View Full Version : Sliding Celebrations

stanton_4
06-01-2014, 08:54 PM
Dear Hibs Players,
No more sliding celebrations please. Its so last year and shows a complete lack of imagination.
Ta.

06-01-2014, 08:56 PM
We couldnae score a goal and now the celebrations aren't good enough! :faf:

Not as lacking in imagination as this thread. :confused:

Robinho08
GT , they can celebrate how they want, if they're banging in the goals!

06-01-2014, 08:58 PM
[QUOTE=stanton_4;3861280]Dear Hibs Players,
No more sliding celebrations please. Its so last year and shows a complete lack of imagination.
Ta.[/
Prefer it to the surreptitious thickly bum one after hearts penalty:agree:

06-01-2014, 09:02 PM
Such a lack of ambition, not acceptable unless they follow a goal with 6 backflips, 10 rapid punches to the corner flag, the dentist chair followed by rock the baby............we need to progress as a club.

HiBremian
06-01-2014, 09:03 PM
Dear Hibs Players,
Ta.

Aye, now if PF wis still here....

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

06-01-2014, 09:03 PM
Surely ripping the net down is the done thing. All big teams do it :agree:

06-01-2014, 09:05 PM
Score a goal, shout "hurrah" followed by the team singing " for he's a jolly good fellow" while the crowd follow that with 3 "hip hip hoorah's"

06-01-2014, 09:40 PM
Dear Hibs Players,
Ta.:rolleyes:

Maybe you (using your nae doubt fantastic imagination) should write in tae ER with a different celebration for each player tae carry out when they score?

As far as I'm concerned they can celebrate how they like as long as they are scoring.

06-01-2014, 09:50 PM
Sliding celebration on astroturf would be worth seeing.

06-01-2014, 09:51 PM

Been there, done that :wink: :greengrin

06-01-2014, 09:52 PM
Score a goal, shout "hurrah" followed by the team singing " for he's a jolly good fellow" while the crowd follow that with 3 "hip hip hoorah's"

This gets my vote :thumbsup:

stanton_4
06-01-2014, 09:52 PM
Jeezo such a serious lot on here :na na:
Just a wee request eh. Mix things up a wee bit.
Am fed up of this slidey on the knees thingy.
Now James Collins. That laddie kens how to celebrate.
Runs half the length of the pitch screaming like a maddie :thumbsup:

06-01-2014, 09:53 PM

Maybe you (using your nae doubt fantastic imagination) should write in tae ER with a different celebration for each player tae carry out when they score?

As far as I'm concerned they can celebrate how they like as long as they are scoring.

Indeed. Next we'll have complaints about the fans celebrating in last years fashion!

stanton_4
06-01-2014, 09:55 PM

I mind years ago a fan did that on his front (top off) away to Dunfermline on their all weather pitch.
When the rozzers huckled him his chest was red raw :greengrin

06-01-2014, 09:55 PM
Jeez.

Up until a few weeks ago, we couldn't score in a barrel of...well you know the rest!

Now we're scoring and there's complaints about the celebrations!

You couldn't make this place up at times!

06-01-2014, 09:56 PM
I mind years ago a fan did that on his front away to Dunfermline on their all weather pitch.
When the rozzers huckled him his chest was red raw :greengrin

Remember that too. A sair yin right enough :greengrin

stanton_4
06-01-2014, 09:58 PM
Aww guys for goodness sake lighten up.
Am just havin a wee laugh.

06-01-2014, 09:59 PM
Aww guys for goodness sake lighten up.
Am just havin a wee laugh.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-vPRY-rwCAxg/T7Dm1fxMgKI/AAAAAAAABKc/KVY5jQMuOy8/s200/stone-cold-laughing.gif

06-01-2014, 10:02 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-vPRY-rwCAxg/T7Dm1fxMgKI/AAAAAAAABKc/KVY5jQMuOy8/s200/stone-cold-laughing.gif

Moon unit
06-01-2014, 10:03 PM
Dear Hibs Players,
Ta.
I always feel sorry for the poor linesman after a players slides and cuts up his lovely pitch!
should fine every player who does this stupid celebration!..

stanton_4
06-01-2014, 10:06 PM
I always feel sorry for the poor linesman after a players slides and cuts up his lovely pitch!
should fine every player who does this stupid celebration!..

There ye go... finally someone getting into the spirit of things :greengrin

Purehibee_MYB
06-01-2014, 10:17 PM
Get Len and the gang from Strictly in to mark the celebrations, anything under a combined 28 means the goal is chalked off.. :cb

stanton_4
06-01-2014, 10:20 PM
Get Len and the gang from Strictly in to mark the celebrations, anything under a combined 28 means the goal is chalked off.. :cb

:agree::thumbsup::agree:

stanton_4
06-01-2014, 10:23 PM

Missed this suggestion earlier :greengrin:thumbsup::greengrin

06-01-2014, 10:35 PM
Jeez.

Up until a few weeks ago, we couldn't score in a barrel of yams. Now we're scoring and there's complaints about the celebrations!

You couldn't make this place up at times!

Much better :greengrin

Andy Bee
06-01-2014, 11:03 PM
Personally I feel the Brick Fall (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftNX4lXLWUQ) is very underused at the moment, mix it up with maybe Big Ben and the back four doing the Robot, teamed up with the right soundtrack, we could well be onto something here.

06-01-2014, 11:36 PM
Bit gutted we never seen a kuqi celebration during his time at Easter road, although I bet petrie's glad as we probably would've needed to rebuild the stadium :greengrin

06-01-2014, 11:38 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wK_v9koL3Y

If Terry doesn't get the team celebrating like this then he can get the **** out of our club :grr:

DAVE1875
06-01-2014, 11:55 PM

Think Len will suck up to us everytime with this?

http://i2.wp.com/blogramme.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Len-Goodman-Blogramme.com_.jpg

Purehibee_MYB
07-01-2014, 12:26 AM
Think Len will suck up to us everytime with this?

http://i2.wp.com/blogramme.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Len-Goodman-Blogramme.com_.jpg

http://www.ukgameshows.com/p/images/thumb/a/a1/Strictly_come_dancing_matt_dawson_judges.jpg/400px-Strictly_come_dancing_matt_dawson_judges.jpg

I think they all will :greengrin

07-01-2014, 09:02 AM
Dear Hibs Players,
Ta.

One assumes this is a wind up.

They can celebrate by tea bagging each other for all I care as long as they keep scoring.

07-01-2014, 09:04 AM
I'm celebrating Hearts slide into oblivion !!

Sergio sledge
07-01-2014, 09:32 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wK_v9koL3Y

If Terry doesn't get the team celebrating like this then he can get the **** out of our club :grr:

:greengrin I'm not a huge fan of choreographed celebrations, I'd like more of this: Ketsbaia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JlqCCDh9XT0)

07-01-2014, 11:26 AM
I want nothing but ... Triple backward somersaults followed by a folding pike , a couple of flik flaks and a full sukkahara twist.

Terry Butcher out - Lewis Smith in

07-01-2014, 11:38 AM
Sliding celebrations are not Hibs Class. Sliding out, Fenlon in.

ManBearPig
07-01-2014, 11:48 AM
:greengrin I'm not a huge fan of choreographed celebrations, I'd like more of this: Ketsbaia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JlqCCDh9XT0)

One of the greats! Need an asprilla or two as well!

07-01-2014, 01:03 PM
As I'm a grumpy old B*gger who can't be ars*d watching players do their over-elaborate celebrations, could I request we get back to just shaking the goalscorers hand as he returns to his own half for the re-start.

I mean, what's with these people, did they not get enough attention at parties when they were kids? "Oh look at me, Mummy, stop drinking the Rum Punch and look at me......."

:soapbox:

stanton_4
07-01-2014, 06:25 PM
Having started this thread (and cheers to everyone who contributed) I now feel the need to post my own personal favourite goal scoring type celebration. Denis Law's one arm raised high in the air was sheer class in my opinion. His goals weren't bad either.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ONqxJV__fE

stanton_4
07-01-2014, 06:39 PM
One assumes this is a wind up.

They can celebrate by tea bagging each other for all I care as long as they keep scoring.

Certainly not a wind up as the sliding celebration is something that gets right on my thrupneys but the post was done with my tongue placed thoroughly in my cheek :greengrin

The Gorf
07-01-2014, 06:46 PM
Dear Hibs Players,
Ta.
Yer having a laugh. surely?

slide away lads. If it means that you've scored a goal then be my guest.

07-01-2014, 07:07 PM
Yer having a laugh. surely?

slide away lads. If it means that you've scored a goal then be my guest.

I think that was the point.

I can't believe the number of people that have taken him so seriously.

stanton_4
07-01-2014, 07:38 PM
I think that was the point.

I can't believe the number of people that have taken him so seriously.

Cheers Keek at least you're on the right page :thumbsup:

Hedlund12
07-01-2014, 09:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HM6zTqe0so4

Something like this would be good!!

Sergio sledge
11-02-2014, 11:29 AM
http://deadspin.com/i-cant-stop-watching-this-goal-celebration-1520329201

I'd love to see this re-created by Michael Nelson after he scores the goal that confirms Hearts relegation at Tynecastle on March the 29th.