View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian FC v St Mirren FC

18-01-2014, 11:48 AM
I'm hoping for a commanding performance from Butcher's Boys today and a scoreline to match.

Mon the Hibs.

18-01-2014, 11:56 AM
I'm hoping for a commanding performance from Butcher's Boys today and a scoreline to match.

Mon the Hibs.
Hoping to see us get 3 points to keep us in contention for that top 6 place and I think we're good enough to win today.

Really looking forward to the game, think our recent record against St Mirren at Easter Road has been good iirc.

JustSimplyHibs
18-01-2014, 11:59 AM

Mon the Hibs.

I'm looking for the win first, a Cummings and Hefferman front pairing, Cummings to score and Harris to have a wee decent run out...

Hopefully with a performance to keep you on the edge of the seat!

Mon the Hibs :flag:

18-01-2014, 12:08 PM
I'm looking for the win first, a Cummings and Hefferman front pairing, Cummings to score and Harris to have a wee decent run out... Hopefully with a performance to keep you on the edge of the seat! Mon the Hibs :flag:

I'd be surprised if Collins was dropped tbh.

18-01-2014, 12:10 PM
Reckon 2-0 with Heffernan to score.

18-01-2014, 12:13 PM
Today's the day we'll click. I reckon - cos I'll not be there - either Heff or Collins will get a brace and Harris will knock one in. st M will bag one at least and possibly two. 3-1 Hibs.

18-01-2014, 12:18 PM
Pretty confident about our chances today. I'm hopeful that the strikers can get on the score sheet, they deserve a goal IMO, just need a couple of things to fall more kindly for them. Would be good to see Harris make another appearance, perhaps for 20 minutes or so. :flag:

18-01-2014, 12:19 PM
We'll win today.

18-01-2014, 12:28 PM
Today's the day we'll click. I reckon - cos I'll not be there - either Heff or Collins will get a brace and Harris will knock one in. st M will bag one at least and possibly two. 3-1 Hibs.
Hope you are right.Am going and for me this is a real test of whether we have learnt to play at home without fear .Its on the back of a defeat ,where butcher has let it be known he wasn't happy with the performance .So we have a right to expect the type of application that saw us easily best Kilmarnock .We should be beating teams like this at home Am expecting the win anything less would be a set back and butcher won't accept is impel as .

18-01-2014, 12:35 PM
Come on Hibs

18-01-2014, 12:37 PM
Think we will win 2-1. Robertson and Collins for us and Thompson for them.

QMU-1875
18-01-2014, 12:39 PM
Would love to see some goals from the strikers. Hopefully kick start their scoring!

18-01-2014, 12:41 PM
Good luck Hibs, missing the game today not back till Mondayish.

18-01-2014, 12:44 PM
A similar performance to last time st mirren were at ER will do for me

18-01-2014, 12:48 PM

I think that was the Killie game.

18-01-2014, 12:48 PM
Hope you are right.Am going and for me this is a real test of whether we have learnt to play at home without fear .Its on the back of a defeat ,where butcher has let it be known he wasn't happy with the performance .So we have a right to expect the type of application that saw us easily best Kilmarnock .We should be beating teams like this at home Am expecting the win anything less would be a set back and butcher won't accept is impel as .

Thx dude not seen much of the young family as I've been working in the weege and wife has been holding the fort and been ill so I'm on duty this weekend. Back for the next home game tho.

I think ink you're right I thought St J game, Killie, United and Aberdeen were a good benchmark but as you say the reAl test is today in terms of character. Despite "lesser" opposition on paper (but it's never as simple as that for us).

jon paul jones
18-01-2014, 12:52 PM
In Terry we will trust

2-0 Hibs

Forever_Green93
18-01-2014, 12:59 PM
I think we will win 2-0 or 2-1

18-01-2014, 01:10 PM
Thx dude not seen much of the young family as I've been working in the weege and wife has been holding the fort and been ill so I'm on duty this weekend. Back for the next home game tho.

I think ink you're right I thought St J game, Killie, United and Aberdeen were a good benchmark but as you say the reAl test is today in terms of character. Despite "lesser" opposition on paper (but it's never as simple as that for us).
Sorry to hear your missus no well Family has to come first .
You are right it's never as simple as that for hibs but tb is trying to do the simple things right and confident we will see as achieve another first under him .win three home games in a row.

18-01-2014, 01:10 PM
I think that was the Killie game.

True but I'm hopeful that's not a one off...

18-01-2014, 01:14 PM
Robertson will be missed but I still expect us go win. 2-1.

18-01-2014, 01:18 PM
Robertson out?? Cairney to drop into CM?

18-01-2014, 01:20 PM
Robertson will be missed but I still expect us go win. 2-1.

What's wrong with Robertson?

18-01-2014, 01:20 PM

I thought it was the celtic game Robertson was out for.

StarMan10
18-01-2014, 01:23 PM

If Robertson's out , I'd like to see young Sammy get a start in there. Personally think he's got the quality.

18-01-2014, 01:25 PM
If Robertson's out , I'd like to see young Sammy get a start in there. Personally think he's got the quality.

Agree with that, Stanton looked very good when he came on vs Aberdeen. Im a big fan of Cairney but he would be a disaster at CM imo.

18-01-2014, 01:29 PM
Sorry, thought it was this game that Robertson was out for.

18-01-2014, 01:32 PM
According to the talismanic man himself on Twitter Leigh will be present at the game.
It would appear that yams can respectfully leave him to eat without giving him a dig.

Imagine Leigh in a half decent Hibs team with a clues up a manager ... Pity it never happened.

18-01-2014, 01:38 PM
bummer missing this game, close game 2-1 the cabbage

18-01-2014, 01:45 PM
4 Nout Hibs.

18-01-2014, 01:45 PM

Good point, forgot about Sam. I'd play him too:agree:

18-01-2014, 01:46 PM
Good to see Sparky will be at the game today #hero

18-01-2014, 01:48 PM
Sparky's here agreeing personal terms,you heard it here first, and probably last :greengrin

18-01-2014, 01:50 PM
I've not seen enough of Sammy Stanton. What kind of player is he? A playmaker? Box to box? Winger? What I have seen of him is a good 1st touch and a good passer.

18-01-2014, 01:53 PM
Sparky's here agreeing personal terms,you heard it here first, and probably last :greengrin

He's not coming back!!!!! ;)

18-01-2014, 01:55 PM

You got your coat yet??

TheFamous1875
18-01-2014, 01:55 PM
You're maybe right - as Butcher said in his Hibs TV interview "I know who they would like to get signed up, and we've made enquiries, of course, but certain players are not available"

Maybe this is the goalposts being shifted for Wolves already and he is up here for some talks? Come on!!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

18-01-2014, 02:00 PM
He's not coming back!!!!! ;)

You got your coat yet??

I could be the worlds best fisherman and I'm not even trying yet.. Just yous wait till deadline day :wink:

18-01-2014, 02:02 PM
You're maybe right - as Butcher said in his Hibs TV interview "I know who they would like to get signed up, and we've made enquiries, of course, but certain players are not available"

Maybe this is the goalposts being shifted for Wolves already and he is up here for some talks? Come on!!

unfortunately only up due to the wolves game being postponed tomorrow, nothing to stop oor Rod and Terry having a wee word with him post-match though

18-01-2014, 02:03 PM

We can all dream. Wolves game has been called off so he's up for the weekend to see family and taking the game in

TheFamous1875
18-01-2014, 02:07 PM
unfortunately only up due to the wolves game being postponed tomorrow, nothing to stop oor Rod and Terry having a wee word with him post-match though

Exactly!! That's the attitude we need to create our own good luck. Stranger things happen.

18-01-2014, 02:10 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 3s
#Hibs : Williams, Maybury, Forster, Nelson, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (captain), Stevenson, Cummings, Collins

18-01-2014, 02:11 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 45s
#Hibs Subs: Murdoch, Harris, Jones, Heffernan, Zoubir, Stanton

18-01-2014, 02:12 PM
Hanlon out Maybury in and Heff out Cummings in.

Presumably both injury related. Disappointing to have to change a solid looking defence.

#Hibs : Williams, Maybury, Forster, Nelson, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (captain), Stevenson, Cummings, Collins

sad PH is out but not too bad bringing in maybury and moving young forster in to the centre

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 3s #Hibs : Williams, Maybury, Forster, Nelson, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (captain), Stevenson, Cummings, Collins

Hanlon out. Massive loss and void to fill.

ShadesLongThrow
18-01-2014, 02:13 PM
What's up with Hanlon? Hope we don't see how much we've been depending on him at the back.

MontrealHibs

Oh dear, Hanlon out! Surprised not to see the Heff? Always surprised OTJ doesnt do a job at centre half ... He sure looks like one!

sad PH is out but not too bad bringing in maybury and moving young forster in to the centre

This. Hopefully Nelson and Forster hit it off straight away.

18-01-2014, 02:15 PM
Hanlon was jinxed by the interview in the evening news during the week, saying he was only outfield player to have played every minute of every game this season.

Official twitter saying its a thigh strain, hopefully only 2-3 weeks out

ShadesLongThrow
If these clowns on Sportsound would shut up about how wonderful Celtc are, we might get a pre-game report.

Hanlon was jinxed by the interview in the evening news during the week, saying he was only outfield player to have played every minute of every game this season. Official twitter saying its a thigh strain, hopefully only 2-3 weeks out

Real shame N cos he's been outstanding of late. Massive loss.

18-01-2014, 02:16 PM
No Danny Handling in the squad?

MartinfaePorty
18-01-2014, 02:18 PM
Only 6 subs? Assume 1 missed in error by Twitter poster.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

18-01-2014, 02:18 PM
6 subs :faf:

18-01-2014, 02:19 PM
yamboid preston at ER again :rolleyes: TF for HibsTV :flag:

18-01-2014, 02:20 PM
Only 6 subs? Assume 1 missed in error by Twitter poster.

Health and Safety

18-01-2014, 02:21 PM
No Danny Handling in the squad?

Got the flu I believe

OsloHibs
18-01-2014, 02:22 PM
'Mon the Hibs

18-01-2014, 02:23 PM
It's a shame to have Hanlon out, not only a very good defender but IMO the best ball player we have in defence. Despite the loss of Paul, I have confidence in the CB pairing, and Maybury is a consistent performer (however, he hasn't played in a good while now). The front two I'm also happy with, Heffernan still appears to be a bit rusty after injury, and with himself, Harris and Stanton all available from the bench, it allows us to mix it up really rather well if substitutions are needed. Hopeful of a good result! :thumbsup:

StarMan10
18-01-2014, 02:26 PM
Really confused as to why we've only gone with 6 subs..

18-01-2014, 02:30 PM

See above.

The limits of these youngsters really is being shown. Surely this is against some form of health and safety?

We'll have to start playing 15 year olds soon, that'll really embarrass the SFA

18-01-2014, 02:31 PM

Can't see any need for it, regardless of thommo, taiwo etc... being surplus one of them could still have filled a seat.

cutting the nose off to spite the face.

Sergio sledge
18-01-2014, 02:33 PM
Can't see any need for it, regardless of thommo, taiwo etc... being surplus one of them could still have filled a seat.

I guess the worry is that if they get injured then we wont be able to get rid of them at all.

hibeemikey21
18-01-2014, 02:35 PM
No-one suspecting that Hanlon might have an "injury" in transfer window speak? Hope not!

Bad Habits
18-01-2014, 02:42 PM
The possible scenario of Wylde Vs. Maybury worries me a bit, however he's proved me wrong before against pacey players and I hope to god he does it again. we should hump St. Mirren

'Mon the Hibs :tbgwa:

18-01-2014, 02:43 PM
No-one suspecting that Hanlon might have an "injury" in transfer window speak? Hope not!

nope :greengrin

18-01-2014, 02:46 PM

Terry said that Hanlon picked it up in training, they had him scanned and it's a grade 1 injury and he'll miss about 3 weeks, so no, I wouldn't suspect that at all to be honest.

18-01-2014, 02:49 PM
Not sure how well self scan turnstiles are doing. Huge queues at the FF stand.

18-01-2014, 02:50 PM
Terry said that Hanlon picked it up in training, they had him scanned and it's a grade 1 injury and he'll miss about 3 weeks, so no, I wouldn't suspect that at all to be honest.

Paul's a quick healer, very rarely misses a game through injury, he'll miss the Celtic game, them we have a free week before we play Raith. Hope hes back for this

18-01-2014, 02:54 PM
I guess the worry is that if they get injured then we wont be able to get rid of them at all.

Whilst I can understand that, why not put one of the under 20s on the bench? Just for the experience.

Absolute nonsense imo.

Leighonel
18-01-2014, 02:57 PM

Yeah, the ground is pretty empty too.

MontrealHibs
18-01-2014, 02:57 PM
Whilst I can understand that, why not put one of the under 20s on the bench? Just for the experience.

Absolute nonsense imo.

Obviously nobody on standby, feels disorganised to me.

18-01-2014, 02:58 PM

Shambles in the East.

18-01-2014, 02:58 PM
Long que at turnstiles. New scanning system in operation. I predict meltdown on here tonight.

18-01-2014, 02:59 PM
Shambles behind East as well, huge queues, not a lot of movement. Almost Kick Off. Surely be delayed 10 - 15mins.

MartinfaePorty
18-01-2014, 03:00 PM
Have they delayed ko? Hundreds outside East.

18-01-2014, 03:00 PM
Massive queues at east, barely moving. They better delay kick off!!

18-01-2014, 03:01 PM
Shambles in the East.

Absolutely agree still huge queues at 5 to.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk

Gustavo Fring
18-01-2014, 03:01 PM

Absolute nonsense imo.

are the under 20's not all away abroad just now ?

MartinfaePorty
18-01-2014, 03:02 PM
To make matters worse, turnstiles at end standing unopened for business.

18-01-2014, 03:02 PM
I was running late so decided to miss the game today and do something else completely rather than miss the first twenty minutes. It sounds like the queues are terrible and I might have made the right choice :dunno: Ridiculous to have these problems for an attendance of under 10k really.

18-01-2014, 03:03 PM

Absolute nonsense imo.

Had it been Tynecastle they would have had one of the kids stripped for the experience.

18-01-2014, 03:03 PM

If TB has no intention of using a player, either young or out of favour, then using them purely to fill a seat on the bench does nothing but cost the club unnecessary 'appearance' money.

Time For Heroes
18-01-2014, 03:04 PM
Still outside, gates closed too. Sort it out petrie

18-01-2014, 03:05 PM
are the under 20's not all away abroad just now ?

Nope they're back.

18-01-2014, 03:05 PM
Game underway. No delay.

18-01-2014, 03:06 PM
I got in with my season ticket no problem :D

18-01-2014, 03:07 PM
If TB has no intention of using a player, either young or out of favour, then using them purely to fill a seat on the bench does nothing but cost the club unnecessary 'appearance' money.

I don't think you would get appearance money just for being on the bench? Even if you do, how much appearance money would an under 20 be on?

May as well only name 4 subs next week then, gk, defender, midfielder and striker.

Gustavo Fring
1-0 tae st mirren

ffs disaster for williams....off the post and off the keeper into the net 1-0 buddies

18-01-2014, 03:08 PM
Ffs

I got in with my season ticket no problem :D

Did you buy a round beforehand though? :greengrin

Good goal though.

Glesgahibby
Fcks sake !!!!!

Goal to St Mirren - they play some lovely football down the right and the ball bounces off the post and then back off William's back into the net ... poor start

WestEndHibee
Ahh well we've got time to recover! Come on Hibs!!!

18-01-2014, 03:09 PM
Baws.

4:47Goal scoredGoal!Own Goal by Ben Williams, Hibernian. Hibernian 0, St Mirren 1.

Game underway. No delay.

Why have we only got six subs?

Aaaaaaggggghhhhhh. FFS.

18-01-2014, 03:10 PM
Good news is most of the East Stand were outside the ground and missed the goal :greengrin

18-01-2014, 03:11 PM
McGivern going off injured....alex harris coming on

McGivern finished.

What a ****ing start.

Can't listen to the game as Hibs commentary doesn't work on an ipad - nice that our IT is all about last decade

Great ball into box from Stevenson - Craig heads over - McGivern going off with "pulled hamstring" Harris to come on, Stevenson moving to LB...

WestEndHibee
18-01-2014, 03:12 PM
Dumbarton ahead in the Murray vs Hartley game.

18-01-2014, 03:13 PM
hibs losing out easily in midfield

cummings shot just deflected for a corner

Lix
Can't listen to the game as Hibs commentary doesn't work on an ipad - nice that our IT is all about last decade
Get tune in radio and search for BBC Scotland and you should be fine for open all mics at least (we're on delayed flight to Edin sitting at heathrow listening on my iPad :wink:)

Vlad stole one.

18-01-2014, 03:14 PM

7th one is stuck outside at the turnstiles waiting to get in.

18-01-2014, 03:15 PM
sellick 1 well 0

harry wraggs 1 killie pies 0

I don't think you would get appearance money just for being on the bench? Even if you do, how much appearance money would an under 20 be on?

May as well only name 4 subs next week then, gk, defender, midfielder and striker.

Players normally get a bonus payment even if they're an unused sub. I suspect this is why Hearts' bench has been half empty most of this season.

What a weird start, hope Alex causes some problems. Come on Hibs, get a goal back early!

Niffy
18-01-2014, 03:16 PM
For us folk not at game can everyone not do posts like "FFS" etc.

At least type what's happened an aw.

tcm1875
18-01-2014, 03:16 PM

Get puffin web browser and you can listen.......

18-01-2014, 03:18 PM
Vlad stole one.

Dirty, low order *******. He gets away with murder.

Get puffin web browser and you can listen.......

Thanks

st.mirren defender goes in for a header and collins lifts his foot...lets not give possession away so cheaply

18-01-2014, 03:19 PM
midfield standing watching instead of up helping collins

18-01-2014, 03:19 PM
Dirty, low order *******. He gets away with murder.

:lurksub:

18-01-2014, 03:20 PM
corner hibs, kello drops the ball comes to nothing

collins falls easily to the deck...source cliff lol

18-01-2014, 03:22 PM
We're short of defeatist posts on here, so I'll repeat that our Butcher bubble burst when our bottle crashed at Tannatwice.

18-01-2014, 03:22 PM
free kick hibs,craig into the box...no one challenges the keeper for the ball

AngusHibby
18-01-2014, 03:24 PM
st johnstone down to ten men

18-01-2014, 03:26 PM
just heard cairneys name mentioned...so he's definitely playing

st johnstone down to ten men

Another player sent off against that mob. Wonder if they might get a wee point or 3 the day??

We're short of defeatist posts on here, so I'll repeat that our Butcher bubble burst when our bottle crashed at Tannatwice.

Also, historically we've never won when McGivern has had to go off injured :agree:

hibs ripped apart 2-0

18-01-2014, 03:27 PM
Noooooo

defence stood still

Far too easy.

Midfield found wanting big time there. Bordering on lazyness.

Forever_Green93
Damn!!!!!

cjward2
18-01-2014, 03:28 PM
Let's see what this team is made out of.

AngusHibby
missing hanlon

berwickhibee
**** sake:confused:

3-0 incredible defending shambles

**** off Hibs

0-3 Hibs atrocious at the moment - everywhere!

And 3.

Hanlon maybe better than some would have us believe

18-01-2014, 03:29 PM
Wtf

game over after 29 mins

Looks like we need a wee bit of a miracle to get back from this.

Sounds like we are missing Hanlon

Forever_Green93
F****ng s***e

18-01-2014, 03:30 PM
What the ****?!!

Forever_Green93
Oh look, fans leaving already

Game over. Total capitulation

Cowards.

All you can do is laugh I suppose.

berwickhibee
18-01-2014, 03:31 PM
Let's see what this team is made out of.
not much seemingly!!!!!

At least the pubs around the ground will be quiet for the impending exodus...

All Stevenson 'the imposter' fault according to guy in front of me. Back to normal then from some 'fans'

cjward2
well...............
No-one saw that one coming. The rest of the match will be interesting to see how the team can salvage something.

Remember Falkirk.:flag::flag:

26:00Goal scoredGoal!Goal! Hibernian 0, St Mirren 3. Steven Thompson (St Mirren) header from very close range to the top right corner. Assisted by Adam Campbell.
23:38Goal scoredGoal!Goal! Hibernian 0, St Mirren 2. Adam Campbell (St Mirren) right footed shot from the right side of the six yard box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by John McGinn.

We need players in this week. Not deadline day this week!

18-01-2014, 03:32 PM
back to the good away day out for visiting fans

Hibs doing their bit for Danny Lennon

It shows how important a cutting edge is.

3 real attacks, 3 goals. We have huffed and puffed but not really looked like creating a real chance.

Aye, I'm one of them. Problem?

Wtf

AllyF
What a f***ing embarrassment.

Cowards.

Remember when Falkirk were 0-3 at Hampden? :greengrin

When we come back and win this 4-3, the same fans will be kicking themselves...

18-01-2014, 03:33 PM
We need Hanlon.

Humo
Absolute shambles of a defence.
No one is alert.
Long ball after long ball.
No closing down.
Hardley any movment.
Had to wait for 15 minutes in a que to get in.

This has to be some cruel joke.

Hibs the coupon buster where have you been. Long time no see.

18-01-2014, 03:34 PM
Optimistic post of the week:

Last time we came from behind to win 3-2 was in Sept 2011, the opponents....

St Mirren.

OK, I'm bored.:cb

As I was saying....

Cowards.

Wrong

The cowards are on the park

We need Hanlon.

:agree: Nelson looking all over the place

Cowards.

tell them that to their faces instead of on the internet

KT better be here for the HT team talk again.

18-01-2014, 03:35 PM

Good one. Sparky Collins will change the game.

18-01-2014, 03:35 PM
Their wide player Campbell is having a great game. Ripped Stevenson easily for goals 2 and 3.

18-01-2014, 03:36 PM
Butcher out Fenlon in!

TomoHFC
****ing Bull****

Thats not possible, to be fair, he's on the Internet and they're at the game :dunno:

18-01-2014, 03:37 PM
Thats not possible, to be fair, he's on the Internet and they're at the game :dunno:

quite a few are at the game...and posting

18-01-2014, 03:37 PM
Oh dear.......back to the drawing board.

18-01-2014, 03:38 PM
At least Butcher will see how much work is to be done personnel wise. I was one who defended Fenlon for getting a decent squad together. :doh:

18-01-2014, 03:39 PM
Fans are going to be raging tonight about the self scanners starting to work again when they get in later.

cjward2
Any idea what the crowd number is, or WAS, or could have been???

Wrong

The cowards are on the park
Them as well.

Have done, quite a few times.

hibs players just standing watching again.....collins getting slated by the commentator

wazoo1875
Even the worst hearts team in history aren't as bad as this lot. Shambles

quite a few are at the game...and posting

Then they should start fighting amongst themselves. Using laptops as weapons if necessary:aok: football is supposed to be entertaining, after all.

Any idea what the crowd number is, or WAS, or could have been???

It's a moving number ... Hard to count ;-)

18-01-2014, 03:40 PM

Not any more...:duck: :greengrin

Them as well.

Have done, quite a few times.

were you whispering :cb

hibs players just standing watching again.....collins getting slated by the commentator

Collins is about the only one to get close to pass marks imo.

Fans are going to be raging tonight about the self scanners starting to work again when they get in later.

Scanners out,
Turnstiles In.

18-01-2014, 03:41 PM
Butcher out, ehm........somebody else in

Craig halfs Goodwin, no booking.

Best action of the game.

merritthibees
At least hearts are getting beat! :D

18-01-2014, 03:42 PM
A bit o good news

1-0 ST J

Not any more...:duck: :greengrin

I've sent him to A&E, I rammed my Dell down his throat when he slagged Lewis once too often. He looks like a pelican now.

Collins is about the only one to get close to pass marks imo.

not surprised to be honest, lots of effort from him...but the quality just aint there, but he's not alone in that team

We have totally fallen out of this. TB needs to sort this out. Utterly pathetic that St Mirren can come here and turn us over.

18-01-2014, 03:43 PM
Craig halfs Goodwin, no booking.

Best action of the game.

Goodwin goes down like he's been shot

WTF :dunno:

Would not like to be in that dressing room at half time.

Tims 2-0 Motherwell - penalty (Commons)

18-01-2014, 03:44 PM
The back 4 have been decimated, Hanlon is out, and there's also 2 different fullbacks with Nelson playing on the left side.

Its still not good enough though.

shagpile
At least hearts are getting beat! :D

yes!!!!

That gives us 3 points yeah?:rolleyes:

dl33
2 shots on goal, 2 on target and 3 goals!!!

18-01-2014, 03:45 PM
Almost 4. Hits the bar.

st.mirren hit the bar...williams asleep(source Hibs TV btw) :wink:

What a shambles. Typical Hibs, I really thought we'd turned a corner. Turns out it was straight into an oncoming Juggernaut.

I'm about to take Bobby Williamson's advice and head for the Cinema. I'll be scared to look at the score when I get home.

Oh aye, I'm really looking forward to Andy74's 'told you so' post this evening :wink:

18-01-2014, 03:46 PM
Almost 4. Hits the bar.

Malmoesque?

18-01-2014, 03:47 PM
A bit o good news

1-0 ST J

McTattie gave away the penalty

anyway....hibs not managing to cut out the crosses into our box here

18-01-2014, 03:47 PM
Something gone far wrong today

merritthibees
18-01-2014, 03:48 PM
yes!!!!

That gives us 3 points yeah?:rolleyes:

Aww get a sense of humour pal... We are losing... Not the end of the world!

18-01-2014, 03:48 PM
What a shambles. Typical Hibs, I really thought we'd turned a corner. Turns out it was straight into an oncoming Juggernaut.

I'm about to take Bobby Williamson's advice and head for the Cinema. I'll be scared to look at the score when I get home.

Oh aye, I'm really looking forward to Andy74's 'told you so' post this evening :wink:

mind buy the popcorn :agree:

Glesgahibby
18-01-2014, 03:49 PM
Time for the "WRATH OF BUTCHER":agree:

18-01-2014, 03:49 PM
mon someone sneaking into the dressing room with a mic

18-01-2014, 03:50 PM

Me too, he's right in a lot he says.

CapitalHibs
18-01-2014, 03:50 PM
Time for the "WRATH OF BUTCHER":agree:

That'll be the transfer window money being spent on door repairs:rolleyes:

18-01-2014, 03:51 PM
i imagine bawheid preston will be quite excited

18-01-2014, 03:51 PM
We've been ****ing honking so far

Can't remember a worse first half from us in the league

18-01-2014, 03:52 PM
How's the long ball looking?

erskine-hibby
Standby the doors.

Bullied off the ball for the whole half.

Soft as *****, something not right today

18-01-2014, 03:53 PM
We are an absolute mess, players look panicked every time the ball comes near them.

It's all Maybury and Stevenson's fault though according to the complete roaster in front of me :grr:

forwards having to scrap to get a kick of the ball....hoof

hibs4thecup1988
Sounds like my laddie has picked a good day to have picked up a rather nasty knee injury.

Sounds like we have maybe missed Hanlon big style huh? Yet people don't rate him.....

erskine-hibby
18-01-2014, 03:54 PM
Accidentally spill your bovril on him:-D

DAVE1875
18-01-2014, 03:54 PM
mon someone sneaking into the dressing room with a mic

Would we even need a mic to hear it?

18-01-2014, 03:55 PM
Sounds like my laddie has picked a good day to have picked up a rather nasty knee injury.

Sounds like we have maybe missed Hanlon big style huh? Yet people don't rate him.....

i've not saw any comments on here saying that since TB came in

18-01-2014, 03:57 PM
Playing ok until McGivern went off and then lost our shape completely. Shows Stevenson can't play LB and Nelson has been bossed on the left side of the CH pairing by Thomson.

As for Collins, can't believe we paid money for that turkey. A trier but that isn't enough.

Would we even need a mic to hear it?

from 25 miles away...yes :greengrin

GlasgowHibee
This long ball game we're attempting to play is painful to watch, get the ball on the ****ing deck and pass it. :agree:

Glesgahibby
Standby the doors.
Might be better to stand away from the doors :greengrin

Bobo
18-01-2014, 03:58 PM
As poor a performance as I've seen from a Hibs side in the past 10 years, there's nothing there no semblance of a football team what so ever!!!!

Both full back positions are a joke, there's nothing in midfield and no supply to the forwards, we are a really poor football team and more than half that staring 11 needs emptied ASAP.

18-01-2014, 03:58 PM
Nae room for KT in this side though

18-01-2014, 04:00 PM

I stayed that game, nae chance today.

erskine-hibby
18-01-2014, 04:00 PM
Might be better to stand away from the doors :greengrin

Possibly. I certainly wouldn't want to be behind one with TB on the other side. :O

18-01-2014, 04:03 PM
possession

44% v 56%

shots

4 v 2

on target

1 v 2

corners

2 v 3

Fouls

9 v 6

I stayed that game, nae chance today.

Don't blame you - my post was entirely tongue in cheek.

Awful day at the office by the sounds of it.

Scottiedog007
Hibs 40/1 to turn it around with skybet must be worth a £1

18-01-2014, 04:04 PM
Cowards.

Aye, ok. Plum.

18-01-2014, 04:04 PM
For those at home however bad you might think it is ......believe me its been way worse than you think - St Mirren have been excellent and we are a shambles. Anyone who does not believe Hanlon is one of our best players should be here to see how things are without him

18-01-2014, 04:05 PM
Be interesting to see how Butcher motivates them for the 2nd half - can't see us coming back myself - aimlessly punting balls to no-one in particular will not able us to dent a defence that has lost 36 goals this season - not quite as bad as Fenlon's worst performances, but certainly heading that way .... Cairney off and Stanton on ...

HT

Aberdeen 0 yogi 1

sellick 2 well 0

harry wraggs 1 killie pies 0

Ross co 1 arabs 0

st.johnstone 1 cheats 0

stanton on for cairney

Cairney off, Stanton on.

Aye, ok. Plum.

Glad you agree. Grapefruit.

18-01-2014, 04:07 PM
Don't blame you - my post was entirely tongue in cheek.

Awful day at the office by the sounds of it.

All over the place, hoofball at it's worst S

craig and stanton leave the ball to each other...st.mirren come away with it

Glad you agree. Grapefruit.

Cabbage actually

18-01-2014, 04:09 PM
collins not getting any help

18-01-2014, 04:10 PM
The number 10 (McGowan?) is strolling this.