View Full Version : NHC Come on the Pars

07-02-2014, 05:39 PM
Get intae The Rangers.

7.25pm on BBC1 (don't know if I want to see their fans in HD) if you have nothing else to do.

roryg
07-02-2014, 05:44 PM
With a huge bit of luck the Pars might get a result. A pal at work told me The Pars have a few decent players who are all cup tied and thinks they won't be strong enough. Still, fingers crossed.

roryg
07-02-2014, 05:46 PM
I'm more worried about Hibs record against Raith Rovers in the cup. Not 100% sure but I think it's one win in 8 games.

BarneyK
07-02-2014, 05:59 PM
No surprise to see all the young kids they were forced to play last year have now been bumped for overpaid foreign imports and journeymen. Keep it up Sevco :aok:

07-02-2014, 06:17 PM
Would be great if the Pars could win, even grumpy Jefferies would smile at that

07-02-2014, 06:27 PM
Pish crowd.

And why are Dunfermilne playing in blue?

hibbydog
07-02-2014, 06:29 PM
Typical sectarian banner there in the rangers end.

Tramps

07-02-2014, 06:29 PM
Strips :rolleyes: surely they are clashing

07-02-2014, 06:32 PM
I'm not watching FC Bigotry 2012 because I think they'll win. Is their midden empty?

07-02-2014, 06:33 PM
Strips :rolleyes: surely they are clashing

Definitely. Why are they both playing in blue?

07-02-2014, 06:34 PM
Quite incredible and unprecedented, that 2 teams from effectively our 3rd division are live on BBC1.
Why would this be?

07-02-2014, 06:35 PM
Rangers fans come dressed as seats it seems :wink:

07-02-2014, 06:36 PM
Quite incredible and unprecedented, that 2 teams from effectively our 3rd division are live on BBC1.
Why would this be?

Going by the size of the crowd it's so the peepul who don't do walking away can stay at home and watch on the TV.

crash
07-02-2014, 06:37 PM

Strange,also seven subs listed, thought it was only five?

Why would this be?

It's THE Rangers, and the whole country is grateful to have them grace our homes.

Ibrox is an echo dome!

07-02-2014, 06:38 PM
Nightmare

Absolutely horrible defending.

1-0 huns.

comical defending

bigots 1 dunfy 0

back to corrie st for moi :)

Easiest goal Deano will ever score.

1-0 Already :rolleyes:

07-02-2014, 06:39 PM
Strange,also seven subs listed, thought it was only five?

Rule changed at the start of this season, you need to get out more often

07-02-2014, 06:40 PM
Commentator saying you don't get time at this level what level is that Scottish 3rd tier

07-02-2014, 06:48 PM
oh aye and....cyan tops and socks...wtf

crash
07-02-2014, 06:51 PM
Rule changed at the start of this season, you need to get out more often

Thanks for keeping me right Auld Yin:-)

07-02-2014, 06:54 PM
2-0 Deano again.

07-02-2014, 06:55 PM
Thanks for keeping me right Auld Yin:-)

Told you many times you don't do know what you're talking about.....

07-02-2014, 06:56 PM
I had forgotten how much I hated Ian Black and the NEW team they call The Rangers.

Absolute ****bags the lot o them

07-02-2014, 07:07 PM
5-1 gets a mention in a Rangers v Dunfermline game.

Really can't help himself.

07-02-2014, 07:07 PM
3-0 Templeton

This could be a rout.

07-02-2014, 07:08 PM
Unlike McLeod to mention 5-1...

07-02-2014, 07:08 PM
And again, that's twice now. Fud

07-02-2014, 07:10 PM
S'Lime McLeod who has a clause in his BBC contract to ensure he mentions that score at every opportunity

07-02-2014, 07:11 PM
Turned it off. What a pile of keek. Looks like a 2nd division game...............

Sent from my iphone

07-02-2014, 07:12 PM
If Liam McLeod was asked to commentate on a game without shoehorning utterly useless pieces of context into every sentence, he would spontaneously combust. Fact.

07-02-2014, 07:14 PM

That's amazing....wtf are the pars not in their home strip.....anyway the rangers are boabying them so its movie juice and Corrie for me :greengrin

07-02-2014, 07:14 PM
I'm sure McLeod is only too aware it annoys us.

Hence why he keeps doing it. Ignore the fud

07-02-2014, 07:20 PM
thats some crowd at hunbrox tonight,must be at least close to a sellout (in yamathonics figures)

07-02-2014, 07:25 PM
No one seems to mention that the opening goal was offside? Templetons back heel was played when shiels was a good 2 yards offside...

Also I feel the second could have been offside as well, mohsni was offside and had he not been there the keeper makes a routine save rather than try claw it away which puts it right on sheils foot! Probably not offside in the laws but I feel it should be.

Leighonel
07-02-2014, 07:29 PM
Did anyone else hear Jimmy Nichol call moshni a "big arse"? Or am I hearing things?

07-02-2014, 07:33 PM
4-0, 1 minute into the second half. Hat-trick for Deano.

07-02-2014, 07:37 PM
That's some record The Rangers have in this competition. 33 cup wins in 2 years!

07-02-2014, 07:37 PM
I think I despise the huns more than ever.

07-02-2014, 07:38 PM

I made the right decision not to watch

07-02-2014, 07:38 PM
I really hope we get Rangers at home in the draw on Sunday.

Providing we go through tomorrow of course :cb

07-02-2014, 07:39 PM
If Liam McLeod was asked to commentate on a game without shoehorning utterly useless pieces of context into every sentence, he would spontaneously combust. Fact.

I only wish he would!

07-02-2014, 07:41 PM

Who was the last dude from Norn Irnd to score a hat trick at Castle Grey Skull? (Does it not get called that in the lower divisions?)

07-02-2014, 07:51 PM
Who was the last dude from Norn Irnd to score a hat trick at Castle Grey Skull? (Does it not get called that in the lower divisions?)

I assume it was Sir Ivan?

Fair pay to Shiels to make it as a professional with one eye. He must have character.

07-02-2014, 07:53 PM

Fair pay to Shiels to make it as a professional with one eye. He must have character.

Andy Little (Rangers 5-1 East Stirlingshire, 2012).

07-02-2014, 07:53 PM

Always liked Deano, just hate to see him in that Rangers blue jersey

07-02-2014, 08:03 PM
Andy Little (Rangers 5-1 East Stirlingshire, 2012).

Aye, etched in the brain that one so it is.

Gus Fring
07-02-2014, 08:17 PM

Why does Ibrox get called Castle Grey Skull? That was the good place in He Man, not the bad guys? :confused:

(Not having a go BTW, curious as I've seen this used a few times and assuming I've missed something)

07-02-2014, 08:18 PM
What a piece of **** Templeton is.

07-02-2014, 08:18 PM
Why does Ibrox get called Castle Grey Skull? That was the good place in He Man, not the bad guys? :confused:

(Not having a go BTW, curious as I've seen this used a few times and assuming I've missed something)

Pretty sure it was dubbed that many moons ago by Hibs Monthly

07-02-2014, 08:20 PM
Pretty sure it was dubbed that many moons ago by Hibs Monthly

I thought it was a celtc thing and they're such a bunch of illiterate ******s it would make sense fir them it get it wrong

07-02-2014, 08:20 PM
Aye, etched in the brain that one so it is.

You should check out this amazing website:

www.google.com

07-02-2014, 08:24 PM
The minute they come up against a decent SPL side they will get slaughtered.

If we beat Raith I really really want them at ibrox.

07-02-2014, 08:25 PM
You should check out this amazing website:

www.google.com

A sarcastic Hun! What could be worse? :greengrin

07-02-2014, 08:28 PM
The minute they come up against a decent SPL side they will get slaughtered.

If we beat Raith I really really want them at ibrox.

I'm not sure, Peter. This is Hibs in the cup remember. I'd take them at ER.

07-02-2014, 08:35 PM
Turned it off. What a pile of keek. Looks like a 2nd division game...............

Sent from my iphone

Me too !!
Turned over and watched Ireland V Wales under 20 rugby.

07-02-2014, 10:05 PM
I'm not sure, Peter. This is Hibs in the cup remember. I'd take them at ER.

It's the fact that it is hibs in the Scottish cup that makes me confident mate. Apart from finals, how many Scottish ties have we lost recently, home or away?

Rangers looked flabby and pedestrian to me. They obviously have good players but they aren't being fine-tuned on a regular basis and you can tell. Dunfermline could have scored one or two tonight if they had more up front and they played through their midfield quite a few times. They've played nobody this season and I reckon they will get a shock at how fit SPL sides are in comparison.

I've also heard a lot of stuff about nonsense records, like 110 years and Raith in the cup. I wish people would stop worrying and realise that the people who were involved in, or responsible for, these records have nothing to do with the club any more. One record that might have an effect on proceedings is our recent good one in this tournament. The players responsible are mostly still here...and who's to say that might not spur us on or play on the minds of our opposition. Now that's relevant!:thumbsup:

Let's take care of rovers first. Well up for this now.:flag:

07-02-2014, 11:08 PM
Att: 19,396 at bigotbrox

07-02-2014, 11:37 PM
A sarcastic Hun! What could be worse? :greengrin

You've just exonerated me, being that they do neither sarcasm nor irony :greengrin