http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKXlgf37iFQ

09-03-2014, 09:38 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gUn9IRZoK0

Can't let this one slip by our younger supporters :flag:

09-03-2014, 09:40 PM
The Mowbray era... That season was a fantastic season, great times & a great result. Ivan Sproule - Legend:thumbsup:

09-03-2014, 09:41 PM
Like.

Bit confused to where the Famous big teams 400 000 fans where in the 2nd video though.

09-03-2014, 09:42 PM
Sublime goal from Latapy assisted by Mixu :flag:

09-03-2014, 09:45 PM
Hawl admin, my smilies and links to video aren't working. What's going on?

This thread is deserving of the company of Sir Albert Kidd. I'm sure a fellow .netter will oblige.

09-03-2014, 10:13 PM

This thread is deserving of the company of Sir Albert Kidd. I'm sure a fellow .netter will oblige.

Wee short one....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2XpjbI-6Uc

09-03-2014, 10:13 PM

Longer version....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCjEsN4E85s

09-03-2014, 10:14 PM
Oh , go on then......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bzt4r_IIKVM

SmashinGlass
09-03-2014, 10:21 PM
Sublime goal from Latapy assisted by Mixu :flag:

To this day, my mate can't remember that. I just remember going absolutely nuts and ending up about 5 rows in front of my seat in the old east. An absolutely incredible night! :greengrin

09-03-2014, 10:26 PM
Awwww. Benji and Murphy ....:boo hoo:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPXCNwBu_t8

09-03-2014, 10:27 PM
To this day, my mate can't remember that. I just remember going absolutely nuts and ending up about 5 rows in front of my seat in the old east. An absolutely incredible night! :greengrin

My Jambo mate was a steward in the FF that night :greengrin

09-03-2014, 10:31 PM
Wee short one....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2XpjbI-6Uc

Thanks, sleeping giant. "The second goal was a killer. That was it finished". Beautiful words.

Thank you, Sir Albert. One of my fondest childhood memories.

SmashinGlass
09-03-2014, 10:32 PM

My Jambo mate was a steward in the FF that night :greengrin

Ouch :greengrin

09-03-2014, 10:41 PM
What does Archie McPherson do now? Does he still commentate?

09-03-2014, 11:30 PM
Just watched highlights of the 3-2 game with Celtic at ER when Boruc made two howlers, great watching. Although sad in a way seeing an almost full ER absolutely rocking with the likes of Fletch etc. in the team. Might just be me but there doesnt seem to be the same electricity around when coming up against Celtic.. maybe our home form of late and general poor mentality will contribute to that though. Also the fact ive not been able to have a season ticket for 4 seasons because of Uni too so i could most likely be talking pish :greengrin

VivaHiberņa
09-03-2014, 11:43 PM
WHY HAS NO ONE POSTED THIS YET!?

:flag::flag:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLV-DCTD2OA

10-03-2014, 12:19 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wt35iepVX-s

:wink: (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wt35iepVX-s:wink:)

10-03-2014, 07:07 AM

I still say that is one of the best games I have ever been to.

2 good teams, built in very different ways, who served up a great game of football and in the end the good guys won.

10-03-2014, 07:28 AM

He deals with his celebrations expertly. That brings a massive smile to my face. He is so cool and calm. It's nice. He will look back at that and think I not only scored they goals well I celebrated in a superb manner.

RCNG
10-03-2014, 07:36 AM
What does Archie McPherson do now? Does he still commentate?

He was doing Celtic TV last time I found a feed for hibs at Darkheid

itslegaltender
10-03-2014, 07:39 AM
The pace of Broony and Sproule was frightening. If Broony had maintained that kind of promise he would have been a star in European football.

GGTTHibees
10-03-2014, 09:53 AM

Thanks for sharing!

GGTTHibees
10-03-2014, 09:57 AM
I still say that is one of the best games I have ever been to.

2 good teams, built in very different ways, who served up a great game of football and in the end the good guys won.

Hadn't seen this one before, thanks for sharing. The commentary is brilliant!

10-03-2014, 08:46 PM
[QUOTE=Pretty Boy;3927473]I still say that is one of the best games I have ever been to.

2 good teams, built in very different ways, who served up a great game of football and in the end the good guys won.[/QUOTE

Commentary wisnae bad either :greengrin

10-03-2014, 11:03 PM
Ian Crockers commentary in the 6-2 game still gives me shivers, especailly for latapys goal.

I was there with my dad and cousin and have watched the video more times than I can remember.

10-03-2014, 11:04 PM

Brilliant, brilliant derby

10-03-2014, 11:11 PM
Ian Crockers commentary in the 6-2 game still gives me shivers, especailly for latapys goal.

I was there with my dad and cousin and have watched the video more times than I can remember.

That really was a Daffy moment to remember :wink:

10-03-2014, 11:31 PM
That really was a Daffy moment to remember :wink:

Can we turn Daffy into an emoticon somehow? :greengrin

10-03-2014, 11:39 PM
Can we turn Daffy into an emoticon somehow? :greengrin

The admin's won't allow it :duck: :greengrin

MagicSwirlingShip
10-03-2014, 11:47 PM

What a team that was. I'd have loved it if the club had made another Inside Easter Road type documentary on that squad.

Speaking of...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-o6IM4-OE_g

11-03-2014, 01:48 AM
What a team that was. I'd have loved it if the club had made another Inside Easter Road type documentary on that squad.

Speaking of...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-o6IM4-OE_g

O'Connors curtains:faf:

I've seen these before, some episodes are missing/unavailable though :boo hoo: