View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Raith Rovers (2-3) FT and Saturday's Other Games (Scousers and Sheep win)

Pages : 1 [2]

08-02-2014, 02:49 PM
Jusy ****ing hit it Zoubir.

****ing show pony.

08-02-2014, 02:49 PM
How long left!!???

08-02-2014, 02:50 PM
Come on HIBS

Get boozy to shut up, i could have sworn we had scored with the amount of bloody screaming he was doing. :rolleyes:

butchers honeymoon well and truly over.

Good effort Haynes.

Another good save.

Unlucky Haynes

How long left!!???

3 mins plus injury time.

Well at least this solves being potentially double booked On SC Final weekend. Was worrying about that. Cheers Hibs

08-02-2014, 02:51 PM
**** it, WE WILL SCORE, Heff 93rd min. :D

3 mins plus injury time.

That's unfortunately. ****ing shambles yet again

maybe get fenlon back in for cup games

08-02-2014, 02:52 PM
Quick free kick called back because the ref is writing in his book.

08-02-2014, 02:52 PM
**** it, WE WILL SCORE, Heff 93rd min. :D

Like your optimism TC. Won't happen I'm afraid

08-02-2014, 02:53 PM
Craig not inspiring me

Shocking.

Like your optimism TC. Won't happen I'm afraid

I know, I'm just heavily drugged on CoCodamol and Tramadol. :D

3 mins added

3 mins added time.

There is an old voodoo spell on hibs relating to the sc. It goes back to a Haitian, who was beaten up in leith near in the early 20th century.

Off the bar
C'mon hibs just make one last good chance

08-02-2014, 02:54 PM
I know, I'm just heavily drugged on CoCodamol and Tramadol. :D

Cocodamol for me. Agony

'shocking' cross from zoubir

Watmore gets away from a tackle.

Ref doesn't play advantage. Zoubir, who is a wasteof wages, wastes the free kick.

08-02-2014, 02:55 PM
There's always next year. :rolleyes:

FFS hibs :brickwall

Full time?

There's always next year. :rolleyes:

:-D

We might as well no bother.

08-02-2014, 02:56 PM
**** off Hibs.

Season over in February.

08-02-2014, 02:56 PM
ah well that's me/hibs finished for the season...thanks all at hibs

08-02-2014, 02:57 PM
I said on another thread about I'm not convinced by TB and got completely shot down by fellow Hibs fans. Well I still think the same: We're worse than last year.

HiBremian
Full time?

Aye. perfect timing, with the soap dodgers oot :confused:

Shocking game shocking tv stream.

Well done Raith as well.

Came with a plan and deserved it.

HibeeHendo
Watmore has been battered today.

Forever_Green93
Bloody pathetic!!!!

08-02-2014, 02:58 PM
No matter what the players, no matter what the manager, same old same old.

HiBremian
Shocking game shocking tv stream.

**** off Hibs. Season over in February.

Good chance missed to progress and add a few more pennies to the summer transfer fund.

Nothing really changes.

Dobosz83
They hadn't scored in weeks. Welcome to Easter Road. Problem solved. The honey moon period is finished, this lot are in a dog fight to avoid 11th. If we lose next week, then we are in trouble. Still, relegation count down for them lot and all that. Awful.

Back four were shocking as was Craig, he seriously needs dropped

We got exactly what we deserved

Honeymoon period over. Out of the cup thanks to quite stunning tactical ineptitude from Butcher.

Season over.

Another embarrassing day in the Scottish Cup for us, seems like there some kind of gypsy curse on us, terrible day all in, I fully expect a clear out in summer but then again will that make any difference to the way we play?

Shocking.

Septimus
08-02-2014, 02:59 PM
Are we surprised ? Not really

Embarrasing, typical Hibs!!!

embarrasment. we are seriously in a battle for play off spot.

08-02-2014, 03:00 PM
Not surprised but gutted. Wish the season finished today.

any scottish football team going through a bad spell....play hibs

Another good display by the proverbial losers ... Great way to get fans back ....NOT !!!
Massive clear out in the summer with no sympathy for any of them, a disgrace to the strip !!

A team that can't score get 3 against Hibs . Imposters.

1246 guests.... GTF yamboids

andy1875
08-02-2014, 03:01 PM
Another great opportunity blown by a Hibs team that are just no good enough.

Season finished in February.

GTF

Embarrassing. Raith with no wins in 6 and no goals this year...:brickwall

Berwickhibby
FFS Hibs what an embarrassment.... A team that's a division below us and who have not scored a goal in 2014 come to Easter Road and put us out the cup.....a few players need to take a hard look at themselves ...... Simply not f3cking good enough..... Raging

I said on another thread about I'm not convinced by TB and got completely shot down by fellow Hibs fans. Well I still think the same: We're worse than last year.

It's Fenlon's team still. I'll judge him on his own team. To say we were better off this time last year isn't true now is it.

08-02-2014, 03:02 PM
By the way, Watch all the undercover Jambos on here now. Spot you lot a mile a way as well :D

The Gorf
08-02-2014, 03:03 PM
Reality check for Butcher.
he had a good squad of players at ICT, now he has a bunch of mediocre ones. as one of the posters said.
"honeymoon time over".

08-02-2014, 03:04 PM
Is anyone really surprised or that bothered?

08-02-2014, 03:05 PM
Fenlon left us in better shape though. Nelson, Craig, Taiwo, Heffernan, Zoubir and more - not good enough.

The day Nelson passes the ball more than 10 yards to a teammate, I'm going to have a street party.

HibeeHendo

No and yes.

I still think we will improve with Butcher but it's going to take a long time. When he came to ER, I suspected that everyone thought our troubles were over. We are still a p!ss poor team and we will remain the softest touch in the SPFL for the foreseeable future. Our priority must be to crawl out of the play-off zone as demotion alongside the Jambos is unthinkable.

If I'm being totally honest no. We aren't anywhere near strong enough to win this cup. Another humiliation in a final would put me off Hibs for life so blessing in disguise.

08-02-2014, 03:06 PM
Listen its a cup match no guarantee of winning tel needs another couple of transfer windows to get it right just not good enough on the day but well done to raith

topmab
08-02-2014, 03:07 PM
Sick to the pit of my stomach. We had an opportunity this year what with Celtic getting dumped today. As per usual, yet another SC let down.

08-02-2014, 03:08 PM
Fenlon left us in better shape though. Nelson, Craig, Taiwo, Heffernan, Zoubir and more - not good enough.

The day Nelson passes the ball more than 10 yards to a teammate, I'm going to have a street party.
The players he put out today were good enough to win the game. Sadly he had 15 minutes at half time to address the problems Raith were causing us and did absolutely nothing to change things other than take off one of our non-existent 2 man midfield.

Butcher is also the man who is telling Nelson and Craig to skelp the ball forward at every opportunity. Some of the football is utterly embarrassing.

Yep, me too. Good luck to Raith Rovers in the cup, but this is yet another appalling result for Hibs against a poor team. The only possible consolation I can get from this is the knowledge that Butcher will make wholesale changes to this team in the summer. They should be ashamed of a performance like that. Poor teams must love playing us in cup competitions, and rightly so until major changes are made.

Dobosz83
If I'm being totally honest no. We aren't anywhere near strong enough to win this cup. Another humiliation in a final would put me off Hibs for life so blessing in disguise.

I don't see this as a blessing cat. Celtic are out, surely that gave us an opportunity. I don't mind losing but under these circumstances to a side who haven't scored this year in the league below us, it's a disgrace.

Listen its a cup match no guarantee of winning tel needs another couple of transfer windows to get it right just not good enough on the day but well done to raith

Sorry but we shouldn't need a coulple of transfer windows to beat a team in the league below who haven't won in 6 or scored this year.

Butcher is as culpable as anyone for this.

Not really. Probably for the best.

08-02-2014, 03:09 PM

The amount of serious plsh we've had to endure from Hibs over the last few years has almost disconnected me completely from how I once felt..

I used to be in the huff for the whole weekend after a Saturday defeat but I can say in all honesty I don't even care now

I know fine well I'm not the only one, family, friends & work hibbys are all in the same boat

Another HUGE boot in the stains today

Wtf has happened to our defence? Ben Williams was utterly shocking for their third goal too.

The Tubs
I was going to write a loadypish about Terry the Tory, but I decided to just ask: why did he take Collins off?

08-02-2014, 03:10 PM

it's still a pity that a club the size of Hibernian football club can't even get players with just enough quality to at least put up a fight against a club from a lower league

justlikebrazil
08-02-2014, 03:10 PM
Ditto!! canny take anymore pain,
season ticket getting handed to my sons mate

08-02-2014, 03:11 PM
Sorry but we shouldn't need a coulple of transfer windows to beat a team in the league below who haven't won in 6 or scored this year.

Butcher is as culpable as anyone for this.

I do agree but it just goes to show when you play the lower league teams you have to be right up for it or else a shock is on the cards

I was going to write a loadypish about Terry the Tory, but I decided to just ask: why did he take Collins off?

Because he was really ****ing pish. Didn't win the ball all afternoon and offered nowt. Terrible signing.

Because he was pish for the whole game. Lucky if he had one touch.

RIP Bestie
08-02-2014, 03:13 PM
It's Fenlon's team still. I'll judge him on his own team. To say we were better off this time last year isn't true now is it.
P*sh. He has a squad of players to choose from, a transfer window to bring new players in and was up against a team from a lower league who haven't scored a goal this year. His tactics were sh*t and we are out the cup. This time last year we were still in the cup

08-02-2014, 03:14 PM

you must be on the wind up he hardly touched the ball and can't win a header and never held it up once

08-02-2014, 03:14 PM

has he done something to upset you :greengrin

08-02-2014, 03:15 PM
P*sh. He has a squad of players to choose from, a transfer window to bring new players in and was up against a team from a lower league who haven't scored a goal this year. His tactics were sh*t and we are out the cup. This time last year we were still in the cup

I agree to an extent ... We shouldn't have lost that game especially at home but you can only piss with the cock you have ! and there is a lot of them at Hibs!!

The Tubs
08-02-2014, 03:16 PM
Because he was really ****ing pish. Didn't win the ball all afternoon and offered nowt. Terrible signing.

I may agree with you if I'd seen the match and the Hibs TV stream hadn't been as pish as the team today, but is there anyone else who would give us someone to look for through the middle?

CapitalHibs
Because he was pish for the whole game. Lucky if he had one touch.

Will never be a prolific goalscorer for us. Misses too many chances....and what the hell is up with Ben Williams?

Wee Paddy must go..

dmc1875
08-02-2014, 03:17 PM
Liam Craig has been useless for four or five games now. An absolute passenger and should never be captain. No fight

08-02-2014, 03:20 PM

Thats really cruel.

08-02-2014, 03:23 PM
Att: 10,503

well done to the hardy ones that attended, it will take more than a derby win against hertz youth to get me interested in attending again for the rest of this season

08-02-2014, 03:26 PM
This was a horrible game and worse result. Butcher still has to rebuild this team and I'm sticking with him for the next two seasons. :tbgwa:

08-02-2014, 03:26 PM
Att: 10,503

well done to the hardy ones that attended, it will take more than a derby win against hertz youth to get me interested in attending again for the rest of this season

Exactly, awful attendance tells the story of the level of interest most Hibs fans have just now...

08-02-2014, 03:27 PM

Yeah pal it's pish. We were much better under Pat. Sorry!!! Have a nice evening now.

08-02-2014, 03:28 PM
Stranraer 2-1 up on ICT.

RIP Bestie
08-02-2014, 03:40 PM
Yeah pal it's pish. We were much better under Pat. Sorry!!! Have a nice evening now.
Where did I say we were better under Fenlon? If you want to hide Butchers ineptitude behind this being Fenlons team that's up to you. All I said is that he has had an opportunity to improve the team and bring in new players and he can't beat a team from a lower league who haven't scored all year. The fact is that under Fenlon we were still in the cup this time last year. I won't have a good evening but if you can after that, fire in.

08-02-2014, 03:50 PM
Where did I say we were better under Fenlon? If you want to hide Butchers ineptitude behind this being Fenlons team that's up to you. All I said is that he has had an opportunity to improve the team and bring in new players and he can't beat a team from a lower league who haven't scored all year. The fact is that under Fenlon we were still in the cup this time last year. I won't have a good evening but if you can after that, fire in.

Hibs should be winning games like these. But can you stop saying we would still be in it if Pat was here because that's *****. No one knows if we would be. I have seen improvement since Butcher came in.

08-02-2014, 03:50 PM
Stranraer 2-1 up on ICT.

finished 2-2

08-02-2014, 03:58 PM
Will never be a prolific goalscorer for us. Misses too many chances....and what the hell is up with Ben Williams?

Surely not another mistake to add to the growing list?

08-02-2014, 04:42 PM
They hadn't scored in weeks. Welcome to Easter Road. Problem solved. The honey moon period is finished, this lot are in a dog fight to avoid 11th. If we lose next week, then we are in trouble. Still, relegation count down for them lot and all that. Awful.

I'm all for laughing at the mess of hearts but certianly not gonna console myself with their misery. Hearts are a mere entertaining side show, my main priority and focus has and always will be hibs. I'm not like hearts fans were they will resort to digging at hibs and giving it oh but but 5-1 1902 etc etc. when they get beat.

We are ***** atm and no amount of hearts misery will make me feel any better about that.

OsloHibs
08-02-2014, 05:02 PM
Any after match interview yet?

08-02-2014, 06:04 PM
Shocking performance today. Another cup failure and a deserved win for Raith. Oh well, it's back to dreaming of next year.

08-02-2014, 06:16 PM
maybe get fenlon back in for cup games

Potty78
08-02-2014, 06:24 PM
One up top at home to raith ain't exceptable.

08-02-2014, 06:26 PM
One up top at home to raith ain't exceptable.

08-02-2014, 06:59 PM
Shocking performance today. Another cup failure and a deserved win for Raith. Oh well, it's back to dreaming of next year.

I have been saying that for my 45 years as a Hibs supporter, but it still doesn't get any better, that feeling when it comes to an end in the SC for another year!!

08-02-2014, 07:01 PM
I have been saying that for my 45 years as a Hibs supporter, but it still doesn't get any better, that feeling when it comes to an end in the SC for another year!!

I know, mate, it's the same old story, but what can we do but keep hoping?

08-02-2014, 08:21 PM
Thank **** after being ill all week I decided to miss the game (have a cup top up) and sit in the luxury of my own house watching Liverpool pump Arsenal. Said weeks ago that I am really struggliing for reasons to renew next season and that's still the case.

08-02-2014, 08:31 PM
things will all be rosey again when hibs relegate hearts at tynie

stevejordan
08-02-2014, 08:33 PM
When did Raith Rovers last win a game ?

08-02-2014, 08:33 PM
When did Raith Rovers last win a game ?

Today

08-02-2014, 08:35 PM
Today

08-02-2014, 08:41 PM
Watched Bolton throw away a two goal lead today to draw 2-2 with Bournemouth. It was that bad that I'm going to ER next week for a bit of light relief.