View Full Version : Question Derby at PBS (On Sale Monday 10am, £30 and £28)
12-03-2014, 04:18 PM
Just ought 2 Block J 'upper tier'. Find it hard to believe the lower is sold out
GGTTH07
12-03-2014, 04:44 PM
Went down and there's limited seats now. Last block now and if u want a ticket but waiting on pals for general sale, don't. Lassie says it'll no be on general sale.
TamHibs
12-03-2014, 04:55 PM
15 of us Block M, Row 16 seats 1-14
hailhail22
12-03-2014, 05:59 PM
I'm not sure I want to sit in H lower any more. It's right next to their fatty, baldy, weegie, stone-islandy section.
Just looking at section G on that diagram scares me.
That's where I am sitting, any ideas how many rows there are in that section now ? Am row 5 and someone had said first 4 rows have been taken out, does that mean I will be front row ?
davhibby
12-03-2014, 06:42 PM
That's where I am sitting, any ideas how many rows there are in that section now ? Am row 5 and someone had said first 4 rows have been taken out, does that mean I will be front row ?
Yes
12-03-2014, 07:19 PM
Upper M, Row 24. 4 of us
12-03-2014, 07:27 PM
me Section j row 26 for me :greengrin
hibee mackay
12-03-2014, 07:31 PM
Is that the same for all the sections? I'm in block L row 3, will I be moved back?
hailhail22
12-03-2014, 09:05 PM
Is that the same for all the sections? I'm in block L row 3, will I be moved back?
Just the 2 end sections of the stand
7 of us in Block K row 4 ! :flag:
DarrenSQH
13-03-2014, 08:37 AM
Bought 4 tickets and only got 2 through the post.
Phoned hibs and hoping they can sort it out.
13-03-2014, 12:44 PM
Tickets arrived :thumbsup:
Any word of it being sold out yet?
hibee mackay
13-03-2014, 03:27 PM
Tickets arrived :thumbsup:
Any word of it being sold out yet?
Just phoned the office and was told there's a few hundred tickets left, upper left only.
K.Marx
13-03-2014, 04:38 PM
Long shot here, but if anyone wants to swap 2 Upper tickets for 2 lower reply on here or give me a PM. I know the lower is more popular for many so not expecting any takers but worth a shot. Will even let you off with the £2 charge for the privilege of being in the "upper tier" :greengrin
Tickets I currently have are Block J, Row 25. Cheers.
13-03-2014, 05:24 PM
3 bought on the phone for section k ( i think )
Bring it on ( last visit to the asbestos riddled PBS for a few seasons .
Just phoned the office and was told there's a few hundred tickets left, upper left only.
Thank god you posted this as I was being so laid back about tickets thinking I'll get them this week at some point. I logged on about 30 mins ago and could only get 3 together in Upper H (back row).
Upper J and Upper M were still showing as available but no 3 seats together.
Anyone wanting a ticket better get them soon
Juice-Terry
14-03-2014, 01:21 PM
Any updates on sales?
Upper H only tickets left doubt there will be a public sale. :top marks
DarrenSQH
14-03-2014, 02:08 PM
Selling up at row 23 when I looked so might be close to being all gone.
Can't wait
14-03-2014, 02:09 PM
Shame :greengrin :duck:
Selling up at row 23 when I looked so might be close to being all gone.
Can't wait
Going to be some atmosphere lets hope for once the team will turn up when the fans do.
14-03-2014, 04:46 PM
No public sale..., another perk of being a ST holder
Hib17
14-03-2014, 04:55 PM
No public sale..., another perk of being a ST holder
Could have sold allocation twice over I suspect. Hope no pesky supporters go in wrong end as the party hats and streamers will be dead give away :aok:
hfc-1875
15-03-2014, 10:59 AM
Just got the last 2 tickets in lower.
15-03-2014, 11:24 AM
Going to be some atmosphere lets hope for once the team will turn up when the fans do.
Don't be silly
semaj64
15-03-2014, 11:30 AM
Very top.
Hope not I am Row 28
15-03-2014, 11:33 AM
For those who got tickets for the main stand perhaps this might be suitable attire for the game.
http://www.directindustry.com/prod/msa/chemical-protective-clothing-suits-15740-38456.html
hfc-1875
15-03-2014, 01:04 PM
Phoned murrayfield hotel, definitely open at 9.
Juice-Terry
15-03-2014, 01:18 PM
Phoned murrayfield hotel, definitely open at 9.
Did the same, and was, funnily enough, told the same. :thumbsup:
DL1960
15-03-2014, 01:36 PM
Now sold out according to official site.
15-03-2014, 01:52 PM
Now really looking forward to this one. There's no downside. Even if we lose (as if!:greengrin), even if we don't relegate them, it's going to be a great laugh, and a celebration. It's a no-loser and I cannae wait. The last time I think I felt like this about a game was the 98/99 closer against Falkirk. Which has a certain irony* about it:lolyam:@gdown:
* - possibly. Alanis Morissette taught me everything I know about that word.
15-03-2014, 01:54 PM
C**** should give us some of the Wheatfield anaw.
15-03-2014, 02:06 PM
Just popped over at 2.55 to collect mines and there was ONE left haha. One lonely little brief just sitting waiting to be bought. Tremendous effort to shift them all in under a week
What do you base that on:confused:
I base it on us selling all our tickets before a public sale
16-03-2014, 08:11 AM
I base it on us selling all our tickets before a public sale
Very surprised considering the state of our club at the moment and that we have rarely sold out at the PBS recently. But I will concede you were correct
16-03-2014, 08:28 AM
Ticketing arrangements from Hibs yet again a joke! Two per season ticket when we have 8000 season tickets for 3500 tickets? I'm a season ticket holder and didn't even get the chance to buy one as I've been arranging a funeral since monday and they've sold out within 5 days! Horrendous.
16-03-2014, 08:43 AM
Ticketing arrangements from Hibs yet again a joke! Two per season ticket when we have 8000 season tickets for 3500 tickets? I'm a season ticket holder and didn't even get the chance to buy one as I've been arranging a funeral since monday and they've sold out within 5 days! Horrendous.
What type of arrangements did you expect??? Even if it was one per St holder we would have sold out in a week or so.
Think they got tickets spot on recently I think only twice we have sold out and with every other occasion it's been shocking. It's a shame on the circumstance off you not been able to get a ticket. I remember when tickets would sell out in hours and wasn't Yesterday or today the last day for ST anyway then to public sale? So looks like Majority off ST holders who wanted a ticket got one.. hope you manage to get one through a spare or a mate
It'll be easier to get tickets next year with the drop in ST sales.
16-03-2014, 08:57 AM
You do have my sympathy. You can't really blame Hibs for you being unable to log on to the internet during the priority sales period though. Hopefully somebody here can help you out, Hibs fan are good that way. How many tickets were you after?
16-03-2014, 09:34 AM
It'll be easier to get tickets next year with the drop in ST sales.
I see what you did there. :tsk tsk::greengrin
16-03-2014, 10:32 AM
You have a PM :wink:
16-03-2014, 11:14 AM
If I hear of anything you'll be first to know Sammy :aok:
16-03-2014, 11:20 AM
Very surprised considering the state of our club at the moment and that we have rarely sold out at the PBS recently. But I will concede you were correct
Pretty sure the high demand is almost exclusively down to the fact that people are excited by the prospect of us being able to seal their relegation at the end of that match.
16-03-2014, 11:23 AM
If I hear of anything you'll be first to know Sammy :aok:
Tell him to read his PM :greengrin
Aaron
16-03-2014, 12:13 PM
Tin hat on but I think season tickets should be entitled to only one ticket per season ticket, not two.
I am thinking about sitting in the Hearts end now but not made my mind up....might be a bit too much for me.
16-03-2014, 12:19 PM
Season ticket holders are the life blood of the club of course so very well done on selling out.
I would have loved to have went, but i'm no longer a season ticket holder. So fair do's
hfc-1875
17-03-2014, 12:18 PM
Sitting in row 2. Is this the front row? Been told there's no row 1. Not that it makes a difference just curious
Hibee Ryan
17-03-2014, 02:35 PM
Sitting in row 2. Is this the front row? Been told there's no row 1. Not that it makes a difference just curious
Yeah that's true, no idea why though.
Was stuck in row 2 right behind the goals for a derby couple of seasons back, I was the perfect height to be directly in line with the crossbar!
17-03-2014, 02:51 PM
Was stuck in row 2 right behind the goals for a derby couple of seasons back, I was the perfect height to be directly in line with the crossbar!
Row one was removed to make the pitch longer to comply with UEFA rules. Another fine waste of money for them.
hfc-1875
17-03-2014, 03:10 PM
Cheers. Aye I'm right behind the goals this time. No the best view of the game I'd imagine, but good view when we score shooting towards our end.
18-03-2014, 12:19 PM
:hyper::hyper::hyper::take that
18-03-2014, 12:28 PM
Are the Yams worried about staying up ?
Are they concerned about their next match against DUFC ?
Are they bothered about the delay in the CVA and their survival ?
Nope... they're too busy ****ting themselves over the Hibs :thumbsup:
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/kevin-mchattie-hearts-can-t-let-hibs-put-us-down-at-tynie-1-3344250
18-03-2014, 01:40 PM
Look at the state of Mchattie in that article:faf:. Hearts tramp.
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/kevin-mchattie-hearts-can-t-let-hibs-put-us-down-at-tynie-1-3344250
"your st. Mirrens and that"
Just get down to the fine fare second division, or whatever it's called, and let the teams who haven't been artificially elevating their status get on with it.
Small man syndrome from "a wee fitba team" since 1874.
18-03-2014, 05:51 PM
Mchattie looks like a proper jakeball in that picture
18-03-2014, 10:37 PM
Managed to get myself 3 tickets through one of the players, deeeeelighted! :aok::flag: