View Full Version : Irvine Welsh tweets from yesterday

27-01-2014, 09:03 PM
http://oi40.tinypic.com/25khpub.jpg
http://oi42.tinypic.com/2wo96qa.jpg

Irvine Welsh calls it like it is :greengrin

27-01-2014, 09:05 PM
He caught a few with his tweeting yesterday.

27-01-2014, 09:10 PM
Love Its - and its a Good Job - " Sectarian " is not a Sweary or Racist word !!! :aok:

Inch Hibs
27-01-2014, 09:11 PM
Magic.

27-01-2014, 09:14 PM
attracted some proper sorts

27-01-2014, 09:18 PM
Aye saw that - he reeled loads in wi that one :greengrin

27-01-2014, 09:56 PM
attracted some proper sorts

i noticed a few of the responses he got from the great unwashed, knuckle draggers like their west coast counter parts!

27-01-2014, 10:15 PM
i follow him on twitter and he does come out with some belters

27-01-2014, 10:18 PM
Saw one of them reposted on Facebook with some wee mutant replying that Celtic would win the Champions League in 5yrs. I laughed.

Jonny1875
27-01-2014, 10:20 PM
Saw one of them reposted on Facebook with some wee mutant replying that Celtic would win the Champions League in 5yrs. I laughed.

Some fella accused us of being sectarian because of our 1890s policy, or was it even earlier?

27-01-2014, 10:21 PM
Has the word "secterian" been branded as secterian yet?

Wonder how long it will take...

27-01-2014, 11:04 PM
Some fella accused us of being sectarian because of our 1890s policy, or was it even earlier?

Not sure, I saw a screen shot on Gramo's Facebook with a "fan" relying to one of Welsh's posts with delusional chat about winning Champions League.

Bill Milne
28-01-2014, 10:49 AM
Sellik discussion forums are not amused, which is probably the reaction Irvine was looking for. Bear in mind that, in the crazy world of the more lunatic Sellik fan and even some of the more sensible ones, only The Rangers fans are bigots, sectarian or otherwise.

Mikeystewart
28-01-2014, 10:56 AM
Am I the only one that finds those tweets a little bit cringe worthy?:duck:

28-01-2014, 11:05 AM

Yeah people who live in glass houses shouldn't get undressed and all that.

Mikeystewart
28-01-2014, 11:18 AM
Yeah people who live in glass houses shouldn't get undressed and all that.

I thought it was "Should answer the door" :greengrin

28-01-2014, 12:19 PM

...as in?

28-01-2014, 12:40 PM
Has the word "secterian" been branded as secterian yet?

Wonder how long it will take...

Supporting any club other than Celtc is an act of willful sectarianism.

29-01-2014, 09:33 AM

i think because he has been a bit controversial in the past with his books he doesnt give a hoot what anyone thinks.
i found it funny just knowing that it would attract abuse from celtic fans.