View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

10-01-2014, 12:51 PM
As no-one appears to have started one (what has happened to Calgary Hibs these days?)

Anyone going to the game. Are there any suspensions or injuries. Assume it will be the same team.

I fancy us for a draw.

10-01-2014, 01:07 PM
Don't know about Aberdeen but is fair peeing down in the Fair City. And a bit colder than of late too. Had to scrape the ice off car windscreen twice yesterday.

I'm guessing the Northern Lights will not be visible tonight due to the cloud and rain.

greiang
10-01-2014, 01:19 PM
The weather in Aberdeen is dull & overcast at the moment. About 5 degC and not much of a breeze. Local forecasts are saying it's supposed to be a clear night tonight when the game is on, and the temp is due to drop to around freezing. Since the away end at Pittodrie is freezing, even in the middle of summer, that mean's it'll feel more like -10degC tonight!

10-01-2014, 01:22 PM
The weather in Aberdeen is dull & overcast at the moment. About 5 degC and not much of a breeze. Local forecasts are saying it's supposed to be a clear night tonight when the game is on, and the temp is due to drop to around freezing. Since the away end at Pittodrie is freezing, even in the middle of summer, that mean's it'll feel more like -10degC tonight!

Well it decided to start raining on me just as I was reading this post!

10-01-2014, 01:25 PM
On the train heading to Sligo. Is the game on TV? Have specifically bought flowers for the girlfriend just in case it is:greengrin

10-01-2014, 01:27 PM
On the train heading to Sligo. Is the game on TV? Have specifically bought flowers for the girlfriend just in case it is:greengrin

It's on BT Sport

10-01-2014, 02:03 PM
Thanks Aldo, my purchase has not been in vain..next step persuade the pub to show it :wink:

10-01-2014, 02:03 PM
Too many games on BT and not enough on Sky. (You can guess I don't have BT).

OsloHibs
10-01-2014, 02:09 PM
I'm thinking the same thing- Where is Calgary Hibs these days !!!

I'll be watching online, hoping for good game & a hibs win. Come on Hibees :)

10-01-2014, 02:25 PM
Will be watching it online tonight hoping for a Hibs win. Recent Aberdeen vs Hibs games have been very boring and I hope this one tonight isn't one of those. It ain't going to be easy away from home against an Aberdeen side that has done really well under Derek McInnes this season and also that a****** Craig Thomson in charge who I'm sure will try his hardest to end our recent good form under TB. Right now I would take a draw but I said the same thing last week against Dundee United and was gutted how we lost the 3 points in the last 7 mins of the game. But I knew the players were going to find it hard in the final 15 minutes after the battling performance they gave against the yams on Thursday night. Here's hoping tonight we go one better and return to winning ways.

10-01-2014, 02:35 PM
We have only lost once this season when i haven't been there, hopefully that continues tonight :greengrin

10-01-2014, 02:51 PM
Never knew that cant was the ref! Wonder who will get sent off?

10-01-2014, 02:53 PM

I never bet on red cards and yellow cards being dished out, but I think i will start.

what, 6 yellow's for Hibs tonight, min. ?

10-01-2014, 02:53 PM

Anything goes against us from that Hearts **** tonight and we must make a complaint

10-01-2014, 02:57 PM
Arghhh Craig Thomson is the ref is he.

Fun fun fun.

Will be watching it in my local. 2-2 or 2-1 Hibs is my optimistic prediction.

Aberdeen are a decent team these days and we have been historically bloody dreadful at Pittodrie, so I'd take a draw.

I have wild optimistic visions of a decent game of football, but if it's freezing and blowing a gale (which is almost always is at that Midden) then that might be scuppered.

10-01-2014, 03:01 PM
Usual bog awful game is my prediction. More than likely 0-0

Twa Cairpets
10-01-2014, 03:12 PM
I'm thinking the same thing- Where is Calgary Hibs these days !!!

I'll be watching online, hoping for good game & a hibs win. Come on Hibees :)

Butcher in Calgary Hibs Out

10-01-2014, 03:12 PM
Craig Thompson Ref - can anyone grab all the games he has took charge of since the cup final?

I have a feeling we have done really well since Fenlon highlighted in an interview that previous to that we had won only like 2 games out of 15 he took charge...........im im sure I remember a few threads on here saying he actually had a good game or 2 last season

10-01-2014, 03:27 PM
Too many games on BT and not enough on Sky. (You can guess I don't have BT).

BT Sport is the Mutts.about time SKY had real competition...

Don't worry I'll do some updates for you :)

10-01-2014, 03:32 PM

Except they are broadcasted only on the astra tightly focused on the UK.

So it screws everyone outside UK (unless people or pubs have stupid sized dishes).

10-01-2014, 03:33 PM
Craig Thompson has just scored - 1 nil Aberdeen before kick off :rolleyes:

green.and.white
10-01-2014, 03:38 PM
Craig Thompson has just scored - 1 nil Aberdeen before kick off :rolleyes:

Thompson has just gone down in the box but there was clearly no contact - Thompson gives the penalty. 2-0

10-01-2014, 05:30 PM

So it screws everyone outside UK (unless people or pubs have stupid sized dishes).

That will be because its us paying the bill :wink:

I'm sure rights will be sold further afield to recoup some of their investment

10-01-2014, 05:34 PM

Jee thanks. Might end up visiting one of my daughters as I am in training for the Healthy Hibby so can't go to the pub. Problem is they want to talk during .the match

10-01-2014, 05:39 PM

Can you not get it on the BT App?

Purehibee_MYB
10-01-2014, 05:52 PM
Anyone know if Harris has made the bench?

10-01-2014, 05:54 PM
Anyone know if Harris has made the bench?

I don't think he does carpentry.

Purehibee_MYB
10-01-2014, 05:56 PM

:greengrin He's always been one for trying though hasn't he? :cb

10-01-2014, 06:04 PM

I watch BT through the Sky platform but the quality of the HD picture is far superior to Sky's own HD.

Or am I just imagining things?!

PS ----------- And oh aye, as a BT customer it costs nothing at present and that does help.

10-01-2014, 06:08 PM

I watch BT through the Sky platform but the quality of the HD picture is far superior to Sky's own HD.

Or am I just imagining things?!

PS ----------- And oh aye, as a BT customer it costs nothing at present and that does help.

The HD is brilliant. It's now difficult watching a game that's not shown in HD.

10-01-2014, 06:16 PM
The HD is brilliant. It's now difficult watching a game that's not shown in HD.

I like all the production / better standard of commentators & guests...the screen in screen (when sometimes they show bench / crowd etc without cutting away from action altogether is good)

10-01-2014, 06:16 PM
at long last we are getting a more pleasant/Balanced summariser on the BBC radio for a Hibs game...craig paterson

10-01-2014, 06:17 PM
Anyone know?

Thanks!!

10-01-2014, 06:18 PM
BT sports 1

10-01-2014, 06:19 PM
BT sports 1

Magic! Thanks a lot.

10-01-2014, 06:45 PM
Team?

10-01-2014, 06:45 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::faf:

10-01-2014, 06:46 PM
Team News?

I guess same as started at United - with Stanton dropping off bench to allow Harris spot on it?

10-01-2014, 06:55 PM
Craig Thompson Ref - can anyone grab all the games he has took charge of since the cup final?

I have a feeling we have done really well since Fenlon highlighted in an interview that previous to that we had won only like 2 games out of 15 he took charge...........im im sure I remember a few threads on here saying he actually had a good game or 2 last season

Craig Thomson's record in charge of Hibs games;

May 02 - St Johnstone 0-1 Hibs - 1 yellow card (St Johnstone)
December 02 - Hibs 1-1 Partick Thistle - 1 yellow card (Partick Thistle) and 1 red card (Hibs)
October 03 - Hibs 0-2 Livingston - 2 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 1 for Livingston)
December 03 - Motherwell 0-1 Hibs - 2 yellow cards (1 for Motherwell and 1 for Hibs)
February 04 - Dundee Utd 0-0 Hibs - 1 yellow card (Hibs)
April 04 - Dunfermline 1-1 Hibs - 5 yellow cards (2 for Dunfermline and 3 for Hibs) and 1 red card (Hibs)
May 04 - Hibs 1-2 Partick Thistle - 2 yellow cards (Both for Hibs)
September 04 - Inverness 1-2 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (All for Inverness)
November 04 - Hibs 1-0 Motherwell - 7 yellow cards (3 for Hibs and 4 for Motherwell)
February 05 - Rangers 3-0 Hibs - 1 yellow card (Rangers)
September 05 - Hibs 0-1 Celtic - 4 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 3 for Celtic)
September 06 - Hibs 6-0 Gretna - 4 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 2 for Gretna)
December 06 - Hibs 5-1 St Mirren - 1 yellow card (St Mirren)
January 07 - Aberdeen 2-2 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (1 for Aberdeen and 3 for Hibs)
January 07 - Hibs 4-1 Aberdeen - 3 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 2 for Aberdeen)
January 07 - St Johnstone 1-3 Hibs - 7 yellow cards (5 for St Johnstone and 2 for Hibs)
March 07 - Hibs 2-0 Falkirk - 3 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 2 for Falkirk) and 1 red card (Falkirk)
April 07 - Hibs 0-0 Dunfermline - 3 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 2 for Dunfermline)
April 07 - Dunfermline 1-0 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (3 for Dunfermline and 1 for Hibs)
December 07 - Aberdeen 3-1 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (2 for Aberdeen and 2 for Hibs)
February 08 - Hibs 0-0 Rangers - 3 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 1 for Rangers) and 1 red card (Rangers)
March 08 - Rangers 1-0 Hibs - 2 yellow cards (Hibs) and 1 red card (Rangers)
October 08 - Hibs 1-1 Hearts - 5 yellow cards (3 for Hibs and 2 for Hearts)
December 08 - Hibs 2-0 Celtic - 2 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 1 for Celtic)
October 09 - Hibs 1-0 Kilmarnock - 2 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 1 for Kilmarnock)
August 10 - Motherwell 2-3 Hibs - 2 yellow cards (Both Hibs)
October 10 - Aberdeen 4-2 Hibs - 2 yellow cards (Both Hibs)
December 10 - Kilmarnock 2-1 Hibs - 5 yellow cards (3 for Kilmarnock and 2 for Hibs) and 1 red card (Hibs)
January 11 - Hibs 0-3 Celtic - 4 yellow cards (3 for Hibs and 1 for Celtic)
February 11 - Hibs 2-0 Inverness - No cards issued
August 11 - Hearts 2-0 Hibs - 6 yellow cards (1 for Hearts and 5 for Hibs)
November 11 - Hibs 0-1 Dunfermline - 5 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 4 for Dunfermline)
December 11 - Aberdeen 1-0 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (1 for Aberdeen and 3 for Hibs) and 1 red card (Aberdeen)
February 12 - Hibs 0-5 Celtic - 3 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 1 for Celtic)
March 12 - Hearts 2-0 Hibs - 5 yellow cards (2 for Hearts and 3 for Hibs)
April 12 - Hibs 0-1 Kilmarnock - 5 yellow cards (4 for Hibs and 1 for Kilmarnock)
May 12 - Hibs 1-5 Hearts - 2 yellow cards (Both for Hibs) and 1 red card (Hibs)
August 12 - Dundee Utd 3-0 Hibs - 1 yellow card (Hibs)
November 12 - Hibs 2-1 Dundee Utd - 3 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 1 for Dundee Utd)
November 12 - St Johnstone 0-1 Hibs - 6 yellow cards (2 for St Johnstone and 4 for Hibs) and 1 red card (St Johnstone)
December 12 - Hibs 1-0 Celtic - 4 yellow cards (3 for Hibs and 1 for Celtic)
January 13 - Aberdeen 0-0 Hibs - 5 yellow cards (1 for Aberdeen and 4 for Hibs)
March 13 - Hibs 1-2 Inverness CT - 3 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 1 for Inverness)
August 13 - Hearts 1-0 Hibs - 8 yellow cards (4 for Hearts and 4 for Hibs)
November 13 - Ross County 0-1 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (1 for Ross County and 3 for Hibs) and 1 red card (Hibs)

W-17
D-8
L-20

86 yellow cards for Hibs and 5 red cards

nribs
10-01-2014, 06:56 PM
Aberdeen team"@AberdeenFC: Team for match v @HibernianFCClub : Langfield, Shaughnessy, Tate, Reynolds, Flood, Jack, Robson, Pawlett, Hayes, McGinn, Vernon"

10-01-2014, 06:58 PM
Same as against Dundee United

BT Sport is the Mutts.about time SKY had real competition... Don't worry I'll do some updates for you :)

Agreed. I'll try and post a few as well. ;-)

Purehibee_MYB
Same team as last week

@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)2m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/421717157345759232)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (capt), Stevenson, Collins, Heffernan #AFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23AFCvHFC&src=hash)

Purehibee_MYB
10-01-2014, 06:59 PM
Harris makes the bench! :thumbsup:

@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)45s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/421717674197286912)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) subs: Murdoch, Maybury, Handling, Stanton, Jones, Cummings, Harris #AFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23AFCvHFC&src=hash)

10-01-2014, 06:59 PM
Aberdeen team"@AberdeenFC: Team for match v @HibernianFCClub : Langfield, Shaughnessy, Tate, Reynolds, Flood, Jack, Robson, Pawlett, Hayes, McGinn, Vernon"

We'll have to be really careful with him tonight. Biggest diver i've seen in Scottish football since Stan Petrov. Lets hope oor pal Craigy doesn't fall for his antics again :bitchy:

10-01-2014, 07:00 PM
Unchanged Hibees team.

Same team as last week

@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)2m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/421717157345759232)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (capt), Stevenson, Collins, Heffernan #AFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23AFCvHFC&src=hash)

Here's hoping it all clicks tonight with the strikers

#Hibs Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (capt), Stevenson, Collins, Heffernan #AFCvHFC

10-01-2014, 07:05 PM
How cool is our Terry :thumbsup:

10-01-2014, 07:08 PM
Craig Thomson's record in charge of Hibs games;

May 02 - St Johnstone 0-1 Hibs - 1 yellow card (St Johnstone)
December 02 - Hibs 1-1 Partick Thistle - 1 yellow card (Partick Thistle) and 1 red card (Hibs)
October 03 - Hibs 0-2 Livingston - 2 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 1 for Livingston)
December 03 - Motherwell 0-1 Hibs - 2 yellow cards (1 for Motherwell and 1 for Hibs)
February 04 - Dundee Utd 0-0 Hibs - 1 yellow card (Hibs)
April 04 - Dunfermline 1-1 Hibs - 5 yellow cards (2 for Dunfermline and 3 for Hibs) and 1 red card (Hibs)
May 04 - Hibs 1-2 Partick Thistle - 2 yellow cards (Both for Hibs)
September 04 - Inverness 1-2 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (All for Inverness)
November 04 - Hibs 1-0 Motherwell - 7 yellow cards (3 for Hibs and 4 for Motherwell)
February 05 - Rangers 3-0 Hibs - 1 yellow card (Rangers)
September 05 - Hibs 0-1 Celtic - 4 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 3 for Celtic)
September 06 - Hibs 6-0 Gretna - 4 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 2 for Gretna)
December 06 - Hibs 5-1 St Mirren - 1 yellow card (St Mirren)
January 07 - Aberdeen 2-2 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (1 for Aberdeen and 3 for Hibs)
January 07 - Hibs 4-1 Aberdeen - 3 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 2 for Aberdeen)
January 07 - St Johnstone 1-3 Hibs - 7 yellow cards (5 for St Johnstone and 2 for Hibs)
March 07 - Hibs 2-0 Falkirk - 3 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 2 for Falkirk) and 1 red card (Falkirk)
April 07 - Hibs 0-0 Dunfermline - 3 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 2 for Dunfermline)
April 07 - Dunfermline 1-0 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (3 for Dunfermline and 1 for Hibs)
December 07 - Aberdeen 3-1 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (2 for Aberdeen and 2 for Hibs)
February 08 - Hibs 0-0 Rangers - 3 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 1 for Rangers) and 1 red card (Rangers)
March 08 - Rangers 1-0 Hibs - 2 yellow cards (Hibs) and 1 red card (Rangers)
October 08 - Hibs 1-1 Hearts - 5 yellow cards (3 for Hibs and 2 for Hearts)
December 08 - Hibs 2-0 Celtic - 2 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 1 for Celtic)
October 09 - Hibs 1-0 Kilmarnock - 2 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 1 for Kilmarnock)
August 10 - Motherwell 2-3 Hibs - 2 yellow cards (Both Hibs)
October 10 - Aberdeen 4-2 Hibs - 2 yellow cards (Both Hibs)
December 10 - Kilmarnock 2-1 Hibs - 5 yellow cards (3 for Kilmarnock and 2 for Hibs) and 1 red card (Hibs)
January 11 - Hibs 0-3 Celtic - 4 yellow cards (3 for Hibs and 1 for Celtic)
February 11 - Hibs 2-0 Inverness - No cards issued
August 11 - Hearts 2-0 Hibs - 6 yellow cards (1 for Hearts and 5 for Hibs)
November 11 - Hibs 0-1 Dunfermline - 5 yellow cards (1 for Hibs and 4 for Dunfermline)
December 11 - Aberdeen 1-0 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (1 for Aberdeen and 3 for Hibs) and 1 red card (Aberdeen)
February 12 - Hibs 0-5 Celtic - 3 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 1 for Celtic)
March 12 - Hearts 2-0 Hibs - 5 yellow cards (2 for Hearts and 3 for Hibs)
April 12 - Hibs 0-1 Kilmarnock - 5 yellow cards (4 for Hibs and 1 for Kilmarnock)
May 12 - Hibs 1-5 Hearts - 2 yellow cards (Both for Hibs) and 1 red card (Hibs)
August 12 - Dundee Utd 3-0 Hibs - 1 yellow card (Hibs)
November 12 - Hibs 2-1 Dundee Utd - 3 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 1 for Dundee Utd)
November 12 - St Johnstone 0-1 Hibs - 6 yellow cards (2 for St Johnstone and 4 for Hibs) and 1 red card (St Johnstone)
December 12 - Hibs 1-0 Celtic - 4 yellow cards (3 for Hibs and 1 for Celtic)
January 13 - Aberdeen 0-0 Hibs - 5 yellow cards (1 for Aberdeen and 4 for Hibs)
March 13 - Hibs 1-2 Inverness CT - 3 yellow cards (2 for Hibs and 1 for Inverness)
August 13 - Hearts 1-0 Hibs - 8 yellow cards (4 for Hearts and 4 for Hibs)
November 13 - Ross County 0-1 Hibs - 4 yellow cards (1 for Ross County and 3 for Hibs) and 1 red card (Hibs)

W-17
D-8
L-20

86 yellow cards for Hibs and 5 red cards

number one, where the heck do you get the time to do this ? and two, his record is not as bad as I thought it would be, still a yam fud though:greengrin

AJWisme
10-01-2014, 07:09 PM
As far as I can see it seems pretty cold here in Aberdeen. Still sitting in my flat - only live 5 minutes from the away end :greengrin

10-01-2014, 07:10 PM
Harris makes the bench! :thumbsup:

@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)45s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/421717674197286912)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) subs: Murdoch, Maybury, Handling, Stanton, Jones, Cummings, Harris #AFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23AFCvHFC&src=hash)

quite a strong bench for a change

10-01-2014, 07:11 PM
Same team as last week

I`ll take that team

c`mon hibs,tough one tonight,hope Terry has you up for this one:flag::flag::flag:

10-01-2014, 07:13 PM
number one, where the heck do you get the time to do this ? and two, his record is not as bad as I thought it would be, still a yam fud though:greengrin

Surprisingly, it didn't take too long. I didn't have any of these stats until I read that post that I quoted earlier.

Thanks to Soccerbase for the info!

http://www.soccerbase.com/referees/referee.sd?referee_id=454&season_id=131

10-01-2014, 07:13 PM
Think I will be watching this for free on the Virgin BT Sport top up once we get back from ODS Sprog One's swimming meet. Just wish I'd checked the Ref before placing my bet....

10-01-2014, 07:15 PM
Fit time is kick oaf

Virginia Hibs
Available on Fox Soccer plus in the good old USofA.

GGTTH!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

A wee bit weak on the defensive side but hopefully we'll not need to go there.

Gustavo Fring
10-01-2014, 07:16 PM
Fit time is kick oaf

seeven furty fev

berwickhibee
10-01-2014, 07:20 PM
A wee bit weak on the defensive side but hopefully we'll not need to go there.

looks it but remember maybury and stevenson can cover full backs. and mcgivern and forster can go central. so cover is there. come on hibees.:flag::flag:

10-01-2014, 07:25 PM
How do I buy my Private Board membership so I'm not locked out of .net when we go 5 up or 5 down?

10-01-2014, 07:26 PM
Terry :greengrin

Glesgahibby
10-01-2014, 07:27 PM
Good feeling about this 0-4,1-4,2-4=200/1,150/1,175/1 ladbrokes :wink:
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
:tbgwa::tbgwa:

10-01-2014, 07:28 PM
#Hibs Williams, Forster, Nelson, Hanlon, McGivern, Cairney, Robertson, Craig (capt), Stevenson, Collins, Heffernan #AFCvHFC

Think that's our strongest team at the moment. Happy with that. TBGAWA.

10-01-2014, 07:30 PM
Make no bones about it the dons have been on a very good run and are a very good team but they are a team that can be got at.... Going by their 2nd half performance against ICT.

O and for the record I don't want to give them a 4 goal start.

davcar
10-01-2014, 07:31 PM
Heff for 1st goal tonight! :aok:

10-01-2014, 07:32 PM
Surprisingly, it didn't take too long. I didn't have any of these stats until I read that post that I quoted earlier.

Thanks to Soccerbase for the info!

http://www.soccerbase.com/referees/referee.sd?referee_id=454&season_id=131

It'd be interesting to see how many penalties he's given for and against us in those games.

Just whenever you have time likes :greengrin:

10-01-2014, 07:32 PM
I fancy Craig to get an early soft yellow tonight.

10-01-2014, 07:34 PM
surprised they have dropped Anderson to the bench, would have looked forward to young cummings running at him in the latter stages of the game

10-01-2014, 07:34 PM
Make no bones about it the dons have been on a very good run and are a very good team but they are a team that can be got at.... Going by their 2nd half performance against ICT.

O and for the record I don't want to give them a 4 goal start.

tough one tonight though

10-01-2014, 07:35 PM

Attacking certainly

10-01-2014, 07:37 PM
I like all the production / better standard of commentators & guests...the screen in screen (when sometimes they show bench / crowd etc without cutting away from action altogether is good)

There whole output is way better than sky, scrapping the studio and wondering around the stadium and pitch.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

10-01-2014, 07:38 PM
tough one tonight though

Agree. They have a bit of pace and quality going forward in McGinn and Pawlett and the back 4 will defo have their work cut out tonite.

I'll be happy to leave Pittodrie with a point this evening.

10-01-2014, 07:41 PM
Agree. They have a bit of pace and quality going forward in McGinn and Pawlett and the back 4 will defo have their work cut out tonite.

Likewise. Settled in the pub now. Mcginn is the key. Stop him and we'll go a long way to getting a result. Easier said than done though.

Sent from my C1905 using Tapatalk

10-01-2014, 07:42 PM
Wish I was there but chest infection has put paid to it. Watching on bt. Cmonnnnnnnn Hibs!!!!!!

Sent from my iphone

10-01-2014, 07:42 PM
only 30 points ahead of hertz, we really need to start picking up 3 points

:smug:

10-01-2014, 07:43 PM
Likewise. Settled in the pub now. Mcginn is the key. Stop him and we'll go a long way to getting a result. Easier said than done though. Sent from my C1905 using Tapatalk

He is a quality player and is the type of player we are missing.

10-01-2014, 07:43 PM
Wish I was there but chest infection has put paid to it. Watching on bt. Cmonnnnnnnn Hibs!!!!!!

Sent from my iphone

Had a sore chest earlier in the week :(

10-01-2014, 07:44 PM

very much so, probably our biggest test yet tonight against a decent team, not one that just turns up for derbies !!!:cb

10-01-2014, 07:45 PM
Had a sore chest earlier in the week :(

It's a shocker mate, started on morning of tannadice. Went there but was ill and have been since

Sent from my iphone

10-01-2014, 07:45 PM
There whole output is way better than sky, scrapping the studio and wondering around the stadium and pitch.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

:agree: really interesting seeing 'behind the scenes' in stadia and getting chance to chat with anyone passing.....good 4 of a panel

10-01-2014, 07:47 PM
and we're off

It's a shocker mate, started on morning of tannadice. Went there but was ill and have been since

Sent from my iphone

Mines started on Monday night and i woke up on Tuesday in pain.

All better now though.

AngusHibby
Hayes playing left back, Cairney hopefully running at him a lot. Also have to chip in a bit more defensively

10-01-2014, 07:48 PM
Quote from oor Terry before the game

Hibernian manager Terry Butcher on BBC Radio Scotland
"It's a big challenge when you come to a team like Hibs because there is such a high expectation level. But everyone has been fantastic and our boys are up for the challenge tonight.

"The hardest thing has been finding a fish and chip shop that will be open after the game."

10-01-2014, 07:49 PM
Mines started on Monday night and i woke up on Tuesday in pain.

All better now though.

Good news

Sent from my iphone

good pressing by collins right at the start

langfield and reynolds combine to **** up...

McHibby
I totally forgot this was on tonight! Just sat down with a beer after the most stressful of days, and noticed a comment on Facebook about the match. C'mon Hibs, cheer me up... :tbgwa:

10-01-2014, 07:50 PM
should have been a penalty

Humo
Should have had a pen gk got heffs ankle and no contact with the ball. **** you Thomson

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

That's a penalty by the way.

AngusHibby
Never gonna get that pen with that **** reffing

could have had a pen there...Heff gambling

hibbymick
no like Thomson to miss a penalty :rolleyes:

10-01-2014, 07:51 PM

That man will never award us a penalty

Thompson is a barsteward

Definite penalty

That was a defo penalty btw.

Ffs thomson

Sent from my iphone

no like Thomson to miss a penalty :rolleyes:

It wasnae far enough outside the box for him to give it.

10-01-2014, 07:52 PM
Stonewaller - oh forgot - Thomson!!!!!

That was a defo penalty btw.

Would have been at the other end no doubt about it.

We can hear youse Hibees up there, great noise.
Think we are gonna get something from Langfield, he is pish.

Either a penalty or a yellow for diving. Ref bottled it just for a change

Collins holding up well so far

DarrenSQH
10-01-2014, 07:53 PM
Stonewall penalty.

The club need to do something about them appointing this clown for our games

McHibby
That man will never award us a penalty

:agree: I won't be surprised if we finish with 10 men tonight either.

If only Willie Miller had played for Hibs I could have voted him as the biggest welt

BBC Radio Scotland pundit Willie Miller
"I think Aberdeen will dominate this game but they have not always turned their possession into goals. Willo Flood and Barry Robson are big, big players and they should have too much for Hibs in the middle of the park."

oh really, hardly "big players"

10-01-2014, 07:54 PM
If only Willie Miller had played for Hibs I could have voted him as the biggest welt

BBC Radio Scotland pundit Willie Miller
"I think Aberdeen will dominate this game but they have not always turned their possession into goals. Willo Flood and Barry Robson are big, big players and they should have too much for Hibs in the middle of the park."

oh really, hardly "big players"

I suspect he wasn't meaning physically

10-01-2014, 07:55 PM
Aberdeen support is very quiet. Must be worried about Hibs current form.

10-01-2014, 07:55 PM
If only Willie Miller had played for Hibs I could have voted him as the biggest welt BBC Radio Scotland pundit Willie Miller "I think Aberdeen will dominate this game but they have not always turned their possession into goals. Willo Flood and Barry Robson are big, big players and they should have too much for Hibs in the middle of the park." oh really, hardly "big players"

Tbh it's either a ******g Yam or Sheep Love in on Sportsound so it's to be expected.

So much for being an unbiased programme

OsloHibs
10-01-2014, 07:56 PM
Come on Hibs :)

I suspect he wasn't meaning physically

neither was I :greengrin

Hibs started well

hibbymick
Stonewall penalty.

The club need to do something about them appointing this clown for our games

Not much they can do, and Rod thinks hes a decent ref FACT.

10-01-2014, 07:57 PM
neither was I :greengrin

Ha ha he was meaning in terms of ability without a shadow of a doubt with comments like that

10-01-2014, 07:58 PM
Tbh it's either a ******g Yam or Sheep Love in on Sportsound so it's to be expected.

So much for being an unbiased programme

very true but we have to be careful we don't end up getting Celtic paranoia disease :greengrin

10-01-2014, 07:59 PM
Hayes looks like a speedy wee bugger. Watch him closely Hibs

We are well on top so far....

Hayes at LB

very true but we have to be careful we don't end up getting Celtic paranoia disease :greengrin

Nah not got that but I've got 'it's a conspiracy against us' disease :-D

10-01-2014, 08:00 PM
Any other overseas Hibbys having problems?

Simkin911
My prediction. We'll get nothing from the clown in black and pawlett will dive outside the box and win a penalty.

Decent start by Hibs tonight, butcher has the lads playing at a high tempo

Hibs are like men possessed in these early stages, closing down all over the park and really knocking Aberdeen out of their stride.

keep it up Hibs :thumbsup::flag::tbgwa::hibees:aok:

Well done Cairney!! double chooch

McGivern just made Aberdeen's best pass of the night

10-01-2014, 08:01 PM
I thought Carney was going to fool them by not doing five nutmegs in a row, but I was wrong.

10-01-2014, 08:01 PM
I live in hope that someday a Ryan McGivern pass will finally find a Hibs player

10-01-2014, 08:02 PM
What a move and unlucky

FK hibs just outside the D

Aberdeen canny get out of their half, mon Hibs.

fantastic move by us there almost goal......

Great free kick chance now 22 yards out

This attacking position Stevenson is in makes a lot of difference.

AngusHibby
Supporting Hibs is so fun at the moment

hibbymick
what was collins thinking there

10-01-2014, 08:03 PM
poor free kick liam craig well over the bar

Craig blasts free kick well over

what was collins thinking there

You never have a fresh air swipe ;-)

Craig free kick. went for 3 points

10-01-2014, 08:04 PM
Years of having players who can hit the target with s free kick look to be over, Craig put that high up in the stand! More practice needed. Playing well so far hail hail

I live in hope that someday a Ryan McGivern pass will finally find a Hibs player

Some times people just ask for too much , could be a long wait im afraid:rolleyes:

His distribution from the back really is appalling

10-01-2014, 08:05 PM
Wtf was the Heff doing there. Almost gifted them a chance

10-01-2014, 08:06 PM
Hayes is very fast.

McHibby
10-01-2014, 08:07 PM

Well, Hell did freeze over this week, so you never know....

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-25648513

10-01-2014, 08:07 PM
This is threatening to be a decent game of actual football

hibbymick
10-01-2014, 08:08 PM
You never have a fresh air swipe ;-)

Never ! :whistle:

Nelson wtf

Note to Terry Butcher - do not Let Nelson take a free kick

We are well on the front foot .... bit more composure (or pace from Heff) and we might have got a goal

10-01-2014, 08:09 PM
Collins wtf! Good movement but finishing is poor

possession

45% 55%

We are well on the front foot .... bit more composure (or pace from Heff) and we might have got a goal

Indeed. Promising stuff. Hope we can keep the tempo as it is cos we are not giving them a minute

10-01-2014, 08:10 PM
Any other overseas Hibbys having problems?

I am good. but it's being shown on a different player. Go to hiberniantv not xtra and click on live events. Then continue button. Player came up for me

10-01-2014, 08:10 PM
Good tracking back by stevenson

hibbymick
10-01-2014, 08:11 PM
was that blondie losing his man at a corner again ?

hibseleven
10-01-2014, 08:12 PM
Heff looks off the pace. Maybe needs a few more games?

HibeeMG
10-01-2014, 08:13 PM
I can't believe I'm writing this but, penalty shout aside which was a tough one to spot, Thompson has been pretty fair!

A decent start by us but our forwards aren't sharp or lethal enough.

Thompson appears to have had a brain fart and decided to give us decisions.

It won't be long until normal service resumes I'm sure.

There you try and tackle a guy he takes 3 strides falls down and gets a foul. Bloody hell

nice little dive from flood earlier

craig thomson denies aberdeen a penalty...deffo handball :greengrin the guys a hero

10-01-2014, 08:14 PM
Aberdeen denied a penalty for Nelson handball

That was a let off

Definite penalty. Suppose we'll call that even.

HibeeMG
Just as I write that he turns down a stonewall pen for them!

What's happened to him?!

Heff looks off the pace. Maybe needs a few more games?

Maybe, but easily our most intelligent player.

Ref misses a stonewaller. We'll suffer later :confused:

2x Stonewaller penalties for me missed by cheat Thomson

Stuarty27
Great save Nelson

Aberdeen denied a penalty for Nelson handball

That's us even now then, denied one each!

Thomson daeing us a favour there? Only listening but sportsound is convinced it was a hand

Nelson tried to get his arm out the way. Thomson owes us anyway

Defo penalty. Thank god for a Hibs-minded ref!!!

Still playing well....but a bit of favour from ref there.....

10-01-2014, 08:15 PM
Still playing well....but a bit of favour from ref there.....

Bit????

Should have been a penalty - Craig Thomson doing us a favour?!? Have I been drugged?

Haha definite pen, call that 1 each. I'm amazed ct didn't give it!

That diving little cheat doesn't get a penalty, shame.

Nice wee handball there from Nelson. Always liked that Thomson chap.....

jimmyboco1875
Wow luck we usually don't get

10-01-2014, 08:16 PM
Apart from a headless chicken run, what has Cairney done ?

hibseleven
Soak up this pressure Hibs.

Pressure on. Mon Hibs

Need to weather this pressure

AllyF
Two stonewallers at either end. That's us even.

All to play for.

aberdeen getting nearer

vernon free header down to McGinn

10-01-2014, 08:17 PM
McGivern again at back post not jumping and losing header. Mon Ryan finger oot son

Radio saying McGivern marking Reynolds. McGivern falls asleep a lot, can we change this match up?

Could do with taking the sting out of the game and slow it down.

That was a definite penalty. Sadly just means that next thing that vaguely resembles one for them will be given.

Hibs players forget to jump. Bit of a let-off again

Under pressure week. Pen claims evened out.

Sent from my iphone

Stuarty27
10-01-2014, 08:18 PM
Apart from a headless chicken run, what has Cairney done ?

It was the same last week as well.

This is like listening to 2 Aberdeen fans...

Stuarty27
We need a left back ASAP

Another stupid booking for Robertson! Why does he do it?

yellow card for robertson

Couldn't wait to get the card out could he

Edit 5th foul so could of been expected

10-01-2014, 08:19 PM
Aberdeen starting to look dangerous after a slow start where we were better team.

Aberdeen are this years media darlings

Sadly just means that next thing that vaguely resembles one for them will be given.

HibeeMG
Couldn't wait to get the card out could he

Definite yellow

Stuarty27
Another stupid booking for Robertson! Why does he do it?

It stopped a dangerous breakaway, was a good booing to take

Their back 4 are all over the place - keep pumping it forward and we'll get something.

Definite yellow

Yeah I edited my post

Played Robertson, took one for the team

Agreed bias reporting! Hardly mention the Hibs pen shout but they've not shut up about the dins pen appeal!

Booooooo.

10-01-2014, 08:20 PM
Anything goes against us from that Hearts **** tonight and we must make a complaint
we were denied a stonewaller and so were they, 2 decisions that hearts ******* got wrong and the only 2 he's had to make.

HibeeMG
Yeah I edited my post

Yeah. I was Peter Pawlett to your Robertson. Too quick. ;)

Why does Cairney not just jump there?

HibbySpurs

Yup, deplorable commentary

Yeah. I was Peter Pawlett to your Robertson. Too quick. ;)

Whoooossssshhhhh

Poor decision on off side by linesman

10-01-2014, 08:21 PM
Aberdeen are this years media darlings

:agree: The pre-match lovin' was nauseating.

10-01-2014, 08:22 PM
Soft touch Hibs has completely gone now, who are you ?

10-01-2014, 08:23 PM

Two Hibs players goal side just about to challenge him. To early to get booked with CT as ref, early bath later maybe!

HibbySpurs
Why is that ****sound ALWAYS has someone who clearly supports our opponents doing the punditry?

Maybe they ask ex Hibs players who to their credit deem working on that programme not to be Hibs class.....

throw-in linesman says hibs way...thomson gives it to them, he's back to normal now

10-01-2014, 08:25 PM
Robertson and Craig need to be much tighter, they're making far too many breaks down the middle.

Looking very disorganised at the back

We are defo missing bit of pace upfront and a player that can link the midfield to forwards

Forster looking a tad vulnerable when they move it with a bit of pace

Cairney - worst player on the park by a distance. We must have better than him !

for those listening to Sportsound and moaning .... BT Sport is excellent....:greengrin

Bit more even now....

Cairney needing a rest......:rolleyes:

10-01-2014, 08:26 PM
WTF how the bloody hell did flood get that free kick.

Forster looking a tad vulnerable when they move it with a bit of pace

Think he's being left a bit exposed because of the lack of support from midfield.

hibseleven
Midfield all seem to be getting caught on the wrong side of the ball at times

HibbySpurs
for those listening to Sportsound and moaning .... BT Sport is excellent....:greengrin

Bit more even now....

Cairney needing a rest......:rolleyes:

Grrrrrrrrrrrr........

10-01-2014, 08:27 PM
:agree: The pre-match lovin' was nauseating.

It was, let it be.
Let them talk about whoever, delighted that we are the underdogs.

Screw being turned a tad

hibbymick
im losing count of the number of times Heffernan is giving the ball away.

10-01-2014, 08:28 PM
DM made changes to Aberdeen early and it's made a difference.

TB needs to make some tactical shifts of his own as they're dominating now.

yerauldda
Harris/Stanton on for cairney

im losing count of the number of times Heffernan is giving the ball away.

Cummings May be young be he retains the ball a hell of a better than Heff

10-01-2014, 08:29 PM
How slow are we up front?

HibeeMG
Harris/Stanton on for cairney

I'm sure that wouldnae be allowed. ;)

It was, let it be.
Let them talk about whoever, delighted that we are the underdogs.

You're right it'll make it even sweeter if we take the 3 points listening to them greeting about the dons losing

10-01-2014, 08:30 PM
He used his hand there to push the ball forward .... Deliberate should if been yellow

Is that not an automatic yellow for the handball by Pawlett?

Collins doing well again....How slow was Cairney though when it broke

10-01-2014, 08:31 PM
Well played Lewis matched the run.

10-01-2014, 08:31 PM
Boy just dived in the box! Should have been booked

10-01-2014, 08:32 PM
Mcgivern posted missing

Decent half Hibs

BT sport commentators still going on about that handball. Jeezo give it a rest

10-01-2014, 08:33 PM
Not too bad to soak all that up for half time.

got to be happy with that half.....

Hows the Beer Hibby Mick....:greengrin

Worry every time ball comes down left side, sorry but mcgivern a very weak link

Sent from my iphone

Think if we can bring a couple of quality signings ... One with a bit of pace upfront... Then I can see us improving.

Well played first half. Hanlon has been excellent

Aberdeen have good shape. And they have the midfield wrapped up. More experienced players really.

Hibs must keep getting in their faces in the second half. Otherwise there's only one winner.