View Full Version : Question Derby at PBS (On Sale Monday 10am, £30 and £28)

Titch
03-03-2014, 11:07 AM
Does anyone know when the tickets for this will go on sale??

03-03-2014, 02:02 PM
I'm surprised that they haven't gone on sale yet. I'd have thought that Hearts would have wanted to get them along to us as early as possible, banking on us snapping them up in the hope of getting to see us sink them. The longer they hold off, the more chance someone else does it first, or it otherwise become impossible for us to do it - possibly reducing demand at our end of town. In a way, I rather hope that this is what happens, as it'll save me stressing over whether to break my long-term boycott of the piggery.

03-03-2014, 02:36 PM
Does anyone know when the tickets for this will go on sale??

It would be a great feeling relegating them at the PBS :cb

03-03-2014, 08:50 PM

can you honestly say we will beat them with the team we have at the moment, i keep hearing we will give them a going over, oh i wish but not with that team , we will need to see a bit form for me to believe it

03-03-2014, 08:53 PM
can you honestly say we will beat them with the team we have at the moment, i keep hearing we will give them a going over, oh i wish but not with that team , we will need to see a bit form for me to believe it

We're not playing well but we've signed 2 attack minded players in the 8 weeks since we last beat them so why the **** not? They're even worse.

03-03-2014, 09:08 PM
We're not playing well but we've signed 2 attack minded players in the 8 weeks since we last beat them so why the **** not? They're even worse.

A positive spin and well said my man.

03-03-2014, 09:12 PM
They don't need to sell any tickets to us. Don't you know that they sell out Tynecastle every week with their own fans? With many thousands more desperately trying to get in after kick off?

03-03-2014, 09:13 PM

okay i feel a lot better now.

03-03-2014, 09:15 PM
okay i feel a lot better now.

Watmore do you want :wink:

03-03-2014, 09:17 PM
Watmore do you want :wink:

witty :aok:

03-03-2014, 09:51 PM
Think priority should be given to people who have already renewed

04-03-2014, 01:44 AM
Think priority should be given to people who have already renewed

Sorry but nonsence mate. This years season ticket gets you priority for 13/14 fixtures. Next years season ticket has nowt to do with this season (no carrot of cup final this term)

04-03-2014, 08:09 AM
Sorry but nonsence mate. This years season ticket gets you priority for 13/14 fixtures. Next years season ticket has nowt to do with this season (no carrot of cup final this term)

Thing is there are nearly 8000 of them. If they all come knocking there is a more than 50% chance they aren't getting one.

They're going to have to prioritise them somehow. If it's of you've renewed next year then it sounds fair enough to me as the club benefits also(I've renewed:greengrin)

04-03-2014, 08:45 AM
Thing is there are nearly 8000 of them. If they all come knocking there is a more than 50% chance they aren't getting one.

They're going to have to prioritise them somehow. If it's of you've renewed next year then it sounds fair enough to me as the club benefits also(I've renewed:greengrin)

I don't think we've sold out at the PBS for a while, everyone who wants to go will get one

Nevi_SOL
04-03-2014, 11:26 AM
I don't think we've sold out at the PBS for a while, everyone who wants to go will get one

IF we do have a chance to relegate them I'm pretty sure we will sell out

04-03-2014, 12:46 PM
IF we do have a chance to relegate them I'm pretty sure we will sell out
Let's hope those of us that have bothered our ***** going to Tynie in the past when the a Hibs end has been half full get one then eh and no just the day trippers.

04-03-2014, 12:55 PM
A few of my mates who normally don't go to the PBS are wanting to go this time. It's a cert to be a sell out. Biggest demand for the PBS in years

04-03-2014, 01:10 PM
Would it no be funny when we sell out and they couldn't fill their own end.

Big Team right enough. Farf!!

04-03-2014, 01:48 PM
Would it no be funny when we sell out and they couldn't fill their own end.

Big Team right enough. Farf!!

I would hope we would sell out, will be the last derby at PBS for a while

04-03-2014, 02:01 PM
Derby tickets will go on sale tomorrow, according to a moron that retweeted the Hearts official twitter.

04-03-2014, 02:24 PM
Derby tickets will go on sale tomorrow, according to a moron that retweeted the Hearts official twitter.

04-03-2014, 02:50 PM

Season Ticket Members
Tickets will go on sale to Season Ticket Members from 10am on Monday 10th March-Sunday 16th March restricted to two tickets per Season Ticket Member.

04-03-2014, 03:02 PM
Season Ticket Members
Tickets will go on sale to Season Ticket Members from 10am on Monday 10th March-Sunday 16th March restricted to two tickets per Season Ticket Member.

I should have known better than to trust the mutants.

04-03-2014, 03:09 PM
£28 per ticket lower and upper.

They'll try anything to survive to the end of the season.

04-03-2014, 03:13 PM

It would be one of the sweetest, most satisfying things ever but tbh hibs going into the game with the game with the chance to relegate them if we win has the makings of another hibs cock ups. We would go there in huge excitement expecting us to relegate them and the team, as we have so often seen in past times, would cock it up. Hibs rarely cope well under pressure and high expectation. As much as I would absolutely LOVE to be the ones who relegate them and hammer the final nail into their relegation coffin, especially on their own patch, I just feel it would end in disappointment. I hope they are already down, so we can go there, enjoy getting it right up them and celebrating them being down and not have as much pressure on our shoulders. Furthermore, if we were to go into the derby knowing a win for us would offically send them down, that would really really get them up for it, no way do they want it to be us who offically sends them down so I think that would really spur them on. If they are already down by the time we play them at the pink tin shed dump, they might not have just as much fight in them.

Either way, the tramps are going down to the lower leagues where they belong so fortunately we wont need to suffer that absolutely rancid, pink, smelly, asbestos-ridden, rickety old tin can dump for a couple seasons at least. The sooner they drop a canister on that cesspit of utterly disgusting and ugly "stadium" the better, ruins the beautiful city of Edinburgh - embarrassing stadium for an embarrassing club.

04-03-2014, 03:16 PM
I've not been to tynecastle for a couple seasons now but thinking about going to this one, last derby in a while so rude not to wave them off :greengrin

04-03-2014, 03:20 PM

Clubs in a moment by moment existence should only sell tickets as walk-ups and not collect any cash in advance of games they may not be able to play.

04-03-2014, 04:02 PM
Tickets go on sale to Hibs season ticket holders from Monday 10th March at 10am
£30 upper tier/£28 lower!!!!
Is this the most they have charged us?

04-03-2014, 04:20 PM
Tickets go on sale to Hibs season ticket holders from Monday 10th March at 10am
£30 upper tier/£28 lower!!!!
Is this the most they have charged us?

No we were charged £33 a few seasons ago and add ons made the total £36.95 inc booking fee and postage per ticket.

HibeeMassive
04-03-2014, 04:30 PM
No we were charged £33 a few seasons ago and add ons made the total £36.95 inc booking fee and postage per ticket.

...and it was one of the best £37 I've ever spent! :greengrin

04-03-2014, 04:35 PM
'Lower' and 'Upper'. Ha Ha! ****hole!

04-03-2014, 05:02 PM

Thieving tramps.

04-03-2014, 05:18 PM

What game was that again?

04-03-2014, 05:18 PM
Thieving tramps.

Perfectly put!!

Sent from my iphone

04-03-2014, 05:22 PM
Upper and lower tier? Giving their minds a treat I think.

I'd settle for the toilets being open, that's not always been a given in the past.

Scaffs.

04-03-2014, 05:24 PM
Upper and lower tier? Giving their minds a treat I think.

I'd settle for the toilets being open, that's not always been a given in the past.

Scaffs.

:agree: Running water a problem also. :greengrin

Weststandwanab
04-03-2014, 05:25 PM
:agree: Running water a problem also. :greengrin Running a football club seems to be a bigger problem.

04-03-2014, 05:41 PM
Lower tier (lol) for me, front row preferably as it's a death trap. I'm not giving them a cent more than I have to.

As always, the concession prices are a joke.

04-03-2014, 06:28 PM
a begging fan from Prague would be ever so grateful if anyone could help & obtain a ticket for me. Would be very much appreciated. I guess I will come back again to beg nearer the game.

04-03-2014, 06:35 PM
What game was that again?

Think it was August 2008 when Makalamby made his debut. We won 1-0. Our goal was scored by the invisible man.

I remember it was £35.

04-03-2014, 06:52 PM
What a ridiculous price. It's hard enough to convince people to attend the derby at Tyncastle as it is but that's just extracting the urine.

:bitchy:

04-03-2014, 06:58 PM
Let's hope those of us that have bothered our ***** going to Tynie in the past when the a Hibs end has been half full get one then eh and no just the day trippers.

I've got a good reason for taking the easy way out.
Now.:aok:

04-03-2014, 07:01 PM
Think it was August 2008 when Makalamby made his debut. We won 1-0. Our goal was scored by the invisible man.

I remember it was £35.

33 buck as I remember that game. Nearly 70 quid for my wife and I. Well worth it though.

04-03-2014, 07:04 PM
How can they possibly sell tickets for a 'Lower Tier' and 'Upper Tier' in a Single Tiered Stand?

Maybe they should categorize the sections of the ground as 'With'/'Without' Toilet...... or the Main Stand as just 'Toilet'.

04-03-2014, 07:11 PM
Quote Originally Posted by .Sean.

Will be a nightmare getting to *****castle with all the Sunday drivers on the roads.

04-03-2014, 07:12 PM
33 buck as I remember that game. Nearly 70 quid for my wife and I. Well worth it though.

Now you mention it. £33 sounds right but well worth it. Sang all night.

04-03-2014, 07:14 PM
Will be a nightmare getting to *****castle with all the Sunday drivers on the roads.

It'll take you sooooooooooooooooooo long.

04-03-2014, 07:28 PM
Did we charge them £30 at Christmas? Was it £30 in August?!

04-03-2014, 07:49 PM

LRT do a Day Saver.
It's better value than a one way ticket.....

.....HELP!!!!!

04-03-2014, 08:05 PM

Nah, you're alright.

04-03-2014, 08:14 PM
:aok::aok::aok::aok:

Wakeyhibee
04-03-2014, 08:27 PM
How many hibees do you think will go 'undercover' I'm not an ST so no guarantee of tickets for myself and son but would love to be there if possible

04-03-2014, 08:30 PM
How many hibees do you think will go 'undercover' I'm not an ST so no guarantee of tickets for myself and son but would love to be there if possible

If it does prove to be the game that they can be relegated I think we will sell out. We won't know until closer to the time if that's going to be the case though so I'm pretty sure it'll go to public sale.

04-03-2014, 11:15 PM
I'll be there 10am getting my 10 tickets sorted seems all the boys are coming out for this one should be a sell out I recon!

Let's kill these mutants off for good!!!!

grammyb111
05-03-2014, 10:58 AM
I presume it'll be easy enough to get four tickets next to each other through our season tickets? How do you tie the two season tickets together online?

05-03-2014, 11:25 AM
I presume it'll be easy enough to get four tickets next to each other through our season tickets? How do you tie the two season tickets together online?

Create a group before you do it, and add them under your client ref no

grammyb111
05-03-2014, 12:00 PM
Create a group before you do it, and add them under your client ref no

Thanks

05-03-2014, 01:15 PM
Its like Hibs claiming the first 4 rows of the East is the lower tier

hfc-1875
05-03-2014, 01:36 PM
Is there a limit to how many can be bought? For season ticket holders on Monday?

05-03-2014, 01:38 PM
Is there a limit to how many can be bought? For season ticket holders on Monday?

2 per client ref no I believe

hfc-1875
05-03-2014, 01:51 PM
2 per client ref no I believe

Cheers.

Hibiza
05-03-2014, 02:02 PM
Ticket be a collectors item in a few years. (for us). A memorable win and the Yams en - route to the last tier (if they survive). :flag:

hfc-1875
05-03-2014, 02:37 PM
Ticket be a collectors item in a few years. (for us). A memorable win and the Yams en - route to the last tier (if they survive). :flag:

Let's hope so. Buzzing for it already!!

05-03-2014, 03:24 PM
Robbing dick heeds. I'll be there though

05-03-2014, 03:49 PM
Even less sleep than a normal weekend then take my mum out for a double celebration.

05-03-2014, 09:01 PM
Would love to be there to wave goodbye to the Yams but the early kick off has put paid to my plans, no chance of a train up in time and looking at £100 even for one of the Travelodges on Saturday night.

06-03-2014, 01:33 AM

Worth every bloody penny to see Brian Kerr make his one and only contribution to the cause!

06-03-2014, 12:44 PM
Only 3 of our group normally go. It's up to 7 this time.

06-03-2014, 01:44 PM
Lower tier for me. I will need easy access to the pitch once we relegate them :-D

06-03-2014, 07:43 PM
I'm not going but I've offered to get a couple of tickets for one of the Oz Hibs guys who'll be in Edinburgh. GGTTH.

06-03-2014, 08:22 PM

Cant see it being memorable in sense we beat them by three or four goals playing exciting football .In fact the Fans are more likely to be the Entertainment .Those Muppets will be on the park whether they score or not .

09-03-2014, 06:19 PM
Can anyone tell me how I link my online booking with that of my sons to get tickets together?

09-03-2014, 06:22 PM
Can anyone tell me how I link my online booking with that of my sons to get tickets together?

You need to log on and them to your group or create a group if you don't have one already

09-03-2014, 06:25 PM
Thought it was 1 per ST. 7 of us going normally only a couple of us

09-03-2014, 06:26 PM

I think there are 18 of us going. The Waiter is kindly organising :aok:

Could be our last visit for quite some time!

09-03-2014, 06:46 PM

It's 2 per season ticket holder

09-03-2014, 06:52 PM
Not been for a couple of seasons but thinking about going along for this one. Would be rude not to go and wave them off :greengrin

09-03-2014, 07:00 PM
You need to log on and them to your group or create a group if you don't have one already

Thanks, will try it.

09-03-2014, 09:29 PM
Not going to give them ma money anymore just decided im going to get the kids season tickets instead with the money I would've given them

10-03-2014, 10:04 AM
Refresh button taking a bit of a beating at the moment.

Sc̣nalḍ
10-03-2014, 10:05 AM
Refresh button taking a bit of a beating at the moment.

Ditto :agree:

10-03-2014, 10:06 AM
Hearts game not showing as available. Anyone else got that problem

grammyb111
10-03-2014, 10:07 AM
Mine just showing Partick and Aberdeen tickets :confused:

10-03-2014, 10:07 AM
Only Lower 'tier' available at the moment online.

10-03-2014, 10:09 AM
Trying to add 2 tickets to basket but just keeps saying they are unavailable.

AllyF
10-03-2014, 10:09 AM
Tickets purchased :agree:

grammyb111
10-03-2014, 10:10 AM
Only Lower 'tier' available at the moment online.

Yeah, and none available. I want upper 'tier' K but can't select it.

10-03-2014, 10:11 AM
Wanting to buy oap ticket for dad and his friend but won't allow me to add that to my basket, says contact box office!

10-03-2014, 10:12 AM
Yeah, and none available. I want upper 'tier' K but can't select it.

This happens every ****ing time.

Ticketmaster release 1 block at a time online and hardly anyone can get tickets. It's not Hibs fault but they should be booting Ticketmaster up the erse.

TheGreenMan
Tickets purchased :agree:

Online?

Im getting

[*=left]None of the prices you selected could be found. Please contact the box office directly.

Sc̣nalḍ
Got mine :thumbsup:

AndyB_70
It is saying I don't have the correct privilege to get tickets. WTF??? I've had a season ticket for over 20 years. Anyone else having this issue?

10-03-2014, 10:14 AM
Online?

Im getting

[*=left]None of the prices you selected could be found. Please contact the box office directly.

Same as I'm getting.

Going to be a typically long morning trying to do something as simple as making an online purchase.

AllyF
10-03-2014, 10:15 AM
Online?

Im getting

Yeah, managed to get two seats in block K lower tier online.

10-03-2014, 10:15 AM
stuff giving a £30 donation to they grunts, i'l give it to hibs instead for the last derby v the cheats at ER after the split :flag:

enjoy the game at the wongadome whoever goes :greengrin

10-03-2014, 10:16 AM
Can finally allocate tickets but it only tells me seat and not row. Want something that isn't to many steps up or down for my dad. Bloody pain in the arse this!

TheGreenMan
10-03-2014, 10:16 AM
Same as I'm getting.

Going to be a typically long morning trying to do something as simple as making an online purchase.

Done now

Upper L

A few sections available now

10-03-2014, 10:17 AM
Upper Block L now released.

2 tickets now purchased. Think it's a keep trying and refreshing and hope you get lucky situation.

Still don't understand why only one block at a time is released online.

andrew70
10-03-2014, 10:19 AM
Online?

Im getting

Yeah, this is the same as I am getting. Trying to buy 6 - will let me buy one no problem at all though. Frustrating!

AndyB_70
10-03-2014, 10:19 AM
My friends network has also disappeared from the online booking system......WTF is going on?

grammyb111
10-03-2014, 10:21 AM
Got mine in Upper L, though the online system is a farce.

10-03-2014, 10:24 AM
Bought my 3 tickets and when I collect them will see what two and if to high up for my dad will ask the ticket office to change them since the booking system is rubbish

10-03-2014, 10:25 AM
Got tickets to see the last ever derby at the PBS. Hope we secure our top 6 finish at the same time. Now just got to explain to my mum why I can't see her.

DarrenSQH
10-03-2014, 10:34 AM
4 tickets bought for me.

Now we just need to hope results go our way so we can send them down.

AndyB_70
10-03-2014, 10:36 AM
My friends network has also disappeared from the online booking system......WTF is going on?

Seems my online account went tits up between me checking it on Saturday and this morning. Phoned the ticket office and they sorted it within 5 minutes and I now have 11 tickets bought. Panic over. Not good all that stress on a Monday morning. :hibees

10-03-2014, 10:45 AM
Got mine Lower tier section K were the only ones available apparently.dono how.

Bring on the relegation derby. Yeehaa!

Juice-Terry
10-03-2014, 10:49 AM
Four tickets purchased online for L upper. No problems whatsoever. Bring it on! :thumbsup: :flag:

hibee mackay
10-03-2014, 11:06 AM
What are my chances of getting 2 tickets side by side next week?

10-03-2014, 11:10 AM
What are my chances of getting 2 tickets side by side next week?

We've only sold out 3/4 of our allocation about once in the last 3/4 years

10-03-2014, 11:11 AM
Four tickets purchased online for L upper. No problems whatsoever. Bring it on! :thumbsup: :flag:

Me too, got 7, dead easy

hibee mackay
10-03-2014, 11:13 AM

Ok cheers mate!

10-03-2014, 11:14 AM
Awrite awrite calm down calm down.

10-03-2014, 11:27 AM
2 bought in section k and seasons renewed too :thumbsup:

10-03-2014, 11:28 AM
When are they on general sale?

10-03-2014, 11:29 AM

17th, I think :wink:

10-03-2014, 11:33 AM
Our 7 purchased this morning. Mon the relegation party

10-03-2014, 11:49 AM

Season ticket holders have until Sunday 16th

10-03-2014, 12:06 PM
Tried about five times to get through to the disabled helpline about an hour ago and no answer.

Eventually left a voicemail asking for someone to call back later.

On past experience, I won't hold my breath.

Scotty-1875
10-03-2014, 12:15 PM
Just got mine now :thumbsup:

10-03-2014, 12:23 PM
Can only get 8 seats together in the lower tier in L, this ticketing site is an absolute farce.

Groathillgrump
10-03-2014, 12:31 PM
Maybe I was lucky but I got a couple of tickets for section L Upper no problem at all. In and out of the site in about three minutes. :thumbsup:

10-03-2014, 12:35 PM
After queuing for an hour, got our 6 tickets :greengrin

cabbage_88
10-03-2014, 12:35 PM
Anyone been down to the Ticket Office this morning? Any queues? Heading down after work today.

10-03-2014, 12:36 PM
Not sure if I believe it or not but apparently half the tickets have been sold. Coming from the ticket office

10-03-2014, 12:37 PM
Can only get 8 seats together in the lower tier in L, this ticketing site is an absolute farce.

Wait for the next block to be released then

10-03-2014, 12:41 PM
Bought 6 earlier block L no problems at all even with adding new peeps to my friends list, the whole transaction took less than 5 minutes.

10-03-2014, 12:43 PM
Got mine, cannae wait!!!

JollyGreenGiant
10-03-2014, 12:43 PM
Yup, 3 tickets booked in section L upper with no problems.

Bring it on !!

itslegaltender
10-03-2014, 12:47 PM
2 tickets in section L upper, nae bother online.

10-03-2014, 12:51 PM
Looks like ther'll be no public sale. It's like the cup finals all over again.

10-03-2014, 12:55 PM
Looks like ther'll be no public sale. It's like the cup finals all over again.

What do you base that on:confused:

10-03-2014, 12:56 PM
None of the prices you selected could be found. Please contact the box office directly.:rolleyes:

HNA2
10-03-2014, 12:56 PM
My son got through on the phone at 10.05 am to be told it was sold out. He hung up phoned back and got two tickets no problem.

10-03-2014, 12:57 PM
21 tickets duly acquired by The Waiter. Block K, lower tier!!

HNA2
10-03-2014, 01:03 PM

Dear god thats where we are!

10-03-2014, 01:04 PM
What do you base that on:confused:
By they rate they seem to be selling.

10-03-2014, 01:05 PM
By they rate they seem to be selling.

Do you not know a season ticket holder who can buy some for you

Lmc2105
10-03-2014, 01:09 PM
Just got block M Upper!!
7 tickets :thumbsup:

10-03-2014, 01:11 PM
Got 4 in Section M Upper. Think we could sell out by tomorrow at this rate.

10-03-2014, 01:21 PM
Just got block M Upper!!
7 tickets :thumbsup:

3 tickers for M Upper :thumbsup:

10-03-2014, 01:24 PM
I got mine today, with great reluctance. Typical Hearts - deliberately getting relegated to deny me the pleasure of boycotting them and not contributing to their dwindling coffers.

10-03-2014, 01:25 PM
Does anyone know how many are left?

10-03-2014, 01:30 PM
Has anyone actually been to the ticket office for them?

kentao
10-03-2014, 01:38 PM
2 bought for K upper. Cant wait for the game now

JAY-ESS GREEN
10-03-2014, 01:45 PM
According to bajillions latest update they are relying on a sellout to survive so I'm keeping my 28 quid to spend on celebratory alcohol

ano hibby
10-03-2014, 01:48 PM
None of the prices you selected could be found. Please contact the box office directly.:rolleyes:

Keep trying. I got this same message, logged out, logged on & got 3 no problem...

Forever_Green93
10-03-2014, 01:49 PM
Just bought my ticket for block L upper.

10-03-2014, 01:51 PM
According to bajillions latest update they are relying on a sellout to survive so I'm keeping my 28 quid to spend on celebratory alcohol

The income for one derby alone, won't be enough to help them survive.
Suggest you buy a ticket and join the party

QMU-1875
10-03-2014, 01:56 PM
3 tickets bought, block J, can't wait!

10-03-2014, 02:08 PM

But have been there for a relegation party in the past 3/4 years? :greengrin

10-03-2014, 02:16 PM
Does anyone know how many are left?

Pray4Marc
10-03-2014, 03:02 PM
3 tickets bought, block J, can't wait!

Pleasing.

10-03-2014, 03:36 PM
Anyone else down the front get this message? WTF!

*by purchasing this ticket you accept that incursions onto the field of play from hearts supporters will occur and agree to the associated risks. HMFC accepts no responsibility for any damage, harm or offence to senses caused*

TAHibby
10-03-2014, 03:44 PM

*by purchasing this ticket you accept that incursions onto the field of play from hearts supporters will occur and agree to the associated risks. HMFC accepts no responsibility for any damage, harm or offence to senses caused*
Oh Christ. Dreading what they're gonna try and do to us all!

10-03-2014, 03:46 PM

Surely not?

Or am I having a massive whoosh moment?

David_D
10-03-2014, 04:01 PM
If I picked collect from ticket office does that mean I can collect at any time from now?

hfc-1875
10-03-2014, 04:13 PM

Haha what the ****** is that all about?

Groathillgrump
10-03-2014, 04:28 PM
If I picked collect from ticket office does that mean I can collect at any time from now?

The booking confirmation email says to allow 48 hours before collecting.

HibeeMassive
10-03-2014, 04:49 PM
Surely not?

David_D
10-03-2014, 04:59 PM
The booking confirmation email says to allow 48 hours before collecting.

10-03-2014, 05:19 PM
In block H would seat 1 be closest to the end of the stand of is seat 1 on the stairwell closer in the stand? Ie if you were looking at the stand from the pitch is seat 1 on the far left right on the side?

Amit
10-03-2014, 05:25 PM
21 tickets for Block K Lower bought. Bring it on!

10-03-2014, 05:30 PM
My lad went Down after school and got ours. Canny wait

Amit
10-03-2014, 05:31 PM

Oops. Didn't see this!

Fire alarm at work during the booking process didn't help!

semaj64
10-03-2014, 05:44 PM
4 bought Upper M

10-03-2014, 05:45 PM
21 tickets for Block K Lower bought. Bring it on!

16 Tickets bought, Block J Lower :flag:

10-03-2014, 05:59 PM
Must have sold over 1000 or so today

10-03-2014, 06:10 PM
8 of us Haddingon lot in lower H. I reckon the lower must be just about full, the e-ticketing only shows J and K available in the upper aswell. Certainly heading for a sell-out.

10-03-2014, 06:16 PM
Got 5 earlier! :top marks

Can't wait and I expect us to sell out!

Too good an opportunity to miss the last derby at the PBS for some time :agree:

DanTheMan
10-03-2014, 06:23 PM
Bought 2 over the phone section L

davhibby
10-03-2014, 06:34 PM
3 bought in H lower. Sold out J lower too now so we're on our way to a sell out.

Calum68
10-03-2014, 06:37 PM
Got mine too. Cannie wait

10-03-2014, 06:55 PM
7 of us going in sect. K row 25 mate picked them up from the club this morning and said there was a decent que he waited over an hour for our ticket.

Canna wait come on the hibees!!!

Makaveli
10-03-2014, 07:30 PM
Got 3 in J Lower about an hour ago. It kept giving me the message about none being available at the selected price, even when I logged out and back in a few times.

In the end I was able to add them one at a time, with all three still ending up next to each other. The system is annoying but it beats standing at the ticket hours for three hours on a Sunday morning like these trips used to involve. :agree:

10-03-2014, 08:34 PM
just dont get this cannae wait and looking forward to beating them, we hardly ever win there and the place is a dump also giving them £30 quid total rip off , still each to there own i suppose.

10-03-2014, 08:34 PM
2 bought tonight. Tres excited

10-03-2014, 08:42 PM
Got mine this morning. Seriously unhappy at giving them £30 (THIRTY QUID???? :panic:), but have fallen for the hype. Will try to cheer up by the 30th.

10-03-2014, 08:51 PM
Buying tickets for an Oz-based Hibby and just wondered if area H, row 07 is really a 'restricted view' as is claimed? Is so, how bad? :greengrin Thanks in advance :aok:

10-03-2014, 09:01 PM
Buying tickets for an Oz-based Hibby and just wondered if area H, row 07 is really a 'restricted view' as is claimed? Is so, how bad? :greengrin Thanks in advance :aok:

Bizarre, you thread says Area H, row 22, but when you reply it says row 7???
H is the end block, can't think why it would be restricted though

10-03-2014, 09:02 PM
Bizarre, you thread says Area H, row 22, but when you reply it says row 7???
H is the end block, can't think why it would be restricted though

Edited :wink: :greengrin Thanks.

10-03-2014, 09:04 PM

I think it means you don't see the dumplings falling down the stairs until they reach the trackside!

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=maxCFZgcgfM

10-03-2014, 09:05 PM
Edited :wink: :greengrin Thanks.

Can only think that the stand wall on your right may obstruct you from seeing the Hearts fans. Is it a low seat number

10-03-2014, 09:07 PM
I think it means you don't see the dumplings falling down the stairs until they reach the trackside!

Can only think that the stand wall on your right may obstruct you from seeing the Hearts fans. Is it a low seat number

22 and 23 :aok:

EastCalderHibby
10-03-2014, 09:07 PM
4 bought Upper M

got for my son and me yesterday whats this upper lower ***** ffs their is about about 2 steps of a difference fu...ng muppets
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

10-03-2014, 09:11 PM

Probably the stantion on the right is the restricted view
Forgot about this incident ha ha

10-03-2014, 09:13 PM

They'll be fine, nothing to worry about

10-03-2014, 09:14 PM

They'll be fine, nothing to worry about. I personally prefer not to be too low at Tynie. Low numbers at the front, think it goes up to row 27 or 28

10-03-2014, 09:18 PM
They'll be fine, nothing to worry about. I personally prefer not to be too low at Tynie. Low numbers at the front, think it goes up to row 27 or 28

Thanks very much.

WeeCraigy
10-03-2014, 10:54 PM
Just got two for upper J, this whole upper and lower thing is such a nonsense.

10-03-2014, 11:44 PM
One Student for upper J, Row 24 (Row X?), Seat 25.

10-03-2014, 11:54 PM
Five tickets bought today, last game of the season for me looking forward to pumping the Hearts and sending them down! Champers in Leith after the game

10-03-2014, 11:56 PM
The old man and I shall be in the lower deathtrap to wave them off. It's going to be emotional.

Purehibee_MYB
11-03-2014, 12:50 AM
The MYB will be out in force for this one! Party hats all round

11-03-2014, 12:52 AM
The MYB will be out in force for this one! Party hats all round

:top marks Outstanding

Purehibee_MYB
11-03-2014, 12:55 AM
:top marks Outstanding

As an honorary member, I'm sure we can bring a spare party hat and party blower for you Steve :thumbsup:

11-03-2014, 12:59 AM
As an honorary member, I'm sure we can bring a spare party hat and party blower for you Steve :thumbsup:

I'll be wearing my Daffy mask, can the party hat be purple mate? :greengrin

http://www.snogthefrog.com.au/sites/default/files/imagecache/costumes-300x400/costumes/bondi-junction-masks-daffy-duck-male.jpg

11-03-2014, 01:00 AM
Tried about five times to get through to the disabled helpline about an hour ago and no answer.

Eventually left a voicemail asking for someone to call back later.

On past experience, I won't hold my breath.

Just as well I didn't hold my breath or else I would have suffocated by now.

As expected, I'm still waiting on a call back after phoning about 11am yesterday morning.

I seem to be about the only person who's still waiting to book their tickets! :rolleyes:

Purehibee_MYB
11-03-2014, 01:01 AM
I'll be wearing my Daffy mask, can the party hat be purple mate? :greengrin

http://www.snogthefrog.com.au/sites/default/files/imagecache/costumes-300x400/costumes/bondi-junction-masks-daffy-duck-male.jpg

:greengrin I'm sure that can be arranged :cb

11-03-2014, 01:03 AM
:greengrin I'm sure that can be arranged :cb

Outstanding, just need to get those special gloves now.:duck:

11-03-2014, 01:04 AM
Normally at this point I sit wondering whether or not we'll sell the away end, but absolutely no doubting this time. Gonna be one hell of a party!!

11-03-2014, 01:12 AM

As expected, I'm still waiting on a call back after phoning about 11am yesterday morning.

I seem to be about the only person who's still waiting to book their tickets! :rolleyes:

You'll be sorted, mate, don't worry.

11-03-2014, 08:49 AM
Anyone know how many rows they have at the PBS?

11-03-2014, 09:00 AM
Normally at this point I sit wondering whether or not we'll sell the away end, but absolutely no doubting this time. Gonna be one hell of a party!!

Full hibee end hopefully and lets get it right ****ing up those cheating, thieving *******s!

11-03-2014, 10:06 AM
Thanks to a very kind fellow hibs netter, looks like I'll be there; can't wait !

StarMan10
11-03-2014, 10:47 AM
What do people think, will this make it to general sale? Planned to just wait til then but interest seems high!

brian6-2
11-03-2014, 10:58 AM
murrayfield hotel open at 10am?? anyone know?

11-03-2014, 11:23 AM
Anyone know how many rows they have at the PBS?

Was open 9am last time :aok:

Juice-Terry
11-03-2014, 11:28 AM

I've heard people saying 8 am, but I think it's 9 am.

11-03-2014, 12:09 PM
That's me sorted. Skint till Friday so a massive thanks to givescotlandfreedom for getting them

Sent from my iphone

Prydo
11-03-2014, 12:46 PM
I know its a massive doubt like but has anyone got a spare ref number, just requiring the 2 and a public sale is looking unlikely, willing to give beer money if so lol

pms welcome

11-03-2014, 12:51 PM
Will the yams sell all their tickets? I doubt it very much.

11-03-2014, 01:02 PM
Anyone think the hahahawrts will squeeze up a bit and let us in the wheatfield :-))))

11-03-2014, 01:10 PM
First visit to the wongadome in a few years. No danger was I missing this potential once in a lifetime opportunity to either send them down or wind them up about being relegated.

11-03-2014, 03:27 PM
Another 7 purchased :thumbsup:

11-03-2014, 03:29 PM
Anyone think the hahahawrts will squeeze up a bit and let us in the wheatfield :-))))

This gets a few of the puddle drinkers biting.

They are a sensitive lot.

11-03-2014, 03:44 PM
Surely not?

But let's face it. There will be dudes on the pitch.

11-03-2014, 03:51 PM
In block H would seat 1 be closest to the end of the stand of is seat 1 on the stairwell closer in the stand? Ie if you were looking at the stand from the pitch is seat 1 on the far left right on the side?

I had a wee look on the hearts etickting site and I think H is numbered 1 to 29. 1 is the single seat next to the corrugated iron and 29 is at the end next to the aisle separating H from I. I hope so anyway as I am in 29 and I don't want a Norman seat.

Also, the first four rows in section H and L lower don't seem to exist. Wierd.

11-03-2014, 03:56 PM
I had a wee look on the hearts etickting site and I think H is numbered 1 to 29. 1 is the single seat next to the corrugated iron and 29 is at the end next to the aisle separating H from I. I hope so anyway as I am in 29 and I don't want a Norman seat.

I think seat 1, is a single no mates one

11-03-2014, 04:12 PM

Im pretty sure no.29 would be the loner seat haha.

Doe anyone know if the lower is sold out, cant seem to be able to get one online?

11-03-2014, 04:16 PM

Bollocks! I'm in one of those seats!!

11-03-2014, 05:03 PM
One Student for upper J, Row 24 (Row X?), Seat 25.

I'm sitting next to you!

DarrenSQH
11-03-2014, 05:05 PM

They took away the bottom four rows next to the sides. Looks a mess on tv

hibee mackay
11-03-2014, 05:07 PM
Just picked up my ticket:
Block L - Row 3 - Seat 28

:tbgwa:

11-03-2014, 05:22 PM

I didnt want to end up stuck at the side of he stand so put about 20 tickets in my cart and removed them one by one until I got decent seats. Got row 8 which I think is the last row of the 'lower tier' and seats 9-16.

HibeeMassive
11-03-2014, 05:27 PM
I've heard people saying 8 am, but I think it's 9 am.

The Murrayfield Hotel is under new management now - just hope they don't take the same stance as The Hampton Hotel on derby day...

11-03-2014, 06:00 PM

Did you get your tickets, Trig?

11-03-2014, 07:01 PM
The Murrayfield Hotel is under new management now - just hope they don't take the same stance as The Hampton Hotel on derby day...

Hope no I'm certain the manager was stunning!!!!! Canna mind her name tho :(

11-03-2014, 07:04 PM
Will the yams sell all their tickets? I doubt it very much.

anyone know how many they have sold already?

WeeCraigy
11-03-2014, 07:05 PM
I'm sitting next to you!

I'm 6 seats along!

11-03-2014, 07:22 PM
anyone know how many they have sold already?

Lots, when I went in to buy mine this afternoon it was only the £30 tickets left.

11-03-2014, 07:22 PM

I was in that seat for the 1-0 Brian Kerr game. Boy did I batter the corrugated iron for 90 mins.....I had a great time.

11-03-2014, 07:30 PM
I was in that seat for the 1-0 Brian Kerr game. Boy did I batter the corrugated iron for 90 mins.....I had a great time.

Well if the games crap, I just might do that, although I doubt I will last 90 mins :embarrass:tee hee:

#hibee
11-03-2014, 07:37 PM
Got my ticket today at the ticket office. I could only get the 'upper' tier, would of preferred the 'lower' tier like. :tbgwa:

11-03-2014, 07:45 PM
Well if the games crap, I just might do that, although I doubt I will last 90 mins :embarrass:tee hee:

Haha. Kerr scored in the first minute, I had no option but to bang for 90 mins. It was the first and last time I banged for that long haha.

Juice-Terry
11-03-2014, 08:19 PM
Only upper sections M, J, and H available online.

Russ
11-03-2014, 09:02 PM
Has anyone actually been to the ticket office for them?

There was a queue of 15 at 12pm yesterday.

11-03-2014, 09:50 PM
I'm 6 seats along!

That's the Mexican wave sorted then

11-03-2014, 11:39 PM
Did you get your tickets, Trig?

Yeah I did.

I phoned again this morning and it went to voicemail so I hung up and gave them one last try before going out to work.

This time they actually answered so I've got my tickets sorted for Tynecastle and also going along to Firhill on Saturday.

Can't wait. :aok:

EastCalderHibby
11-03-2014, 11:47 PM
Just picked up my ticket:
Block L - Row 3 - Seat 28

:tbgwa:

me and son also block L row 25 seats 1+2 not got a clue were block L is but guessing row 25 must be near the top
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

12-03-2014, 12:23 AM
Yeah I did.

I phoned again this morning and it went to voicemail so I hung up and gave them one last try before going out to work.

This time they actually answered so I've got my tickets sorted for Tynecastle and also going along to Firhill on Saturday.

Can't wait. :aok:

Good stuff. Glad you're sorted.

EH54
12-03-2014, 08:10 AM
Block K for me but online doesn't show our Row number online guessing this means Row 1 right behind the goals

legends of 73
12-03-2014, 10:49 AM
Sorry had to go on keekback to get a seating plan. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/19892-tynecastle-seating-plan/

12-03-2014, 03:10 PM
Ordered online yesterday morning and envelope through my door today. First class post normally means about a week.:thumbsup:

12-03-2014, 03:26 PM
Ordered online yesterday morning and envelope through my door today. First class post normally means about a week.:thumbsup:

Going to have to go down to ER tomorrow to pick up my tickets as I ordered a (cheaper) student ticket, so I have to go down and present my student card to get my ticket.

12-03-2014, 03:33 PM

12-03-2014, 04:32 PM
K bottom tier, quality place to be, 30 of us, buzzing for it!

12-03-2014, 04:44 PM

I'm not sure I want to sit in H lower any more. It's right next to their fatty, baldy, weegie, stone-islandy section.

Just looking at section G on that diagram scares me.

12-03-2014, 04:52 PM
We are block M row 26, anyone know if thats high up/lower down?

12-03-2014, 04:55 PM
We are block M row 26, anyone know if thats high up/lower down?

Very top.

12-03-2014, 05:10 PM
Very top.

ok thanks very much !