View Full Version : 2014/15 Home Kit

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

hibbeedavid
31-01-2014, 04:03 PM
Came across Nike's new teamwear designs for next season, they have 2 shirts available with green bodies and white sleeves, I'd be 99% sure our kit will be one of these as Nike won't design us a bespoke kit. Both designs aren't bad in my opinion (considering we'll just get given a bog standard teamwear kit), wouldn't mind the 2nd one as it's something very different compared to anything else we've had in last 30 years! 1188711888

31-01-2014, 04:05 PM
They'll surely do other designs as well and I don't see why we'd need to take that one just cause it's green.

31-01-2014, 04:07 PM
They're all howlin.

hibbeedavid
31-01-2014, 04:07 PM
They will do other designs but Just Sport don't tend to make bespoke kits so teams just get given what's available in the teamwear catalogue, for us to have a different design the likelihood is we'd have to lose the white sleeves

31-01-2014, 04:08 PM
First option please, would look better than the ***** we've got this season. Compared to last season this lot is a travesty!

And another thing: improve the quality of the kit SIGNIFICANTLY. Sponsers and lettering coming off is not acceptable when you're paying Ģ40 for a football shirt.

31-01-2014, 04:08 PM
The 2nd one would certainly be different.

Not sure, as said above, they'll have other designs coming out surely!

31-01-2014, 04:17 PM
They will do other designs but Just Sport don't tend to make bespoke kits so teams just get given what's available in the teamwear catalogue, for us to have a different design the likelihood is we'd have to lose the white sleeves

thats a load of nonsense.

we will get a set template for our kit, yes but whatever one is used it will be made in our colours. We dont just order a set of strips out of a catalogue like a 5-a-side team FFS.

hibbeedavid
31-01-2014, 04:19 PM
Just Sport order it on our behalf in bulk, everything we have got from Nike this season can be ordered badgeless from a whole range of places

31-01-2014, 04:21 PM
Nike is ******.

hibbeedavid
31-01-2014, 04:22 PM
Nike is ******.

Totally agree!

Wish we had got Adidas or at very least stayed with Puma/ Genesis

31-01-2014, 04:28 PM
Just Sport order it on our behalf in bulk, everything we have got from Nike this season can be ordered badgeless from a whole range of places

please show me where you can buy our exact kit badgeless then?

hibbeedavid
31-01-2014, 04:35 PM
please show me where you can buy our exact kit badgeless then?

Our home and away kits after a 2 minute Google

hibbeedavid
31-01-2014, 04:35 PM

Rest of away kit

31-01-2014, 04:37 PM

thats not our home kit, wrong shade of green

hibbeedavid
31-01-2014, 04:38 PM

In this pic of the same shirt it looks identical to ours in shade

Technofob
31-01-2014, 04:44 PM
Both are absolutely gauping!! Much prefer this seasons.

DAVE1875
31-01-2014, 04:46 PM
The one on the right looks like the sock template

31-01-2014, 04:46 PM
Nike also produce our away shirt to Werder Bremen and God knows how many other clubs. Very poor quality too.

31-01-2014, 04:47 PM

In this pic of the same shirt it looks identical to ours in shade

eh, no it doesnt. Ours is much much lighter shade of green than the teamwear version.

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001239_ss-home-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

31-01-2014, 04:53 PM
This is gripping stuff - first one to quote a hexadecimal colour code wins IMO.

hibbeedavid
31-01-2014, 05:03 PM

Haha I think an agreement to disagree is the way forward!

31-01-2014, 05:05 PM
Sweet. Jesus.

31-01-2014, 05:21 PM
Came across Nike's new teamwear designs for next season, they have 2 shirts available with green bodies and white sleeves, I'd be 99% sure our kit will be one of these as Nike won't design us a bespoke kit. Both designs aren't bad in my opinion (considering we'll just get given a bog standard teamwear kit), wouldn't mind the 2nd one as it's something very different compared to anything else we've had in last 30 years! 1188711888

If Hibs ever allow either of these two utterly boggin' designs to be foisted on the team I will be starting an on line campaign to boycott Nike on the premise that they must be owned by Yams :bitchy:

31-01-2014, 05:57 PM

Ffs, can you just not admit you got it wrong?

Jonny1875
31-01-2014, 08:27 PM
Absolutely ra10

31-01-2014, 11:21 PM

Mate, come on, he's right :greengrin

31-01-2014, 11:59 PM
New away top.

01-02-2014, 12:14 AM
eh, no it doesnt. Ours is much much lighter shade of green than the teamwear version.

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0001239_ss-home-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

Ffs, give it up. He's right!

As soon as we signed Nike/teamwear we were always gonna get cheaply made ***** that is totally over priced. Puma were class. They made one bad kit IMO, season 11/12

SurferRosa
01-02-2014, 12:15 AM

These are utterly bowfin` and both Hibs and Nike can whistle for my 40 quid next summer if either of these ghastly abominations are anywhere near the 'new strip' launch. :bitchy:

01-02-2014, 12:28 AM
I like this season and I liked last seasons. Only recent strip I haven't liked was that's 'slope' one.

PerfectlyFranck
01-02-2014, 12:46 PM

I own our current home shirt, as well as the 'Teamwear' version.

They are exactly the same, hence the complaints when they were charging Ģ40+ for a shirt you could get plain then get the Hibs badge embroidered on by the same company. You could save Ģ10+ by going down this route.

I don't see why you're staunchly going against this, but remember that our promos for the current kit are a completely different shade/look to when you see it in-person. I can assure you, they are the same kit. I would take a photo of them side-by-side, but I'm not [I]that desperate to prove a point!

I think this season's shirt is excellent, far better than anything we've had in a long time; I really liked last season's too but it doesn't touch the current one.
The quality, especially in regard to the sponsor/transfers, is quite shameful for the price. Still, I think it looks excellent.

The OP's shirts are disgusting, not a scratch on the design I have for next season. :wink:

01-02-2014, 01:02 PM
Isn't the second one a bit like our old Bukta kit circa late 70's , just from the back of my dusty old memory box.

01-02-2014, 01:29 PM
I like this season and I liked last seasons. Only recent strip I haven't liked was that's 'slope' one.

Same here. I wasn't sure of this season's top at first but I really like it now. Let's face it, it ticks the right boxes - green body, white sleeves. Job done, IMHO.

AndyM_1875
01-02-2014, 05:28 PM
Same here. I wasn't sure of this season's top at first but I really like it now. Let's face it, it ticks the right boxes - green body, white sleeves. Job done, IMHO.

We're with Nike for another 3 years and we'll get generic template stuff but when you look at the bespoke stuff they do for Manchester United and Celtics current aberration of a home kit that's maybe not the end of the world.

Perhaps some of the kit chaps on here may know, is the Umbro brand still being used. Nike bought it but the last team I saw using it was Manchester City. I liked Umbro kits.

Forever_Green93
01-02-2014, 05:32 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/02/ajenapu9.jpg

Here's a mock up I made.

01-02-2014, 05:52 PM
Green body with white sleeves, white shorts and green socks, everytime for me please.

A selection of how or home strip should be

PerfectlyFranck
01-02-2014, 05:53 PM
We're with Nike for another 3 years and we'll get generic template stuff but when you look at the bespoke stuff they do for Manchester United and Celtics current aberration of a home kit that's maybe not the end of the world.

Perhaps some of the kit chaps on here may know, is the Umbro brand still being used. Nike bought it but the last team I saw using it was Manchester City. I liked Umbro kits.

Nike sold Umbro in 2012.
Umbro has been godawful since. It's a shame as Umbro became the best kit maker under Nike, but they were sold at Ģ220m+ less than what Nike bought them for!
This was after Nike gained contracts with just about all of the Umbro-sponsored clubs.

I really like Nike, I think the shirt looks excellent, though I've never been keen on the socks.
The shirt in the post above looks horrible. Hopefully Nike's hit-and-miss kits lands us with another hit next season.
I had a Hibs mock-up of Roma's 'leaked' design for next season, but I'll have to dig it out on my computer!

green glory
01-02-2014, 05:59 PM
The yellow one would be nice if a bit more mustardy. Brown shorts and socks would look lovely with it.

1973 mutton chops mandatory for all players!

01-02-2014, 06:01 PM
Really wish we went for Adidas.

01-02-2014, 10:01 PM
Green body with white sleeves, white shorts and green socks, everytime for me please.

A selection of how or home strip should be

Top one for me, every time :agree:

01-02-2014, 10:14 PM
Top one for me, every time :agree:

Me as well. Simplicity at it's best. Got one just like it in a drawer in my room.

01-02-2014, 10:46 PM
Our current templates, certainly the away one started out with bigger clubs, then work their way down.

It's quite likely that will continue happening. Wouldn't mind having a Hibs version of the current Man Utd home kit for example.

01-02-2014, 10:50 PM
Our current templates, certainly the away one started out with bigger clubs, then work their way down.

It's quite likely that will continue happening. Wouldn't mind having a Hibs version of the current Man Utd home kit for example.

Yeah but that's the whole thing: by going with someone like Puma last year we got a completely unique kit that was totally our own. The away kit especially was the best I've seen in my life time. Gutted I didn't buy either of them!

01-02-2014, 11:32 PM
Yeah but that's the whole thing: by going with someone like Puma last year we got a completely unique kit that was totally our own. The away kit especially was the best I've seen in my life time. Gutted I didn't buy either of them!

Last season's home and away kit were the the best since the addidas strips from the early 90s

01-02-2014, 11:35 PM

I'll be holding on to the dark green one for a long time!

SurferRosa
01-02-2014, 11:45 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/02/ajenapu9.jpg

Here's a mock up I made.

Jesus.........that`s hideous! If something resembling that is unveiled at the next new strip launch.....then that`s 40 quid Nike`s losing out on. Christ, that is dire.

Please no...:bitchy:

02-02-2014, 12:34 AM
It'll go down as one of the best we've had imo

SurferRosa
02-02-2014, 12:47 AM

It'll go down as one of the best we've had imo

I liked that one as well. :agree:

PerfectlyFranck
02-02-2014, 03:14 AM

Puma just use templates too, like every other large kit supplier.
Have you seen the current Puma kits? They're shocking!

Here's that Roma one I was on about...
http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRoma14-15HomeAwayHibernia_zps62526e44.png
http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRoma14-15HomeAway_zps10dc8840.png
http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRomaAways1_zps84a1872f.png
The 'leaked' Away for Roma is cream rather than white, with the badge using their black wolf head.

02-02-2014, 06:48 AM

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRoma14-15HomeAwayHibernia_zps2dabd3a7.png

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRoma14-15HomeAway_zps578b564d.png

The 'leaked' Away for Roma is cream rather than white, with the badge using their black wolf head.
The bottom 2 would have my Ģ90 in a heartbeat

02-02-2014, 07:01 AM

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRoma14-15HomeAwayHibernia_zps2dabd3a7.png

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRoma14-15HomeAway_zps578b564d.png

Nice

I particularly like the champions league badges on the sleeve

02-02-2014, 07:29 AM
Hibs strip this year is rank imo. Looks like a Sunday league outfits strip.

Saying that I don't really care, its all about what deal brings us in the most money, if that's Nike, puma, warrior, primark or whoever then it doesn't make any difference really.

DAVE1875
24-02-2014, 07:51 AM
Shame we didn't go with Adidas, would love something like this but with white replacing the light blue & green replacing the burgundy

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/--G-iTf9PVaY/Uwkw1LEr5GI/AAAAAAAAWNY/Y_kv4luwZRs/s650/Colorado+Rapids+2014+Home+Jersey.jpg

24-02-2014, 08:51 AM
I liked the bottle green last year. Thought perhaps we'd be sticking with that for a while.

24-02-2014, 09:55 AM
Is our away kit this year not the same as Man Utd's white kit just in different colours? Also Dundee Utd's very similar, again white instead of black.

24-02-2014, 10:24 AM
Is our away kit this year not the same as Man Utd's white kit just in different colours? Also Dundee Utd's very similar, again white instead of black.

They're all templates, that's the problem with going for a big brand.

24-02-2014, 12:14 PM
Thus year's quality has been dire. Sponsor peeling off after a few washes and becoming frayed easily.

TheFamous1875
24-02-2014, 12:26 PM
Are there any milestones coming up? Perhaps we could have a new kit modelled on the kit from that time? I'm sure the 2000-2002 kit was modelled on the Turbull's Tornadoes kit, although I may be mistaken.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

24-02-2014, 01:00 PM
Shame we didn't go with Adidas, would love something like this but with white replacing the light blue & green replacing the burgundy

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/--G-iTf9PVaY/Uwkw1LEr5GI/AAAAAAAAWNY/Y_kv4luwZRs/s650/Colorado+Rapids+2014+Home+Jersey.jpg

Dave, we're not playing in those colours :-D

I like this season's home a lot - simple and traditional. The away is poor IMO. Last season's home and the yellow kit amongst our very best for me.

PerfectlyFranck
24-02-2014, 01:11 PM
Are there any milestones coming up? Perhaps we could have a new kit modelled on the kit from that time? I'm sure the 2000-2002 kit was modelled on the Turbull's Tornadoes kit, although I may be mistaken.

It's too late to suggest anything now, without it being an awful product, in my opinion.
Though we won't have the ability to get something like Celtc's alternate last season, I would have liked Nike to bring out a commemorative kit for what may be a decent marketing ploy.

I believe that in April, it will be the 55th anniversary since the Famous Five played together for the first time.

It would be incredible, for me at least, if next season's kit was based upon the late 40s-early 50s shirts worn by the Famous Five.
It would also be an excellent start to what I hope is a long & significant tribute since the passing of them all.

There's a mock-up I did years ago when England had the greatest kit I've ever seen for the 2010 World Cup.
The England kits were incredibly good remodels of the kits from that era, all done under Nike-owned Umbro.

Celtc's Nike anniversary kit wasn't bad last year, given the kit it was based on. I thought it was a vast improvement on the kit it was based on.
I would quickly do a mock-up of that kit if I could stomach it, but I can't. Also, the kit isn't remotely as similar to the 50s kits (or as good as) the England kit from 2009.

24-02-2014, 01:36 PM
Can we not just wear last seasons every season? Loved it

24-02-2014, 01:56 PM
We should tell Nike to GTF and re-release these for next season:cb

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s31/DJGaz82/hibernian-home-football-shirt-1991-1992-s_12110_1.jpghttp://www.oldfootballshirts.com/img/shirts/168/hibernian-away-football-shirt-1991-1992-s_21455_1.jpg

24-02-2014, 03:07 PM

My fav shirts of all time. I love that away shirt.

24-02-2014, 03:17 PM
My fav shirts of all time. I love that away shirt.

I've got the away shirt :greengrin

24-02-2014, 03:47 PM

Got the home wan. ;-)

Rivers Cuomo
24-02-2014, 03:54 PM

http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s31/DJGaz82/hibernian-home-football-shirt-1991-1992-s_12110_1.jpghttp://www.oldfootballshirts.com/img/shirts/168/hibernian-away-football-shirt-1991-1992-s_21455_1.jpg

Oooosht lucky enough to have the home, had the white long sleeved as a nipper :-(

24-02-2014, 04:01 PM
Got the home wan. ;-)

Would love to get my hands on a long sleeve version of the home wan ;-) :cb

Hibstrooper
24-02-2014, 04:15 PM
Nike are awful and I can't wait until we've seen the back of their cheapo templates.

An emerging brand like Warrior would be good, someone who is going to give you a bit of love and attention. However it all comes down to the commercials which is a shame as the right strip will shift in the thousands.

24-02-2014, 04:25 PM
I've got the away shirt :greengrin

Me tae but it's offie small on me now :(

Gus Fring
24-02-2014, 05:05 PM
The shop is closing early tomorrow and the current kits have been discounted. Maybe we can expect a launch on Thursday?

PerfectlyFranck
01-03-2014, 03:31 PM
Along with the cringeworthy marketing, we could end up with a faux-camo away/3rd kit to go with the campaign…
I was alarmed to learn that Nike have recently produced a 2014-15 camouflage kit, for a Japanese team.
I think it would top the 'Hibs With Bottle' (a.k.a. Hibs Just Bottled It) kit as the worst marketing campaign, even by Hibs' standards!

We'll get the 'G&W Army Uniform' or some rubbish s we think of the 'Finally, An Excuse For Hiding In Games' kit.
Here are some Hibs versions of the Nike camouflage shirt:

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/ButcherArmyHibsShirt_zps86199856.png http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/ButcherArmyHibsShirt2_zpse310f1cf.png

:rolleyes::no way:

01-03-2014, 03:36 PM
A bottle green strip again please with a purple away top please.

01-03-2014, 03:38 PM
Along with the cringeworthy marketing, we could end up with a faux-camo away/3rd kit to go with the campaign…
I was alarmed to learn that Nike have recently produced a 2014-15 camouflage kit, for a Japanese team.
I think it would top the 'Hibs With Bottle' (a.k.a. Hibs Just Bottled It) kit as the worst marketing campaign, even by Hibs' standards!

We'll get the 'G&W Army Uniform' or some rubbish s we think of the 'Finally, An Excuse For Hiding In Games' kit.

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/ButcherArmyHibsShirt_zps86199856.png http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/ButcherArmyHibsShirt2_zpse310f1cf.png

That's quite smart. Tin hat on :greengrin

01-03-2014, 03:38 PM

The home top would be glorious with white sleeves and a white round neck. :thumbsup:

01-03-2014, 03:40 PM
The home top would be glorious with white sleeves and a white round neck. :thumbsup:

VivaHiberņa
01-03-2014, 05:58 PM

Hahaha the scary bit is that it's believable. Please take that down before someone at the club sees it and gets any ideas...

I'm normally a fan of the "so ugly I like it" type kits but that's just rank.

yeezus.
01-03-2014, 07:03 PM
I loved the 2012 campaign shirt. Shame it brings back some awful memories...

Forever_Green93
01-03-2014, 07:08 PM

They look pretty good.

01-03-2014, 07:38 PM
F*** having a camouflage top. We can't find a hibs player with a pass as it is without making the players harder to see!

01-03-2014, 07:45 PM
F*** having a camouflage top. We can't find a hibs player with a pass as it is without making the players harder to see!

On the Plus side !! - if this Team ever blends in.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

01-03-2014, 08:09 PM
Oh - Thats the strips decided.. Just when did the offishul website turn all camouflage ???? :agree:

30-04-2014, 06:20 AM

:hilarious:

30-04-2014, 04:10 PM
Remember the down the slope campaign? Pish!

30-04-2014, 04:29 PM
Remember the down the slope campaign? Pish!

What you mean our 'unique' down the slope motif?

I'll have you know our idea was so popular it was copied by Tottenham and others!

30-04-2014, 05:02 PM
What you mean our 'unique' down the slope motif?

I'll have you know our idea was so popular it was copied by Tottenham and others!

It was such a powerful campaign that they actually copied it off us a few years before we had it.
There's was called "up the slope" because they read from left to right.

Looking back, it's actually a really smart top.

30-04-2014, 05:04 PM

Love that purple top :agree:

30-04-2014, 05:10 PM
I've said for years that I'm a bit bored of green and white these days.

Maybe a wee red and blue number would make a nice change for the home top and yellow and orange (similar to Barca a few years ago) as an away top.

30-04-2014, 05:21 PM
They can stick that camouflage crap where the sun dont shine . Loved the darker shade of green top we had .

30-04-2014, 06:10 PM
Why would Hibs be releasing a new strip for next season? I thought that we only did that every second season, unless there is a change of kit manufacturer? The current strip was only introduced one year ago.

Oh and as for the camouflage and TBGAWA... totally cringeworthy.

30-04-2014, 07:05 PM
Why would Hibs be releasing a new strip for next season? I thought that we only did that every second season, unless there is a change of kit manufacturer? The current strip was only introduced one year ago.
Oh and as for the camouflage and TBGAWA... totally cringeworthy.

We've been changing strips yearly for a while now...

TheFamous1875
30-04-2014, 07:28 PM
How'd yous make your own kit? Is there a website where you can do it like the ones here?

30-04-2014, 09:49 PM

If they won't design us a bespoke kit then appoint a different manufacturer who will! Talk about the tail waging the dog :bitchy:

PS - neither of those look like a Hibs kit

30-04-2014, 09:54 PM
i've said for years that i'm a bit bored of green and white these days.

Maybe a wee red and blue number would make a nice change for the home top and yellow and orange (similar to barca a few years ago) as an away top.

​wtf!?!?!....

VivaHiberņa
01-05-2014, 12:22 AM
About a year ago Hibernia Na Eir suggested this:

Time for radical change.....how about CCS style " These Colours...." as new away kit?

I was inspired by this throwaway joke in a moment of wandering imagination. So I made a not very good mock-up on paint and it was the desire to post it which motivated me to finally join and stop just reading the threads. By the time I'd joined and figured out how to post images though, the moment had passed.

So I kept the mock-ups saved on my laptop for a year, waiting for my moment. My time to shine, my contribution to the Hibernian FC cause. That moment has finally come. I would like to thank Hibernia Na Eir, without his/her inspiration this wouldn't have happened. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the "These Colours Don't Run" 2014-15 Home Kit:

http://i1292.photobucket.com/albums/b569/hibeeduncan/coloursrun2_zpsc0da6e22.png

Thoughts?

Forever_Green93
01-05-2014, 12:38 AM

I was inspired by this throwaway joke in a moment of wandering imagination. So I made a not very good mock-up on paint and it was the desire to post it which motivated me to finally join and stop just reading the threads. By the time I'd joined and figured out how to post images though, the moment had passed.

So I kept the mock-ups saved on my laptop for a year, waiting for my moment. My time to shine, my contribution to the Hibernian FC cause. That moment has finally come. I would like to thank Hibernia Na Eir, without his/her inspiration this wouldn't have happened. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the "These Colours Don't Run" 2014-15 Home Kit:

http://i1292.photobucket.com/albums/b569/hibeeduncan/coloursrun2_zpsc0da6e22.png

Thoughts?

Striking

BH Hibs
01-05-2014, 12:43 AM
If they won't design us a bespoke kit then appoint a different manufacturer who will! Talk about the tail waging the dog :bitchy:

PS - neither of those look like a Hibs kit

Noticed on football shirt culture website Motherwell signed a deal with Macron to be their first and only Scottish club

01-05-2014, 12:52 AM
Would happily have stuck with puma, their kits have been nice for the most part, last seasons was a cracker. The kits we have now are generic and the quality is garbage. I would happily go with someone like Hummel, bukta, kappa or macron because they would be individual to us and not some cast off design that a premier league team had 3 seasons ago.

01-05-2014, 01:02 AM

Thoughts?

Green Huns. :tin hat:. Although I like the idea of having a green, black and white colour palette and a change from tradition.

VivaHiberņa
01-05-2014, 01:30 AM
Would happily have stuck with puma, their kits have been nice for the most part, last seasons was a cracker. The kits we have now are generic and the quality is garbage. I would happily go with someone like Hummel, bukta, kappa or macron because they would be individual to us and not some cast off design that a premier league team had 3 seasons ago.

Puma's kits this season have been dire, I'm glad we changed.

Green Huns. :tin hat:. Although I like the idea of having a green, black and white colour palette and a change from tradition.

I'm a bit of a traditionalist so disagree with you there, but I think the reaction it would get from the OF alone would make it worth it from an entertainment perspective. :tee hee:

If we're going to do green/white/black we could go retro with socks etc, though I think we'd get accused of copying our neighbours if we did it right now. Changing just the socks maybe isn't quite as 'out there' as you (or my flag monstrosity) mean either.

Some ideas from the 1930s:

12496 12497

Forever_Green93
01-05-2014, 02:26 AM
I was bored so I made another mock up.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/01/atyge5as.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/01/manasa9a.jpg

01-05-2014, 05:05 AM

Yes please!

hibsforeurope
01-05-2014, 06:57 AM

I Like the look of the lighter green top. Maybe we should go back to the lighter shade of green as we seem to have been rank rotten since the change to dark green.

hibsfan
01-05-2014, 07:33 AM
Of course remember that crabbies won't be our short sponsors next season. And for any businesses that might be interested... I know that Hibs are currently holding out for an offer of 100K per season... Doesn't seem like very much!

01-05-2014, 08:17 AM
Of course remember that crabbies won't be our short sponsors next season. And for any businesses that might be interested... I know that Hibs are currently holding out for an offer of 100K per season... Doesn't seem like very much!

Do we deserve anymore really? We aren't gonna be playing in Europe and won't be on TV much. Not like the advertising is gonna go much further than about 8k supporters at home matches and some people wearing the top about the streets.

01-05-2014, 10:06 AM

Smart as ****

Niffy
01-05-2014, 10:15 AM

Thoughts?

ha ha ha ha my big fat beer belly would look good in that right enough...

GlenrothesHibee
01-05-2014, 10:27 AM

Thoughts?

A certain element of our support would love that kit ;-)

01-05-2014, 10:51 AM

http://i60.tinypic.com/14kh4j8.png

Bit rushed, but something like this? Whilst I'm not too keen on the whole Army Marketing scheme I actually quite like the look of those tops, especially the purple away top... Bit different without following the more popular templates.

01-05-2014, 10:55 AM

Bit rushed, but something like this? Whilst I'm not too keen on the whole Army Marketing scheme I actually quite like the look of those tops, especially the purple away top... Bit different without following the more popular templates.

Now that's a thing of beauty:top marks

01-05-2014, 11:31 AM
What a ludicrous comment. I and no doubt thousands of other Hibbies have no problem whatsoever with the Union flag.

01-05-2014, 11:33 AM
Puma's kits this season have been dire, I'm glad we changed.

I'm a bit of a traditionalist so disagree with you there, but I think the reaction it would get from the OF alone would make it worth it from an entertainment perspective. :tee hee:

If we're going to do green/white/black we could go retro with socks etc, though I think we'd get accused of copying our neighbours if we did it right now. Changing just the socks maybe isn't quite as 'out there' as you (or my flag monstrosity) mean either.

Some ideas from the 1930s:

12496 12497
Black socks with green turnovers would be smart as ****.

yeezus.
01-05-2014, 11:40 AM
We should go back to Puma :wink:

01-05-2014, 11:53 AM
I Like the look of the lighter green top. Maybe we should go back to the lighter shade of green as we seem to have been rank rotten since the change to dark green.

We were light green this season

The goalie
01-05-2014, 12:18 PM
Noticed on football shirt culture website Motherwell signed a deal with Macron to be their first and only Scottish club

Did Livi not have Macron around 08/09, also 09/10 but they went breats up and switched to umbro.

hibees4life89
01-05-2014, 12:39 PM
Our 3 year Crabbies deal comes to end this summer. Has it been confirmed of this will be renewed?

01-05-2014, 01:26 PM

Nice! Like the darker green better. I'd defo buy something similar, in fact I'd buy more as it has a collar and would be ideal for golfing.

PerfectlyFranck
01-05-2014, 01:46 PM

Thankfully, with Leeann Dempster in, the marketing department will be scrapped/overhauled and that will prevent such a cringeworthy end to our marketing for next season - hopefully. I would find it embarrassing to have a camouflage kit, especially when it's just linking in to what has been an awful marketing campaign.

If we did go down this route, the darker green of the torso would be used for the collar.
It's the current Man City Home template with camouflage on the torso and a dark collar.

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/UrawHibsHome_zpsb80a16e1.png

I'd settle for the Man City Home template, for both shirts.

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/ManCityHomeHibsHome_zps396d0e95.pnghttp://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/ManCityHomeHibsAway_zpsd2ffefa4.png

(((Fergus)))
01-05-2014, 02:10 PM
Thankfully, with Leeann Dempster in, the marketing department will be scrapped/overhauled and that will prevent such a cringeworthy end to our marketing for next season - hopefully. I would find it embarrassing to have a camouflage kit, especially when it's just linking in to what has been an awful marketing campaign.

If we did go down this route, the darker green of the torso would be used for the collar.
It's the current Man City Home template with camouflage on the torso and a dark collar.

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/UrawHibsHome_zpsb80a16e1.png

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/ManCityHomeHibsHome_zps396d0e95.pnghttp://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/ManCityHomeHibsAway_zpsd2ffefa4.png

Wouldn't the dark green/white combo improve visibility on the pitch? (As well as being a more tasteful colour for casual wear.)

01-05-2014, 02:13 PM
Now that's a thing of beauty:top marks

Bleeds green
01-05-2014, 02:16 PM

I LOVE the purple strip!!

01-05-2014, 02:16 PM
What a ludicrous comment. I and no doubt thousands of other Hibbies have no problem whatsoever with the Union flag.

I do. However, after they've removed the dark blue part in 2016, I no longer will :wink:

Bleeds green
01-05-2014, 02:17 PM
Would have to change the 'green n white army' though ha

hibbypostie
01-05-2014, 04:00 PM

Thoughts?

even through this awful spell I still keep going to ER but this top would stop me going though totally honking :agree:

Aubenas
01-05-2014, 04:06 PM
If Crabbie's are no longer sponsors, I hope that means the walls leading up to Behind the Goals will be repainted. Anyone know of an ethical. child friendly, multinational willing to sponsor Hibs - whose main marketing colour is magnolia.....:greengrin

VivaHiberņa
01-05-2014, 04:27 PM
even through this awful spell I still keep going to ER but this top would stop me going though totally honking :agree:

I agree. Just couldn't help myself though. :greengrin

01-05-2014, 04:33 PM
Stinking

Fixed that for you. :wink:

01-05-2014, 04:41 PM

And the thousands that no doubt do have a problem with it?

01-05-2014, 04:44 PM

They'll just have to be content with our green, white and yellow away kit.

01-05-2014, 04:45 PM
They'll just have to be content with our green, white and yellow away kit.

*gold, surely?

01-05-2014, 04:54 PM
*gold, surely?

Of course. It would still really, really annoy some folks either way. :greengrin:

VivaHiberņa
01-05-2014, 05:16 PM
Just to clarify, I posted that photo as a wee laugh and nothing more. The thought of us playing in that, as well as the reaction in Glasgow, made me chuckle.

FWIW, I think the amount of black makes it a tremendously ugly kit and I have reservations about the Union Flag but that's not for here.

Could we please save this sort of chat for The Holy Ground and get back to finding new ways to slate Hibs? :greengrin

Of course. It would still really, really annoy some folks either way. :greengrin:

Brace for flag debate in 5, 4, 3...

01-05-2014, 07:43 PM
You're trying to say every Hibs supporter is some pro-independance, anti-Union, hater of Britain?

For the record, I'm far from it. You do know the Union Flag isn't a Rangers flag and has **** all to do with football? Embarassing how some of the seemingly lesser educated think, 'aw the Union Jack man, pure Rangers rag like'. Idiots.

01-05-2014, 07:47 PM
You're trying to say every Hibs supporter is some pro-independance, anti-Union, hater of Britain?

For the record, I'm far from it. You do know the Union Flag isn't a Rangers flag and has **** all to do with football? Embarassing how some of the seemingly lesser educated think, 'aw the Union Jack man, pure Rangers rag like'. Idiots.

Maybe missed an earlier post, but what did Bayern's post have to do with Rangers? There are lots of reasons why people may be against the Union Flag, especially in the middle of the independence debate.

FWIW I have no issue with the flag, but I certainly wouldn't want it on our strips.

DAVE1875
01-05-2014, 07:49 PM
Any word on new sponsorship or has our Crabbies deal still got another season?

Kaff
01-05-2014, 08:12 PM
I preferred the darker bottle green shirt too but being colour blind I struggled when we played Hearts and Falkirk to tell the teams apart. Of course when we played Celtic one team had to change their strip yet it stood out a mile to me the difference in the two, was that the same for non colour blind supporters?

VivaHiberņa
01-05-2014, 08:22 PM
I preferred the darker bottle green shirt too but being colour blind I struggled when we played Hearts and Falkirk to tell the teams apart. Of course when we played Celtic one team had to change their strip yet it stood out a mile to me the difference in the two, was that the same for non colour blind supporters?

:agree: Thought it was a classy looking strip but against Dundee, Falkirk and less so Hearts our white sleeves were the only way of knowing who was whom a lot of the time.

Can I just say those are both simply beautiful? Given the choice I would make the collar and cuffs on the purple one green but I'm not complaining, I've just about got a semi looking at them. Top effort. Petrie, make it happen.

Given that those are a Man City template this season, is there a chance they could "filter down" to us next season?

Any word on new sponsorship or has our Crabbies deal still got another season?

Deal expires this summer I believe. I might be wrong though.

Stax
01-05-2014, 08:39 PM
Wouldn't the dark green/white combo improve visibility on the pitch? (As well as being a more tasteful colour for casual wear.)
I think vivahiberna's effort more suited for casual wear :wink:

gillythehibby
01-05-2014, 08:54 PM

Thoughts?

Horrendous. Union flag designs will never feature on a Hibernian strip. Nuff said

(((Fergus)))
01-05-2014, 09:58 PM

The problem with that particular dark green strip is that the colour wasn't very saturated, i.e. quite a lot of the tone was just grey.

02-05-2014, 12:20 AM
http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/Bremen14-1.jpg

Something like this would be amazing :top marks

02-05-2014, 08:50 AM

Seven up would be the perfect sponsor .
Maybe someone should send them an email .

02-05-2014, 12:23 PM

Where did I even come close to suggesting that?! :confused:

Missed my point entirely, but never mind.

(Could also do without the insults and the patronising next time, pal).

02-05-2014, 01:34 PM
with more and more teams releasing their strips, any idea when ours will be announced?

02-05-2014, 01:37 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/02/eqa5y6yb.jpg
also anyone else seen St Mirrens effort for next season? stinking.

02-05-2014, 01:42 PM
with more and more teams releasing their strips, any idea when ours will be announced?

Knowing Hibs and their rank PR marketing midway through next season!!!

02-05-2014, 01:45 PM
Knowing Hibs and their rank PR marketing midway through next season!!!

15th of December? :wink:

Forever_Green93
02-05-2014, 02:10 PM

Horrendous!!

02-05-2014, 02:14 PM

http://oyster.ignimgs.com/wordpress/stg.ign.com/2012/06/shocked-1.gif

02-05-2014, 02:21 PM

I presume it's something to do with the Crabbies sponsorship deal. Maybe we have to wait until that expires before doing so?

Either way, it better be out before I go on holiday!

02-05-2014, 02:36 PM

Looks like a rugby league team strip, Yuk.

02-05-2014, 02:43 PM

Hope they go down because of it.

Nutmegged
02-05-2014, 04:36 PM
I really like the St Mirren kit, most have been panning it on Twitter, it has a very continiental feel to it though, quite bright, I always think the colours in European teams looks better for some reason.

Kaff
02-05-2014, 04:56 PM
The problem with that particular dark green strip is that the colour wasn't very saturated, i.e. quite a lot of the tone was just grey.

Sorry but genuine question, what does that mean?
In simple terms a rainbow to me is three colours- red, yellow and blue. There are no such colours as purple, lilac, taupe etc so tone and grey in there really is confusing. (To me)

02-05-2014, 05:02 PM
I think we should go with green and white hoops and at least the referees will like it

Long suffering
02-05-2014, 05:07 PM
I crave a purple away strip so badly for our supoosed third colour seems ridiculous its not been the away strip since 01/02

02-05-2014, 05:47 PM
Hope they go down because of it.

Yep, that kit is awful.

02-05-2014, 05:56 PM
Emerald green top, white sleeves, white shorts and emerald green socks.

Fiorentina style purple with white sleeves, white shorts and purple socks.

Simple really.

02-05-2014, 06:01 PM
I've said for years that I'm a bit bored of green and white these days.

Maybe a wee red and blue number would make a nice change for the home top and yellow and orange (similar to Barca a few years ago) as an away top.

You are joking, aren't you? :no way:

02-05-2014, 06:22 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3137917.1381496406%21/image/3469794500.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleImgDeriv_628px/3469794500.jpg

It's so long overdue. That lilac attempt a few years ago did not hit the spot.

sbell1875
02-05-2014, 06:37 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3137917.1381496406%21/image/3469794500.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleImgDeriv_628px/3469794500.jpg

That shirt is a thing of undeniable beauty.

02-05-2014, 06:48 PM

Green and Purple Stripes or GTFO :greengrin

02-05-2014, 07:24 PM
I like the idea of black socks with green flashing as someone alluded to earlier for something a wee bit different.
It`s difficult with a template like ours of green shirt and white sleeves to come up with a design that is different to previous shirts without appearing radical, like the candy box sleeves and the "slope", so a simple change of sock colour would give us a different look without moving too far away from the classic Hibernian look.

02-05-2014, 07:33 PM
Emerald green top, white sleeves, white shorts and emerald green socks.

Fiorentina style purple with white sleeves, white shorts and purple socks.

Simple really.

Parnellite Green shirt, White Shorts and Parnellite Green socks.

02-05-2014, 07:41 PM
Keep it simple Green top , White Shorts, Green socks at home. Away strip, White top, green shorts , white socks. For a third strip I'd go for all black.

02-05-2014, 07:41 PM
I crave a purple away strip so badly for our supoosed third colour seems ridiculous its not been the away strip since 01/02

Purple hasn't been our third colour for years so I think all those who are after purple away kits are fighting a losing battle.

Saying that, if we have a new CEO who listens to the fans....

02-05-2014, 07:53 PM
Purple hasn't been our third colour for years so I think all those who are after purple away kits are fighting a losing battle.

Saying that, if we have a new CEO who listens to the fans....

.....we'll get a white away shirt with green sleeves

02-05-2014, 08:01 PM
This is a Hibs hame kit, simple really. These things with stripes and flashes and patches ain't for me

http://i57.tinypic.com/2q3omyc.jpg

02-05-2014, 08:06 PM
This is a Hibs hame kit, simple really. These things with stripes and flashes and patches ain't for me

My favourite, from the 99/2000/2001 season I think

02-05-2014, 08:36 PM

Is it a Magic Eye?

Jonny1875
02-05-2014, 08:45 PM
Should have green shorts for a change.

02-05-2014, 09:33 PM
.....we'll get a white away shirt with green sleeves

By far the best away strips are like that. Havent had one since 91-92!

Hibstrooper
03-05-2014, 08:09 AM

Ah the jumper. Greatest strip we've had in my generation, an absolute boiling suit to wear playing fives though!

Might shove mine on the day

03-05-2014, 08:13 AM

:aok: Quality.

If Carlsberg designed football tops this would probably be the best. No not probably, definitely.

Zorro
03-05-2014, 08:14 AM
Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit!!!

(If I say i enough times it might just happen!)

03-05-2014, 08:16 AM
Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit Purple away kit!!!

(If I say i enough times it might just happen!)White top, green shorts, white socks. White top, green shorts, white socks. White top, green shorts, white socks. White top, green shorts, white socks. White top, green shorts, white socks. :agree:

In the words of the song: Oh the green and white, the white and green the only team for me. :agree:

Nae purple or yellae or black in it. Third kits if needed

Zorro
03-05-2014, 08:22 AM
White top, green shorts, white socks. White top, green shorts, white socks. White top, green shorts, white socks. White top, green shorts, white socks. White top, green shorts, white socks. :agree:

We've had white tops, we've had black tops, we've had yellow tops, hell we've even had mint tops - it's time to bring back the purple amazingness!! :greengrin

03-05-2014, 08:25 AM
We've had white tops, we've had black tops, we've had yellow tops, hell we've even had mint tops - it's time to bring back the purple amazingness!! :greengrinI forgot about that mint effort, hardly surprising.

03-05-2014, 10:25 AM
Ah the jumper. Greatest strip we've had in my generation, an absolute boiling suit to wear playing fives though!

Might shove mine on the day

It was very thick. Almost had a whitey at Uni wearing that thing in a particularly warm lecture hall after a night of cheap Wednesday night shots.

Had to leave halfway through, go to a cool cubicle, strip the top off and press my head against the wall. Kept it together in the end.

03-05-2014, 01:53 PM

I don't think people who are pro-Union or pro-Independence, even support Rangers or Celtic are idiots. My reference to Huns was jocular and I'm perhaps guilty of making a spurious association in Scottish football of narrow-minded sectarianism. So sorry, pal. No offence meant but no need to give offence either. As I have a Moroccan flag on my avatar, I'll wave any flags on my own flagpole and not be a hypocrite and force it on anyone else.

03-05-2014, 10:21 PM
Here's a few designs using Nike templates based on what folk have been asking for.

03-05-2014, 10:35 PM
Here's a few designs using Nike templates based on what folk have been asking for.

They're all really smart but I'm with the traditionalist brigade I'm afraid :greengrin

DAVE1875
03-05-2014, 10:57 PM
Seeing Wolves' new home kit kinda makes me wish we stayed with Puma

http://www.footballtshirtuk.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/Wolves-Home-Football-Shirt-2014-15.jpg

04-05-2014, 03:49 AM
They're all really smart but I'm with the traditionalist brigade I'm afraid :greengrin

The white away is smart

The reverse in the home would do me just fine.

Any word on a new main sponsor?

MrAware
17-05-2014, 02:58 PM

You're easily pleased. It's literally like Nike took a white Nike tshirt, added green to the main body, Hibs badge and Crabbies, nothing else. As bland as I have ever seen!

MrAware
17-05-2014, 03:05 PM

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRoma14-15HomeAwayHibernia_zps62526e44.png
http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRoma14-15HomeAway_zps10dc8840.png
http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac89/MonDieuHibs/HibsRomaAways1_zps84a1872f.png

That's much more like it. I've thought in the past that white with a green and purple stripe would look good, after seeing Portugals away kit before.

WHYdo Italian clubs continuously get given good kits whilst every other leagues look bland and cheap...

17-05-2014, 03:38 PM
That's much more like it. I've thought in the past that white with a green and purple stripe would look good, after seeing Portugals away kit before.

WHYdo Italian clubs continuously get given good kits whilst every other leagues look bland and cheap...

Because they are Italian. And we are a small Scottish club.

17-05-2014, 04:43 PM

I liked last seasons as it was a bit different but still think it was a bit too dark, couple of shades lighter and it would have been perfect IMO.

17-05-2014, 04:52 PM
I liked last seasons as it was a bit different but still think it was a bit too dark, couple of shades lighter and it would have been perfect IMO.

This for me.

Somewhere between the current shade which is a bit too light and last seasons which was a bit too dark. The 70s shade of green.

I'd like to see a return to a traditional looking strip next season. Similar in design to the 2000/01 style. Green with a white round collar, white sleeves and green cuffs.

Purple for the away strip. I like white as well but there's no point in a white away strip because it's no use against the only team we need to wear it.

Jonny1875
17-05-2014, 04:56 PM

Top right would be the perfect away kit.. Especially with just the Harp as the badge for a season.

17-05-2014, 05:54 PM
Somewhere between the current shade which is a bit too light and last seasons which was a bit too dark. The 70s shade of green.

OK, somebody has to....

Pantone 356 (http://www.pantone.com/pages/pantone/colorfinder.aspx?c_id=6791) is what you're looking for :greengrin

p.s. I agree

yeezus.
18-05-2014, 12:48 AM
Seeing Wolves' new home kit kinda makes me wish we stayed with Puma

http://www.footballtshirtuk.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/Wolves-Home-Football-Shirt-2014-15.jpg

Why? That kit is incredibly boring.

18-05-2014, 06:46 AM
Looks like the fashion for figure hugging shirts is continuing, which is not great news for fans who don't possess a footballers physique.

18-05-2014, 07:35 AM
Looks like the fashion for figure hugging shirts is continuing, which is not great news for fans who don't possess a footballers physique.

... and Jamie Hamill

18-05-2014, 08:22 AM
... and Jamie Hamill

No need to pick on the unemployed

PerfectlyFranck
30-05-2014, 03:24 PM
Now that Roma's actual Home Kit has been released, how about a Hibs version...

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsRomaHome_zpsa0dd463f.pnghttp://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsRoma1415Away_zps926ece76.pnghttp://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsRoma1415Alt_zpsfbbc7671.png

30-05-2014, 03:27 PM

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsRomaHome_zpsa0dd463f.pnghttp://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsRoma1415Away_zps926ece76.pnghttp://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsRoma1415Alt_zpsfbbc7671.png

http://static.fjcdn.com/gifs/Reaction_3b29b2_262148.gif

Devilstorment
30-05-2014, 03:28 PM

not sure about our new sponsor though!! :na na:

Shaggy
30-05-2014, 03:48 PM

here my prefered strip...

HappyHibby93
30-05-2014, 04:10 PM
We've gone to long without the classic purple, will be a very big fan of a return to the purple away kit

30-05-2014, 04:14 PM
All black seems appropriate right now and maybe the players' can also don an undertakers top hat and tails for the first game.

30-05-2014, 05:36 PM
Look at Nike templates for last season or more likely the season before.

(((Fergus)))
30-05-2014, 06:11 PM
Purple for the away strip. I like white as well but there's no point in a white away strip because it's no use against the only team we need to wear it.

No longer an issue

Gus Fring
30-05-2014, 06:31 PM
http://static.fjcdn.com/gifs/Reaction_3b29b2_262148.gif

yeezus.
30-05-2014, 08:32 PM
I'd love another purple top.

FYI: If anyone has the "Thistle kit" from a few years back and is willing to sell it, I am willing to pay a lot of money for it.

30-05-2014, 08:50 PM
Nike must be delighted they got involved with us on a 4 year contract. Huge exposure for them at Cowdenbeath et al

scuttle
30-05-2014, 08:53 PM
Anyone have a date for the launch of the new strip

30-05-2014, 09:51 PM
Anyone have a date for the launch of the new strip

I heard it was to be the 1st July. May be a lot of rubbish but that's what I heard. Would keep up the trend of the club being very late doing everything though.

31-05-2014, 08:08 AM
The usual green but with black sleeves and shorts instead of white. Just for a change.

hibbeedavid
31-05-2014, 10:43 AM
Nike must be delighted they got involved with us on a 4 year contract. Huge exposure for them at Cowdenbeath et al

Just as well it isn't actually Nike who we are in a deal with!

marti1875
31-05-2014, 12:18 PM
Just as well it isn't actually Nike who we are in a deal with!

So who are making the strips for next season then? I and it looks like others seem to think it's Nike as all the mock-ups are all Nike? :confused:

31-05-2014, 12:54 PM
So who are making the strips for next season then? I and it looks like others seem to think it's Nike as all the mock-ups are all Nike? :confused:

I think the contract is with another company that make Nike kits under license, not directly with Nike.

It'd be fair to say that's splitting hairs though, they are still Nike kits.

hibbeedavid
31-05-2014, 03:08 PM

Just Sport Pro who we have the contract with buy in Nike 'teamwear' kits and stick a Hibs badge on it and then sell it to us as the Nike Hibs kit

marti1875
31-05-2014, 03:39 PM
Just Sport Pro who we have the contract with buy in Nike 'teamwear' kits and stick a Hibs badge on it and then sell it to us as the Nike Hibs kit

So, as Keekaboo has basically said, it is essentially Nike as it is their teamwear and has their logo...not Sport Pro on it....sorry, just being a wee bit pedantic too :greengrin

DAVE1875
02-06-2014, 07:39 PM
Any word on new sponsors?

jamieross
02-06-2014, 07:53 PM
Will probably be one of these http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-AkycrZ9R998/UswLNdtkgqI/AAAAAAAALVE/ycYT4SMWgEk/s1600/Nike+Park+Derby+14+15+Kit+(12).jpg
Or

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-L_yZI__QBHo/UswMyOAvmrI/AAAAAAAALYw/tXyfG9zyZLs/s1600/Nike+Victory+II+14+15+(7).jpg
No purple ones worth shouting about in the team wear for this year.

nribs
02-06-2014, 07:55 PM
Will probably be one of these http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-AkycrZ9R998/UswLNdtkgqI/AAAAAAAALVE/ycYT4SMWgEk/s1600/Nike+Park+Derby+14+15+Kit+(12).jpg
Or

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-L_yZI__QBHo/UswMyOAvmrI/AAAAAAAALYw/tXyfG9zyZLs/s1600/Nike+Victory+II+14+15+(7).jpg
Oh dear both absolutely honkin.

yeezus.
02-06-2014, 08:06 PM
Or

Not a fan of the 2nd (Dundee Utd) but the first one is alright.

02-06-2014, 08:09 PM
Not a fan of the 2nd (Dundee Utd) but the first one is alright.

Yeah. I don't mind first one either. I'd prefer something like AS Monaco for a change though.

yeezus.
02-06-2014, 08:21 PM
Yeah. I don't mind first one either. I'd prefer something like AS Monaco for a change though.

That new Monaco top is outstanding

02-06-2014, 08:57 PM
That new Monaco top is outstanding

Had to go look it up... Damn!

02-06-2014, 09:19 PM
This ?! Hmm, if anyone wants to mock up a purple and green effort to bring me round...

yeezus.
02-06-2014, 09:20 PM
Had to go look it up... Damn!

Thank God for Football Shirt Culture. Aberdeen top is smart as well.

nribs
02-06-2014, 09:22 PM
This ?! Hmm, if anyone wants to mock up a purple and green effort to bring me round...

Looks like a polo shirt not a football shirt?

yeezus.
02-06-2014, 09:23 PM
12690 changed their badge back?

02-06-2014, 09:26 PM

That's smart like.

02-06-2014, 09:27 PM

Is it a significant year for them !? I liked that badge though. Simples.

03-06-2014, 01:20 PM
Does anybody have a clue to the reason why our kit release is much later than most other teams?

03-06-2014, 01:21 PM
Does anybody have a clue to the reason why our kit release is much later than most other teams?

Waiting on LD to decide what colour we're playing in, apparently.

:cb

03-06-2014, 01:33 PM
I hope it's not the same template as Dundee utd as it looks like it's pointing down and the jokes will fly about that's how our season is. Down. Maybe I'm just being overly sensitive

Long suffering
03-06-2014, 01:48 PM
Or

That first ones almost identical to our 08 09 home strip, I'm absolutely desperate for a purple away.... Our supposed third colour but we've not had it since like 01 02 season?!

03-06-2014, 01:52 PM
That first ones almost identical to our 08 09 home strip, I'm absolutely desperate for a purple away.... Our supposed third colour but we've not had it since like 01 02 season?!

We had that awful purple one as a 3rd kit about 2 year ago

03-06-2014, 01:58 PM
We had that awful purple one as a 3rd kit about 2 year ago

That wasn't Purple, it was Lilac.

That's one of the colours that should NEVER be allowed on a football strip!

03-06-2014, 02:03 PM
I realise it isn't Nike, just a cheapo manufacturer, but I'd really like this design

03-06-2014, 02:04 PM

Dont have a team to fill the jerseys:cb

03-06-2014, 02:10 PM

I was thinking the same thing.

They usually release the new strip by having some of out better players modelling them on the pitch. Bit difficult at the moment.

03-06-2014, 02:54 PM

Suppose that's a valid point. AS Monaco's strip looks good - might be due to the players in them as well (their ugly mugs being slightly off putting but they are good players!)

03-06-2014, 03:03 PM

My source tells me we're entering a local 5s league .. in Dunfermline :wink: :greengrin

03-06-2014, 03:20 PM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/images/Hibernian-12-13-puma-home-football-shirt-d

Just give us this back please.

03-06-2014, 04:20 PM
I hate Nike and our embarassing Mickey Mouse deal with a sports shop. Sooner it's done the better.

03-06-2014, 04:22 PM
Is our Crabbies sponsorship up as well - I can't remember the length on it?

connerg
03-06-2014, 04:45 PM

Seem to remember the Hibs official website calling that colour "thistle"

03-06-2014, 04:48 PM
Is our Crabbies sponsorship up as well - I can't remember the length on it?

sure the crabbies deal is up :agree:

03-06-2014, 05:58 PM

It's a very Hibs thing to do. "Oh the fans want Purple? Let's give them Lilac"

yeezus.
03-06-2014, 07:45 PM
I realise it isn't Nike, just a cheapo manufacturer, but I'd really like this design

That "cheapo" manufacturer is Stanno - Stranraer's sponsor! :greengrin

sadtom
03-06-2014, 08:11 PM
Seem to remember the Hibs official website calling that colour "thistle"

Aye. The conversation probably went.
"but the fans want purple!
Och, i know but Thistle do."
(coat obtained)

03-06-2014, 08:33 PM
I hate Nike and our embarassing Mickey Mouse deal with a sports shop. Sooner it's done the better.

Embarrassing ? How so ?

Chris.igoe
03-06-2014, 08:41 PM
I really like the look of the first one.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/04/muva5ypu.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/04/amu6u8ep.jpg

03-06-2014, 08:57 PM

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/04/muva5ypu.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/04/amu6u8ep.jpg

They're both honking.

03-06-2014, 09:01 PM

Cheap and nasty.

Bobo
03-06-2014, 09:07 PM
They're both honking.