View Full Version : Yams Profiting from the Yams downfall

CyberSauzee
06-01-2014, 04:16 PM
I thought this deserved a thread on its own. Admins feel free to join up with others if required.

I posted on the betting thread about the price on Motherwell for this Saturday shortening drastically. It got me thinking about how much you could have made by backing the Yams' opposition blindly in all of their 21 league games to date this season.

DateHomeTeamAwayTeamFTHGFTAGFTRB365HB365DB365AP&L
04/08/2013St JohnstoneHearts10H23.33.81
11/08/2013HeartsHibernian10H2.253.42.8-1
16/08/2013PartickHearts11D2.153.23.5-1
24/08/2013HeartsAberdeen21H3.253.52.1-1
31/08/2013Inverness CHearts20H1.753.64.750.75
14/09/2013HeartsCeltic13A8.54.751.360.36
21/09/2013Ross CountyHearts21H2.053.53.41.05
28/09/2013HeartsDundee United00D3.13.42.25-1
05/10/2013HeartsSt Mirren02A2.23.33.252.25
19/10/2013MotherwellHearts21H1.73.55.250.7
26/10/2013KilmarnockHearts20H2.253.43.11.25
02/11/2013HeartsSt Johnstone02A3.23.32.11.1
09/11/2013AberdeenHearts13A1.547-1
23/11/2013HeartsRoss County22D2.153.43.3-1
07/12/2013Dundee UnitedHearts41H1.444.3370.44
14/12/2013HeartsInverness C02A4.13.61.850.85
21/12/2013CelticHearts20H1.119210.11
26/12/2013HeartsKilmarnock04A3.13.42.251.25
29/12/2013St MirrenHearts11D1.653.85.25-1
02/01/2014HibernianHearts21H1.73.650.7
05/01/2014HeartsPartick02A3.23.32.251.25

A few things to note. Prices are from Bet365, mostly not long before the kick off, so undoubtedly you could have got better returns from shopping around and/or getting on early.

The important column to note is the last, this is the P&L to a one point stake. So if the team doesn't win, it's -1, it the team wins it's the decimal odds -1 (from either 'B365H' if the Yams are away, or 'B365A' if the Yams are at home).

The running total is 6.06 points profit from 21 points staked, so a ROI of 28.86%.

I'll keep this updated until either the end of the season or until they are liquidated, which ever comes first.

I'll maybe look at doing this for Sergey's favourite HT/FT bet.

As ever, don't bet with what you can't afford, it's risky, etc, etc....

06-01-2014, 04:28 PM
I've already profited, my 5-1 and 1902 range of comfort blankets have sold out, I can't keep my stall in Gorgie stocked quick enough, time to bring out my stock of Jamie Walker diving action figures.

06-01-2014, 04:48 PM
I thought this deserved a thread on its own. Admins feel free to join up with others if required.

I posted on the betting thread about the price on Motherwell for this Saturday shortening drastically. It got me thinking about how much you could have made by backing the Yams' opposition blindly in all of their 21 league games to date this season.

DateHomeTeamAwayTeamFTHGFTAGFTRB365HB365DB365AP&L
04/08/2013St JohnstoneHearts10H23.33.81
11/08/2013HeartsHibernian10H2.253.42.8-1
16/08/2013PartickHearts11D2.153.23.5-1
24/08/2013HeartsAberdeen21H3.253.52.1-1
31/08/2013Inverness CHearts20H1.753.64.750.75
14/09/2013HeartsCeltic13A8.54.751.360.36
21/09/2013Ross CountyHearts21H2.053.53.41.05
28/09/2013HeartsDundee United00D3.13.42.25-1
05/10/2013HeartsSt Mirren02A2.23.33.252.25
19/10/2013MotherwellHearts21H1.73.55.250.7
26/10/2013KilmarnockHearts20H2.253.43.11.25
02/11/2013HeartsSt Johnstone02A3.23.32.11.1
09/11/2013AberdeenHearts13A1.547-1
23/11/2013HeartsRoss County22D2.153.43.3-1
07/12/2013Dundee UnitedHearts41H1.444.3370.44
14/12/2013HeartsInverness C02A4.13.61.850.85
21/12/2013CelticHearts20H1.119210.11
26/12/2013HeartsKilmarnock04A3.13.42.251.25
29/12/2013St MirrenHearts11D1.653.85.25-1
02/01/2014HibernianHearts21H1.73.650.7
05/01/2014HeartsPartick02A3.23.32.251.25

A few things to note. Prices are from Bet365, mostly not long before the kick off, so undoubtedly you could have got better returns from shopping around and/or getting on early.

The important column to note is the last, this is the P&L to a one point stake. So if the team doesn't win, it's -1, it the team wins it's the decimal odds -1 (from either 'B365H' if the Yams are away, or 'B365A' if the Yams are at home).

The running total is 6.06 points profit from 21 points staked, so a ROI of 28.86%.

I'll keep this updated until either the end of the season or until they are liquidated, which ever comes first.

I'll maybe look at doing this for Sergey's favourite HT/FT bet.

As ever, don't bet with what you can't afford, it's risky, etc, etc....

Been backing against them every game all season except our first one against them, very good return. Locke must stay.

SmashinGlass
06-01-2014, 04:56 PM
I've already profited, my 5-1 and 1902 range of comfort blankets have sold out, I can't keep my stall in Gorgie stocked quick enough, time to bring out my stock of Jamie Walker diving action figures.

:top marks:faf::faf:

06-01-2014, 05:04 PM
Backing the FAV for Hearts opponents each way to score the first goal has also been very profitable this season, apart from when they play Celtic when its a simple case of backing Commons (3 out of 3 this season so far).

06-01-2014, 05:15 PM

Hahahaha! Still can't shift my hearts party gear for the "above hibs by November party"

06-01-2014, 08:33 PM

:greengrin :aok:

When's the realistic pi5h stained Gary Locke doll due for release Scouse?

06-01-2014, 08:35 PM

Or the purple faced billy broon one? Could get one of the old talking action men and plonk a beetroot on its heid.

06-01-2014, 08:36 PM
My modded version of Fifa 15 will surely sell like hotcakes after its release. It will include a club in maroon called Hearts, with a fanbase of 400,000. It will also win the SPFL every season, regardless of whether you choose to select them as your team or not. The team will include multi-million pound super stars such as the great Kevin McHattie and the experienced pro "Callum Tapping" and they will be unbeatable if you ever dare to pit your wits against them. Real Madrid? Inter Millan? Arsenal? It doesn't matter, you just won't win!

Can I put anybody down for an order? :greengrin

Curly1875
06-01-2014, 08:45 PM
My modded version of Fifa 15 will surely sell like hotcakes after its release. It will include a club in maroon called Hearts, with a fanbase of 400,000. It will also win the SPFL every season, regardless of whether you choose to select them as your team or not. The team will include multi-million pound super stars such as the great Kevin McHattie and the experienced pro "Callum Tapping" and they will be unbeatable if you ever dare to pit your wits against them. Real Madrid? Inter Millan? Arsenal? It doesn't matter, you just won't win!

Not until I know they that they also win every game 5-1 and that the great proudness of their fans is also clearly shown

06-01-2014, 08:49 PM
Not until I know they that they also win every game 5-1 and that the great proudness of their fans is also clearly shown

The graphics are so enhanced, you can zoom into the eyes of the crowd and see the proud tears flowing from each and every fan. :agree:

06-01-2014, 08:58 PM

I'll take a copy. On credit of course for added realism ....

06-01-2014, 09:19 PM
hibs win/hearts lose has picked up since the arrival of TB. Sometimes the bookies give me money back :greengrin

06-01-2014, 09:42 PM
FIFA 15: You owe it to yourself to buy it

06-01-2014, 09:46 PM
FIFA 15: You owe it to yourself to buy it

06-01-2014, 10:42 PM
I think we should also release Yamonopoly.

Community Chest

"remembrance Sunday comes and goes. Collect £34,000 from Big Hearts charity"

06-01-2014, 10:46 PM

Community Chest

Great idea, cant wait till they get assessed for property repairs, or how about income tax pay £200?

Curly1875
06-01-2014, 11:41 PM

Community Chest

But all the player would just owe any debt to themselves, no one would win

06-01-2014, 11:51 PM
Or how about Yamily Fortunes?

"We asked 100 people for handsome men, your answer was Stevie Fulton. Our survey said:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lMYK91KmQ6g"

06-01-2014, 11:54 PM
Thread has gone a tad off topic.

07-01-2014, 08:53 AM

There's a problem JB, the golden shower dolls complete with real water features are stuck at the bottom of a container in Lithunaia, despite reassurances there looks no real prospect of them being delivered anytime soon. Mr Brown is pleading my case over there that if they're not released soon Gary Locke will have to resort to playing with Barbie dolls.

07-01-2014, 08:56 AM
Ive profited mentaly since the start of their demise. ... long may it continue. ..also have to say im a huge supporter of the transfer ban

07-01-2014, 05:55 PM

Will it have expert commentary from Liam McLeod and Allan Preston ?? If so , put me down for one.. Haha

07-01-2014, 09:51 PM
27/1 for a Hibs win, Hearts lose
102/1 for Hibs win, Hearts lose, Preston NE win.

07-01-2014, 11:46 PM
27/1 for a Hibs win, Hearts lose
102/1 for Hibs win, Hearts lose, Preston NE win.

When?

07-01-2014, 11:50 PM
I'm seriously thinking of lumping large £500 or £1000 against them for the cup game. I can't see them winning at all. Free money surely?!

Just checked I'd get back for a grand £1571.43 Well are 4/7. Hearts are 5/1.

07-01-2014, 11:53 PM
Or the purple faced billy broon one? Could get one of the old talking action men and plonk a beetroot on its heid.

My 'I've been places and done things' T-Shirts are doing a roaring trade down Gorgie even had a few enquiries for some fromthe Methil area.

Topographic Hibby
07-01-2014, 11:54 PM
... with the way Yogi has made such an impact at ICT, I fear for your stake!!

11-01-2014, 04:11 PM
Backing the FAV for Hearts opponents each way to score the first goal has also been very profitable this season, apart from when they play Celtic when its a simple case of backing Commons (3 out of 3 this season so far).

As I was saying! :thumbsup:

12-01-2014, 11:52 AM
Well done to all who piled into Motherwell yesterday. Not only did they come good, but the HT/FT also produced a winning bet.

St Johnstone are best priced 8/15 for next weekend and the HT/FT is currently 6/5.

It's a fill your pockets time.

12-01-2014, 11:55 AM
When?

For the run of games there - Aberdeen v hibs.
wolves v preston was the other - both difficult games.

Hear7s still lost though, so 1 out of 3 aint bad :greengrin

12-01-2014, 12:18 PM
I'm seriously thinking of lumping large £500 or £1000 against them for the cup game. I can't see them winning at all. Free money surely?!

Just checked I'd get back for a grand £1571.43 Well are 4/7. Hearts are 5/1.

Think it's a bit of a dodgy one if i'm being honest. You can lose to the very worst under Yogi, as we witnessed for ourselves.

12-01-2014, 12:23 PM
For the run of games there - Aberdeen v hibs.
wolves v preston was the other - both difficult games.

Hear7s still lost though, so 1 out of 3 aint bad :greengrin

Nae danger those prices were right, unless you put Hearts lose instead of win by mistake.

12-01-2014, 12:30 PM
Had Motherwell as part of my 6 fold coupon win yesterday, so I'm delighted to join the club. Have to say I'm a bit embarrassed its taken me this far into the season to make any money off their *****ness.

12-01-2014, 12:39 PM
Nae danger those prices were right, unless you put Hearts lose instead of win by mistake.

you're right. woops :greengrin
Football Scottish Premiership Aberdeen v Hibernian Match Result 10/01/2014 19:45 Hibernian @ 4.50
Football Scottish Premiership Hearts v Motherwell Match Result 11/01/2014 15:00 Hearts @ 6.00
Football Sky Bet League 1 Wolves v Preston Match Result 11/01/2014 15:00 Preston @ 3.80

12-01-2014, 12:42 PM
Would've been a sair yin if Hibs had managed to win!

19-01-2014, 01:45 PM

Came in again yesterday, never got involved this time.

29-01-2014, 08:07 PM
Well done Mr Thompson, 5/1, only had to wait 30 seconds this time which is nice! :thumbsup:

29-01-2014, 08:08 PM
Well done Mr Thompson, 5/1, only had to wait 30 seconds this time which is nice! :thumbsup:

Nice one Hutchy

29-01-2014, 08:17 PM
Nice one Hutchy

Billy McKay only 100/30 on Sunday, a bit short for me, wait and see what Betfair have to offer! :dunno:

29-01-2014, 08:19 PM
Billy McKay only 100/30 on Sunday, a bit short for me, wait and see what Betfair have to offer! :dunno:

Fancy him for a hat trick on Sunday. May put a hundred on it (pence that is!) ;-)

29-01-2014, 08:37 PM
Fancy him for a hat trick on Sunday. May put a hundred on it (pence that is!) ;-)

Hopefully it comes in for you! :flag:

29-01-2014, 08:42 PM
Hopefully it comes in for you! :flag:

30-01-2014, 09:31 AM
Did you have them to get beat last night ? The last time they played at Paisley and it was a draw they deprived my son from winning over £200 .