View Full Version : Berwick appoint ex jumbo as new boss....

15-01-2014, 08:25 PM
The next Jumbo Jeffries or Basher Broon? http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25737697

15-01-2014, 08:43 PM
Someone over on rememberwhenweneverusedtobethisfarback posted a thread last night simply saying 'Colin Cameron'. The first three replies were from folk disappointed that the thread wasn't confirming him as Hearts new Ass. Manager. The 4th person said they were disappointed as they assumed he had signed to play lol

15-01-2014, 09:07 PM
He's been training with Burntisland Shipyard since he left Cowdenbeath. A player who did us quite a bit of damage in derbies.

15-01-2014, 09:12 PM
He's been training with Burntisland Shipyard since he left Cowdenbeath. A player who did us quite a bit of damage in derbies.

That goal in the 6-2 game was a killer.

15-01-2014, 09:14 PM
That penalty in the 6-2 game was a killer.

But well received by the thousands of Jambos in the South Stand :fibber: :greengrin

15-01-2014, 09:18 PM

What penalty?

15-01-2014, 09:19 PM

was thinking same. As much as he might have been a thorn in our side, Cameron will go down as being a member of their 6-2 hammering.

15-01-2014, 09:36 PM
What penalty?

Good! Its not just me then. Scored first and last but not a penalty to be seen!

15-01-2014, 09:39 PM

Can't remember seeing a penalty in that game at all?

15-01-2014, 09:40 PM
Can't remember seeing a penalty in that game at all?

Hearts fans weren't there either when they didn't get that penalty :greengrin

15-01-2014, 09:46 PM
Good! Its not just me then. Scored first and last but not a penalty to be seen!

Andy kirk got the first yin that night.

15-01-2014, 09:50 PM
There was no penalty - no idea why I thought there was. Definitely a goal though.

15-01-2014, 09:53 PM
There was no penalty - no idea why I thought there was. Definitely a goal though.

I mind the 3 hertz fans left in the ground going mental when he tucked it away

15-01-2014, 10:02 PM
Andy kirk got the first yin that night.

Aye I know, I was meaning the mongs in general.

15-01-2014, 10:02 PM
I mind the 3 hertz fans left in the ground going mental when he tucked it away

I remember the sarcastic cheer from the terracing when he scored :-D

15-01-2014, 10:04 PM
I'm being picky but still annoys me that we didn't put more past them that night. Niemi had an absolute stormer! We were totally pushing for the 7th as well when they got their consolation

15-01-2014, 10:15 PM
I'm being picky but still annoys me that we didn't put more past them that night. Niemi had an absolute stormer! We were totally pushing for the 7th as well when they got their consolation

He pulled off 2 amazing saves that day from Archie Lovell. I couldn't believe it was only 6. In the games hearts have won 5-1 the first they score 2 in the dying mins and it flattered them the final we had 10 men and lost to a team they couldn't afford and a ref who gave them a pen that never was. We truly could have smashed them fair and square that night instead of just hammering them ;)

15-01-2014, 10:21 PM
He pulled off 2 amazing saves that day from Archie Lovell. I couldn't believe it was only 6. In the games hearts have won 5-1 the first they score 2 in the dying mins and it flattered them the final we had 10 men and lost to a team they couldn't afford and a ref who gave them a pen that never was. We truly could have smashed them fair and square that night instead of just hammering them ;)

:agree: bizarrely enough after the game Niemi was my man of the match - he pulled off some stunning saves that night. Wee John O'Neil was brilliant that night in my opinion.

15-01-2014, 10:40 PM
Aye I know, I was meaning the mongs in general.

Ah ok sorry bud

15-01-2014, 11:04 PM
Ah ok sorry bud

Nae probs!

16-01-2014, 05:21 AM
:agree: bizarrely enough after the game Niemi was my man of the match - he pulled off some stunning saves that night. Wee John O'Neil was brilliant that night in my opinion.

My fav player in that team was wee john oneil smashing wee player.

Dublin07
16-01-2014, 07:13 AM
Remember speaking to an old guy in the old main stand that night. He said who is that herts goalie. I said niemi, he's finnish. The old guy replied dinnae be so stupid son he is their best player.

16-01-2014, 09:58 AM
Remember speaking to an old guy in the old main stand that night. He said who is that herts goalie. I said niemi, he's finnish. The old guy replied dinnae be so stupid son he is their best player.

16-01-2014, 10:08 AM
Am I the only one that was gutted when they got one back at the end? I still think a margin of only four goals flattered them. 6-1 would have sounded even better.