View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 v 1 Ross County (Stanton, Taiwo) (FT)

Pages : 1 [2]

15-02-2014, 03:19 PM
Pressure on. Let's see if we can get back on the front foot and take the game to them and not sit too deep.

15-02-2014, 03:19 PM
Haynes looks better than Collins so far

You mean there is more about him than just hard graft .That doesn't surprise me ,but Hayes strike record isn't that great and we need to find a partnership up front that can both score in the same game preferably .

15-02-2014, 03:20 PM
Here we go again, madden doing his best to help Ross co. out and there's got to be a chance we will chuck it away again.

cmon hibs

FFS Hibs! Can we no keep clean sheet? 30mins to keep this lead

possession

48% v 52%

For **** sake. How many more **** refereeing decisions are we going to suffer from this season?!

why was Haynes goal disallowed?

15-02-2014, 03:23 PM
For **** sake. How many more **** refereeing decisions are we going to suffer from this season?!

They say that decisions are suppose to level themselves out of the course of the season .... Really!!

It's about time referees are challenged for poor decisions and performances instead of being constantly backed regardless of how they do.

Refs don't think it crossed the line according to twitter

And Partick now 2 - 2 at M'Well.

Butcher needs to get Harris off.

There's about 4 options, he's struggling and the fans are starting to get on his back.

Keeping him on isn't doing anyone any good.

Goal not given??

We aren't getting the rub of the green just now then Sod's law they go up park and score Game on so this is the Acid Test now for some of these players .Lets hope Tell can get them regrouped and we don't just get deeper and deeper trying to defend lead

15-02-2014, 03:24 PM
2 - 2 seems to be a popular score right now...

Stop acting like victims. Other teams suffer from the referees' incompetence as much as us.

I think we will score again.

15-02-2014, 03:27 PM
Butcher needs to get Harris off.

There's about 4 options, he's struggling and the fans are starting to get on his back.

Keeping him on isn't doing anyone any good.

How Harris is getting picked when he's been rotten I'll never know. Get him in the u20's.

Sounds like a good game.

Listening to it on Central FM online.

C'mon Hibs...we'll take 3 - 1.

Stop acting like victims. Other teams suffer from the referees' incompetence as much as us.

We have definitely been victims of more poor decisions than most this season

HibeeHendo

Some more than others.

The ref's a ****

hibee62
15-02-2014, 03:28 PM

While I am inclined to agree, my faith is wavering somewhat. We do seem to be suffering a lot at the moment, I don't know if other teams are too...?

Hibtastic
15-02-2014, 03:28 PM
We have definitely been victims of more poor decisions than most this season

Agree. It seems to be every week at the moment. Why are the Scottish refs so dire?

15-02-2014, 03:29 PM
How Harris is getting picked when he's been rotten I'll never know. Get him in the u20's.

Corner Hibs

Oh god I just know Hibs are gonna chuck this away again.

3 - 2 up now.

Sounds like a cracking game !!!!

While I am inclined to agree, my faith is wavering somewhat. We do seem to be suffering a lot at the moment, I don't know if other teams are too...?

From games I've watched on TV over the season not involving hibs, it seems almost all teams have had an issue with refs. Defo not just us I think it's just down to poor refereeing.

15-02-2014, 03:30 PM

There is one team who has been in the end if some favourable ref decisions this season and have played against 10 men and even nine on a couple of occasions.

Some of these decisions have been poor to say the least.

15-02-2014, 03:32 PM
3 - 2 United.

Any goals at ICT yet?

'a Brilliant second half Well v Partick'

I'll watch the highlights.

Agree. It seems to be every week at the moment. Why are the Scottish refs so dire?
Coz nothing Mutch happens when they do make these mistakes but it could cost us the three points it really is unfair .

Hibs need a sub or two

17 mins

15-02-2014, 03:33 PM
These fannies on Open All Mics do my nut in. Can't believe they replaced the dedicated commentary of each game with this shouting match. Their 'banter' is pish too.

C'mon Hibs. :pray:

Hibs need a sub or two

yes

3 - 2 up now.

Sounds like a cracking game !!!!

Good news. Now we just need an ICT goal, and perhaps a couple Hibs ones, and its alls well that ends well...

Ref Madden getting it tight

15-02-2014, 03:34 PM
These fannies on Open All Mics do my nut in. Can't believe they replaced the dedicated commentary of each game with this shouting match. Their 'banter' is pish too.

BBC had a huge chunk of cash removed and had to cut back. Sadly OAM got the go ahead. Never listen to it to be honest nowt

15-02-2014, 03:35 PM

It really is as bad as it gets, I have no idea how they get away with all this shouting and bawling and you have no idea who they are talking about, has to be the worst radio station ever.

15-02-2014, 03:35 PM
This ref is a ****ing joke.

Not the 1st time I've said that this season.

15-02-2014, 03:36 PM
Harris is spent, we need fresh legs

Nailrod
There is one team who has been in the end if some favourable ref decisions this season and have played against 10 men and even nine on a couple of occasions.

Some of these decisions have been poor to say the least.Caley now outshooting Hearts 20-9 in attempts and 12-1 in corners, but according to the view of Craig 'referee' Thomson they are also outfouling them 14-10...

BBC had a huge chunk of cash removed and had to cut back. Sadly OAM got the go ahead. Never listen to it to be honest nowt

Neither do I and haven't done so for nearly 2 years. Amateur pish at best.

5 Live or Talk sport for me.

15-02-2014, 03:37 PM
Cairney for Harris.

Caley now outshooting Hearts 20-9 in attempts and 12-1 in corners, but according to the view of Craig 'referee' Thomson they are also outfouling them 14-10...

Tbh it doesn't surprise me with that arse. The man is a cheat simple as that. Harsh but true

I sometimes listen to Central FM's game of the week and frankly today was well worth it...no pun intended.

You can feel the excitement of what has been a great game.

As someone jsut saidf, another Hibs goal, an ICT goal and Carlsberg makes an appearance.

15-02-2014, 03:38 PM
Cairney for Harris.

15-02-2014, 03:39 PM
Harris is spent, we need fresh legs

Cairney on for him according to BBC Sport.

15-02-2014, 03:40 PM
Cairney on for him according to BBC Sport.

Collins for Haynes next please

15-02-2014, 03:41 PM
Goal please Hibs!! ;-)

9 mins

collins on for Haynes

Collins for Haynes.

Big mans tired but looked useful.

15-02-2014, 03:42 PM

Called it right Terry!! ;-)

15-02-2014, 03:42 PM

You should be the manager .

15-02-2014, 03:43 PM
Well v Partick - Brilliant.... end to end

Dundee U v Killie - Great game, end to end...something will happen

Hibs v Cty - Hibs holding on nervously

3 - 3 Well v Partick.

Motherwell equalise 3-3

3-3 at Fir Park. Some game

15-02-2014, 03:45 PM
5 mins

Guy jumps into a tackle on Stevenson. About a yard off the ground and no control.

No foul.

wtf

15-02-2014, 03:46 PM
Forster guilty of cheaply giving the ball away a few times

15-02-2014, 03:47 PM
4-3 Well now. Gutted for Thistle. Nae late Jambo winners please...

15-02-2014, 03:47 PM
Come on Hibs! Do we look like scoring or are we holding on?

15-02-2014, 03:48 PM
Stevensom MOM.

Well deserved.

15-02-2014, 03:48 PM
Ref shocking

15-02-2014, 03:49 PM
Come on Hibs! Do we look like scoring or are we holding on?

Kind of-Possibly

good save brown from stanton, corner hibs

Stanton takes the game by the scruff

Good run by Stanton.

Corner.

15-02-2014, 03:50 PM
only 1 minute injury time at ict cheating ****

cairney gives it away cheaply now

Stevensom MOM.

Well deserved.

Surely not?

He's completely average and not good enough for this club.

Ft 0-0 ICT game

15-02-2014, 03:51 PM
Forster takes the ball for a run in to the corner...then gives it away cheaply again

15-02-2014, 03:51 PM
Result ICT 0 - 0 Hearts

15-02-2014, 03:52 PM
caley hit the woodwork 4 times

Good win.

We should have killed the game 1st half though. Ended up hanging on when it really could have been a comfortable win.

Preston obviously desperate for RC to score. What an insult it is having him at ER at all, let alone reporting on the game.

FT 2-1 the cabbage

FT

15-02-2014, 03:53 PM
FT

Throughout the ICT Yams game there have been challenges the commentators thought should have been yellow cards and plenty of handball foul or penalty claims. All shrugged off by Thomson. It is a disgrace that this isn't even under examination

oldbiker
phew nice 3 points though and well done Sam Stanton:tbgwa:

Phew, well done Hibees!

Our game is last to finish in the SPL.

:flag::flag:

:thumbsup: Well done the Hibs!

What a team! The charge for top six starts now Hail Hail

15-02-2014, 03:54 PM
Throughout the ICT Yams game there have been challenges the commentators thought should have been yellow cards and plenty of handball foul or penalty claims. All shrugged off by Thomson. It is a disgrace that this isn't even under examination

Again it wouldn't surprise me when it comes to Cheat Thompson.

well done hibs, a wins a win

Good result. Some good play and some good players. Looks like we have competition for places in midfield and up front.

15-02-2014, 03:55 PM
good day for hertz with that point at caley

Ross co
Killie
st.mirren
partick

all losing

15-02-2014, 03:56 PM
Preston obviously desperate for RC to score. What an insult it is having him at ER at all, let alone reporting on the game.

Been saying for years he, in particular, should barred from the ground.

Fud Preston sooo disappointed we won by the tone of his voice GIFUY yak!

Streaming was pish second half. New service provider needed.

15-02-2014, 03:57 PM
Well done the cabbage! bring oan the bevvy! :greengrin

15-02-2014, 03:58 PM
Very good win for us today. Now we can kick on and try get into the top six!

Stax
15-02-2014, 03:59 PM
That'll do hibs :thumbsup: great to get the 3 points.

15-02-2014, 03:59 PM
Squeaky bum time the last 10 minutes there, off to open the Black Label and close the blinds :agree:

15-02-2014, 04:00 PM
They must be celebrating on another2pointsbehindhibs.com at not being beat. With Thomson as ref, I expected an Athletico Madrid style red card exodus of ICT players.

15-02-2014, 04:11 PM
Had a couple of good saves, flapped at one cross he should never have come for and didn't come for another he should have.

Although in fairness I think the low sun might be a nightmare for him. Think that's why County chose to play 'up the slope' 1st.

Interesting that Ross C kicked up 1st, they prob saw St M did it a few weeks ago & scored 3! Couldn't remember last time that happened!

15-02-2014, 04:12 PM
Derek Adams is a petulant wee fud and I sincerely hope he's next to bite the bullet.

Thought I'd add

15-02-2014, 04:12 PM
Is that us now won as many home games this year as last?

15-02-2014, 04:16 PM
Unnecessarily shaky at 2-1 but a win is a win. Enjoying a nice pint in the Mash Tun before the traditional haggis supper and run for the train.

15-02-2014, 04:19 PM
Been saying for years he, in particular, should barred from the ground.

And one of the main reasons I don't listen to that lot any more.

15-02-2014, 04:20 PM
Hard fought win and an important one too. We weren't at our best in the second half but Madden gave us absolutely nothing after our second which contributed to our spells under pressure.
Stanton, Haynes, Lewis and McGivern all impressed me.

15-02-2014, 04:20 PM
good day for hertz with that point at caley

Ross co
Killie
st.mirren
partick

all losing

A single point "gain" at this stage of the season is not enough and the results are actually favourable to us as they ease any "play off" concerns as well as heaping a wee bit pressure on St Johnstone.

15-02-2014, 04:27 PM

You would think he would be happy we won too given Ross Co are one of the teams his mob are chasing. Still think hearts have a wee chance of catching someone, probably Partick if anyone, esp of they can beat teams around them when they play them and eek out points here and there like today's at Inverness. If they are still in with a shout of staying up come the split then it could be interesting.

15-02-2014, 04:33 PM
Surely not?

He's completely average and not good enough for this club.

Does anyone think Stevenson was better than average today? Typical Lewis performance for me, solid 6, worked hard, won most of his tackles but found wanting when a bit of quality required on the ball. For example his failure to play Haynes through on goal second half.

Thought Hanlon was probably MOM and Forster was better than recent performances.

Given we were missing 4 CMs, it wasn't too surprising that we struggled to retain the ball but good battling qualities shown.

15-02-2014, 04:34 PM
A single point "gain" at this stage of the season is not enough and the results are actually favourable to us as they ease any "play off" concerns as well as heaping a wee bit pressure on St Johnstone.

there's that as well of course :greengrin 9 points ahead of the Harry wraggs and a game in hand, need sellick to beat st.johnstone tomorrow as well

15-02-2014, 04:42 PM

And one of the main reasons I don't listen to that lot any more.
He certainly shouldn't be commentating on our games as regularly as he is not objective and that should be criteria for any professional commentator.

15-02-2014, 04:46 PM
Players got scared a bit after they scored. Decent to hold on though. Stanton was very good indeed. Drives at the opposition and popped in a great freekick. County were absolutely pounding us down the side of Forster/Nelson who look very weak still.

15-02-2014, 04:48 PM
You would think he would be happy we won too given Ross Co are one of the teams his mob are chasing. Still think hearts have a wee chance of catching someone, probably Partick if anyone, esp of they can beat teams around them when they play them and eek out points here and there like today's at Inverness. If they are still in with a shout of staying up come the split then it could be interesting.

If they had managed to come out of administration at end of January and sign some players they would have pushed Partick all the way but they need to start winning games again and Partick need to keep losing there games .Might be fun if they took it to last game and they win it thinking they are in the playoffs only for Partick to score a last minute winner against someone and relegate them .:rolleyes:

15-02-2014, 04:52 PM
He certainly shouldn't be commentating on our games as regularly as he is not objective and that should be criteria for any professional commentator.

If no problem with banter but he seems to take great pleasure when our opponents score etc.

Guys a complete roaster

15-02-2014, 04:55 PM
Can't be believe some thinking hear7ts still in with a chance...am I missing something? 16 points adrift with games fast running out. Yes their form has improved slightly but draws are no good they pretty much need to win nearly every game now? ??

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Emerald
15-02-2014, 05:00 PM
Does anyone think Stevenson was better than average today? Typical Lewis performance for me, solid 6, worked hard, won most of his tackles but found wanting when a bit of quality required on the ball. For example his failure to play Haynes through on goal second half.

Thought Hanlon was probably MOM and Forster was better than recent performances.

Given we were missing 4 CMs, it wasn't too surprising that we struggled to retain the ball but good battling qualities shown.

I thought he was outstanding today and well deserved MOM award. Some great running off the ball and gave everything.

inglisavhibs
15-02-2014, 05:06 PM

Hanlon was superb, Nelson was better than last week,McGivern was very good and Forster was mixed. His positional sense was poor at times but you can't argue with his determination and will to win. Harris was a wee bit more lively but has a long way to go, Taiwo worked hard as usual but doesn't do it for me, Stanton is a breath of fresh air and Stevenson as always worked his socks off but doesn't have the pace to be an effective wid man. Haandling was reasonable but should and could do better. He was asking to be subbed 15 minutes before he went off. Haynes was a big improvement on Collins. Williams played well but his wall at the free kick covered neither side and he stood behind it? A much needed three points though and well done Hibs for a great effort.

15-02-2014, 05:08 PM
Opinions ah?? Thought tom taiwo was brilliant today and that tackle tracking back right on final whistle was immense and summed up his performance for me today

15-02-2014, 05:08 PM
opinions eh. I thought Hanlon was largely dominated in the air by the two boys up front , He did though come on to a stronger game in the second half...Lewis shaded MOM for me....

15-02-2014, 05:10 PM
1st half we looked in control and comfortable.

3v0 and it was no way back - we had chances from the corners and Handling.

2nd half we looked tired and dropped very deep inviting pressure onto us.

Central midfield needed help.

The shape of the team suffered with the 4-4-1-1 shape we are playing.

Today showed we show glimpses of good play but other times we give the ball away so quickly and easily.

We are crying out for a midfielder who can put their foot on the ball and run the show - we have hard workers but need more quality ON the ball.

Don't think anyone had a bad game - but some just did enough and that was it.

Freekick was quality from Stanton - would possibly leave Craig out and make him fight to get back in - Taiwo worked hard but Stanton and Taiwo won't get us 2nd / 3rd in the league.

I do wish we would play out from the back more -often just launch it and turnover possession.

Happy with 3 points though - but are a mid table team and need better quality at the end of the season.

15-02-2014, 05:11 PM

Lewis was excellent today and well worthy of MOTM. It was certainly warmly received by the crowd when it was announced.

Stuarty27
15-02-2014, 05:13 PM
The front two were excellent today I thot. Both held the ball up really well and linked well together.

Stanton was terrific first half, had a quieter 2nd.

Nelson is a bombscare. Rest of back four were decent.

15-02-2014, 05:13 PM
Tremendous performance from Taiwo! :thumbsup:

15-02-2014, 05:14 PM
Lewis did his usual solid job but no way man of the match - offered little going forward. Hanlon surely.

Sam Stanton needs to demand the ball, he fell right out of it in the 2nd half. Different class in first half hour.

Haynes and Handling looked decent first half, but fell away when we lost the midfield.

Hope we can build on this, we don't usually but you never know.

15-02-2014, 05:14 PM

Would offer him a new contract :cb

15-02-2014, 05:21 PM

Not for me. Silly and needless free kick to concede when County have Brittain and Carey who'll always be dangerous.

Good on Taiwo for his first class attitude in getting back in the squad but he's not a long term answer. Control and passing just isn't good enough.

TAHibby
15-02-2014, 05:21 PM
Thought before the game it would be crucial for taiwo to do a good job in the middle of the pitch and I think he did today.

Stanton - really look forward to seeing him every week, potentially some player that we've got.

15-02-2014, 05:22 PM

He puts in a shift, I'll give you that, but his passing isn't all that great and gives away far too many cheap free kicks for my liking.

15-02-2014, 05:47 PM
Lewis was excellent today and well worthy of MOTM. It was certainly warmly received by the crowd when it was announced.

Agreed and I don't get this view that he has no final ball or isn't quick enough for a wide player. He put in some tremendous balls today - first half in particular - and gave their right back a very tough afternoon.

MinceAndTatties
15-02-2014, 05:51 PM
Opinions ah?? Thought tom taiwo was brilliant today and that tackle tracking back right on final whistle was immense and summed up his performance for me today

I'm glad someone else noticed how good Taiwo was today. And he scored as well. What does he have to do to get MoM? Score a hat trick.
Lewis did well but like Taiwo he will never get the credit he deserves. He wins the ball and moves it on quickly, one touch if he can. His work rate and covering was immense.