View Full Version : Transfer News

Hibby_G
20-01-2014, 05:44 PM
ive heard were trying to buy a striker from Sunderland

Have you heard different?:tbgwa:

20-01-2014, 05:47 PM
ive not heard anything about transfers but ive heard were trying to buy a striker from Sunderland

So what have you heard?

Hibby_G
20-01-2014, 05:52 PM
So what have you heard?

we are trying to sing a striker from sunderland:tbgwa:

20-01-2014, 05:52 PM
So what have you heard?

He's note heard anything, or has he?..

I'm confused. :confused:

Hibby_G
20-01-2014, 05:53 PM
He's note heard anything, or has he?..

were trying to sign a striker from sunderland

20-01-2014, 05:54 PM

We were trying to sign a striker from Sunderland?

Why did we stop trying?

20-01-2014, 05:54 PM

Too late with the edit. :wink:

20-01-2014, 05:56 PM

thankfully or my post would have looked a tad silly. :wink:

Hibby_G
20-01-2014, 05:56 PM

sorry

20-01-2014, 05:57 PM
[QUOTE=hibbykeith;3877420]He's note heard anything, or has he?..

:greengrin[/QUOTE
If he is a Sunderland player he will hate the Tune Army?

20-01-2014, 05:58 PM
sorry

No need to be sorry mate, just a bit of fun. :greengrin

Who have you heard we are trying to sign? any names?

20-01-2014, 05:58 PM

That'll strike a chord with some on here.

20-01-2014, 05:59 PM

Hibby_G
20-01-2014, 06:02 PM
[QUOTE=hibbykeith;3877431]No need to be sorry mate, just a bit of fun. :greengrin

Who have you heard we are trying to sign? any names?

naa no heard of any names but it says were trying to sign a sunderland player on fot mob

GlenrothesHibee
20-01-2014, 06:09 PM
Steven Fletcher?

Hibby_G
20-01-2014, 06:11 PM
Steven Fletcher?

could be could be that would be great

20-01-2014, 06:13 PM
Steven Fletcher?

C'mon, spit it out ! :greengrin

20-01-2014, 06:18 PM

Any names?

20-01-2014, 06:24 PM
C'mon, spit it out ! :greengrin

Naw, better he kept his gob shut methinks.

jae
20-01-2014, 06:27 PM
Any names?

Adam Mitchell

20-01-2014, 06:30 PM
Thats my 10 year old laddie cut him some slack eh?..

Ive no heard nowt G :greengrin

20-01-2014, 06:32 PM
Since they got their posh new cars the coaching and scouting team are obviously trying to keep them nice. Sunderland? It's next door to the training centre. Poor stuff.

20-01-2014, 06:35 PM
Adam Mitchell

Looks like you couldn't give a monkey s so why should we ?

patch1875
20-01-2014, 06:36 PM
Steven Fletcher?

Wonder if TB asked to see some tapes of him in action?

20-01-2014, 06:41 PM
Slagging off a ten year old, fandans. :)

jae
20-01-2014, 06:45 PM
Looks like you couldn't give a monkey s so why should we ?

Don't know who's stole your scone but just posting something I heard

20-01-2014, 06:46 PM
Sunderland don't have any strikers of Hibs class.

20-01-2014, 06:46 PM
Slagging off a ten year old, fandans. :)

Aye his auld man is here now tho :cb

20-01-2014, 06:52 PM

Making more sense than you normally do :greengrin

20-01-2014, 06:52 PM
Aye his auld man is here now tho :cband he really is a fandan :greengrin

20-01-2014, 06:58 PM

Me neither, but i did hear something earlier. :offski:

20-01-2014, 07:03 PM
Making more sense than you normally do :greengrin

and he really is a fandan :greengrin

Cheers guys:greengrin:thumbsup:

It was ma barry qoutes that had me top Hobo a few years back :cb

Trumpetriffic :thumbsup:

Weststandwanab
20-01-2014, 07:04 PM

Have you heard different?:tbgwa: A bit early for the return of The Fletch

Steven Fletcher? No chance

C'mon, spit it out ! :greengrin clever and topical

Sunderland don't have any strikers of Hibs class. so true.

20-01-2014, 07:07 PM
Cheers guys:greengrin:thumbsup:

It was ma barry qoutes that had me top Hobo a few years back :cb

Trumpetriffic :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Think you might be falling a bit behind now though :greengrin

20-01-2014, 07:18 PM

Aye I've heard your now top 3 on 29pointsback top trumpets:thumbsup:

:top marks:greengrin

20-01-2014, 07:22 PM

Aye I've heard your now top 3 on 29pointsback top trumpets:thumbsup:

:top marks:greengrin

You're both playing catch-up, lads, as I'm at least a lap ahead :greengrin

20-01-2014, 07:31 PM
You're both playing catch-up, lads, as I'm at least a lap ahead :greengrin

G your the Mo Farah of dotnet :hilarious:greengrin

20-01-2014, 08:03 PM
Strange thread!

20-01-2014, 08:06 PM
Strange thread!

Who we signing?? 3 pages of well nowt??

20-01-2014, 08:12 PM
Has been a right pish transfer window so far like to be fair

20-01-2014, 08:14 PM
Has been a right pish transfer window so far like to be fair

You think. I don't think it's been that good SMAXXA. ;-)

There's been nowt. Not even a whimper.

20-01-2014, 08:16 PM

Bit like the transfer thread in the PM forum then that has 5 times as many posts than on here and still nae signings :wink:

20-01-2014, 08:18 PM
Bit like the transfer thread in the PM forum then that has 5 times as many posts than on here and still nae signings :wink:

True mate. True. :-D

gorgie greens
20-01-2014, 08:31 PM
Heard today from a mate that were after Rooney ,ex ICT who TB managed before,used to play with Swindon (loan) where he played with Collins,could be a good move if true

20-01-2014, 09:04 PM

Ive heard we are wanting to buy alot of new players!

Newcastlehibby
20-01-2014, 09:31 PM
The Sunderland player is Duncan Watmore and it is a possible loan deal. This was disclosed on the North East news last week by the Carlisle manager who also wants him on loan and said that a number of clubs, including Hibs, were interested. Watmore is 19.

Inch Hibs
20-01-2014, 09:32 PM
The Sunderland player is Duncan Watmore and it is a possible loan deal. This was disclosed on the North East news last week by the Carlisle manager who also wants him on loan and said that a number of clubs, including Hibs, were interested. Watmore is 19.

How's he rated in the north east?

20-01-2014, 09:32 PM
Being a cannae fifer you should enjoy seeing TB play his cards close to his chest , it saves all the pointless speculation , and when it happens we will get telt.

20-01-2014, 09:34 PM
Being a cannae fifer you should enjoy seeing TB play his cards close to his chest .it saves all the pointless speculation and when it happens we will get telt.

Ha ha. Originally frae Embra mate... But I agree we usually do things the correct way and not announce anything till it's done and dusted.

20-01-2014, 09:35 PM

Children under the age of 13 need to have the permission of a responsible adult before they can post on here.

Does he know a responsible adult :dunno:

20-01-2014, 09:37 PM
Ha ha. Originally frae Embra mate... But I agree we usually do things the correct way and not announce anything till it's done and dusted.

Or you could say we are Leven it too late:greengrin

20-01-2014, 09:39 PM
Or you could say we are Leven it too late:greengrin

Dearie me Ronnie. Never heard than wan before. :-D

Dinnae forget yur coat!! ;-)

20-01-2014, 09:43 PM
Dearie me Ronnie. Never heard than wan before. :-D

Dinnae forget yur coat!! ;-)

Last time iI saw it was on a shooglie peg. The old ones are still the best Aldo .

Newcastlehibby
20-01-2014, 09:45 PM
How's he rated in the north east?
Described as fast and direct by a Sunderland ST holder. Thinks he would do well with us.

20-01-2014, 09:45 PM
Last time iI saw it was on a shooglie peg. The old ones are still the best Aldo .

Your no wrang. Me being kinda auld an aw that. :-)

20-01-2014, 09:46 PM
Children under the age of 13 need to have the permission of a responsible adult before they can post on here.

Does he know a responsible adult :dunno:

Me ya bam :greengrin

Ahink am responsible :Ummm:

A want tae ken how he heard about this player and a didnae :hmmm:

20-01-2014, 09:48 PM
Your no wrang. Me being kinda auld an aw that. :-)
Your just a youngster

I meant me at 56

20-01-2014, 09:51 PM
Me ya bam :greengrin

Ahink am responsible :Ummm:

A want tae ken how he heard about this player and a didnae :hmmm:

Football Manager 2014 :greengrin

Inch Hibs
20-01-2014, 10:00 PM
Described as fast and direct by a Sunderland ST holder. Thinks he would do well with us.

Thanks cheers mate.

20-01-2014, 10:10 PM
You think. I don't think it's been that good SMAXXA. ;-)

There's been nowt. Not even a whimper.

Or a whisper :greengrin

20-01-2014, 10:13 PM

Welcome to the board wee man . Who have you heard about ?

I think I've been a member here since before you were born :-)

Keep the rumours coming and keep following the Hibs
Mon the bairns.

20-01-2014, 10:15 PM
Duncan Watmore - http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=4xnBS6WmQ_I#

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=sakUNjF116E#

20-01-2014, 10:21 PM

Pacy and knows where the goal is. That'll do for me :greengrin

20-01-2014, 10:24 PM
Pacy and knows where the goal is. That'll do for me :greengrin

Don't worry we will soon knock that out him. Not Hibs class.

nribs
20-01-2014, 10:30 PM

1st clip 53 seconds in. Check out the referee :)

20-01-2014, 10:34 PM
1st clip 53 seconds in. Check out the referee :)

Is that Suarez?

20-01-2014, 10:43 PM

Looks a good prospect.

20-01-2014, 10:51 PM
So is this Duncan Watmore fella pretty much confirmed then?

20-01-2014, 11:01 PM
It's confirmed that it might be a rumour

Hibby_G
21-01-2014, 08:22 AM

it said on fotmob:greengrin

Hibby_G
21-01-2014, 08:23 AM
It's confirmed that it might be a rumour

if it is then ok:hibees

Hibby_G
21-01-2014, 08:29 AM
its not steven fletcher anyway

Hibby_G
21-01-2014, 08:31 AM
Welcome to the board wee man . Who have you heard about ?

I think I've been a member here since before you were born :-)

Keep the rumours coming and keep following the Hibs
Mon the bairns.

21-01-2014, 08:34 AM
The only Official Transfer News is that there is none .Rumours or lack of them this year is down to two things . 1) we don't have a lot of budget if we don't move players on so options limited at present .2) Terry likes his public relations time with press ,so imagine he won't want any leaks until business done and dusted. Think it will be into next week before things hot up

21-01-2014, 08:49 AM
The only Official Transfer News is that there is none .Rumours or lack of them this year is down to two things . 1) we don't have a lot of budget if we don't move players on so options limited at present .2) Terry likes his public relations time with press ,so imagine he won't want any leaks until business done and dusted. Think it will be into next week before things hot up

Despite differences of opinion about KT's ability and usefulness to us, I'm surprised we haven't heard any rumblings about his moving on. As for the others, they're run of the mill players and may not be on anybody's radar. I hope we aren't lumbered with 4 redundant players for the rest of the season, as Butcher says, we are running short of availability.

21-01-2014, 08:51 AM
Can we merge this thread with the other transfer thread, sick of looking at the both threads to tell me nowt :wink:

21-01-2014, 09:12 AM
Despite differences of opinion about KT's ability and usefulness to us, I'm surprised we haven't heard any rumblings about his moving on. As for the others, they're run of the mill players and may not be on anybody's radar. I hope we aren't lumbered with 4 redundant players for the rest of the season, as Butcher says, we are running short of availability.

An Arab friend of mine had heard Dundee United were showing an interest ,and there must be other clubs would take him for nothing , but as he is under contract and played for nothing last year briefly ,he will feel the club has now shafted him twice and will want a suitable pay off . That will be what's holding back any deal at the minute I would think

21-01-2014, 09:14 AM
its not steven fletcher anyway

Thank gob for that

21-01-2014, 09:24 AM
An Arab friend of mine had heard Dundee United were showing an interest ,and there must be other clubs would take him for nothing , but as he is under contract and played for nothing last year briefly ,he will feel the club has now shafted him twice and will want a suitable pay off . That will be what's holding back any deal at the minute I would think

Wonder if offloading Chris Erskine was to free up wages for KT?

21-01-2014, 09:34 AM
Wonder if offloading Chris Erskine was to free up wages for KT?

Goodwillie did that so no it's down to Petrie and kt agreeing a package to let him go and he won't just walk away cheaply so pardon the pun but we have made our own rod for our back on this one and Petrie might have to do the bending

21-01-2014, 09:59 AM

He could always crawl over broken glass to get to tannadice.

21-01-2014, 10:56 AM
Announcement at 11 :greengrin

21-01-2014, 10:57 AM
Harris new contract will be my guess.

21-01-2014, 10:59 AM
Harris new contract will be my guess.

21-01-2014, 10:59 AM
LG 3yr contract. :wink:

21-01-2014, 11:00 AM
announcement at 11 :greengrin

well!!!!!

21-01-2014, 11:01 AM
Boozy deal to 2017.

3 year deal for Harris, it's on the website.

Harris

21-01-2014, 11:02 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140121/harris-agrees-new-contract_2262950_3630082

21-01-2014, 11:07 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140121/harris-agrees-new-contract_2262950_3630082

Fantastic news

21-01-2014, 11:58 AM
"First new signing of the window"

*cringe*

21-01-2014, 12:18 PM
LG 3yr contract. :wink:

Time to let this one go, not going to happen anytime soon.

AL-Qaholik
21-01-2014, 12:25 PM
Fantastic news! :thumbsup:

The wording on the fishy site is a bit bizarre though...

"Harris' new deal makes the teenager Terry Butcher's first signing"

A) This is not a signing - it's a contract extension.

B) What about Forster...?

The use of this particular phrase seems like very, very hefty 'spin' to me - hopefully not attempting to pre-empt a lack of impending actual signings this month...

21-01-2014, 12:59 PM
Fantastic news! :thumbsup:

The wording on the fishy site is a bit bizarre though...

"Harris' new deal makes the teenager Terry Butcher's first signing"

A) This is not a signing - it's a contract extension.

B) What about Forster...?

The use of this particular phrase seems like very, very hefty 'spin' to me - hopefully not attempting to pre-empt a lack of impending actual signings this month...

I am a glass half empty person by nature but there will be new signings of that I am sure.Ironically Big Tell will have used the last two results to convince Petrie more needs to be done than was thought a few weeks ago.

Hibby_G
21-01-2014, 06:30 PM
I now know a name it's Louis Laing were trying to sign

nribs
21-01-2014, 06:38 PM
I now know a name it's Louis Laing were trying to sign
I read this on football rumours so dismissed it?

21-01-2014, 06:40 PM
"@TransferTweeter: SPFL outfit Hibernian are looking to bring in transfer-listed Notts County striker Danny Haynter. #Hibs #NCFC"

21-01-2014, 06:42 PM
"@TransferTweeter: SPFL outfit Hibernian are looking to bring in transfer-listed Notts County striker Danny Haynter. #Hibs #NCFC"

Danny Haynes

21-01-2014, 06:45 PM
Danny Haynes

Who is he? He any good?

21-01-2014, 06:45 PM

Is that Danny Haynes? If so he used to be decent, not sure of recent form? Anybody with any knowledge?

21-01-2014, 06:48 PM
Who is he? He any good?

No idea, never heard of him, just correcting the surname spelling error

TowerHibs
21-01-2014, 06:51 PM
http://www.nottinghampost.com/Notts-County-Danny-Haynes-transfer-list/story-20472246-detail/story.html

Hibby_G
21-01-2014, 07:08 PM
Have you heard of Louis Laing from Sunderland because fotmob says we're trying to sign him

21-01-2014, 07:11 PM
http://www.nottinghampost.com/Notts-County-Danny-Haynes-transfer-list/story-20472246-detail/story.html

He's got 90 pace on FIFA for a striker, haha:wink:

21-01-2014, 07:11 PM
Have you heard of Louis Laing from Sunderland because fotmob says we're trying to sign him

Was on loan at Walsall last season i think.

TowerHibs
21-01-2014, 07:23 PM
He's got 90 pace on FIFA for a striker, haha:wink:

decent weapon in fifa

21-01-2014, 07:29 PM
Dean Morgan Wycombe striker winger

21-01-2014, 07:34 PM

Is that no' Superman's bird?

21-01-2014, 07:38 PM
Dean Morgan Wycombe striker winger

Source?

Pat 0-7
21-01-2014, 07:39 PM

Hibby_G
21-01-2014, 07:42 PM
Was on loan at Walsall last season i think.

Cool

21-01-2014, 07:45 PM

LOL x 10 !! :top marks

hibbill2002
21-01-2014, 07:48 PM

She never knew who he really was but Clark Kent.

Hibby_G
25-01-2014, 09:32 AM
Have we signed a player called black:thumbsup:

25-01-2014, 09:39 AM
Black? Not hibs class.

Supermans bird - Hibs class.

25-01-2014, 01:34 PM

Nope?

Leishy1995
25-01-2014, 01:44 PM
My mates a notts county fan and thinks Danny Haynes is the worst player they've had in his lifetime

25-01-2014, 02:01 PM
My mates a notts county fan and thinks Danny Haynes is the worst player they've had in his lifetime

I said similar after watching Alan O'Brien try and play football for Hibs, but some Hibs fans thought he was terrific.

25-01-2014, 02:02 PM
I said similar after watching Alan O'Brien try and play football for Hibs, but one Hibs fan thought he was terrific.

Sorted.

25-01-2014, 02:03 PM
I said similar after watching Alan O'Brien try and play football for Hibs, but some Hibs fans thought he was terrific.

Did anyone actually think that BH? If so...oh dear

25-01-2014, 02:04 PM

Name and shame G!

147lothian
25-01-2014, 02:10 PM
Name and shame G!

There must be a genious here able to say Alan O'Brian was rank!

25-01-2014, 02:14 PM
Sorted.

25-01-2014, 02:17 PM
There must be a genious here able to say Alan O'Brian was rank!

They might even be able to spell his name correctly.

25-01-2014, 02:23 PM

What you hearing G ?

25-01-2014, 02:28 PM

Think it's a young lad from the 20s been included in the 1st team squad.

25-01-2014, 04:00 PM
There's a very promising RB called Andy Black - has he been promoted? Would help with the injury problems at the back.