59 PM
Lol, some doughnut on Twitter is saying "Butcher out" for dropping Williams:hilarious Was that Murdoch ?

@HibernianFCClub: Apologies there is an error on #Hibs team; Ben Williams will start tonight's match #ICTFCvHFC Come on which is it ?

Hibs 2-0
Barcelona 2-1
PSG 3-0

I'll be dancing in the streets of Hibernian tonight if this comes up Why would that be ?

Down already. Jesus wept. Who is down ?

12-03-2014, 07:59 PM
Midweek games are so exciting :hilarious

12-03-2014, 08:00 PM
Why would that be ?

Who is down ?
Because it's worth a load of cash.

PSG let it down early doors

12-03-2014, 08:02 PM
Come on Hibs

12-03-2014, 08:04 PM
Hows Watmore looking?

12-03-2014, 08:04 PM
Gutted. Was enroute to Inverness when the clutch on the car went. Now in a tow truck back to Edinburgh.

FFS. Every week there's a new excuse. :bitchy:

BarneyK
12-03-2014, 08:05 PM
Hows Watmore looking?

Ginger :duck:

12-03-2014, 08:07 PM
Hows Watmore looking?

Getting the **** kicked out of him at any opportunity. Good old Scottish fitba.

12-03-2014, 08:07 PM
open all mics. :no way:

QMU-1875
12-03-2014, 08:08 PM
open all mics is so bad

12-03-2014, 08:09 PM
OAM = Onanists and Morons.

12-03-2014, 08:09 PM

What is this?

12-03-2014, 08:10 PM

Awful, discussing May's haircut...

12-03-2014, 08:10 PM
Was thinking about muting the Barca-Man City game and having open all mics on...think I might reconsider. Who is summarising our game?

12-03-2014, 08:11 PM
Was thinking about muting the Barca-Man City game and having open all mics on...think I might reconsider. Who is summarising our game?

John Robertson

Pray4Marc
Open all mics commentary is more horrendous than usual, someone please punch the prick Alan Preston in the face. Infuriating c***.

Hibee_Lisa

John Robertson

Think it's Robbo, though we've only heard him twice!

Sorry NSF waaaay off the mark

OAM = complete and utter ****ing tossers.

;-)

12-03-2014, 08:12 PM

;-)

12-03-2014, 08:13 PM

OAMs. Should be called OAPs. It's like listening to a group of old codgers that can't even remember what they're supposed to be doing. Painful.

What is this?

Instead of having individual commentaries for each game they have summarisers. They can chip in with any action from there game at any time.

Weststandwanab
FFS. Every week there's a new excuse. :bitchy: The Boy's private jet is in for it's M.O.T.

Getting the **** kicked out of him at any opportunity. Good old Scottish fitba. Sounds like Yogi tictacs

Open all mics commentary is more horrendous than usual, someone please punch the prick Alan Preston in the face. Infuriating c***.

Rearranging these words for a more pleasing outcome: "someone please punch the c*** Alan Preston in the prick. Infuriating face."

open all mics is so bad

Has to be THE worst radio programme in sport in the world, not just because of the anti Hibs bias it's just a noisy confusing bunch of crap, silly unfunny half finished comments then some tube shouting their heads off, and as for that tube that keeps going owwww! I will personally rearrange his coupon!

Hate It!

12-03-2014, 08:14 PM
Preston's local is the Carriers Quarters in Bernard Street :wink:

12-03-2014, 08:14 PM

;-)

That's what I said... http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/onanist :wink:

12-03-2014, 08:15 PM
The Boy's private jet is in for it's M.O.T.

Sounds like Yogi tictacs

Think a game of kick the ginger kid probably originates from his school days! Heard some stories about him from a mates dad who was at school with him.

Rearranging these words for a more pleasing outcome: "someone please punch the c*** Alan Preston in the prick. Infuriating face."

He's got a voice to go with a face I wouldn't want to stop hitting. Grade a roaster

Pray4Marc

Pleasing.

Weststandwanab
Preston's local is the Carriers Quarters in Bernard Street :wink:And the rest of that sentence is........

12-03-2014, 08:16 PM
What is the point in open all mics? Why can't we just get full match of the hibs games and other games like it was a few seasons ago -_-

12-03-2014, 08:17 PM
open all mics is so bad

They'e the footballing equivalent of the old Radio 1 DJs of the 70s who played nothing but Bachman Turner Overdrive and Fleetwood Mac. Rambling, old guys who have outlived their time, but no one at BBC Scotland has realised it yet. There simply MUST be a better format to this program ... and much better pundits.

Weststandwanab
Think a game of kick the ginger kid probably originates from his school days! Heard some stories about him from a mates dad who was at school with him. I have fond memories of Ginger at school,

her name was Audrey

What is the point in open all mics? Why can't we just get full match of the hibs games and other games like it was a few seasons ago -_-

BBC didn't want to fork out the additional 20 quid a week to make that possible.

That's what I said... http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/onanist :wink:

Indeed. You learn something new everyday. :-)

12-03-2014, 08:18 PM
Any updates for us who can't listen to the radio?

12-03-2014, 08:19 PM

Any updates for us that can? :dunno:

DarrenSQH
Hibs had 6 shots so far. Radio has mentioned us twice. Joke.

BBC Sport for once has more updates than OAM

Just checked, looks like we're having all the chances. 6 shots, 3 on target so far

Hanlon pulls a save out of brill.

Any updates for those listening to open all mics would be welcome too!

DarrenSQH

This is better than the radio.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25892142

beat me to it!

Weststandwanab
12-03-2014, 08:20 PM
What is the point in open all mics? Why can't we just get full match of the hibs games and other games like it was a few seasons ago -_- B.B.C. being thrifty

Indeed. You learn something new everyday. :-)Oh how true

12-03-2014, 08:21 PM
Quite sad that our national broadcaster does not have the funds to have live coverage of each game.

12-03-2014, 08:22 PM
They'e the footballing equivalent of the old Radio 1 DJs of the 70s who played nothing but Bachman Turner Overdrive and Fleetwood Mac. Rambling, old guys who have outlived their time, but no one at BBC Scotland has realised it yet. There simply MUST be a better format to this program ... and much better pundits.

I would much prefer the individual commentaries that we had a few years ago, but if that's not possible then Open All Mics is a theoretically decent format.

Just needs less s***e chat, less squealing at half chances, more insightful pundits, fewer onanists, fewer morons. Hard to stomach funding the current version.

12-03-2014, 08:22 PM
6 shots to Inverness's 1, 3 of which were on target.

12-03-2014, 08:23 PM
Watmore wins a free kick

12-03-2014, 08:23 PM
I have fond memories of Ginger at school,

her name was Audrey

Me too

Irn Bru <3

12-03-2014, 08:24 PM
What the **** are they even talking about?!:confused:

I never realized Aberdeen were playing tonight.

12-03-2014, 08:25 PM
Quite sad that our national broadcaster does not have the funds to have live coverage of each game.

But they will pay the dosh to send camera crews out to Glasgow airport when the latest old firm transfer target flies into the weej

12-03-2014, 08:26 PM
OAM slavering over Aberdeen ?! Well I never..

What the **** are they even talking about?!:confused:

I never realized Aberdeen were playing tonight.

The Aberdeen love in they're having is never ending, cringe worthy *****

Any ICT fans giving Butcher stick?

12-03-2014, 08:27 PM

Up until their goal Dumbarton made Aberdeen look very, very average.

What the **** are they even talking about?!:confused: I never realized Aberdeen were playing tonight.

If it's not the OF or the Yam cheats it's a sheep love in. That's what happens when the so called pundits have played for those teams.

Not listened to that mob for nearly 2 years and have no intention if listening to them again.

Getting the **** kicked out of him at any opportunity. Good old Scottish fitba.and getting any protection from the ref? or is that a silly question :rolleyes:

IIRC all raith's bookings in the cup game were for kicking him off the park eventually puting him out. That's what happens when you have a good fitba player in your team.

12-03-2014, 08:28 PM
Corner Hibs

This is better than the radio.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25892142

Goes to show just how bad the BBC have become...they've got a league table....and scores....on that page from Feb 1st :rolleyes:

Any ICT fans giving Butcher stick?

No, only Hibs fans.

It's smacks of the English media arrogance ahead of a World Cup ... absolutely cringeworthy. And just makes everyone else hope they fall flat on the erckies !

12-03-2014, 08:29 PM
Taiwo wins free kick (somewhere)

12-03-2014, 08:30 PM
No, only Hibs fans.

12-03-2014, 08:30 PM
Taiwo gives away free kick (somewhere)

SJNB Hibby
12-03-2014, 08:31 PM
Something awfy strange about
the League table on the Beeb site
Apparently Uams are heading
straight doon to Div 3(or whatever)

Rangers

Dunfermline (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/dunfermline-athletic)

Stranraer (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/stranraer)

Ayr (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/ayr-united)

Forfar (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/forfar-athletic)

Stenhousemuir (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/stenhousemuir)

Brechin (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/brechin-city)

Airdrieonians (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/airdrieonians)

East Fife (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/east-fife)

Arbroath (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/arbroath)

Ross County (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/ross-county)

Hearts (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)

Why they going on about Aberdeen?

Taiwo gives away free kick (somewhere)

Inverness I'd imagine.

12-03-2014, 08:32 PM
Something awfy strange about
the League table on the Beeb site
Apparently Uams are heading
straight doon to Div 3(or whatever)

Rangers

Dunfermline (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/dunfermline-athletic)

Stranraer (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/stranraer)

Ayr (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/ayr-united)

Forfar (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/forfar-athletic)

Stenhousemuir (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/stenhousemuir)

Brechin (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/brechin-city)

Airdrieonians (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/airdrieonians)

East Fife (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/east-fife)

Arbroath (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/arbroath)

Ross County (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/ross-county)

Hearts (http://www.hibs.net/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)

Just sums up how bad BBC Scotland is eh?

Pathetic really.

Stanton wins free kick on right wing

Buy Hibs TV , help the club & no need to listen to grade A trumpets :aok:

RCNG
"Hibs winger Duncan Watmore remains doubtful despite returning to training."

Some great reporting there Beeb!

I hate the love in as well but I seem to remember BBC Scotland salivating over Mowbray's team when they were at their height. Perhaps not as sycophantic.

12-03-2014, 08:33 PM
Just sums up how bad BBC Scotland is eh?

Pathetic really.

Next year's championship maybe??

12-03-2014, 08:34 PM
HT: A rip roaring, end-to-end first half somehow ends in Stalemate.

oramhibee
12-03-2014, 08:36 PM

Sevco are playing tonight, currently beating Airdrionians 2-0, win tonight and they win the league... In fact make that 3-0

12-03-2014, 08:37 PM
HT: A rip roaring, end-to-end first half somehow ends in Stalemate.still all tae play for then :thumbsup:any type of win will dae.

still 0-0 in the other game.

12-03-2014, 08:38 PM
Buy Hibs TV , help the club & no need to listen to grade A trumpets :aok:
Suggest you see my thread on the pm forum re Hibs TV.

I hate the love in as well but I seem to remember BBC Scotland salivating over Mowbray's team when they were at their height. Perhaps not as sycophantic.

I recall them going on about how we were the team to beat and which players would be wise to take a trip down the M8. Haven't heard them saying anything like that about Aberdeen yet.

still all tae play for then :thumbsup:any type of will will dae.

still 0-0 in the other game.

:agree: looks like we've had the majority of chances, just now been able to put them away

If only we had a natural goalscorer sitting on the bench..

12-03-2014, 08:39 PM
Get Heff oan.

12-03-2014, 08:43 PM
Win for us and Dundee United would be perfect.

Heff needs to get on the pitch. Bizarre decision from Butcher.

12-03-2014, 08:45 PM
I recall them going on about how we were the team to beat and which players would be wise to take a trip down the M8. Haven't heard them saying anything like that about Aberdeen yet.

Around the time I first heard the term "eye bleeding football" from Mr Gordon coming back from ER can anyone guess the team he was referring to? ;)

We had a team dominated by young up and coming players. Aberdeen have bought in guys near the end of their careers and a few have already played for the Infirm; there is nowt to tout.

Win for us and Dundee United would be perfect.

Heff needs to get on the pitch. Bizarre decision from Butcher.

Heff partnering Boyd up front next year.

12-03-2014, 08:46 PM
Around the time I first heard the term "eye bleeding football" from Mr Gordon coming back from ER can anyone guess the team he was referring to? ;)

Blobby williamson

12-03-2014, 08:46 PM

I'd be gutted if Heff signed for Newco tbh

12-03-2014, 08:47 PM
Preston has a voice that could be described as "the kettle whistling sill". If a sink-hole opens up any time soon I hope he's above it.

12-03-2014, 08:47 PM

Don't think heff would be welcome back at Killie.:greengrin

12-03-2014, 08:48 PM

He going back to Killie like? :greengrin

12-03-2014, 08:48 PM
I'd be gutted if Heff signed for Newco tbh

12-03-2014, 08:50 PM
Second half begins.

Buckle in folks!

12-03-2014, 08:50 PM
ICT's cup final song scores.

Either that or St. Johnstone are singing ICT's cup final.

St. J 1-0 DU

12-03-2014, 08:51 PM
We had a team dominated by young up and coming players. Aberdeen have bought in guys near the end of their careers and a few have already played for the Infirm; there is nowt to tout.

Looking at the bigger picture the fact that McInnes is a hun and he is a nap to take them over when they eventually come back up to the SPFL probably has a lot to do with it.

12-03-2014, 08:52 PM
Arabs 0 Saintees 1 May

12-03-2014, 08:53 PM

Yes, but there was good reason for that. Arguably the most talented, exciting, attacking Scottish team of youngsters in decades..... until they were overshadowed by this season's Yam stars

12-03-2014, 08:54 PM
Corner Hibs

12-03-2014, 08:55 PM
Stanton goes close

12-03-2014, 08:56 PM
Paul Hanlon wins free kick

12-03-2014, 08:57 PM
Given up listening on OAM. Utter nonsense. Don't see why they couldn't just have commentary from 1 main game with the others speaking over the top If something was happening

Suggest you see my thread on the pm forum re Hibs TV.

I've seen it & as suggested you should email them direct if you have any issues, i,ve been a member for years & wouldn't be without it even for the radio games alone it's well worth the fee IMO

Of course those young hero's of yamish persuasion. You are right they were a fantastic bunch of players, and they were right to be so enthusiastic with their praise. I also don't think we will see another team like Mowbray's for a few years yet.

12-03-2014, 08:58 PM
Corner Hibs

Stanton goes close

Paul Hanlon wins free kick

GTF - Open All mikes.

Meh you've just found a new job. ;-)

12-03-2014, 08:58 PM
Cairney gives away a foul

12-03-2014, 08:59 PM
GTF - Open All mikes.

Meh you've just found a new job. ;-)

I'm just copying BBC so I'm probably at least half an hour behind!

Games probably finished :greengrin

12-03-2014, 09:00 PM
McKay misses. ICT still to get on target.

Gulp.

12-03-2014, 09:01 PM
Corner ICT

12-03-2014, 09:01 PM
I'm just copying BBC so I'm probably at least half an hour behind!

Games probably finished :greengrin

We lost 4-3. After Caley scored 4 goals in the last 8mins :duck:

12-03-2014, 09:02 PM
Watmore wins free kick. Panic over

12-03-2014, 09:03 PM

Butcher out.

12-03-2014, 09:04 PM

Never should've subbed Riordan

Graeme Smith is a bomb scare :greengrin

12-03-2014, 09:04 PM
Butcher out.was he standing there at the end though grinning?

12-03-2014, 09:05 PM
Stanton wins free kick

TAHibby
12-03-2014, 09:06 PM
Bad challenge by Foran on Stanton, could possibly have been a red according to Robertson.

Never should've subbed Riordan

Graeme Smith is a bomb scare :greengrin

Kevin McBride played well :wink:

was he standing there at the end though grinning?

No, I mean he's come out.

'Mon the LGBT Hibbies. :flag:

Foran gets booked

Stanton wins free kick

You just copying the same 4 or 5 snippets??

Mind you still better than OAM's

Watmore wins free kick. Panic over

Strange phrase... always wondered how someone "wins" a free kick when it is usually the opposition hacking at the guy until he goes down :confused:

Richie Foran (Inverness CT) is shown the yellow card.

12-03-2014, 09:07 PM
You just copying the same 4 or 5 snippets??

Mind you still better than OAM's

Stanton and Watmore drawing in the fouls by the look of things!

12-03-2014, 09:08 PM
Mcgivern booked

12-03-2014, 09:09 PM
Remember you can use i-spy folks........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

RCNG
12-03-2014, 09:09 PM
Mcgivern booked
Weak link.

RCNG
12-03-2014, 09:10 PM
Mcgivern booked
Our weakest link

GGTTHibees
12-03-2014, 09:10 PM
1-0 to Barca

12-03-2014, 09:11 PM
Is Chick Young getting paid from BBC Scotland to watch a game of football on the tele?

I hate Open all mics

12-03-2014, 09:11 PM
Was there any mention as to why Lewis was dropped ?! Or was it just to make way for Watmore ?

12-03-2014, 09:12 PM
1-0 to Barca

Won't believe it until MehHFC plagiarises it from the Beeb.

12-03-2014, 09:13 PM
Corner Hibs

Was there any mention as to why Lewis was dropped ?! Or was it just to make way for What more ?

He was terrible against Motherwell. Plus Watmore is more creative and can go past players.

1-0 Barca

Ha ha. Like that but true.