View Full Version : Is this the Tornadoes at Hampden?

The Tubs
18-02-2014, 07:45 PM
I quite like this t-shirt but I can't make my mind up if it's Hibs or not as the zoom's not the best: http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/t-shirt-store/copa-classic-tees-sweaters/copa-crowd-t-shirt-white.html

18-02-2014, 08:06 PM
I quite like this t-shirt but I can't make my mind up if it's Hibs or not as the zoom's not the best: http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/t-shirt-store/copa-classic-tees-sweaters/copa-crowd-t-shirt-white.html

Its definitely us, looks like Brownlie & it may be ER!

Nomeancity
18-02-2014, 08:08 PM
Easter road for me

18-02-2014, 08:09 PM
Looks like Shaw's Heights.

18-02-2014, 08:11 PM
Easter road for me

Yep, happy days :-D

hibby rae
18-02-2014, 08:28 PM
£28.99 for a t-shirt!!!! You'd be better getting one printed up town!

18-02-2014, 08:35 PM

http://www.copafootballstore.com/butcher-blood-bag-v-neck-t-shirt.html

18-02-2014, 08:41 PM
http://www.copafootballstore.com/designed-by/t-shirts/butcher-blood-bag-v-neck-t-shirt.html (http://www.copafootballstore.com/designed-by/t-shirts/butcher-blood-bag-v-neck-t-shirt.html:greengrin)

Looks good

This link works

http://www.copafootballstore.com/butcher-blood-bag-v-neck-t-shirt.html

18-02-2014, 08:44 PM
Anyone got that image from the first t shirt?

Never seen that before!

We were all delighted with over 20k at the last derby......that pic puts it to shame

18-02-2014, 08:51 PM
Class. Ordered.

18-02-2014, 10:13 PM
Easter road for me

Can't really see if there's the dividing passageway 1/3 of the way up.
So, not totally convinced it's ER (although I would like it to be).

18-02-2014, 10:36 PM
Can't really see if there's the dividing passageway 1/3 of the way up.
So, not totally convinced it's ER (although I would like it to be).

Makaveli
18-02-2014, 10:42 PM
Click to zooooom...

http://www.sportsaga.com/content/images/thumbs/0002496_copa-crowd-t-shirt-white.jpeg (http://www.sportsaga.com/content/images/thumbs/0002496_copa-crowd-t-shirt-white.jpeg)

18-02-2014, 10:44 PM
that's the auld east. money on it.

18-02-2014, 11:30 PM
The angles don't appear to be right for it to be the east stand. Difficult to tell as the pic is very blurred but looks like there a fair amount of red and white in the photo.

Could it be Pittodrie opposite the main stand. Looking at an old pic from the early 70's it could possibly be. Not convinced that its Easter Road.

stu in nottingham
18-02-2014, 11:32 PM
Click to zooooom...

http://www.sportsaga.com/content/images/thumbs/0002496_copa-crowd-t-shirt-white.jpeg (http://www.sportsaga.com/content/images/thumbs/0002496_copa-crowd-t-shirt-white.jpeg)

I think I can see several Macaroon Bars in there behind Onion.

vahibbie
19-02-2014, 12:38 AM
Not Hampden but not convinced its ER either.

19-02-2014, 06:53 AM
Football Nation on Lothian Road have that T Shirt.

Always thought it was ER.

mentalhibee
19-02-2014, 09:39 AM
Seen that t-shirt before and thought it might be Hibs, it is a Dutch brand so convinced myself it must be Feyenoord's away strip?

19-02-2014, 09:46 AM
if you look closely at the bottom of the image they have almost given it a fish eye look.the pitch seems to be rounded if you get what i mean.

there seems to be camera tricks with the crowd as well,it doesnt look right

19-02-2014, 09:54 AM
Its definitely us, looks like Brownlie & it may be ER!

On 2nd thoughts it may be Arthur D in foreground & I suspect it was 2-4 game against Celtc in I think 1974. Digressing a tad but from memory Rod Stewart was at that game & that is why he became a Celtc fan, though in an interview a week later he said he had seen the best 2 teams in the UK, Hibs & Celtc. His old man was of course a Hibby.

19-02-2014, 10:10 AM
I don't think it's Easter Rd and i'm not even convinced that it's Hibs.

That strip looks more like the Sheffield Wednesday kit from the early 70's. Plus if you zoom in on the policeman furthest to the left, it looks like he's wearing the type of helmet that english plod wear.

Of course, my eyes ain't what they used to be. :greengrin

19-02-2014, 10:17 AM

That strip looks more like the Sheffield Wednesday kit from the early 70's. Plus if you zoom in on the policeman furthest to the left, it looks like he's wearing the type of helmet that english plod wear.

That would tie in with the red and white scarves if it was a local derby

19-02-2014, 10:44 AM

Saw this picture discussed before and I think it was decided that it was Hillsborough.

19-02-2014, 11:08 AM
Saw this picture discussed before and I think it was decided that it was Hillsborough.

Cheers bud. :thumbsup:

19-02-2014, 11:11 AM
Navy blue and white strip, red and white scarves in the crowd.

Nowt to do with Hibs, imo.

Feed McGraw
19-02-2014, 11:54 AM

Of course, my eyes ain't what they used to be. :greengrin Would agree with you there GA. Nought wrong wi` yer eyes ! :greengrin

19-02-2014, 12:05 PM
1. definitely not ER, remember there was a walkway splitting the bottom part and top part(with quite a steep wall at the start of the top half, and running from left to right) there's no gap in that pic

2. no idea the teams playing

3. as already mentioned...it's engerlish polismen

:)

kdhibees1
19-02-2014, 02:26 PM
arsenal v spurs??

19-02-2014, 02:35 PM
arsenal v spurs??

Nah, it's got to be Sheff Wed as others have said. The players are definitely in blue with white sleeves which was the Wednesday top of the 60s/70s and Hillsborough had a huge uncovered terrace behind one of the goals.

19-02-2014, 03:11 PM
http://www.toffs.com/content/images/thumbs/0001076_sheffield-wednesday-1960s-retro-football-shirt.jpg

1965 - 1972. (http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Sheffield_Wednesday/Sheffield_Wednesday.htm) Probably didn't have the badge on the official strips until later.

19-02-2014, 03:16 PM
http://thumbs4.ebaystatic.com/d/l225/m/m0zgPKMWqYsg1VU5e-AMo2g.jpg :greengrin

1968 - 1974.

19-02-2014, 03:44 PM
http://thumbs4.ebaystatic.com/d/l225/m/m0zgPKMWqYsg1VU5e-AMo2g.jpg :greengrin

1968 - 1974.

First £100k teenager, IIRC?

Back when £100k was a f of a lot of money...... :greengrin

19-02-2014, 04:07 PM
Sheffield Wednesday squad in 1971

Fergos
19-02-2014, 04:47 PM
If you search the site alphabetically and look under Hibernian, this T isnae listed...shame as its quality but I don't think it's anything to do with us.

7-Heaven
20-02-2014, 06:26 PM
The player in the foreground looks like Tony Higgins to me

20-02-2014, 06:29 PM
The player in the foreground looks like Tony Higgins to me

Should have went to specsavers mate. :wink:

20-02-2014, 06:53 PM
Quite like the look of this one! (http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/copa-butcher-blood-bag-v-neck-t-shirt-white.html) :greengrin