View Full Version : Why the digs at Hibs!!!

16-02-2014, 09:33 PM
" Well snatch late victory " ( great game could have went either way )

"Rooney keeps Dons second". ( not a convincing win )

"United edge thriller" ( as Motherwell game )

"Hearts show courage" ( they were extremely lucky)

"Stanton shines in Hibs narrow win"

All the games were close but only Hibs have a narrow win ... As if Hibs struggled to win and all the others did not !!!! All these from the Scotsman !!

16-02-2014, 09:36 PM

All the games were close but only Hibs have a narrow win ... As if Hibs struggled to win and all the others did not !!!! All these from the Scotsman !!

Think its because we are not the "famous" charity robbers so favoured by the hootsman and the EEN.

LioNeilMessi
16-02-2014, 09:38 PM

I blame the new East Stand!! We never used to have wins described as "narrow" when the Old East was still in action :agree:

16-02-2014, 09:38 PM
I blame the new East Stand!! We never used to have wins described as "narrow" when the Old East was still in action :agree:

16-02-2014, 09:43 PM

Motherwell had a "late victory".

United "edged" thriller and Hibs had a "narrow win".

Would it have been better if they had said Hibs edge win? :confused:

16-02-2014, 10:19 PM
Nobody likes an underachiever.

16-02-2014, 10:21 PM

Seems a bit paranoid.....

16-02-2014, 10:24 PM
It's a conspiracy.

bookert
16-02-2014, 10:29 PM

I was at the game and it was a narrow victory.

16-02-2014, 10:58 PM

The Scotsman and Evening News are about as relevant as the Beano or Dandy do not buy/read/wipe yer erchie wi either. Worse than the Sun for inaccurate reporting (allegedly). Oh and totally anti us and pro THEM.

16-02-2014, 11:10 PM
The Scotsman and Evening News are about as relevant as the Beano or Dandy do not buy/read/wipe yer erchie wi either. Worse than the Sun for inaccurate reporting (allegedly). Oh and totally anti us and pro THEM.

I blame the Liths for sticking those bloody shares in the fridge.

16-02-2014, 11:14 PM

Aye, but who built the stand in the first place... It's Petrie's fault, no two ways about it.

17-02-2014, 12:28 AM

Careful mate, I got a row for suggesting similar

Sent from my iphone

17-02-2014, 12:45 AM
Top 5 football stories on the Scotsman online right now are all about Celtic. Poor from a paper that is supposedly more representative of the East of Scotland...

17-02-2014, 03:03 AM
A wee bit paranoid perhaps .... but until we start doing a lot better the headlines aint going to be much better.

Talking of the media. I tuned into Alba just on half time of the Dundee Utd v Killie game. A couple of interesting interviews from both camps at the interval and a very watchable second half. I watched Everton ( who I like ) v Swansea earlier and I have to say I enjoyed the Utd v Killie 2nd half more, even though I knew the score.

Mind you ... listening to a couple of guys rabbiting away in a language I dont understand for 45 minutes beats listening to Adrian Chiles and bloody Roy Kean any day of the week :greengrin

DAVE1875
17-02-2014, 03:32 AM
What would you prefer?

"Sam Stanton sinks Staggies"?

17-02-2014, 03:41 AM
Is this thread serious? :hilarious

Hibs "snatch" victory.
Hibs "edge" thriller.
Hibs "narrow" win.

Whats the difference? :confused:

17-02-2014, 07:42 AM
I wish we'd stop worrying about what the papers or Sportscene say. They did they same on Sportsound on Sat talking about Hibs being a bit gutless and how its always been a problem. Stewart to his credit said that was rubbish. The media need to create an angle to fill papers and programmes.

scuttle
17-02-2014, 09:44 AM
Its all the fans fault you know

17-02-2014, 10:39 AM

Wrong, it's the dugouts being the wrong way round FACT.

Billy McKirdy
17-02-2014, 11:14 AM
Until we start producing performances on the field and start mounting credible challenges in all competitions will the coverage and praise we want appear,
Quite frankly I find it all a bit tiresome now, the constant moaning about why this, that and every media outlet is not praising us or not praising us (yawn), at least we have a decent mid term future unlike the deluded ones beyond Haymarket station.

Up The Bracket
17-02-2014, 01:18 PM

I'm furious at this, will definitely be taking this further

Saturdays Hero
17-02-2014, 01:20 PM
It's a conspiracy.

I blame Ben Williams

HNA2
17-02-2014, 01:39 PM
Save me a lot of work and cut out the personal digs please