View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's games.

25-02-2014, 04:00 PM
Not happy with Gollum taking charge of tonight's game in St Petersburg.

Come on BVB

CyberSauzee
25-02-2014, 04:00 PM
Zenit kicking off in a couple of minutes. Maybe also Moyes' last game in charge!

Lots of action in the Ryman Premier League tonight. Enfield Town are away in surrey at Imber Court, home of the Met Police FC. Lowestoft away at the bog that is Billericay. Match updates from Imber Court later from me. A draw will be a good result for both teams, although Met Police have ainjury problems. A small tickle on +0.5 Enfield Town for me at Bet365.

25-02-2014, 04:06 PM
Nice so far

Tynie01011973
25-02-2014, 04:08 PM
Zenit 0 Dortmund 2 after 6mins

DAVE1875
2-0 after 5 minutes, mental by BVB

0 2

25-02-2014, 04:16 PM
Potentially a penalty for the first goal. Reus stayed on his feet though and played it through. Good play. Never really seen the second as I was busy texting haha

25-02-2014, 04:32 PM
What an abysmal side ZSP are at this level.

25-02-2014, 04:56 PM
Must be hard being on their 3 month winter break.

Still they are racist gets anyway,so good to see them go.

25-02-2014, 05:21 PM
1-3. Lewandowski

25-02-2014, 05:27 PM
Zenit awarded a penalty.

Poor decision by Collum.

2-3.

25-02-2014, 05:29 PM
4-2 Dortmund.

25-02-2014, 05:29 PM
Bet I miss this game then watch a 0-0 later on.

25-02-2014, 05:32 PM
Shocking shocking decision from Collum. Have a word. Still 4-2

25-02-2014, 05:42 PM
Aberdeen v Celtic is on BBC Alba at 10pm tonight. It might be worth a watch.

25-02-2014, 05:53 PM
What an abysmal side ZSP are at this level.

Turned out to be good entertainment, ZSP are still poo tho!

CyberSauzee
25-02-2014, 06:58 PM
0-0 at Imber Court. After a frantic first 5 mns Enfield now controlling the game.

25-02-2014, 07:02 PM
Celtic down to 10 men

RED CARD - Virgil van Dijk (Celtic)Celtic are down to 10 men after Virgil van Dijk fouls Peter Pawlett just outside the box. The referee judged that Dutch defender Van Dijk had denied a clear goalscoring opportunity.

25-02-2014, 07:07 PM
ok - im bored !! Does anyone have a Link to the jambos on open all mics.. - I cany find a link that works !!!

25-02-2014, 07:07 PM
Olympiakos v Man Utd has all the makings of a gigantic bore if the first 20 mins are anything to go by.

25-02-2014, 07:08 PM
ok - im bored !! Does anyone have a Link to the jambos on open all mics.. - I cany find a link that works !!!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

yekimevol
25-02-2014, 07:09 PM
Aberdeen 0-0 Celtic - Van Dijk sent off for Celtic
Ross County 0-1 Inverness CT (Raven)
St Johnstone 1-0 Motherwell (MacLean)

25-02-2014, 07:11 PM
Doyle scores again for Chesterfield

25-02-2014, 07:11 PM
Goal fae Eoin Doyle.

25-02-2014, 07:13 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

Cheers for that ... :aok: No Doubt it will be brutality to my ears.. but im feeling the need for some crap.. :greengrin

25-02-2014, 07:21 PM
2-0 St Johnstone, McLean again

HibeeLR
25-02-2014, 07:22 PM
Man utd 1 down

25-02-2014, 07:28 PM
1-0 Sheep

25-02-2014, 07:30 PM
2-0 St Johnstone, McLean again

Looking like another high finish of 7th for Hibs

25-02-2014, 07:30 PM
1-0 Sheep

I am sure Lennon will be graceful about it.

25-02-2014, 07:31 PM
Go on the Sheep!

Finally shut the BBC up about the invincible season...

25-02-2014, 07:32 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 Tims :thumbsup:

25-02-2014, 07:32 PM
2-0.

25-02-2014, 07:34 PM
This should be worth a viewing later on.

25-02-2014, 07:35 PM
Go on the Sheep!

Finally shut the BBC up about the invincible season...

Normally id agree but the Aberdeen media love in equally gives me the boke, wish there was a way they could both lose!!

25-02-2014, 07:36 PM
Shoogly Peg time - Neil.. id jump ship and go to England before your found out.. :agree:

25-02-2014, 07:36 PM

If they win tonight, St J will be three points ahead of us with the same number of games played. Bit early to make your prediction, surely?

25-02-2014, 07:38 PM
Glad we never went for Adam Rooney, sounds like the last thing we needed.
:-(

25-02-2014, 07:40 PM

We couldn't match Dons offer mate whether we wanted him loan or not. He was always going there.

25-02-2014, 07:40 PM
Good to (hopefully) see Celtic's unbeaten run in the league coming to an end. Can't stand Aberdeen these days though, wish them nothing but bad luck. Can see them replacing hearts as my most hated team next season.

25-02-2014, 07:41 PM

We could have had him for a mars bar and a can of irn bru FACT!

25-02-2014, 07:42 PM

Scored in nearly every game he's played for them.

While I can understand about Aberdeen getting all high and mighty - would rather that than the media love in if Celtic were to go unbeaten during the season.

I am more concerned about St Johnstone right now -beating Motherwell is a good result for them plus helps Aberdeen and isn't good for us trying to get into top 6.

yeezus.
25-02-2014, 07:44 PM
Normally id agree but the Aberdeen media love in equally gives me the boke, wish there was a way they could both lose!!

:agree: There's been talk since pre-season of Aberdeen "challenging" Septic. They both do my head in but I think Aberdeen are slightly less repulsive.

25-02-2014, 07:46 PM
We could have had him for a mars bar and a can of irn bru FACT!

I heard we did our best by offering him a celebration sized Mars Bar and an Irn Bru bottle top. FACT.

25-02-2014, 07:47 PM
We couldn't match Dons offer mate whether we wanted him loan or not. He was always going there.

I know. I'm just pissed off that Aberdeen, who finished below us last season, have turned things around so quickly while we were still trying to give Fenlon more time because you can't expect a manager to turn things around quickly.
Butcher needs to speed up the process of improving us.

25-02-2014, 07:49 PM
I know. I'm just pissed off that Aberdeen, who finished below us last season, have turned things around so quickly while we were still trying to give Fenlon more time because you can't expect a manager to turn things around quickly.

Yeah it's not great to watch while they kick on. Good manager as well and one I wanted ages ago. Sadly we stuck with Pat!!!!

25-02-2014, 07:50 PM
I'd rather have Adam Rooney than Wayne Rooney at the moment.

Give Butcher a full summer.

McInnes and Aberdeen were terrible at the end of last season - what he did in summer has helped them get to where they are currently.

For me having a good Aberdeen is healthy for the game up here - prefer them to the Old Firm or the yams - like wise with Dundee Utd.

I heard we did our best by offering him a celebration sized Mars Bar and an Irn Bru bottle top. FACT.

Come on guys this is getting silly. It was a Mars bar, Irn Bru and if they score they also got a wham bar as a bonus.

25-02-2014, 07:52 PM
Wouldnae worry a jot, Terry will change us right round after having a whole summer and fresh season ticket money to spend.

Our turnaround will mirror Aberdeen's.

25-02-2014, 07:53 PM
1800 at St.Johnstone game tonight. It's easy to see why we are struggling to keep up with them.

25-02-2014, 07:54 PM
Come on guys this is getting silly. It was a Mars bar, Irn Bru and if they score they also got a wham bar as a bonus.

With free betting tips from Sergey every week ;-)

25-02-2014, 07:55 PM
With free betting tips from Sergey every week ;-)

Haha, if this comes in I'm booking a hol :D

25-02-2014, 07:56 PM
Haha, if this comes in I'm booking a hol :D

I'll be buying a Daffy Duck costume :D

25-02-2014, 07:57 PM
Man Utd 2 down...

ManUre 2-0 down. :cb

Paying 300k a week for someone who slides on his erse and waves his hands in the air in a fit of rage.

2 - 0 Olympiakos.

Man U are truly honking !

25-02-2014, 07:59 PM

Hes had the best part of a year mate

Cannae believe Man Utd are paying 300k a week for Rooney. Woeful.

ManUre 2-0 down. :cb

Paying 300k a week for someone who slides on his erse and waves his hands in the air in a fit of rage.

:cb

But still 300k a week :faf: :faf:

25-02-2014, 08:00 PM

Couldn't or wouldn't TC23 ?? Genuinely don't understand why we did not match what Aberdeen are paying him.

25-02-2014, 08:01 PM
:cb

But still 300k a week :faf: :faf:

He doesn't even look bothered. But why would he be? When he'll never run out of cash anyway.

25-02-2014, 08:03 PM
Man United not good enough.... again.

How much has this got to do with the manager? Moyes just doesn't inspire confidence in these United players. I can remember seeing them play well ONCE this season ( away to Leverkusen ) Other than that they've been rotten to watch.

25-02-2014, 08:03 PM
If they win tonight, St J will be three points ahead of us with the same number of games played. Bit early to make your prediction, surely?

Better goal diff too, worth another point.

Can we gain 4 pts more in remaining games? I think not, but yes, just a prediction.

25-02-2014, 08:04 PM

we are in yet another period of Transition .It puts saints in driving seat and puts pressure on us for United game but T B has said every game till split is a cup Final so let's see where we are in three or four weeks .However next season top four has to be target and pressure is on new management team to get thier top targets in and sooner the better to help players gell and fit into TBs system

25-02-2014, 08:04 PM
Sheep 2-1 Tims

25-02-2014, 08:07 PM
Its amazing how .net is more up to date than the BBC... Its still 2-0 there...

25-02-2014, 08:08 PM
I see the Ref at Pittodrie this evening is our friend Mr Craig Thomson.

Nearly 3-0, United are piss poor.

Man United not good enough.... again.

How much has this got to do with the manager? Moyes just doesn't inspire confidence in these United players. I can remember seeing them play well ONCE this season ( away to Leverkusen ) Other than that they've been rotten to watch.
Buck stops with him . Question will be if they don't qualify for champions league and finish outside top 6 would board back him for next season even if Fergie tries the he needs time routine just as I needed .agree he does not look confident in himself so this must transmit to players .

25-02-2014, 08:14 PM
Better goal diff too, worth another point.

Can we gain 4 pts more in remaining games? I think not, but yes, just a prediction.

we play them on the 22nd so if we can win our two home games before then , who knows would give us a chance but you just know we aint going to win the two home games even tho one of them is motherwell who are pretty dire at times, probably get 2 or 3 points so we would need to beat st.johnstone.

25-02-2014, 08:16 PM
Love that Adrian the fanny Chiles described Domingues as a journey man, he's ran the show

25-02-2014, 08:17 PM
we play them on the 22nd so if we can win our two home games before then , who knows would give us a chance but you just know we aint going to win the two home games even tho one of them is motherwell who are pretty dire at times, probably get 2 or 3 points so we would need to beat st.johnstone.

We might surprise ourselves and beat utd this Friday.

25-02-2014, 08:17 PM
Love that Adrian the fanny Chiles described Domingues as a journey man, he's ran the show

Been subbed now.

25-02-2014, 08:22 PM
while i like Olympiakos as they come from the Port of Athens, this man united team is pisher than pish, BIG rebuilding job needed.

25-02-2014, 08:27 PM
This is truely dire stuff from United. I reckon we would have beaten them tonight.

25-02-2014, 08:27 PM
how does Smalling get a game?he is tom kite

25-02-2014, 08:29 PM
1800 at St.Johnstone game tonight. It's easy to see why we are struggling to keep up with them.

3 points behind isn't struggling to keep up imo

25-02-2014, 08:30 PM
3 points behind isn't struggling to keep up imoDon't bring logic in here, let the drama queens be.

25-02-2014, 08:32 PM

No it's not but compare budgets and general size if the clubs and if we had been well run in recent years we would be ahead of them and not behind them. For me the league table shows exactly how well clubs like ICT, Motherwell and St J have been run and shows how shoddy we have been.

SneakersO'Toole
25-02-2014, 08:37 PM
Couldn't or wouldn't TC23 ?? Genuinely don't understand why we did not match what Aberdeen are paying him.

My thoughts also. Where are Aberdeen all of a sudden getting money from?

They are as rooked as the rest of Scottish Football.

25-02-2014, 08:38 PM
Celtic Motherwell and Ross county all beaten tonight.

25-02-2014, 08:39 PM

only if we win our two home games, but can you see us doing that. hope we can but i have my doubts. wish we had signed lyle taylor instead of james collins then might have had a better chance

25-02-2014, 08:41 PM
My thoughts also. Where are Aberdeen all of a sudden getting money from? They are as rooked as the rest of Scottish Football.

Decent cup run... Winning regularly getting better/bigger crowds.

They also let Wylde go freeing up his wage. They also offered him a permanent contract. I believe iour bid was only a loan.

We will get it right.

25-02-2014, 08:42 PM
This is truely dire stuff from United. I reckon we would have beaten them tonight.

Clear to see that Ferdinand is finished. Can't understand why Moyes selects him.

25-02-2014, 08:44 PM
Clear to see that Ferdinand is finished. Can't understand why Moyes selects him.

Agreed. He should of retired at the end of last season, maybe even the season before.

25-02-2014, 08:48 PM
Man United were awful. Bigger clear out needed there than at ER. Ferdinand, Smalling, Cleverly, Valencia and Young are not up to it at that level. Ferdinand should just retire

25-02-2014, 08:51 PM
Let's just say its nice to be a Bury fan tonight !

25-02-2014, 09:00 PM
Massive changes required at Old Trafford in the summer but not sure it will happen.

They are so boring to watch, very lethargic in everything that they do.

I wouldn't say the tie is over yet but tonight's performance was pathetic.

25-02-2014, 09:25 PM
Aberdeen v Celtic on alba right now

25-02-2014, 09:28 PM
Full house, good game.

Stuarty27
25-02-2014, 09:52 PM
I am currently working away from home on a job just outside Stranraer and I decided to take it tonight's game!

Jesus Rangers are horrific!!!

25-02-2014, 10:18 PM
I am sure Lennon will be graceful about it.

As you predicted, in his post-match interview on Radio Scotland he blamed the referee for the defeat - never a red card and Celtic should have had a penalty in the second half. Graceless and petty, or Celtic minded as his club's followers would put it.

25-02-2014, 10:28 PM
As you predicted, in his post-match interview on Radio Scotland he blamed the referee for the defeat - never a red card and Celtic should have had a penalty in the second half. Graceless and petty, or Celtic minded as his club's followers would put it.
Craig Thompson was the ref so maybe Lennon got it right he is biased against both green teams .we can both put in a joint complaint and see where that gets us .:confused:

25-02-2014, 10:30 PM
I am currently working away from home on a job just outside Stranraer and I decided to take it tonight's game!

Jesus Rangers are horrific!!!
What was score They have won the league already so it would be hard to motivate yourself on a night like this down there .Maybe they are saving themselves for Scottish Cup:wink:

25-02-2014, 10:57 PM
What was score They have won the league already so it would be hard to motivate yourself on a night like this down there .Maybe they are saving themselves for Scottish Cup:wink:

2-0.

25-02-2014, 11:18 PM
Aberdeens first goal was a ****ing screamer.

25-02-2014, 11:38 PM
Aberdeens first goal was a ****ing screamer.

What a goal indeed....and as much as I hate Celtc, didn't think it was a sending off....thought there was another defender coming over....and yeah also thought it was a pen to Celtc as well tbh......arf arf

brian6-2
26-02-2014, 08:21 AM
man united's comeback lasted a whole 4 days. well done united.

26-02-2014, 08:52 AM
As you predicted, in his post-match interview on Radio Scotland he blamed the referee for the defeat.

26-02-2014, 08:56 AM
man united's comeback lasted a whole 4 days. well done united.

Man Utd not out yet and a 2-0 deficit still can be overcome at OT, however even if they do go through they are nowhere near good enough to win it.

Moyes looks lost in this job which seems to big for him and doesn't seem to inspire the players at all, can't see him lasting long they should go for Jurgen Klopp from Dortmund.

26-02-2014, 10:40 AM
Man Utd not out yet and a 2-0 deficit still can be overcome at OT, however even if they do go through they are nowhere near good enough to win it.

Moyes looks lost in this job which seems to big for him and doesn't seem to inspire the players at all, can't see him lasting long they should go for Jurgen Klopp from Dortmund.

No chance. Klopp just signed a new contract.

26-02-2014, 11:47 AM
No chance. Klopp just signed a new contract.

Contracts are broken all the time in footbal are they not, he's currently 7/1 for the Utd job.

http://www.givemesport.com/435416-jurgen-klopp-would-think-over-leaving-dortmund

26-02-2014, 11:49 AM
Contracts are broken all the time in footbal are they not, he's currently 7/1 for the Utd job.

http://www.givemesport.com/435416-jurgen-klopp-would-think-over-leaving-dortmund

He says he is extremely happy in Germany ATM and would consider the national job.

He has mentioned England before but said it would not be for a decent length of time. I hope he tells UTD where to go

26-02-2014, 12:14 PM
He says he is extremely happy in Germany ATM and would consider the national job.

He has mentioned England before but said it would not be for a decent length of time. I hope he tells UTD where to go

He's bound to say all these thing isn't he.

Think he might be tempted, he's been at Dortmund a while now and will not be able to take them much further and Bayern Munich have become even stronger.

He would earn much more at Utd so would not say it's a non starter, would certainly be much better than Moyes.

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/461060/Manchester-United-target-Dortmund-s-Jurgen-Klopp-as-faith-in-David-Moyes-wanes

26-02-2014, 12:18 PM
He's bound to say all these thing isn't he.

Think he might be tempted, he's been at Dortmund a while now and will not be able to take them much further and Bayern Munich have become even stronger.

He would earn much more at Utd so would not say it's a non starter, would certainly be much better than Moyes.

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/461060/Manchester-United-target-Dortmund-s-Jurgen-Klopp-as-faith-in-David-Moyes-wanes

Oh I agree. He'd be far better than Moyes. Would you leave dortmund for man UTD right now?
For me I wouldn't. The German league is better than te English, I'd say, dortmund are better than UTD.
The only thing would be the cash. And obviously man UTD are a bigger club.

But Moyes still has to get the sack and I don't know if he will

26-02-2014, 04:13 PM
Thought CT got a sending off correct for once.

I don't think the other defender would have got over in time to prevent the player from getting the shot away, so the correct decision IMO.

Lennons just being a whinging wee fud.

26-02-2014, 04:21 PM
The Man Utd performances remind me of when you were at school and the strict Maths teacher was off sick for a week and a supply teacher came in to fill the void - you went from behaving to chancing your arm and relaxing.

Moyes just doesn't have the same presence Fergie has, not many do let's be honest. The players are letting the club down not Moyes (my opinion).

Last night though he played Rooney all wrong - or Rooney was disobeying tactics. I've never and I mean never seen Wayne Rooney play so deep, nearly on top of his centre halves, all game. Could not believe Moyes allowing him to play so deep (and play defenders into trouble with slack passing I hasten to add).

Man Utd missed a trick not getting in Modric and Sneijder in my opinion - they lack real midfield creativity and drive.

26-02-2014, 04:32 PM

that said united are possibly the second biggest club in the world and that alone has massive pulling power

obviously hearts are the biggest in the world but they currently dont need a new manager