View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 1 v Hibs 1 (Haynes)

22-02-2014, 11:04 AM
I think I'm right in saying that I have a 100% record this year when it comes to starting the match thread. Although it is only February :greengrin

Remember you can use i-spy for updates.........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

And let's not clutter up this thread with updates from the lunchtime top v bottom clash, so put them on this thread.......

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?279128-Sparky-amp-Broon-against-the-Yams-on-Sat

What's the weather like in Kilmarnock?? :cb

22-02-2014, 11:31 AM
It's like a summers day if you discount the wind chill factor Perfect for good football so Stanton should add to his goal tally and Whatmore to get his first Could be high scoring game

22-02-2014, 11:33 AM
It's like a summers day if you discount the wind chill factor Perfect for good football so Stanton should add to his goal tally and Whatmore to get his first Could be high scoring game

Which hopefully ends in our favour!

OsloHibs
22-02-2014, 11:39 AM
Come on Hibs. 3 points needed. How's the weather back in Scotland?

22-02-2014, 11:40 AM
Come on Hibs. 3 points needed. How's the weather back in Scotland?

Sunny here in Ayrshire.

OsloHibs
22-02-2014, 12:54 PM
Any overseas Hibbys got anything yet?

22-02-2014, 01:02 PM
Any overseas Hibbys got anything yet?

Not sure if the game is on the tv anywhere, not available at Kilmarnock's site either - seems the other big game in Scotland today is the Stenhousmuir away game ...

OsloHibs
22-02-2014, 01:03 PM
Not sure if the game is on the tv anywhere, not available at Kilmarnock's site either - seems the other big game in Scotland today is the Stenhousmuir away game ...

No Boozy on Hibs TV?

22-02-2014, 01:07 PM
Unchanged team.

Hibee_Lisa
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Harris, Taiwo, Stanton, Stevenson, Handling, Haynes #KFCvHFC

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/437226683079614464) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Harris, Taiwo, Stanton, Stevenson, Handling, Haynes #KFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23KFCvHFC&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/437227060273369088) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) subs: Murdoch, Craig, Maybury, Boateng, Cairney, Heffernan, Collins #KFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23KFCvHFC&src=hash)

22-02-2014, 01:08 PM
No Watmore on the bench.

22-02-2014, 01:11 PM
Watmore no make it? Don't think I would've played Harris but it is what it is.

Moan the Hibs.

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

22-02-2014, 01:12 PM
No Boozy on Hibs TV?

Sorry, thought you wanted pictures - Boozy is doing his usual manic reporting on Hibs tv audio ... :greengrin

green.and.white
22-02-2014, 01:12 PM
No Watmore? Disappointing but decent team nonetheless, c'mon lads :flag:

22-02-2014, 01:14 PM
Team selection fair enough since Watmore obviously isn't fit.

C'mon Hibs 3 points the day!

OsloHibs
22-02-2014, 01:16 PM
Sorry, thought you wanted pictures - Boozy is doing his usual manic reporting on Hibs tv audio ... :greengrin

I've not got anything- no sound what so ever ?? Man this sucks. Winter Olympics on the box it is then.

22-02-2014, 01:21 PM
Watmore no make it? Don't think I would've played Harris but it is what it is.

Moan the Hibs.

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

Yip. Tis what it is. I would have started with Heff and Collins too.
Here's hoping though.

I'll go for 2-4 Hibs.

22-02-2014, 01:21 PM
I've not got anything- no sound what so ever ?? Man this sucks. Winter Olympics on the box it is then.

... the game (and the broadcast) haven't started yet - think they wait until roughly 15 minutes before KO - patience laddie....:greengrin

22-02-2014, 01:25 PM
Its bloody freezing. Mon Hibs.

Would have liked to have seen Whitmore.

22-02-2014, 01:26 PM
Its bloody freezing. Mon Hibs. Would have liked to have seen Whitmore.

Take it you mean Watmore??? ;-)

Dan Sarf
22-02-2014, 01:29 PM

No Whitmore either FFS! What does the laddie have to do to get a game?

22-02-2014, 01:29 PM

:-)

WestEndHibee
22-02-2014, 01:30 PM

That's his lesser known scots cousin. I'm more excited about quémore myself!

Hibby Gav

Not be injured :agree:

No Heffernan again, bit disappointed Butcher doesn't reckon he's good enough tbh.

Its bloody freezing. Mon Hibs.

Would have liked to have seen Whitmore.

I'm in my house nice and warm ;).

22-02-2014, 01:31 PM
That's his lesser known scots cousin. I'm more excited about quémore myself!

I think there should be Naemore of these puns. ;-)

22-02-2014, 01:33 PM
No Heffernan again, bit disappointed Butcher doesn't reckon he's good enough tbh.

Me too. I was absolutely delighted that we signed him.

22-02-2014, 01:34 PM
Kilmarnock FC ‏@OfficialKillie (https://twitter.com/OfficialKillie) 18m (https://twitter.com/OfficialKillie/status/437228991276392448) Team to play Hibernian: Samson, Tesselaar, Clingan, Boyd, McKenzie, Eremenko, O'hara, Slater, Pascali, Ashcroft, Muirhead

Kilmarnock FC ‏@OfficialKillie (https://twitter.com/OfficialKillie) 17m (https://twitter.com/OfficialKillie/status/437229316284633088)
Subs: Reguero, Irvine, Johnston, Maksimenko, Gardyne, Kiltie, Nicholson

OsloHibs
22-02-2014, 01:37 PM
... the game (and the broadcast) haven't started yet - think they wait until roughly 15 minutes before KO - patience laddie....:greengrin

HaHa, I thought it was lunch time kick off. Been a very long week!!!! Cheers :)

22-02-2014, 01:41 PM

Bully.

22-02-2014, 01:43 PM

Given he started up front in Tel's first game but then got injured, if he has gone off him he's had a lot of time to get to decide it.

AllyF
22-02-2014, 01:44 PM
Where is everyone watching/listening to the game?

22-02-2014, 01:45 PM
Bully.

For me???? ;-)

22-02-2014, 01:48 PM
It may just be my paranoia, but it seems everyone we get a wee bit excited about lately, ends up on the injured list for extended periods :brickwall

22-02-2014, 01:48 PM
Ive not got a good feeling about today....

22-02-2014, 02:06 PM

Los Angeles, HibsTV audio stream, Pike and Beuzelin commentating

22-02-2014, 02:09 PM
I think I'm right in saying that I have a 100% record this year when it comes to starting the match thread. Although it is only February :greengrin

Remember you can use i-spy for updates.........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

And let's not clutter up this thread with updates from the lunchtime top v bottom clash, so put them on this thread.......

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?279128-Sparky-amp-Broon-against-the-Yams-on-Sat

What's the weather like in Kilmarnock?? :cb

Why didn't you start the thread for the first two yam games?

22-02-2014, 02:13 PM
How have we started?

22-02-2014, 02:16 PM
Killie should have scored there. Bad miss from Craig Thomson. Surprised he didn't give himself a penalty.

22-02-2014, 02:17 PM
Sevco 0-1 Stenhousmuir :greengrin

22-02-2014, 02:18 PM
Aberdeen's weekly penalty saved.

MontrealHibs
22-02-2014, 02:19 PM

Montreal, Hibs TV listening to Boozy and Pike.

22-02-2014, 02:21 PM
hertz beat, last minute win for scotland in italy...a hibs win will make it a carlsberg weekend :agree:

22-02-2014, 02:22 PM
litte in way of match reports - anyone got any info on how its going

22-02-2014, 02:22 PM
1-0 Killie

OsloHibs
22-02-2014, 02:23 PM
Ffs!!!!!!!!

McGivern caught out

Curly1875
Baws.

:rolleyes: 1-0 Killie . Tottaly against run of play according to Willie Miller

1-0 killie :rolleyes: bbc saying against the run of play

TAHibby
22-02-2014, 02:24 PM
Against the run of play says Miller.

22-02-2014, 02:25 PM
Here we go, doing thins the hard way again!

AllyF
22-02-2014, 02:25 PM
McGivern at fault.

Probably all that vodka he was pouring down his neck from the bottle in Why Not last weekend.

22-02-2014, 02:27 PM
McGivern at fault.

Probably all that vodka he was pouring down his neck from the bottle in Why Not last weekend.Behave yersel ..

1-0 Killie

Indeed

Ffs!!!!!!!!

McGivern caught out

Dear dear

Baws.

David Templeton having a horrible day at Ibrox - booked for simulation in what looked like a penalty and just missed an absolute sitter with an open goal.

Still 0-1 to Stenny :greengrin

McGivern at fault.

Probably all that vodka he was pouring down his neck from the bottle in Why Not last weekend.

No need for comments like that

McGivern at fault.

Aye. That's probably exactly the reason....

McGivern at fault.

Better watch you never make a mistake at work, people might think it was from a beer you had one time :rolleyes:

22-02-2014, 02:28 PM
That's no good.

22-02-2014, 02:28 PM
Nish scores for Sons v Raith

22-02-2014, 02:30 PM
Still plenty time left

22-02-2014, 02:30 PM
Ive not got a good feeling about today....

I'm starting to agree

22-02-2014, 02:31 PM
McGivern at fault.

Riiiiiiiggghht.

22-02-2014, 02:32 PM
Still plenty time left

That's what worries me.

McGivern at fault.

That must be some hangover.

Still plenty time left

Yur nicking ma words from the other night ;-)

22-02-2014, 02:33 PM
Better watch you never make a mistake at work, people might think it was from a beer you had one time :rolleyes:

Tbf I did nearly hit someone with a trolley in Asda and it was explained through the beer I had two years ago. I thought it was out my system but obviously not

22-02-2014, 02:36 PM
Yur nicking ma words from the other night ;-)

cjward2
22-02-2014, 02:36 PM
greetings from the frigid Canadian prairies. Listening to Hibs TV feed.

COME ON HIBS!!!!

22-02-2014, 02:37 PM
Craig for Harris Please

22-02-2014, 02:39 PM
Passing the ball around a lot, but don't seem to know which way the goal posts are.

22-02-2014, 02:39 PM
Craig for Harris Please

Harris poor again? If Craig can be dropped for poor performances then Harris should too. That's if he's playing poor though :D

sbell1875
22-02-2014, 02:44 PM
St. Johnstone are behind against ICT so if that stays like that and we can get a win we'd be top 6.

22-02-2014, 02:45 PM
wasted balls from harris and stevenson, make the pass count lads

22-02-2014, 02:46 PM
Ross co 1 up on st.mirren

22-02-2014, 02:46 PM
St. Johnstone are behind against ICT so if that stays like that and we can get a win we'd be top 6.need tae be able tae score tae dae that

22-02-2014, 02:47 PM
We put way too much pressure on the return of Harris. We have to remember that prior to his injury his form was pretty poor. We'll see how he develops, but if people remove his strike in the semi final last year from their minds, he actually hasn't done a whole lot. Yes he has pace and ability to go past a player, but he hasn't shown it nearly enough for me.

22-02-2014, 02:53 PM
We put way too much pressure on the return of Harris. We have to remember that prior to his injury his form was pretty poor. We'll see how he develops, but if people remove his strike in the semi final last year from their minds, he actually hasn't done a whole lot. Yes he has pace and ability to go past a player, but he hasn't shown it nearly enough for me.

A bit harsh there are you not.

His form prior to his injury was pretty poor, ffs he was injured in the first league game of the season just after half time.

When he got into the first team last season he did very well for the rest of the season. A lot more than just the goal against Falkirk.

22-02-2014, 02:56 PM
A bit harsh there are you not.

His form prior to his injury was pretty poor, ffs he was injured in the first league game of the season just after half time.

When he got into the first team last season he did very well for the rest of the season. A lot more than just the goal against Falkirk.

Many people agreed and stated on here that his form at the tail end of last season was poor. He has all the potential, and I hope he finds his start of his Hibs career form again soon. We shouldn't be persisting for too long though, he isn't above anyone else, if he continues to be ineffective then some time of the bench is required. I feel he was thrown back into the starting 11 way too quickly anyway. Sub appearances building up to a start should have been the way.

22-02-2014, 02:57 PM

Hopefully the management will be looking at teaching him where to take position around the pitch, and also for our midfielders to know what type of ball needs to be played for him. Often he is given a ball to feet with no momentum to go past people.

22-02-2014, 02:57 PM

Aye right enough. Let's get rid of Harris and bring in another loan player from the English lower leagues.

22-02-2014, 02:58 PM
Many people agreed and stated on here that his form at the tail end of last season was poor. He has all the potential, and I hope he finds his start of his Hibs career form again soon.

OsloHibs
22-02-2014, 02:59 PM
Deep sigh. Huge deep sigh. Come on Hibs.

22-02-2014, 02:59 PM
Aye right enough. Let's get rid of Harris and bring in another loan player from the English lower leagues.

If you could point out where I stated we should get rid of him that would be great, cheers.

22-02-2014, 03:00 PM
amazingly no bookings for either team in the 1st half, is craig thomson not wanting the usual attention he likes

22-02-2014, 03:02 PM
amazingly no bookings for either team in the 1st half, is craig thomson not wanting the usual attention he likes

He doesn't need to do anything to stop us playing. We haven't even started.

22-02-2014, 03:02 PM
Any player playing right midfield for Hibs will benefit when we bring in a natural right back. That said, if Harris isn't playing well Cairney is on the bench.

KazHibby
22-02-2014, 03:05 PM
Has a fitba match broken out at rugby park yet!

Nailrod
22-02-2014, 03:05 PM
Small positives.

No Hibs players booked yet - usually Thommo would have given us one and a half yellows by now.

Hibs have given away one free kick in the first half. I find that bizarre. I can't ever remember seeing a game where a team only gave away one free kick in 45 minutes.

Maybe news of all the attention Thommo's refereeing has attracted on .net over the past couple of weeks has in fact filtered through to him. We can only hope.

22-02-2014, 03:11 PM
Small positives.

No Hibs players booked yet - usually Thommo would have given us one and a half yellows by now.

Hibs have given away one free kick in the first half. I find that bizarre. I can't ever remember seeing a game where a team only gave away one free kick in 45 minutes.

Maybe news of all the attention Thommo's refereeing has attracted on .net over the past couple of weeks has in fact filtered through to him. We can only hope.

:agree: Also need to remember Killie are his 2nd least favoured team so Thomson is probably deeply conflicted and finding it a frustrating match.

I predict a token Hibby penalty 2nd half, once we go 2 down :wink:

Nailrod
22-02-2014, 03:16 PM
:agree: Also need to remember Killie are his 2nd least favoured team so Thomson is probably deeply conflicted and finding it a frustrating match.

I predict a token Hibby penalty 2nd half, once we go 2 down :wink:

Yup. Forgot about that. We're both benefiting. Normally we'd be two yellows each and twenty fouls down by now.

22-02-2014, 03:16 PM
He doesn't need to do anything to stop us playing. We haven't even started.

i spoke too soon

goal haynes :thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-02-2014, 03:17 PM
Gooooaaalll

TAHibby
Haynes!

Yes...

OsloHibs
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssss ssssss

Goal :top marks

Haynes header from Stanton cross!

1-1 haynes :greengrin

Nailrod

Yup. Forgot about that. We're both benefiting. Normally we'd be two yellows each and twenty fouls down by now.
And... there we go. Yellow for Forster.
(Edit)
which... led to a goal by Haynes!

:flag::flag:

22-02-2014, 03:18 PM
great cross from stanton for the goal

Get in Danny Haynes.

att: 4,036

22-02-2014, 03:19 PM
partick 1 - nil against aberdeen

Danny Haynes nanananananana!!

Partick playing well second half.

Another Carlsberg day NOT coming up for our sad neighbours?

22-02-2014, 03:20 PM
Partick playing well second half. Another Carlsberg day NOT coming up for our sad neighbours? :flag:

Sheep missed a penalty as well.

22-02-2014, 03:20 PM
Sevco 1-2 Stenny :greengrin

22-02-2014, 03:21 PM

The Gorf
22-02-2014, 03:21 PM
Sten 2 up against rangers

22-02-2014, 03:22 PM
Small positives.

:agree: A couple of games of minimum HFC bookings should knock hell out the stats & cover up the real issues.

CT must Shirley read this website for his self gratifications. That being the case, he will realise that the barking bloodhounds are getting closer.

Ye ken, it widny surprise me one iota to see him give US a dodgy penalty today.
It's basically a nothing game to him (unless he has a bet on like :wink:)

22-02-2014, 03:22 PM
yellows starting to tott up for hibs players now

Forster
Taiwo

thomson must be beelin

22-02-2014, 03:23 PM
Partick playing well second half.

Another Carlsberg day NOT coming up for our sad neighbours?

Don't tease. I love a Carlberg day. The sooner they are mathematically ensured of at least one season with the Huns, the better.

yellows starting to tott up for hibs players now

Forster
Taiwo

thomson must be beelin

He's getting worried now.

seven nowt
Needs to be a Danny Haynes song to the tune of Valerie!! :flag:

Sten 2 up against rangers

The Gods will intervene, I'm sure of it. :rolleyes:

2 bookings from 4 fouls. :rolleyes:

2-0 partick!

22-02-2014, 03:24 PM
playing good

Come on Hibs...make it a perfect day !

Nailrod
22-02-2014, 03:24 PM
Small positives.

:agree: A couple of games of minimum HFC bookings should knock hell out the stats & cover up the real issues.

CT must Shirley read this website for his self gratifications. That being the case, he will realise that the barking bloodhounds are getting closer.

Ye ken, it widny surprise me one iota to see him give US a dodgy penalty today.
It's basically a nothing game to him (unless he has a bet on like :wink:) Infuriated, Thommo now books Taiwo...

22-02-2014, 03:25 PM
Stanton hits bar direct from free kick

C'mon Hibs. A goal to move into the top 6.

2-1 partick

22-02-2014, 03:26 PM
playing good

Come on Hibs...make it a perfect day !

22-02-2014, 03:26 PM
eremenko off for gardyne

22-02-2014, 03:27 PM
Been the better team 2nd half.

COME ON HIBS :flag:

22-02-2014, 03:28 PM
From reading this thread we only appear to be playing a referee today and yet somehow it's 1-1 with twenty minutes to go.

22-02-2014, 03:29 PM
Anyone else having trouble listening to sportsound through the bbc radio app for iphone??

22-02-2014, 03:30 PM
Liam craig on for Handling

22-02-2014, 03:30 PM
The Rangers 2-2 Stenhousmuir

22-02-2014, 03:31 PM
Att: 2,415 at st.johnstone v caley game...

Ross co 1 st.mirren 1

The Gods will intervene, I'm sure of it. :rolleyes:

You called it...

Goal with a great deal of good fortune.....Rangers devoid of ideas.....Rangers against the play.

3- 1 Partick

Craig on for Danny Handling

22-02-2014, 03:32 PM
3-1 partick, taylor is some player

Harris and Stanton playing well :agree:

Killie try hit us on break but Hanlon makes excellent tackle.

Great result for Partick if they hang on..also would be 1st home win of season for them and bad news for the yams! :greengrin

22-02-2014, 03:33 PM

Wish we got him instead of Collins.

David_D
3-2 rangers

The Rangers 3-2 Stenhousmuir.

Normal service resumed :rolleyes:

22-02-2014, 03:34 PM
Great result for Partick if they hang on..also would be 1st home win of season for them and bad news for the yams! :greengrin

hopefully they get gubbed in there next home game :agree:

22-02-2014, 03:34 PM

Partick, 3 goals last week, 3 so far this week...

Come on Hibs...being outdone by Partick??

Petrie??????

Rangers 3-2 up now :(

22-02-2014, 03:35 PM
Partick, 3 goals last week, 3 so far this week...

Come on Hibs...being outdone by Partick??

Petrie??????

Rangers 3-2 up now :(

He is there on loan.

22-02-2014, 03:36 PM
Come on Hibs...a goal now would be big with the way the other results are.

Maybe we could keep tabs and move for him in the summer? Would be good if Thistle could hold on as we are the next team to play them at Firrhill and you know what would happen if we play them while they still need a home win!

David_D
penalty Stenhousemuir

3-3

Penalty Stenhousmuir!

22-02-2014, 03:37 PM
hopefully they get gubbed in there next home game :agree:

Can't doubt our solid defence

;)

Stenhousemuir..3 - 3 penalty

cairney on for stevenson, harris swapping wings

3-3

22-02-2014, 03:38 PM
Liam Craig just over the bar!

22-02-2014, 03:38 PM
Can't doubt our solid defence

;)

Stenhousemuir..3 - 3 penalty

sally McCoist will demand to know the referees home address

22-02-2014, 03:39 PM
C'mon Hibs! Been traipsing around Lincoln keeping an eye on the score, got some funny looks in morrisons when I saw we'd equalised.

22-02-2014, 03:41 PM
Cooden 2-0 up on wee leather thongs hopeless Dundee :thumbsup:

22-02-2014, 03:41 PM
8 mins +

22-02-2014, 03:42 PM
Come on the hi bees

8 mins left...

Been the better team but can't put ball in the net right now..

Harris close!

sally McCoist will demand to know the referees home address

The really funny thing is, it wasn't a penalty :greengrin

David_D
22-02-2014, 03:44 PM
2-1 Ross County

2-1 ross county poor old jambos, creeping further behind in points :na na:

shot from haynes blocked

22-02-2014, 03:45 PM
Great chance Haynes..no 2nd though...

semaj64
22-02-2014, 03:46 PM
Do BBC use predictive texting - they state an attempted save or are they waiting for it to go to trial!!

22-02-2014, 03:47 PM
Haynes off for Collins - great shift and goal earlier from Haynes.

22-02-2014, 03:47 PM
collins on for Haynes...well deserved applause

22-02-2014, 03:50 PM
poor poor corner from harris...

22-02-2014, 03:51 PM
harris poor ball yet again

22-02-2014, 03:52 PM
harris with a cross too close to keeper

22-02-2014, 03:53 PM
FT good point but disappointing we didn't get all 3

harris poor ball yet again

At least he got it right when he supplied Heynes though

A point will do me

Full time. Decent enough point.

22-02-2014, 03:54 PM
Ft 1-1.

22-02-2014, 03:56 PM
A generous 1m 21s injury time from Thomson :rolleyes:

22-02-2014, 03:57 PM
'Terry Butcher must be scratching his head and wondering why Hibs did not win'

'Hibs were 'wonderful' in the second half'

'Stanton a great prospect '

'Butcher has a gem on his hands'.

Oh well......half a pint of Carlsberg is better than an empty glass.

Hearts now 18 behind? Proud.

22-02-2014, 03:57 PM
Disappointing result - to make top six we need more than this ...

22-02-2014, 03:59 PM
good point away from home at a tricky ground.
well done hibs and the support who travelled through

5 subs= 2+half mins should have been added...craig thomson pretty nervous with hibs on the ascendancy, the ****

It's not the worst result and a point away from home isn't bad at all. Apparently played well.

Maybe it's time to rest young Alex Harris. I think his bad injury has really knocked his confidence a bit. He's a good player and will come good again with proper management from Butcher & Malpas. A draw wasn't the worst result today.

22-02-2014, 04:00 PM
Point away from home in the SPL is usually a good one, especially after going behind.

22-02-2014, 04:00 PM

Sounds like we played well, we're out of the top six by goal difference. Plenty time.

22-02-2014, 04:01 PM
5 subs= 2+half mins should have been added...craig thomson pretty nervous with hibs on the ascendancy, the ****

....add on the time for 3 bookings and you begin to see how he'll screw us in any way he can

22-02-2014, 04:01 PM

22-02-2014, 04:02 PM
st.johnstone at home to murrawell on tuesday

22-02-2014, 04:02 PM
Decent point. Sounds like we were the better team also which is encouraging and also good that Danny Haynes scored.

22-02-2014, 04:03 PM
On to Friday now.

22-02-2014, 04:03 PM
....add on the time for 3 bookings and you begin to see how he'll screw us in any way he can

forgot about the bookings, panic obviously set in

22-02-2014, 04:04 PM
Strange some Harris comments...1st half wasn't his best but was involved in lots 2nd half.

Take him out and you lose his pace plus who do you replace him with ?!

Pitch was shocking today - get him on a different surface and you will see an even better player - likewise with Stanton!

3 points today would have been nice but with St J losing at home - still tight in the battle for the lowly 6th!

22-02-2014, 04:08 PM

who said these quotes,bbc ?

22-02-2014, 04:11 PM

Read the post header :greengrin

22-02-2014, 04:11 PM

If I get his name I'll add it.

22-02-2014, 04:14 PM
A generous 1m 21s injury time from Thomson :rolleyes:

Is it the ref who decides how much time to add on ? I thought it was the forth official .

22-02-2014, 04:18 PM
Is it the ref who decides how much time to add on ? I thought it was the forth official .

Both...

Ref has the whistle to blow for full time and can add on time as he requires.

22-02-2014, 04:21 PM

Q&A on guidelines here

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20159223

22-02-2014, 04:21 PM
Strange some Harris comments...1st half wasn't his best but was involved in lots 2nd half.

Pitch was shocking today - get him on a different surface and you will see an even better player - likewise with Stanton!

3 points today would have been nice but with St J losing at home - still tight in the battle for the lowly 6th!

If we had to replace him then it would be with Watmore but, ideally you'd want them both playing.

22-02-2014, 04:22 PM
If we had to replace him then it would be with Watmore but, ideally you'd want them both playing.

Don't think the pitch today would have helped Watmore much either!

22-02-2014, 04:25 PM

Don't think the pitch today would have helped Watmore much either!

Yeah. Hopefully he is back for Friday night!

22-02-2014, 04:28 PM
Yeah. Hopefully he is back for Friday night!

Our pitch is crap also :greengrin But hopefully 2 weeks with no game will help - plus the wings have a little more grass than the middle :greengrin

vanNISHtelroy
22-02-2014, 04:43 PM
Thought we were crap and that you lot were alright

We didn't seem to have any tactics and even when under no pressure were unable to keep the ball, only a couple of player might have got pass marks.

Would have taken Eremenko off earlier as it didn't seem to be working for him.

22-02-2014, 04:44 PM
Could I just point out, before Andy74 does, that Fenlon had a better result in the last away game to Killie than Butcher had today :wink:

Butcher out, etc..................

22-02-2014, 04:55 PM

Yes Harris was involved but the problem was that he really didn't do anything when he was. Hardly went past a man or created a chance. Severely lacking confidence.

22-02-2014, 05:04 PM
We should have won 2nd half. Most of the play was Hibs and Williams must have been freezing.

Why can we not finish teams off. So annoying.

22-02-2014, 05:11 PM
Read the post header :greengrin

i did,thought it was from the radio or tv !!

LioNeilMessi
22-02-2014, 05:15 PM
Yes Harris was involved but the problem was that he really didn't do anything when he was. Hardly went past a man or created a chance. Severely lacking confidence.

Wasn't there but did he no get the assist today?

22-02-2014, 05:26 PM
Wasn't there but did he no get the assist today?

No, Stanton did.

22-02-2014, 09:16 PM

I would of subbed Harris he wasn't being effective has lost confidence to player on and beat him and oftten made wrong choice of pass or cross not dangerous .Stanton on the other hand looks dangerous every time he goes forward .We were cruising until McGivern switched off ,he does that at least once in every game and it cost us three points as that chance apart I thought we contained them well .We were the more hungrier team to win and late on were unlucky at times when close range shots were getting blocked .Not sure if Danny and Hayes partnership works on evidence of today Was Watmore still injured ?

24-02-2014, 08:40 AM
Disappointing that many people feel the need to single out Harris again after Saturday - Butcher obviously feels (or has felt until now) that the best way for him to get his confidence and form back is by persisting with him in the first team, and not dropping him or putting him out on loan as many would like. He has undoubted talent and even when not as his best, his pace alone can trouble and stretch the opposition.

Wayne Rooney is 28 years old, one of the best players in the world, and has just singed a deal worth £300K a week - yet he is notoriously slow to find his form when he comes back from injuries. Harris is 19, just recovered from a serious injury and major surgery, and has started 4 games since he returned - let's give the laddie a fair chance to get going again.

24-02-2014, 09:19 AM
The problem with Harris just now is that he needs to get back to fitness, he seems a bit weak, or scared in the tackle just now and I think that's making us a bit shaky defending down that left hand side.

No doubt he's a talent but a spell out of the team to get his strength back will help him, and the team in general.

24-02-2014, 09:20 AM
Disappointing that many people feel the need to single out Harris again after Saturday - Butcher obviously feels (or has felt until now) that the best way for him to get his confidence and form back is by persisting with him in the first team, and not dropping him or putting him out on loan as many would like. He has undoubted talent and even when not as his best, his pace alone can trouble and stretch the opposition.

Wayne Rooney is 28 years old, one of the best players in the world, and has just singed a deal worth £300K a week - yet he is notoriously slow to find his form when he comes back from injuries. Harris is 19, just recovered from a serious injury and major surgery, and has started 4 games since he returned - let's give the laddie a fair chance to get going again.

I totally agree.

24-02-2014, 09:22 AM

I totally agree.

Me too

QMU-1875
24-02-2014, 09:30 AM
Expectations are far too high for harris. He will come good again if we stop slating him and give him time to recover from a real set back

24-02-2014, 09:36 AM
The problem with Harris just now is that he needs to get back to fitness, he seems a bit weak, or scared in the tackle just now and I think that's making us a bit shaky defending down that left hand side.

No doubt he's a talent but a spell out of the team to get his strength back will help him, and the team in general.

Disagree. If you put him in the u20s you'll screw his head up. Just needs games. It will come. Same goes for Handling who a few were singling out again (including dropping him for Heff?) Harris and Handling are still contributing by the movement they make and dragging defenders around. Both suit the way Terry wants to play.