View Full Version : Yams 11th January (and 22 games later), the 'March To Zero' continues

11-01-2014, 03:56 PM
Heart of Midlothian FC, still the only club that are even less than pointless.

11-01-2014, 03:58 PM
Have all the bairns in their team got prelims at school just now? That might explain their poor form...

11-01-2014, 04:01 PM
Have all the bairns in their team got prelims at school just now? That might explain their poor form...

Its all those re-sits thats really hitting them hard.

AngusHibby
11-01-2014, 04:02 PM
Haha they all look so happy

11-01-2014, 04:04 PM
Its not quite as promisingly disastrous as we all might be hoping.

I'm hearing from a pretty well placed source who is rarely wrong that they may have persuaded a retail commercial partner to give them a bonded loan of £1 million to the end of the season, secured against the money that FOH already has and the money they will bring in from DDs by the end of the season.

11-01-2014, 04:05 PM

Ha ha.:greengrin That looks a fun day out.

11-01-2014, 04:06 PM

I'm hearing from a pretty well placed source who is rarely wrong that they may have persuaded a retail commercial partner to give them a bonded loan of £1 million to the end of the season, secured against the money that FOH already has and the money they will bring in from DDs by the end of the season.

Even if true it's just debt they don't need.

11-01-2014, 04:08 PM

Robbing Peter to pay Paul. That sounds believable.

That's what big teams do.

11-01-2014, 04:10 PM
And now I have the name - Early Learning Centre.

Stepping in apparently after Farley's, Snuggles and the estate of Beatrix Potter declared "I'm out".

11-01-2014, 04:15 PM
And now I have the name - Early Learning Centre.

Stepping in apparently after Farley's, Snuggles and the estate of Beatrix Potter declared "I'm out".

Haha. You got me.:greengrin

11-01-2014, 04:16 PM

Wouldn't the Biddies have something to say about this as that money is supposed to be for them?

11-01-2014, 04:20 PM
Wouldn't the Biddies have something to say about this as that money is supposed to be for them?

Read his follow up post. :greengrin

:fishin:

11-01-2014, 04:23 PM
Read his follow up post. :greengrin

:fishin:

:doh:

11-01-2014, 04:45 PM
Anyone remember this pic the hearts fuds were posting about 4 months ago?? Poor Pacman hasn't been fed much since then :faf:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BW9Ldr2IMAAlL3Y.jpg

11-01-2014, 04:57 PM
Haha forgot about Pacman. Must feel as if he is on hunger strike these days

11-01-2014, 05:01 PM

Not a looker amongst them

11-01-2014, 05:04 PM
The game is on Alba now. 25 minutes in, Motherwell dominating. Can see a goal within the next, say, 15 minutes or so.
I don't need to be Fluent in Gaelic to understand that Kevin McTattie is absolutely honking!!

11-01-2014, 05:04 PM
Ryan Stevenson just hit the corner flag with a shot...

11-01-2014, 05:08 PM
The one with the big beak is in the crowd. Again. Wonder how much his D/D to FoH is each month?

11-01-2014, 05:08 PM
Anyone remember this pic the hearts fuds were posting about 4 months ago?? Poor Pacman hasn't been fed much since then :faf:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BW9Ldr2IMAAlL3Y.jpg

Haven't seen that before

:lolyam:

11-01-2014, 05:12 PM
Is this the worst record in the history of the SPL?

:cheerio:

11-01-2014, 05:27 PM
Watching their game on Alba....at HT the pitch side reporter is doing his wee Gaelic chat and you can hear..."5-1, we only won 5-1..." from the fans.

Whatever gets them through their sad wee lives I suppose..

kdhibees1
11-01-2014, 05:33 PM
Watching their game on Alba....at HT the pitch side reporter is doing his wee Gaelic chat and you can hear..."5-1, we only won 5-1..." from the fans.

Whatever gets them through their sad wee lives I suppose..
That would have been when Big Beak was paraded about at half time. Ah bless, clapping the fact he's heading to..... Alloa. GIRUY

11-01-2014, 05:40 PM
Gonzo hasn't signed for Alloa yet. Must be praying for a miracle on Monday to sign for the gimps again

Sent from my iphone

11-01-2014, 05:40 PM
That would have been when Big Beak was paraded about at half time. Ah bless, clapping the fact he's heading to..... Alloa. GIRUY

How much did he charge for that half time appearance?

Hotel, flights and other expenses for him and the missus again? All for the cause of course.

11-01-2014, 05:43 PM
Gonzo hasn't signed for Alloa yet. Must be praying for a miracle on Monday to sign for the gimps again

Sent from my iphone

I can see them trying it on. Sacrifice a young player or two. Allow Skacel to be signed on the off chance a few more gimps turn out to keep the doors open a bit longer.

kdhibees1
11-01-2014, 05:50 PM

Sent from my iphone
It's all just a big front! The money he was on will never come in again, he only upped his game as a result and if he does sign for Alloa then god help them!!

kdhibees1
11-01-2014, 05:53 PM
How much did he charge for that half time appearance?

Hotel, flights and other expenses for him and the missus again? All for the cause of course.

***** night oot in Alloa I reckon!! Nae Brauhaus there! :crazy::rolleyes:

11-01-2014, 06:01 PM
Now all we need is the Yams to maintain that 20 point difference until 29 March - and it's game on for the Hibees :thumbsup:

11-01-2014, 06:09 PM
Robbing Peter to pay Paul. That sounds believable.

That's what big teams do.

Robbing charities to pay skacel etc is mair like it.

11-01-2014, 06:10 PM
***** night oot in Alloa I reckon!! Nae Brauhaus there! :crazy::rolleyes:

What do you mean? They've got Peppe's (https://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q&layer=c&z=17&iwloc=A&sll=56.117067,-3.794897&cid=12109846712758985565&cbp=13,358.2,0.2,0,0&panoid=7KmVebR0sXWkDdd13uhblw&ved=0CA0Q2wU&sa=X&ei=3JbRUoLFEdT1iAbayYCgCw&gl=GB&hl=en_uk) :wink:

kdhibees1
11-01-2014, 06:19 PM
What do you mean? They've got Peppe's (https://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q&layer=c&z=17&iwloc=A&sll=56.117067,-3.794897&cid=12109846712758985565&cbp=13,358.2,0.2,0,0&panoid=7KmVebR0sXWkDdd13uhblw&ved=0CA0Q2wU&sa=X&ei=3JbRUoLFEdT1iAbayYCgCw&gl=GB&hl=en_uk) :wink:
Oasis tribute, how could he refuse? That boozer certainly oozes hertz class!!

11-01-2014, 06:22 PM
Oasis tribute, how could he refuse? That boozer certainly oozes hertz class!!

Would you believe that's Alloa's top Nite Spot?

It's even the right colour

11-01-2014, 10:51 PM

I just love the fear in their poor wee faces. If Carlsberg done fear

11-01-2014, 11:05 PM

Had many a drunken night in there. Quality :party:

11-01-2014, 11:20 PM
Notice Hearts haven't scored in their last 5 games at home. Not helping the charge to safety is it?

11-01-2014, 11:25 PM
They should be proud of their run and get 22 games till zero t-shirts made.

At this rate they'll still be on negative points when we meet them at the end of March.

12-01-2014, 06:46 AM
Is this the worst record in the history of the SPL?

:cheerio:

Hearts equal the club record of 9, set in 1900 of failing to win at home.

12-01-2014, 08:51 AM
What is the lowest points total for a relegated top flight Scottish team?

Could they win this title?

12-01-2014, 09:10 AM
What is the lowest points total for a relegated top flight Scottish team?

Could they win this title?

Note that these are teams finishing bottom rather than 'relegated' teams, as league expansion and stadium size shenanigans meant that some of them got off with it.

98/99: Dunfermiline 28 (10-team league)
99/00: Aberdeen 33 (10-team league)
00/01: St Mirren 30
01/02: St Johnstone 21
02/03: Motherwell 28
03/04: Partick Thistle 26
04/05: Dundee 33
05/06: Livingston 18
06/07: Dunfermline 32
07/08: Gretna 13 (inc. 10 point deduction - so they won 23 points)
08/09: ICT 37
09/10: Falkirk 31
10/11: Hamilton 26
11/12: Dunfermline 25
12/13: Dundee 30

It's on!

12-01-2014, 09:15 AM
So Gretna with their 13 point, to equal this hearts would have to get a further 15 points.
They've only taken 13 points from 22 games. With 16 games left thesis a massive challenge.

It's definitely on

Does anyone have the figures from further back?

12-01-2014, 09:19 AM
They must be strong as **** now. :agree:

So proud of those brave warriors right now. Virtually greeting here.

12-01-2014, 09:19 AM
So Gretna with their 13 point, to equal this hearts would have to get a further 15 points.
They've only taken 13 points from 22 games. With 16 games left thesis a massive challenge.

It's definitely on

Every season is on Wikipedia if you have the time to go through them. It's only really the seasons since 2000/01 that are directly comparable though, having the same league format and number of games.

12-01-2014, 09:20 AM

It's definitely on

Still got 5 points to get to match Livi. They might not even make that.

12-01-2014, 09:23 AM
If I were a hertz fan, I'd be utterly embarrassed at the current points total. its bordering on the ridiculous now.

Good work GL :-)

Edit. It is ridiculous. Still good work though by their management. :-)

12-01-2014, 09:26 AM
Still got 5 points to get to match Livi. They might not even make that.

The simple answer is, they won't.

12-01-2014, 09:30 AM
They must be strong as **** now. :agree:

So proud of those brave warriors right now. Virtually greeting here.

cry baby:greengrin:greengrin

12-01-2014, 09:38 AM
The march to zeroooo 22 games in a row

12-01-2014, 09:40 AM

It's definitely on

Remember, Gretna were only docked 10 points.

12-01-2014, 10:44 AM
If I were a hertz fan, I'd be utterly embarrassed at the current points total. its bordering on the ridiculous now.

Good work GL :-)

Edit. It is ridiculous. Still good work though by their management. :-)

And they continually repeat the mantra that this is an exceptionally poor league completely missing the point that they are 20 points adrift at the foot of this exceptionally poor league.

Roasters. The lot of them.

12-01-2014, 10:52 AM
Every season is on Wikipedia if you have the time to go through them. It's only really the seasons since 2000/01 that are directly comparable though, having the same league format and number of games.

Turns out I have nothing better to do, so I've taken a walk down the dusty, echoing corridors of Scottish Football past. Here's what I found...

– The absolute numerical nadir in the Scottish top division seems to have been reached by the mighty Abercorn in season 1896/97, when they amassed 3 meagre points. In their defence, they only played 18 games, a win was only worth 2 points, and they were probably playing in clogs and dungarees or something.* Hear7s need 5 points to equal this pioneering feat.

– If Hear7s could see their way to claiming another 9 points (that's 3 proud, brave, proud wins), they'll join the Third Lanark class of 1964/65 on 7 points. If the next few months go really well, they could have something else in common with Third Lanark come May.

– No team has finished with a single-digit points tally since the establishment of the Premier Division in 1975. The last time this happened was when Ayr United shambled their way to 9 points in 1966/67.

*Jonnyboy will know.