22-02-2014, 10:28 AM
N Sky Sports News back in training and hoping to resume career

Who would take him as a replacement for Ben

I would get him down to east mains for a couple of months to see if he is fit

If so then I would definitely take him

22-02-2014, 10:29 AM
Great keeper, but I think he's finished! If he did prove his fitness I'd only offer him a pay as you play deal.

22-02-2014, 10:30 AM
Petrie wouldn't pay for his spot cream.

dastardly8
22-02-2014, 10:40 AM
That's my cousin yam fud but the spots taking it too far a spot kick past him would be better

22-02-2014, 11:00 AM
Always thought he was a great keeper with them. When he moved to Sunderland I genuinely expected him to move into bigger and better things but when he broke his wrist he just didn't seem to recover which is a shame. I think we would be daft not to at least have a look at him.

22-02-2014, 11:03 AM
Superb GK. But fitness may prove an issue.

ManBearPig
22-02-2014, 11:26 AM
in a heartbeat on pay per play basis. brilliant keeper and apart from playing for two teams I hate I always felt he was decent guy.

22-02-2014, 11:31 AM
Doubt he'd sign for us. Would take him though.

22-02-2014, 11:33 AM
Still despise the man for his theatrics after Deano's penalty.

22-02-2014, 11:34 AM
Great keeper. Hope he gets his career back on track.

22-02-2014, 11:39 AM
It's crazy he's been out so long.

What actually has been the problem? Has his knee injury actually been that bad ?

He's 31 but I am sure he could do a job - he wouldn't come to us and instead I would be happy to keep Ben - but looks like that won't be happening :rolleyes:

OsloHibs
22-02-2014, 11:54 AM
No. No. No.

22-02-2014, 12:06 PM

Total hertz welt with that performance....and I do mean 'performance'. Shameful theatrics :yw:

22-02-2014, 12:07 PM
With woman's football really taking off now, he should be ok.

22-02-2014, 12:08 PM
I think he's got a wee heid

Jay
22-02-2014, 12:33 PM
I think he's got a wee heid

Currently trying to look like action man

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

22-02-2014, 12:41 PM
"Boss! da plane - da plane!"

22-02-2014, 12:45 PM
No thanks.

Reaper
22-02-2014, 12:50 PM
Total hertz welt with that performance....and I do mean 'performance'. Shameful theatrics :yw:

Take him in a heartbeat if he's close to being what he was. Outstanding keeper. His previous I couldnt care less about. He tried to get his team an advantage. It didnt help but Gordons 'Theatrics' didnt get Deano sent off, Deanos own stupidity did.

CraigK
22-02-2014, 01:05 PM
Ex-Scotland keeper down on his luck after his big move to England didn't work out - he could be Jimbo mk2!
Would definitely be worth a look - If he was also interested in us.

22-02-2014, 01:37 PM
Would definitely take him if we think he's fit enough.

22-02-2014, 01:55 PM
Cannae believe there are people on here "bigging" him up - there is no way he would even consider signing for us - have you heard him when he is a pundit on tv ? Puts Hibs down at every opportunity. He is done, finished and imo would be a bad move if we signed him.

ManBearPig
22-02-2014, 01:57 PM
Ex-Scotland keeper down on his luck after his big move to England didn't work out - he could be Jimbo mk2!
Would definitely be worth a look - If he was also interested in us.

I remember a certain Jim Leighton signing in similar circumstances....

22-02-2014, 01:59 PM
If he could prove his fitness, could perform to capabilities and wages were on our terms I'd have no qualms whatsoever with us signing him.

Juice-Terry
22-02-2014, 02:00 PM
OF COURSE we should go for him if he's available! :thumbsup:

22-02-2014, 02:01 PM
Cannae believe there are people on here "bigging" him up - there is no way he would even consider signing for us - have you heard him when he is a pundit on tv ? Puts Hibs down at every opportunity. He is done, finished and imo would be a bad move if we signed him.

i agree he aint going to sign for us, why would he,if he fit enough to play then there will be other clubs probably wanting him, so its a no no from me.

alfieboi75
22-02-2014, 02:02 PM
Didn't he help at Dumbarton, he was keen to gain coaching experience.

22-02-2014, 02:21 PM
Didn't he help at Dumbarton, he was keen to gain coaching experience.

Maybe he'd have been better off here http://www.dramauk.co.uk/

22-02-2014, 03:03 PM

:agree: hearts class indeed.

22-02-2014, 05:25 PM

It was Deano who annoyed me that day, not Gordon.

22-02-2014, 05:32 PM
I would take the keeper that Hearts have just now and then let Gordon be their goalie next season for no pence a week.

22-02-2014, 05:40 PM
No

22-02-2014, 06:36 PM
Seriously? Craig Gordon on yet another comeback!

22-02-2014, 06:39 PM
The best keeper I've seen in the flesh. One save he made in the last minute from a Rob Jones header still defies belief.

22-02-2014, 06:42 PM
The best keeper I've seen in the flesh. One save he made in the last minute from a Rob Jones header still defies belief.

Now that is some statement. Doesn't even come close for me.

22-02-2014, 07:11 PM
I would rather have zibby back **** him and **** everything he has ever done hearts *******

Purple & Green
22-02-2014, 07:20 PM
He's not played since 28th April 2012 - has any player of his age ever comeback after that long out? No question of his ability, and he could play for another decade, but an awfy risk.

22-02-2014, 07:22 PM
I would rather have zibby back **** him and **** everything he has ever done hearts *******

Zibby probably won more derbies for Hearts than Gordon did.

22-02-2014, 07:23 PM
He's not played since 28th April 2012 - has any player of his age ever comeback after that long out? No question of his ability, and he could play for another decade, but an awfy risk.

Go along with that totally .
Was told earlier in the week from an ex Hibbee that as it stands he wouldn't be certain to manage two ninety minute games on the trot due to his " inbuilt injuries " ( his quote )

Pity as he was as good as they come a few years ago :rolleyes:

AndyM_1875
22-02-2014, 07:25 PM
Only concern is fitness. If he was interested in signing for us then sure why not.

Got no interest in what happened between him and player who now plays for Rangers several years ago.

22-02-2014, 07:37 PM
Zibby probably won more derbies for Hearts than Gordon did.

True and as far as I'm aware zibby was never a plooky faced dirty hearts diving *******, I remember him looking down his nose at deeks after a story was published in the papers, **** him, he will never play for hibs end off

Purple & Green
22-02-2014, 08:50 PM
Was told earlier in the week from an ex Hibbee that as it stands he wouldn't be certain to manage two ninety minute games on the trot due to his " inbuilt injuries " ( his quote )

Perhaps then from your info, Gordon would be a good 3rd/4th choice English Premiership keeper? Capable, but at very little risk of actually ever playing? Good money too presumably, and avenues into coaching. Pretty pointless as a back up for us - I doubt 2nd choice goalkeeper in the SPL is worth £1k a week, and he could be required to play regularly.

22-02-2014, 08:58 PM

Arguably the best young keeper in Europe at one point, no doubt and no exaggeration mate - the campaign seasons where we were knocked out by Italy, CG was superb.

He's a decent lad, articulate but a staunch Jambo - I knew his aunt and there is no danger he'd play for Hibs. Not a chance. Loves them way too much. I can see him joining up with Hartley if Dundee get promotion.

Reaper
22-02-2014, 09:08 PM

Yep. I was right behind it at ER. Going straight for the Postage stamp. I was already celebrating..........some save.

22-02-2014, 09:20 PM
maybe just me but i never thought he was anything special

22-02-2014, 09:25 PM
maybe just me but i never thought he was anything special

Think it is just you to be fair !!!!!

Reminder that he signed for a Premiership club for £9 million !

23-02-2014, 08:16 AM
It was Deano who annoyed me that day, not Gordon.

Feigning injury isn't annoying? He's a cheating hertz rhymes with punt.

23-02-2014, 08:37 AM
Feigning injury isn't annoying? He's a cheating hertz rhymes with punt.

Had Dean stayed on the pitch that day though we'd have steamrolled them though - best football I've seen us play at Tynecastle in years that second 45 - even with 10 men too. Hearts got away with it big time that day. I left feeling deflated but elated in the same stride, the lads gave absolutely everything that second half. Weird feeling leaving Tynie that day.

23-02-2014, 08:46 AM
Take him in a heartbeat if he's close to being what he was. Outstanding keeper. His previous I couldnt care less about. He tried to get his team an advantage. It didnt help but Gordons 'Theatrics' didnt get Deano sent off, Deanos own stupidity did.

Rubbish.

23-02-2014, 09:56 AM
No it's not.It cost us the game as well.

23-02-2014, 10:22 AM
Seriously? Craig Gordon on yet another comeback!

Only silly broon has had more comebacks

23-02-2014, 10:26 AM

He was voted as making the best save ever in the Epl.

Bronson
23-02-2014, 10:52 AM

That is a bold statement. Cracking keeper but I've seen better.

I'm not really too fussed personally that he played for hearts, he'd still get my backing if we did sign him, although I really can't see it.

23-02-2014, 12:59 PM
That is a bold statement. Cracking keeper but I've seen better.

I'm not really too fussed personally that he played for hearts, he'd still get my backing if we did sign him, although I really can't see it.

Mine too, though the first error would lead to prompt accusations of crater-faced lesbian activities.

23-02-2014, 01:23 PM
Nah !

23-02-2014, 07:46 PM

and how much of that did Hearts get?

23-02-2014, 08:24 PM

as did rafeal ***** join celtic for 5 million and the spurs keeper,cant remember his name.How much have man utd paid for that ex everton guy,twenty odd million !!!

for me,he is knowhere as good as gorum or leighton in his day

Reaper
23-02-2014, 08:39 PM
Rubbish.

?

RIP Bestie
23-02-2014, 08:54 PM
You not get to many games then? Goram and Leighton were miles better than him and I'd probably throw Roughie in there too.

Danny_Hibee
24-02-2014, 11:12 AM
He'll sign for Rangers...