View Full Version : Yams 2014 Shirt Sponsor

14-02-2014, 10:43 PM
The rather aptly product placement that was Wonga will be no more, as their sponsorship package finishes when they get relegated, so who do you foresee taking up the sponsors roll, following esteemed names such as Ukio Bankas?

I was thinking, since it's the centenary year of WWI that maybe a large poppy on behalf of Lady Haig might be a nice gesture, but alas, they currently owe them money...so who do you predict will put their name on the shirt that will be displayed at such lovely places as Alloa and Dumbarton?

14-02-2014, 10:53 PM
The rather aptly product placement that was Wonga will be no more, as their sponsorship package finishes when they get relegated, so who do you foresee taking up the sponsors roll, following esteemed names such as Ukio Bankas?

I was thinking, since it's the centenary year of WWI that maybe a large poppy on behalf of Lady Haig might be a nice gesture, but alas, they currently owe them money...so who do you predict will put their name on the shirt that will be displayed at such lovely places as Alloa and Dumbarton?

prudential We won't make a drama out of a Crisis

A A Breakdown Recovery Service

14-02-2014, 11:09 PM
Marks and Spencer would probably be quite apt for them and would tie in nicely with their "big team" mantra.

"We aren't just any football club.
We are Heart of Midlothian Football Club."

14-02-2014, 11:13 PM
Trill pet foods for five years then Tampax.

No, I reckon Kickback will go for it.

14-02-2014, 11:13 PM
Marks and Spencer would probably be quite apt for them and would tie in nicely with their "big team" mantra.

"We aren't just any football club.
We are Heart of Midlothian Football Club."
Domestos skills all known sperms , I mean germs .

G-Reg
14-02-2014, 11:20 PM
Malones bakers

14-02-2014, 11:23 PM
Andrex, cause their *****.

14-02-2014, 11:31 PM
The big issue

14-02-2014, 11:44 PM

14-02-2014, 11:48 PM
I honestly don't think we've fully appreciated just how ridiculous and ironic it is that throughout this sorry ordeal, they have been sponsored by Wonga!! A team with nae money, stealing from charities, stealing form their own fans with a sponsorship that is a national disgrace for basically robbing people. Running around with WONGA proudly printed on their tops, whilst the club have none. Zero. Zilch. I've said it before and I'll no doubt say it several times again..........they don't do irony. Not even close

Moon unit
15-02-2014, 12:03 AM
A nice bowl of relegation cereal...Cheerios!!!

15-02-2014, 12:06 AM
Has to be tampax bleed for years and dont DIE!

CalgaryHibs
15-02-2014, 02:00 AM

This is utter garbage but I love it

15-02-2014, 07:24 AM
HMRC we never give up !.

15-02-2014, 07:30 AM
Their fans are trying to be the first supporters group to be sponsored as a whole, and i heard they were in discussions with Marks and Spencers about an underpants deal.

It turns out Spencers have walked away, and they will put the Marks in themselves.

15-02-2014, 07:34 AM
Pampers Nappies....for the poor wee bairns who are forced to play one game per week despite being barely out of their mothers wombs.

or perhaps 'The Health and Safety Executive' might want to advertise their determination to stop child labour in appalling conditions (PBS)

15-02-2014, 08:25 AM
SPEEDO but a design fault means the "s" keeps falling off

15-02-2014, 08:50 AM
Dreamland.....................they've made their bed, now they have to lie in it.

15-02-2014, 08:57 AM
Another poverty brand; cash converters maybe

15-02-2014, 08:58 AM
Blockbuster Video as they've provided great entertainment this season and are practically dead.

15-02-2014, 09:10 AM
The Pound Shop

15-02-2014, 09:12 AM
Follow in the footsteps of the greats...

15-02-2014, 09:36 AM

Pedant alert... That was Commercial Union actually:nerd:

I like Shelter as a sponsor....

15-02-2014, 10:10 AM
the samaritans

was going to say

save the children but, hearts track record isn't good

15-02-2014, 10:56 AM
I think it would be a nice gesture to acknowledge the noble sacrifices of the Yam diddies by having "Save Hearts In Trouble" on their jerseys.

15-02-2014, 11:05 AM
The latest Tinkerbell movie, because they're all away with the fairies.

DAVE1875
15-02-2014, 11:29 AM
Charmin

15-02-2014, 11:47 AM
Pity as Wonga is the perfect sponsor. A loose moraled rip off business that everyone despises.

Some crumbling despotic dictator like Syria's Assad could be the next obvious investor..

15-02-2014, 11:47 AM
It can only be Savills. Real estate agents and sponsors of young teams of ruddy-faced kids.

15-02-2014, 11:54 AM
If no sponsor can be found, I'd suggest the one-word emblazoned on their jersey's -

SORRY !!

To Scottish Football, local businesses, loyal (once) long-serving staff, charities .........

15-02-2014, 12:32 PM
If no sponsor can be found, I'd suggest the one-word emblazoned on their jersey's -

SORRY !!

To Scottish Football, local businesses, loyal (once) long-serving staff, charities .........

CARLSBERG

If we could do relegations

15-02-2014, 12:32 PM
Should be Mothercare, for all the poor wee kids that have to play all that dangerous football stuff week in week out.

15-02-2014, 03:30 PM
Fatty Budge's company?

15-02-2014, 03:39 PM
Follow in the footsteps of the greats...

That's a blast from the past. Reminds of my pal going about Pooh Jeans as the next Italian casual brand in 1986.

It was really hard to find. Not sure if m/any Hibs bits actually found it...

15-02-2014, 03:46 PM
Pedant alert... That was Commercial Union actually:nerd:

I like Shelter as a sponsor....

Crisis?

15-02-2014, 04:23 PM
the rather aptly product placement that was wonga will be no more, as their sponsorship package finishes when they get relegated, so who do you foresee taking up the sponsors roll, following esteemed names such as ukio bankas?

I was thinking, since it's the centenary year of wwi that maybe a large poppy on behalf of lady haig might be a nice gesture, but alas, they currently owe them money...so who do you predict will put their name on the shirt that will be displayed at such lovely places as alloa and dumbarton?

churchill car insurance

oh yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

17-02-2014, 06:26 PM
I honestly don't think we've fully appreciated just how ridiculous and ironic it is that throughout this sorry ordeal, they have been sponsored by Wonga!! A team with nae money, stealing from charities, stealing form their own fans with a sponsorship that is a national disgrace for basically robbing people. Running around with WONGA proudly printed on their tops, whilst the club have none. Zero. Zilch. I've said it before and I'll no doubt say it several times again..........they don't do irony. Not even close

How true this is.:agree:

17-02-2014, 06:38 PM
Trotters Independent Traders maybe?

17-02-2014, 06:51 PM
I think it would be a nice gesture to acknowledge the noble sacrifices of the Yam diddies by having "Save Hearts In Trouble" on their jerseys.S.H.I.T on the outside as well as the inside then?

17-02-2014, 07:05 PM
S.H.I.T on the outside as well as the inside then?

Inside, outside, on the pitch, in the stands, financially, morally - it's a perfect fit for them :greengrin

17-02-2014, 08:01 PM

Green Flag would be far more appropriate :greengrin

ano hibby
17-02-2014, 08:38 PM
How much would it cost to sponsor them in Div2 or wherever they'll be...
Say £200k...100 of us pay £2k each & new sponsor...

www.hibs.net

18-02-2014, 02:14 AM
Some terrific suggestions here. Something like a local insolvency practice on the shirts would be brilliant. Wonga was perfect for Hearts' lack of scruples.

18-02-2014, 06:23 AM
some ideas

Hollywood
Dodge City
Tesco-every little helps
Edinburgh Trams
Alec Salmond- freedom!!
Saab
UK Government flood support

Don Giovanni
18-02-2014, 06:30 AM
Maybe BDO will slip them a few notes to get the club to the start of next season...

:devil:

18-02-2014, 05:21 PM
WT Dunbar - the undertakers.

19-02-2014, 12:56 AM
Dofos - they stock some fine Budges

19-02-2014, 01:00 AM
got me thinking of selling fake gear at school many moons ago, Naf Naf :greengrin

Mixu62
19-02-2014, 03:18 AM
Toilet Duck - cos it goes down the pan too.

robinp
19-02-2014, 07:57 AM
some ideas

Hollywood
Dodge City
Tesco-every little helps
Edinburgh Trams
Alec Salmond- freedom!!
Saab
UK Government flood support

With all those tears of pride down tyncastle park, a very good sponsor for Budge to have on board! :aok:

19-02-2014, 09:27 AM

They owe money to Poppy Scotland? Them with all that patriotism oozing out their pores? I cannot believe it! :devil:

How about THESE guys?

http://www.walkerlove.com/

hibbiedon
19-02-2014, 09:33 AM
Childline

EastCalderHibby
19-02-2014, 05:58 PM

kdhibees1
19-02-2014, 06:30 PM
http://s17.postimg.org/w27w7vc5n/download.jpg?noCache=1392838180

19-02-2014, 06:56 PM
They should be sponsored by Castlemaine Lager as the brass necked cheats and thieves act as if they couldn't give a XXXX anyway.

JollyGreenGiant
20-02-2014, 11:52 AM
Craig Beattie on back of the Metro in new Yam top - not sure what CHIPS could stand for.....

Moon unit
20-02-2014, 07:58 PM
The new owner could surely get 'Trill' on their manky tops, the Budgie food maker!

20-02-2014, 08:06 PM
Viagra-Coz they're down and can't get up.