View Full Version : Who is this?

Hexham Hibee
06-01-2014, 03:49 PM
Kenny Macintyre ‏@bbckennymac 10m
#BBCSportsound just had part of Premiership club mngmnt team on phone having a right go.Furious at prog we did-hopefully he'll be on tonight

Just posted on Twitter - who do we think this is?

06-01-2014, 03:52 PM
#BBCSportsound just had part of Premiership club mngmnt team on phone having a right go.Furious at prog we did-hopefully he'll be on tonight

Billy Broon? No real reason or evidence, just that he is generally "furious" nothing in between.

06-01-2014, 03:54 PM
That maybe worth a listen and a cracking laugh

06-01-2014, 03:57 PM
First one struck off the possibilities - anyone connected with Aberdeen.

06-01-2014, 04:09 PM
probably sally MCoist or some other rabid currant bun threatening legal action blah blah blah

06-01-2014, 04:10 PM
probably sally MCoist or some other rabid currant bun threatening legal action blah blah blah

Premiership team..... Kinda rules out McCoist eh

06-01-2014, 04:11 PM
Premiership team..... Kinda rules out McCoist eh

oh aye..ok eh

06-01-2014, 04:11 PM

:confused: The rangers are a new club that only joined Scottish football 2 seasons ago so not premiership I am delighted to say.

06-01-2014, 04:14 PM
:confused: The rangers are a new club that only joined Scottish football 2 seasons ago so not premiership I am delighted to say.

awready had my jotters marked :bsod:

robinp
06-01-2014, 04:16 PM

Goes on to reply to a tweet asking who it is:

(he) Was absolutely fizzing at prog I did a few weeks ago with @GrahamSpiers and Michael Stewart.Quite a rant!

06-01-2014, 04:29 PM
It just has to be Billy Brown. :greengrin

06-01-2014, 04:32 PM
It just has to be Billy Brown. :greengrin

Hope it is. Drawing attention to himself and the club.

Cracks are getting bigger me thinks.

06-01-2014, 04:35 PM
What time will this be on at?

06-01-2014, 04:36 PM
awready had my jotters marked :bsod:

:thumbsup: Wasnae after you, just another chance to put it out there about the new club. They need all the exposure they can get.

06-01-2014, 04:37 PM
I might have a wee listen, is it 810mw? What time? Don't usually listen so don't have a clue who they've upset, but I would guess its Mr Angry Broon fi gorgie!

06-01-2014, 04:44 PM
:thumbsup: Wasnae after you, just another chance to put it out there about the new club. They need all the exposure they can get.

tiz ok i've survived :greengrin

06-01-2014, 04:47 PM
I might have a wee listen, is it 810mw? What time? Don't usually listen so don't have a clue who they've upset, but I would guess its Mr Angry Broon fi gorgie!

Pretty sure Gary O'Connor and Paul Hartley will be on the show tonight at 6.10.

06-01-2014, 04:47 PM
I dont think it would be Brown as making a phone call is probably outside his personal ability level. :greengrin

I would guess maybe part of the United management team who maybe were getting slated for their selection at St Johnstone, maybe not as didnt hear the show.

06-01-2014, 04:55 PM
I dont think it would be Brown as making a phone call is probably outside his personal ability level. :greengrin

I would guess maybe part of the United management team who maybe were getting slated for their selection at St Johnstone, maybe not as didnt hear the show.

He would have to have reversed the charges cause they are skint :greengrin

06-01-2014, 04:56 PM
He's confirmed it's Billy Brown. Haha!

kirk1875
06-01-2014, 04:59 PM
https://twitter.com/bbckennymac/status/420236133193097216

06-01-2014, 05:00 PM

Is Brown going to be a guest on the show tonight, or is he phoning in.

"Strugglin"

06-01-2014, 05:05 PM

You just knew that it would be.

06-01-2014, 05:05 PM
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y41/padcore/bbstrugglin_zps94f5a87e.gif

06-01-2014, 05:08 PM

Oh man, this should be fun! :-)

06-01-2014, 05:11 PM
Oh man, this should be fun! :-)

1 hour to go, this should be comedy gold. :greengrin

SmashinGlass
06-01-2014, 05:13 PM
Is this available to listen online?

06-01-2014, 05:20 PM
How long is it going to be before that raving lunatic is sectioned? Maybe we should be asking who is going to last longest hearts or strugglin broon.

06-01-2014, 05:24 PM
1 hour to go, this should be comedy gold. :greengrinI'll no be listening. Can you post the gist of his ranting and raving when it's finished and he's been locked up in his padded cell again?

06-01-2014, 05:28 PM
Is this available to listen online?

ON the telly with freeview and on digital!

06-01-2014, 05:35 PM
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y41/padcore/bbstrugglin_zps94f5a87e.gif

http://oi43.tinypic.com/167ov46.jpg

06-01-2014, 05:37 PM

Yee hah, cannae blame them, they are in the business of sensationalist news reporting at very little cost and effort and Big billy is just dangling there waiting to be hooked, pity it isnae a phone in.

livi hibs 1875
06-01-2014, 05:38 PM
Just know its going to be poor us we only blew 75 million , bdo begging the sfa to let them sign players , why not just pay some of your debts if you can afford players you can pay some of the frigging charities you owe you filthy **** ****s

06-01-2014, 05:54 PM
I wonder what he'll be moaning about, sounds like someone on sport sound upset his wee sensibilities. I hope they've got someone on tonight to slap the wee pr!ck doon.

06-01-2014, 05:55 PM
Starting to get like the bear baiting and laughing and pointing early rounds of BGT and X Factor. Can Mr B no have a breakdown in peace....

06-01-2014, 05:58 PM
Starting to get like the bear baiting and laughing and pointing early rounds of BGT and X Factor. Can Mr B no have a breakdown in peace....

This is nothing like bear baiting, the bears never deserve the punishment they get whilst baited, broon on the other hand deserves everything that he gets and mair!! I dinae watch bgt or xfactor so I can't comment on them.

Brooms a d!ck and deserves every piece of the abuse he gets :)

jimmyboco1875
06-01-2014, 05:59 PM
Can I listen to this on my mobile?

WestEndHibee
06-01-2014, 05:59 PM
Very much looking forward to this :greengrin

HibeeSince82
06-01-2014, 06:02 PM
What time is it on?

06-01-2014, 06:04 PM
18:10, on freeview 719, 810mw, no sure if you can get it on your phone unless you've got a radio app

jimmyboco1875
06-01-2014, 06:04 PM
Anyone got a link?

06-01-2014, 06:09 PM
Is it on virgin?

...WentToMowAnSPL
06-01-2014, 06:11 PM
Anyone got a link?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radioscotland/on-air

Bad Habits
06-01-2014, 06:11 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21267690

06-01-2014, 06:12 PM
Is it on virgin?

930 :aok:

06-01-2014, 06:12 PM
930 :aok:

Got it woohoo lol

06-01-2014, 06:13 PM
Aw sounds like he's just gonna say "nae body could dae any better with what Lockes been gied". I hope he loses it though. Always good to see that ;)

jimmyboco1875
06-01-2014, 06:14 PM
I cannae get it in my mobile for some reason gutted :-(

06-01-2014, 06:16 PM
In League 1. :greengrin

SmashinGlass
06-01-2014, 06:20 PM
Revisionism at it's best from the slavering roaster

06-01-2014, 06:21 PM
broons gonna lose the plot soon the slaver

06-01-2014, 06:21 PM
This guy is the king of all roasters.

06-01-2014, 06:22 PM
Love the wee chuckle there when he said "It would be a terrible scenario". :greengrin

rossevenil
06-01-2014, 06:26 PM
When is someone going to ask how many players they have in the current squad?? Sick of this "we will have to field 15 year olds" nonsense!

Boo ****** Hoo!!

06-01-2014, 06:27 PM
They are letting him hang himself. It's hilarious to listen to him trying to justify himself. Nobhead.

06-01-2014, 06:27 PM
To think this guy wanted the Hibs job

"you can't iron out mistakes on the training ground"

"how do you put that right on the training ground?"

Oh boy

06-01-2014, 06:28 PM
what is the ****wit saying then?

06-01-2014, 06:29 PM
I've been places is on the verge!

I'm loving this

delbert
They are letting him hang himself. It's hilarious to listen to him trying to justify himself. Nobhead.

Billy Brown just said "Under the circumstances, Gary Locke is doing a terrific job" Hard to disagree with that, I'm loving what he is doing right now.

Bad Habits
'could turn out to be hearts best manager' slaver :Ummm:

06-01-2014, 06:31 PM
"You can't work on individual errors on the training ground."

No wonder we were s***e when he was here. :faf:

SmashinGlass
Loved it when he got called out on having a go at Graham Spiers. Totally clamped.

Roaster

'could turn out to be hearts best manager' slaver :Ummm:What's wrong with that? I think he's a great manager for h****s :greengrin

andy1875
06-01-2014, 06:32 PM
This is comedy gold!!!

"Ahhhhh didnae say Speirs was to go back to the golf club"

AYE YE DID!!!

You can feel the pain this roaster is currently in :greengrin

AltheHibby
06-01-2014, 06:33 PM
Ahm no whingin. Really? :-)

06-01-2014, 06:33 PM
Tom English is ripping the urine oota him. Pleasing, wish broon would stop interrupting.

I'm also sick of the media saying everybody feels sorry for hearts. I dinae and in pretty sure no many others on here do, dinae speak fir me and ma fellow hibbees ya holes!!

jimmyboco1875
06-01-2014, 06:34 PM
C o c k

HibeeHendo
06-01-2014, 06:34 PM
what is the ****wit saying then?

Contradicting himself constantly on things he's been quoted on.

Saying that individual errors can't be practised on in training.

Licking Goldilocks' bum hole.

To summarise he's talking pish.

06-01-2014, 06:36 PM
Contradicting himself constantly on things he's been quoted on.

Saying that individual errors can't be practised on in training.

Licking Goldilocks' bum hole.

To summarise he's talking pish.A lot of fuss over nothing then, just the usual :greengrin

KB1
06-01-2014, 06:36 PM
Even the mutants on 30pointsback are saying he is awful and coming across terribly!

06-01-2014, 06:37 PM
Only caught the last two minutes. Thought he was going to break down in tears.

The players sat and watched the video. Hope it was also the defeat to the wee team and Sunshine on Leith at the end.

Billy Brown. Moans more than the ex.

Fact.

06-01-2014, 06:38 PM
Thank ****, really really really thank **** we got rid of Billy Brown - what an utter utter utter clown :faf:

'ah'm no whingin', we'll just get oan wi it'........:dummytit::aok:

He is right about one thing though, you can't coach out individual errors.......especially when you play Dylan McGowan every game :greengrin

HibeeHendo
A lot of fuss over nothing then, just the usual :greengrin

brythehibby
This is better than a comedy club. Broon is a slaver and always has been. You weren't greeting when you were over spending every year billy were you.

What a slavering old jakey **** he is. How many times did he contradict himself, nae wonder that shower of pish can't win a game with that clown taking the training. Did you hear when he said " are people trying to say I don't know how to set up a team properly" aye that's exactly what I'm saying and long may it continue.

Even the mutants on 30pointsback are saying he is awful and coming across terribly!what are they expecting, he opened his gob :greengrin

06-01-2014, 06:41 PM
Just tweeted Kenny MacIntyre to thank him for the laugh.

06-01-2014, 06:43 PM
Will never forget him saying how he was on the fence about who he wanted to win in the SC final while he was with us.

And absolute **** of a man who was equally as terrible as a player as he is a manager.

One quote from over the road.

Christ on a bike - he is brutal. If he is responsible for motivating our players then I'd put the season so far down as a success as he has the inspirational skills of a jobby and it's incredible that we've bagged the points that we have to date.

I'm surprised BDO allowed him to be the voice of Hearts this evening. I thought Locke was the Manager

06-01-2014, 06:44 PM
Just tweeted Kenny MacIntyre to thank him for the laugh.I never listen tae ***** on the BBC but I think I'm possibly going tae have tae break my ain rules on this one occasion. Is this available tae listen tae again anywhere?

06-01-2014, 06:45 PM
Think my favourite was the one that "...we were endangering running one of the best managers Hearts have ever had (or likely to) out of the game. Comic gold.

green glory
06-01-2014, 06:46 PM
I never listen tae ***** on the BBC but I think I'm possibly going tae have tae break my ain rules on this one occasion. Is this available tae listen tae again anywhere?

The podcast should be up on the site about 8.30.

06-01-2014, 06:48 PM
The podcast should be up on the site about 8.30.Cheers :thumbsup:

06-01-2014, 06:49 PM
Billy says:

Graham Spiers has never coached a football team, so what does he know about the game. Or put another way 99.9% of football supporters including his beloved Yams know sod all about the game.

Erm .... I've never directed a film, but I know when I'm watching one thats Tom Kite.

Congratulations Billy on breaking the biggest unspoken rule in professional football. Never, ever, ever, ever even hint that you think the paying customers know sod all about the game .... We all know that there are a huge number of folk in football who do think that. But very few of them have ever been stupid enough to say it.

At one point I thought he was gonna stert greetin'

If Billy Brown was ever a Hibby any trace of Green in him has long gone. Maroon through and through and the lack of class to prove it.

06-01-2014, 06:50 PM
I never listen tae ***** on the BBC but I think I'm possibly going tae have tae break my ain rules on this one occasion. Is this available tae listen tae again anywhere?

Me neither mate, but made an exception!

Hartley now talking....don't listen to that.

06-01-2014, 06:50 PM
"When you can tell me that I don't know how to set up a team using the correct shape and tactics..."

Well actually Billy, we CAN tell you that you don't know how to set up a team using the correct shape and tactics. Fud.

06-01-2014, 06:51 PM
The podcast should be up on the site about 8.30.

Thanks.

06-01-2014, 06:51 PM
i have never heard the question asked but someone should put it to him so broon did you not celebrate every single cheated goal, cup wins, league games etc. broon: eh aye so what we paid for those players! journo eh no ya diddne ya wee scrote now deal with it, your horrible wee club did this to themselves, if you believe so strongly that it s unfair go to FIFA and ask them to tell Spfl to lift the ban if it's such a travesty for you, see what they say overspending to the point they cannot pay players?!

Purehibee_MYB
06-01-2014, 06:53 PM
I hope I'll be able to hear this at some point! Does he say the word "strugglin'" at any point?

Sent from my C1505 using Tapatalk

06-01-2014, 06:59 PM
Prick never read my tweet.

06-01-2014, 07:00 PM
I wonder what happened to big Gaz being on the show.

Edit. Gaz has blanked them. Not answering his phone.

06-01-2014, 07:01 PM
Some clown on that show has just sent them a tweet and is perpetuating the ongoing myth that Hearts have a record low average age.

Apparently their average age is 19 now.

That's a bit difficult when they only have one player playing regularly for them who is under the age of 19!

06-01-2014, 07:02 PM
I wonder what happened to big Gaz being on the show.

Edit. Gaz has blanked them. Not answering his phone.

Gaz never pulled the string between the two plastic cups tight enough! 'nabady there'.

green glory
06-01-2014, 07:05 PM
Some clown on that show has just sent them a tweet and is perpetuating the ongoing myth that Hearts have a record low average age. Apparently their average age is 19 now. That's a bit difficult when they only have one player playing regularly for them who is under the age of 19!

ni ni ni ni nineteen!

**** me, did they win the Vietnam war too?

Tears of gratitude from me.

AngusHibby
06-01-2014, 07:06 PM
Could tell he was itching to say it wasn't a penalty the other day. Absolute cock of the highest order

Weststandwanab
06-01-2014, 07:10 PM
Is it on virgin? Do you think that will help ?

Billy Brown just said "Under the circumstances, Gary Locke is doing a terrific job" Hard to disagree with that, I'm loving what he is doing right now. Ditto:hnet:

06-01-2014, 07:14 PM
Some clown on that show has just sent them a tweet and is perpetuating the ongoing myth that Hearts have a record low average age.

That's a bit difficult when they only have one player playing regularly for them who is under the age of 19!

Think the boy is confused. 19 points behind is the closest they are going to get to the second bottom team

Dunderhall
06-01-2014, 08:09 PM
Podcast for those who are interested.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot

06-01-2014, 08:13 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot:thumbsup:

06-01-2014, 08:21 PM
Did they ask Hartley about his time under Romanov, given that he was one of the Riccarton three, and the repercussions of his time there is being felt now?

[Remember that episode - three senior players speak out about the way the club is being run so the fans take the side of "Mr Romanov" - fingers in there ears at any sign of dissent.

Browns getting pelters from Hearts fans in kickback. Saying he's an embarrassment

At last, some truth on Sickbag :thumbsup:

06-01-2014, 08:22 PM
ni ni ni ni nineteen!

Paul hard castle if I am not mistaken Loved the single

06-01-2014, 08:25 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot:loser: :blah: :tee hee: :crazy: :trumpet: :kbacker: :monkey1::hahaha: :jamboclow :lolyam:

06-01-2014, 08:26 PM

It takes a hell of alot to give that mob a red face.

06-01-2014, 08:27 PM
I actually felt sorry for him

06-01-2014, 08:33 PM

LTYF!!!!

:cb

06-01-2014, 08:35 PM

Nae chance. I turned it up.

06-01-2014, 08:35 PM
Billy Clown

Listening to the podcast now

He is a complete fanny

He knows how to set a team up he's the man

Keep up the good work Billy ...... Lovin your influence on the yams

WWFTWTG
06-01-2014, 08:42 PM

Hee hee Brown is a total trumpet - talk about shooting yourself and your mates in the foot :wink:

GoldenMeerkat
06-01-2014, 08:43 PM
Suffering with the flu, but listening to that fud has cheered me up no end.

Thanks Billy!

06-01-2014, 08:47 PM
This has to be edited :-)

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=b8JlTIo--CQ

06-01-2014, 08:48 PM

I would recommend anyone to go down and watch Dunbar UTD Juniors some time, his laddie is the assistant, a chip of the old block if you've ever seen one :agree:

Do I feel sorry for him..........:na na: Do I ****

andrew70
06-01-2014, 08:52 PM

I would recommend anyone to go down and watch Dunbar UTD Juniors some time, his laddie is the assistant, a chip of the old block if you've ever seen one :agree:

Do I feel sorry for him..........:na na: Do I ****

His laddie actually gets played in the middle of the park ahead of some superior players. He also think he knows it all.

06-01-2014, 08:59 PM
His laddie actually gets played in the middle of the park ahead of some superior players. He also think he knows it all.

Aye a know, Cant believe he is still playing. I watched them get pumped at the wkend by Edinburgh UTD, incidentally Edinburghshire only Junior team which put them top of the South Division yet they only get 2 men and their dug supporting them, real shame I feel. When you consider they've been bottom of junta league for years and finished with 12 points last year is a fair achievement.

thread hijack oops :wink:

Purehibee_MYB
06-01-2014, 09:02 PM
Must admit I was expecting it to be funnier.

But it still had me laughing.. :cb

06-01-2014, 09:04 PM
Must do wonders to the spirit when Strugglin singles out individuals for mistakes.

davcar
06-01-2014, 09:04 PM
:rotflmao::rotflmao:

06-01-2014, 09:06 PM
What. An. Absolute. Bawbag.

Utterly hilarious. Is he getting paid or doing it for free? ho ho ho ho !

Tom English making him look what he is - a performing monkey

hibernian36
06-01-2014, 09:07 PM
I've clicked on the link but my computer's strugglin' to access it

andrew70
06-01-2014, 09:11 PM
Aye a know, Cant believe he is still playing. I watched them get pumped at the wkend by Edinburgh UTD, incidentally Edinburghshire only Junior team which put them top of the South Division yet they only get 2 men and their dug supporting them, real shame I feel. When you consider they've been bottom of junta league for years and finished with 12 points last year is a fair achievement.

thread hijack oops :wink:

Definitely for another thread however the turnaround is quite remarkable. The gaffer has done very well and blended together a good side.

Right now back to ripping into Broon...

06-01-2014, 09:13 PM
That is what every hear7s fan is sounding like now,just moan,moan,moan,they seem to forget why they are in this position in the first place,and for Hartley to sit and sympathize with him especially the wages he would have been on at the time

06-01-2014, 09:17 PM
Did they ask Hartley about his time under Romanov, given that he was one of the Riccarton three, and the repercussions of his time there is being felt now?

[Remember that episode - three senior players speak out about the way the club is being run so the fans take the side of "Mr Romanov" - fingers in there ears at any sign of dissent.

They did, and Hartley said he'd do the same again. He mainly focussed on the interference on the football side (Burley's sacking, managerial turnover and stuff) and said that was the reasoning behind "the three" speaking out.

littleplum
06-01-2014, 09:18 PM
"You're asking supporters to pay £20-£28 to watch SPL games and they may have to watch a team that's not competitive."

Eh, no- you're asking them to pay that, I think.

He's right though, if the SPFL had any inkling that the signing ban would affect Hearts' competitiveness I'm sure they would never have ordered it. :rolleyes:

delbert
06-01-2014, 09:20 PM

Refereed a five-a-side tournament at Olivebank a number of years ago and had to sent a complete tool off. He then says to me "You're just doing this cos of who my Dad is" at which time I said I don't even know who you are, let alone your Dad" Found out after the game it was Brown Junior - as Cary Grant once said, 'It doesn't just run in the family, it practically gallops !'

06-01-2014, 09:30 PM
They did, and Hartley said he'd do the same again. He mainly focussed on the interference on the football side (Burley's sacking, managerial turnover and stuff) and said that was the reasoning behind "the three" speaking out.

Said the same at the time. If they have a toss they should have been speaking out about the club being killed by the overspending and mismanagement. Instead they were worried about how they could win more.

06-01-2014, 09:40 PM
Brown - "Hearts have got to be punished - I don't like what they did."

Brown - "I wouldn't have a go at Graham Spiers."
English - "But you just did."
Brown - [Silence]

Also had to bite his tongue when Hartley said an individual error had cost them the penalty in the derby.

06-01-2014, 09:40 PM
Said the same at the time. If they have a toss they should have been speaking out about the club being killed by the overspending and mismanagement. Instead they were worried about how they could win more.

Absolutely. As far as I can remember, the only person who has consistently pointed that out in unmistakeable language is Cosgrove. He has called the Hearts fans exactly what they are: arrogant when they were happy to blow other people's millions and lord it over everyone else.

06-01-2014, 10:03 PM

A third of their players must be pregnant and they're counting the babies!

06-01-2014, 10:33 PM
ni ni ni ni nineteen!

06-01-2014, 10:48 PM
Graham Spiers ‏@GrahamSpiers 1m (https://twitter.com/GrahamSpiers/status/420323841244557312) Good stuff from Hearts no2 Billy Brown tonight on @bbcsportsound (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound), giving a kicking to clueless, jumped-up hacks. http://bbc.in/1jETdWp (http://t.co/EgUKWw5qfL)

Is he being sarcastic :dunno:

shagpile
06-01-2014, 10:54 PM
Graham Spiers ‏@GrahamSpiers 1m (https://twitter.com/GrahamSpiers/status/420323841244557312) Good stuff from Hearts no2 Billy Brown tonight on @bbcsportsound (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound), giving a kicking to clueless, jumped-up hacks. http://bbc.in/1jETdWp (http://t.co/EgUKWw5qfL)

If he isn't, he is as crazy as Brown!

06-01-2014, 10:57 PM
What. An. Absolute. Bawbag.

Utterly hilarious. Is he getting paid or doing it for free? ho ho ho ho !

Tom English making him look what he is - a performing monkey
He is becoming a laughing stock a one man crusade .Next he will be handcuffing himself outside the Scottish parliament .Think they need to stop giving him a platform and get back to so e analysis of how it came to this and why they are not yet out of administration. on the other hand if he keeps spouting all that hot air the Balloon might drift up into the Stratosphere and self combust giving us all peace .

06-01-2014, 10:58 PM

Yes! Very much so!

06-01-2014, 11:00 PM

Strange that all 3 of these 'Heroic Chaps' never said a word once they were ex-Jambos and (to my knowledge) never have - nothing to do with the (alleged) 'Confidentiality Clause' (Bung) ??

06-01-2014, 11:03 PM
If they have such a small squad why do they need a coach and a manager? Is it one to one tuition? They could save money by asking him to leave as, being such a fan(ny), he wouldn't want any redundancy.

As someone who has been places he would get a job somewhere else.

06-01-2014, 11:09 PM
If they have such a small squad why do they need a coach and a manager? Is it one to one tuition? They could save money by asking him to leave as, being such a fan(ny), he wouldn't want any redundancy.

:agree:The man is an exceptional number two. He would quickly establish himself as a big number two anywhere in the world.

He is already the biggest number two in Musselburgh by the sound of it.

06-01-2014, 11:14 PM
[/B]

:agree:The man is an exceptional number two. He would quickly establish himself as a big number two anywhere in the world.

He is already the biggest number two in Musselburgh by the sound of it.
He is everywhere Even in the Sewers

06-01-2014, 11:18 PM

But he's there as a volunteer surely? :wink:

06-01-2014, 11:51 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot

:faf::faf:

What a clown....

Has he any brain cells ? Cliches....going round in circles...contradicts himself...clueless :greengrin

Keep him there as long as possible please :aok:

No excuses...but every time I speak I make an excuse :faf:

How did this guy every get into ER :grr::brickwall

AngusHibby
07-01-2014, 12:19 AM
re-listening now, pretty much consists of him saying "ehhh y'know"

07-01-2014, 10:05 AM
Absolutely. As far as I can remember, the only person who has consistently pointed that out in unmistakeable language is Cosgrove. He has called the Hearts fans exactly what they are: arrogant when they were happy to blow other people's millions and lord it over everyone else.

Completely agree he gave a brilliant summation on Saturday on Off the Ball about exactly why Hearts should be punished.

Funny Hartley going on about a squad of 70 players and Jefferies and Brown having 64 players a few years back. What a joke.

07-01-2014, 10:11 AM
How long is it going to be before that raving lunatic is sectioned? Maybe we should be asking who is going to last longest hearts or strugglin broon.

1 hour to go, this should be comedy gold. :greengrin

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

07-01-2014, 10:13 AM
Ewan Murray arrives late to the party and sticks his oar in

Ewan Murray ‏@mrewanmurray 9h (https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/420360150214381568)
Fair play to Billy Brown for BBC appearance earlier. I await the same shouting over/disrespect afforded to coaches in far easier positions.

Tom English ‏@TomEnglishSport (https://twitter.com/TomEnglishSport) 2m (https://twitter.com/TomEnglishSport/status/420497151870111744)

@mrewanmurray (https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray) Disrespect?

Ewan Murray ‏@mrewanmurray (https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray) 1m (https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/420497410348318720)
@TomEnglishSport (https://twitter.com/TomEnglishSport) aggressive, shouting over the guy. Totally needless.

hibseleven
07-01-2014, 10:54 AM
He's a Kentucky fried nugget. Comes across as a total rocket.

Michael Stewart doesn't know what he's talking about as he has never coached. Only played under the greatest Manager going though.......

07-01-2014, 10:56 AM
:faf::faf:

What a clown....

Has he any brain cells ? Cliches....going round in circles...contradicts himself...clueless :greengrin

Keep him there as long as possible please :aok:

No excuses...but every time I speak I make an excuse :faf:

How did this guy every get into ER :grr::brickwall

I also find it unbelievable that this guy was ever employed by Hibs.

07-01-2014, 10:59 AM

Another Yam journo, Anthony Brown was last night saying how Brown was "Excellent" on the show. Bloody love in!

07-01-2014, 11:02 AM
Another Yam journo, Anthony Brown was last night saying how Brown was "Excellent" on the show. Bloody love in!

Only disrespect was shown by Brown having a needless pop at Spiers and his golf programme. Didnt sound like much shouting over as well, the guy obviously has a yam agenda.

07-01-2014, 11:03 AM
Another Yam journo, Anthony Brown was last night saying how Brown was "Excellent" on the show. Bloody love in!I thought he was excellent too, best laugh I've had in ages :faf:

07-01-2014, 11:34 AM
Just listened to that this morning.

Seriously Strugglin' Broon is a heart attack waiting to happen.

When even Hear7s fans are calling him an embarrassment then you know it's bad.

Cauld Bovril
07-01-2014, 11:43 AM
I think Tom English was extremely respectful. He knew he had him beat and backed off in the end, it's was almost like he felt sorry for him.
Top quality, car crash radio.:top marks

green glory
07-01-2014, 11:48 AM
Just got round to listening to it this morning. Billy Brown demonstrates clearly he doesn't understand what the **** is going on.

07-01-2014, 12:06 PM

Ewan Murray ‏@mrewanmurray 2h

@TomEnglishSport would Ally McCoist, Terry Butcher or Neil Lennon have been 'questioned' in such a tone? Think I know the answer to that.

It's all a conspiracy. :faf:

07-01-2014, 12:18 PM
I have not read the thread so don't know if anyone mentioned it - Brown was asked if it was difficult to keep players morale up and create a good atmosphere at training?

By the time he finished talking he sounded very down and really fed up. I would say it is not only Billy who is "STRUGGLIN" I think Hearts will be lucky to get another 10 points all season. :aok:

07-01-2014, 12:43 PM
He's a Kentucky fried nugget. Comes across as a total rocket. Michael Stewart doesn't know what he's talking about as he has never coached. Only played under the greatest Manager going though.......

Never realised Stewart played for the Yams with Locke as manager?? :-D

Bumbling Broon mentioned that Locke is a great manager so it must be true!!

07-01-2014, 04:04 PM
Just listened now, what a bitter clueless arse Brown is :faf:

and as much as it pains me to say it.. Paul Hartley actually comes across as a very level headed and decent character :agree:

07-01-2014, 05:01 PM
Just listened now, what a bitter clueless arse Brown is :faf:

and as much as it pains me to say it.. Paul Hartley actually comes across as a very level headed and decent character :agree:

I think most people would sound sane around Billy Broon! :rolleyes:

Hartley has obviously taken Alloa up the leagues and seems the No1 Yam target when Locke departs.

I do think Hartley will be found out though as he has manged to get up the leagues through contacts with players etc but his actual coaching is poor. He may be a better manager and has had different assistants doing the actual coaching.

In that interview it's clear he wants to move to the SPFL one day and made it clear he applied but didn't get the ICT job.

The ex yam who seems to be doing well down south is Steven Pressley! Seems to have them playing well with Coventry in Div 1.

07-01-2014, 05:11 PM

And Tom English has replied to the 'Maroon-Muppet' - ever so gently putting it in it's place!

(For some reason can't copy'n paste - goggle Ewan Murray Twitter)

itslegaltender
07-01-2014, 06:45 PM
Dear god, utter drivel spouted tonight on same show. A must listen again.

07-01-2014, 06:54 PM
Dear god, utter drivel spouted tonight on same show. A must listen again.Whae's slaverin' pish this time like? (which yam)

07-01-2014, 07:08 PM
Whae's slaverin' pish this time like? (which yam)

Ewan Murray yam journalist spouting nonsense. It wasn't what was said the night before apparently it was the tone of it, whatever that means. Clown.

Nomeancity
07-01-2014, 07:14 PM
Ewan Murray yam journalist spouting nonsense. It wasn't what was said the night before apparently it was the tone of it, whatever that means. Clown.

The last two nights commutes have just flown by. Comedy gold. Ewan Murray tonight went from saying it was direct attacks on brown to ending up saying it was subliminal tones. Classic.

07-01-2014, 07:38 PM

Someone should remind Ewan of his particularly consistent negative opinion of Pat and Hibs board during October last year - re tweet that Ewan - according to you Pat didn't have a leg to stand on when it came to being criticised back then by you and the hacks ?

07-01-2014, 08:09 PM

Appalled by the disrespect shown to BB last night. Also had to laugh when he said its not fair to judge Cocke with this seasons squad. A fairer judgment would have been if he'd managed to get his summer targets (Skacel, Goodwillie, Boyd, Flanagan, Wotherspoon and co) in. Fantasy island.

07-01-2014, 09:36 PM
Just listened to both shows

Dont see what all the fuss is about really with BB....Didnt come across that badly IMHO

I was expecting a big blwo up to happen, but what I heard was all tame

Ewan Murray came across as a blinded Jambo though....it cant be argued that a more experienced manager could be doing a better job that Locke/Brown

07-01-2014, 10:06 PM

Dont see what all the fuss is about really with BB....Didnt come across that badly IMHO

Ewan Murray came across as a blinded Jambo though....it cant be argued that a more experienced manager could be doing a better job that Locke/Brown

How many times did BB contradict himself though? Tom English tied the clown in knots.

08-01-2014, 01:34 AM

Absolutely agree. Thought brown came across as nothing more than a wee bit contradictory.

Ewan Murray is a tit though, roundly told what was what by the panel.

Paul Hartley came across as a decent enough guy, didn't bleat on about hearts which I quite liked, spread his chat around.

However Kris Boyd for me has been a great guest. Know what he's talking about, funny and doesn't seem a typical ex hun.