View Full Version : Official Site: Message From Police Scotland

RSS Bot
25-01-2014, 12:20 PM
Hibernian v Celtic, Saturday, kick off 3pm

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140125/message-from-police-scotland-_2262950_3637585)

25-01-2014, 12:22 PM
'Just a bit of fun'

'Adds atmosphere'

'Against the law'

'Everyone doesn't like them'

'How likely is it someone will be injured?'

And repeat.....

25-01-2014, 12:25 PM
'Just a bit of fun' 'Adds atmosphere' 'Against the law' 'Everyone doesn't like them' 'How likely is it someone will be injured?' And repeat.....

Get a wee beat going there PB and you might be into a winner. :-D

25-01-2014, 12:27 PM
You forgot 'could easily take someones eye out'....

Swans can break your arm you know.

25-01-2014, 12:28 PM
'Just a bit of fun'

'Adds atmosphere'

'Against the law'

'Everyone doesn't like them'

'How likely is it someone will be injured?'

And repeat.....

It's a police state.

Don Giovanni
25-01-2014, 12:30 PM

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140125/message-from-police-scotland-_2262950_3637585)

FFS when did the kick off time change back to Saturday 3pm!?

:shock:

25-01-2014, 12:30 PM

I think the correct phase is "Swans can break a man's arm".

25-01-2014, 12:33 PM
Why stop at football grounds? We all know fireworks are lethal, I say ban them altogether.

Don Giovanni
25-01-2014, 12:35 PM
...and anyway, fireworks are dangerous but I don't see what dodgy jeans have got to do with Police Scotland?

Unless "sartorial guru" DashingBobS has instructed the fashion police to carry out the operation.

Don Giovanni
25-01-2014, 12:38 PM

Yes, thankfully swans fight the good fight and don't involve wimmin or children.

Male youths and adolescents are considered fair game by some fowl, though.

25-01-2014, 12:47 PM
At least they're allowing smoke bombs!

Fireworks? Have a word there's never been a single firework inside the stands of a Scottish ground.

25-01-2014, 12:48 PM
The message didn't say you couldn't bring a swan. Launching a fully grown cygnus olor into the away fans would be a good revenge for the CS gas episode. Lets do it :agree:

25-01-2014, 01:13 PM
I believe the operation to snub out this threat involves an area the size of Wales.

hibby rae
25-01-2014, 01:16 PM

Dogs can't look up.

25-01-2014, 01:23 PM
Dogs can't look up.

Look up what? Phone numbers?

25-01-2014, 01:24 PM
The message didn't say you couldn't bring a swan. Launching a fully grown cygnus olor into the away fans would be a good revenge for the CS gas episode. Lets do it :agree:

That is a mute point.:wink:

But it would certainly shut them up

25-01-2014, 01:25 PM
I believe the operation to snub out this threat involves an area the size of Wales.

The safety of both players and spectators should be the prime concern , first and foremost.

25-01-2014, 02:07 PM
Really worked well the last time they said this would happen, smoke bomb came from the Hearts end.

You can just see the campaign posters that will be launched: "the only fireworks you need in the SPL are on the pitch"

Then a picture of Liam Craig head butting Ryan Stevenson, then Jim Goodwin throwing a double elbow at Craig Thomson for booking him for being bald

25-01-2014, 02:07 PM
FFS when did the kick off time change back to Saturday 3pm!?

:shock:any score yet....whats the line ups? :rolleyes:

25-01-2014, 02:11 PM
any score yet....whats the line ups? :rolleyes:

0-8 Celtic, sparky scored a double hat trick and Neil Lennon came on to score their 4th penalty.

RSS Bot
25-01-2014, 02:20 PM
Hibernian v Celtic, Sunday, kick off 12.45pm

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140125/message-from-police-scotland_2262950_3637585)

25-01-2014, 02:25 PM
The safety of both players and spectators should be the prime concern , first and foremost.

If this behaviour continues then it will only be a matter of time before someone suffers a serious injury.

25-01-2014, 02:30 PM

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140125/message-from-police-scotland_2262950_3637585)

Inch Hibs
25-01-2014, 02:30 PM
Really worked well the last time they said this would happen, smoke bomb came from the Hearts end.

You can just see the campaign posters that will be launched: "the only fireworks you need in the SPL are on the pitch"

Then a picture of Liam Craig head butting Ryan Stevenson, then Jim Goodwin throwing a double elbow at Craig Thomson for booking him for being bald

There was nae polis that I seen searching folk at te derby either.

25-01-2014, 02:37 PM
Why stop at football grounds? We all know fireworks are lethal, I say ban them altogether.

How can you be arrested away from the ground for having something legal, why no arrests on bonfire night where fireworks do a lot more damage, why do the police turn a blind eye to folk having fireworks in November but come down heavy on folk who have them at/or close to a football stadium.

25-01-2014, 02:40 PM
12.45 on a Sunday and no flares or fireworks?

Football just isn't for the fans anymore.

25-01-2014, 02:51 PM
Unless I can nail a couple of Catherine Wheels to my seat and launch rockets from an empty Bovril cup I ain't going. :bitchy:

25-01-2014, 02:58 PM
Unless I can nail a couple of Catherine Wheels to my seat and launch rockets from an empty Bovril cup I ain't going. :bitchy:

'kin this.

25-01-2014, 03:04 PM
I notice it says nothing about Rocket Launchers. I'll be bringing this baby tomorrow then

25-01-2014, 03:09 PM
Anyone mentioned that this is PC gone mad yet?

25-01-2014, 03:16 PM
PC gone mad

25-01-2014, 03:23 PM
PC gone mad

PC who?
Murdoch? Plod?

25-01-2014, 03:25 PM
PC who? Murdoch? Plod?

Plum!!!

25-01-2014, 03:26 PM
0-8 Celtic, sparky scored a double hat trick and Neil Lennon came on to score their 4th penalty.

Cant be true. Only Hearts get penalties against them don't you know. It's a conspiracy.

Don Giovanni
25-01-2014, 03:53 PM

Hells teeth! So we're 0-8 down today & huv tae play them again tomorrow?

Is it aggregate score over the two legs?

I expect Septic to cry conspiracy with both games scheduled for Easter Road.

25-01-2014, 04:05 PM
Hells teeth! So we're 0-8 down today & huv tae play them again tomorrow?

Is it aggregate score over the two legs?

I expect Septic to cry conspiracy with both games scheduled for Easter Road.

Butcher out. Fenlon in.

At least we only lost 9-0 on aggregate with the bold Paddy.

25-01-2014, 05:12 PM
I notice it says nothing about Rocket Launchers. I'll be bringing this baby tomorrow then

I'm taking some hedge trimmers. And a white loaf and some bicarb of soda to blow up the seagulls.

hibbydog
25-01-2014, 05:33 PM

Has anyone actually met, or heard of, someone having their arm broken by a swan?

Urban myth.

Injuries from stationery and Paper cuts a far more common injury. I hope the programmes are stapled together properly.

Careful, everyone

25-01-2014, 05:43 PM
As per usual, the police will just stand about outside before the game, no doing anything, no searching anybody. It's a days paid holiday for them.

25-01-2014, 05:43 PM
Has anyone actually met, or heard of, someone having their arm broken by a swan?

Urban myth.

Injuries from stationery and Paper cuts a far more common injury. I hope the programmes are stapled together properly.

Careful, everyone

My sister got attacked by a swan once in Newquay. I was in disgrace for laughing throughout the whole thing because ''she could have had her arm broken.'' Her arm wasn't broken and I still find it funny.

hibsitis
25-01-2014, 05:44 PM

Isn't it an area the size of a whale? Possibly misreported by whoever counts the crowds at Parkhead.

25-01-2014, 05:55 PM
Anyone mentioned that this is PC gone mad yet?

Pyrotechnic Club?

25-01-2014, 06:18 PM
Isn't it an area the size of a whale? Possibly misreported by whoever counts the crowds at Parkhead.

Small places are measured by Wales. Big places are measured by how many times you could fit France into them. Its the geographers cliche of choice.

Nade is measured by timezone.

25-01-2014, 06:25 PM
So we're 0-8 down today & huv tae play them again tomorrow?

How has that arrangement got past Health & Safety? :dunno:

25-01-2014, 06:28 PM
"Officers will be carrying out searches outside Easter Road stadium, and a specialist search dog, will also be used to identify anyone trying to smuggle illegal items into the stadium."

Poor thing, how's it gona manage to cover every stand. Will it be put on a leash attached to a pole in the centre circle and just run round and round the ground like one of those swing tennis ball deelys?

McSwanky
25-01-2014, 06:34 PM
Bet

25-01-2014, 06:35 PM
At least they're allowing smoke bombs!

Fireworks? Have a word there's never been a single firework inside the stands of a Scottish ground.

Not quite true Ross. Think it was at Dumbarton that somebody lit a banger and a few folk found out that f4rts can indeed be solid :wink: