View Full Version : One for the next derby

13-01-2014, 07:10 PM
Well, if there is one......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tODlPxhbGF8

Can you imagine how good the East stand would look bouncing to this?

TheBruce
13-01-2014, 07:12 PM
Amazing !!!

13-01-2014, 07:14 PM

The next derby is at Tynecastle :wink:

13-01-2014, 07:16 PM
The next derby is at Tynecastle :wink:

I know that, but don't think Scott Wilson will oblige with special requests at the relegation party :greengrin

AngusHibby
13-01-2014, 07:18 PM
It's a bit... American

13-01-2014, 07:20 PM
College football fans are mental! Some of them would rival the Ultras across Europe.

13-01-2014, 07:21 PM
It's a bit... American

You got me there!

I always thought that allez, allez song was a bit european.....

13-01-2014, 08:11 PM
We should definitely sing "5-1 and you ****ed it up" all they have got left is their silly wee hand gestures and their delusions that they finished us that day. To hear a packed roseburn stand mocking them will leave them with nothing. The games over for them even if they manage to exit administration they'll be a shadow of their former selves and we need to ram it right down their throats.

13-01-2014, 08:14 PM

Great song was used in Mrs Doubtfire,maybe a suggestion to hibs ???

13-01-2014, 08:19 PM
Off topic, what the hell is the animated letter race about?

Dr Jimmy
13-01-2014, 08:25 PM
We should definitely sing "5-1 and you ****ed it up".
Or to the same tune....."5-1 and it killed your club".

hibeesjoe
13-01-2014, 08:40 PM
When the Heff rattles in his 3rd a Poznan, backs too the pitch celebration singing Allez allez allez oh would be good too take part in/watch.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

wearethehibs
13-01-2014, 08:43 PM
Or you know just do the Hibees Bounce?

Or hell maybe more than 2 rows of section43 could bounce while we sing Allez?

And why does it have to be a derby for people to bounce? We play St Mirren on Saturday why don't we all bounce then?

13-01-2014, 09:50 PM
backs too the pitch celebration singing Allez allez allez oh would be good too take part in/watch.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Aye it was. Eintracht in Dresden 2011.

http://uf97.de/galerie/1112/09_dresden/20.jpg

13-01-2014, 09:53 PM
Are you familiar with the Hibees bounce?

13-01-2014, 09:53 PM
Off topic, what the hell is the animated letter race about?

I think it was to choose which section was to "jump around"

13-01-2014, 09:55 PM
The Hibees Bounce looks brilliant and at the recent Derby it spread to all the home stands which looked stunning.

Using Jump Around, which is a brilliant song, might just help encourage more than the usual East Standites to join in, surely?

WHAM
13-01-2014, 10:48 PM
As much as I think "Jump Around" is a quality song, the Hibees Bounce is ours and I see no need to copy some american college ball fans. Maybe if everyone joined in with the Hibees Bounce, our support would look equally impressive.

13-01-2014, 11:31 PM
As much as I think "Jump Around" is a quality song, the Hibees Bounce is ours and I see no need to copy some american college ball fans. Maybe if everyone joined in with the Hibees Bounce, our support would look equally impressive.

I tend to find a headlock works tremendously well with non participants either side as they have no choice but to join in.
The cant in the wheelchair wasn't happy but he did drop the charges.......which was nice.

14-01-2014, 12:03 AM
Or to the same tune....."5-1 and it killed your club".

Simple and the truth :top marks

The Gorf
14-01-2014, 09:08 AM
Because of how steep the East stand is, it would be a disaster waiting to happen.
not being a party pooper just being realistic.

ZS DOOM
14-01-2014, 09:16 AM
Because of how steep the East stand is, it would be a disaster waiting to happen.
not being a party pooper just being realistic.

Yet when we score a goal and everyone goes radge nobody dies...

I'm sure we'd be fine

wearethehibs
14-01-2014, 09:19 AM
Yet when we score a goal and everyone goes radge nobody dies...

I'm sure we'd be fine

Nah mate. It would be like the 100s of deaths from Pyro at matches.

Torto7062
14-01-2014, 10:26 AM

Superb

14-01-2014, 11:04 AM
The Hibees Bounce looks brilliant and at the recent Derby it spread to all the home stands which looked stunning.

Using Jump Around, which is a brilliant song, might just help encourage more than the usual East Standites to join in, surely?

Anyone know if there are any clips anywhere of the bounce from the last derby?

hibseleven
14-01-2014, 11:31 AM
cannae beat a wee bit House of Pain. Might fit in better at the bus shelter right enough though............

14-01-2014, 11:41 AM
Anyone know if there are any clips anywhere of the bounce from the last derby?

Hope you can access this https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=497780233670810 as I refuse to go on the HR page :wink: