View Full Version : Yams - Believers

supershotmo
13-02-2014, 02:37 PM
Came across this link today.

Must admit, I had a wee chuckle to myself.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070820/stadium-features_2241749_1094460

AngusHibby
13-02-2014, 03:10 PM
capacity of 40,000 seems awfully small for a fan base of their size

13-02-2014, 03:16 PM

Not sure that all the fans the 400 000 figure was based on can make it every week though.

Can you see the 'Narnia HMSC', 'Middle Earth Gorgie Aggro', 'Neverland (Diet) Loyal' and other supporters clubs from fantasy lands making the trip every week.

13-02-2014, 03:18 PM
put a smile on my face as well mate!

and to think, they actually swallowed this BS.....

13-02-2014, 03:32 PM
"Construction works could start in Summer 2008"

13-02-2014, 03:34 PM
"Construction works could start in Summer 2008"

8002 more likely. Hopefully we will have won the SC by then :aok:

13-02-2014, 03:34 PM
"Construction works could start in Summer 2008" :faf:

Found this as well

13-02-2014, 03:42 PM
Here are the best bits for me......

Capacity

• Provision for up to 40,000 total capacity if the Roseburn and Wheatfield stands are developed in the future.

Timing

• Construction works could start in Summer 2008.

• The team should play its first games in the enlarged stadium in season 2010/11.

Financial / Investment

• The financial investment is being made in conjunction with Hearts parent UBIG whose expertise in financial investment and infrastructure funding is facilitating the financing of the project.

Benefits

• 250 new full time jobs and 57 part time jobs (excluding construction jobs)

• £1.2 million cash injection per season to local economy

Hotel

• Skyline Restaurant with Castle views

• Gymnasium

• Residential Apartments

:lolyam:

13-02-2014, 04:04 PM

http://i60.tinypic.com/spj1qh.jpg

http://i62.tinypic.com/w7iknt.png

yeezus.
13-02-2014, 04:11 PM
This has really cheered me up. Now to delete my internet history.

13-02-2014, 04:28 PM
Should be fun for any gimp that travels to inverness for their game at the weekend, they can all puff their chest out and crow about how they had 2 men sent off and still pumped the highland side in the semi final of the league cup. :thumbsup:

hibee mackay
13-02-2014, 04:41 PM
The 'hotel' section is the icing on the cake.

SurferRosa
13-02-2014, 04:52 PM

The fact that the entire fantasy is STILL on their website and nobody`s wiped it off out of sheer embarrassment is the bit i find hilarious.

13-02-2014, 04:54 PM
Lol skyline restaurant with castle views.
Gorgie chippy wi gorgie farm views more like.

13-02-2014, 04:59 PM
The fact that the entire fantasy is STILL on their website and nobody`s wiped it off out of sheer embarrassment is the bit i find hilarious.

The Lithuanians probably sneaked off with the passwords. Let's face it they sneaked off with everything else.

13-02-2014, 05:14 PM

All megasuperhotelstadiums have a hotel section, or a picture of one anyway.

I remember when the cardboard boxes full of crayon drawings of buildings came out along with the rest of the propaganda, our family yam was so excited he was even thinking of going to a game! He just wouldn't listen but being tight as a ducks arse wouldn't accept any of my bets that it would never happen.

Happy days.

13-02-2014, 05:24 PM
Financial / investment
How funny is this?!!! :-D

13-02-2014, 05:34 PM
Unashamedly stolen for my Facebook page.:greengrin

Lest we forget

13-02-2014, 05:34 PM

A hotel with Ian Murray roaming the corridors like Jack Nicholson in The Shining.

13-02-2014, 06:03 PM
Lol skyline restaurant with castle views.
Gorgie chippy wi gorgie farm views more like.

13-02-2014, 06:38 PM
Surely 40,000 is too small? Shouldn't it be "400,000" FTH! :lolyam:

13-02-2014, 06:54 PM
All megasuperhotelstadiums have a hotel section, or a picture of one anyway. I remember when the cardboard boxes full of crayon drawings of buildings came out along with the rest of the propaganda, our family yam was so excited he was even thinking of going to a game! He just wouldn't listen but being tight as a ducks arse wouldn't accept any of my bets that it would never happen. Happy days.

Hope these photos are ok. Full of details and truth. It's about all the could afford

13-02-2014, 09:02 PM

Yep that was a typo should of read 400 ,000:na na:

13-02-2014, 09:05 PM
Hope these photos are ok. Full of details and truth. It's about all the could afford

Didn't realise you were an architect as well . :wink:

13-02-2014, 09:07 PM
Didn't realise you were an architect as well . :wink:

Hardy har. I did it without losing a crayon up my nose. I also got a gold star. ;-)

Good tho.

13-02-2014, 09:09 PM
Hardy har. I did it without losing a crayon up my nose. I also got a gold star. ;-)

Good tho.
Might get you to draw up plans for my extension in the kitchen the detail in the knife set and sauce pan shows you have an eye for detail .

13-02-2014, 09:15 PM
Might get you to draw up plans for my extension in the kitchen the detail in the knife set and sauce pan shows you have an eye for detail .

:-) will only cost a beer as well .

13-02-2014, 09:28 PM
Oh ma sides :faf:

13-02-2014, 09:33 PM

:greengrin Cannae be right though, what about the council car park they were charging everybody for - no in any of the drawings and I cannae see the council taking it off them.

13-02-2014, 09:53 PM
:greengrin Cannae be right though, what about the council car park they were charging everybody for - no in any of the drawings and I cannae see the council taking it off them.

Ha ha. Yur right. Back to the colouring book. ;-)

13-02-2014, 10:03 PM
The financial bit and how much it will generate for the local economy is the best bit

The financial investment is being made in conjunction with Hearts parent UBIG whose expertise in financial investment and infrastructure funding is facilitating the financing of the project.

13-02-2014, 11:09 PM
The financial investment is being made in conjunction with Hearts parent UBIG whose expertise in financial investment and infrastructure funding is facilitating the financing of the project.

Fannies

13-02-2014, 11:27 PM
I assume the Maroonics have been 'seething' ever since!

AltheHibby
14-02-2014, 09:12 AM
I love that they need to point out that there will be changing rooms.