View Full Version : Today's Matches

CyberSauzee
01-02-2014, 11:47 AM
I have the pleasure of Sergey's company to take in the top of table clash at Kingsmeadow where Kingstonian entertain Maidstone.

Should be a good match and I'll make sure Mr Serg gets home. Maybe not in one piece, but he'll get home.

01-02-2014, 12:12 PM
What's the chat with with televised games today?

Am stuck watching west ham vs Swansea when the Tyne derby is on? And is the cup semi on?

01-02-2014, 12:16 PM
Newcastle 0-2 Sunderland!

West Ham 1-0 Swansea

DarrenSQH
01-02-2014, 12:26 PM
Loving the Sunderland fans song. So catchy

You sold Cabaye,Yohan Cabaye,I just dont think ye's understand,that yous have sold Cabaye,Yohan Cabaye,and now he plays for Paris st Germain

AngusHibby
01-02-2014, 12:26 PM
As it stands Sunderland are 12th in the league, blimey

01-02-2014, 12:37 PM
As it stands Sunderland are 12th in the league, blimey

Yep looks like Sunderland, and to a lesser extent Crystal Palace, have made very astute managerial changes.

01-02-2014, 01:24 PM
What's heppened to Swansea? Playing absolute pish recently.

robinp
01-02-2014, 01:24 PM
3-0, jaw dee nation throwing scarves on the pitch according to 5 live, fan running on with season ticket towards the manager.

Dear dear me.

01-02-2014, 01:25 PM
Hilarious goings on at SJP. 0-3 down to the mackems, fans running onto the pitch tearing up season tickets and being radge :aok:

01-02-2014, 01:26 PM
Hilarious goings on at SJP. 0-3 down to the mackems, fans running onto the pitch tearing up season tickets and being radge :aok:

Has anyone punched a horse yet?

robinp
01-02-2014, 01:27 PM

That's afterwards.

01-02-2014, 01:29 PM
its going to get a bit messy after the game at St James's - this will be treated like relegation such is the bad feeling

01-02-2014, 01:29 PM

Geordie class.

I'd imagine the away fans' walk down Grey Street will be a bit tasty in an hour or so.

01-02-2014, 01:31 PM
watching West Ham v Swansea - where are the slick team that were flying high gone too...they have been mince against a very one dimensional Hammers and even playing against 10 men for large part of second half have looked devoid of ideas

01-02-2014, 01:32 PM
Police are gonna have their work cut out after this one again!

Back to back 3-0 wins for Sunderland there.

That's a massive win for West Ham too.

01-02-2014, 01:34 PM
watching West Ham v Swansea - where are the slick team that were flying high gone too...they have been mince against a very one dimensional Hammers and even playing against 10 men for large part of second half have looked devoid of ideas

What was Carroll sent off for?

01-02-2014, 01:35 PM
Police are gonna have their work cut out after this one again! Back to back 3-0 wins for Sunderland there. That's a massive win for West Ham too.

Better make sure they keep their horses away from them after last time.

robinp
01-02-2014, 01:36 PM
What was Carroll sent off for?

Flailing arm, straight red.

01-02-2014, 01:37 PM
Three nil, we always win three nil...

01-02-2014, 01:38 PM
Geordie class.

I'd imagine the away fans' walk down Grey Street will be a bit tasty in an hour or so.

:agree: heres last 0-3 game

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3akVFbq-pw

01-02-2014, 01:39 PM
Flailing arm, straight red.

Chico made most of it but Carroll knew exactly what he was doing. Daftie as that's him banned for next 3 games.
Straight red for me

DAVE1875
01-02-2014, 02:01 PM
Any news from our EOS game vs Burntisland Shipyard?

edit: Didn't see separate thread

01-02-2014, 02:04 PM
Aberdeen ahead already

green.and.white
01-02-2014, 02:06 PM
1-0 Dandies already, wish it was on the telly, well worth a watch

01-02-2014, 02:12 PM

Hibs scored very early in LC semi at Tynie v St J but were hanging on for a draw ay 90mins.

DAVE1875
01-02-2014, 02:15 PM
Shane Long knocked me out of this weeks Super 6 :boo hoo:

01-02-2014, 02:16 PM
shiels scores 'a cracker' v brechin at bigotbrox

ehf
01-02-2014, 02:23 PM

Just been out walking the dog in Trinity and could hear the Aberdeen fans from here. Must be a good 4 miles away, so they're making some noise.

01-02-2014, 02:25 PM
:agree: heres last 0-3 game

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3akVFbq-pw

That's bonkers. Surely there's a better way to get the Sunderland fans away than making them walk the gauntlet. It could have been mental.

01-02-2014, 02:29 PM
Saints creating chances and coming back into the game - still 1v0 dons

01-02-2014, 02:30 PM
harry wraggs 0 Arabs 1

Killie pies 0 Ross co 1

01-02-2014, 02:32 PM
2-0 Aberdeen

01-02-2014, 02:32 PM
2v0 dons on counter

01-02-2014, 02:33 PM
Aberdeen sounding good for cup.:cb

01-02-2014, 02:33 PM
2-0 to the Sheep....going to be a busy night at work!

01-02-2014, 02:34 PM
I wonder if partick will be the first team to go a season without a home win?

01-02-2014, 02:35 PM
the wongadome really does have a full house for a change

01-02-2014, 02:36 PM
I wonder if partick will be the first team to go a season without a home win?

lets hope they don't start winning home games on 15th march

Killie pies 0 Ross co 2

stoke 1 man utd 0

01-02-2014, 02:38 PM
2-0 to Ross County.

1-0 Stoke v Man Utd.

01-02-2014, 02:38 PM
Stoke 1 United 0. Charlie Adams with a deflected free kick that was going well wide. :greengrin

01-02-2014, 02:40 PM
i still think man utd will avoid relegation though

01-02-2014, 02:41 PM
Can't see ER hosting final if Aberdeen stay ahead.

Probably looking at Ibrox or Celtic Park.

01-02-2014, 02:43 PM
Can't see ER hosting final if Aberdeen stay ahead.

Probably looking at Ibrox or Celtic Park.

If it's Aberdeen v ICT there will be 35000 Sheep there. They're gagging on a final up here and all the sta press wearers will come out the woodwork.

01-02-2014, 02:51 PM
Assuming Ross County win, only 4 pts behind us, getting very tight in bottom half.

CyberSauzee
01-02-2014, 02:52 PM
Kingstonian back 5 keeping maidstone at bay. No real chances for either side. Half time Merlot for Sergey and I. We've been joined by Steeroid and his flatulance. That's the only highlight...

01-02-2014, 02:59 PM
Assuming Ross County win, only 4 pts behind us, getting very tight in bottom half.
They brought in a clutch of players last January and never looked back as they got into top six and stayed there .They are clearly banking on doing the same this year.A lof of foreign players so no idea how good they are but it's a fact there results have picked up so we now need to push on with our new recruits and go on an unbeaten run with a few victories in there as well .We play them in a few weeks at home so that will be a watershed game possibly ie if we beat them then think they won't overtake us.

01-02-2014, 03:00 PM
If it's Aberdeen v ICT there will be 35000 Sheep there. They're gagging on a final up here and all the sta press wearers will come out the woodwork.

I remember the last time Aberdeen were in a national final. They were only offered around 15,000 tickets because back then the done thing was to satisfy oldco and their glory hunters first.

If it's Inverness and st. Johnstone, the final could be played at saughton enclosure.

01-02-2014, 03:08 PM
Kilmarnock 1-2 Ross County

Stoke 1-1 Man Utd

01-02-2014, 03:08 PM
I remember the last time Aberdeen were in a national final. They were only offered around 15,000 tickets because back then the done thing was to satisfy oldco and their glory hunters first.

If it's Inverness and st. Johnstone, the final could be played at saughton enclosure.

Pittodrie would be a decent shout for that one, though it's highly unlikely given the half-time score.

01-02-2014, 03:13 PM
2-1 Stoke

01-02-2014, 03:13 PM
What a goal by Charlie Adams, 2-1 Stoke.:top marks

CyberSauzee
01-02-2014, 03:21 PM
1-0 Maidstone. We just got back from HT refreshmemts to see it.

01-02-2014, 03:21 PM
3v0 for Aberdeen.

Rooney scores.

If if the yams sneak through tomorrow I would rather they play the Dons than St J - even with the Dons poor record against the yams they seem to be much stronger.

01-02-2014, 03:22 PM
Game over at Tynecastle.

3-0 for Aberdeen.

seanshow
01-02-2014, 03:23 PM
3 nil sheepies, Liam Macleod creaming his staypress on radio scotland

01-02-2014, 03:24 PM
3-0, game over.

Looks like the Dons are gonna end their embarassingly long wait for a trophy :wink:

Gustavo Fring
01-02-2014, 03:31 PM
partick equalise

01-02-2014, 03:37 PM

Macca will be feeling no pain, I guess.

Gaun yersel, Gus! :thumbsup:

Leeds 4 Huddersfield 1 in the west yorkshire derby...hat trick for Ross McCormack, goal machine

good crowd as well Att: 31,103

4-0 dandie dons

01-02-2014, 03:38 PM
Dons are rampant! 4-0

McKenzie
01-02-2014, 03:39 PM
Any idea how many sheep fans are there? Driving through the grass market earlier seen around 4 riot vans. I assume that's why they were there

Tynie01011973
01-02-2014, 03:40 PM
Any idea how many sheep fans are there? Driving through the grass market earlier seen around 4 riot vans. I assume that's why they were there

They sold out their 12k ticket allocation

01-02-2014, 03:41 PM
Q.o.S 2-1 up at Livi

01-02-2014, 03:42 PM
Leeds 4 Huddersfield 1 in the west yorkshire derby...hat trick for Ross McCormack, goal machine

good crowd as well Att: 31,103

That will let the owner justify the sacking of manager.....

01-02-2014, 03:42 PM
neil lennon has been forced to leave the stand at the wongadome...****** shameful

01-02-2014, 03:43 PM
That will let the owner justify the sackings.....

He was very nearly reinstated last night

01-02-2014, 03:44 PM
jason scotland scores for hamilton accies 3-2 v dumbarton

make that 3-3

01-02-2014, 03:44 PM
Need a St J goal for coupon but disnae look like happening

01-02-2014, 03:47 PM
The Rangers holding off Brechin 2-1

CyberSauzee
01-02-2014, 03:48 PM
2-0 Maidstone. Beat an offiside trap squinter than the Maginot Line for an easy tap in.

01-02-2014, 03:48 PM
**** killie 2-2

01-02-2014, 03:50 PM
**** killie 2-2

Draw is just dandy...

CyberSauzee
01-02-2014, 03:51 PM
3-0. Penalty so obvious even Craig Thomson would have made thecorrect decision.

01-02-2014, 03:52 PM
Draw is just dandy...

Mmmm i guess so...i was concentrating more on Ross co pulling further away from the gimps

01-02-2014, 03:54 PM
att at the wongadome 16,761

GlenrothesHibee
01-02-2014, 03:56 PM
Bad day for Hearts with those results. Shame.

01-02-2014, 03:56 PM
att at the wongadome 16,761First true attendance form that dump since the last semi final that was played there.

01-02-2014, 04:03 PM
First true attendance form that dump since the last semi final that was played there.

and hopefully the last SF played their as well, quite a few £££ for the mutants with this weekends SF's

01-02-2014, 04:04 PM
first league win for 30 years for stoke v man u

01-02-2014, 04:05 PM
Emphatic result for the Dons. Hoping they go on to win it now then flake off for the rest of the season, especially in the SC.

AngusHibby
01-02-2014, 04:14 PM
He was very nearly reinstated last night
Stan Collymore saying he's been reinstated now. What on earth is going on at that club

01-02-2014, 04:17 PM
Good result for the Dons. But they certain rode their luck a number of times.

01-02-2014, 04:20 PM
The treatment of Neil Lennon at Tynecastle is a disgrace. Pelted with coins, spat at, and the target of vile verbal abuse. Nae need whatsoever.

01-02-2014, 04:20 PM
The League results were probably as I would have liked them, leaves Hearts another point further adrift, and whilst I'm getting a bit twitchy about us only being 6 pts clear of the playoff place, we are only 4 off safety of a top six position. Imperative that we get some wins under belt in coming weeks, a lot will depend on how effective the loanees are, because I wouldn't have felt at all confident with just the dross that Butcher has had to work with until now.

01-02-2014, 04:21 PM
The treatment of Neil Lennon at Tynecastle is a disgrace. Pelted with coins, spat at, and the target of vile verbal abuse. Nae need whatsoever.

By who? Aberdeen fans presumably?

01-02-2014, 04:25 PM
By who? Aberdeen fans presumably?

Or "neutral" fans.

01-02-2014, 04:31 PM
Stan Collymore saying he's been reinstated now. What on earth is going on at that club

gawd knows, but i'd rather they didn't get taken over by the italians :(

Or "neutral" fans.

the tickets would have been sold at pittodrie so almost certainly aberdeen fans...as i said earlier...they should be ashamed of themselves

01-02-2014, 04:41 PM

No fan of Lennon but I totally agree.

01-02-2014, 05:01 PM

I can't stand him at all but that's totally out of order.

01-02-2014, 05:06 PM
Kiss sent off for Ross County. Given their next game is against Hibs I assume he'll miss that game.

01-02-2014, 05:10 PM

Disgraceful. The asbo stand doesn't leave any room between the 'posh' seats and the rest which no doubt only encouraged the morons in the Dons supoort. I'll be interested to hear if any of the abuse was rascist or sectarian.

01-02-2014, 05:11 PM
Kiss sent off for Ross County. Given their next game is against Hibs I assume he'll miss that game.

He can Kiss that game goodbye.

jimmyboco1875
01-02-2014, 05:13 PM
He can Kiss that game goodbye.

Stop it lol

CyberSauzee
01-02-2014, 06:51 PM
It finished 3-0. Flatterring for Maidstone.

The 3 of us have just decamped from the Peel just outside the ground. I have to say the athleticism shown this evening is far more than I have seen in any fitba stadium. I and others certainly fancied a stramash.

01-02-2014, 06:54 PM
It finished 3-0. Flatterring for Maidstone.

The 3 of us have just decamped from the Peel just outside the ground. I have to say the athleticism shown this evening is far more than I have seen in any fitba stadium. I and others certainly fancied a stramash.

If you can, please keep Sergey stable on his feet long enough just in case a big bird called April pops into one of the pubs you might drop into tonight. :wink:

01-02-2014, 11:10 PM
If you can, please keep Sergey stable on his feet long enough just in case a big bird called April pops into one of the pubs you might drop into tonight. :wink:

I managed it home :thumbsup:

Maidstone won 0-3 (I think) and that lass in the pole-dancing bar afterwards really was as fit as a flee.

I like the sound of April....

02-02-2014, 08:25 AM
Chico made most of it but Carroll knew exactly what he was doing. Daftie as that's him banned for next 3 games.
Straight red for me

I think it'll be a successful appeal.

02-02-2014, 08:46 AM

Not so sure Hutchy. WTF was Carroll thinking anyway. Could of cost them the game.

02-02-2014, 03:33 PM

:agree: I would be astonished if it's not overturned.

I saw it on MOTD last night and it was a nonsense decision.

Russ
02-02-2014, 04:13 PM
Disgraceful. The asbo stand doesn't leave any room between the 'posh' seats and the rest which no doubt only encouraged the morons in the Dons supoort. I'll be interested to hear if any of the abuse was rascist or sectarian.

Scandalous, and him being such a great ambassador for the game, and a humble human being.

02-02-2014, 04:17 PM
Forgot Celtic were playing StMirren today. They won 1-0, and no sign of Leigh

robinp
02-02-2014, 04:29 PM
Forgot Celtic were playing StMirren today. They won 1-0, and no sign of Leigh

Had to be signed and been registered by midday on the Friday preceding the weekend to play.

02-02-2014, 05:55 PM
Had to be signed and been registered by midday on the Friday preceding the weekend to play.

Thanks but strange rule. You get 2 transfer windows per season, you sign someone within it and you can't play them in the next game???

04-02-2014, 09:04 PM
:agree: I would be astonished if it's not overturned.

I saw it on MOTD last night and it was a nonsense decision.

Appeal rejected. Surprised to say the least.