16-02-2014, 01:08 AM
You been on the sauce Bob?

Wee bit:wink:

16-02-2014, 01:16 AM
There will be unbelievable scenes. Hope I'm still alive:greengrin

They'll be no better than 2007.

If you don't believe me then get YouTube out and relive the original 5-1, achieved without cheating :thumbsup:

16-02-2014, 01:21 AM

If you don't believe me then get YouTube out and relive the original 5-1, achieved without cheating :thumbsup:

I was there, only a young lad aswell! Great day & a memory I will cherish for the rest of my life!:thumbsup:

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=XIUWBWChqS0#

Nomeancity
16-02-2014, 01:40 AM

As i said in another post - you are in denial.

16-02-2014, 02:00 AM
As i said in another post - you are in denial.

Denying what exactly?

Nomeancity
16-02-2014, 02:10 AM
Denying what exactly?

That you wouldn't want to see us winning THAT cup more than the LC.

16-02-2014, 02:14 AM
That you wouldn't want to see us winning THAT cup more than the LC.

A trophy is a trophy. Good luck with your whole "THAT cup/holy grail" thing though.:aok:

Nomeancity
16-02-2014, 02:23 AM
A trophy is a trophy. Good luck with your whole "THAT cup/holy grail" thing though.:aok:
It gives me no end of pleasure thinking that if we ever do win THAT cup that I will be having a much better time than you will.

16-02-2014, 03:03 AM
There will be unbelievable scenes. Hope I'm still alive:greengrin

I plan on living to at least 200, in order to have a chance of seeing it!

Next year, mate. Next year.

Leishy1995
16-02-2014, 03:34 AM
I do believe it's coming, but in sure generations before me have felt the same.

16-02-2014, 05:14 AM
I do believe it's coming, but in sure generations before me have felt the same.

To be honest...they probably didn't.

It was just an odd anomaly as we won league titles then league cups. It certainly never crushed anyone if we were put out.

It must have been around 1998 when all this nonsense started to surface resulting in all this pressure and expectation. How queer.

16-02-2014, 06:44 AM
I used to feel sorry for my fathers generation who had lived in hope that they would see them lift the SC but didn't. I'm 54 now and .........
Gonnae hurry up Hibs !

:)

16-02-2014, 08:18 AM
I've said it before. But if we treat it like the "Holy Grail". It's something we'll never find.

16-02-2014, 09:08 AM

Great point ! Coincidentally watched the goals from the original 5-1 boy we were great that day! So that's what the yams have been hailing after all - the day we did fat jumbo.

16-02-2014, 09:14 AM
The 1991 league cup celebrations were superb.
Doubt it'd be much better than that.We'd all go into shock if we won the Scottish cup.

16-02-2014, 10:34 AM
cool thread

16-02-2014, 10:41 AM
This thread will smoke out a few yamos

16-02-2014, 10:49 AM
I used to feel sorry for my fathers generation who had lived in hope that they would see them lift the SC but didn't. I'm 54 now and .........
Gonnae hurry up Hibs !

I'm 54 on the 28th ................ Its a hurry up Hibs from me too :confused:

16-02-2014, 11:22 AM
Brilliant another what will we do when we win the cup thread,I personally think id have a heart attack due to shock when or if that day comes

16-02-2014, 11:58 AM
Itll no doubt be paraded in and open top hover just, just after we signed a star striker from keppler

16-02-2014, 12:12 PM
That

16-02-2014, 02:20 PM
Gonnae hurry up Hibs !

I am 56 and there is no doubt with every passing year you do begin to wonder if it will happen ? It will take an exceptional Team to handle the Hype and Pressure and we all know how good we are at dealing with that.The 5 1 team that beat Killie if Petrie had kept it together another year was our best chance .I grew up with Turnbull s Tornadoes and just assumed they would win it but it wasn't a big issue back then .My son is only 26 but even he is now face booking every year so it's become a Monkey on our back there is no doubt about it :rolleyes:

16-02-2014, 02:31 PM
Hoping we win it in 2017, my 50th birthday year and 25th wedding anniversary year, the party will be even bigger.

16-02-2014, 02:33 PM
Our support (and Hearts by proxy obsession) seem to be the only people who care anymore about diddy cup tournaments.

16-02-2014, 03:09 PM
Gonnae hurry up Hibs !

At least that genaration seen some titles being won .

16-02-2014, 05:27 PM
I think many Hibs supporters have reached the stage, especially after the latest cup exit, where they simply don't believe the club can ever win the Scottish Cup again after so many years. Every year, the same pressure gets heaped on Hibs teams to win this trophy, from both fans and the media, and the weight of expectation and pressure is just too much. To win the cup you also need a fair amount of good luck. Something Hibs have not had much of down through the years. I live in hope though. Keep the faith. GGTTH.

16-02-2014, 05:34 PM
I'm 54 on the 28th ................ Its a hurry up Hibs from me too :confused:

Pity you weren't born on the 29th instead. You'd still be a teenager with plenty time left. :wink:

tanfield
16-02-2014, 05:39 PM
never going to win it in my lifetime imo.

16-02-2014, 05:58 PM
Drunken middle of the night posts are alwys a bad idea

EastCalderHibby
16-02-2014, 06:05 PM
We will win it under big terry of that i am sure :agree:

:tbgwa: :flag: :flag: :flag:
please

16-02-2014, 08:45 PM
More chance of me getting a date with Mila Kunis than us winning the Scottish Cup in my lifetime ;-)

16-02-2014, 08:59 PM
I was confident when I was younger that it was just a matter of time, but have to say I now do have worries that it's not going to happen in my lifetime.

SteveHFC, I hope you're not right - Mila's sitting with me here as I type this. She's just said "but that would mean it is impossible, GL, because I would never be unfaithful to you ever, ever, ever!"

OsloHibs
16-02-2014, 09:54 PM
I think it would actually take some time to sink in properly that we have actually done it. I would be in tears.. and complete shock. What a beautiful thought!

17-02-2014, 12:01 AM
Gonnae have to change all my security questions if they win it:

"ok sir, could you give me the answer to your security question 'when will Hibs next win the Scottish Cup' please"

"aye sure......not in my lifetime"

"many thanks, if you just bear with me 1 second..........."

Nightmare.

17-02-2014, 12:09 AM
I've come to the conclusion that I won't see Hibs win the Scottish Cup before I die and I'm only coming up for 26 this year!

It would be great if it finally happens but I wouldn't hold my breath.

17-02-2014, 04:58 AM
The 1991 league cup celebrations were superb.
Doubt it'd be much better than that.We'd all go into shock if we won the Scottish cup.
I was raking through some files and folders trying to get rid of stuff after moving house recently and found the match program for that great day. It was incredible to look around and see such a massive following in green and white and be able to celebrate a cup won fair and square.

jockodile
17-02-2014, 08:00 AM
Never give up. Every year there is another chance.
Sure it's become a massive king kong sized monkey on our backs, but really only since 1998 as the earlier post correctly pointed out.

For me i felt our best chance was under Mowbray and that semi final exit to Dundee Utd after going ahead was the lowest moment i can remember. I was sure we would have done Celtic in the final.

2 flights from Sydney for the latest appearances have left my bank balance the poorer and more wounds inflicted.

but with the right personnel, the right mindset and a slice of lady luck it can and will be won. When it does the scenes of league cup success will be magnified times a million.

When its won and the pressure is off we'll prob win it again within 5years!

I was raking through some files and folders trying to get rid of stuff after moving house recently and found the match program for that great day. It was incredible to look around and see such a massive following in green and white and be able to celebrate a cup won fair and square.

17-02-2014, 08:22 AM
More chance of me getting a date with Mila Kunis than us winning the Scottish Cup in my lifetime ;-)

Inserts gratuitous image of Mila Kunis.................

17-02-2014, 09:29 AM
91 would be hard to top, and 07 was fantastic, I don't know how I could celebrate more than that. It was an epic day/night.