29-01-2014, 02:06 PM
Welcome Danny:thumbsup:

jakeshibs
29-01-2014, 02:08 PM
welcome Danny, mon the hibs!

29-01-2014, 02:09 PM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?276348-The-official-winter-2014-transfer-window-thread&p=3888555&viewfull=1#post3888555

29-01-2014, 02:10 PM
Who? :greengrin

jimmyboco1875
29-01-2014, 02:12 PM
You's think sproule was fast......

29-01-2014, 02:16 PM
You's think sproule was fast......

Is he akin to a motorbike?

jimmyboco1875
29-01-2014, 02:17 PM
Is he akin to a motorbike?

👍

29-01-2014, 02:17 PM
What position does he play ?

29-01-2014, 02:18 PM

Seemingly a right sided forward

Inch Hibs
29-01-2014, 02:19 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25949705

Welcome to Hibernian Danny. :thumbsup:

Striker but can also play wide right.

I feel a merging coming on. :wink:

29-01-2014, 02:20 PM
4 Goals in 23 appearenses.. Curb my enthusiasm..

29-01-2014, 02:21 PM
Seemingly a right sided forward

Striker but can also play wide right.

Cheers guys.

Inch Hibs

15 posts in.....:taxi

The fact that we dont have a game this Saturday might be a good thing, will give him time to settle in and get fit for the cup game. Also think the game vs Raith is a good game for him to make his first appearance. Lets hope he can get his career back on track and can bang them in for us:greengrin

29-01-2014, 02:23 PM
Seems promising enough.

29-01-2014, 02:26 PM
Takes penalties aswell

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=awDtgpf3Z6I

Can dance and finish :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=FEtLjidlbrg

29-01-2014, 02:27 PM

If you can give me a valid reason to be excited about this appointment then go ahead. Otherwise I stand by my remark.

29-01-2014, 02:30 PM
Does he come with a manual?

29-01-2014, 02:32 PM
If you can give me a valid reason to be excited about this appointment then go ahead. Otherwise I stand by my remark.

He wouldn't be signing if Butcher didn't think he was good enough for us. I'm sure he'll do well in our league as it is atrocious.

29-01-2014, 02:33 PM
My mate who comes to ER with me occasionally is a County fan, just asked him re Haynes, he says " he has been our best player when he is picked, but County have been bad so maybe that's not saying much"! Feels he will do a job for us if he comes, as he felt against St Mirren too much was heaped onto Collins.

29-01-2014, 02:34 PM

Que ?.

29-01-2014, 02:36 PM
He wouldn't be signing if Butcher didn't think he was good enough for us. I'm sure he'll do well in our league as it is atrocious.

Statistics tell the story, but prove me wrong I guess. I'll put it out there, he'll be Tom Kite.

Inch Hibs

Because Terry and the team trust him enough to bring him in and do a job for us. Probably on the wing. :aok:

patch1875

29-01-2014, 02:37 PM
Que ?.

http://images.npautoparts.co.uk/images/products/thumbnails/1347003415-05055400.jpg

Inch Hibs
29-01-2014, 02:37 PM
Statistics tell the story, but prove me wrong I guess. I'll put it out there, he'll be Tom Kite.

Nothing like giving the player a chance and having positive thoughts eh :greengrin

I'll put it out there, he will be a good signing. :agree:

Northern Hibby
29-01-2014, 02:38 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wwJFwICcvdI&feature=youtube_gdata_player
This the same guy

29-01-2014, 02:40 PM
Welcome to Mr Canary Crusher (we will have to give him a better nick name than that). Starters anybody?

29-01-2014, 02:41 PM

It's the first signing from our new management team who are renowned for their ability to spot a hidden gem.

29-01-2014, 02:42 PM

Idiotic remarks.

Joe's ice cream
29-01-2014, 02:42 PM

Crying out to get decent pace out wide to help get decent service into Collins- Think TB is trying to address this issue with this signing

29-01-2014, 02:43 PM
Nothing like giving the player a chance and having positive thoughts eh :greengrin

I'll put it out there, he will be a good signing. :agree:

I'll back him till he takes off that famous Green & White, I just don't think he is good enough.. Like I said, prove me wrong !! Hope he does !

29-01-2014, 02:44 PM
I'll back him till he takes off that famous Green & White, I just don't think he is good enough.. Like I said, prove me wrong !! Hope he does !

You know the sum total of **** all about him! :rolleyes:

29-01-2014, 02:45 PM

Eh? You have never seen him...how on earth can you say he's not good enough. We are 7th in the SPL! I'm going to guess he will be good enough, just need to see what Butcher can get from him in effort.

29-01-2014, 02:46 PM

15 posts from that rickety taxi is no bad going with no typos .

29-01-2014, 02:46 PM
You know the sum total of **** all about him! :rolleyes:

Because you know me and my knowledge of football, and where I live and where I watch games... Ok !

yerauldda
29-01-2014, 02:48 PM

Pretty sure a lot of people would have said that about Billy Mckay when he signed for Inverness.

Nevi_SOL
29-01-2014, 02:49 PM

He has pace, something we have been crying out for, brighten up christ

Inch Hibs
29-01-2014, 02:50 PM
Because you know me and my knowledge of football, and where I live and where I watch games... Ok !

Considering you seem to have made your judgement based on his goal scoring exploits this season as per your first post I would side with Radge on this one. :agree:

29-01-2014, 02:51 PM
Heard good things about him from a footballing standpoint so I'm excited if it happens. I think Butcher will be good for him in keeping his head down. Welcome Danny, if you're here! :aok:

hibby67
29-01-2014, 02:51 PM

29-01-2014, 02:52 PM
Idiotic remarks.

Ach, we're all capable of making idiotic remarks, sometimes though they do come from actual idiots.

29-01-2014, 02:52 PM

As you helpfully pointed out, your knowledge comes from Wiki stats.

These stats obviously impress you more than the opinions of our management team.

Ok!

Edit: Your profile location suggests you live in Edinburgh so unless your a liar, I do know where you live. :rolleyes:

29-01-2014, 02:53 PM
It's the first signing from our new management team who are renowned for their ability to spot a hidden gem.
Is he a sapphire or emerald ,or has TB unearthed a rough Diamond ,that he plans to polish up .Who knows till we see him in action ,so will keep open mind .But it's futile for folk to be complaining at this stage .:rolleyes:

Inch Hibs
Pretty sure a lot of people would have said that about Billy Mckay when he signed for Inverness.

Or John Sutton with his 6 goals for Wycombe or Nial McGinn with his 5 goals for Brentford.

Welcome to Hibernian Danny.

Good luck wearing the famous green jersey

29-01-2014, 02:54 PM

They don't always tell the story, Billy Mackay was hardly prolific for Northampton town but is obviously brilliant for Inverness.

EDIT: Notice that's already been mentioned

tanfield
usual type of comments on here already. let's face it, every signing is a gamble.

don't know anything about him but hope he does well!

Inch Hibs
Heard good things about him from a footballing standpoint so I'm excited if it happens. I think Butcher will be good for him in keeping his head down. Welcome Danny, if you're here! :aok:

Had great potential, hopefully needs a change of scenery. :agree:

29-01-2014, 03:00 PM

Apparently he hates maroon?

green.and.white
29-01-2014, 03:01 PM
If he is as fast as people seem to be saying then I am delighted, welcome aboard Danny!

29-01-2014, 03:03 PM
Obviously a decent player to have played for teams like Ipswich and Charlton which are without question a higher level than the SPFL. Hasnt worked out at Notts County however personally think a positive looking signing and could be brilliant if TB and MM get the best out of him. He has pace and talent which we are lacking in.

hibby67
29-01-2014, 03:03 PM
Welcome Danny to the Hibees

29-01-2014, 03:04 PM

Curb yer pish.

29-01-2014, 03:05 PM
BBC Scotland website says it's a loan deal. 4 goals in 23 league games doesn't sound that good, but like some, I'll give him a chance, because this league isn't that good.

29-01-2014, 03:05 PM
Welcome to Hibs and good luck.

Tade next........:wink:

29-01-2014, 03:09 PM
I trust Butcher's judgement. Let's see how he does.

ozzie
29-01-2014, 03:13 PM
4 Goals in 23 appearances.. Curb my enthusiasm..

How many of those games did he start & how many were subs appearances, say for the last 10 minutes?

H1B33 1875
29-01-2014, 03:15 PM
Give the boy a chance! Hes not even had a Hibs strip on yet and people are saying hes not good enough. Unbeleivable! Butchers renowned for finding gems in the lower leagues in England so im optimistic.

29-01-2014, 03:16 PM
Welcome to the club Danny.

29-01-2014, 03:16 PM
How many of those games did he start & how many were subs appearances, say for the last 10 minutes?

If he's quick he'll do!

29-01-2014, 03:23 PM
Embarrassing that people are critisising/writing him off.

davidw
29-01-2014, 03:24 PM
BBC Scotland website says it's a loan deal. 4 goals in 23 league games doesn't sound that good, but like some, I'll give him a chance, because this league isn't that good.

and the good news is Notts County fans don't seem that pleased he's leaving:

http://prideofnottingham.co.uk/community/topic/1174-loan-danny-haynes-to-join-hibs/

can surely only be good news....

Manxhibs
29-01-2014, 03:25 PM
This boy will do nicely, this lad is lightening quick and has an eye for goal. Definitely a step in the right direction!

29-01-2014, 03:36 PM
A bit of pace we've been lacking. I think hell put them on a plate for Collins and heff.

The fact notts county fans are unhappy he's leaving is a good sign

29-01-2014, 03:37 PM
Johnnyboy has said several times that it would be a shame if players we brought in were written off immediately, especially given how pleased we were to get Marsella as chief scout. Should have know better, really :rolleyes:

Looking forward to seeing Haynes in action.

29-01-2014, 03:38 PM
Johnnyboy has said several times that it would be a shame if players we brought in were written off immediately, especially given how pleased we were to get Marsella as chief scout.

Should have know better, really :rolleyes:

:wink: True Stevie lad, I'm surprise it took as long into the thread for the negative stuff to come out, post #15

29-01-2014, 03:41 PM
A bit of pace we've been lacking. I think hell put them on a plate for Collins and heff.

What would they know they've only been watching him the last few months, I'll stick with EdinMike's quick shufty at Haynes' stats on wiki if I want an opinion.

29-01-2014, 03:41 PM
Folk writing players off before they have kicked a ball are ****ing hearts fans under cover or roasters of the highest order. Don't care if this offends anyone.

This lad deserves a chance and may well score for fun or create chances for others. I'm more than happy with this.

29-01-2014, 03:45 PM
Folk writing players off before they have kicked a ball are ****ing hearts fans under cover or roasters of the highest order. Don't care if this offends anyone.

This lad deserves a chance and may well score for fun or create chances for others. I'm more than happy with this.

Seconded :agree:

29-01-2014, 03:46 PM

Remember when we signed A o B from Newcastle . Their fans were gutted and wishing they had kept him and gave us Damian Duff ( not half as much as we wished )
Welcome aboard JH

Purehibee_MYB
29-01-2014, 03:48 PM
No need to write a player off before he's even in the door! Good news is he's fast, seemingly can take a player on and can play on the wing so whether it works out or not he needs a chance as he is exactly what we are looking for.

29-01-2014, 03:49 PM
Folk writing players off before they have kicked a ball are ****ing hearts fans under cover or roasters of the highest order. Don't care if this offends anyone. This lad deserves a chance and may well score for fun or create chances for others. I'm more than happy with this.

Thirded. (Is that a word) I really do think it doesn't matter who we sign folk on here will be negative and right them off before they've even played. This ****ing grips ma *****. If you've got nowt positive to say GTF.

Welcome Danny.

O and totally forgot for all youse deluded yams roaster pricks looking in or undercover
Get it roond ye ya cheating twats.

29-01-2014, 03:52 PM
Ultimately I think that the signing of Danny Haynes could prove the doubters very wrong, or right dependant upon the quality of his performances whilst he is with us.

29-01-2014, 03:52 PM
Know nothing about him so not going to write him off or get overly excited.

He needs to come in and make an impact quickly given we are heading in to February.

Gordy M
29-01-2014, 03:53 PM
Welcome to the hibees danny!! Looking forward to seeing him play, we have been crying out for a bit of pace.

mcculloch1875
29-01-2014, 03:53 PM
We need a striker and TB's got one. He might not be as well known as some other teams signing e.g. rooney but willing to give him a chance, cant say i've ever seen him play

29-01-2014, 03:54 PM

And that post warrants a flanning.

29-01-2014, 03:57 PM
Ultimately I think that the signing of Danny Haynes could prove the doubters very wrong, or right dependant upon the quality of his performances whilst he is with us.

You could be right. He's the new...

Has there not only been one person writing him off?

I'm having to read this thread on the sly at work but it appears there's more folk talking about folk writing him off than there is actually writing him off!

Apparently he hates maroon?Off tae an excellent start then :greengrin :thumbsup:

joking aside, cannae believe some of the pish on here already. :rolleyes:

It's primarily about attitude and determination to succeed and improve as far as the new regime is concerned.

I think we will take to him.

29-01-2014, 03:58 PM
"Fast" is definitely a great attribute to have and I hope that the guy receives the right type of pass from our midfield players.

Slide rule passes inside the full backs (or should be) the order of the day. So no more blootering high balls in the general direction please!

29-01-2014, 04:00 PM
think he might be a tony rougier type player on his day he could be good but when not in the mood he will be mince, but think he will do a job for us , maybe make a few chances for collins to tuck away.

29-01-2014, 04:04 PM

But blood shows on a green and white top.

Are you preparing for Cape Canaveral or the Kennedy Space Centre?

29-01-2014, 04:05 PM
I wonder if he will play ST or RM... Hopefully he will get a chance to show what he can do/can offer in both positions.

29-01-2014, 04:07 PM
:wink: True Stevie lad, I'm surprise it took as long into the thread for the negative stuff to come out, post #15

Numbers eh...

29-01-2014, 04:07 PM
Embarrassing that people are critisising/writing him off.

It's actually just one person on this thread, he's just posted more than once. Still, it wouldn't be too difficult to wait and see him in action first!

Nevi_SOL
29-01-2014, 04:08 PM

Agreed

Devonhibs
Lad in my office is a Charlton season ticket holder and was disappointed they let him go. Says he should do well for us - fingers crossed.

how tall is he and does he have his own website?

29-01-2014, 04:09 PM

how tall is he and does he have his own website?

5"11

29-01-2014, 04:11 PM
****ing boooooooooooo

Must find fault with everything.

29-01-2014, 04:14 PM
De ye mind when we signed a certain LG and there were people saying he's no good !. Give the man a chance, i remember Butchers teams at Well and ICT always springing a wee surprise player or two who no one had ever heard of before.

29-01-2014, 04:15 PM
If he's quick he'll do!

:agree: if that's coupled with ability to find a team mate with / control the ball

29-01-2014, 04:15 PM
That Showumni doesn't half turn up in strange places - one (or both of them) at Notts County...

Hibstrooper
29-01-2014, 04:21 PM
Has there not only been one person writing him off?

I'm having to read this thread on the sly at work but it appears there's more folk talking about folk writing him off than there is actually writing him off!

Exactly what I was going to say. Loads of folk flipping out like there are tons of people writing him off when it just isn't the case It's almost as if people were waiting to pounce with their moaning about the moaning.

I think he's going to be pash

green.and.white
29-01-2014, 04:26 PM
Exactly what I was going to say. Loads of folk flipping out like there are tons of people writing him off when it just isn't the case It's almost as if people were waiting to pounce with their moaning about the moaning.

I think he's going to be pash

:grr: :greengrin

PerfectlyFranck
29-01-2014, 04:53 PM
5"11

That explains why hardly anyone has seen him play.

Twiglet
29-01-2014, 04:55 PM
I see some Hearts fan is already giving him abuse on twitter. Not even officially announced and he's getting grief. Has just brushed him off though.

29-01-2014, 04:55 PM
Whilst I dont agree with EdinMikes thoughts, this place can be like a pack of wild animals on a hunt if a viewpoint is different.

Welcome to Hibs Danny.

29-01-2014, 04:57 PM
Looks like the hearts tramps are jealous that we can actually sign players - "@Official_Haynes: “@HarryMckenziee: @Official_Haynes **** off back to England! Your not welcome in Edinburgh! **** the hibs #gorgierules” ok internet gangster"

29-01-2014, 04:59 PM
Apparently on 3.5k to 4.5k per week at NC. Much more than anybody presently on our books so somebody, somewhere must think there is a player in there.
Welcome to Hibs, Danny. Ask about March 29h!!!!!

29-01-2014, 04:59 PM
Whilst I dont agree with EdinMikes thoughts, this place can be like a pack of wild animals on a hunt if a viewpoint is different.

Welcome to Hibs Danny.

Point is he appears to have made judgement already based on...... well nowt.

pontius pilate
29-01-2014, 05:00 PM
Welcome aboard Danny

Wighty76
29-01-2014, 05:01 PM
I see some Hearts fan is already giving him abuse on twitter. Not even officially announced and he's getting grief. Has just brushed him off though.

**** the hertz Danny, welcome to Hibs. I'm away to check him out on ya tube

29-01-2014, 05:08 PM
Looks like the hearts tramps are jealous that we can actually sign players - "@Official_Haynes: “@HarryMckenziee: @Official_Haynes **** off back to England! Your not welcome in Edinburgh! **** the hibs #gorgierules” ok internet gangster"

Harry! ‏@HarryMckenziee now
Would love to gas every hibs fan inside Easter road or run into the halfway line and shoot everyone with an AK

I think the term is "roaster".

green.and.white
29-01-2014, 05:11 PM
Would love to gas every hibs fan inside Easter road or run into the halfway line and shoot everyone with an AK

At least these 'roasters' won't all be in our seats this weekend with a chance to vandalize the place again.... oh hang on

29-01-2014, 05:14 PM
At least these 'roasters' won't all be in our seats this weekend with a chance to vandalize the place again.... oh hang on

Can't grasp the point in that post

29-01-2014, 05:16 PM

I think the term is "roaster".Exactly the sort of prick that would support that grubby, thieving, despicable little club. If ever there was a group of supporters that deserved tae lose a club, they are it.

29-01-2014, 05:19 PM

****ing twat. Hope this gives Haynes the motivation he needs to **** then over on the 29th March.

29-01-2014, 05:24 PM
Welcome to Hibernian Danny Boy. I've only seen the boy on you tube, but willing to give him a chance.

green.and.white
29-01-2014, 05:25 PM

The fact that the yams have their league cup semi at ER this weekend means that they have another chance to graffiti our stadium again like they did last year. That was all :confused:

29-01-2014, 05:26 PM

Brilliant!

Hope he's playing in our next game against "the famous"... He'll need no pep talk before hand!

"Famous" .... Hmmm did I not see that in an earlier post from someone with a similar view to that tweet?

Maybe no, maybe just me :D

hibbybrian
29-01-2014, 05:26 PM
Exactly the sort of prick that would support that grubby, thieving, despicable little club. If ever there was a group of supporters that deserved tae lose a club, they are it.

Fine words J. :thumbsup:

29-01-2014, 05:30 PM
http://forum.charltonlife.com/discussion/55953/danny-haynes-signs-for-notts-county

thread from the summer as he joined Notts County.

Charlton fans seem to think he is championship level :aok:

Dumfrieshibs
29-01-2014, 05:33 PM

I think the term is closer to "serious chemical dependant"

29-01-2014, 05:35 PM

I think the term is "reported to the police" :smug:

29-01-2014, 05:41 PM
Never heard of him tbh. Hadn't heard of billy mckay either though. If he's fast, I hope he knows how to use it. Welcome to the cabbage danny.

29-01-2014, 05:44 PM
I think the term is closer to "serious chemical dependant"

The sparryheeds are obsessed with us

Good lucky Danny

29-01-2014, 05:44 PM

Good point, did our own LG not end up in court for exactly the same phrase, despite immediately withdrawing it and apologising at the time?

29-01-2014, 05:46 PM

Also, "Reported to Twitter".

29-01-2014, 05:48 PM

Bless. They believed there was a UKIP-influenced blanket ban all football based immigration to Edinburgh this month. Poor misguided soul.

29-01-2014, 05:54 PM

Feel free.

29-01-2014, 05:57 PM
Never heard of Haynes until this thread, but I look forward to seeing him play well for us.

Iceman1875
29-01-2014, 05:59 PM
Welcome to hibs Danny

29-01-2014, 06:02 PM
The fact that the yams have their league cup semi at ER this weekend means that they have another chance to graffiti our stadium again like they did last year. That was all :confused:

I see. No problem

29-01-2014, 06:07 PM
Exactly the sort of prick that would support that grubby, thieving, despicable little club. If ever there was a group of supporters that deserved tae lose a club, they are it.

Could not of put it better masel mate.

lochhibs
29-01-2014, 06:13 PM
i hope he does well but is it a big deal if he doesnt?from what ive read its a loan until the summer and TB has already said the rebuilding work will start at the end of the season.

29-01-2014, 06:37 PM

Accurate as always when it comes to that lot Dan.

Wighty76
29-01-2014, 06:39 PM
Noticed a few comments about him having bother with his hamstrings. Bit of a blow if he's injury prone. Touch wood.

29-01-2014, 06:43 PM
Noticed a few comments about him having bother with his hamstrings. Bit of a blow if he's injury prone. Touch wood.

Really. Not seen any myself. Go and post the link would you??

29-01-2014, 06:46 PM

Same. I would like to see it also!

29-01-2014, 06:49 PM
Welcome to the Hibees, Danny.

Ignore the roasters, whether they're Hertz neanderthals or more local Wiki stats geniuses.

29-01-2014, 06:51 PM
Irony is lost on som people .Point is they will be at Easter road for semi and no doubt some fans will be hell bent on vandalising what they can They did it when they won so imagine what might happen when they loose .ccty and police and stewards should be identifying culprits and ejecting them or if caught on CCTV retrospectively charging them and give them a banning order.

29-01-2014, 06:52 PM
Never heard of him so will reserve judgement for now.

I think Butcher's recruitment record with Inverness is good enough for us to give him time to show us what he can do.

Hopefully he proves to be a useful addition over the next few months.

29-01-2014, 06:53 PM
Irony is lost on som people .Point is they will be at Easter road for semi and no doubt some fans will be hell bent on vandalising what they can They did it when they won so imagine what might happen when they loose .ccty and police and stewards should be identifying culprits and ejecting them or if caught on CCTV retrospectively charging them and give them a banning order.

And what has that got to do with the signing? This was my point. I do t see where the original point fits in with what is being discussed.

29-01-2014, 06:55 PM

Ronnie chill man chill. This is what happens when you have a state of the art modern stadium and not a total *****hole.

If they damage anything then the pay for it simple. Money will be withheld from the game to cover the costs .

I feel for the sheep and St J fans paying to get into that *****hole

29-01-2014, 06:57 PM

Even if he has , a good training regime and first team football couple with all these new physiol s we have and he should be fine

Stax
29-01-2014, 06:58 PM
:rolleyes:.....welcome to the Hibees Danny.

29-01-2014, 06:58 PM
Even if he has , a good training regime and first team football couple with all these new physiol s we have and he should be fine

Ronnie think someone who originally posted it maybe on a wee sort of trip??

shamo9
29-01-2014, 07:00 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YmvVeLr9zA0

'Dat goal :eek:

29-01-2014, 07:01 PM
Ronnie chill man chill. This is what happens when you have a state of the art modern stadium and not a total *****hole.

If they damage anything then the pay for it simple. Money will be withheld from the game to cover the costs .

I feel for the sheep and St J fans paying to get into that *****hole
Not good at chilling, just get fed up with them getting away with things all the time .Like running onto the pitch at games , you don't see that now at other games on any regular basis but you just know they do it most times they play us .am away to take a chill pill

29-01-2014, 07:04 PM
Not good at chilling, just get fed up with them getting away with things all the time .Like running onto the pitch at games , you don't see that now at other games on any regular basis but you just know they do it most times they play us .am away to take a chill pill

And breathe (please). It's been like that for years. Tide is changing, slowly but it is.

29-01-2014, 07:05 PM
YouTube Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YmvVeLr9zA0 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YmvVeLr9zA0) 'Dat goal :eek:

Everyone was a cracker but I'd be more than happy with one or two like that.

29-01-2014, 07:06 PM

Stunning!!!

C'mon Ronnie, you've been fretting over new signings and it looks like we've made one. Focus man, focus :greengrin

29-01-2014, 07:08 PM

Would take a few like that over the next 4 and a bit months.

29-01-2014, 07:08 PM
And what has that got to do with the signing? This was my point. I do t see where the original point fits in with what is being discussed.

In that case fair point :agree:

29-01-2014, 07:09 PM
Would take a few like that over the next 4 and a bit months.

Indeed. Hopefully a few 'Fishy' site confirmations the morn.

29-01-2014, 07:09 PM

Aw no, if it happens will we be able to get rid of our goalkeeping coach and ask the SPFL for special dispensation to bring in a replacement because we are the big team in Edinburgh? what do you think?

29-01-2014, 07:10 PM
In that case fair point :agree:

I agree. They're ****bos. And I laughed when I read what that boy had tweeted Haynes. A true example of the calibre of roaster our pink chums reach! I hope if we have signed him, he uses that tweet as a reason to put three past them at tynecastle

29-01-2014, 07:12 PM
Point is he appears to have made judgement already based on...... well nowt.

Indeed so can hardly complain when the pack of wolves descend on his hat stand comment.

29-01-2014, 07:14 PM
I love threads like this, exposes all the Jambo infiltrators in a big way!! Jealousy is a horrible illness.

Never heard of Danny Haynes, genuinely hope he does well and I'll be giving him my full support.

Welcome to Hibs.

29-01-2014, 07:18 PM
Aw no, if it happens will we be able to get rid of our goalkeeping coach and ask the SPFL for special dispensation to bring in a replacement because we are the big team in Edinburgh? what do you think?

:-) me likes!! He's still no answered my question Boston so I'd be surprised if he'll answer yours.

29-01-2014, 07:20 PM

Never hibs class...............Gloves with a short sleeved shirt, tut tut.

29-01-2014, 07:21 PM
:-) me likes!! He's still no answered my question Boston so I'd be surprised if he'll answer yours.

:greengrin Gets a bit boring tho, are there no clever ones? or at least ones that post more than a sentence then run away?

29-01-2014, 07:21 PM
Everything i have read on him (after being stuck in airport for a bit bored) can be summarised as:-

1. Very quick
2. Sometimes too quick and leaves ball behind!
3. Vast majority say he is a very decent player but up and down form.
4. Injury record is a slight concern.

Welcome Danny.

29-01-2014, 07:23 PM
:greengrin Gets a bit boring tho, are there no clever ones? or at least ones that post more than a sentence then run away?

I can answer that in one very quick word NO.

Thick as and deluded as every.. Green with envy. ;-)

1987green
29-01-2014, 07:26 PM
Danny played in the same Ipswich Town youth team as Liam Craig. Butcher was a youth coach down there at the same time so will know all about him

Purehibee_MYB
29-01-2014, 07:31 PM
Never hibs class...............Gloves with a short sleeved shirt, tut tut.

Zouby had that combo against Celtic and some fud behind me chose to use some homophobic choice words to have a go at him.. now that is not hibs class :cb

29-01-2014, 07:35 PM
How one poster can already write him off without seeing him play is beyond me:confused:

In TB, MM and SM I trust, welcome Danny.....

green.and.white
29-01-2014, 07:42 PM
Zouby had that combo against Celtic and some fud behind me chose to use some homophobic choice words to have a go at him.. now that is not hibs class :cb

It worked fine for Zemmama too :greengrin

29-01-2014, 07:44 PM

I can't see the problem. I regularly wear shorts and socks to play football - they've just extended the same concept to arms.

29-01-2014, 07:58 PM

On phone so can't do decent smilies

But

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! ........... Breeeaaathe........ And
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!

Etc etc

:D

29-01-2014, 08:03 PM
FAO WIGHTY76

You struggling to find that info. TOUCH WOOD you can cos I'm looking forward to seeing what's been written.

Edit: mmmmmmm not been seen for a bit... I wonder where he (or maybe she) has been for the last few hours. I really do wonder???

Stax
29-01-2014, 08:06 PM

A few like that'll do please Danny :thumbsup:

Reaper
29-01-2014, 08:15 PM
Idiotic remarks.

Agree. Im interested to see who these naysayers think we shud be signing.

29-01-2014, 08:30 PM
Danny played in the same Ipswich Town youth team as Liam Craig. Butcher was a youth coach down there at the same time so will know all about him

Yes, and they won the FA Youth Cup beating Southampton in the final. Andy McNeill, Theo Walcott, Adam Lallanna and Gareth Bale in the Southampton team.

29-01-2014, 08:34 PM
I can't see the problem. I regularly wear shorts and socks to play football - they've just extended the same concept to arms.

I wear socks in bed - SO ?

:greengrin:wink:

29-01-2014, 08:45 PM
FAO WIGHTY76

You struggling to find that info. TOUCH WOOD you can cos I'm looking forward to seeing what's been written.

Edit: mmmmmmm not been seen for a bit... I wonder where he (or maybe she) has been for the last few hours. I really do wonder???

Did the yam have a home game tonight?

29-01-2014, 08:49 PM
Did the yam have a home game tonight?

Not sure!! ;-)

29-01-2014, 08:57 PM

Le God wore gloves on his debut at Falkirk .

29-01-2014, 09:07 PM
Welcome Danny. Hope you have a great stay in Edinburgh

Wighty76
29-01-2014, 09:12 PM

http://forum.charltonlife.com/discussion/55953/danny-haynes-signs-for-notts-county

Some of the comments in this link are saying he has probs with his hamstrings.

i have just read the second page of that link and it's more of the same.

29-01-2014, 09:13 PM
That wee plum on twitter needs a clip around the ear.......with a sledgehammer :wink:

stu in nottingham
29-01-2014, 09:17 PM
Not sure I spotted this link added to the thread but apologies in advance if it is - a Notts County forum I drop by now and again.

http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=402&fid=17&sty=2&act=1&mid=2111606813

I've spoken to a couple of Notts supporters here and their views don't necessarily represent the consensus on the above thread. The main things are that he's pretty quick but that he's been something of a disappointment at Meadow Lane all in all, not necessarily that he lacks ability but rather that he's just not really fitted in. I've been told that he's sometimes been asked to play a role that isn't really his game as more of a target man and that this may have had a bearing.

It should not be forgotten either that Notts have been struggling manfully for some time and have only recently picked up a little under new manager Sean Derry who has dragged them a few points off the bottom. It's a point that this may have affected Haynes' ability to thrive. I haven't seen the Magpies this season but I know them capable of a bit of industrial football as is often but not always the want in that division. I could easily believe my acquaintances's views that the service to him has been less than perfect to say the least.

The general view was that though he didn't really produce on Trentside he has ability and with the right club, the right place and the right time he could well come very good. If this loan acquisition is attributable to Steve Marsella then I'm going to go along with the view that he's found someone who might just prosper very well with a change of scenery.

29-01-2014, 09:21 PM
http://forum.charltonlife.com/discussion/55953/danny-haynes-signs-for-notts-county Some of the comments in this link are saying he has probs with his hamstrings.

Danny Haynes

Personal information
Full name Danny Lewis Haynes
Date of birth 19 January 1988 (age 26)
Place of birth Peckham, England
Height 5 ft 11 in (1.80 m)
Playing position Striker, Right midfielder
Club information
Current club Notts County
Number 10
Youth career
Charlton Athletic
Ipswich Town
Senior career*
Years Team Apps† (Gls)†
2005–2009 Ipswich Town 115 (17)
2006 → Millwall (loan) 5 (2)
2009–2011 Bristol City 51 (8)
2011–2012 Barnsley 32 (6)
2012–2013 Charlton Athletic 31 (9)
2013– Notts County 21 (3)
National team‡
2007 England U19 5 (0)
* Senior club appearances and goals counted for the domestic league only and correct as of 22:54, 21 January 2014 (UTC).
† Appearances (Goals).
‡ National team caps and goals correct as of 23:24, 18 January 2014 (UTC)

Seems to of played quite a lot since 2009. In excess of 100 app. 51, 32 then 36 and 21 this season. No bad for a guy with a hamstring problem or injury probe.

Wighty76
29-01-2014, 09:27 PM

Click on link and have a swatch. Gimme a chance to read and reply ffs

Green Reaper
29-01-2014, 09:58 PM
http://youtu.be/wwJFwICcvdI

Some great goals from Danny with various clubs

29-01-2014, 10:06 PM

Really hate it when someone needlessy tears a player to shreds and then follows it with "prove me wrong" as if that's somehow supporting the team. If you're going to be negative at least have the conviction to stick to your opinion rather than giving it the "prove me wrong" as if the player particularly cares for your "expert" analysis.

eggbamyasi
29-01-2014, 10:19 PM
Looking forward to seeing him playing , think he will fit into team well add some needed pace too squad . Welcome to hibs danny . **** the hearts ****er that tweeted , as said before hopefully be nice bit of motivation to score against those cheating ****my dirty relegated twats . :LOL::LOL:

29-01-2014, 10:34 PM

:faf: Did you miss the smilies off the end of your posts, perchance..? :cb Unreal :rolleyes:

29-01-2014, 10:35 PM
Really hate it when someone needlessy tears a player to shreds and then follows it with "prove me wrong" as if that's somehow supporting the team. If you're going to be negative at least have the conviction to stick to your opinion rather than giving it the "prove me wrong" as if the player particularly cares for your "expert" analysis.

:agree: :top marks

Spudster
29-01-2014, 11:17 PM
I fully expect him to maintain this strike rate when I had him in my championship manager team :greengrin
https://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/640x480q90/73/haynesfn7.jpg

30-01-2014, 12:04 AM
Remember when we signed A o B from Newcastle . Their fans were gutted and wishing they had kept him and gave us Damian Duff ( not half as much as we wished )
Welcome aboard JH

Who ? :greengrin

30-01-2014, 12:20 AM

Looks to be a decent player with a bit of pace about him which we need at the moment - hope he finds his feet nice and quickly and enjoys his time at Hibs - welcome Danny :thumbsup:

30-01-2014, 07:19 AM

he was more suited for the meadow bank sprint than football .Alan O

30-01-2014, 07:24 AM
I fully expect him to maintain this strike rate when I had him in my championship manager team :greengrin
https://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/640x480q90/73/haynesfn7.jpg

There is usually a difference between Fantasy and reality ,and the reality rarely matches the Fantasy .:wink:

30-01-2014, 07:46 AM

Already kicking jambos in the teeth, he'll do for me :greengrin

30-01-2014, 08:55 AM

Likes a derby goal. He'll do for me.

30-01-2014, 09:33 AM
Was working I'n Bristol for couple of years and we got free season tickets to watch City. Anyway ( Can I say right now I believe it was him) missed a sitter because he was pulled back by defender and should have been a penalty. After game went for several refreshments and later that evening I'n he comes to pub looking for someone. I said to him are you the one who missed the sitter. He replied that's me. I burst out laughing and said your good enough to play for HIBS. Asked me if I was a Hibs fan said yes. So he looked at me and said oh I ever get the chance I'll go to HIBS just to show you how good I am.
As I said can't guarantee it was him but almost (6 pints) certain.

Also before someone slates me for not being sure or not read this DISCLAIMER. I was half cut. However phoned my City mate last night and he said it was him and from what he remembers he's like a runaway train on steroids when it comes to running.

30-01-2014, 10:01 AM

A few of those will do me .. Certainly knows where the goals are. Inside or outside the box... :thumbsup:

Green Reaper
30-01-2014, 10:18 AM
A few of those will do me .. Certainly knows where the goals are. Inside or outside the box... :thumbsup:

Some nice finishes so looks to have good technique and with pace as well. Hopefully will do well for us.

30-01-2014, 10:19 AM
Has this been confirmed by Hibs?

30-01-2014, 10:29 AM

Probably will be later on:aok:

30-01-2014, 10:50 AM

You are at leat a week too early looking for confirmation.

We don't have a game til the 8th so there is no rush for the official site to worry about.

30-01-2014, 11:08 AM
You are at leat a week too early looking for confirmation.

We don't have a game til the 8th so there is no rush for the official site to worry about.

I saw the ( I think ) EEN yesterday said Danny would make his debut for us against Raith on the 15th & the DR repeated that today. A true reflection on the quality of Scottish sport journalism that they can't even get dates of games correct.
Anyway, I believe the Vengabus is en route to London with plenty of stops on the way. Should be a fun last 35 hours or so for the window!

DAVE1875
30-01-2014, 11:36 AM
Probably will be later on:aok:

Photographs to be done, shirt number to be allocated & an interview on HibernianTV with a stern word from Petrie to mention the facilities

30-01-2014, 11:40 AM
players have to be registered by tomorrow night so all will be revealed.

30-01-2014, 12:09 PM

**** me..... You could be up for Fandan of the week.... :rolleyes:

30-01-2014, 12:46 PM
Was working I'n Bristol for couple of years and we got free season tickets to watch City. Anyway ( Can I say right now I believe it was him) missed a sitter because he was pulled back by defender and should have been a penalty. After game went for several refreshments and later that evening I'n he comes to pub looking for someone. I said to him are you the one who missed the sitter. He replied that's me. I burst out laughing and said your good enough to play for HIBS. Asked me if I was a Hibs fan said yes. So he looked at me and said oh I ever get the chance I'll go to HIBS just to show you how good I am.

Also before someone slates me for not being sure or not read this DISCLAIMER. I was half cut. However phoned my City mate last night and he said it was him and from what he remembers he's like a runaway train on steroids when it comes to running.

Hope you're at ER when he scores his first goal. He'll be looking for you in the crowd so he can give it the big GIRFUY.

30-01-2014, 01:29 PM
Danny Haynes. What a fantastic name for a footballer! It's Rover and Wizard stuff!

Any relation of Johnny Haynes, ex-England maestro and closet Jam Tart?

First impressions would seem to suggest not but you never know.

Inch Hibs
30-01-2014, 02:31 PM
EEN says DH move is complete:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/butcher-expects-more-than-just-haynes-to-sign-1-3287135

30-01-2014, 02:36 PM
He will run centre backs ragged, can see him and Collins/Heff developing a good strike partnership!

Inch Hibs
30-01-2014, 02:50 PM
He will run centre backs ragged, can see him and Collins/Heff developing a good strike partnership!

I think he will be used right wing mate with Collins and the Mackem up top. :agree:

30-01-2014, 03:04 PM
I think he will be used right wing mate with Collins and the Mackem up top. :agree:

Yeah. Although, he does deserve a chance to show what he can do in both positions:agree:

Inch Hibs
30-01-2014, 03:07 PM
Yeah. Although, he does deserve a chance to show what he can do in both positions:agree:

Very true, I trust Butch to make the judgement based on his training. I'm convinced he will be a super addition to the squad though :aok:

MartinfaePorty
30-01-2014, 03:11 PM
EEN says DH move is complete:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/butcher-expects-more-than-just-haynes-to-sign-1-3287135

That report could have been lifted almost verbatim from here!

30-01-2014, 03:11 PM

Ha ha , DH i ment :)

30-01-2014, 03:25 PM

Thats quality SH .

Northern Hibby
30-01-2014, 04:22 PM
Lets hope he can score goals like this, goes past people like Sproule, but can curl in a shot like Riordan!!

Robinho08
30-01-2014, 04:33 PM
Lets hope he can score goals like this, goes past people like Sproule, but can curl in a shot like Riordan!!

Looks decent, some older footage there. But he's only 26, so lets hope he can recapture some of that form.

30-01-2014, 06:56 PM

All the way back from the end of the thread to quote you BMD ................... :yawn:

It was refreshing to see the folk posting on the Notts County board not resorting to the usual peesh about coming to Scotland being a step down, showed a bit of class there.

Anyway .... Good luck Danny, welcome to the mighty Hibees.

30-01-2014, 07:09 PM
All the way back from the end of the thread to quote you BMD ................... :yawn:

It was refreshing to see the folk posting on the Notts County board not resorting to the usual peesh about coming to Scotland being a step down, showed a bit of class there.

Anyway .... Good luck Danny, welcome to the mighty Hibees.

Not saying its a step down like but our league is very poor.

01-02-2014, 10:42 AM
Not saying its a step down like but our league is very poor.

I'm not blind to that fact that the league we play in falls short of the top class bracket BMD .... There are many reasons for that, not least of which is the poaching of our best youngsters by English clubs before they have even had a chance to play more than two full seasons and the fact that two of our biggest clubs have been brought to ruin by morons.

But the fact that we still have so many full time professional clubs in a country of 5,000,000 people is nothing short of amazing and I think we sometimes lose sight of that ... in football terms its something to be proud of ..... Following all the crap of the last 3 years I sometimes wish folk would make more of an effort to talk up our game. Its not the best right now, but I for one live in hope that things will get better.

The appetite is still there. You could have sold 100,000 tickets for the 2012 cup final ... or chuck teams with a rivalry together in a big game and you will get folk turning out .... more than 20,000 turned out for an Ayr Utd v Killie semi final a few years back.

For me a big part of the answer is Summer football .... Forget the weather side of things, it would take us away from the distractions of televised EPL & Champions league football which is a factor in why more folk dont go.

Sorry mate ..... :greengrin

:blah:

01-02-2014, 10:50 AM
I'm not blind to that fact that the league we play in falls short of the top class bracket BMD .... There are many reasons for that, not least of which is the poaching of our best youngsters by English clubs before they have even had a chance to play more than two full seasons and the fact that two of our biggest clubs have been brought to ruin by morons.

But the fact that we still have so many full time professional clubs in a country of 5,000,000 people is nothing short of amazing and I think we sometimes lose sight of that ... in football terms its something to be proud of ..... Following all the crap of the last 3 years I sometimes wish folk would make more of an effort to talk up our game. Its not the best right now, but I for one live in hope that things will get better.

The appetite is still there. You could have sold 100,000 tickets for the 2012 cup final ... or chuck teams with a rivalry together in a big game and you will get folk turning out .... more than 20,000 turned out for an Ayr Utd v Killie semi final a few years back.

For me a big part of the answer is Summer football .... Forget the weather side of things, it would take us away from the distractions of televised EPL & Champions league football which is a factor in why more folk dont go.

Sorry mate ..... :greengrin

:blah:

Good post :top marks

MADE IN LEITH
01-02-2014, 11:40 AM
Welcome aboard Danny