View Full Version : Match Updates Official Match Thread - Hibs v Celtic

26-01-2014, 10:04 AM
Thought I would start off before heading out. Will be tight for me making start (hoping people have got to grips with scanners)

Just listened to TB interview from wed - was still hoping for 1 or 2 players in then...but we need to make a game of it with what we have. Not a great day for football but maybe the weather will be a bit of a leveller?

Could be a start for young Black? Its a chance for TB to really find out who he can rely on in the squad before next Fridays scramble for new faces

I'm going 2-1 Hibs :greengrin

26-01-2014, 11:56 AM
“@ScotlandSky: Hibs - 4 changes:
In: Harris, Taiwo, Stanton, Zoubir.
Out: Cairney, Robertson (susp), Cummings, McGivern (injured)
It's live on Sky Sports 1”

26-01-2014, 12:03 PM
“@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Williams, Maybury, Forster, Nelson, Stevenson, Zoubir, Stanton, Craig (capt) Taiwo, Harris, Collins #HibsvCeltic”

Humo
26-01-2014, 12:03 PM
Williams
Maybury, Forster, Nelson, Stevenson
Zoubir, Stanton, Craig (capt) Taiwo, Harris
Collins

Bench
Murdoch, Vine, Cairney, Handling, Heffernan, Horribine, Cummings

26-01-2014, 12:04 PM
“@ScotlandSky: Hibs - 4 changes:
In: Harris, Taiwo, Stanton, Zoubir.
Out: Cairney, Robertson (susp), Cummings, McGivern (injured)
It's live on Sky Sports 1”

OTJ injured or on his way out I wonder?

Zoubirs inclusion is a shock but otherwise TB didn't have much choice with his selections. Hopefully Stanton and Harris can make an impact

Hibstrooper
26-01-2014, 12:05 PM
Well I don't think anyone would have predicted that team

26-01-2014, 12:06 PM
Taiwo and Vine hmmm

Inch Hibs
Oh ****. Stevenson an Maybury are going to get pounded.

Humo
26-01-2014, 12:07 PM
Taiwo and Vine hmmm

Taiwo was is an alright player and at least Vine is only on the bench

Stanton was, IMO, the best player on the park for us last week. I think he's going to be a good player. Composure in a nutshell

Zoubir starting?

EK_Hibs
Taiwo is a strange one

Humo
26-01-2014, 12:08 PM
Think Butcher is writing this game off: "I see this as a one-off game; our results against Celtic won't determine where we finish the season."

26-01-2014, 12:08 PM
Zoubir must have impressed in training because if he's playing on the wing with maybury behind him then we're ****** on that side.

That said it could be 4-2-3-1 with stanton wide and zoubit behind collins

Bob Box Fish
26-01-2014, 12:09 PM
Thomson injured? I know butcher wants rid but would play him before Taiwo if we are that desperate!

26-01-2014, 12:11 PM
Doesn't look a great team does it ?

26-01-2014, 12:11 PM
Why do a lot of folk always think negatively bout Maybury and Stevenson.

Yeah they are no world beaters but FFS I don't know.

This really does grip my ****ing ****.

Right then who else would we play in those positions??

26-01-2014, 12:13 PM
I am not sure how we will be set up, Can anyone do better than this????

-----------------------------Williams----------------------------

Maybury--------Forster-------Nelson-----------Stevenson

-----------------------------Taiwo--------------------------------

Zoubir-----------Stanton-------------Craig-------------Harris

------------------------------Collins------------------------------

West hamBERNIAN
26-01-2014, 12:14 PM
What a line up, looks like we are going to really go for it from the start. Mon the hibees :tbgwa:

26-01-2014, 12:15 PM
4 strikers, and attacking mid and a youngster on the bench, brilliant

West hamBERNIAN
26-01-2014, 12:16 PM

think Craig will play beside taiwo with an attacking mid three off collins

26-01-2014, 12:17 PM
Interesting first team, looking forward to seeing how they get on!

The bench doesnt look great though - not so much the quality of the player but it seems to be just who is left in the squad, with no defensive options. Where are the likes of OTJ?

26-01-2014, 12:21 PM
think Craig will play beside taiwo with an attacking mid three off collins

Yes that looks a bit more balanced, we will soon see what TB has decided. Harris and Zoubir might give us some width.

---------------Taiwo----------------------Craig----------------

Zoubir---------------------Stanton----------------------Harris

---------------------------Collins---------------------------------

26-01-2014, 12:21 PM
I know butcher doesn't like katie, but me surely he can get a place on the bench ahead of vine.

Dobosz83
26-01-2014, 12:22 PM
Never saw this starting 11 coming. The back 4 picks itself given the circumstances, looks like we are flooding the midfield with youth in Zoubir, Stanton and Harris but also in the hope they create something up front as well, Collins is in for a long shift!

Quite worried about the wide areas today.

26-01-2014, 12:23 PM
Horribine a striker? 5 strikers on the bench?

26-01-2014, 12:24 PM
Sam Stanton's first start for Hibs, GGTTH!!

26-01-2014, 12:24 PM
Horribine a striker? 5 strikers on the bench?

Central midfielder I think

26-01-2014, 12:28 PM
Awful traffic in the grassmarket. Listening to quite a comprehensive prep of the game on Bbc five live. According to correspondent Ian Turner our star players are Zoubir and Harris, :dunno: and ICT have a better squad than Hibs.

26-01-2014, 12:30 PM
and ICT have a better squad than Hibs.

That's true though

26-01-2014, 12:31 PM
Let's get intae this pish, Hibs!

Zoubir and Harris to rip Celtic apart.

3-0 Hibs.

OsloHibs
Come on Hibs

Think Taiwo will play on the right to help out Maybury with Zoubir or Stanton just behind Collins.

26-01-2014, 12:33 PM

:agree::thumbsup:

26-01-2014, 12:34 PM
Has any overseas Hibbys got their stream on yet?

HiBremian
26-01-2014, 12:36 PM

Got tv xtra stream ok

26-01-2014, 12:36 PM
Think Taiwo will play on the right to help out Maybury with Zoubir or Stanton just behind Collins.

Yes I think it might look like this:

(you could possibly swap Zoubir and Stanton)

---------------Taiwo----------------------Craig----------------

Zoubir---------------------Stanton----------------------Harris

---------------------------Collins---------------------------------

26-01-2014, 12:38 PM

I have the 'live event will stat shortly' message

26-01-2014, 12:38 PM
Taiwo is a strange one

He played well against st mirren on Wednesday night for the under 20s, he must have showed something that impressed butcher.

26-01-2014, 12:39 PM
Got tv xtra stream ok

my screen just says will start shortly- it's normally on by now eh

26-01-2014, 12:40 PM

Well said.

2 solid and consistent pros. Not world beaters but solid 7 out of 10 types.

Anyway looking forward to this. Could go 2 ways, young lads play with no fear and pull off a great result or experience tells and we take a beating. I prefer the thought of the former.

HiBremian
26-01-2014, 12:40 PM

Ye, that's on the hibstv stream. Starting now...

Berwickhibby
26-01-2014, 12:41 PM
My screen is up and running here in Malta

Celtic team:

Celtic: Fraser Forster, Emilio Izaguirre, Efe Ambrose, Virgil Van Dijk, Nir Biton, Scott Brown, Georgios Samaras, Kris Commons, Joe Ledley, Charlie Mulgrew, Darnell Fisher

Subs: Lukasz Zaluska, Derk Boerrigter, Amido Balde, Teemu Pokki, Stefan Johansen, Eoghan O'Connell, Liam Henderson

OsloHibs

Mine is on! Maybe all that snow you've been having!!!

26-01-2014, 12:42 PM
Strong Celtic team... Come on Hibs get into them!!!!!

26-01-2014, 12:43 PM
My screen is up and running here in Malta

We have lift off in Auckland!!

26-01-2014, 12:44 PM
Mine is on! Maybe all that snow you've been having!!!

HaHa, aye- 60cm in 3 days!! It's on now, drama over :) Come on the Hibs

MC Read out the Hibs team with sparse crowd - no response.
Either he's forgotten Celtc or they get read out to cheers....

Maybe be we should do it other way round?

Filling up more now I was worries when I got in at 12:20

Awful traffic in the grassmarket. Listening to quite a comprehensive prep of the game on Bbc five live. According to correspondent Ian Turner our star players are Zoubir and Harris, :dunno: and ICT have a better squad than Hibs.

Would love to be there today, to see the young lads in action!!

26-01-2014, 12:48 PM
Corner Hibs

Decent effort just wide from Harris from 18yds.

26-01-2014, 12:49 PM
not the best Hibs support today- awful weather in Edinburgh??

1987kev
26-01-2014, 12:52 PM
Taiwo is a strange one
I know. Before the game on sky saying he's doesn't train wi the first team , take it vine doesn't either .

26-01-2014, 12:52 PM
Good defending from Nelson v Commons.

26-01-2014, 12:54 PM
I know. Before the game on sky saying he's doesn't train wi the first team , take it vine doesn't either .

Vine does:agree:

26-01-2014, 12:55 PM

Butcher said on the radio that they had to change the team 3 or 4 times because of injuries

Commons 0-1

That was horrendous.

Bob Box Fish
Soft as pish as usual.

patch1875
Quality defending

OsloHibs
Is Johansen playing for Celtic? Missed the line up

Berwickhibby
FFS poor defending in fact its a joke

Terrible from Forster and Nelson
Both started very poor with distribution too

26-01-2014, 12:56 PM
Okay - memo to Hibs defence -

1) You are not Arsenal. No back and across passes please and no fancy footwork.

Don't piss about with it at the back. Get rid of it.

2) Please don't commit any clumsy fouls within thirty yards of your own box.

Oops - too late!

Knew he'd score...

Shambles, absolute schoolboy stuff from.Nelson and Forster

Commentator is ****ing clueless.

Doesn't even know who's on the pitch for us

26-01-2014, 12:57 PM
We are sooooo poor at the back

TowerHibs
Forster has had ashocking 10 mins. Few miss kiks, gave ball away twice and to be honest, he didnt have to be there for the goal.

FFS Hibs!

Cancerous mutants in full voice now.

26-01-2014, 12:58 PM
Terrible start. Strange team. Forster having a nightmare

26-01-2014, 12:58 PM
Mind how people don't like hanlon....I miss him :(

26-01-2014, 12:59 PM
Penalty shout. Not given, because it was Collins??

Penalty denied by CT - no surprise there!

Penalty! U hearts *******

Berwickhibby
Clear penalty but not given

Giving them far too much time and space. We look so sluggish and aren't getting near them so far!

Penalty?!

Collins makes the most of it, but that was a pen.

Anywhere else on the pitch and we get a free kick

26-01-2014, 01:00 PM
That goal looks worse the more you watch it. Come on Hibs

What happened at the goal?

Clear penalty but not given

Chick Young saying he was on his way down before the tackle. Possibly slipped.

HibernianJK
26-01-2014, 01:01 PM
Don't think that was a pen personally. Would have been very harsh.

Is this on bbc radio scotland? It says so on the schedule but for some reason all im getting is some cooking pish

Forster didn't shout !! That was vey poor

Definitely a penalty - Collins was changing direction on a wet pitch so he was being careful to keep his balance, then he had his left foot hooked from under him.

Commons is on fire at the moment. You cannot give him chances like that cos he'll punish us (like he did. Mare

not enough contact apparently according to the impartial Andy Walker....

Looked like a very decent shout to me

Forster is going on to the ball, Nelson going backwards. Got to be up to Forster to make sure Nelson gets out the ****ing way. Instead he doesn't say a word and we are 1-0 down.

Berwickhibby
26-01-2014, 01:02 PM
FFS Collins hit the target

So the defender caught the man instead of the ball, but not quite enough. :wtf:

HibernianJK
Hibs finding it very easy to get in behind Celtic defence. Not enough support for man with the ball when it does happen though.

26-01-2014, 01:03 PM
Is this on bbc radio scotland? It says so on the schedule but for some reason all im getting is some cooking pish

Hahahahaha:faf: yeah it is mate.

Just **** off Thomson. If we don't grow some ****ing balls and publicly shame this **** then he will cheat us out of every ****ing game we have him for.

Zoubir with short sleeves & gloves, never could work that one out.

26-01-2014, 01:04 PM

810 MW only. Oh, and on Digital so sky box or Dab Radio

And I like the cooking prog.

26-01-2014, 01:04 PM
We don't seem to be playing with much belief here. Come on Hibs, man up.

26-01-2014, 01:05 PM
Absolute stone wall penalty!

26-01-2014, 01:05 PM

You lose more heat from you extremities (hands in this case) than your arms.

26-01-2014, 01:06 PM

I didn't think it was a penalty.

You lose more heat through your hands than your forearms

Green Reaper

Typical from CT

Thomson. Useless. Surprised? Not.

Thomson had that yellow card out of his pocket before Commons hit the deck.

He's not beating us though - we're pish so far.

26-01-2014, 01:07 PM
Good play there, unlucky from Nelson

26-01-2014, 01:07 PM
not enough contact apparently according to the impartial Andy Walker.... Looked like a very decent shout to me

Question being would it of been given at other end ie against us. O yes

patch1875
26-01-2014, 01:08 PM
Taiwo a face only a mother could love.

26-01-2014, 01:09 PM
I like Collins as a player but bloody hell he does make it look like he is running through treacle doesn't he.

I didn't think it was a penalty.

ltyf!

You lose more heat from you extremities (hands in this case) than your arms.

I know that, it just looks so wrong IMO

1987kev
Butcher said on the radio that they had to change the team 3 or 4 times because of injuries
I just find it strange I know he's wanting rid of few players but unless he's 100 per cent sure we're getting players in he shouldn't b leaving players training wi the u20 it's no the biggest squad

Mikey_1875
26-01-2014, 01:11 PM
We need Hanlon back in this defence asap.

26-01-2014, 01:12 PM
I know that, it just looks so wrong IMO

I think Mickey Mouse started it.

We need Hanlon back in this defence asap.

Yip totally agree but some folk on here don't rate him. I really do think that the last few weeks have proved how much we have missed him.

Matty_Jack04
Getting in each other's way a lot here, somebody's got to start shouting for this

26-01-2014, 01:15 PM
We have two players with real pace Harris and Stanton. Collins is slow, we need a player that can run past the defenders

McHibby
I think Mickey Mouse started it.

It's like watching a PF team, absolutely honking, Harris and Stanton the only 2 who look like they're capable of anything and how Taiwo is there with Thomson not even on the bench(who cares about training ground bust up) is beyond me, it's like watching men v boys out there, pretty dire. :confused:

26-01-2014, 01:16 PM
C'mon Sammy Stanton.

Unlucky from Stanton

Yip totally agree but some folk on here don't rate him. I really do think that the last few weeks have proved how much we have missed him.

To be honest I thought he was usually poor before TB joined, but since then he's been top class

Stanton with a good chance, well saved by keeper!

Izagehre should be aff. Two or three pushes!

26-01-2014, 01:17 PM
Another penalty not given by CT :rolleyes:

26-01-2014, 01:18 PM
Wee boozy looking lively, as is Stanton.

We need to take these chances ffs.

It's like watching a PF team, absolutely honking, Harris and Stanton the only 2 who look like they're capable of anything and how Taiwo is there with Thomson not even on the bench(who cares about training ground bust up) is beyond me, it's like watching men v boys out there, pretty dire. :confused:

It is men against boys - but hibs are playing OK and have made a few chances. How many games did we see under PF with only 3 or 4 attempts on target? We've already had that today.

TowerHibs

tbf it is men against boys football wise. They have a cracking team in comparison

26-01-2014, 01:19 PM
Hibs unlucky in this game, should be level at least.

To be honest I thought he was usually poor before TB joined, but since then he's been top class

Really. He's been our best CH for a while.

Izagehre should be aff. Two or three pushes! Other way round and Hibs player walks?

Izagehre should be aff. Two or three pushes!

Behave yourself.

26-01-2014, 01:20 PM
Really. He's been our best CH for a while.

True, but that's not saying a lot is it?

tbf it is men against boys football wise. They have a cracking team in comparison

:agree:.

And we're managing to compete, with an adequate ref and a wee bit luck we could easily be ahead.

Just a shame our defence has been pish.

TowerHibs
It is men against boys - but hibs are playing OK and have made a few chances. How many games did we see under PF with only 3 or 4 attempts on target? We've already had that today.

i agree. Think Stanton and Harris are playing well which will do wonders for their games in the next couple of weeks. 2 more home game which im sure they will both be involved in and i would expect both to have good games

True, but that's not saying a lot is it?

No but credit where credit is due. Paul Hanlon is a very good CH.

26-01-2014, 01:21 PM
There's a lot of negativity here, but i must be watching a different game because i think we are doing ok, and have had a couple of very good chances.

We are a goal down because of 1 individual error.

Soft free kick for Hibs (wow!)

Craig fires straight into the wall.

If Andy Walker were to succumb to some disease that rendered him unable to speak for the rest of his days, I don't think I'd be overly upset...

There would need to be two hands on the ball for Thomson to give it for hibs

True Callum, that'll be the same andy walker that says strikers should legitimately go down if there's contact in the box....but suddenly now it's against Celtc there wasn't enough contact !.....walker is a **** end of.

Btw I thought retaliation was a booking no?.....two shoves by the Celtc full back in retaliation to Collins going for the ball ?!

Matty_Jack04
26-01-2014, 01:22 PM
Good spell this hopefully we can take a chance

Have the BBC and Celtic got a deal of some kind in place?

Following on Live text and the last 4 updates have been Celtic chances and seems they are dominating yet reading here suggest we have had a couple of half chances in that time.

TBF honking may be a bit OTT, the youngsters are at at least trying to make things happen, Stanton looks a players and needs to be played more often and Harris looks lively as hell.

There's a lot of negativity here, but i must be watching a different game because i think we are doing ok, and have had a couple of very good chances. We are a goal down because of 1 individual error.

Yip it's the .net way. I sometimes wonder if folk want us to get beaten so that they can whinge and moan( mind you folk usually don't need an excuse).

DaveHFC
Sky commentators are such mugs. Almost unbearable.

26-01-2014, 01:23 PM
I would love to see liam Craig's pass completion rate. Forever losing the ball

DaveHFC
26-01-2014, 01:23 PM
Hibs been the better team past ten. Making a fist of it anyway.

HibernianJK
26-01-2014, 01:24 PM
There's a lot of negativity here, but i must be watching a different game because i think we are doing ok, and have had a couple of very good chances.

Have the BBC and Celtic got a deal of some kind in place? Following on Live text and the last 4 updates have been Celtic chances and seems they are dominating yet reading here suggest we have had a couple of half chances in that time.

Do you really need to ask that question PB. You could probably answer your own question. ;-)

Just highlighted again there with no pressure puts it out for a throw. Not good enough

Harris is keeping their defence busy. Their build up play suffers when they have less time at the back.

1st 15 mins we were never in the game but the last 15 has been a lot better, competing more.

Craig is not with it today

26-01-2014, 01:25 PM
1st 15 mins we were never in the game but the last 15 has been a lot better, competing more.

1st 5 minutes they were hardly in our half!

26-01-2014, 01:26 PM
I would love to see liam Craig's pass completion rate. Forever losing the ball

he's no defensive midfielder tho, playing out of position.

Apart from the goal, what other chances did celtic have when we were so poor in the first 15 minutes? :confused:

We didn't start well but have settled quite well. We have created a few decent chances.

26-01-2014, 01:27 PM
We didn't start well but have settled quite well. We have created a few decent chances.

No no no no no, you cant say that, you have to concentrate on how poor we were early doors.

26-01-2014, 01:28 PM
Craig is having a shocker!

26-01-2014, 01:28 PM
Stanton looks a prospect

26-01-2014, 01:29 PM
Apart from the goal, what other chances did celtic have when we were so poor in the first 15 minutes? :confused:

Was more the dominant possession I was talking about G, we seemed to be running around like headless chickens chasing shadows, while Celtic passed it around us. We've settled a lot more and look a lot better now.

AL-Qaholik
26-01-2014, 01:29 PM
Who was the last Hibs player to wear the captain's armband for a reasonable length of time without their performance levels dropping substantially?
Craig has been utterly woeful in the last 6 or 7 weeks...

26-01-2014, 01:30 PM
Where is Tudor jones? Not on the bench either? Presuming injured? But he was in the training video someone posted and terry never mentioned it in interview. No centre mid on the bench other than horribine iirc

26-01-2014, 01:31 PM
Stanton looks a prospect

26-01-2014, 01:31 PM
Sam Stanton has been good

26-01-2014, 01:32 PM
Was more the dominant possession I was talking about G, we seemed to be running around like headless chickens chasing shadows, while Celtic passed it around us. We've settled a lot more and look a lot better now.

Celtic should ALWAYS have more of the ball than us, they should be the dominant team against every SPFL team. I think we have done very well apart from the goal all game so far.

26-01-2014, 01:32 PM
Where is Tudor jones? Not on the bench either? Presuming injured? But he was in the training video someone posted and terry never mentioned it in interview. No centre mid on the bench other than horribine iirc

Butcher said on the radio before the game that someone got injured yesterday?

26-01-2014, 01:33 PM
Comparing Harris to Celtic players, you would say he worth at least 4M

Butcher joked that anyone who could walk walk was on the bench and said that weather yesterday caused a few injuries

Was he not looking for a move down south for personal reasons. Might be away trying to sort it out??

26-01-2014, 01:34 PM
Butcher said on the radio before the game that someone got injured yesterday?

Thanks mate, thought it seemed odd. Really cutting it fine with the squad which makes you think terry must be pulling his hair out trying to sign people.

Very glad to see Stanton doing brilliantly, always had faith in him

Comparing Harris to Celtic players, you would say he worth at least 4M

Thing is they rant and rave about Forrest and how good he is?

Taiwo/Stanton/Harris MOM so far, decent first half, defence still shaky but two key defenders out I can see why

Bob Box Fish
26-01-2014, 01:35 PM
Harris and stanton looking a threat. If we had anyone decent on the bench I would take Craig off as couldn't
pass wind.

Still in with a shout if we can keep it tight in second half.

26-01-2014, 01:35 PM
Celtic should ALWAYS have more of the ball than us, they should be the dominant team against every SPFL team. I think we have done very well apart from the goal all game so far.

That's what I was on about in my 1st post, tbh I was getting frustrated watching them chase around getting nothing and the usual lumps up the park from Nelson etc, but they have settled a lot more and making a game of it now. I've also noticed the centre mid is being totally ignored and all out balls are out to the wide men, obviously no confidence in the middle and keeping a hold of it there.

26-01-2014, 01:36 PM
Thanks mate, thought it seemed odd. Really cutting it fine with the squad which makes you think terry must be pulling his hair out trying to sign people.

Very glad to see Stanton doing brilliantly, always had faith in him

Just goes to show what a bit of patience and support does for a youngster- not everyone will be like Harris and hit the ground running. Just hoping that Sammy is given the chance to make the mistakes that a youngster makes without the boo boys surrounding him.

26-01-2014, 01:36 PM
I think we've done quite well so far. Harris looks like he is lacking a bit of belief that he can go by a player but he's still managing to keep celtc busy. Stanton has been our best player so far.
Terrible goal to concede but at least we're not out of this game yet, we're probably unlucky not to be going in level.

26-01-2014, 01:37 PM
I'm very pleased with the effort and play by the team this half. Unlucky mistake for their goal. Hibs denied a clear penalty which Thomson would have give for that tackle outside the box if it was against Hibs. Could have scored in two other good chances. Celtic players are faster and have better ball skills mostly but as a team they don't look that impressive today. I hope Butcher has a wee word with Craig to tune his confidence because our number 10 has to be doing more with the ball when Harris, Stanton and Zoubir are out there.

If luck balances out in the second half Hibs will win!

I actually think we haven't been too bad

shocking goal to lose

Could've had a pen and Nelson should have scored...and decent chance for Stanton too

Our defence looks shaky tho

All in all, no bad

If teh game stays tight....Taiwo probably a nap to be sent off

Been impressed by Stanton

Hibby Mike
One mistake at the back (Forster should have left it for Nelson and stayed with Commons), and a clear cut penalty decision not given (no contact what so ever with ball) . Craig doesn't appear quite on the ball today, Stanton looking lively though. We need to attack the ball more in the box. Crosses going in bit Collins is the only target. We need Craig, Taiwo, Stevenson bursting in their through the middle too to stand a chance of picking up a sniff on goal.

26-01-2014, 01:38 PM

Just goes to show what a bit of patience and support does for a youngster- not everyone will be like Harris and hit the ground running. Just hoping that Sammy is given the chance to make the mistakes that a youngster makes without the boo boys surrounding him.

Must admit Stanton looks the real deal out there today, composed and able to find a pass, lets hope he gets a good run in the team now.

missed the 1st half but Richard Gordon and chick dung are saying it was certainly a Hibs penalty, and some summariser saying we are giving the ball away very cheaply...no surprise there

Harris and Stanton have been really good.

Zoubir has been a complete surprise package too, different player compared to the start of the season.

26-01-2014, 01:39 PM
Good to see the youngsters knocking it about on the deck on a fairly heavy pitch. Stanton has been in the gym & looks to have filled out a bit. If we had more of a threat on the right I think we could score at least 1. Craig's distribution is poor seems to want to lift it at every opportunity & Forster is better than that 1st 45. I'd have Handling on for Zoubi on the right. Decent 1st half spoiled by a defensive error.

26-01-2014, 01:39 PM

Must be in running for Hibs MOTM, then :cb

Mr Grieves
26-01-2014, 01:40 PM
Stanton and Harris giving it a go!

Some of the more experienced players need to step up.

26-01-2014, 01:41 PM
The more I see it the more it's a penalty, Thomson is a hearts *******

26-01-2014, 01:42 PM
For all we need some pace, width etc the distribution from the back is horrendous sometimes. And Liam Craig looks scared of the ball.

Forster played right CB last week, but playing left today.

Think at the goal, early in the game, he forgot!

Mikey_1875
Encouraging half from an attacking perspective! Game can go two ways, Celtic looking ominous to get another without needing to work too hard and it could be 3 or 4 but if we turn some of this play into a goal then we could even go on to sneak it.

Mr Grieves
And it was a definite penalty, he's knocked his foot away and grabbed his shirt.

Craig Thomson you complete ****.

Glesgahibby
26-01-2014, 01:43 PM
Young Stanton MOM so far IMO,
Defo holding our own,I think Craig will improve 2nd half(passing is awfull)
Tels half time chat will hopefully help keep momentum going,
GGTTH :flag:

MartinfaePorty
26-01-2014, 01:44 PM
Thomson is a *******. They just showed the penalty incident and the whole East Stand concourse hurled vitriol at the tv. Cheating or incompetence? I know which I'd choose.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

26-01-2014, 01:45 PM
Folk are being harsh on Forster. I'd wager a large amount that he shouted for Nelson to leave it.

What do we actually expect from Thompson.... For him to be fair and unbiased like all ref's should.

The majority of times he refs our games there are usually controversial decisions.

Wait for the first Smellic player to go down in box..... It might seem soft but be the gives a penalty.

Cheating bassa.

Stanton and Harris giving it a go!

Some of the more experienced players need to step up.

This and it's freezing

26-01-2014, 01:46 PM
OK first half.... Craig needs to find some composure though... also hope we can try to retain the ball a little more 2nd half... this hoof ball is getting tedious.

Stanton looks a player when ball played to feet.

GGTTH.

At the game so not read any of this thread and not seen the pen incident again but I'm right on line with the 18 yard box in the East and that's a pen every day of the week!! He clipped Collins and that prick Thomson was standing right next to them!!! **** sake

Just saw the pen on the concourse TV. Makes me seriously question the point of it all. 2 stonewallers denied inE games.

The pen is bad on 2 points

1. How Thomson cant give it

2. Even worse tho, with the benefit of replays, Walker said it isn't (probably because it involved his love child...)

Gary Mac on BT sport is far far better - Neil McCann is always fairly honest too

I still cant believe Craig Thomson gets Hibs games

Thief
No hesitation from Neil McCann & James about the pen. Does my head in when people talk about harsh or soft. If you're clipped in the box it should be a penalty, simple as that :-(

26-01-2014, 01:47 PM
This and it's freezing

Shouldn't wear your shorts and flip flops on a day like this..... Woooosssshhhhh!!!! :-D

26-01-2014, 01:48 PM
The pen is bad on 2 points 1. How Thomson cant give it 2. Even worse tho, with the benefit of replays, Walker said it isn't (probably because it involved his love child...) Gary Mac on BT sport is far far better - Neil McCann is always fairly honest too I still cant believe Craig Thomson gets Hibs games

Andy walker is a grade A ****ing roaster. ****ing knob end. He'd be spouting if it wasn't given at other end.

26-01-2014, 01:48 PM
Shouldn't wear your shorts and flip flops on a day like this..... Woooosssshhhhh!!!! :-D

I'm wearing my Speedo's mate ;-)

26-01-2014, 01:49 PM
I'm wearing my Speedo's mate ;-)

Sorry silly me. How did I not know that. The green ones??

26-01-2014, 01:50 PM
Live text now changing tune and saying it was a penalty.

26-01-2014, 01:53 PM
Live text now changing tune and saying it was a penalty.

Club should make up a DVD of all his **** ups and make a complaint to the powers that be. If it's not against us it's for us.

Cheating cheating cheating

26-01-2014, 01:54 PM
Sorry silly me. How did I not know that. The green ones??

Of course :-)

26-01-2014, 01:54 PM
Could sky kiss any more Celtic arse?
sold him a foul FFS, call a spade a spade and say he dived ya dick.

26-01-2014, 01:56 PM
Could sky kiss any more Celtic arse?
sold him a foul FFS, call a spade a spade and say he dived ya dick.

Andy Walker making a twat oh himself. Not enough contact for our pen, but no contact for them = conned a foul

26-01-2014, 01:56 PM
Could sky kiss any more Celtic arse? sold him a foul FFS, call a spade a spade and say he dived ya dick.

Walker knows it was a penalty just doesn't want to on live TV and upset the lesser greens support.
Roaster

AJWisme
26-01-2014, 01:58 PM
Craig has been woeful again.

26-01-2014, 02:00 PM
Craig has been woeful again.

Easy to complain so Who's been our star player?

26-01-2014, 02:01 PM
Unlucky Zoubir. Effort from 20yds saved.

26-01-2014, 02:01 PM
A few decent chances there :thumbsup:

26-01-2014, 02:02 PM
Craig is absolutely dire here. Should of put Zoubir through there and just passes straight to a Celtic player :rolleyes:

Plus side, we have been quite bright this half.

26-01-2014, 02:03 PM
Every mi****, every corkscrewing ball ends up at a celtic player's feet. How unlucky are we today. Should be ahead now.

26-01-2014, 02:04 PM
What a bloody ball from Stevenson there...v unlucky.

Nailrod
26-01-2014, 02:04 PM
A few decent chances there :thumbsup:Ain't going to happen for us today. 9 attempts, 4 on target. With stats like that against a team like Celtic, you need one of them to go in...

AJWisme
26-01-2014, 02:05 PM
Easy to complain so Who's been our star player?

I think there's a few playing well. Zoubir, Stanton and Harris all looking really lively. Even Taiwo not bad at the simple tidy stuff. As a team, definitely not being overturned easily.

Hibs have impressed me today, we have kept the ball well at times and created a few very good chances. Credit where its due, we are playing a very good team and more than matching them. :thumbsup:

Amazing ball from Stevenson there

26-01-2014, 02:06 PM
Maybury, not happy with four clear options to pass, goes for the long ball

26-01-2014, 02:06 PM
Hibs have impressed me today, we have kept the ball well at times and created a few very good chances. Credit where its due, we are playing a very good team and more than matching them. :thumbsup:

Time Stanton gets an extended run in side me thinks.

26-01-2014, 02:07 PM
Playing ok. Craig gas been woeful

26-01-2014, 02:07 PM
Time Stanton gets an extended run in side me thinks.

Agreed, he has earned it.

26-01-2014, 02:08 PM
I think there's a few playing well. Zoubir, Stanton and Harris all looking really lively. Even Taiwo not bad at the simple tidy stuff. As a team, definitely not being overturned easily.

Nice one, good to hear a few picked out there! Only getting these updates so appreciate it :aok:

Cuiky_Hibby
Maybury is woeful

Harris is woeful and no where near ready for the first team. If we could get another in i'd loan him. Craig is having one he's never a centre midfielder.

26-01-2014, 02:09 PM
I agree and on top of that we seem to have a few good players coming through as well. Stanton, Forster, Harris and handling.

26-01-2014, 02:10 PM
Superb effort from Stanton - well saved.

Stanton is pure class, give him the arm band

Liking Stanton.:agree:

kdhibees1
Some save there! C'mon the cabbage!!

Harris is woeful and no where near ready for the first team. If we could get another in i'd loan him. Craig is having one he's never a centre midfielder.

You'd think we were playing badly today or something.

Collins clear and shoots across the face of goal.

Hibby Mike
26-01-2014, 02:12 PM
Our crosses from corner kicks have been terrible today compared with our first few weeks of TB's tenure

You'd think we were playing badly today or something.

Not at all, but those two are.

Taiwo have a great half.

26-01-2014, 02:13 PM

Really? The guy is just coming back into the team after a long lay off, and before his injury had shown he was well good enough at this standard. :confused:

26-01-2014, 02:14 PM
Our crosses from corner kicks have been terrible today compared with our first few weeks of TB's tenure

Because Cairney's not playing.

Deserve at least a draw from this. Celtic are murder and only scored from a terrible defensive error.

Cracking save from Foster, they could have no complaints if we equalised!

26-01-2014, 02:15 PM

I hope you're taking the piss

Nailrod
26-01-2014, 02:16 PM
Ain't going to happen for us today. 9 attempts, 4 on target. With stats like that against a team like Celtic, you need one of them to go in...So far, my attempt to channel all the negative energy flowing around ER and reverse-psyche us into scoring a goal hasn't worked.

Let me try again.

Now 11 attempts and 5 on target. We'll never score...

Harris does the hard work then plays it straight to the keeper.

Hibby Mike
Because Cairney's not playing.

Bring him on and take Harris off, the wee man just isn't as sharp today as he has been - end product i.e cross / pass

Craig is making him look like MOTM.