View Full Version : NHC Sparky & Broon against the Yams on Sat

bathhibby
20-02-2014, 08:48 AM
Could be interesting if Sparky scores a few in what hopefully will be an other drubbing.

brian6-2
20-02-2014, 09:04 AM
slightly off topic but can anyone clear up the myth that scott brown is a rangers fan?

RN Hibee
20-02-2014, 09:14 AM
slightly off topic but can anyone clear up the myth that scott brown is a rangers fan?

I had a friend whos dad knew Scott Brown, both where Celtic fans and used to get free tickets and what not from him but according to them it's a load of nonsense, he's Hibs through and through.

20-02-2014, 09:17 AM
Could be interesting if Sparky scores a few in what hopefully will be an other drubbing.

Add in Stokes as well, three ex Hibbies who have been well slagged by them.

20-02-2014, 09:59 AM
Couldn't care less now. Hearts are down and all three are Celtic players now.

scott7_0(Prague)
20-02-2014, 10:01 AM

THIS :agree:

20-02-2014, 10:44 AM

Exactly how i feel.

20-02-2014, 10:48 AM

They're not down yet, but a big Celtic win would help.

20-02-2014, 10:48 AM
I take no pleasure in Celtic scoring goals and winning games, but anything that pisses off the Beasts is good enough in my book. Another 7 would do

20-02-2014, 10:52 AM

This is where I am.

20-02-2014, 10:56 AM
Hope both teams lose, anyone who plays for either can GTF including Griffiths and Brown

20-02-2014, 11:42 AM
His bairns must be getting a bit confused on what team they support nowadays.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/pictured-leigh-griffiths-four-kids-3157451

RIP Bestie
20-02-2014, 11:52 AM
This 100%.
Couldn't care less about either of them, more interested in what we're going to do at Killie.

20-02-2014, 11:57 AM
Brown Stokes Griffiths in the huddle.

20-02-2014, 12:00 PM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/pictured-leigh-griffiths-four-kids-3157451
Child abuse

CorrieHibs
20-02-2014, 12:06 PM

Spot on!!

20-02-2014, 12:13 PM

A lot of us will say this but will have an eye on the result as well,and curious of Griffiths scores,thats football and rivalry.

FWIW I hope hearts get gubbed..........again

Humo
20-02-2014, 12:15 PM
I want Celtic to win but not more than 7 its bad enough we share that with them now

20-02-2014, 01:30 PM

Yup, with ease.

Any childhood affiliation he may have had has long since been eclipsed by his career as a player.

I believe Scott Brown's affection for Hibs is genuine, he's certainly been seen attending Hibs games as a spectator since his move to Celtc.

RIP Bestie
20-02-2014, 01:44 PM
A lot of us will say this but will have an eye on the result as well,and curious of Griffiths scores,thats football and rivalry.

FWIW I hope hearts get gubbed..........again
Speak for yourself son. I honestly couldn't give a sh*t apart from to say it makes me boak to see these players in that strip but they can get on with it.

portyhibernian
20-02-2014, 01:49 PM
Hope both teams lose, anyone who plays for either can GTF including Griffiths and Brown

Correct

20-02-2014, 02:47 PM
Yup, with ease. Any childhood affiliation he may have had has long since been eclipsed by his career as a player. I believe Scott Brown's affection for Hibs is genuine, he's certainly been seen attending Hibs games as a spectator since his move to Celtc.

100% true

Scotty was a rangers supporter as a kid however that has gone. Scotty's a Celtic fan because he plays for them and quite rightly so. That said he still loves the hibs and has been to plenty of hibs games since his move THAT final being one and several others.

The Gorf
20-02-2014, 02:54 PM
Sparky's job is to score goals therefore, it's his job to put as many past Hibs as he can. My only hope is that he would be gracious and not celebrate the fact.

20-02-2014, 03:27 PM

Another humiliating gubbing with a Hibs old boy element to it would be excellent viewing. Not much excitement to rest of season if we focus solely on what Hibs can acheive.

Schadenfraude rules!!!!!:cb

20-02-2014, 03:42 PM
The more pain the better for these ****ing roasters before relegation is rubber stamped. Celtic - You know the drill - No mercy. Get it right up them

20-02-2014, 03:49 PM
I would be happy if Griffiths never scored another goal for Celtic, except on Saturday, where I hope to see him hit the net every two minutes or so.

20-02-2014, 03:54 PM
Speak for yourself son. I honestly couldn't give a sh*t apart from to say it makes me boak to see these players in that strip but they can get on with it.

i didnt say all of us????

20-02-2014, 04:01 PM
But they'll have Rudolph...
What!? ;)

20-02-2014, 04:02 PM

What the hells he doing putting Celtic tops on his kids?! I'm sorry, but if you're a true Hibs fan like he self proclaims, signing for them I understand, money an all, but slapping Celtic tops on your kids that have been seen in Hibs tops at every game for the last few seasons? What's the need..

Madness.

20-02-2014, 04:12 PM
What the hells he doing putting Celtic tops on his kids?! I'm sorry, but if you're a true Hibs fan like he self proclaims, signing for them I understand, money an all, but slapping Celtic tops on your kids that have been seen in Hibs tops at every game for the last few seasons? What's the need..

Madness.

Agree, pathetic pandering to the unwashed masses :bitchy:

20-02-2014, 04:14 PM
It's about time they were humiliated again

20-02-2014, 04:15 PM

Madness.

Did he not do the same at a Wolves? So it's not like he would be pandering to them if the case - besides it'll be their respective mothers that dress them ;)

20-02-2014, 04:17 PM

20-02-2014, 05:49 PM
A Sparky hat trick would sum up the Yams' season nicely and would provoke mass suicides even before their relegation is confirmed.

M11BMO
20-02-2014, 06:17 PM
Yuk, that's the first I've seen of there horrific pictures. You still see Rooney letting his kid Kai wear an Everton top! Clearly he sees no need for sucking up the fans.

20-02-2014, 06:26 PM
I've no time for ra sellick and some of their fans who try to patronise Hibs. However, I still hope they totally destroy the yams on Saturday. I detest them even more.

RIP Bestie
20-02-2014, 06:44 PM
i didnt say all of us????
Read your post again then. You put the two together and inferred that we may say it but will still have an eye on the result. All I'm saying is speak for yourself

20-02-2014, 07:46 PM
Couldn't care less about Stokes, not a fan off scott Brown either. Got a soft spot for Leigh though and if he ****s up at Celtic he could quite easily become a Hibs player again.

20-02-2014, 08:08 PM
I take no pleasure in Celtic scoring goals and winning games, but anything that pisses off the Beasts is good enough in my book. Another 7 would do

Indeed EE.

20-02-2014, 08:13 PM
Don't care if it's a hammering, as long as Hearts lose I'm happy.

Not bothered if one of their ex-Hibs players score or not.

20-02-2014, 08:26 PM
Don't care if it's a hammering, as long as Hearts lose I'm happy.

Not bothered if one of their ex-Hibs players score or not.

I don't give a monkey's who scores the goals either, as long as hearts lose, preferably very heavily - i.e. the same as every other week.

_hucks_
20-02-2014, 10:42 PM

Madness.

Agree, pathetic pandering to the unwashed masses :bitchy:

Doubt it was him that did it.

20-02-2014, 10:46 PM

Very sad.

20-02-2014, 10:53 PM
A Sparky hat trick would sum up the Yams' season nicely and would provoke mass suicides even before their relegation is confirmed.

That would really be a thumbs up them.

20-02-2014, 10:55 PM

Once worked beside a Dunfermline youth player who by accident broke SB leg in a youth game at EEP . He swore that SB asked him if he knew the Rangers score when he were carted off .

21-02-2014, 07:57 AM
Once worked beside a Dunfermline youth player who by accident broke SB leg in a youth game at EEP . He swore that SB asked him if he knew the Rangers score when he were carted off .

when getting carted off with a broken leg, trust me half the folk wouldnt be able to tell you what day it is or their mums name, he was delerious:greengrin

21-02-2014, 10:21 AM
I hope Hearts get a drubbing (as I always do). But I hope Griffiths never gets on the score sheet for them. That way, he can come back to us, after proving he's pish anywhere else!

As for Scott Brown, definitely a Hibs fan. I knew his little brother in my earlier years and he was always proud to wear the true green and white. Even on school days. :greengrin

21-02-2014, 10:36 AM
Brown Stokes Griffiths in the huddle.

And Stack :-)

21-02-2014, 10:45 AM

Madness.

They'd have been in wolves tops when he was there, Dundee tops when he was at Dundee (if they were born that is).

It's like saying if you were a true Hibs fan why would you sign for Celtic.

21-02-2014, 10:49 AM
Doubt it was him that did it.

Who was it like?

21-02-2014, 11:39 AM
They'd have been in wolves tops when he was there, Dundee tops when he was at Dundee (if they were born that is).

It's like saying if you were a true Hibs fan why would you sign for Celtic.

How do you know they were in Wolves tops and would have been in Dundee tops if they had been born at that time?

Sorry, but it's not like saying if you were a true Hibs fan why would you sign for Celtic. There's money involved there. What does he get by parading his kids around in Celtic strips, sucking upto the masses?

21-02-2014, 12:07 PM
How do you know they were in Wolves tops and would have been in Dundee tops if they had been born at that time?

Sorry, but it's not like saying if you were a true Hibs fan why would you sign for Celtic. There's money involved there. What does he get by parading his kids around in Celtic strips, sucking upto the masses?

It's part and parcel of signing for any team. Draw a line under it and move on.

PHEONIXHIBS
21-02-2014, 12:25 PM
I hope Hearts get a drubbing (as I always do). But I hope Griffiths never gets on the score sheet for them. That way, he can come back to us, after proving he's pish anywhere else!

As for Scott Brown, definitely a Hibs fan. I knew his little brother in my earlier years and he was always proud to wear the true green and white. Even on school days. :greengrin

His wee brother went to the same school as me ran about in hibs tops untill scott moved to celtic and started wearing celtic gear. he said it was because he got it free..

you coudnt pay me to wear that muck

Leishy1995
21-02-2014, 02:09 PM
Leigh used to post photos of his kids in wolves tops on twitter

Linzi posted a photo the day after the Celtic kit photo was posted and it was the wee man who put the ball in the net in the lap of honor last season, she woke up and he had already put his Hibs strip on.

21-02-2014, 10:08 PM

hed get flamin pelters from the sellick fans if they wore hibs tops
did he not have his kids in wolves tops as well??

21-02-2014, 10:19 PM
I don't give a monkey's who scores the goals either, as long as hearts lose, preferably very heavily - i.e. the same as every other week.

Spot on....I always have more than a passing interest in the hearts score - hoping they get humped each and every game. I couldn't care who scores against them.

22-02-2014, 06:40 AM
0-5 is my prediction, which, as the Yams themselves would say, is 'pleasing'.

22-02-2014, 08:10 AM
It was his bird that did it, not Griffiths.

Weststandwanab
22-02-2014, 08:17 AM
Couldn't care less about Stokes, not a fan off scott Brown either. Got a soft spot for Leigh though and if he ****s up at Celtic he could quite easily become a Hibs player again. I agree with all of that.

22-02-2014, 08:29 AM

Did what? Put the strips on the wee ones?

22-02-2014, 08:39 AM

maybe her tree doeant go all the way to the top branch !

22-02-2014, 08:40 AM
i think it will be a tighter game than folk expect at the wonga dome.
hearts were going to park the bus but then realised it was repossessed

22-02-2014, 11:05 AM
Can we keep any updates from this match on this thread please. Let's leave the Killie v Hibs thread for our match and any 3pm KO's.

Ta.

22-02-2014, 11:44 AM
I may well be on my own here (perhaps) but I hope Hearts beat them today ...

Gus Fring
22-02-2014, 11:45 AM

I'd take any other team in the league beating them. But not Hearts.

BarneyK
22-02-2014, 11:46 AM

Oh I think you might be :greengrin Out of curiosity...why?

22-02-2014, 11:51 AM

Haha. I could never hope that hertz would beat anyone unless that result had a direct impact on our own league position.

F*** the Hearts. I hope they get spanked for 6.

22-02-2014, 11:53 AM
I see it's another "sell out" at the PBS.

Ireallywasthere
22-02-2014, 11:55 AM
10000 apparently

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

22-02-2014, 11:55 AM
Oh I think you might be :greengrin Out of curiosity...why?

Yeah, I'd be surprised if I wasn't ... still, I can't stand Lennon, can't stand the rubbish about their goalkeeper and his so-called shutouts (it's only the SPL), can't stand the renewed talk of them going to the EPL - ... can see no reason to want Celtic to win in my hometown ... oh, and my brother supports Hearts, he's not had the best of seasons ... can't quite see it happening though - oh, I've also gone off Griffiths ...

22-02-2014, 12:00 PM
10000 apparently

plus the seven thousand jumbos dressed as seats,bet they still quote 14,500 anyway

22-02-2014, 12:05 PM
us the seven thousand jumbos dressed as seats,bet they still quote 14,500 anyway

Every league game it's 10,500 + walk ups and away fans.

Probably around 14,000 will be the number quoted as away end full.

Never 14,000 in stadium though.

22-02-2014, 12:06 PM
How the **** was McGowan not booked there? Unbelievable, especially when you look at the recent decisions they got against ICT

Gus Fring
22-02-2014, 12:06 PM
Jamie Hamill is never a football player. I can't put my finger on it but the way he moves is bizarre.

Leishy1995
22-02-2014, 12:19 PM
Leigh Griffiths at Celtic looks weird and he plays in a way that he just didn't do at us.

22-02-2014, 12:24 PM
Hearts giving Celtic a game here.

22-02-2014, 12:27 PM
Jamie Hamill is never a football player. I can't put my finger on it but the way he moves is bizarre.

Scott Brown gets an assist for his booking :greengrin

Gus Fring
22-02-2014, 12:27 PM

1 shot on target and only 35% possession.

22-02-2014, 12:28 PM

they are playing better now that they have accepted they are almost certs for going down,sadly

Gus Fring
22-02-2014, 12:29 PM
Shouts for a penalty because Stevenson got brought down by Paterson.

22-02-2014, 12:58 PM
Griffiths scores

22-02-2014, 12:59 PM
Sparky scores!

Haha sparky getting it right up them

Brilliant goal from Leigh !!

Giruthem sparky

Superb goal.

22-02-2014, 01:01 PM
Great goal, glad the yams are getting beat but made me sick him scoring for them

good,bubble burst so you have to fancy sellic to get another

paul_hfc3
Hahaha brilliant it had to be Sparky

Oh, we dinny half miss him

magpie1892
22-02-2014, 01:02 PM
Still celebrating in front of the Wheatfield. Good lad.

22-02-2014, 01:04 PM
Reckon the yams will get a man sent off here.
They might as well try and balance up the red card count (like they ever would) while they're gonna get beat anyway.

22-02-2014, 01:09 PM
Just has a peek on sick bag, they are spewing that it was Sparky that scored

22-02-2014, 01:11 PM
And on that note, Sparky off Pukki on

22-02-2014, 01:16 PM
Salt and sauce when the Jambos die :greengrin

Fair play to the lessers for that one.

22-02-2014, 01:18 PM
The 'official' attendance is 15,801

I take it there is some strange boycott on where you py to get in but don't take your seat.

22-02-2014, 01:22 PM
The thumb strikes!!!!

22-02-2014, 01:23 PM
The 'official' attendance is 15,801

I take it there is some strange boycott on where you py to get in but don't take your seat.

I'd believe that attendance if the game was being played at Parkhead.

22-02-2014, 01:28 PM
Why did sparky make a beeline for that ginger welt after he scored?

Cringeworthy.

22-02-2014, 01:32 PM

Cringeworthy.

He made a beeline for the jambos first !

Aaron
22-02-2014, 01:33 PM

Cringeworthy.

It was sad to see but to be fair as soon as he scored he went straight to the Wheatfield stand and celebrated.

22-02-2014, 01:33 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_02_2014/post-42805-13930788810157.jpg

Amit
22-02-2014, 01:35 PM
What the hell is that thing on the right?

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/22/pu4a4y2a.jpg

Look at the state of that thing he slides in front. XXXXXXL (or billy smart big top) yam top. Pies sales must be through the roof with it in the ground the day.

McCann's commentary has been embarrassing today.

22-02-2014, 01:36 PM
http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=246o1e1&s=8#.Uwixmvl_ty4

22-02-2014, 01:43 PM

Leave her alone, she's Miss Hearts 2014

22-02-2014, 01:43 PM

Its like something from that Eddie Murphy film

Mango Man
22-02-2014, 01:45 PM
Was a strange feeling seeing him score for Celtic against them, was good, but it's tinged with the dread that he is going to score a few goals against us as well, that will not be a pleasant experience.

22-02-2014, 01:46 PM
Leave her alone, she's Miss Hearts 2014

Aye you cannae MISS her alrite. ;-)

22-02-2014, 01:47 PM
https://scontent-b-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t1/1920464_756381207705801_583736040_n.jpg

Ireallywasthere
22-02-2014, 01:48 PM
The real attendance was just over 11 000

22-02-2014, 01:49 PM
Look at the state of that thing he slides in front. XXXXXXL (or billy smart big top) yam top. Pies sales must be through the roof with it in the ground the day.

haha,noticed that in the first picture, thats why they have gates and not turnstiles!!

maybe shes taken the cake bake sale a bit too seriously and eaten them all??

22-02-2014, 01:50 PM
haha,noticed that in the first picture, thats why they have gates and not turnstiles!! maybe shes taken the cake bake sale a bit too seriously and eaten them all??

Ha ha nice one. Wonder if she takes up 3 seats??

22-02-2014, 01:50 PM
The real attendance was just over 11 000

were you counting them !!!!

kdhibees1
22-02-2014, 01:52 PM

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTMpnqXGhYMWAxBQS2HEIOgUU0A-vCtrPppVmyGtKTWfXr88otoaQ

22-02-2014, 01:54 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BhFdaFhIgAAYeAy.jpg

22-02-2014, 01:56 PM
Enough to gie ye the boak???? That should be censored.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BhFdaFhIgAAYeAy.jpg:jamboak:

Is that thon munter that was hangin oot the windae with dyed hair

Hilarious !:greengrin

green.and.white
22-02-2014, 01:57 PM

Jambo the Hutt?

22-02-2014, 01:58 PM

She's asking Leigh if she can have his babies

22-02-2014, 01:59 PM

Gives me the boke. Supersize vs Superskinny for you hen.

22-02-2014, 02:00 PM

It would be like shooting up a close!!

aussie_hibee
22-02-2014, 02:00 PM

your ar5e is thiiiiiiiiis wide!!!!!

22-02-2014, 02:02 PM

That is ****ing horrendous!

22-02-2014, 02:02 PM
It would be like shooting up a close!!

Like flinging a hot dog done a hallway

22-02-2014, 02:03 PM
http://www.snspix.com/image/9404703_400_400_1_0_fit_6_6bf39f0981b15817f91a261b c574a442.jpg

Green Reaper
22-02-2014, 02:05 PM

More like can she eat his babies

22-02-2014, 02:08 PM
Jambo the Hutt?:hilarious

http://i62.tinypic.com/ju6zpl.gif

22-02-2014, 02:08 PM

Brilliant. That made me laugh out loud. :-)

22-02-2014, 02:09 PM

Funny that - I had SuBo down as a Sevco fan...

22-02-2014, 02:09 PM

with leigh track record with women maybe he fancies her ?????

22-02-2014, 02:10 PM

Jesus holly **** that's a big bitch

22-02-2014, 02:10 PM
with leigh track record with women maybe he fancies her ?????

Still no convinced it's a SHE???

22-02-2014, 02:11 PM
http://i59.tinypic.com/242xvm9.gif

Brilliant....get that in the Yamicons toute de suite

kdhibees1
22-02-2014, 02:12 PM

That's one big steamin' bloodied turd!!!!

Craigieboy has been unveiled!

22-02-2014, 02:17 PM

What we don't see is the two Celtic players each side of Leigh holding him back from getting sucked into her mouth.

22-02-2014, 02:18 PM
That's one big steamin' bloodied turd!!!!

Craigieboy has been unveiled!

22-02-2014, 02:18 PM
What we don't see is the two Celtic players each side of Leigh holding him back from getting sucked into her mouth.Her mouth? :wink:

22-02-2014, 02:23 PM
Her mouth? :wink:

Aye it's got a big hole alrite.

22-02-2014, 02:37 PM
Gives me the boke. Supersize vs Superskinny for you hen.

Funny thing is that she is prob classed as a looker down gorgie way. Disgusting bunch

Time For Heroes
22-02-2014, 02:55 PM

Whats white Dee doing at the wongadome???

22-02-2014, 02:59 PM
Whats white Dee doing at the wongadome???

Peeing ma side's looking at this. She is the spitting image o her :greengrin :thumbsup:

22-02-2014, 03:02 PM
Jambo the Hutt?

what a truly hideous looking creature

yamboids are deffo top of the heap for fugly wummin...FACT

22-02-2014, 03:07 PM

Another fine example of the massive Hearts support we are always getting told about.

22-02-2014, 03:08 PM
Another fine example of the massive Hearts support we are always getting told about.

22-02-2014, 03:09 PM
Hearts supporters really are the dregs of society. I truly vile, ugly, bigotted bunch of wasters if ever i've seen it.

22-02-2014, 03:11 PM
please don't anyone put up a pic of that big JCB-sized thing hanging oot her windae wae a 'romanov out' flag...dear god just dont

22-02-2014, 03:13 PM
please don't anyone put up a pic of that big JCB-sized thing hanging oot her windae wae a 'romanov out' flag...dear god just dont

Twinges there CAR1875.

You know you want them to don't you. ;-)

22-02-2014, 03:14 PM

Agreed! I would like to keep my lunch down thank you very much

22-02-2014, 03:14 PM
Twinges there CAR1875.

You know you want them to don't you. ;-)

Agreed! I would like to keep my lunch down thank you very much

http://static2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20130317021218/glee/images/0/0f/Phoebe_my_eyes_my_eyes.gif

22-02-2014, 03:16 PM
Ha ha. Image a threesome with those 2 things. Booooaaaakkkkk!!!!

22-02-2014, 03:18 PM
Ha ha. Image a threesome with those 2 things. Booooaaaakkkkk!!!!

http://replygif.net/i/886.gif

22-02-2014, 03:19 PM
Quality Stevie Quality.

erskine-hibby
22-02-2014, 03:27 PM

This is why they have a full stadium every week. Nae ****** else can get in.

wpj
22-02-2014, 03:38 PM

Wonga must be paying her extra for the size of that advert across her chest!!

22-02-2014, 03:47 PM

Is that Anne Budge?

yeezus.
22-02-2014, 03:50 PM
http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=246o1e1&s=8#.Uwixmvl_ty4

:faf: This has made my day! What a legend Griffiths is - I still love him!

22-02-2014, 04:01 PM
Is that no' SuBo?
:singing:

WWFTWTG
22-02-2014, 04:47 PM
OMFgawd where do they keep that thing between games?

22-02-2014, 04:50 PM
:faf: This has made my day! What a legend Griffiths is - I still love him!

Can't really get excited about a Celtic win, even if it is against that lot. As for Griffiths, he is one of them now . I don't really understand why players can leave Hibs , finish up at Celtic and still be heroes like Broon , Griffiths and Stokes yet Thomson and Murray were pilloried for going to Rangers.

LeithBoozy
22-02-2014, 05:09 PM
Is that Anne Budge?

No its Crewe Toll roundabout. :wink:

22-02-2014, 05:09 PM
Can't really get excited about a Celtic win, even if it is against that lot. As for Griffiths, he is one of them now . I don't really understand why players can leave Hibs , finish up at Celtic and still be heroes like Broon , Griffiths and Stokes yet Thomson and Murray were pilloried for going to Rangers.Yep, no wonder some people still think of us as a little Celtic, this thread is embarrassing to say the least.

22-02-2014, 05:10 PM

I heard LG has an eye fur ra burdz, but c'mon Leigh that's mingin'.:wink:

22-02-2014, 05:12 PM
Yep, no wonder some people still think of us as a little Celtic, this thread is embarrassing to say the least.

Broon & Stokes may be heroes to some, but not to me.

22-02-2014, 05:13 PM
Ha ha. Image a threesome with those 2

things. Booooaaaakkkkk!!!!

maybe they are sisters and starred in viz magazine ?????

scary thought

22-02-2014, 05:16 PM
Can't really get excited about a Celtic win, even if it is against that lot. As for Griffiths, he is one of them now . I don't really understand why players can leave Hibs , finish up at Celtic and still be heroes like Broon , Griffiths and Stokes yet Thomson and Murray were pilloried for going to Rangers.

Think it's more to do with how they left the club rather than who they went to.

22-02-2014, 05:19 PM
Jesus holly **** that's a big bitch

he/she probably hasnt seen mrs miggins for a while so may not know herself

22-02-2014, 05:21 PM
I've no residue affection or admiration for any players who leave Hibs. If they are not with us they are against us ......... simple as that and I wish them all the failure, disappointments and career difficulties that may come their way. I'm certainly not waiting with bated breath for the likes of Brown, Griffiths or Whittaker to come crawling back to ER, when their careers are on the skids. :cb

22-02-2014, 05:22 PM
Funny thing is that she is prob classed as a looker down gorgie way. Disgusting bunch

ladies and gentlemen i give you Miss Gorgie 2014

22-02-2014, 05:25 PM

Never knew Susan Boyle was a Jambo :wink:

22-02-2014, 05:25 PM
Pair of Hibs rejects

22-02-2014, 05:29 PM
Is that Anne Budge?

a JCB couldnae budge that thing

22-02-2014, 05:31 PM

youve never been the same since she knocked you back

22-02-2014, 05:33 PM
youve never been the same since she knocked you back

she wid knock me into the next planet

now can you excuse me please...i'm eating my tea :)

RIP Bestie
22-02-2014, 06:01 PM
Yep, no wonder some people still think of us as a little Celtic, this thread is embarrassing to say the least.
Couldn't agree more. Cringeworthy to say the least. Too easily accepted that players leave here to better their careers at that lot.

22-02-2014, 06:11 PM
a

Agreed :agree:

22-02-2014, 06:20 PM
I know we need to have this pretense that anything and everything big bad Celtic do is terrible to distance ourselves from the cousins tag but come on, that was glorious and Leigh Griffiths is still a wonderful wee guy to me.

22-02-2014, 06:22 PM

She's awready had them, before her pies

22-02-2014, 06:25 PM

http://images.drct2u.com/content/images/sitelogos/CGN_logo.gif (http://www.hibs.net/shop/dispatcher.servlet?pageTo=home)

22-02-2014, 06:30 PM

http://www.reactiongifs.com/r/wtf.gif

22-02-2014, 06:30 PM
I know we need to have this pretense that anything and everything big bad Celtic do is terrible to distance ourselves from the cousins tag but come on, that was glorious and Leigh Griffiths is still a wonderful wee guy to me.

No pretense from me mate. Can't stand Celtic, but have to say well done today Leigh. GIRFUT :greengrin

green.and.white
22-02-2014, 06:31 PM

If Griffiths had joined St Mirren and they went to Tynecastle and won 2-0 with Griffiths scoring and getting it up the yams, then this thread would be exactly the same. Hee haw to do with the fact it's Celtic

22-02-2014, 06:35 PM
If Griffiths had joined St Mirren and they went to Tynecastle and won 2-0 with Griffiths scoring and getting it up the yams, then this thread would be exactly the same. Hee haw to do with the fact it's Celtic

Would it have "Sparky" this and "Sparky" that had he signed for Rangers? I suspect not.

green.and.white
22-02-2014, 06:37 PM
Would it have "Sparky" this and "Sparky" that had he signed for Rangers? I suspect not.

The amount on here that refer to Rudi Skacel as just 'Rudi' is way more embarrassing and a bigger bug-bare than referring to a Hibby who actually played for us and was a hero last season by his nickname

22-02-2014, 06:42 PM

She's dressed as all the seats

22-02-2014, 06:44 PM
She's dressed as all the seats

Aye because our crowds are great.

22-02-2014, 06:48 PM
Aye because our crowds are great.

Can't recall anyone saying they were, ever

22-02-2014, 06:50 PM
Sparky has them seething. Even the ones on here are struggling to contain it.

22-02-2014, 06:52 PM

22-02-2014, 06:53 PM
Well done Sparky, even if he does play for Celtic I'll always have time for him and be pleased every time he scores apart from against us.

ian omand
22-02-2014, 06:58 PM

Shut up and let the guys enjoy the moment.

22-02-2014, 07:07 PM
Couldn't care less if the pair of them play for Celtic now, both boys gave their all at Hibs and I wish them all the best in their careers, hopefully both can play for Hibs again.

Loved Leigh scoring against them today - they gave him pelters and abuse all game and during warm up. He who laughs last......

If Hearts fans are moaning at his celebration they shouldn't be going to football then - seems to me the 'in thing' at football now is for fans attending to be 'offended' at everything. Jeez they must have sad sad sad lives if they spit venom because a lad who has had verbals all game celebrates a goal in front of them.

Folk and football has gone right soft ! Hearts fans are a right hypocritical bunch.

nribs
22-02-2014, 07:08 PM
Sparky has them seething. Even the ones on here are struggling to contain it. :)

22-02-2014, 07:08 PM
FFS, unless you're American, the word is 'pretence'.

22-02-2014, 07:15 PM
FFS, unless you're American, the word is 'pretence'.

My mom taught me to spell it that way.

RIP Bestie
22-02-2014, 07:29 PM
Why does it need to be a pretence to have no interest is what anyone dies at Celtic? If you want to associate yourself with them, fire in. Just don't expect that everyone else wants to join you.

RIP Bestie
22-02-2014, 07:36 PM
Sparky has them seething. Even the ones on here are struggling to contain it.
Yeah. I suppose you were happy it was only two

22-02-2014, 07:49 PM
I'd love to see a pic of all the men slagging off that 'lady' Hear7s fan :agree: Must be right lookers themselves :wink: :devil: :offski:

EastCalderHibby
22-02-2014, 08:20 PM

That's one of the better lookers so it is

22-02-2014, 08:28 PM
Why does it need to be a pretence to have no interest is what anyone dies at Celtic? If you want to associate yourself with them, fire in. Just don't expect that everyone else wants to join you.

Better.

Who died at Celtic?

...WentToMowAnSPL
22-02-2014, 08:34 PM
Quite like this tweet from Leigh ref LucozadeGate https://twitter.com/leighgriff09/status/437334525837058048

22-02-2014, 08:41 PM
Wasn't sure how I'd feel watching Leigh score for them, still not sure when it is against anyone else.

But against the famous it was ****ing beautiful. They were seething.

22-02-2014, 08:48 PM
I'd love to see a pic of all the men slagging off that 'lady' Hear7s fan :agree: Must be right lookers themselves :wink: :devil: :offski:

I'm normally a bit shy, but since you asked....

22-02-2014, 08:48 PM
Couldn't care less if the pair of them play for Celtic now, both boys gave their all at Hibs and I wish them all the best in their careers, hopefully both can play for Hibs again.

Loved Leigh scoring against them today - they gave him pelters and abuse all game and during warm up. He who laughs last......

If Hearts fans are moaning at his celebration they shouldn't be going to football then - seems to me the 'in thing' at football now is for fans attending to be 'offended' at everything. Jeez they must have sad sad sad lives if they spit venom because a lad who has had verbals all game celebrates a goal in front of them.

Folk and football has gone right soft ! Hearts fans are a right hypocritical bunch.

Yaks have very short, and selective, memories about players celebrating in front of opposition fans, e.g. Skacel in the cup final, Ink Man in league cup tie at ER. (Sorry to remind about these horrors). They like to dish it out, but don't like it when they get it back. Well they can GIRFUT. :na na:

22-02-2014, 08:52 PM
Wasn't sure how I'd feel watching Leigh score for them, still not sure when it is against anyone else.

But against the famous it was ****ing beautiful. They were seething.

The abuse he got warming up was disgusting PB - I was utterly delighted he scored and rammed it up plenty of them who abused him. Mind they then wanted a celebrating Leigh hung, drawn and quartered for daring to celebrate. Was pleasing to be amongst it and wryly smile to myself. Billy Brown his usual disgraceful self too.

All in all, very very pleasing viewing. Can't wait for the derby, I think wee Watmore and Harris will tear their full backs a new one. And can't wait to see pace against Wilson - he's the most over rated young player this decade and thankfully is being found out for what he is, utterly average and certainly not better than Paul Hanlon. Hearts parked the bus today but sadly like all things Hearts it was a beaten up mini bus that failed its MOT.

They're pash !

22-02-2014, 08:57 PM

You might be shy D, but you may also have amnesia, I'm afraid. I've met you, remember :wink: :greengrin

22-02-2014, 09:08 PM
Would be a cracking wallpaper if he wasn't in that Celtic strip :fuming:

22-02-2014, 09:11 PM
You might be shy D, but you may also have amnesia, I'm afraid. I've met you, remember :wink: :greengrin

That was my shorter, balder, fatter, uglier twin you met :greengrin

Jay
22-02-2014, 09:18 PM

Awww Santa gave you a wig! Coooooool! :)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

22-02-2014, 09:29 PM

Yes it would.

What a nonsense post.

22-02-2014, 09:31 PM

One of the better looking yams.

Nae teeth (by the looks of it) and more Chins than the Chinese phone book!

22-02-2014, 09:34 PM

if kris boyd had scored at the wonga and celebrated like leigh did and the female supporter was in the picture we would still have a laugh on here.

its just a bit of banter and any team that beats them is good in my book

22-02-2014, 09:35 PM
Yes it would.

What a nonsense post.

Oh no it wouldn't, and I think you know that.

22-02-2014, 09:36 PM

i wonder if she realises how famous she has become overnight !!

22-02-2014, 09:39 PM
Oh no it wouldn't, and I think you know that.

No I don't know that - hence my post!

Lets agree to disagree :aok:

22-02-2014, 10:19 PM
That was my shorter, balder, fatter, uglier twin you met :greengrin

Yes, that must be it :agree: :spammy: :tee hee:

Awww Santa gave you a wig! Coooooool! :)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

:lips seal :faf:

22-02-2014, 10:44 PM

Still smell a yam!!!

ehf
22-02-2014, 11:06 PM

I'm sure she's a beautiful person inside. Probably a care-home worker who has just finished a very demanding and stressful week, treated herself to a few well-deserved pies and gone along to watch her beloved Hearts in the certain knowledge they'll get well pumped. Then Sparky has scored and slid right in front of her to celebrate. You have to feel for her....

22-02-2014, 11:07 PM
The amount on here that refer to Rudi Skacel as just 'Rudi' is way more embarrassing and a bigger bug-bare than referring to a Hibby who actually played for us and was a hero last season by his nickname

Aye and calling Craig Thomson "Thommo" is just as bad IMO.
I much prefer the ' un' addition ;-)

Nomeancity
22-02-2014, 11:49 PM
Hilarious !:greengrin

I would, wouldn't you?

too much Stella again!!!

23-02-2014, 02:59 AM
Well done Leigh!

Will always remember him for scoring twice against the yams and getting us to a cup final almost by himself.

Pains me to see him in a Celtic kit but he made a move that was the best for him both personally and financially for him. Can't begrudge him for that IMO. He will always bleed Hibs (as proven by today's celebration), can be guaranteed he wouldn't even dare to smile should he score against us.

23-02-2014, 08:10 AM

Ha ha ha ha ha. That is brilliant. Look at the state of that!!!!

23-02-2014, 08:18 AM
http://i2.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article3172717.ece/ALTERNATES/s2197/JS32837300-3172717.jpg

Most of these people look mentally deranged!!!

23-02-2014, 08:24 AM
http://i2.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article3172717.ece/ALTERNATES/s2197/JS32837300-3172717.jpg

Look at Frank Spencer, immediately to the right of fatty as we look. Jesus they're ugly.

23-02-2014, 08:37 AM

I am not saying she is fat, but if she stepped in front of your car and you swerved to avoid her, you would probably run out of petrol!

23-02-2014, 09:03 AM
Peeing ma side's looking at this. She is the spitting image o her :greengrin :thumbsup:

Peeing your sides?

Good trick. I think. :wink:

23-02-2014, 09:18 AM
I think we ought to be congratulating the merricks here, they managed to survive that situation without one of them running onto the pitch. Credit where it's due.

23-02-2014, 09:19 AM
http://replygif.net/i/886.gif
Aldo is that you after a bad curry ?

23-02-2014, 09:30 AM
I think we ought to be congratulating the merricks here, they managed to survive that situation without one of them running onto the pitch. Credit where it's due.
They seem to save that for us so next game at tynie can't come quick enough Although the ugly sister wae Nae teeth couldn't get over the advertising Hoarding never mind run on to the pitch She deserves to go Viral .She might get a Modelling career out of this or a Dentist taking pity and making a special set of dentures for her Then we could have a before and after shot Don't know who would do the Make over though there isn't Mutch of a foundation
to work with .So maybe she could be the new face of the Foundation of Hearts

gaz1875
23-02-2014, 09:39 AM
I am not saying she is fat, but if stepped she stepped in front of your car and you swerved to avoid her, you would probably run out of petrol!

That made me laugh out loud :top marks

23-02-2014, 09:58 AM

COME ON - get a grip!

Griffiths is a known Hibee who would be at ER over Celtic Park every time if we could only compete with the wages on offer.

He's HATED by the Yams and gets it right up THEM at THEIR stadium and milks the moment for all it's worth - you'd have to be a miserable sod not to have a bit of fun with that - good day to you Mr Grumpy!

23-02-2014, 10:18 AM
On a thread over on it'sgraduallysinkingin.com, the Jambos are discussing their relief at not having to put up with the soapdodgers for a while. One punter innocently (or maybe a not so innocent Hibby intruder) chips in with this :

I very much dislike them!! Not sure if the below was posted here but noticed it on fb on one of my mates feeds! There arrogance and ignorance know no bounds :D! Shame we will see the other half next season.

No tears for Tynecastle farewell

It's unlikely that any tears will be shed for Tynecastle as Celtic fans leave the old ground this afternoon.

With Gary Locke's brave young lions anchored at the bottom of the SPFL relegation is inevitable with the future of the club far from certain despite recent upbeat noises which followed immediately after the League Cup semi-final defeat from 9 man Inverness Caley Thistle.

Years of living beyond their means fuelled by the ego of Vladimir Romanov have taken their toll with reality a painful place for the club to discover.

Attempts to play Hearts up as some sort of major force in the Scottish game are largely groundless with Aberdeen and Dundee United far more successful than the Edinburgh club who went almost 40 years without a trophy during Scottish footballs most successful period.

In Europe Hearts have made no impact with Kilmarnock and Dunfermline enjoying relative success in the sixties while under Alex Ferguson and Jim McLean Aberdeen and Dundee United made an impact while Hearts yo-yo'd between the top two divisions.

In recent times Tynecastle has been one of Celtic's favourite hunting grounds with the last three visits bringing two 4-0 wins as well as a 7-0 Scottish Cup routing in December.

Those results have demoralised the home support who stayed away from the Scottish Cup tie in their droves as Celtic hammered home their superiority.

With relegation only a matter of timing and a televised lunchtime kick-off once again it'll be the away support providing the atmosphere as Neil Lennon's side begin the countdown to clinching the title for the third year running.

Next season Celtic will be chasing championship number four while Hearts, should they avoid liquidation, will compete in the Championship just two years after after winning the Scottish Cup again Hibs at Hampden.

23-02-2014, 10:22 AM
COME ON - get a grip!

Griffiths is a known Hibee who would be at ER over Celtic Park every time if we could only compete with the wages on offer.

He's HATED by the Yams and gets it right up THEM at THEIR stadium and milks the moment for all it's worth - you'd have to be a miserable sod not to have a bit of fun with that - good day to you Mr Grumpy!

....Gifting all of us a classic yam munter image to boot. He must have seen her when he was running over there...hard to miss really :greengrin

23-02-2014, 10:33 AM
Aldo is that you after a bad curry ?

Nah. But sure does look like me?? ;-)

23-02-2014, 10:53 AM
I am not saying she is fat, but if she stepped in front of your car and you swerved to avoid her, you would probably run out of petrol!

On a more charitable note isn't it good to see that Miss Hearts 2002 is still attending Tynie all these years later ?:dunno:

kdhibees1
23-02-2014, 11:09 AM
Look at Frank Spencer, immediately to the right of fatty as we look. Jesus they're ugly.
tramps, plain and simple

cam75
23-02-2014, 03:03 PM

Over on keek boke there saying she got hit by a pie and was taken away by medical staff,ouch

23-02-2014, 03:12 PM
Over on keek boke there saying she got hit by a pie and was taken away by medical staff,ouch

Only cause she smashed her teeth after diving for it face first after it hit the ground behind her.

23-02-2014, 03:21 PM
Over on keek boke there saying she got hit by a pie and was taken away by medical staff,ouchIt was thrown from behind her ..& it still hit her mooth !!!

Waste o a ****ing pie !!

23-02-2014, 03:28 PM
Led to believe the pie was drawn into a geostationary orbit, where it will remain until it eventually loses energy and spirals into the gaping maw.

23-02-2014, 03:33 PM

Some of those facial expressions are a scream !!!! :greengrin

23-02-2014, 03:34 PM

must have been one helluva pie to injure that monster, you can just see the thrower thinking I am going to need a bigger pie................

23-02-2014, 03:49 PM
http://i.imgur.com/NM5VYvC.gif?1

23-02-2014, 04:00 PM
http://i.imgur.com/NM5VYvC.gif?1

Superb

Tears and snotters, as they say on Hunchback.

23-02-2014, 04:13 PM
Off topic but there was a great song from fifa 2003 played before kick off/warm up at their game yesterday and I cant remeber what it is called!!!!

Does anyone know of the whole game will be showed again on Sky Sports because i will need to watch it to hear the song again.

Piqué
23-02-2014, 04:28 PM
Off topic but there was a great song from fifa 2003 played before kick off/warm up at their game yesterday and I cant remeber what it is called!!!!

Does anyone know of the whole game will be showed again on Sky Sports because i will need to watch it to hear the song again.
Just search for FIFA 2003 tracklist on google and it will come up, should be able to find it as there's only about 20 songs to choose from

23-02-2014, 04:29 PM

This?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g4k29rpQGG4