View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 v 1 Ross County (Stanton, Taiwo) (FT)

15-02-2014, 10:21 AM
OK, as there's no match day thread up yet, I've decided to accept the poisoned chalice and start one.

Anbody have any.....

Team news?

Predicitons?

Weather and Traffic Reports?

Sartorial advice?

Juicy gossip?

Last will and testaments?

15-02-2014, 10:27 AM
I'm hoping Duncan Watmore is fit for today.

jon paul jones
15-02-2014, 10:32 AM
We need to keep the ball throughout the game and pray the midfield play well. With so many injuries in the middle of the park, it could be a hard day at the office if we don't score first.

Anyhoo, i'll be there cheering on the boys.......

ps

15-02-2014, 10:36 AM
Second beer of the day for me. Was chucking it down in Bolton so I'm hoping it's a little brighter in the capital.

15-02-2014, 10:37 AM
Id just like to point out that I actually thought about starting a match day thread at 9.07 this morning..... but couldn't be arsed

15-02-2014, 10:43 AM
Match day already 4th home game on the bounce, 3 straight defeats at home.
Today's defo a 6pointer for us if they win we are in the mix for 11th place.
50/50 game today defo avoiding Hibs on the coupon at around evens, think County are 11/4 with most bookies.

I'll go 2-1 Hibs win. Do you think Thomson will be back in the line up today with Craig out and Robbo out?

Hopefully a win today put even a point stops the rott!

Hail Hail

15-02-2014, 10:47 AM
This is the team I'd go for today:

Williams
Forster Nelson Hanlon McGivern

Watmore/Haynes Tudor Jones Stevenson Harris

Stanton
Collins

15-02-2014, 10:55 AM
This is the team I'd go for today:

Williams
Forster Nelson Hanlon McGivern

Watmore/Haynes Tudor Jones Stevenson Harris

Stanton
Collins

Not bad ...don't think Tudor Jones is ready , so I suspect Taiwo will be in that role

15-02-2014, 10:59 AM
Not bad ...don't think Tudor Jones is ready , so I suspect Taiwo will be in that role
Forgot about Taiwo.

15-02-2014, 11:00 AM
Forgot about Taiwo.

So did Terry for a few weeks 😃

HibeeSince85
15-02-2014, 11:05 AM
First game I may be missing through choice for god knows how long as I'd be going on my tod today due to call offs.

No sure. Don't like missing games but can't help thinking I may not miss too much.

15-02-2014, 11:08 AM
First game I may be missing through choice for god knows how long as I'd be going on my tod today due to call offs.

No sure. Don't like missing games but can't help thinking I may not miss too much.

True ...yet often it's the fixtures that don't seem up to much that something interesting happens - lots of goals , sending offs etc ...anyway. I'm heading along - we need to step up out performance to get some glimmer of progress ....

15-02-2014, 11:10 AM
Match day already 4th home game on the bounce, 3 straight defeats at home.
Today's defo a 6pointer for us if they win we are in the mix for 11th place.
50/50 game today defo avoiding Hibs on the coupon at around evens, think County are 11/4 with most bookies.

I'll go 2-1 Hibs win. Do you think Thomson will be back in the line up today with Craig out and Robbo out?

Hopefully a win today put even a point stops the rott!

Hail Hail

Thomson is injured as well I'm afraid.

15-02-2014, 11:13 AM
Id just like to point out that I actually thought about starting a match day thread at 9.07 this morning..... but couldn't be arsed

Kind of reflects the general pervasive mood just now after last weeks cup exit and trying to work out what team selection big tell will go for today Weather Driegh and game could well be the same . if we get a 2. 2 draw think we will have done well .But sometimes when you think it's going to be tough going they go out and surprise us ,so here hoping this is one of those days .But isn't enough to entice me to travel through from Paisley so think the crowd will be under 9 000 .How Mutch under will reflect the damage the cup loss has been ,on the back of a run of defeats .Todays result will also go a long way to determining how many other games I go to Might not go as often to save for Season Ticket as want to support the management team in Transfer window over summer .Today will be big test of attitude and commitment and who steps up to the plate if we go a goal down and who looks to hide .Will watch this thred with interest as it unfolds

Hedlund12
15-02-2014, 11:20 AM
I'm hoping Duncan Watmore is fit for today.

Sadly he is not...I'm at East Mains as my son is doing the Follow in their heros footsteps football experience. Watmore is here being worked on by the physio...a club member of staff said he spoke to him this morn and wont be playing today.

15-02-2014, 11:22 AM
Williams
Forster Hanlon Nelson Stevenson
Watmore Robertson Craig Stanton
Heffernan Collins

(Guess work - Not ITK)

15-02-2014, 11:25 AM
Sadly he is not...I'm at East Mains as my son is doing the Follow in their heros footsteps football experience. Watmore is here being worked on by the physio...a club member of staff said he spoke to him this morn and wont be playing today.

One of the few reasons folk might of been tempted to walk up for today's game ,that is a blow .Is McGivern back as no point in pushing him back to early as we have done that before and he ends up injured again .

15-02-2014, 11:27 AM
Williams
Forster Hanlon Nelson Stevenson
Watmore Robertson Craig Stanton
Heffernan Collins

(Guess work - Not ITK)
Not a good guess Craig and Robertson defo out and someone saying what more also now a doubt

15-02-2014, 11:32 AM
Not a good guess Craig and Robertson defo out and someone saying what more also now a doubt

:doh:

This is why I'm not a football manager.

Chuck Haynes Harris and Zoubir in then - see what they can do. :greengrin

15-02-2014, 11:42 AM
No Tudor Jones, Watmore, Thomson, Craig or Robertson. :dunno:
Seems likely to be Stanton and Taiwo in the middle and Harris wide left and Zoubir or Haynes wide right.

15-02-2014, 11:46 AM
Seems likely to be Stanton and Taiwo in the middle and Harris wide left and Zoubir or Haynes wide right.

Where's your weather report? since i didn't see it i walked out in shorts and a t shirt, its bitter!!!

Hedlund12
15-02-2014, 11:48 AM
One of the few reasons folk might of been tempted to walk up for today's game ,that is a blow .Is McGivern back as no point in pushing him back to early as we have done that before and he ends up injured again .

I dont believe mcgivern is fit yet.

15-02-2014, 11:49 AM

Think we may see McGivern back in and Stevenson in to midfield

15-02-2014, 11:49 AM
I dont believe mcgivern is fit yet.

Butcher said he's back

15-02-2014, 12:00 PM
Just decided I'm not going, pub's more appealing today :(

LioNeilMessi
15-02-2014, 12:01 PM
A lot of injuries today, glad Mcgivern is back and allows Lewis to move into midfield. I see Cairney is available, he could have a role to play today :cb

15-02-2014, 12:06 PM
Just decided I'm not going, pub's more appealing today :(

I've just decided I am going!

Mind you, I'm on the wagon...

15-02-2014, 12:09 PM
I'm not going today, but not out of choice. You people that can just pop on a local bus to ER don't know how lucky you are.

It's 16C and sunny here in Munich and the missus has that look on her face that tells me she's feeling horny but.....I'd love to be at ER today.

:boo hoo:

15-02-2014, 12:09 PM
If I picked the team!

Williams

Forster-------Nelson--------Hanlon---------McGiverns

Handling----------Taiwo--------Stanton--------Stevenson

-------------------------Cummings-----------------------

-----------------------------Collins---------------------------

Bench: Heff, Zoubir, Maybury (wont get on unless injury at the back), Harris, Craig

But I think it will be:

Williams

Forster-------Nelson--------Hanlon---------McGiverns

Zoubir----------Taiwo-------Craig---------Harris

-------------------------Stanton-----------------------

-----------------------------Collins---------------------------

Hedlund12
15-02-2014, 12:12 PM
Butcher said he's back

I'd go with this then....

Gustavo Fring
15-02-2014, 12:14 PM
id go for

williams

boateng
hanlon
forster
mcgivern

stevenson
taiwo

haynes
stanton
harris

collins

15-02-2014, 12:15 PM
Kind of reflects the general pervasive mood just now after last weeks cup exit and trying to work out what team selection big tell will go for today Weather Driegh and game could well be the same . if we get a 2. 2 draw think we will have done well .But sometimes when you think it's going to be tough going they go out and surprise us ,so here hoping this is one of those days .But isn't enough to entice me to travel through from Paisley so think the crowd will be under 9 000 .How Mutch under will reflect the damage the cup loss has been ,on the back of a run of defeats .Todays result will also go a long way to determining how many other games I go to Might not go as often to save for Season Ticket as want to support the management team in Transfer window over summer .Today will be big test of attitude and commitment and who steps up to the plate if we go a goal down and who looks to hide .Will watch this thred with interest as it unfolds

Another home game and another game you cant be bothered going to despite giving your expert opinion on nearly every thread all week. Thank god for the 8k or so who do actually support the team week in week out.

15-02-2014, 12:17 PM
Another home game and another game you cant be bothered going to despite giving your expert opinion on nearly every thread all week. Thank god for the 8k or so who do actually support the team week in week out.

15-02-2014, 12:17 PM
Williams
Forster Nelson Hanlon Stevenson

Taiwo Stanton

Hanynes. Handling. Harris

Collins

15-02-2014, 12:18 PM
Any team news, Brooster? :aok:

15-02-2014, 12:19 PM
We have to win today if we really want to get into the top 6.

Rain has stopped in Edinburgh - but chances are it may rain later!

Can see there being quite a low crowd today sadly after the humiliation of last week.

15-02-2014, 12:23 PM
Any team news, Brooster? :aok:

Heard a couple of things but not prepared to divulge on here.

15-02-2014, 12:24 PM
Forgot about Taiwo.

He better not be!

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

15-02-2014, 12:26 PM
I'm just hoping the lads all think to themselves this is a great
Oppertunity to cement there place in the team for the next couple of weeks and make butcher have a headache over who he plays. Last couple of weeks I don't think Craig Harris and others have been great so theirs a real chance for guys like Stanton handling taiwo shines to show there good enough.

Think handling will start as he's been scoring a lot in under 20s. Stanton is a calm assured player to have centre mid to take the ball deep where as taiwo does the graft.

There's a real opportunity for someone to stake there claim upfront as Collins isn't exactly prolific and never really seems a threat, heffernan is experienced but not sure he's suited to they style. Hopefully Haynes takes his chance

15-02-2014, 12:26 PM

Good lad, keep it private

15-02-2014, 12:28 PM
Prediction - pitch will be terrible - was shocking last week and with the rain etc this week can see it being worse. :grr:

15-02-2014, 12:32 PM
Sean Murdoch still out injured

15-02-2014, 12:34 PM
Williams
Forster Nelson Hanlon Stevenson

Taiwo Stanton

Hanynes. Handling. Harris

Collins

Not a chance I'd play the same back 4 as last week. They were beyond bad.

15-02-2014, 12:35 PM
Wonder who will be captain? Williams, nelson, Hanlon?

15-02-2014, 12:40 PM
Wonder who will be captain? Williams, nelson, Hanlon?

Nelson shouldn't be starting, never mind captain.

Stringer
15-02-2014, 12:46 PM
McGivern should play CDM. Liability at the back!

inglisavhibs
15-02-2014, 12:49 PM

Yip, it's a Saturday and Hibs are playing so no brainier. It will be the core support there today and the team will need our support more than ever. I said before the Raith game last week that we would have a better chance away from home where the team and support are up for it. Still doubt we would have lost at Starks Park.

15-02-2014, 01:00 PM
Where's your weather report? since i didn't see it i walked out in shorts and a t shirt, its bitter!!!

Sunny and cold my JCB-hijacking friend :agree:

15-02-2014, 01:01 PM
Not a chance I'd play the same back 4 as last week. They were beyond bad.

Lewis starts but not at left back.

15-02-2014, 01:02 PM
Interesting forward pairing today.

15-02-2014, 01:03 PM

Vine and O'Donovan?

Tease

Vine and O'Donovan?

Alas.

15-02-2014, 01:04 PM

and..............

15-02-2014, 01:05 PM
Vine and O'Donovan?

Is that you Eskbankhibbie??? (Sorry I'll get ma coat)

15-02-2014, 01:06 PM
Alas.

Smith and Jones? :greengrin

15-02-2014, 01:07 PM
I've just decided I am going!

Mind you, I'm on the wagon...

Cannae be arsed after last week Dave, you could've had my ST as well. Hope I've had an error of judgement and it's a cracking game!! You on the mend?

15-02-2014, 01:07 PM

So Butcher at CH and Malpas at LB then :greengrin

15-02-2014, 01:08 PM
Is that you Eskbankhibbie??? (Sorry I'll get ma coat)

:grr: :greengrin

15-02-2014, 01:10 PM
and..............

And they've never been paired together before.

15-02-2014, 01:12 PM
Handling and haynes

15-02-2014, 01:13 PM
:grr: :greengrin

Eeekkk!!! Sorry. Set yourself up there and I couldn't resist. ;-)

15-02-2014, 01:14 PM

Haynes & Cummings or Handling & Haynes

15-02-2014, 01:20 PM
Haynes & Cummings or Handling & Haynes

It's one of those and it's also a VERY attacking bench.

15-02-2014, 01:23 PM
It's one of those and it's also a VERY attacking bench.

Sounds good. And I'll go for my first pairing.

15-02-2014, 01:27 PM
Quite mild on the walk down London Road. Beer five. Mon the Hibs.

15-02-2014, 01:31 PM

Haynes & Stanton??

15-02-2014, 01:33 PM
Quite mild on the walk down London Road. Beer five. Mon the Hibs.

It is. Williams. Forster. Hanlon. Nelson. Mcgivern. Stevenson taiwo Stanton Harris. Haynes and handling.

15-02-2014, 01:34 PM
Haynes & Stanton??

It's either Haynes & Cummins or Handling & Haynes. :-)

15-02-2014, 01:36 PM
I'd imagine Handling will start today after his 2 goals mid week.

15-02-2014, 01:38 PM
I'd imagine Handling will start today after his 2 goals mid week.

Didn't realise that. Think that swings it then . Haynes and Handling

15-02-2014, 01:39 PM
Is Heffernan completely out the picture now?

Got a bit game time after his injury but seems to have dropped way down the pecking order. Last sub used last week, more in desperation than anything, and not starting today.

15-02-2014, 01:43 PM
Heff on bench. As is almost every striker at the club

15-02-2014, 01:43 PM
Is Heffernan completely out the picture now?

Got a bit game time after his injury but seems to have dropped way down the pecking order. Last sub used last week, more in desperation than anything, and not starting today.

strange one that. Heff is a quality striker/poacher.

derek0762
15-02-2014, 01:46 PM
McGiverns shirt is hanging on his peg in the dressing room, so I think he must be back!

15-02-2014, 01:46 PM
It is. Williams. Forster. Hanlon. Nelson. Mcgivern. Stevenson taiwo Stanton Harris. Haynes and handling.

Stevenson at RM?

15-02-2014, 01:48 PM
Anyone got a breakdown of which players have scored our goals this season?

15-02-2014, 01:53 PM
Stevenson at RM?

No will be LM with Harris on the right(he is a right footer anyway).

15-02-2014, 01:53 PM
Unfortunately can't make it to game today

Anyone know if u can pay a one off fee for hibs tv?

15-02-2014, 01:55 PM
No will be LM with Harris on the right(he is a right footer anyway).

I think it will be Lewis and TT in the middle.

15-02-2014, 01:58 PM
Unfortunately can't make it to game today

Anyone know if u can pay a one off fee for hibs tv?

yes there is ten quid option called hibs tv extra

OsloHibs
15-02-2014, 01:59 PM
I was gonna take a week off.. but here I am, just couldn't do it! Come on Hibs- 3 points today :)

15-02-2014, 02:02 PM

Thanks mate

15-02-2014, 02:04 PM
Da ****? No out and out strikers?

What does Heffernan have to do to get a start? He's our best striker.

15-02-2014, 02:05 PM

I agree . Thought he'd be first pick every week.

15-02-2014, 02:08 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 9s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/434690471651069952)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Harris, Taiwo, Stanton, Stevenson, Handling, Haynes #HFCvRCFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvRCFC&src=hash)
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/434690590752522240)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) subs: Grant, Cairney, Collins, Boateng, Maybury, Heffernan, Cummings #HFCvRCFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvRCFC&src=hash)

15-02-2014, 02:09 PM
Promising youngster debuts in Scotland, booted off the park first game. Injured.

Sorry can you send a like please? Can only see options where I have to pay for rest of season etc?

Haynes is a striker, and I imagine Handling will play off of him in what is his favoured position.

Quite an unexpected front pairing but Collins doesnt score enough goals, and thats a team with a bit of pace in it. Interested to see how they get on!

15-02-2014, 02:10 PM

Sure handling and Haynes would argue with you about no out and out strikers

15-02-2014, 02:10 PM
Who is going to put the ball in their net?

15-02-2014, 02:12 PM

Handling, or Haynes, or Harris, or Stanton, or maybe one of our defenders from a corner. Could be anyone that's why footballs so exciting :wink:

15-02-2014, 02:13 PM
That bench has changed. Zoubir was on it originally.

15-02-2014, 02:13 PM
Handling, or Haynes, or Harris, or Stanton, or maybe one of our defenders from a corner. Could be anyone that's why footballs so exciting :wink:

Lets hope they all do. Massive win then :-)

15-02-2014, 02:14 PM
Nelson is captain for today

15-02-2014, 02:14 PM
Sorry can you send a like please? Can only see options where I have to pay for rest of season etc?

http://www.hiberniantv.co.uk/xtra

15-02-2014, 02:18 PM

We wont know until it happens, that tends to be the way live sport works!

15-02-2014, 02:19 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 9s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/434690471651069952)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Harris, Taiwo, Stanton, Stevenson, Handling, Haynes #HFCvRCFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvRCFC&src=hash)
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/434690590752522240)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) subs: Grant, Cairney, Collins, Boateng, Maybury, Heffernan, Cummings #HFCvRCFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvRCFC&src=hash)

No Craig I note, is he dropped or injured?

15-02-2014, 02:20 PM
No Craig I note, is he dropped or injured?
Suspended

c31
suspended

We wont know until it happens, that tends to be the way live sport works!

I would like you to have a guess though?

15-02-2014, 02:25 PM
I would like you to have a guess though?

Haynes

15-02-2014, 02:28 PM
Off topic but I see James Vincent has signed a new deal at Caley.

15-02-2014, 02:29 PM
That bench has changed. Zoubir was on it originally.

Who wasn't and is on now?

15-02-2014, 02:33 PM
[QUOTE=keekaboo;3907324]I'm not going today, but not out of choice. You people that can just pop on a local bus to ER don't know how lucky you are.

:boo hoo:I feel your pain!

15-02-2014, 02:35 PM

That's very disappointing news - I can only imagine it's come down to length of contract as we're in for him and Josh Meekings I'm told - what contract length bud ?

15-02-2014, 02:39 PM

That's a light weight midfield and new pairing up front, keep my fingers crossed

15-02-2014, 02:44 PM
County team
Brown
Cikos
Brittain
Quinn
Tidser
McLean
Carey
Slew
Oikonomou
Arquin
Songo'o
Subs
McCarthy
Gordon
Boyd
Kettle well
Glen
Cooper
Luckassen

15-02-2014, 02:45 PM
I hope there will be no technical problems today with the midfield or the streaming video.

15-02-2014, 02:46 PM
I hope there will be no technical problems today with the midfield or the streaming video.

Can't wait to hear the booooooooo's again at FT if we lose :greengrin

hibbybrian
15-02-2014, 02:48 PM

So far the Video stream has been fine and the audio checks :aok:

Just hope it stays that way for the game :greengrin

15-02-2014, 02:50 PM
Nothin for the video stream has loaded for me to purchase it etc?

Is this normal or? Haha

OsloHibs
15-02-2014, 02:50 PM
Anyone hear the dulcet tones of Cliff & Boozy yet??

15-02-2014, 02:52 PM
:greengrin Can't wait to hear the booooooooo's again at FT if we lose :greengrin

Booooo!!! ;-) nowt like being positive . :-)

15-02-2014, 02:53 PM

Can't wait to hear the booooooooo's again at FT if we lose :greengrin

Butcher has no clue. Hes picking two unrecognised strikers as forwards. Except they are. But ****in booooo anyway!

Stadium pretty empty just now

Berwickhibby
Hibernian TV Xtra working fine :agree:

15-02-2014, 02:54 PM
Wish i could get the game in west yorkshire!

15-02-2014, 02:55 PM
Hibernian TV Xtra working fine :agree:

All I have on mine says love broadcast will start 15 mins before kick off? Nothing about buying the game
Teams aren't filled in yet either?

15-02-2014, 02:55 PM
Interesting team selection. Glad to see Harris keep his place, the only way he will get back to his old self is by playing football.

15-02-2014, 02:57 PM

Too right. Looks like our lowest home league crowd of the season. Cracking day as well....

So we now know he doesn't want to come on board which must be a blow for butcher as he was talking him up and assume he had him penciled in as one of the new recruits.We won't know all the reasons and it's easy to see why he would want to see out the remainder of season there but assume we could offer him bigger club and more money and manager he worked with who brought him to the club so you would think that would go gone in our favour Worry for me is that we have been poor for so long it might not be as easy for butcher to attract the players he really wants because of this .Players might still not see us as a team on way up .

Wish i could get the game in west yorkshire!

Be quiet HH ;-)

15-02-2014, 03:00 PM
Stadium filling up a bit now, once all the old yins that can't work the scanner get in :duck:

15-02-2014, 03:00 PM
This midfield today scares my big time, it's very very poor. Prove me wrong boys! Gutted Watmore hasn't made it atall, real blow.

15-02-2014, 03:01 PM
Breakfast in bed watching the Hibs game. A few of Randy's Donuts (http://www.randysdonuts.com) and a cup of tea. Streaming looks good!

15-02-2014, 03:04 PM
Couldnt be ersed going. So sue me :greengrin
Updates please

15-02-2014, 03:04 PM

It's likely to be that way unless we go on a winning run and think folk are not anticipating that starting today but here hoping Handling brought in from cold on back of scoring twice against hear7s in midweek and has scored against county so gives him a chance to stake a claim for place .but to partner him with Hayes may be a risk but he has seen Collins and Heff fail to score recently so think he just wants to try options out and those two can come off bench and prove him wrong to drop them later in game may be his psychology

15-02-2014, 03:05 PM
Breakfast in bed watching the Hibs game. A few of Randy's Donuts (http://www.randysdonuts.com) and a cup of tea. Streaming looks good!

Stream is perfect, hopefully stays this way.

15-02-2014, 03:08 PM
Stream is perfect, hopefully stays this way.

Someone tweeted that the issues last week are resolved so hopefully itll stay that way!

15-02-2014, 03:08 PM
Forster header straight at keeper 1min in, according to bbc.

ruthven_raiders
15-02-2014, 03:11 PM
Stadium filling up a bit now, once all the old yins that can't work the scanner get in :duck:

My nephew and gf still queuing outside west stand with our cards and they aren't working, nothing to do with not being able to work them.

15-02-2014, 03:12 PM
Stanton 1-0

Sammy stanton 1-0!!

Peach!!!!! Stanton

oldbiker
Yes Sam Stanton nice one

Beauty from Stanton.

Haynes looks decent, bit pace about him.

15-02-2014, 03:13 PM
Stanton 1-0

Free kick, top right hand corner, cool as you like.

Get in there.

Everytime I tune into Central FM, 'The Forth Valley's Hit Station', I seem to get games from that far and distant land that lies the other side of Avalon, known commonly as the west of Scotland. When Hibs were playing St. Johnstone recently thought for sure it would be on but it was Kilmarnock against Motherwell or someone out there. Today, it is Motherwell and Partick.

Oh well, relying on this board for constant updates.

YES !!!!!!!! Sam Stanton....

DAVE1875
Get Sammy on a long term contract!

Leishy1995
15-02-2014, 03:14 PM
He's going to be a star

15-02-2014, 03:14 PM
Fans are making some noise now.

15-02-2014, 03:15 PM
BOOOO! just getting it in early as i wont be here later :greengrin

15-02-2014, 03:15 PM
Fans are making some noise now.

Aye all very well when we're winning :grr:

15-02-2014, 03:16 PM
Corner Hibs

15-02-2014, 03:16 PM

Haha I gave my grandad my ticket for today, made sure he knew how to do it so he wouldn't hold anyone up! :greengrin

15-02-2014, 03:17 PM
Corner Hibs

All hibs at the moment

Super Sammy! Good start Hibees, keep it up.

Must have been 2 years ago when a taxi driver told me that his daughter was pals with Stanton and that Celtic were trying to buy him, never heard of him at the time but taxi driver said he had a big future. Early days, but looks like he was right.

15-02-2014, 03:18 PM

This must be the best you haven't seen us play in while?

15-02-2014, 03:18 PM

We only sing when we're whining !!

:whistle:

and when we whistle...

15-02-2014, 03:20 PM
This must be the best you haven't seen us play in while?

It's called 'unseen work'. Im an uberfan. Im just at home :greengrin

15-02-2014, 03:26 PM
2-0 tt

Yassss, well done Tom!

oldbiker
two up ya dancer:tbgwa:

Taiwo 2-0.

Good hold up and cross by Haynes.

Thomson
15-02-2014, 03:27 PM
2-0 taiwo :flag:

Is that Taiwos first goal?

Taiwo

15-02-2014, 03:28 PM
It's called 'unseen work'. Im an uberfan. Im just at home :greengrin

Perhaps we play better with smaller crowds at home :dunno:

This midfield today scares my big time, it's very very poor. Prove me wrong boys! Gutted Watmore hasn't made it atall, real blow.

What's this guy talking about? Scary midfield....thinking Stanton and Tawio in the middle will never work...?? Get him launched! ;)

Scored against Motherwell with a diving header once.

hibeemikey21

Nah - header v motherwell

Well done TT. Getting back to his best. 2 goals from our MF in the first 30 mins.

Well done keep it up.

McHibby
:flag::flag:YES!!!!!!

Surely a mistake? Tom taiwo scored a goal?

DAVE1875

Second goal for club

Great hold up play by Haynes and a superb cross to boot.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk

Leishy1995
Wish I hadn't said no to free tickets because I was unwell in bed

15-02-2014, 03:29 PM
Beauty from Stanton.

Haynes looks decent, bit pace about him.

Haynes is looking good!

AngusHibby
looking more likely that they will all score!

Someone posted earlier that it was a weak MF as well.

Long way to go but great first 30

15-02-2014, 03:31 PM
Hopefully we kick on and score a few now.

No silly goals and getting nervy.

HiBremian
Sacrificing hibs tv to pick up a friend from the airport. Looks like I should do this more often ;-)

Sent from my GT-S6102 using Tapatalk 2

Our defenders could perhaps try to put a tackle in on the odd occasion. Would make life a lot easier

Perhaps we play better with smaller crowds at home :dunno:

Stay at homes like me deserve full credit for this :agree:

15-02-2014, 03:32 PM
Who is the middle pairing in midfield ? Is TT and Stanton ?

Stringer
15-02-2014, 03:32 PM
Taiwo was the best player in the final last year. Hope he stays in the team

15-02-2014, 03:33 PM
Who is the middle pairing in midfield ? Is TT and Stanton ?

Aye

15-02-2014, 03:34 PM
Another brilliant ref here.

Handling back heels it and County player miscontrols twice and it rolls out for a corner.

Goal kick given.

15-02-2014, 03:35 PM
What is the gate?

15-02-2014, 03:36 PM
What's this guy talking about?

Stanton has more footballing ability in his left bollock than Craig and Robertson so they are hardly going to be missed.

If Taiwo has avoided the hoofball that has been Craig's contribution of late and chipped in with a goal then that's an adequate replacement.

Let's get some central midfielders in that can pass the ball forward, create chances, score goals AND can do the dirty work.

Kinda wish that I brought my sunglasses the day the sun in the south west corner is a pain

Is it on Sky or Bt Sports?

Going to be an overlap with the Man City v Chelsea cup game.

Bad scheduling !!!

'Ross County hit the bar in an isolated attack but Hibs totally in control !!'

Dan Sarf
What is the gate?

Big wooden thing you get in through. :flag:

15-02-2014, 03:37 PM
Another brilliant ref here.

Handling back heels it and County player miscontrols twice and it rolls out for a corner.

Goal kick given.

Giving a lot of ticky tack fouls the day

Hibs totally in control! Great stuff, keep it up lads

ICT hit the bar twice on 2 minutes .... All over the cheats just need to score !!

AngusHibby
15-02-2014, 03:38 PM
Have to say I've been in an awful mood all day, but this opening has put a smile on my face. Goes to show how much of an effect football can have! Lets just hope I'm not grumpy again come full time

15-02-2014, 03:39 PM
ICT hit the bar twice on 2 minutes .... All over the cheats just need to score !!

Craig Thomson reffin so expect the cheats to cheat and win

Erskine

Nailrod
Big wooden thing you get in through. :flag:Only if ye can work yon barcode thing.

15-02-2014, 03:40 PM
Why do I still sense a nervy 2-1 win here? :greengrin

15-02-2014, 03:40 PM
streaming has turned for the worse

15-02-2014, 03:41 PM
Haynes looking good today. Controlling the ball really well.

Green Reaper
15-02-2014, 03:42 PM
Only if ye can work yon barcode thing.

Wooden turnstyle? Must be meaning the main stand at tynie

Harris is really toiling again imo.

Think he needs a wee rest/spell in the 20s to try and get some confidence back.

He's like a totally different player to last season.

Don't do it into the wind

Nailrod
15-02-2014, 03:43 PM
Craig Thomson reffin so expect the cheats to cheat and winCaley are all over Hearts but have somehow managed to concede 7 fouls to Hearts 4. Be interesting to see how that stat pans out against Thomson's other bizarrely one-eyed view of the games he refs (as was discussed in detail on a recent thread).

Green Reaper
15-02-2014, 03:43 PM

Hi Gary

15-02-2014, 03:44 PM
Goals everywhere in SPL except up Norf in ICT land.

Craig losing his touch?

DAVE1875
Hamilton's score

http://replygif.net/i/1081.gif

Anyone else's stream went keek in the last 10 minutes? It's been perfect today up until around 35 minutes, it's buffering every minute or so now for me...

Don't do it into the wind

Unless you are the manager of a certain club of cheats

I thought he was off form at the start of this season prior to the injury. Expectations need managing or we'll have another wotherspoon.

Anyone else's stream went keek in the last 10 minutes? It's been perfect today up until around 35 minutes, it's buffering every minute or so now for me...

It's gone right down the Twitter here

Why do I still sense a nervy 2-1 win here? :greengrin

Giving a lot of ticky tack fouls the day

Sorry, what?!

15-02-2014, 03:45 PM

Cummings or Cairney for Harris or do we let him play himself into some form??

15-02-2014, 03:46 PM

To be fair he is just back from injury but I do think a spell with u20s or the EoS squad to gain a bit more playing time could help with his confidence

15-02-2014, 03:46 PM
ICT hit the post now ... Could have been 3 up !!!!

15-02-2014, 03:47 PM
County playing a nice spell. Need a half time whistle

15-02-2014, 03:47 PM
Raith 0 - 4 hamilton at half time.

!

15-02-2014, 03:48 PM
County playing a nice spell. Need a half time whistle

HT please

15-02-2014, 03:48 PM
Caley are all over Hearts but have somehow managed to concede 7 fouls to Hearts 4. Be interesting to see how that stat pans out against Thomson's other bizarrely one-eyed view of the games he refs (as was discussed in detail on a recent thread).

Wonder if ICT will have anyone sent off or concede a dubious penalty??

15-02-2014, 03:50 PM
Good first half from the Hibs. Ref is as expected - sh*te

15-02-2014, 03:51 PM
How is Ben Williams playing? Hibs twitter making it sound like he is playing really well.

15-02-2014, 03:51 PM
To be fair he is just back from injury but I do think a spell with u20s or the EoS squad to gain a bit more playing time could help with his confidence

I think he was maybe rushed back from the injury a bit quickly.

I certainly don't want to be negative about the guy as he's got real natural talent but it doesn't do him any good if he's struggling for form every week.

15-02-2014, 03:53 PM
How is Ben Williams playing? Hibs twitter making it sound like he is playing really well.

Had a couple of good saves, flapped at one cross he should never have come for and didn't come for another he should have.

Although in fairness I think the low sun might be a nightmare for him. Think that's why County chose to play 'up the slope' 1st.

just tuned in to Hibstv at HT and they still have the game at 0-0 :rolleyes: thank goodness for .net and the BBC

Listening on the app and the guy comes out with 'Inverness 0 that lot 0'. Topped off a good first half. Now I can go to work with a smile on my face. Hope we kill then game off with a quick 3rd!

hibsmad

He tailed off last season too. That's the big problem with wingers, confidence plays a huge part more than any other position. Their job is to run at people and make things happen, and when they don't feel confident then they can look completely ineffective.

Adam Johnstone is a great example. Looked like a world beater for Man City for around a season or so, then became an average player for a number of years, ending up playing at Sunderland. Now that he has a bit of confidence again, he is being spoken about as one of England's great hopes for the World Cup.

If we score next the game is over!

15-02-2014, 03:56 PM
I think he was maybe rushed back from the injury a bit quickly.

I certainly don't want to be negative about the guy as he's got real natural talent but it doesn't do him any good if he's struggling for form every week.

Agree :agree:
Coming back from injury can be a bit of a gamble, particularly so young. I feel he has temporarily lost the instinct for when to dribble/run and when to look for a pass. A loan move could be a good shout.

15-02-2014, 03:57 PM

Playing quite well apart from rolling the ball along his own crossbar and flapping a bit.

15-02-2014, 03:58 PM
Playing quite well apart from rolling the ball along his own crossbar and flapping a bit.

Good. Hopefully getting himself out his wee mid season funk. He had one last year too IIRC.

15-02-2014, 04:00 PM
Agree :agree: Coming back from injury can be a bit of a gamble, particularly so young. I feel he has temporarily lost the instinct for when to dribble/run and when to look for a pass. A loan move could be a good shout.

Nah few games at EOS and U20 and I'm sure he will get his match fitness up a bit

Match fitness is massive for guys like him. Huge difference to his change of pace that we all know he has

Think he may have been sub today but for lack of bods

Want to see him build himself back to fitness and hopefully be back to his best for final half dozen games

15-02-2014, 04:02 PM
From what I've read and heard Sam Stanton seems to be stepping up to the plate and producing the goods and chipping in with a few goals.

A few of the more Senior pro's positions at risk if he continues to perform.

15-02-2014, 04:04 PM
Nae subs K/O

15-02-2014, 04:04 PM
We are back

15-02-2014, 04:05 PM
Corner

15-02-2014, 04:10 PM
Big wooden thing you get in through. :flag:

15-02-2014, 04:10 PM
Nah few games at EOS and U20 and I'm sure he will get his match fitness up a bit

Match fitness is massive for guys like him. Huge difference to his change of pace that we all know he has

Think he may have been sub today but for lack of bods

Want to see him build himself back to fitness and hopefully be back to his best for final half dozen games

Hope so, if he and Stanton , and Handling were to get it together we could start posing a few problems for teams.

15-02-2014, 04:11 PM
Nelson almost put the boy through on goal with a spectacular overhead kick

15-02-2014, 04:11 PM
Sounds more and more Ross county .... According to the slavering jambo on the radio

15-02-2014, 04:14 PM
From what I've read and heard Sam Stanton seems to be stepping up to the plate and producing the goods and chipping in with a few goals.

A few of the more Senior pro's positions at risk if he continues to perform.
When he came on in pre season game against Dumbarton he lifted whole team ran at players ,played one twos got into great positions and wasn't afraid to shoot so has always looked a prospect .worried that his Physique was too slight and injury at Cowdenbeath set him back .But he was nt rushed back from that injury the way Harris has been .

15-02-2014, 04:14 PM
Haynes looks better than Collins so far

15-02-2014, 04:15 PM
Goal not given??

15-02-2014, 04:16 PM
Haynes wrongly denied a goal according to the radio

Green Reaper
15-02-2014, 04:16 PM
Wtf?

15-02-2014, 04:17 PM
When he came on in pre season game against Dumbarton he lifted whole team ran at players ,played one twos got into great positions and wasn't afraid to shoot so has always looked a prospect .worried that his Physique was too slight and injury at Cowdenbeath set him back .But he was nt rushed back from that injury the way Harris has been .

He's apparently filled out a bit.

As for Harris I think he just needs game time and some confidence. If he wasn't fit he wouldn't play.

He will come good again I've no doubt bout that.

15-02-2014, 04:17 PM
goal ross co game on

brittain free kick

15-02-2014, 04:18 PM
Aghhhh

Great goal. Been coming. Sh#$%

Ffs Brittan scores 2-1

WTF? Goal chalked off, then they score. Anybody care to elaborate?

2-1. Need to see it again but thought it was a good height for Williams to make the save.

Fight to the end now.

15-02-2014, 04:19 PM
Hibs TV rather annoyed at a bad tackle from Ross co player not getting booked