View Full Version : How many are we taking to Killie?

21-02-2014, 10:43 AM
Pay at the gate for me. Rugby Park is usually a good trip, and tomorrow there'll be the opportunity to give Thomson pelters, in addition to a Killie pie or two.

Hopefully there'll be a good turnout.

21-02-2014, 10:44 AM
Pay at the gate for me. Rugby Park is usually a good trip, and tomorrow there'll be the opportunity to give Thomson pelters, in addition to a Killie pie or two.

Probably the usual 600/700

21-02-2014, 11:32 AM
People go for the pies not the football.

21-02-2014, 12:58 PM
I am making my first visit tomorrow.

21-02-2014, 01:17 PM
Me plus 5.

21-02-2014, 01:35 PM
My last visit to Killie was that debacle of a refereeing performance from a certain mr Alan freemond. Sent off 2 of our players and generally ruined what promised to be a great final day of the season.

ehf
21-02-2014, 01:59 PM
I was planning to go with my lads until I heard Thomson was the ref; no prospect of a fair game now.

JustSimplyHibs
21-02-2014, 02:38 PM
I was planning to go with my lads until I heard Thomson was the ref; no prospect of a fair game now.

Same here, instead going to go for a game of snooker with my bairns.

KuqiKuqiCoo
21-02-2014, 03:27 PM
There was a small part of me earlier in the week that wanted to go. But then I realised I wanted to enjoy my Saturday!

22-02-2014, 07:30 AM
I'm up and looking forward to the match. Let's make some noise for big Tel's boys!

Nevi_SOL
22-02-2014, 08:38 AM

Exactly this

22-02-2014, 08:53 AM
Going +1. Listening to proclaimers kilmarnock tune. Can't wait to see the look on CTs horrible jambo puss when we win despite his best efforts.

22-02-2014, 09:02 AM
Going +1. Listening to proclaimers kilmarnock tune. Can't wait to see the look on CTs horrible jambo puss when we win despite his best efforts.

never been to Ayrshire Hitched down one Saturday 60 miles to Kilmarnock to see Hibernian Play.Am driving from Paisley with two others.Expect tight game with Killie pals raving about Erimenko link up play with Boyd They can't see us beating them so come on hibs prove them wrong .Weather fine so far

22-02-2014, 09:47 AM
I'll go for 837.

When is the prize announced?

22-02-2014, 09:49 AM

22-02-2014, 10:17 AM
I am making my first visit tomorrow.

Me plus 5.

I'm up and looking forward to the match. Let's make some noise for big Tel's boys!

never been to Ayrshire Hitched down one Saturday 60 miles to Kilmarnock to see Hibernian Play.Am driving from Paisley with two others.Expect tight game with Killie pals raving about Erimenko link up play with Boyd They can't see us beating them so come on hibs prove them wrong .Weather fine so far

So at least 13, then.

22-02-2014, 11:00 AM
Me plus 1 i should have said... 14 it is.

22-02-2014, 11:20 AM
Me plus 1 i should have said... 14 it is.

Hopefully a few mair!

22-02-2014, 11:37 AM
Not a bad day in Killie, 'Spoons for a couple then on to another boozer to take in another Yam ramming!

22-02-2014, 12:17 PM
Four in hand bus is full. Think it will be a good crowd of hibees

22-02-2014, 12:33 PM
Was going to go from Ayr but the prices are so high, really can't afford it.

22-02-2014, 02:40 PM

22-02-2014, 06:49 PM

The Killie stadium announcer said there were 583 Hibs supporters at the game today

22-02-2014, 06:50 PM
The Killie stadium announcer said there were 583 Hibs supporters at the game today

well done them all

22-02-2014, 06:55 PM
Its a bloody long way from West Yorkshire but always good to see the hibees. Shame we couldnt get a win.

22-02-2014, 06:59 PM

Sure? Thought he said 534? Looked like that from where I was stood anyway?

22-02-2014, 07:07 PM
that was killies 3rd highest attendance this season so far

5410- st.mirren
4073-Aberdeen
4036- us

attendances really are pretty low at most SPFL games

Hedlund12
22-02-2014, 07:34 PM
Sure? Thought he said 534? Looked like that from where I was stood anyway?

He did say 534... but it was nearer 535 as the wee guy on the turnstile let my son and his wee pal through for the price of one!! Was well chuffed as I was dreading the game with CT appointed as the ref... he didn't hack me of today like I feared he might...came away happy though with a point in the bag..(thought we deserved all 3 but were just lacking that final punch up front!!)

22-02-2014, 10:36 PM
Well done to all who went :not worth

22-02-2014, 10:45 PM
I heard 503?

23-02-2014, 12:34 AM
I heard 503?
You need your ears stringed to clear the wax,it was defo higher To the five guys beside me who went to the pub at half time you missed a decent second half and we really should of won it .next Fridays game against high flying United is a difficult one to win so hope we don't end up regretting those two dropped points today

23-02-2014, 12:53 AM
You need your ears stringed to clear the wax,it was defo higher To the five guys beside me who went to the pub at half time you missed a decent second half and we really should of won it .next Fridays game against high flying United is a difficult one to win so hope we don't end up regretting those two dropped points today

I was in the main stand when the attendance was read out, I got the 4,036 part but then the Killie fans started moaning about something, but it was somewhere in the 500's that ended with 3. May well have been 583.

23-02-2014, 12:58 AM
I was in the main stand when the attendance was read out, I got the 4,036 part but then the Killie fans started moaning about something, but it was somewhere in the 500's that ended with 3. May well have been 583.
I Thought it was, 563 so looks like consensus is it was five hundred and something ending in three:confused:

ehf
23-02-2014, 01:02 AM
I Thought it was, 563 so looks like consensus is it was five hundred and something ending in three:confused:

Whatever, that's a pretty poor turnout. We normally take circa 1000 to Rugby Park, even for a meaningless, midweek game.

23-02-2014, 01:13 AM
Whatever, that's a pretty poor turnout. We normally take circa 1000 to Rugby Park, even for a meaningless, midweek game.

Do we? Bar the cup games it's not somewhere I recall us taking great numbers. There was the same or less through earlier this season and just before Christmas last season I think we only took about 250. Not the worst crowd today considering things have been pretty poor of late.

23-02-2014, 09:19 AM

Oh the irony............

23-02-2014, 09:26 AM
Five hundred odd wasn't bad in the context of the match. If we had a good side near the top of the league, you could double that number easily.

23-02-2014, 10:03 AM
Five hundred odd wasn't bad in the context of the match. If we had a good side near the top of the league, you could double that number easily.

Killie had barely over three and a half thousand I don't know how they can keep going with that level of support Boyd will go in the summer and didn't know Eremenko was on park till he was subbed thank goodness we didn't go for him

vanNISHtelroy
23-02-2014, 10:23 AM
Killie had barely over three and a half thousand I don't know how they can keep going with that level of support Boyd will go in the summer and didn't know Eremenko was on park till he was subbed thank goodness we didn't go for him

You mean you didn't notice him standing about shouting at his team mates?

He would improve any non-Celtic SPL side, didn't have a good game at all though.

Would have taken him off at halftime when he took off Muirhead.

scott7_0(Prague)
23-02-2014, 10:55 AM

No we don't, why do people make these kinda stats up!

23-02-2014, 10:59 AM

Poor home support for a poor team. Thought they were pretty crap and we didn't get the result we deserved.