View Full Version : Under 20's game tomorrow (Venue Switched to Airdrie)

24-02-2014, 04:20 PM
For anyone going- @HibernianFCClub: The venue for #Hibs under-20s match against @dundeeunitedfc tomorrow has been switched to Excelsior Stadium, Airdire, kick off 2pm.

24-02-2014, 04:28 PM
For anyone going- @HibernianFCClub: The venue for #Hibs under-20s match against @dundeeunitedfc tomorrow has been switched to Excelsior Stadium, Airdire, kick off 2pm.

Thanks Bob, I was intending going to this at 6pm at Livvi!!!!

24-02-2014, 05:02 PM
Working away and can't manage this.
Updates welcome including any invites ootside!

24-02-2014, 05:11 PM
Working away and can't manage this.
Updates welcome including any invites ootside!

Just got what you meant there ha ha

24-02-2014, 05:14 PM
Just got what you meant there ha ha

Unless he's on a banning order by then!

24-02-2014, 05:16 PM
Unless he's on a banning order by then!

I had a word with him on Saturday

24-02-2014, 05:22 PM
I had a word with him on Saturday

Careful now!

24-02-2014, 09:25 PM

Blast. Not going to Airdrie so it'll be Champions League p!sh instead :greengrin

24-02-2014, 09:38 PM
Was looking forward to that too.......

24-02-2014, 09:43 PM
Is there some reason why they don't play these games at training centre?

24-02-2014, 10:09 PM
Is there some reason why they don't play these games at training centre?

There is certain rules for where you can play matches, eg must have floodlights, some sort of stand for supporters which we don't have at east mains

24-02-2014, 10:12 PM
Thomson and boateng will feature

24-02-2014, 10:26 PM
Thomson and boateng will feature

Boateng better feature more tha he did at Falkirk........

24-02-2014, 10:28 PM
Boateng better feature more tha he did at Falkirk........

Lol I'm not hearing good reports on the lad so far which is a shame, still won't write him off just yet

WellingtonHibby
25-02-2014, 12:25 AM
Lol I'm not hearing good reports on the lad so far which is a shame, still won't write him off just yet
What ARE you hearing?

25-02-2014, 08:21 AM
There is certain rules for where you can play matches, eg must have floodlights, some sort of stand for supporters which we don't have at east mains

OK. Cheers.

Would make sense then to play at say Spartans rather than Hibs and DU in Lanarkshire?

25-02-2014, 08:28 AM
OK. Cheers.

Would make sense then to play at say Spartans rather than Hibs and DU in Lanarkshire?

Maybe the park's not available at such short notice

25-02-2014, 08:46 AM
What ARE you hearing?

Just exactly that, that he's not been very good since he arrived.

25-02-2014, 08:55 AM
Just exactly that, that he's not been very good since he arrived.

SMAXXA, seen him a couple of times for the under 20's now.
Looked really short of match fitness in my opinion, not sure if he played many games recently at Arsenal. In the 2nd half against Falkirk last week, James McDonaugh played him further forward, and he looked a lot better in that role. Be interesting to see where and how he plays today

25-02-2014, 08:58 AM
SMAXXA, seen him a couple of times for the under 20's now.
Looked really short of match fitness in my opinion, not sure if he played many games recently at Arsenal. In the 2nd half against Falkirk last week, James McDonaugh played him further forward, and he looked a lot better in that role. Be interesting to see where and how he plays today

Yeah I'm thinking about going through to the game today so will see how he gets on. Suspect he will play centre back with Thomo coming in.

25-02-2014, 09:07 AM
Yeah I'm thinking about going through to the game today so will see how he gets on. Suspect he will play centre back with Thomo coming in.

Maybe that's where Butcher thinks his best position is
See you there

Ferry Hibbee
25-02-2014, 11:04 AM
Thinking of going , can someone enlighten me about entry fee?

25-02-2014, 11:04 AM
Thinking of going , can someone enlighten me about entry fee?

Donations in a bucket towards hibs academy

Ferry Hibbee
25-02-2014, 11:12 AM
Many thanks.

Tom Hart RIP
25-02-2014, 02:01 PM
KT starts

hibs4thecup1988
25-02-2014, 02:36 PM
KT starts

updates?

Tom Hart RIP
25-02-2014, 02:43 PM
1-0 to dundee Utd

25-02-2014, 03:05 PM
1-0 to dundee Utd

1-1

25-02-2014, 03:23 PM
1-1

Gardiner!

25-02-2014, 03:45 PM
Baptie puts last min pen over the bar. #erse! :greengrin

25-02-2014, 04:11 PM
Left not long into the second half, thought it was pish poor game and the standard was terrible. It's the first I've seen of the u20s this season but was disappointed. The wee UTD number 7 was the best player on the park and he looked about 14 :greengrin

25-02-2014, 06:54 PM
Left not long into the second half, thought it was pish poor game and the standard was terrible. It's the first I've seen of the u20s this season but was disappointed. The wee UTD number 7 was the best player on the park and he looked about 14 :greengrin

Disappointed to hear that you didn't rate the standard. I enjoyed the game, both teams tried to get the ball down and play. The United no 7 started off really well, Connolly I think was his name, but he really did next to nothing in the 2nd half.
Hibs controlled the 2nd half and really should have won this by a couple.
KT did well, and hope he's done enough to at least get on the bench on Friday night

25-02-2014, 08:16 PM
Disappointed to hear that you didn't rate the standard. I enjoyed the game, both teams tried to get the ball down and play. The United no 7 started off really well, Connolly I think was his name, but he really did next to nothing in the 2nd half.
Hibs controlled the 2nd half and really should have won this by a couple.
KT did well, and hope he's done enough to at least get on the bench on Friday night

2 highlights for me were the beautiful rainbow that came out in the second half and TB and his wife and their little dug walking in before us.

dugs at fitbaw naaaa no for me

25-02-2014, 10:14 PM
2 highlights for me were the beautiful rainbow that came out in the second half and TB and his wife and their little dug walking in before us.

dugs at fitbaw naaaa no for me

So was TB with his dog a highlight or not ? Make up your mind man!

25-02-2014, 10:22 PM
The bitch at tynie on sat was a highlight! Give her a choice out of Pal, Chum and Muesli, I know that cardboard box will still be secured.

25-02-2014, 10:54 PM
So was TB with his dog a highlight or not ? Make up your mind man!

After watching the match it very much was :wink: