Eintracht Frankfurt vs Borussia Dortmund
Fiorentina vs Udinese
Enfield Town vs Bury Town
West Brom vs Chelsea
Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid
Benfica vs Sporting

11-02-2014, 06:38 PM
I'll be watching Cardiff v Aston Villa on BT Sports.

11-02-2014, 06:44 PM
Feast of football tonight:

Enfield Town vs Bury Town

We have our roving reporter at this one :greengrin

the_ginger_hibee
11-02-2014, 06:45 PM
We have our roving reporter at this one :greengrin

Bury start with the same 11 that lost at home to Leiston last time out...only 3 subs named also.

11-02-2014, 06:56 PM
Come on Enfield!!!

CyberSauzee
11-02-2014, 07:00 PM
Enfield hit bar. Kirby we think. Bury a small side at the back.

TAHibby
11-02-2014, 07:07 PM
Fiorentina have never won a trophy in their history and haven't been in a final in 90 or so years...

11-02-2014, 07:11 PM
Fiorentina have never won a trophy in their history and haven't been in a final in 90 or so years...

Remember their name around Europe competitions in the 60s / 70s though. A surprising stat.

11-02-2014, 07:12 PM
0-1 (C. Ronaldo) for Real in Madrid. No score in Enfield.

11-02-2014, 07:13 PM
That's mental, Fiorentina were superb back in the days of Batistuta, amazed they never won anything.

CyberSauzee
11-02-2014, 07:19 PM
Enfield hit bar from a Liam Hope free kick. Follow up scrbled wide.

11-02-2014, 07:22 PM

That twice now they hit the bar??

TAHibby
11-02-2014, 07:22 PM
Remember their name around Europe competitions in the 60s / 70s though. A surprising stat.

Made a bit of a blunder, actually Udinese the stats apply to, still surprising though!

11-02-2014, 07:26 PM
Made a bit of a blunder, actually Udinese the stats apply to, still surprising though!

0-2 Real, that boy Ronaldo again.

11-02-2014, 07:26 PM

Bar twice? Hope it's not gonna be one of those nights

11-02-2014, 07:27 PM
Bar twice? Hope it's not gonna be one of those nights

Sergey and CyberSauzee to hit the bar at half-time...

11-02-2014, 07:30 PM

Not as surprising! I thought Fiorentina had played Celtic in the EC in the 60s but could've been wrong. Udinese only mildly surprise that they've won nowt. Neither have St Johnstone!

11-02-2014, 07:32 PM
Not as surprising! I thought Fiorentina had played Celtic in the EC in the 60s but could've been wrong. !

I'm sure they did, Stevie.

bigruss
Won the league,cup in italy and uefa cup

Not as surprising! I thought Fiorentina had played Celtic in the EC in the 60s but could've been wrong. Udinese only mildly surprise that they've won nowt. Neither have St Johnstone!

Or The Rangers, although to be fair to them (ouch, that hurt :greengrin) they have only been in existance for 2 seasons.

11-02-2014, 07:34 PM
Or The Rangers, although to be fair to them (ouch, that hurt :greengrin) they have only been in existance for 2 seasons.

If we are being like that then it's correct la viola have never won a major honour. They were liquidated about 10 years ago and made their way back up trough the leagues, but barring serie c and serie b etc... haven't won a 'major' honour.

edit 2002 they were liquidated.

TAHibby
11-02-2014, 07:36 PM

Bit of a desperate attempt to make it less embarrassing for myself perhaps ... They are the second oldest Italian team I believe, but then we're a pretty old side ourselves so age maybe doesn't count for much!

11-02-2014, 07:38 PM
Enfield 0-0 Bury.

Come on Enfield this could get very nervous.

QMU-1875
11-02-2014, 07:40 PM
Enfield 0-0 Bury.

Come on Enfield this could get very nervous.
You an Enfield fan?

11-02-2014, 07:41 PM
You an Enfield fan?

Half the PM board are tonight :greengrin

11-02-2014, 07:42 PM
You an Enfield fan?

Surprisingly popular in the Lothians. :wink:

11-02-2014, 07:42 PM
You an Enfield fan?

He is tonight :greengrin

11-02-2014, 07:43 PM

And Lancashire. :wink:

11-02-2014, 07:45 PM
Horrific looking injury to an Atletico Madrid player, lands on his neck after a mid air challenge and looked awful.

11-02-2014, 07:47 PM
The greatest League in the world has reached half time and not a goal in sight.:rolleyes: Oh and none at Enfield either.:greengrin

Walked off the field, thankfully.

Bury 60/40 possession
Bury 2 shots to 1 on target
Enfield 7 shots to 1 off target
Enfield 4 corners to 1

11-02-2014, 07:48 PM
You an Enfield fan?

Nope but got £200 on them lol

11-02-2014, 07:50 PM

AndyM_1875
11-02-2014, 07:53 PM
If we are being like that then it's correct la viola have never won a major honour. They were liquidated about 10 years ago and made their way back up trough the leagues, but barring serie c and serie b etc... haven't won a 'major' honour.

edit 2002 they were liquidated.

Doubt many in Italy give a toss about that. Same thing happened with Napoli.
I Remember talking to a Milan fan last summer about that and he said he couldn't care less about that Napoli was Napoli and their fans were "uncultured peasant ****".
Nice bloke though :greengrin

11-02-2014, 07:53 PM
Bury 60/40 possession
Bury 2 shots to 1 on target
Enfield 7 shots to 1 off target
Enfield 4 corners to 1

Killer instinct in the second half, please.

11-02-2014, 07:59 PM
Yaaaaas 1-0

Green Man
1-0 Enfield :thumbsup:

CyberSauzee
11-02-2014, 08:00 PM
1-0 Enfield. Joe Stevens corner.

Makaveli
11-02-2014, 08:00 PM
Aaaand... boom goes the dynamite. :)

11-02-2014, 08:01 PM
Woo hoo!

11-02-2014, 08:01 PM
Come on get another!!

hibbymick
11-02-2014, 08:02 PM
PHEW! I was beginning to leak some of that bedwetting stuff.

11-02-2014, 08:02 PM
Come on get another!!

Greedy git:wink:

However yes I agree!!!

11-02-2014, 08:05 PM
Aaaand... boom goes the dynamite. :)

11-02-2014, 08:08 PM
Braw.

11-02-2014, 08:09 PM
Bury town down to 10 men!! Yaaaassss

11-02-2014, 08:10 PM
1-0 Enfield :thumbsup:

http://news.3yen.com/wp-content/images/frog-mascot-dies.jpg

Red card Bury GET IN.

Bury red card

CyberSauzee
11-02-2014, 08:11 PM
Bury down to 10. Striaght red for left back Dunbar

Another goal please Enfield and I can ditch these heavy troosers.

Makaveli
Bury down to 10!

edit - too slow. Still chuffed. :wink:

11-02-2014, 08:12 PM
Another goal please Enfield and I can ditch these heavy troosers.

This... :D

robinp
Red card Bury GET IN.

Anybody looking in on this thread who is not a PM is going to be thinking WTF!?

CyberSauzee
Apart from me ;-)

hibbymick
11-02-2014, 08:13 PM
I thought they must have got a red when I was looking at the odds and Bury shot oot to 17/1 :thumbsup:

11-02-2014, 08:14 PM

I think anyone that's been on the board on the last few Tuesdays will have got the idea by now.

11-02-2014, 08:16 PM
The greatest League in the world has reached half time and not a goal in sight.:rolleyes: Oh and none at Enfield either.:greengrin
I should have waited a minute. :greengrin

CyberSauzee
11-02-2014, 08:17 PM
Should have been a pen for Bury.

CyberSauzee
11-02-2014, 08:18 PM
But the ref is a homer!

11-02-2014, 08:19 PM
Maybe the ref got decent odds too

11-02-2014, 08:20 PM
Nice one ref.

hibbymick
11-02-2014, 08:24 PM
Bury all over Enfield now.

11-02-2014, 08:27 PM

Got £200 on that not being the case. And another £200 on it being exactly the case.

Goal Bury ! 1-1.

11-02-2014, 08:29 PM
Nooooooo

11-02-2014, 08:29 PM
:(

11-02-2014, 08:30 PM
Got £200 on that not being the case. And another £200 on it being exactly the case.

Goal Bury ! 1-1.

Not according to Sky bet:confused:

robinp
Got £200 on that not being the case. And another £200 on it being exactly the case. Goal Bury ! 1-1.

You sure paddy power in play betting still showing 1-0 for me, just checked 3 times!

Or bet365, wind up!!

11-02-2014, 08:31 PM
Nooooooo

Relax. I've no idea who the **** Bury Town are.

Green Man
Disallowed maybe? Odds disappeared for a minute but came back and it still says 1-0.

The chaps at the game haven't reported in either.............

This is no joke!!

relax. I've no idea who the **** bury town are.

you ****er :d

11-02-2014, 08:32 PM

You got me, you horrible big b*****d. :greengrin

11-02-2014, 08:32 PM

You're gonna be popular........... :wink:

hibbymick
11-02-2014, 08:33 PM
Nothing like adding to the tension :rolleyes:

11-02-2014, 08:33 PM
experience tells you though to lay a 5 spot down for the draw .....I got 16's. Just in case!

11-02-2014, 08:34 PM

Goal Bury ! 1-1.

11-02-2014, 08:35 PM
89th minute according to http://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/match/10934

Park the bus! No, don't get too deep! Hit them on the counter! Not too high! NOT TOO HIGH!

:panic:

11-02-2014, 08:36 PM
Blaw the effin whistle!!

11-02-2014, 08:36 PM
You're gonna be popular........... :wink:
Added to a wee glow from the U20s tonight that would be nice.

11-02-2014, 08:38 PM
Blow the whistle NOW, £200 feeling sick, sweating buckets, AAAARGH!!!

Goal Bury ! 1-1.

:grr: Did I mention earlier that I had two substantial singles and a double on this one with West Ham - nearly had a heart attack!

CyberSauzee
6 mins added. 3 to go

robinp
11-02-2014, 08:39 PM
Blow the whistle NOW, £200 feeling sick, sweating buckets, AAAARGH!!!

That's a lot of pegs to sell if the bet goes wrong!

6 mins added. 3 to go

Hells bells...

That's a lot of pegs to sell if the bet goes wrong!

Might have to sell the caravan :D

CyberSauzee
Another Bury sending off.

6 mins added. 3 to go

:grr: FFS Thomson, you've had your fun.

Another red for Bury Town!

11-02-2014, 08:40 PM
Bury 2nd red card

11-02-2014, 08:42 PM
9 men can never equalise in injury time can they.

STFU :greengrin

ssssssshhhhhhh

Admin...

11-02-2014, 08:43 PM
FT kerching :na na:

Green Man
Full time at Enfield :greengrin

Full time, I'm exhausted.

yes! hehehe Full time........!

CyberSauzee
And it's......
FT 1-0 to ETFC

6 mins added. 3 to go

You posted that over 5 mins ago..........

Never in doubt. :cb

Great result for Team Sergey.

robinp
Full time at Enfield :greengrin

Where's the Kermit gif?

Depends on whether the manager of the 11 does tactics or not.

11-02-2014, 08:44 PM
Yaaas. That was bloody tense!!!

<<<<<<<< new avatar

Very good! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

£400 better off in a week thanks to Sergey.....and being a PM! If you're not one, get your tenner out FFS!

11-02-2014, 08:45 PM
Well done chaps and chappesses.

Note to self - Increase PM subscription to 30 quid :greengrin

2nd note to self - It's about time you were on one of these bets too :rolleyes:

robinp
11-02-2014, 08:46 PM
£400 better off in a week thanks to Sergey.....and being a PM! If you're not one, get your tenner out FFS!

Perhaps with our new found wealth we could all chip in a little for our cousins across the city........

Anybody ?..........

11-02-2014, 08:46 PM
Where's the Kermit gif?

Kermit's busy tonight.

http://static.fjcdn.com/pictures/Kermit+you+dirty+frog_264ed8_4072057.jpg

11-02-2014, 08:47 PM
YAAAAAASSSSSS

£500 bucks into the bank!!! My arse was knitting jumpers last 15 not going to lie!

Note to all. Invest your winnings wisely without bedwetting.

YAAAAAASSSSSS

£500 bucks into the bank!!! My arse was knitting jumpers last 15 not going to lie!

Keep it there and don't stick it all on the next one :wink:

11-02-2014, 08:48 PM

Aye, starting to think this myself.

However, you and I just KNOW what will happen when we do decide to take the plunge :greengrin

11-02-2014, 08:50 PM
Aye, starting to think this myself.

However, you and I just KNOW what will happen when we do decide to take the plunge :greengrin

Me too. They should be paying us to keep away :greengrin

Green Man
11-02-2014, 08:52 PM

I think I've finally overcome my jinx :greengrin

11-02-2014, 08:57 PM

:grr: Did I mention earlier that I had two substantial singles and a double on this one with West Ham - nearly had a heart attack!

That was nice then.

11-02-2014, 09:00 PM
Keep it there and don't stick it all on the next one :wink:

Don't worry already removed it in the back from account. Left myself £30 to play with.

Ps.... I LOVE YOU SERGEY.

hibbymick
11-02-2014, 09:08 PM
Thanks Sergey :aok:

11-02-2014, 09:11 PM
http://thanksforyourplaying.files.wordpress.com/2013/12/tumblr_me5v7u7kn01rdx5jfo1_400.gif

11-02-2014, 09:15 PM

Definately.

I have folk begging me to not bring in any of their players to my fantasy football team = instant loss of form/injury :greengrin

Oscar, Januzaj, Negredo, Aguero, Toure. I've even managed to stop Suarez scoring the last couple of games :greengrin

11-02-2014, 10:24 PM
Definately.

I have folk begging me to not bring in any of their players to my fantasy football team = instant loss of form/injury :greengrin

Oscar, Januzaj, Negredo, Aguero, Toure. I've even managed to stop Suarez scoring the last couple of games :greengrin

You only lose if you believe you will lose. I think you make your own luck in life.

But just so we're clear...... YOU PAIR STAY AWAY FROM THE BETS!! ;D

11-02-2014, 10:58 PM
Kermit's busy tonight.

http://static.fjcdn.com/pictures/Kermit+you+dirty+frog_264ed8_4072057.jpg

CyberSauzee
11-02-2014, 11:01 PM
Well done Sergey. I'll make sure I tell you about the next one as well ;-)

11-02-2014, 11:56 PM
Does anyone know the Enfield Town vs Bury Town result :confused:

Green Man
12-02-2014, 07:24 AM
Does anyone know the Enfield Town vs Bury Town result :confused:

I think it was 1-1, late equaliser for Bury?

12-02-2014, 11:10 AM
You only lose if you believe you will lose. I think you make your own luck in life.

But just so we're clear...... YOU PAIR STAY AWAY FROM THE BETS!! ;D

Well, when I do pluck up the courage to put a couple of hundred quid on a team I've never heard of from a guy I've never met, I'll make sure its no Sergey's tip :greengrin

CyberSauzee
13-02-2014, 02:32 PM
Highlights here:

http://thecoldend.blogspot.co.uk/2014/02/three-more-points-great-escape-is-on.html

You can see the 'corporate hospitality' on the far side. House red a tenner a bottle.

Also an interesting piece on the fixture pile up.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26161617

As an example Grays Athletic - who are ground sharing with Aveley, an utter sh!!te hole of a place Sergey and I have been to on too many occasions - still have half their league games to play by the 26th April (plus at least one cup game). So that's at least 24 games in 71 days.

13-02-2014, 03:59 PM
Highlights here:

http://thecoldend.blogspot.co.uk/2014/02/three-more-points-great-escape-is-on.html

You can see the 'corporate hospitality' on the far side. House red a tenner a bottle.

Also an interesting piece on the fixture pile up.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26161617

As an example Grays Athletic - who are ground sharing with Aveley, an utter sh!!te hole of a place Sergey and I have been to on too many occasions - still have half their league games to play by the 26th April (plus at least one cup game). So that's at least 24 games in 71 days.

Yes, indeed - weather permitting, another visit to Aveley beckons this coming Wednesday. I'm still suffering from PTSD after visiting the 'gent toilets' on my last visit. Those made the overfilled latrines at Gladstonbury look palatial.

Anyway, with all these matches coming up, it's time to get the betting boots on :agree: