14-01-2014, 06:51 PM
"He's been places"

Baldy
14-01-2014, 06:52 PM
"He's been places"

now he is going to places such as the Job Centre:greengrin

14-01-2014, 06:56 PM
Be funny if the reason why is going is that they have defaulted on his wages.

14-01-2014, 06:56 PM
Bad news - he's utterly clueless.

14-01-2014, 06:57 PM
You can say what you like about Billy Broon, but you can't deny he is a character. Football won't be as much fun without his regular ranting and meltdowns. Haste ye back!

14-01-2014, 06:59 PM
Wonder if he could do a job for Hibs? He has been around a bit and is enthusiastic. He also has his own bike and lives in Musselburgh so transport wouldn't be a problem.

Surely a man of his talents shouldn't be lost to the plumbing industry

14-01-2014, 07:00 PM
Reckon they will try to pass this off as 1 in 1 out?

If they are replacing like for like they could just replace him with an old wooden delivery pallet. Same tactical nous and it will have been places as well.

14-01-2014, 07:02 PM
That says how pish he is if he can't even get a gig there.

14-01-2014, 07:04 PM
In many respects it is a shame as he is one totally clueless individual when it comes to football management and perfect for the poppy thieves. But anyhoo get it upye ya total fud you will never work in management again.
My real concern is that he will now join in the jambo love in on radio Scotland and help to perpetuate the myths around their average age of the team, the we've been punished enough, taking it on the chin pish

14-01-2014, 07:04 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25737965

And the 63-year-old is expected to be in the dugout for the last time when the struggling Edinburgh side visit St Johnstone on Saturday.:faf:

14-01-2014, 07:05 PM
Be funny if the reason why is going is that they have defaulted on his wages.

i'm sure he was allowing them to tap into his fountain of knowledge freely ?

14-01-2014, 07:07 PM
In many respects it is a shame as he is one totally clueless individual when it comes to football management and perfect for the poppy thieves. But anyhoo get it upye ya total fud you will never work in management again.
My real concern is that he will now join in the jambo love in on radio Scotland and help to perpetuate the myths around their average age of the team, the we've been punished enough, taking it on the chin pish

wouldn't surprise me in the slightest, they should rename that sportsound programme radio ****** hertz

14-01-2014, 07:09 PM
Did they even pay him a wage

They're skint!

nribs
14-01-2014, 07:10 PM
i'm sure he was allowing them to tap into his fountain of knowledge freely ?Locke was definitely tapping into his fountain!!

14-01-2014, 07:11 PM
Locke was definitely tapping into his fountain!!

eeeeeewww :sick:

14-01-2014, 07:17 PM
Still can't believe we ever employed him

green.and.white
14-01-2014, 07:18 PM
He must have more places to go and more things to do :agree:

Kaiser_Sauzee
14-01-2014, 07:21 PM
Can they replace him with a like for like?

An angry tattie? :grr::fuming:

14-01-2014, 07:21 PM
Off tae mare places to dae mare 'hings nae doubt:agree:

14-01-2014, 07:22 PM
Did they even pay him a wage

They're skint!

How utterly terrible do you have to be to get punted from a voluntary job?

14-01-2014, 07:24 PM
Really gutted about this. Just absolutely hope Gary Locke ain't going anywhere! The both of them were doing an absolute superb job at the PBS.

14-01-2014, 07:30 PM
Must have been down to his embarrassing interview on the old wireless last week as it can't have anything to do with his coaching ability.

No doubt down the travel agent (Going Places) next week booking himself and the wee wife a weekend break.

14-01-2014, 07:33 PM
Maybe the barman is coming in as player/assistant manager, it wouldn't surprise me, that mob will do anything to bend the rules.

14-01-2014, 07:34 PM
Maybe the barman is coming in as player/assistant manager, it wouldn't surprise me, that mob will do anything to bend the rules.He'd still have tae be registered as a player.

the_ginger_hibee
14-01-2014, 07:36 PM
Maybe the barman is coming in as player/assistant manager, it wouldn't surprise me, that mob will do anything to bend the rules.

If they do that they'll be wasting their time again.

They've been trying to get Jobbie Neilson registered as a player since they gave him the coaching gig and it got knocked back.

14-01-2014, 07:39 PM
To be honest the Guy is close to a mental Breakdown. Probably for the best.

14-01-2014, 07:42 PM
Graham Ewing (@GDEwing)
14/01/2014 19:27
The ship is sinking at Tynie
Hearts are going down
Oh wait, there's a life raft
Who's on it? Billy Brown

14-01-2014, 07:43 PM
So who are we expecting to see in the limelight on the back of strugglin's eviction?

Michael Stewart?
Stevie Fail?
Robbo?

14-01-2014, 07:44 PM
It's a pity he has to leave as I think they will be a lot better without him. He seems like the kind of guy who can clutch defeat from the jaws of victory. A real cooler for the yam casino.

14-01-2014, 07:48 PM
I mean, should he sign for someone else won't Hearts have to pay them a compensation fee?

14-01-2014, 07:49 PM
This :not worth:chop::cheerio::partyhibb:bye::rules:

the_ginger_hibee
14-01-2014, 07:53 PM
So who are we expecting to see in the limelight on the back of strugglin's eviction?

Michael Stewart?
Stevie Fail?
Robbo?

The club will not be seeking a replacement.

Ha.

Expect Neilson to be catapulted into the heady heights of Hearts Assistant Manager shortly. Cost saving and all that...

14-01-2014, 07:54 PM

The first major move in the January transfer window......or in his case....."sorry Mr. Brown you are at the wrong window. Next one along please."

14-01-2014, 07:57 PM
I think what may be obvious here is money.If he was working for nothing then this would not be a headline.

Maybe its another round of financial cuts?

14-01-2014, 08:18 PM
The only thing that's bad about this, is he will likely start appearing on Sportscene/sportsound

14-01-2014, 08:19 PM
Heard it on the radio burst out laughing that Bawbag has been emptied by them. Quality.

craigmounthibby
14-01-2014, 08:30 PM
Shame.....

sadtom
14-01-2014, 08:37 PM
At least there will be 1 january signing associated wi Hawrts...Bawbag Broon, signing on!

14-01-2014, 08:38 PM
I think what may be obvious here is money.If he was working for nothing then this would not be a headline.

Maybe its another round of financial cuts?

From the Hertz article...With a need to maintain financial prudence, it was felt a reduction in football costs was required.:aok:

14-01-2014, 08:40 PM
'Every day he's struggling'

http://youtu.be/u5b81S3uPBw

14-01-2014, 08:42 PM
Has he been emptied or is he leaving voluntarily?

the_ginger_hibee
14-01-2014, 08:46 PM
Has he been emptied or is he leaving voluntarily?

Emptied/contract not renewed.

Heart of Midlothian FC today announces that assistant manager Billy Brown will not have his contract renewed at the end of the month.

The 63-year-old originally volunteered to help Gary Locke through the pre-season schedule in the summer, eventually signing a short-term deal until January 31.

With a need to maintain financial prudence, it was felt a reduction in football costs was required.

A club spokesperson said: "We would like to put on record our gratitude to Billy for his sterling efforts in helping Gary since his arrival in July.

"He has been of considerable assistance to Hearts over the last six months and we know he appreciates the need to refresh the team coupled with the need for continued financial prudence. We wish him well in the future."

Billy urged the supporters to continue backing Gary Locke and the team, saying: "I am very disappointed my contract will not be renewed but that is the way things are at the club and I have to accept that.

"I was really pleased when I was asked to assist Gary at the start of the season.

"Having worked with Gary as a player over a great number of years I was always of the opinion that he had the making of a top manager and I've seen nothing to change my mind.

"The way he has handled a very difficult situation has been magnificent.

"I urge all supporters to get behind Gary and the team for the remainder of the season and would like to thank everybody who has helped me in my third spell at Hearts, especially the players and staff whose spirit remains remarkable."

Billy will take his place in the dugout for the final time for Saturday's Premiership meeting with St Johnstone at McDiarmid Park, officially leaving the club on Sunday, January 19.

The club will not be seeking a replacement.

14-01-2014, 08:48 PM
The need to refresh the team? Eh

14-01-2014, 08:50 PM

Thanks for that. Things are really really bad if they are prepared to let a number 2 go and not replace him.

14-01-2014, 08:51 PM
Maybe it's health related??? He's been looking a bit yellow (ish).

Sorry I'll get ma coat??

14-01-2014, 08:59 PM
Maybe it's health related??? He's been looking a bit yellow (ish).

Sorry I'll get ma coat??

Maybe he has a weak heart,or is it a week left at hearts ???

14-01-2014, 09:00 PM
A club spokesperson said: "We would like to put on record our gratitude to Billy for his sterling efforts in helping Gary since his arrival in July.

"He has been of considerable assistance to Hearts over the last six months"

And a grand job he's done too :greengrin

14-01-2014, 09:01 PM
They must be in a worse place than they are prepared to admit, he was probably not being paid much more than expenses. Get it right up he Billy and everyone else connected with your disgrace of a club. Hopefully the end is near, funny as its been watching your ****ty club struggling I now just want them gone.

14-01-2014, 09:01 PM

This could be fairly significant. Locke probably does need someone to assist and they will know that so clearly tbey are in deep doo doo again

If their player was goi g to sigb for swansea or whoever for 200 grand would they still of got rid of brown ??

14-01-2014, 09:02 PM
This could be fairly significant. Locke probably does need someone to assist and they will know that so clearly tbey are in deep doo doo again

Don't forget they've still got Robbie (I've pinched Pressley's beard) Neilson lurking about in the shadows

14-01-2014, 09:03 PM
A club spokesperson said: "We would like to put on record our gratitude to Billy for his sterling efforts in helping Gary since his arrival in July. "He has been of considerable assistance to Hearts over the last six months" And a grand job he's done too :greengrin

Definitely. He's been a complete and utter roaster in the last few weeks with his rants. Drawing some excellent attention to the PBS.

Shame he's away really.

14-01-2014, 09:04 PM
They must be really really skint if they need to get him off the wages 2 weeks early and not replacing him at all. I mean , that will save them a few hundred quid?? Just how close are they to being totally rooked??

rubber mal
14-01-2014, 09:05 PM
Milan must be gutted, they've just appointed Clarence Seedorf as their new manager.

They must be really really skint if they need to get him off the wages 2 weeks early and not replacing him at all. I mean , that will save them a few hundred quid?? Just how close are they to being totally rooked??

Would surprise me if the yams come out and say Broon the clown was a registered player... So one out .....

Don't forget they've still got Robbie (I've pinched Pressley's beard) Neilson lurking about in the shadows

So why did they have Brown if they had neilson??

14-01-2014, 09:07 PM

Was Broon no there before Neilson came along??

14-01-2014, 09:09 PM
Was Broon no there before Neilson came along??

Was he dunno, dont pay tbat close attention to be honest !!

14-01-2014, 09:10 PM

Pretty sure Neilson was brought in to replace the guy Murray who was literally sent to Coventry. Essentially Neilson is there to coach the U20's which I guess by default makes him the first team coach :wink:

14-01-2014, 09:10 PM
"It disnae make any difference tae me, ive been places, ah've done things". :aok:

14-01-2014, 09:11 PM
Was he dunno, dont pay tbat close attention to be honest !!

Just thought that caveman jnr appeared from his cave after. Neither do I so you could call it a guess!!

That wasn't much help to you.

14-01-2014, 09:13 PM
Aw they get, and aw the players get, and aw I get, is abuse!!

14-01-2014, 09:18 PM
Just thought that caveman jnr appeared from his cave after. Neither do I so you could call it a guess!!

That wasn't much help to you.

Haha,cant be bothered googling it either !

14-01-2014, 09:22 PM
The 'No new assistant manager' thread on Kickback is superb.
Opening post start with the clubs statement that Brown won't be replaced before going on to speculate on who will replace him. Every other post on the thread offers yet more speculation on who will replace him.
I know they are not that bright but I really think they might be extracting urine.

14-01-2014, 09:23 PM
The 'No new assistant manager' thread on Kickback is superb.
Opening post start with the clubs statement that Brown won't be replaced before going on to speculate on who will replace him. Every other post on the thread offers yet more speculation on who will replace him.
I know they are not that bright but I really think they might be extracting urine.

A present for Locke? :greengrin

14-01-2014, 09:32 PM
just logged in to see this news....

GUTTED! :grr:

14-01-2014, 09:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOQWTdhRZw8

Never tire of watching this!!!

kentao
14-01-2014, 09:37 PM
Ratboy as new player / assistant manager?

the_ginger_hibee
14-01-2014, 09:39 PM
Ratboy as new player / assistant manager?

They cant register new players at all. They tried to register their coach R.Neilson as player/coach and it was refused.

14-01-2014, 09:42 PM

PMSL
Never seen that before. In stitches!

The only sad thing is that he was ever employed by Hibs

14-01-2014, 09:49 PM

After all. They are a pub team

14-01-2014, 09:54 PM

Never seen it. Hilarious.

Gonnae no dae that. GIRFUY

Niffy
14-01-2014, 09:55 PM

Michael Smith's song on the Facebook "Caption Contest" is a belter.... sorry to Tranent folk there...

kentao
14-01-2014, 09:58 PM
They cant register new players at all. They tried to register their coach R.Neilson as player/coach and it was refused.

Didnt know they had tried that. Such a shame on the poor young lads they have hahaha

14-01-2014, 09:58 PM
I am actually pretty gutted about this :grr: Wanted to see his greeting face when they were officially relegated.

It's got to the point with him - Hibs fans don't like him and even the yams were realising he was losing the plot :agree:

As others have said I am still amazed he even got near ER - shocking decision. :rolleyes:

So I haven't seen this mentioned...who actually chose not to keep Brown on ? He can't have been working for much surely.

I heard a rumour Locke was actually getting fed up of him trying to pick / sort team and Locke wanted more control.

14-01-2014, 10:04 PM
Mikey Stewart possibly lined up as Broons replacement?

DAVE1875
14-01-2014, 10:15 PM
"So Billy, how do you think Hertz are coping with your departure?"

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y41/padcore/bbstrugglin_zps94f5a87e.gif

14-01-2014, 10:19 PM
I've also heard that the yams younger players were getting fed up being spoken to in a tough old man manner - basically Brown was shattering any remaining confidence they had.

Some of the yam players spoke up and possibly made someone act.

Now this could be possible...and the contract ending being a smokescreen - although they are skint - surely there would be other ways to cut costs - considering Brown wouldn't be on much.

The simple big question needing answered is whose decision was it - Locke or BDO ?

14-01-2014, 10:48 PM

cringeworthy but must see tele :greengrin "Right" :cb

capitals_finest
14-01-2014, 10:54 PM
The guy is a walking disaster, looks like he has serious mental issues.

Also looks like a sausage roll away from a heart attack job.

Cheerio ya nugget.

14-01-2014, 10:56 PM
I've also heard that the yams younger players were getting fed up being spoken to in a tough old man manner - basically Brown was shattering any remaining confidence they had.

Some of the yam players spoke up and possibly made someone act.

Now this could be possible...and the contract ending being a smokescreen - although they are skint - surely there would be other ways to cut costs - considering Brown wouldn't be on much.

The simple big question needing answered is whose decision was it - Locke or BDO ?

I'd be surprised if it was Locke - he's worked with the guy for years and would have known exactly what he was like before he got him on board.

14-01-2014, 11:04 PM
I'd be surprised if it was Locke - he's worked with the guy for years and would have known exactly what he was like before he got him on board.

Interviews should make it clear in the next few days.

Mentioned on another thread - the announcement was a shock to many at PBS - I would assume Nielsen step in to help Locke - how will that affect the youth structure.

You would think if they are still struggling then the resources would be pulled from the youths rather than the 1st team. Nielsen came in and replaced Murray - but surely replacing his wage must have cost them something also - Nielsen must be on less than what Murray was earning.

Crazyhorse
14-01-2014, 11:08 PM

This is what concerns me they had the coaching equivalent of Laurel and Hardy. Would rather he stayed there than someone like wee fat Robbo came in. They are doomed anyway but I'm enjoying their pain at the weekly humiliations.

WWFTWTG
14-01-2014, 11:20 PM
Unfortunately a good decision from the yams strongly influenced by the existing players I have heard.

What next for this total plank?

Topographic Hibby
14-01-2014, 11:33 PM
Unfortunately a good decision from the yams strongly influenced by the existing players I have heard.

What next for this total plank?

BBC Sportsound and associated programming.

They don't seem to have enough "Hearts-minded" pundits on that programme.....

16-01-2014, 01:53 PM

EEEEWWWWW! Gonnae no dae that, John? I'll be scared to go out in the dark now.

Deep Throoooaaaaty Voice: "Deep in the darkness of the forgotten corners of a once-great city lurks a great evil.

Once something not unlike a human being, this vile creature found its way into the deepest pit of Hell, came face to face with the Dark Lord Vlad the Impostor himself, and was metamorphosed into a predator too terrifying for words - The Clone of Elvis.

Your blood will run cold as the Curse of Gorgopolis prowls the streets and alleyways of his noisome lair, feeding and gorging his evil appetites upon his pathetic subhuman prey, the twisted creatures who haunt the dark places of Gorrrrrgiiiieeee ...

And as the terror mounts, an even more unspeakably gruesome evil emerges from the shadows - the Garilocke itself, dripping with the effluvia of his depravity, seeking out the innocent to drag them down to destruction.

What is the secret of the Foul-kiss of Death?

Who is the mysterious Ro-Bo, Lardball of Legend?

And where IS the mythical Wongadome, home of the Leg-endary 400,000?

And is the FTB really dead? Or just sleeping in the tunnels and caverns of the sewers of Bal-griin?

Soon, ALL will be revealed.

Coming to a cinema near you - soon..."

(I need to get a life .... :greengrin)

16-01-2014, 07:20 PM
What is the secret of the Foul-kiss of Death?

Who is the mysterious Ro-Bo, Lardball of Legend?

And where IS the mythical Wongadome, home of the Leg-endary 400,000?

And is the FTB really dead? Or just sleeping in the tunnels and caverns of the sewers of Bal-griin?

Soon, ALL will be revealed.

Coming to a cinema near you - soon..."

(I need to get a life .... :greengrin)

I just hope "ALL" doesn't include the visual nightmare known as a Fulton :sofa:

Hibstrooper
16-01-2014, 07:41 PM
Perhaps he's just got more places to go and more things to do

19-01-2014, 05:56 PM
Just read he's staying for one more game :greengrin

patch1875
19-01-2014, 06:07 PM
Is john Robertson not a coach also?

19-01-2014, 06:40 PM

What's the betting he's there for the rest of the season for Free:greengrin

How does the song go:panic: They don't know what they're doing.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20140119/billy-to-see-out-contract_2241384_3628005

19-01-2014, 07:32 PM

Just when the Yams thought it couldn't get any worse :greengrin

What surprised me though was reading that he is contracted to the end of this month, so it was interesting that they announced he was leaving after yesterday's game.

19-01-2014, 07:55 PM
They don't do getting told to walk away.

19-01-2014, 09:29 PM
Seeing out his contract apparently - maybe he wanted compensation :tee hee:

20-01-2014, 12:32 AM

I think he's volunteering helping out their strikers (and a mighty fine job he's doing)

20-01-2014, 08:01 AM
Maybe a wee stumbling block getting Hartley immediately and are keeping Brown for two more weeks till things are ironed out.

madsen5
20-01-2014, 09:50 AM
It's an absolute disgrace he was ever allowed into Easter road,
Wee Jambo balloon .

20-01-2014, 10:58 AM
As I understand it, the current state of play is this:

Billy Broon has two more weeks left before his contract runs out.

Brian Jackson / BDO like Gary Locke but tried to empty Billy Broon early. They've now had to go back on that decision after talking to Locke and the players, apparently. Who runs the club?

David Southern and the DoF (Murray?) wanted shot of both Locke and Broon but were over-ruled by BDO. Who then enforced a pay cut for them both. What exactly are they doing at Hearts?

Ann Budge has apparently outed herself on Facebook as the main backer of FoH with her £2m loan, and wants Levein back.

Fatty Foulkes opines that Locke is doing a good job and talked up Robbie Neilson's credentials as his assistant... a little premature.

Stuart Bathgate broke the story about Southern and Murray wanting Locke out (possibly fed info by two disgruntled employees who have been forced to take pay cuts) and seems to be touting Paul Hartley for the gig. With Levein as DoF.

I am an MP hasn't got much to add at the moment, so is churning out the usual platitudes.

Banderson doesn't have an opinion of his own, as usual, and is waiting to be told what to think. It's all a bit confusing for the wee boy!

The Yammish hordes are waiting on Skacel and four others to sign up.

Anything else?

20-01-2014, 01:51 PM
I've no idea what Whitney Houston saw in him.

20-01-2014, 01:56 PM
I've started to replace words with "struggling" when I hear certain songs on the radio. I don't do it on purpose, if it fits it just pops into my head! :greengrin

Always doing it with that one you posted, and the other day Taylor Swift came on and instead of "trouble, trouble, trouble" in the chorus it was "struggle, struggle, stuggle" :greengrin

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-5uDQvKHPWas/Ull0t_0m2VI/AAAAAAAAKjQ/-XPkS03wdnE/s1600/every-day-i-m-shuffling-hoodies_design.png

20-01-2014, 01:58 PM
I've no idea what Whitney Houston saw in him.

he's been places............

21-01-2014, 09:24 AM
Yesterday we had Bathgate's back-page headline article telling us all about Struggler's imminent departure as if it was some big deal. Today he has another back-page spread on basically the same story plus the fact he will be in the dugout for cup game. Hardly of earth shattering significance to anyone. Who's the manager at the PBS again? :-)
I

21-01-2014, 09:51 AM

Correct.

He's not a coach. :greengrin