View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1 v 3 Dundee Utd (Forster)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

28-02-2014, 08:01 PM
Hoooooooooooooooof.

hibby67
Ffs .....

Good corner, well attacked by Dundee United, but Nelson Static, and Williams should really be coming for that.

Craig booked.

Shame it was only yellow.

Looked like Williams hesitated about coming for it?

28-02-2014, 08:02 PM
Nelson ya ****ing huddy!! Any chance of a challenge in there??

We are really bad.

Is that 4 bookings for us now?

As simple as that. Static defending.

That should be Craig's last part in this match.

Deserved lead in my books.

When a team is as idea less as we have been since 2009, you have to appreciate good football wherever you can find it.

Hoooooooooof.

Off the bar
28-02-2014, 08:03 PM
Another card Liam Craig this time, gotta make a couple of subs now I reckon we're miles behind utd right now

One sided, embarrassment.

Williams has to be doing better with the goal.

If this was a boxing match it would be stopped.

not enough conviction, composure or care.

most of this team can go close season imho

Green Reaper
Should have been three

OsloHibs
What was that goal celebration all about?

28-02-2014, 08:04 PM
Never a pen

Arabs are good value.

Another penalty. Stonewaller.

United are taking the piss here.

Nelson making hanlon look good ffs,

Missed again.

Green Reaper
Another pen, called right this time

We are really bad.

Glad i missed it & played pool and hit a pub with mates. Stuff ****ty hibees

Nelson for **** sake! We must have the worst defenders out of anyone in this league

Green Reaper
Missed again!!!

So they've missed 2 pens? We really have to get a grip here!!!!!

FFS Hibs disgrace of a team

What's Nelson doing?!

28-02-2014, 08:05 PM
Whole new back 5 required next season.

FFA got out of jail again there Nelson

Outplayed, murder in defence, Craig & Harris missing in action. Haynes giving it a go in defence since no one is giving him anything to do up front. FFS Hibs...............

This is atrocious - if TB doesn't make a change now he deserves to lose. Battles all over the pitch lost.

Should have been three

Run out of ideas, need to change things around. Any ideas anyone??

ArmadaleHibs
Were as poor tonight as I've seen in a long time. Woeful doesn't begin to describe us tonight. No one seems to be able to hold the ball

We are really rubbish.

This should be 5 or 6 !

Never a pen

Stevie stonewall penalty mate.

Craig off.

60 minutes too late.

Off the bar
Ha ha ha ha ha ha woeful penalty worse than the first

hibby67
Are Dundee Utd not wanting to win this game should be out of site....

Missed pen again...but we are total pish. What the hell does TB and MM so during the week? We have no shape, tactics or anything. Woeful

28-02-2014, 08:06 PM
We are brutal? Harris has to be taken off, Stevenson and Craig have added nothing, defenders can't pass or defend tonight

Green Reaper
Handling for Craig

Handling on for Craig

northern-hibee
Pile of rubbish, utterly grim

This just shows how bad the crap is that Fenlon left us .. They are pathetic to say the least and TB is not doing himself any favours playing Craig or leaving out Heffernan .

Not the display to encourage people to buy season tickets !!

28-02-2014, 08:07 PM
Craig off. 60 minutes too late.

I hope TB realises what a mistake he's made.

Harris off next for me tbh.

northern-hibee
Harris? Why is he on?

Big decision from TB to take his captain off.

When were sliding tackles outlawed?

Forever_Green93
Honking stuff from hibs!!

Brutally bad performance.........

Handling on to deliver goals presumably.

28-02-2014, 08:08 PM
I reckon this will end up about 4-1 United.

Hope I'm wrong but this is terrible

I hope you are wrong but I share your fears. From what I have seen this season and it is bourn by the league table, while all beatable in one off games, there is a bit of a gap between Aberdeen, Motherwell, ICT and United and the other teams in terms of quality. Ourselves and St Johnstone are average, them slightly above average and us below average then there is a wee gap to the rest.

Big decision from TB to take his captain off. When were sliding tackles outlawed?

Easy for me tbh. The only thing he did was get booked.

northern-hibee
Bottom 6 , thank god

Off the bar
Still all utd we've been rank this half rank

This is on par with Raith Rovers so far. ****ing atrocious.

28-02-2014, 08:09 PM
Top class from Handling.

How slow are we going forward?

hibby67
Need Collins on up front move Stanton back into midfield the game is passing him by

Haynes should punch Handling for not playing him in there.

Can I cancel next years ST?

If utd were to make it 3 at least it would put us out of our misery!!!!!

Armstongs tackle on handling demonstrates how slow we are.......utd are miles better than us,

28-02-2014, 08:10 PM
I would take Harris off for Collins and play with Collins and Haynes up front

Can I cancel next years ST?

On this display many will. ,

Need Collins on up front move Stanton back into midfield the game is passing him by

2 strikers? Don't be ridiculous!

Off the bar
No chance this finishes 11 v 11

28-02-2014, 08:11 PM
Every time I watch hibs it strikes me how bad our movement is. We never find the spaces other teams seem to. We are so slow and static and seem to get crowded out far too easily.

28-02-2014, 08:11 PM
I would take Harris off for Collins and play with Collins and Haynes up front

Harris has offered nothing again. He's not the only one to be fair.

28-02-2014, 08:12 PM
It's harder to get three points off the yams than it is us.

EK_Hibs
Very very poor...
I would honestly be happy to see 7 or 8 of the first team punted in the summer.

Hanlon having a holocaust

28-02-2014, 08:13 PM
If utd were to make it 3 at least it would put us out of our misery!!!!!

Armstongs tackle on handling demonstrates how slow we are.......utd are miles better than us,

Why would it stop you being a hibs fan?

UTD could have had a third penalty imo.

Agreed

Harris has offered nothing again. He's not the only one to be fair.

That could of been another pen. Soft but have been given

4-4-2 is the only formation this lot can play.

28-02-2014, 08:14 PM
Afraid to say it but young Harris has shown none of his early promise since his return.

Nelson for **** sake! We must have the worst defenders out of anyone in this league

It seems like that sometimes but bizarrely before tonight we had 4th lowest goals against column in league.

Along with Craig, Nelson and possible a few others

Hence why we've lost more games than them:agree:

hibby67

The whole team are can't say anyone is playing well

Why would it stop you being a hibs fan?

UTD could have had a third penalty imo.

It was a comment from a deeply frustrated fan.

Agree re the 3rd pen.

28-02-2014, 08:15 PM
The only chance we've got us to fire crosses into the keeper and them stand waiting for the erratic punching of the keeper.

Thank **** for that!

Hanlon replaced by Boateng.

Hanlon hooked for Boatang

Hanlon hooked.........deservedly so.

Boateng for Hanlon.

70mins and I can't think of a chance we have created yet? We have scored but that was more from there keeper than our creative skills. Come in Hibs

kdhibees1
Ready, steady..... here comes the hot tattie......and hoof.
Shameful bunch of wage thieves!!

It was a comment from a deeply frustrated fan.

Agree re the 3rd pen.

Sorry, was being tongue in cheek. Smiley missing.:aok:

28-02-2014, 08:16 PM

10/10

Taiwo gone.

Tom T sent off.

northern-hibee
Idiot

28-02-2014, 08:17 PM
Taiwo sent off.

Floodgates could open now. And worse still means Craig might start again next week.

Red card! Stevenson again gives the ball away. Stupid by twaio

Green Reaper
Passing shocking, taiwo off

Time and time again Harris gets the ball touches it inside and loses it.

Red card for Taiwo.

Game over.

Silly silly laddie.

However the poor decision by the ref to book him in the first half cost him

His first yellow was never a booking so he should still be on the park

4-4-2 is the only formation this lot can play.

With the players Fenlon signed and accumulated, I agree. However even he didn't play 2 up top at home regularly.

Hibs are fearful when they get the ball - Dundee Utd ooze confidence. That comes from training, a few windows, and a boss who likes attacking football.

As Sir Matt Busby said years ago - coaches will ruin football. Just let players play and worry less about the defensive side of the game and tactics.

No chance of 2 up front now

Spot on !

Goons the lot of them.

Taiwo sent off. Floodgates could open now. And worse still means Craig might start again next week.

Ha ha. Like the last bit

28-02-2014, 08:18 PM
Are you 3 feet away? Let me pass it to you by putting my laces through it as hard as I can.

Terry should make our players watch elements of this united attacking performance and they could learn from it. In fact all the top 6 teams are so much slicker than us when it comes to attacking. We are dithery and hesitant. Horrible to watch.

Afraid to say it but young Harris has shown none of his early promise since his return.

You're kidding right? Sure he hasn't been MOTM but he is one of few who looks like they give a toss.

Will Dundee Utd have an easier game this season?!?!

HibeeHendo
When Thomson is fit he should walk in to this team.

Green Reaper
28-02-2014, 08:19 PM
We have created nothing tonight

Looks like we will get a 4th derby anyway.

Hovehibby
Taiwo, stupid erse. No chance of getting anything now

This is every bit as bad as it was under Pat Fenlon. Still, in TB we trust, or so I keep reading on here. So glad I stayed at home instead of going to watch this utter pish.

Terry should make our players watch elements of this united attacking performance and they could learn from it. In fact all the top 6 teams are so much slicker than us when it comes to attacking. We are dithery and hesitant. Horrible to watch.

I hope he keeps hold of the remote, there's not a single player who would be able to pass it to him.

28-02-2014, 08:20 PM
I thought Hibs were decent at killie last week. Today Hibs are crap.

Shows difference between top and bottom 6.

Joe
No complaints about this tonight, we have been simply terrible.

Hanlon awful, Craig nothing, Harris not on the pitch etc etc.

Terrible all round.

On any of night they would have thrashed us.

2-1 going 5-0

Poor Haynes has hardly had a touch. Been a long, lonely shift for him.

Nope

You're kidding right? Sure he hasn't been MOTM but he is one of few who looks like they give a toss.

Nope not kidding. He's lost a bit of pace and is creating nothing IMO

Collins coming on for Haynes. Why?

I can't watch this any more.

28-02-2014, 08:21 PM
This is every bit as bad as it was under Pat Fenlon. Still, in TB we trust, or so I keep reading on here. So glad I stayed at home instead of going to watch this utter pish.

Still largely Fenlons dreadful squad

In all honesty every aspect of our game is shocking at the moment.

Folk moan bout the state of the pitch but there are 2 teams out there.

It's not stopped Utd playing some decent attacking football on the deck.

They all want the ball but when we get it it's like a hot tattie.

We deserve nowt from this game

ArmadaleHibs
Oh dear. Well if it wasn't so bad it is now. Taiwo off, two creative players (Harris, Stanton) haven't seen the ball. No two players can string more than two passes together and the defence looks like they've never met before until lick off.

The one thing tonight for sure is Big Terry will no for certain that much of this side need to leave.

28-02-2014, 08:22 PM
Wage thieves.

This should be a cricket score.

We look like we have the worse case of stage fright ever.

Collins coming on for Haynes. Why?haynes has had no support and little or nothing in way of support.

There are no other games on tonight so it can be excused, but I hope we don't see SM in the dug out or at any Hibs games between now and the end of the season. He needs to be out looking, have his scouts out looking for an entire team for next season!!

I doubt it, certainly not an away one anyway. The opposition must really look forward to coming to Easter road, nice wee day out and the obligatory 3 points, we are soft as shiote, especially against any of the teams above us. Been this way for seasons now.

28-02-2014, 08:23 PM
Stanton been on the park this half?

Hibs corner, foul given against Nelson. Soft.

Have we had any shots on their goal?

Still largely Fenlons dreadful squad

No argument but if TB is the great manager a lot of people are suggesting he should still be doing better with it than he is. Some of his decisions are puzzling to say the least.

28-02-2014, 08:24 PM
Haynes off for Collins.

28-02-2014, 08:24 PM
TB has to take some blame tonight for setting us up 4-5-1!

28-02-2014, 08:25 PM
Have we had any shots on their goal?

Nope.

Silly sub

Haynes off for Collins.

Shake my head. Take off Harris and push 2 up.

TB needs to replace virtually the whole first team in the close season - which just won't happen. 2 or even 3 years of "transition", funded by overpriced season tickets and plenty of home humpings by top 6 teams to come.

Off the bar
28-02-2014, 08:26 PM
Stanton been on the park this half?

anonymous this half anonymous

Absolute ****ing garbage !!!

Really can't wait to renew my season ticket now!!

28-02-2014, 08:27 PM
3-1.

Still better than we deserve.

Boateng fast asleep. Richly deserves.

Green Reaper
Ffs guy just on

Our players are making Rankin look world class.

We just have nowt. And I mean nowt.

Enough is enough for me.

3-1.

I thought it was meant to be more difficult to play against 10 men!!!

Pathetic.

Off the bar
now 3, the least they deserve

I'd agree - especially after today's 'war cry' !

I worried when I heard his pre-match interview. It reminded me of Tony Mowbray before the 4-0 semi final. Talked up United and sounded fearful of a drubbing. And it happened.

Really can't wait to renew my season ticket now!!

I already have.

Petrie must love mugs like me.

****ing wage thieves at this club from top to bottom.

28-02-2014, 08:28 PM

He did say it could be a classic!

Aye right, we were certainly set up for fast free flowing attacking football. I am still hoping for a shot on target.

Quick attacking play with a nice finish.

Only 1 team playing football tonight.

KirkyK
Silly sub

So we're just gonna write off Collins straight off the bat...

3-1 going on 7 -1 Pathetic !!

I'd bite both hands off for the return of the Lee Power & Paul Tosh dream team when watching this pish.

Stanton driving forward now, just in time to snatch a win.

28-02-2014, 08:29 PM
Stanton hits the bar/post.

Lovely free kick but too little too late.

This is so bad I had a strange flashback that Calderwood was still in charge.

So we're just gonna write off Collins straight off the bat...

No, I wrote him off before he came on.

Green Reaper
Feels like I've been watching this half for hours, unlucky Sam

Off the bar
Stanton off the post good free kick

£rd goal had everything we have not - combination play, fluidity, nice relaxed pass through our defence to let the winger in and awareness in the box.

Butcher looks raging. Roll on close season.

northern-hibee
28-02-2014, 08:30 PM
Worst team in the league by a country mile, clueless

TB's "tactics" have been woeful. One up front at home? I know he has got Fenlon's players but really puzzled by how he sets teams up. This has been honking

OsloHibs
I know I'll get shot down from you all- but TB picked the team and the style of play.

KirkyK
28-02-2014, 08:31 PM
No, I wrote him off before he came on.

I love being a hibs fan like

Dundee Hibernian, playing the Hibs way.

This really is men against boys.

I hope butcher is honest in his post match interview!

28-02-2014, 08:32 PM

A shocking formation, especially at home

It's every bit as bad as then.

Worst I've seen Hibernian in 20 years DBS - Butcher's talk is cheap, players are simply not good enough. Play off place is a real possibility as I keep saying. Mind this is United without Gauld, Soutar and a couple of others. They are streets ahead in power, pace, skill and team work rate.

Boetang is not ready for this yet

kdhibees1
Great ain't it. :greengrin:cb

£rd goal had everything we have not - combination play, fluidity, nice relaxed pass through our defence to let the winger in and awareness in the box.

Butcher looks raging. Roll on close season.

In fairness, Hibs are awful, down to 10 men and 1-2 down - so pretty easy to start stroking it around.

Woody70x2
28-02-2014, 08:33 PM

Where's that link for renewing my season ticket?

Oh yeh... In my deleted items.

3-1.

I thought it was meant to be more difficult to play against 10 men!!!

Pathetic.

yeah, every team in the world except us! angers me these guys are supposedly professional footballers!!!!!

Homeward bound.

The 3rd was a blessing really, meant I could leave and not worry about us fluking a draw.

I watched the second half up until the 3rd goal. Absolutely WOEFUL!

Obviously don't see many games from here but they look just as bad as Calderwood / Fenlon teams.

No creativity, no fight, no pressing the ball, no clue.

Cannot believe how bad they are.

How many shots on target have we had?

In fairness, Hibs are awful, down to 10 men and 1-2 down - so pretty easy to start stroking it around.

No no no...........it's more difficult to play against 10 men.

Don't you know that?!?!

hibby67
28-02-2014, 08:34 PM

More like a young team against a bunch of huddies embarrassing

28-02-2014, 08:34 PM
oh well. another game vs THAT manky mob again!

kdhibees1
28-02-2014, 08:35 PM
To think I missed corrie for this garbage!! FFS!!!

Well that's a booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo from me what a terrible performance! I still think we need 9pts to make sure we avoid 11th place 41 should be enough. We have 4 top 6 teams to play = 0 points that leaves is with Partick and Hearts away plus 5 bottom six fixtures to secure 9 points = 3 wins from 7 bottom 6 games.

More like a young team against a bunch of huddies embarrassing

True!

Arabs taking the piss and getting ole-d from their fans at fortress Easter Road.

Honesty in interviews doesn't win games or attract fans. Signing great players, opening the cheque book and not doing last day deals is the reason we are where we are. And employing managers totally incapable of signing creativity and pace.

JCHibby
28-02-2014, 08:36 PM
I know I'll get shot down from you all- but TB picked the team and the style of play.

He picked the team yes, doesn't ask them to play like this. No courage, not one leader in that team. Lucky if 7 of that first team will be there next summer.

Worst team in the league by a country mile, clueless

Nonsense. Otherwise we wouldn't be 7th.

How many shots on target have we had?

None.

davy malcolm
We've had one shot at goal ****ing honking

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk

He'll blame the ref, claim it was the worst performance by any of his teams... since the previous worst 4 weeks ago. And the players are playing for their futures :rolleyes:

We were absolutely minging before Taiwo gave up and got himself sent off so it's no excuse.

Green Reaper
Blow the whistle ref, this torture must violate the human rights act

Not from me. This has been as bad as anything under Calderwood or Fenlon. Love to know what the hell TB and MM do in training. Team set up rank rotten

28-02-2014, 08:37 PM
We've had one shot at goal ****ing honking

Awwww ****, when?

That was honestly one of the worst performances I can remember from Hibs.

Totally shocking.

davy malcolm
When Stanton hit the post

28-02-2014, 08:38 PM
He picked the team yes, doesn't ask them to play like this. No courage, not one leader in that team. Lucky if 7 of that first team will be there next summer.

You've got to wonder how he does ask them to play, and why they're not doing it then?

hibby67
You can stick your Friday night football up your arse ....... And your Saturday and Sunday :fuming:

Lyle Taylor, Adam Rooney and Farid el alagui. Three players we could have brought in, but we decided against it. Zbrilliant judgement from Butcher.

3-1 should have been atleast 5, season cant end quick enough for me

Off the bar
Well that was **** out fought out played out muscled out thought created **** all lucky it wasn't 5 or 6

28-02-2014, 08:39 PM
Not from me. This has been as bad as anything under Calderwood or Fenlon. Love to know what the hell TB and MM do in training. Team set up rank rotten

Calderwood and Fenlon had time to sort the problems and failed. TB has had one transfer window with limited funds. Calm the **** down. Is he supposed to have turned all these average/***** players into superstars in training aye? :confused:

28-02-2014, 08:40 PM
Arabs taking the piss and getting ole-d from their fans at fortress Easter Road.

That's one of the biggest disappointments these days, how easily we are outplayed at ER :confused:

3-1 full time. Utd missed 2 pens.

Really should have been 7 or 8.

Anyone fancy us to win the final derby of the season?!?!?!

Each manager seems to inherit ***** and replace it with their own. Why will Butcher be different?

That game should be put on extremetube.

Dominated from start to finish.

In TB we trust eh?

OsloHibs
That was honestly one of the worst performances I can remember from Hibs.

Totally shocking.

St Mirren, Celtic, Raith Rovers .. Now this. We can't score, and we can't defend. That's what I find shocking.

28-02-2014, 08:41 PM
Calderwood and Fenlon had time to sort the problems and failed. TB has had one transfer window with limited funds. Calm the **** down. Is he supposed to have turned all these average/***** players into superstars in training aye? :confused:

Not superstars but at least players who can pass to each other and make runs. Not too much at ask?

28-02-2014, 08:42 PM
Give Calderwood time...........

Give Fenlon time....................

Give Butcher time...................

Fed up hearing this pish.

davy malcolm
I've got a month to decide whether to renew or nought

QMU-1875
We are brutal. The boys in section 43 need a word as well, embarrassing today, had a mate over from Ireland and it's the fans that have got him saying he ain't coming back. Poor.

No but if he was the great manager I keeping reading on here about he should be doing far better with them than he is.

28-02-2014, 08:43 PM

A good manager is supposed to make average players better, yes. It happens everywhere, all the time, apart from at Hibs.

steviehibsleith
28-02-2014, 08:43 PM
our defence is ******g terrible and has been for ages.
Forster is not a right back !!!
Nelson is comitted but is old and very little football ability
Hanlon - said for ages read my posts he is a god awful CH ball watches, and is far too weak for a CH . TB subbed him he knows it There will be 2 new CH coming in the summer guaranteed
Mcgivern - no awareness how the hell was this guy at Man city

There will be some big changes throughout this summer i for one can not wait.

JCHibby
28-02-2014, 08:44 PM
You've got to wonder how he does ask them to play, and why they're not doing it then?

The players simply are not good enough, you can only pi$$ with the c0ck you have. Years of incompetence have caught up, Butcher has a tough job keeping anything going to the end of the season.

It's hard but he can only be judged next year, we are in deep trouble. The worst thing is who is in there protecting the young kids, nobody. No leaders, no fighters, grafters who strike fear into our team and opponents. It will change but not this season

berwickhibee
28-02-2014, 08:45 PM
sad thing is tonight doesn't even hurt,we have been woeful for years now,and fans can only take so much,all the hibs players with the exception of Stanton,have very limited ability,dont look comfortable on the ball,and seem to lack football intelligence. There is something tragically wrong at our club,that performance tonight was as bad as anything I have witnessed in 30 years. I thought terry was the right man for the job,now I only hope he is,not convinced.

but he needs to be given a pre season and allowed to get rid of the out of contract players on a jolly at hibs,and also allowed to bring in some of his own players,please get us moving forwards and get the team looking like a hibs team,a team who actually can pass the ball and create chances and a defence that looks as though it has a clue what it is doing.

The Gorf
28-02-2014, 08:46 PM
Let's see what response they get from their advert to help secure fortress Easter Rd.

28-02-2014, 08:47 PM
Professional pride still nowhere to be found at Hibs.

Derry Hibee
Definately going to give terry the time to have a good go at building a team, but surely playing 5 in midfield then humping it past them every time we have the ball eliminates half our team from contributing in attack.

3-1 full time. Utd missed 2 pens.

Really should have been 7 or 8.

Anyone fancy us to win the final derby of the season?!?!?!Forget the derby - our manager has been using January derby win to try to make people forget shocking performances like tonight - he may be happy with winning derbies and playing terribly in almost every other game but we won`t progress by limiting our ambitions to beating Hearts . Very lucky it was only 1 v 3 and painful to compare result and especially performance with game at Tannadice this time last year .

utterly embarrassing how many teams can come to ER and win with ease

Nonsense. Otherwise we wouldn't be 7th.

True but when we are as poor as tonight, which happens far too often, we are.

We might need to give Butcher time etc etc but he has to take some of the blame for what we saw tonight.

He was the one who put ONE striker in the starting 11, he was the one who put Craig back in to the team, he's the one that can't see Harris needs benched.

28-02-2014, 08:48 PM
Shocking performance from Hibs, easy 3 points for Dundee Utd. Taiwo needs to have a word with himself - how stupid can a player be? Butcher really should be achieving more than this rubbish with this squad though - the basics at least should be on show at home, but everything was missing this evening ... had a perfect stream this evening, unfortunately.

28-02-2014, 08:48 PM
There was even mock camouflage draped over the tunnel which worked a treat as I didn't see us for the entire 90 mins.

28-02-2014, 08:49 PM
We were pretty rank in that derby win too IIRC!

28-02-2014, 08:49 PM
**** me that was a sair yin, even for us, that was dire. The end result flattered us, feel for the front guys who got no service, literally not even a hopeless punt forward for them to chase, terrifying.

28-02-2014, 08:50 PM
And I know we say this every week and it's in no way an excuse for how bad we are but how awful was the ref?!

28-02-2014, 08:50 PM
Should of been 5/6

The Gorf
28-02-2014, 08:51 PM
I agree wholeheartedly. Even Sir Slex couldn't do anything straight away with this mob. What he would do is kick their ars-s from here to the job centre.:confused:

28-02-2014, 08:51 PM
Should of been 5/6

We should have lost that match at least 5-1

Frightening

28-02-2014, 08:53 PM
The players simply are not good enough, you can only pi$$ with the c0ck you have. Years of incompetence have caught up, Butcher has a tough job keeping anything going to the end of the season.

It's hard but he can only be judged next year, we are in deep trouble. The worst thing is who is in there protecting the young kids, nobody. No leaders, no fighters, grafters who strike fear into our team and opponents. It will change but not this season

This, lets hope we avoid the play off place tho!

28-02-2014, 08:53 PM
Lyle Taylor, Adam Rooney and Farid el alagui. Three players we could have brought in, but we decided against it. Zbrilliant judgement from Butcher.

Hibs made three terrible derisory offers for Lyle, Falkirk got angry at Petrie for miserable offers and told him and us where to go - that my friend is what happened, nothing to do with Butcher.

The player we missed out on and should have burst a gut to get was Willo Flood in my opinion. He's the player who has made the Dons tick.

28-02-2014, 08:54 PM
Correction we wouldn't pay the money needed That's not Butchers fault .But the season ticket package couldn't of arrived at worse time That was truly awfull Keep Stanton that's about it There was nothing there to suggest we can make top six and I now think one summer transfer window isn't enough as we won't be able to attract the players butcher wants as top priorities. it's symptomatic of how bad we have been for so long at a time when the opportunity is their to be a regular top four club ,and we simply have blown it For those saying cool your jets ,what were positives you could take from that ,even the pitch was embarrassing .Captain Craig subbed and rightly so Nelson exposed by quick skill full players .Midfield just outplayed once they got a grip of game and Tiawo who we need let's frustration get to him We have no idea of who to play up front now Thank goodness I wasn't there .

Hovehibby
28-02-2014, 08:56 PM
We're still playing the old hoofball rules under coco the clown. The manager might have changed , but the style of play is just as bad as ever. The manager should be strong enough to enforce the change, or bin the players. Roll on summer...........

GlasgowHibee
James Collins is a ****ing tool, just picked my son up who works for G4S - as the groundsman were taking the goals down, he cheekily shouted over saying, "don't worry, you won't need to put those things back up with the tactics we use" and then proceeded to laugh. Spend more time on the training pitch and we might James.

Butcher interview: we're ***** and we know we are.

28-02-2014, 08:57 PM
Collins is right though!

21:55:
Looking at United's second penalty again on TV, it looks like Gavin Gunning gave a bit of a theatrical dive. Maybe Gary Mackay-Steven agreed and that's why he blasted it over the crossbar? Doubt it though!

21:56:
United definitely should have had a third penalty after Michael Nelson felled John Rankin.

James Collins is a ****ing tool, just picked my son up who works for G4S - as the groundsman were taking the goals down, he cheekily shouted over saying, "don't worry, you won't need to put those things back up with the tactics we use" and then proceeded to laugh. Spend more time on the training pitch and we might James.

If true, email Butcher - if only to remind him to play two up front.

28-02-2014, 08:59 PM
He's got a point.

It's not his or Haynes fault they have to try and control hoofs up the pitch.

scuttle
28-02-2014, 09:00 PM

Hes got a point. One up front no threat ,simple

28-02-2014, 09:00 PM
Either butcher doesn't really care or he knows a lot of these guys will be away in the summer.

I'd expect a few fights in the changing room after that performance but no doubt they'll all be taking duck face snap chat selfies of each other instead.

28-02-2014, 09:01 PM
utterly embarrassing how many teams can come to ER and win with ease

I've heard it's the fans' fault :cb.

Forget next season, this is going to take TB more than one summer to sort this Hibs squad out. The club is rotten from top to bottom and has been for YEARS. But good luck with your season tickets - you have a much stronger constitution than me.

The only positive thing tonight was watching Butcher's post-match interview. You can plainly see he knows many of these players are finished at Hibs and that a lot of them will be no where near ER next season. He just can't say it... yet.

28-02-2014, 09:03 PM
How do you take a self or of someone else?

28-02-2014, 09:03 PM
I'd only have Harris, Hanlon and Stanton getting a regular game out of that lot next season tbh. There will be a huge turnover in players this pre season in my view.