View Full Version : Crowd This Sunday & Those That Went To The Derby

24-01-2014, 06:58 AM
Having looked online the home sales look dreadful. Looking at an attendance of 13,000 with a full Celtc end.

Are those who came along to the Derby on the 2nd able to come along on Sunday and recreate on of the best atmospheres we've seen at ER in a long time?

It would be good to see a crowd of 16/17k at this that is realistic.

Sunday lunchtime helps nobody mind you.

24-01-2014, 07:30 AM
Having looked online the home sales look dreadful. Looking at an attendance of 13,000 with a full Celtc end.

Are those who came along to the Derby on the 2nd able to come along on Sunday and recreate on of the best atmospheres we've seen at ER in a long time?

Its on the telly, on a sunday, and we've just put in the worst performance for years. I think we will be lucky to get 14k.

BUT if anyone has a season ticket and can't be ar$ed going at least pass it on to someone that can.

24-01-2014, 07:56 AM
Sunday lunch time. No thanks. Off to see my wee boy play footy instead.

24-01-2014, 08:03 AM
Worst performance for years? Really?!

24-01-2014, 08:07 AM
Its on the telly, on a sunday, and we've just put in the worst performance for years. I think we will be lucky to get 14k.

Is that all it takes for people to not turn up now?

It wasn't even the worst performance in the last year!

24-01-2014, 08:07 AM
In London so won't be there

24-01-2014, 08:14 AM

I'll be there. But yes that first half was as bad as i've seen Hibs play in years.

wearethehibs
24-01-2014, 08:22 AM

BUT if anyone has a season ticket and can't be ar$ed going at least pass it on to someone that can.

The worst performance in years? Are you being serious?

24-01-2014, 08:22 AM
I'll be there. But yes that first half was as bad as i've seen Hibs play in years.

:faf: no danger

24-01-2014, 08:26 AM
Seems like the day tripers dont fancy this one.

24-01-2014, 08:32 AM

I know, not even sure it was the worst this season! First 45 maybe but as a match I have seen us play worse overall in the 90 this season. ICT at home in November and Partick away in October spring to mind though the latter was glossed over because we won.

-Game on telly
-Less money about in January
-Some folk still not been paid
-Appeal of game versus freezing weather
-Likely to lose
-Sunday lunchtime KO disrupts routines
-Form and displays have not been great last two weeks
-No new signings

Any or all of the above will be reasons why we don't get a great turn out on Sunday.

I think we have to stop harking back to the New Year derby as an indicator for crowds. It was derby for a start. Folk came as they were expecting us to thrash them. Form was decent at time too and it was a public holiday where a lot of folk were off work on the day and the day after as well as people being home for the holidays.

24-01-2014, 08:36 AM

Maybe they don't but maybe they'll fancy the next one. We can't afford to turn up our noses at the "day trippers". We need all the support we can get and maybe it is time to realise that, until we start performing better on the park on a more consistent basis and more importantly getting better results, we will have a hard core of around 9k who will turn up week in week out with others pciking and choosing.

We can improve on our crowds, there is no doubt and it doesn't necessarily take much. Look at Aberdeen, they have gone from a regular 8/9k last season to a solid 12/13k this season.

24-01-2014, 08:44 AM

Whats wrong with tripe ?.

24-01-2014, 08:48 AM
Just as video killed the radio stars, telly has killed the football fan, anyway what's this fascination with crowd size all the time now? If we're playing well we get more if not we get less, simples.

Row H
24-01-2014, 08:48 AM

We will need as many as we can get on Sunday to beef up the home support.

24-01-2014, 09:19 AM
I'll be there (maybe late though as its my least fav day / time for football. out of interest... LWT fans survey made this timing least popular of 7/8 options)

but I have an ST...If I didn't would I be shelling out £42 for me and my daughter to go to this game on this at this time - probably not

One of the 'advantages' of a ST is it 'hides' just how much you are paying for individual games and means the club has the income whether you can make it / fancy it or not (I certainly do not get 'value' out of it as always have to miss some games...but keep buying one as without it I would have to make a choice week by week which would inevitably mean i would go less)

24-01-2014, 09:36 AM
I work a Sunday so it's looking like I won't be there

24-01-2014, 09:47 AM
The Sunday early KO time has put paid to my laddie (ST Holder) attending and probaly many more like him.

24-01-2014, 10:08 AM
Early kick off has scuppered any chance for me, although i dont think i'd have bothered anyway.

I'm just not as bothered about football these days. I'm certainly someone who is picking and choosing my games now.

Makaveli
24-01-2014, 10:16 AM
I've got an ST and would walk up out of habit/obligation even if I didn't, but IMO it's harsh to criticise "daytrippers" who don't want to drop £28 on a televised game at such a stupid time. Not everyone's circumstances are the same.

We should do the free ticket for ST holders vs Celtc thing every year since the games are always televised anyway. We had 16.8k that day, and we won.

24-01-2014, 10:17 AM

Attended quite a few lower profile games this season already, however at upwards of £300 a weekend and 6 hours each way this day tripper cant do the sunday because he has to work early Monday further south again, was the use of tripe a freuduan slip?:wink:

Bighoose
24-01-2014, 10:20 AM
I'll be there. Because Im determined to get thru the self scan turnstile on the first go.

24-01-2014, 10:24 AM
The derby was at New Year when most people were off work, it's possibly going to have been the last derby at Easter Road for a few years and a lot of people who stay abroad would have been home for Christmas/New Year.

Add all these ingredients together and you get 20,000 people.

I'm not surprised that the match on Sunday is far from being a sellout. We haven't won since the derby, had a terrible result last week, it kicks off early on a Sunday and we are playing a team that hasn't lost a league game for 9 months and which hasn't even lost a goal in a domestic game in their last 9 games.

Those stats don't bother me and doesn't affect my decision as to whether I'm going to go or not but it does have an impact on a few people's decision making.

24-01-2014, 10:24 AM
I'll be there. Because Im determined to get thru the self scan turnstile on the first go.

:faf: Based on my observations against St Mirren you probably better turn up Saturday!

24-01-2014, 10:27 AM
Whats wrong with tripe ?.
Away and boil yer heid , it's foul tasting that what's wrong with it

24-01-2014, 10:31 AM
I know, not even sure it was the worst this season! First 45 maybe but as a match I have seen us play worse overall in the 90 this season. ICT at home in November and Partick away in October spring to mind though the latter was glossed over because we won.

-Game on telly
-Less money about in January
-Some folk still not been paid
-Appeal of game versus freezing weather
-Likely to lose
-Sunday lunchtime KO disrupts routines
-Form and displays have not been great last two weeks
-No new signings

Any or all of the above will be reasons why we don't get a great turn out on Sunday.

I think we have to stop harking back to the New Year derby as an indicator for crowds. It was derby for a start. Folk came as they were expecting us to thrash them. Form was decent at time too and it was a public holiday where a lot of folk were off work on the day and the day after as well as people being home for the holidays.

Agree with most of this and I go to as many home games as I can. But will be giving this a miss

24-01-2014, 10:33 AM
Can't make it unfortunately.

Work commitments mean it's hit or miss for me most weeks at the moment.

It's really making me think twice about renewing my ST next year tbh. I like to do my bit but this will be the 4th or 5th game I've missed this season and it gets to the stage where it's just throwing money away.

Think money may be a factor for a fair few as well. Early pay in December makes January a long month and December is obviously an expensive one too. Add that to a Sunday lunchtime and on TV and it's easy to see why the crowd has dropped.

Still any excuse to have a go at other fans eh?

24-01-2014, 10:36 AM
Been a while since I've been to a Celtic v Hibs game - the early Sunday kick off just doesn't work with my schedule.

Early Saturday kick offs I can put up with but Sunday I can never make them :rolleyes:

Will pass my ST to a friend to use and try and scan :greengrin

Like others have mentioned and all the yams will keep saying - where are the missing fans ? The reasons have been given above and that's why it was remarkable we sold out the derby considering we are mid table!

While I always like a big crowd (day trippers or not) -I am more interested with how we play on the pitch - play well and the crowds will come back.

That statement from another poster about worst we have been in years...strangely we conceded 3 but we weren't that bad! Remember the Falkirk semi that was the worst and worse than the Cup Final as it was a 1st Div side!

happiehibbie
24-01-2014, 10:37 AM
I will be there as always

BUT FFS FOOTBALL ON SUNDAY

#keepfootballonasaturday

24-01-2014, 10:50 AM
Think Hibs need to re-think their pricing structure for these types of games. I can kinda understand the £7 price hike for Hearts, local derby, every chance of winning, tickets in higher demand. But a 30% price hike for Celtic (and huns) at home for a game thats always played at stupid oclock, were your likely to get humped, always 1000s of empty seats etc, its not even like your getting good quality Celtic players like your Larsons, Suttons, Hartsons, Petrovs etc anymore, they're pish aswell.

You'd think the fact we had to give tickets away a season or two back for matches (or was it just a match?) against Celtic they'd realise their pricing structure is donald ducked.

24-01-2014, 10:51 AM
Won't be there, neither will my Mrs..

I have a game with Hibeernian & my better half is looking after our wee girl...

24-01-2014, 11:10 AM
Moved our seasons to sec 43 for this one ( same as we did for the derby ) same result will do just fine !
Lets get stuck right into them and inflict their first defeat this season in the league ..

24-01-2014, 11:13 AM
Working unfortunately, plus 12 o'clock KO helps nobody

24-01-2014, 11:23 AM
I working in India, first home game I've missed this season. But have gave my ST away

24-01-2014, 11:26 AM
Sunday lunch time kick off, absolutely brutal. There's no trains up to Dundee after the game too which is even more annoying, bus it is. Will be there and looking forward to it but Saturday 3pm's are so much better, just a shame it's a thing of the past.

24-01-2014, 11:36 AM
Stupid time for a game of football, my son will miss this game due to him working and not finishing until 1 o'clock, and worse of all means getting up early on a Sunday morning :greengrin Rod should be serving free breakfasts in BTG on Sunday for this upset to my routine that early on a Sunday. :greengrin

24-01-2014, 11:39 AM
Stupid time for a game of football, my son will miss this game due to him working and not finishing until 1 o'clock, and worse of all means getting up early on a Sunday morning :greengrin Rod should be serving free breakfasts in BTG on Sunday for this upset to my routine that early on a Sunday. :greengrinGet doon tae the pub for 11, you can get breakfast there :greengrin

and :cheers:

24-01-2014, 11:39 AM
Sunday lunch time. No thanks. Off to see my wee boy play footy instead.

Me too Ozy - except my wee boy is now 6 foot tall

Sunday is kirk, Cammy's fitba and family day - lunchtime kick off when I'm 50 miles away is a joke. His cousin is coaching so Hibs will be 4 ST's down in S43.

Ross - your mates can go sit in my seats :thumbsup:

24-01-2014, 12:01 PM
You people are unbelievable. We finally get a half decent manager in an most can't be bothered goin coz its too early, washing ma hair paintin ma nails or whatever.

Bunch of wooses!

24-01-2014, 12:08 PM
You people are unbelievable. We finally get a half decent manager in an most can't be bothered goin coz its too early, washing ma hair paintin ma nails or whatever.

Bunch of wooses!

Are you going?

hibseleven
24-01-2014, 12:10 PM
will be there, but prefer my Sundays for watching English fitba then NFL.

24-01-2014, 12:13 PM
Hibs at home! I'll be there. Missed my first home game last week due to a mates birthday in Glasgow so looking forward to getting back to ER.

24-01-2014, 12:14 PM
I'm another determined to put on a better showing at the turnstile than my last attempt.

24-01-2014, 12:20 PM
Get doon tae the pub for 11, you can get breakfast there :greengrin

and :cheers:

The breakfast certainly sounds good and could be a goer. :greengrin

Might skip the PPJ though. :greengrin

24-01-2014, 12:22 PM
The breakfast certainly sounds good and could be a goer. :greengrin

Might skip the PPJ though.... :greengrin.... and get a proper drink? :greengrin

24-01-2014, 12:24 PM
There's probably a bigger percentage of posters on this site who don't regularly attend than those that do. Same posters complaining about a lack of transfer activity etc.

Part-timers mate :wink:

24-01-2014, 12:33 PM
There's probably a bigger percentage of posters on this site who don't regularly attend than those that do. Same posters complaining about a lack of transfer activity etc.

We are all one big happy Hibernian Nation It takes all sorts .Peoples circumstances and priorities and spending power change over time due to a variety of reasons , just be tolerant and welcome them back into the fold when they can make it.Exception folk that just turn up for cup Finals.:wink:

KingFranck
24-01-2014, 12:50 PM
Think Hibs need to re-think their pricing structure for these types of games. I can kinda understand the £7 price hike for Hearts, local derby, every chance of winning, tickets in higher demand. But a 30% price hike for Celtic (and huns) at home for a game thats always played at stupid oclock, were your likely to get humped, always 1000s of empty seats etc, its not even like your getting good quality Celtic players like your Larsons, Suttons, Hartsons, Petrovs etc anymore, they're pish aswell.

You'd think the fact we had to give tickets away a season or two back for matches (or was it just a match?) against Celtic they'd realise their pricing structure is donald ducked.

Agree if Hibs had reduced the price I might have been there. Went to the Hearts game but my wages are not in til next week so no chance can I afford to go. I'll have to make do with the tv. It's a choice between eating til next week or going to the game tbh it was a tough decision but staying alive won in the end.

24-01-2014, 12:50 PM
I have a season ticket (and a spare) but won't be going on Sunday.

All Saturday 3pm game I go to. Ones that are moved I'll do my best. Rarely go to away games these days for financial reasons.

Really can't be bothered changing all other things that I have to do this weekend just to get along to ER at lunch time on a Sunday to see us probably get pumped. Scottish football is all geared around armchair OF fans and this kind of stuff is all for their benefit and of little interest to me. Plastic Paddy pornography so to speak.

The other games are our bread and butter and are of far more interest to me so I'll be back next time.

To be honest I'd pay to watch a first division game with something at stake for interest's sake before I'd watch anyone play either side of the OF, us included.

24-01-2014, 01:47 PM
Are you going?

Naw, I always paint ma toe-nails on Sunday mornings and they won't be dry on time.

Nobody cares about the fans any more!!!!

24-01-2014, 01:50 PM
I'll be there but to be honest I find football on a Sunday quite pish, the atmosphere isn't there and the crowds are usually low.

24-01-2014, 02:21 PM
I'll be there, a d to be honest it doesn't really bother me about what day/ time, but I know I am in the minority. If I had a choice I'd still go for 3pm on a Saturday but I'm flexible

24-01-2014, 02:31 PM

What should it need? :confused:

24-01-2014, 02:55 PM

Get yourself some kids and real life situations to face before casting cheap shots :wink:

Sunday lunchtime KO's are gash and put a LOT of people off.

BTW, I'll there, before brooster gets in with his usual dig :rolleyes:

24-01-2014, 03:05 PM
I'm between nightshifts and would make it if a 3o'clock kick off. It is bad enough for my season ticket working shifts but these stupid KO times really ruin it, hate early kick offs.

24-01-2014, 03:09 PM

Boring.

Yes, I have ST.

Yes, I'll be there.

No, I dom't expect everyone to slavishly turn up for every game, simply because they do go to the derbies or do go to the big cup games.

24-01-2014, 03:12 PM

Similarly boring.

Winky smiley emoticon, if that means something.

24-01-2014, 03:13 PM
Looks like the Ubers will be there anyway.

24-01-2014, 03:19 PM
Ill be there as always. Sounds and looks like the place will be deserted...

24-01-2014, 03:52 PM
Dunno. Not decided yet.

24-01-2014, 04:42 PM
Ill be there as always. Sounds and looks like the place will be deserted...

It's not going to be a bumper crowd but it certainly won't be deserted .But on Television it always looks poor if away end full and home crowd under 10 000 as Famous Five Stand sticks out as being sparsely populated

24-01-2014, 04:44 PM
Dunno. Not decided yet.
out of interest what would make your mind up to go .? A couple on new signings or would that not be enough

24-01-2014, 04:53 PM
It clashes with me and my son going on our Sunday shoot, so I let him make the decision....he chose the fitba so I will be there.

24-01-2014, 05:15 PM
Some inside info..............

I just heard that everybody in the Hibs end will be given vouchers that entitles them to priority for Cup Final tickets for this year. Better get yourselves along so you don't miss out...

hibee mackay
24-01-2014, 07:29 PM
Would like to go but unfortunately working 12 'til 4 :(

24-01-2014, 07:29 PM
I have a season ticket and go to every game coz I can and the KO time isnt a factor ... though I hate Sunday lunchtime matches.

But I have to say that if I was being asked to miss one game it would be home to celtic. In days gone by I would roll up at ER with hope in my heart that we had a chance against them ... but now I think they are so far in front player wise that its a long shot for a draw, never mind a win. They have spent a fortune in relation to everybody else making themselves virtually unbeatable domestically and the net result is that in general games against them are a bore fest and have no bearing on our season as a whole.

I think that this way of thinking is reflected around the league, where by and large home fans tend not to turn up in any bigger numbers than usual for games against them. If it was a must win to make Europe or something then perhaps the home crowd would be bigger.

In my opinion home games against Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Motherwell and obviously the Yams ( for now ) are a lot more attractive than watching celtic's sledgehammer crack another of Scottish Footballs nuts. Its even worse for celtic fans, coz for them every home game is like that ....... as witnessed by the fact that thousands of them dont go any more. Lets face it watching a team win every week against opposition who have about a 5% chance of ever getting a result is about as boring as watching your team get pumped every week.

Add all that to a 12:30 kick off. The fact that it will be freezing on Sunday, that its live on TV and tickets are more expensive than usual. Its hardly surprising that folk are turned off.

24-01-2014, 07:34 PM
I had to re arrange things as I always do with Sunday midday KO's. I know 5 or 6 people that cant go because of their kids football or work commitments. Sunday midday KO's are rubbish for a lot of people.

24-01-2014, 07:35 PM
I have a season ticket and go to every game coz I can and the KO time isnt a factor ... though I hate Sunday lunchtime matches.

But I have to say that if I was being asked to miss one game it would be home to celtic. In days gone by I would roll up at ER with hope in my heart that we had a chance against them ... but now I think they are so far in front player wise that its a long shot for a draw, never mind a win. They have spent a fortune in relation to everybody else making themselves virtually unbeatable domestically and the net result is that in general games against them are a bore fest and have no bearing on our season as a whole.

I think that this way of thinking is reflected around the league, where by and large home fans tend not to turn up in any bigger numbers than usual for games against them. If it was a must win to make Europe or something then perhaps the home crowd would be bigger.

In my opinion home games against Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Motherwell and obviously the Yams ( for now ) are a lot more attractive than watching celtic's sledgehammer crack another of Scottish Footballs nuts. Its even worse for celtic fans, coz for them every home game is like that ....... as witnessed by the fact that thousands of them dont go any more. Lets face it watching a team win every week against opposition who have about a 5% chance of ever getting a result is about as boring as watching your team get pumped every week.

Add all that to a 12:30 kick off. The fact that it will be freezing on Sunday, that its live on TV and tickets are more expensive than usual. Its hardly surprising that folk are turned off.

Aw come on man, maybe just maybe.

24-01-2014, 07:47 PM
Aw come on man, maybe just maybe.

Theres always maybe ......... :greengrin

24-01-2014, 07:56 PM
The people that cant go, atleast give your ST to someone who can go:aok:

24-01-2014, 08:27 PM
Early kick off has scuppered any chance for me, although i dont think i'd have bothered anyway.

I'm just not as bothered about football these days. I'm certainly someone who is picking and choosing my games now.

Now that you're an athlete I expect you'll come up for the Commonwealth games though :greengrin

24-01-2014, 09:32 PM
Now that you're an athlete I expect you'll come up for the Commonwealth games though :greengrin

I will probably jog up John. :wink:

24-01-2014, 09:34 PM

worst performance for years ??????

24-01-2014, 09:36 PM
I cannae go cos be in Manchester. My seat will be occupied tho

Sent from my iphone

24-01-2014, 10:02 PM
i'm washing my hair

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-OUdMt-Knzuk/Tqrf8gpEzDI/AAAAAAAAHDE/zfybuY4Yc4E/s400/Addams-Family-Cousin-Itt-addams-family-5684028-356-288%2B%25281%2529.jpg

24-01-2014, 10:18 PM
Read all the stuff about crap kick off times, price, other commitments on a Sunday etc. Thats not why the place will be half empty. It'll be half empty because we aren't very good so folk don't make such an effort. Back in the Mowbray/Collins days when we were selling out the games against Celtic and Rangers they were the same crap Sunday games but people made the effort to go because it was enjoyable. Until we are good on a consistent basis again the attendances will continue to be poor.

it is a bit concerning looking to next season when we won't have any fixtures against Hearts. Celtic will be our biggest gate of the season. In the last game at ER we got just over 14k which we will be lucky to match on Sunday. Next year we will have just one guaranteed fixture at home to Celtic so there could be a fair bit revenue missing.

Nomeancity
25-01-2014, 10:01 AM
It's just cost me £45 for me and my laddie for tickets. I'll need to get up early with a hangover, Sunday transport into town, get soaked and frozen. Listen to their bile( I despise them more than hearts and newco put together), and lets not think about what the score could be.

or I could have a lie in and watch from the comfort of my own front room. I'm going but know I will regret it.

i will never understand why TV games are not cheaper. £17 for a 10 year old!!!!! The club is getting the tv revenue so why not make tickets cheaper. I know it's probably league rules and not the club but it's embarrassing when you watch a scottish game on tv and the seats are empty.

Half price or kids go free.

25-01-2014, 10:17 AM

BUT if anyone has a season ticket and can't be ar$ed going at least pass it on to someone that can.:faf: not even the worst this season.

25-01-2014, 10:22 AM
Read all the stuff about crap kick off times, price, other commitments on a Sunday etc. Thats not why the place will be half empty. It'll be half empty because we aren't very good so folk don't make such an effort. Back in the Mowbray/Collins days when we were selling out the games against Celtic and Rangers they were the same crap Sunday games but people made the effort to go because it was enjoyable. Until we are good on a consistent basis again the attendances will continue to be poor.

it is a bit concerning looking to next season when we won't have any fixtures against Hearts. Celtic will be our biggest gate of the season. In the last game at ER we got just over 14k which we will be lucky to match on Sunday. Next year we will have just one guaranteed fixture at home to Celtic so there could be a fair bit revenue missing.

:agree: Plus time effort and expense are something some people have to justify these day. And years of mediocrity have changed some folks priorities.

25-01-2014, 10:34 AM
Simple choice for me....I can't make it down both this week and next week. Tomorrow's game is on TV so by coming down for the Raith game, I get to see both. Throw in that I coach kids rugby on a Sunday morning so would need to miss that and it's a bit of a no brainer.

25-01-2014, 11:24 AM
i will never understand why TV games are not cheaper. £17 for a 10 year old!!!!! The club is getting the tv revenue so why not make tickets cheaper. I know it's probably league rules and not the club but it's embarrassing when you watch a scottish game on tv and the seats are empty.
The TV money is pooled and I don't think the home team gets any extra revenue for a league match, which is ridiculous.

25-01-2014, 04:33 PM
out of interest what would make your mind up to go .? A couple on new signings or would that not be enough

Dunno. The weather? Mood I am in? Whatever.

25-01-2014, 05:37 PM
I'm another determined to put on a better showing at the turnstile than my last attempt.

3 strikes and your out Andy. :greengrin

25-01-2014, 06:27 PM
Pods open or is it a buy tonight an collect tomorrow job?

25-01-2014, 07:05 PM
Pods open or is it a buy tonight an collect tomorrow job?

Buy tonight / print tonight / self scan and jobs a good un

25-01-2014, 07:10 PM
After reading this thread I am starting to feel guilty about going tomorrow.

25-01-2014, 07:12 PM
After reading this thread I am starting to feel guilty about going tomorrow.

Don't let the fandans get you down

25-01-2014, 07:18 PM
Simple choice for me....I can't make it down both this week and next week. Tomorrow's game is on TV so by coming down for the Raith game, I get to see both. Throw in that I coach kids rugby on a Sunday morning so would need to miss that and it's a bit of a no brainer.

The Raith Rovers game is in a fortnight.

25-01-2014, 07:32 PM
Buy tonight / print tonight / self scan and jobs a good un

What is the deal with the self print tickets? Is it only for the west stand?

25-01-2014, 07:46 PM
I've got a funny feeling we'll get a draw again tomorrow, and am looking forward to taming the automated turnstyles on the way in. All good!

25-01-2014, 07:47 PM
What is the deal with the self print tickets? Is it only for the west stand?

Every home stand

25-01-2014, 09:01 PM
Every home stand

Nice. Shall get myself sorted after work and try this, no doubt I will balls it somehow.

JoJo_07
25-01-2014, 09:57 PM
I would have been at this game if I didn't have to go on a course BUT I'd be more upset at missing a Derby. S*&t$ time and date for a game not helping. My season ticket will however be used by someone else. Wine level 1 having to taste 9+ wines not really a consoluation really to be honest.

25-01-2014, 10:08 PM

We got the crowd we did on 2nd january as a lot of folk believe it would be the last home derby game for at least 1 season, sadly i cant make it as working tomorrow

26-01-2014, 12:11 AM
I'll be there tomorrow hoping to have notched up a hat trick of consecutive successful entries by the scanning system.

Wonder what prize Rodders will have lined up for the one millionth scanner!

26-01-2014, 12:49 AM
I'll be there tomorrow hoping to have notched up a hat trick of consecutive successful entries by the scanning system.

Hoping i get it right for the second week running:greengrin

26-01-2014, 09:33 AM

:not worth just got to hope you don't have a line of scanning virgins - that don't quite know where or how to sick it - in front of you :wink:

Grotty weather - hardly going to encourage many undecided's to jog along :rolleyes:

26-01-2014, 09:39 AM
The TV money is pooled and I don't think the home team gets any extra revenue for a league match, which is ridiculous.

Correct.

And the O.F. hardly have any home games live on t.v.

26-01-2014, 09:59 AM
F***ing horrible day for a game of football at 12.45.

26-01-2014, 11:35 AM
The weather will have an affect on the attendance today, for folk that live a bit away anyway.

26-01-2014, 05:05 PM
What was today's attendance.

26-01-2014, 05:10 PM
What was today's attendance.

Looked a lot less in the ground.

26-01-2014, 05:14 PM

Looked a lot less in the ground.

Abysmal crowd. Nothing wrong with the weather either.

26-01-2014, 05:17 PM

I think 5 weeks since payday and 5 days until the next one probably had far more impact on the crowd than the weather.

26-01-2014, 05:18 PM

Weather has been awful all day where I am, 10 miles or so from ER!

Early KO, game on tv, freezing cold, pissing with rain, team with defence in tatters, last few days before payday after xmas..

Nae wonder crowd was poor